The Cricket World Cup Thread

Re: The Cricket Thread

Looks lets face with the Tornament Format and Minnows Kenya, Zim and Canada a being soo weak, Porkis are going to get into the QF, so I would rather they win all thier League games, get overhyped and let the law of averages catch up with them in the QF.

SL bowled pretty decently at the death. Some of our "slow-medium" bowlers should have been watching.

SL batting is doing well.

ah jinxed 'em did ya ? :D

oh phuck.. SL will lose onree... :(( :(( :((

India will lose onlee. :(( :(( :(( (In advance)

Dilbu wrote:India will lose onlee. :(( :(( :(( (In advance)
"3 down, better Repeat the Following Mantra- India will not qualify for QF, if they qualify for QF they will not make it to SF, if the qualify for SF they will not make it to F and it they make to F they will not WIN"

For your Own safety only

Dilbu, SL 96/4 - better repeat the Mantra and above and state unequivocally that that it is impossible for the POrkis, White Pakis not to win the World CUp.

Pakis are doing well. Sanga will get out soon. :twisted:

Kamran fluffs a stumping, Has Dilbu- ulah Anti Jinx come to Late- we shall wait with baited breadth. Meanwhile Sharpen the stakes folks while DIlbu prays for ANti-Jinx.

impressive batting and esp bowling performance from paks so far.

Is my reverse jinx working or what.. oh boy.. :twisted:

this paki team has me shivering in my dhoti ! :(( I don't see how they can't get into the finals at least. :((

They will win the WC at Wankade infront of Bal Tak

Dilbu wrote:SL batting is doing well.
Dilbullah, you better not have any "slip of the tongue (or hand)" like this tomorrow! :evil: :evil:

and..India will lose onlee :(( :((

17 runs 5 balls to go

Yes Marten, Dilbu Jinx worked :evil: , stakes out please.

Porkis will Win WC only they will not loose theier QF.

India will lose only...

Dilbullah ko Maaro!

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

India will lose only....Sehwag out for a duck tomorrow

:(( :(( :((

Sorry for the initial misfire onree. Reverse jinx was introduced too late. Lost it by a whisker. :( :)
India will lose onree. :(( :(( :((
Maram

Post by Maram »

Everone in Manchester seem pretty confident that England CAN win. The main strem British Media think If Peterson and Swann are key to England Success.

If our bowling is DISCIPLINED we will win ...*********** kneels down and prays******************

Hate to say this but Tellolistan have got a pretty good team and they will not be facing OZ land in the QF. If they make it to the semis then who knows?
Afridi has been in top bowling form lately. Throwaib and Gul are good at the death. The key to beating them is Sehwag. Sehwag needs to be at the crease when the Paki spinners come on to bowl. SRT has got good scores/decent starts in all the WC matches played against Pakroachistan, the law of averages is bound to catch up with him at some point.

OZ land is looking hot too. Lee is bowling good lengths, Johnson has tightened up his lengths and Tait will always get you wickets if you let him bowl long enough.

OZ batting looks brittle compared to SA, IND and other biggies. TSP is unpredictable. SL will take a long time to recover from this defeat.
Last edited by Dilbu on 26 Feb 2011 23:53, edited 1 time in total.

"India will not qualify for QF, if they qualify for QF they will not make it to SF, if the qualify for SF they will not make it to F and it they make to F they will not WIN"

In ODI, Chasing is always hard and especially in Indian Subcontinent where in order to hit to spinners you need to make an effort (as oppose to medium pacers where all you need is angling the bat).

The highest ever chase to win at Colombo is 271 runs by India.

Let me try to predict
I have dog food treat in my hands. Same food same smell same size. Left -India win and right England.
My dog (we call her Heera) chooses left.........India wins. :P

If we play first, then we must get a respectable 350 odd runs at the bare minimum. Or, we have to bundle them out within 250 if they bat first. Call of the spinners, and mighty hitting batsmen. Sewag-Kholi-Pathan-Raina-Dhoni, and not to forget bhaji.

the Pak team looks well rested , united and controlled - ie in good shape after a long time. even Akhtar is firing in yorkers with accuracy for the first time in many a year. they look as good as they did for the T20 world championship masha-allah.

about India - I suppose we might squeak into semis , but our bowling attack will give away too many runs in general so if we bat second against a strong bowling attack like Aus or SA our chances are bleak.

we need a "shock" bowler in the mould of Steyn or Johnson who can take 3 quick wickets and change a match. sadly The Mahdi (Munna) is the only one bowling in a decent way these days. :rotfl:

my picks are Aus, SA or Pak to take home the cup.

You echo my fears GD. It looks like our bowling is going to be our downfall this time. Their performance against BD really scared me. As for our batting they'll have their first real test today, especially since its been raining in Bengaluru. It won't be a docile pitch like Mirpur, that's for sure.

>> my picks are Aus, SA or Pak to take home the cup.

add SL if they can get their heads out of their musharrafs and select a proper team.

I don't see a chance for us frankly.

Singha wrote:the Pak team looks well rested , united and controlled - ie in good shape after a long time. even Akhtar is firing in yorkers with accuracy for the first time in many a year. they look as good as they did for the T20 world championship masha-allah.
but there is still chance of that one big no ball :mrgreen:

All joo kaffirs are karekt!! India will loose onlee!! :(( :(( Wont win the WC onlee :(( :((

Marten wrote: Our only hope is if Munna bhai swings it, and Pranthan remembers to keep his cool
You are basically saying we have no hope. :(( :((

So frankly speaking only thing going in India's favour is the anti-jinx we are doing here on BRF. Zor se bolo "India will lose onlee :(( :(( :(("

The inglees have loudly promised 'chin music' claiming to have figured out how to produce short pitched chin level beamers on desi pitches.

TI's total bewilderment in the face of such bowling in Caribbean pitches previously exposed more than we'd care to tell ourselves, for sure.

Zor se bolo "Yindia will loose onleee:(("

I'm literally shivering thinking about the match. :((

MahulR I would like to say who will stand against us when GOD is with us but that would be jinxing him. So SRT will go for a duck. :((

god helps (only) those who help themselves ! :((

^^ You mean at 10/2 ? What good will that do? :(

OK guys recap time. This is what happened in the previous India Eng world cup match:

Some kafirs are predicting rain in the evening. What is the scene there on ground zero folks?