Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): June 30, 2011
Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): June 30, 2
and now soosai bummer hits karzai's brother's funeral service...
Rehman Malik blames wives, girlfriends for Karachi violence
"According to my personal experience in Karachi, if, let's say, it is said that 100 people have died in target killings, when I did the investigation, I found that there were only 30 target killings," Malik said."Seventy per cent were those people who wanted to be rid of their wives and girlfriends or girlfriends who wanted to be rid of their boyfriends. All the figures are with me, they killed them," he added.
there was also a failed IED attack on the governor of kandahar en route to the karzai funeral, and quite possibly the soosai bummer was hoping to get karzai himself
so much activity cannot just be a coincidence
the ISI counteroffensive has begun...
so much activity cannot just be a coincidence
the ISI counteroffensive has begun...
Breaking News: No TSP hand in Mumbai 13/7, Secretary, Internal Security.
now wait for a pak affiliated group to claim responsibility (as if on queue)
Why this scalding hurry to provide a certificate of good conduct??SSridhar wrote:Breaking News: No TSP hand in Mumbai 13/7, Secretary, Internal Security.

Either one extreme or the other!! Never a nuanced view.
Why is this particular secretary opening his hole??
- Location: Committee for the Promotion of Vice and the Prevention of Virtue
Wouldn't they have left a far more obvious calling card if that was the intent*? Methinks this was done with sufficient deniability built in. Enough to prevent a damning indictment (Not that it would have resulted anything).Lalmohan wrote:now wait for a pak affiliated group to claim responsibility (as if on queue)
*If i'm interpreting you correctly.
It was somewhat disturbing for the ISI, that Kasab got caught in Mumbai 26/11/2008 Terror Attacks.
This time the ISI is trying to build up a scenario, that a local outfit is responsible for these attacks, that Indian Mujahideen (IM) is attacking because of local grievances. As such they have used ammonium nitrate in the bombs - sort of starting small. It is important that they establish that a local group is responsible. Starting small using some explosive available in the local market, helps creating that impression. The Govt. too may play along.
Next time they will be using much more deadly explosives. A lot more people people will die. And once it has been established that local elements were responsible first time, next time people would have to go with the same working theory.
The next time, even more deadly explosives would be used.
This way ISI is trying to move up the ladder of terror in India, where there is no direct connection between the bombings and ISI, but everybody knows that Pakistanis have a hand and one needs to give in to their demands on Kashmir, yada, yada if one wants respite even from "local terrorist groups"!
At least in Mumbai 26/11, India was able to lay the blame squarely at the door-step of Pakistan. This time GoI seems to even lack the balls to do that, fearing it would again be put under pressure to retaliate, something they don't know how to do.
And since laying the blame to a local Islamic terrorist group seems counter-productive, considering that it is a question of vote-banks, the only option left for the Government is either to say it is the work of Naxalites, which Mamata didi may not like, or it is the work of Col. Purohit's second cousin, which coincidentally happens to be Narendra Modi. All these attacks were conducted by Narendra Modi to scare the rich Gujaratis into voting for him.
It is a good thing that the Government has uncovered this diabolical sajjish!
This time the ISI is trying to build up a scenario, that a local outfit is responsible for these attacks, that Indian Mujahideen (IM) is attacking because of local grievances. As such they have used ammonium nitrate in the bombs - sort of starting small. It is important that they establish that a local group is responsible. Starting small using some explosive available in the local market, helps creating that impression. The Govt. too may play along.
Next time they will be using much more deadly explosives. A lot more people people will die. And once it has been established that local elements were responsible first time, next time people would have to go with the same working theory.
The next time, even more deadly explosives would be used.
This way ISI is trying to move up the ladder of terror in India, where there is no direct connection between the bombings and ISI, but everybody knows that Pakistanis have a hand and one needs to give in to their demands on Kashmir, yada, yada if one wants respite even from "local terrorist groups"!
At least in Mumbai 26/11, India was able to lay the blame squarely at the door-step of Pakistan. This time GoI seems to even lack the balls to do that, fearing it would again be put under pressure to retaliate, something they don't know how to do.
And since laying the blame to a local Islamic terrorist group seems counter-productive, considering that it is a question of vote-banks, the only option left for the Government is either to say it is the work of Naxalites, which Mamata didi may not like, or it is the work of Col. Purohit's second cousin, which coincidentally happens to be Narendra Modi. All these attacks were conducted by Narendra Modi to scare the rich Gujaratis into voting for him.
It is a good thing that the Government has uncovered this diabolical sajjish!
the backdrop to this is unkil's presence in afghanistan, unkil's demands on the TSPA and the TSPA's counter by raising the "indian bogey" which finally the americans are getting wise to. so what better than to provoke the indian bogey - not enough so that it becomes serious, but just enough to keep the disequilibrium boiling. paquis are great at doing just enough
terror outfits in this case are fairly incidental to the whole thing.
i've trawled through a few international papers - most are happy to point fingers at pakistan, but interestingly, where there are "south asian" journalists - then they tend to do a purohit style ==
TSPA wants more than anything for India to lash out, that would immediately cancel all GWOT operations and unite the various beards into a greater jihad
its a real catch-22 situation, and unfortunately the only way out may be a total annihilation of pakistan as we know it
terror outfits in this case are fairly incidental to the whole thing.
i've trawled through a few international papers - most are happy to point fingers at pakistan, but interestingly, where there are "south asian" journalists - then they tend to do a purohit style ==
TSPA wants more than anything for India to lash out, that would immediately cancel all GWOT operations and unite the various beards into a greater jihad
its a real catch-22 situation, and unfortunately the only way out may be a total annihilation of pakistan as we know it
I would like US aid to stop, and Pakhanastan to go further down the drain. Ideally relations with the US deteriorate so much that the "friends" Pakistan has in the CIA do stop feeding them with critical intel. That is the time to lash out and hit them.Lalmohan wrote: TSPA wants more than anything for India to lash out, that would immediately cancel all GWOT operations and unite the various beards into a greater jihad
I am posting a part of my own post here a couple of days back.Sriman wrote:Wouldn't they have left a far more obvious calling card if that was the intent*? Methinks this was done with sufficient deniability built in. Enough to prevent a damning indictment (Not that it would have resulted anything).Lalmohan wrote:now wait for a pak affiliated group to claim responsibility (as if on queue)
*If i'm interpreting you correctly.
This time, the PA will ensure it covers its tracks very carefully and India takes a lot more time to uncover the perfidy thus blaming India for a war, even if only temporarily.
Published on Jul 14th, 2011
By D. Asghar
Mumbai Massacre Part 2: Pak Tea House
By D. Asghar
Mumbai Massacre Part 2: Pak Tea House
http://pakteahouse.net/2011/07/14/mumbai-massacre-part-2/
My CommentThe idea that certain elements on both sides tend to destabilize the dialogue process by such acts has been repeated over and over again. Rather than pointing fingers at one another, isn’t it prudent to put the dialogue and intelligence sharing process on a full throttle.
The nefarious elements take their respective comfort, knowing full well that both sides have a major trust deficit. The terrorists have exploited that deficit to gain the maximum political mileage. If both sides continue on the same snail pace, chances are that worst will be witnessed in no time.
http://pakteahouse.net/2011/07/14/mumbai-massacre-part-2/comment-page-1/#comment-63997
D. Asghar,
You talk of dialog between the two sides, that it should continue despite the bombings.
May be this screwed-up Indian Government may even oblige you, but there is no support for any dialog with Pakistan among the Indian populace.
Pakistan - the whole spectrum - from Islamists, to the Civilian Government to the Elite to the "Pakistani Liberals" - is all different sides of the same terrorism monster.
This is a monster that is living in the Indian Subcontinent for a long time, a monster that considers, that the hearts of the Kufr should tremble in fear of it, for that destroys one's faith in oneself, and one becomes more amenable to accept the word of Islam, the salvation by Islam, Islam's superiority.
Terror is not a means to something. Terror is an end in itself.
If you don't believe me, go and ask any maulvi, and he will corroborate.
That is the Standard Operating Procedure of the variety of Islam, to which Pakistan swears. That Sufi nonsense is only a little bridge to humanity, that Islam allows its adherents, and that too in exchange for making inroads into the Kufr masses.
You are trying in vain to build up a case, that the terrorists are people different than the "Pakistani Liberals" writing on this forum. No you are not.
Even by your distancing from them, you are feeding the monster. You are showing that true Islam, which you all follow is something different, but that too is a tactic only, to keep one's bridges to the Kufr, encouraging the Kufr to come over and to fraternize with you. That is a bridge you offer the Kufr, so that walks over in hope that he be spared the wrath of the Islamic terrorists.
And it is for this reason, you insist on talks. These talks are encouraged by the Islamic terrorists, for these talks are the ultimate proof, that the fear of terror is working, that the Kufr is feeling compelled to talk.
There is no warmth or friendship in these talks. It is a sign of compulsion.
So you too are simply playing your role in the ghastly dance of Islamic terror on the Kufr.
You may be of the Sufi kind, but you should know that you are of the Sufi kind, not because of your free will, but rather because Islam has allowed it to you, knowing that it can still make some use of you.
Kashmir is just an excuse, that Pakistanis have thought up to continue with their enmity against India. The real reason is that India is not willing to bow to Islam.
So Mr. D. Asghar, you do your part in the Scheme of Islam, but do know what part it is, and that the Kufr are also aware of it.
Rajesh, excellent reply.
As they do equal-equal in everything, they also blame us for failures of dialogue. They are quite good at twisting facts to suit their angle. So, terrorists and their mindless victims are spoken of at the same plane and equally blamed for the suffering of the victims themselves. This is why one should not expect any improvement in ties with TSP because for them, the end justifies the means and the end is both political and religious capture of India. As you told off this Asghar guy, all Pakistanis are united in this project with some frothing-at-the-mouth-corners, some actually planning and conducting terrorist attacks on us, some others funding, some others brainwashing yongsters into terrorism, and more sophisticated like this Asghar guy equating the victim and the perpetrator for the plight of the victim. Thank God, Asghar has not said that the victim deserves that fate and he/she invited all these upon himself/herself.
Rajesh Ji, a most excellent write up! Great reading that! 

SSridhar garu,
It is like the typical good cop, bad cop routine. If the bad cop succeeds in forcing the "criminal" to speak to the good cop, then both are successful, for the "criminal" would have accepted the supremacy of the "law" - Islam!
Well it is the good cop, bad cop routine, the barbarian caravan robbers would come up with.
What is happening in Pakistan, is simply the "good cops" getting a few jhapads, so that they stay in line, and redistribute the fruits of their corrupt dealings a bit differently, the bad cop getting a lot more of the booty!
It is like the typical good cop, bad cop routine. If the bad cop succeeds in forcing the "criminal" to speak to the good cop, then both are successful, for the "criminal" would have accepted the supremacy of the "law" - Islam!
Well it is the good cop, bad cop routine, the barbarian caravan robbers would come up with.
What is happening in Pakistan, is simply the "good cops" getting a few jhapads, so that they stay in line, and redistribute the fruits of their corrupt dealings a bit differently, the bad cop getting a lot more of the booty!
And when Pakistan says that "Pakistan is also a victim of terror"
We should heartily agree with a quick question "How is it in your intrests to unleash terror on yourselves?"
Instead of dumbly nodding our heads in agreement.
We should heartily agree with a quick question "How is it in your intrests to unleash terror on yourselves?"
Instead of dumbly nodding our heads in agreement.
Mumbai rocked, Pakistan suspected
By Raja Murthy
But there seems little doubt the three blasts have damaged if not blown up a stuttering peace process between India and Pakistan since the 2008 attacks. The foreign ministers of the two countries are scheduled to meet in New Delhi on July 27. If this happens, quite likely there will be a different agenda on the table - such as what Pakistan plans to do with Kasab's trainers and terrorist sponsors in Pakistan.
X-Posted from Serial Blasts in Mumbai Thread
An example of the biggest shitty journalist, the WKKs can produce
Published on Juy 14, 2011
By Soutik Biswas
Why does Mumbai bleed again and again?: BBC News
Do comment on the story!
An example of the biggest shitty journalist, the WKKs can produce
Published on Juy 14, 2011
Why does Mumbai bleed again and again?: BBC News
Every effort is being made to show that Mumbai is no different than Karachi. The terrorists plant the bombs to show the parallels. This fracking journalist puts in words, what their message was. Basically BBC has become the mouthpiece of Pakistani terrorists, and they use people with Hindu sounding names to deliver the message.The most commonly peddled narrative is that by attacking its much touted financial and entertainment capital, you deal a body blow to India and get global media attention. But that is only a small part of the story. Many residents will tell you that Mumbai began going downhill in early 1993 when it convulsed in religious rioting and murder for two weeks following the demolition of the Babri mosque by Hindu fanatics in December 1992. At least 900 people died, mostly Muslims. Two months after the riots, the underworld set off series of bombs to avenge the riots, killing more than 250 people. Many of them were Muslims too.
That is when the rule of law broke down, many say irretrievably. A 1998 two-volume report on the religious riots was ignored by successive governments, who failed to prosecute politicians and policemen involved in the rioting.
Do comment on the story!
Cross Posted from Mumbai Serial Blasts thread
I think it is time the GOI were brutal with the truth. Even behind closed doors.
Methinks we have been soft on the Pakis because of the US as Shiv pointed out in one of his posts.
Time to tell Ms. Hillary Clinton that the US PAK love affair over generations of US governments has done nothing but hurt India. That the US proclamations of "India is a strategic partner" has a certain grating, irritating, meaningless sound to it. And that, we India, want the US to live upto that statement with action. The same way that US is asking the Pakistanis to deliver. We expect the US to deliver.
If not, we will take suitable action, whatever we deem fit, regardless of the negative consequences to US goals and interesst in the region.
After all:
The US cannot sit on money which was never meant for us and not pay us.
The US needs India to help create jobs in the US.
The US needs us, in the long run, to checkmate China.
The UNSC seat is our bloody birthright and not something for the US to give us.
And like we have muddled on without you, we can nuke on without you.
I have always a proponent of helping Pakistan in not only winning, but breaking all the Olympic records. for downhill skiing.
Implode, collapse, evaporate, disintegrate. Choose a word.
I think it is time the GOI were brutal with the truth. Even behind closed doors.
Methinks we have been soft on the Pakis because of the US as Shiv pointed out in one of his posts.
Time to tell Ms. Hillary Clinton that the US PAK love affair over generations of US governments has done nothing but hurt India. That the US proclamations of "India is a strategic partner" has a certain grating, irritating, meaningless sound to it. And that, we India, want the US to live upto that statement with action. The same way that US is asking the Pakistanis to deliver. We expect the US to deliver.
If not, we will take suitable action, whatever we deem fit, regardless of the negative consequences to US goals and interesst in the region.
After all:
The US cannot sit on money which was never meant for us and not pay us.
The US needs India to help create jobs in the US.
The US needs us, in the long run, to checkmate China.
The UNSC seat is our bloody birthright and not something for the US to give us.
And like we have muddled on without you, we can nuke on without you.
I have always a proponent of helping Pakistan in not only winning, but breaking all the Olympic records. for downhill skiing.
Implode, collapse, evaporate, disintegrate. Choose a word.
RajeshAji,
No point in getting worked up with biswas sh1t or burkha.Biswas sh1t is one didgruntled bengali hindu.In our vast nation,some SDRE or other carries niggling scars from the past.The englishtani barbarians are past masters in inflaming sentiments.Some bengali must gather courage to break a few bones and ribs of this sh1t.I say shame on a society that allows such pigs who wallow in gora excreta to ply their 'whoring' in such an open way.
if we are to deal with this issue, we should not do so on a "regionalist" basis
Guys,
Why would Pasha had to rush overnight to DC when a CIA leadership transition is underway? Panetta has moved on to the Pentagon and Petraeus is still in Afghanistan and Pasha would have met with Morrell, the CIA #2 and temporary Director.
I think this has to be a super urgent matter. Possibilities are (a) Zawahiri (b) Sacrificing Siraj Haqqani or even some India related event - not necessarily 13/7.
Recall that HuJI had threatened TSPA foreign office and its New Delhi mission. HuJI is basically the ISI's S-Branch.
If it is not Zawahiri or S.Haqqani, I'd not be surprised if 13/7 was just a first part of a new campaign in India, just like the various small scale IM-attributed blasts that led up to 26/11.
Why would Pasha had to rush overnight to DC when a CIA leadership transition is underway? Panetta has moved on to the Pentagon and Petraeus is still in Afghanistan and Pasha would have met with Morrell, the CIA #2 and temporary Director.
I think this has to be a super urgent matter. Possibilities are (a) Zawahiri (b) Sacrificing Siraj Haqqani or even some India related event - not necessarily 13/7.
Recall that HuJI had threatened TSPA foreign office and its New Delhi mission. HuJI is basically the ISI's S-Branch.
If it is not Zawahiri or S.Haqqani, I'd not be surprised if 13/7 was just a first part of a new campaign in India, just like the various small scale IM-attributed blasts that led up to 26/11.
Uninterrupted and uninterruptible peace talks onlee.abhishek_sharma wrote:Strategic talks with US, Pak peace talks on schedule: Krishna
India said the deadly Mumbai bomb blasts will have no impact on the strategic dialogue with the US and peace talks with Pakistan scheduled later this month.
RMan, Read ShyamD's post in Af-Pak thread. It was some last minute ultimatums to Pasha.
You maybe right that 13/7 is to let of steam while capitulating to US.
I saw Ali Chisti's posts too, but I'm still not convinced why Pasha would urgently go to DC unless he had something to give/agree to. If you read Wikileaks, every time Pasha goes abroad it is to brief someone on what he is doing or has done. You don't go there to get ultimatums from an acting Director. Morrell is the guy who shares detailed intel - videos etc.
Remember that immediately after May 2, a US team asked Pasha and Kayani for real names/photos of S-Branch people. These are basically TSPA officers, officially retired, but who are actual jihadi leaders, like Qari Saifullah Akhtar. Now THAT list, would would be one which you'd want to personally deliver.
I saw Ali Chisti's posts too, but I'm still not convinced why Pasha would urgently go to DC unless he had something to give/agree to. If you read Wikileaks, every time Pasha goes abroad it is to brief someone on what he is doing or has done. You don't go there to get ultimatums from an acting Director. Morrell is the guy who shares detailed intel - videos etc.
Remember that immediately after May 2, a US team asked Pasha and Kayani for real names/photos of S-Branch people. These are basically TSPA officers, officially retired, but who are actual jihadi leaders, like Qari Saifullah Akhtar. Now THAT list, would would be one which you'd want to personally deliver.
svenkat ji,svenkat wrote:RajeshAji,
it is not Soutik Biswas that angers me necessarily, but rather that BBC is giving space to this Pakistani Terrorist mouthpiece.
Well to some extent we know how BBC ticks, but I think, that can be changed if the UK Indians put sufficient pressure on British society to be politically correct in matters India and Indics.
13/7 is also to bring about parallels between India's shining city Mumbai and Pakistan's crying city Krachi. With so much violence that Karachi has gone through lately, it was obvious that the TSPA would try to show Mumbai in similar light, as not really much better than their Krachi.
parallels to krachi have already been mentioned in one article...
RajeshAji,
I hate to be intruding when heavyweights like Rangudu ji are on air.Soutik biswas is 'not worth' discussing.To expect fairness from BBC is a bit 'delusional'.I am sure you are aware of Britains view of India.It is their 'brilliance' to retain such 'house nig$$*s'. SDREs come in various hues and Britons know it very well.I articulated a 'keyboard jehadis' view.I believe BBC/NYTimes/Time etc are bit players who have no bearing on the outcome of the game.
Rangudu , Ramana et alRangudu wrote:ramana
Do you think there is some sort of reconciliation going on? At home in TSP, TSPA is acting tough with the US (just to play to the domestic ppl). In the US he is cowering in his Salwar?
Thing is,PRC said no to TSP to replace US and get a presence in Gwadar etc. So, TSP was in a tough position and had to act tough with the US because of crore commanders and lower guys threatening mutiny. They bumped off SSS probably because they were forced to protect the TSPA from mutinying and letting the lower ranked guys know whats going on in the army. You know the media, once its out, people hear about it and stories take a life of its own.
This 13/7 was linked as you correctly said Rangudu ji to "back to normal" but also the peace process. Which is why GoI came out and said it is domestic and that peace process will not be affected.
My thoughts on the attack:
Why blasts? Why now?
We were on alert and knew something was coming. The UShad also warned us.
Target is soft, we can't protect every single area. There will always be weakness in soft areas. Ultimately, intelligence needs to be able to infiltrate these groups.
Anyway, why now?
- Mainly because of Indo-Pak talks. TSPA was always against things like MFN.
- I don't think this is related to GWOT this time.
- Easing of situation with Iran has given the flexibility for ISI to continue on track. Around Feb/March time, TSPA started making nice gestures to India, then as soon as things calmed down in the Iran front. His tone changed and it was back to biz as usual. Then OBL raid. Mehran and other attacks, huge internal problems. Peace process seemed to be progressing with regards to trade.
- So I think the main reason is Indo-Pak talks. They want it slowed down. The TSPA was really against hte trade issue initially and it took a lot of pressure for GoP to give up on the trade issue and as you know, I think yesterday TSP gave us MFN status.
Policy options?
- Covert (as always) strikes. Will it happen? Unlikely given the bigger picture, we don't want to give excuses.
- Do nothing - which is probably what will happen. However, given the current political scenario, some response will be likely, to save Congress from the current domestic mess. It will be interesting to watch. I think the first thing that will get hit will be the peace process - just when MFN status granted.
I think the optimal response is to continue investigating, continue diplomatic pressure - 26/11 case in the US. More international attention. If they are so pissed at the peace process, I think we should continue and keep talking terror and trade. 1 that achieves nothing, the other that irritates the TSPA.
ShyamD, Similar ideas in the Serial Blasts thread:
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 9#p1128669
Karachi killings: Pak minister blames wives, girlfriends

After initially pointing fingers at the Taliban, Pakistan Interior Minister Rehman Malik has come out with a bizarre theory on the raging violence in Karachi, blaming "wives and girlfriends" for 70 % of the killings in the city where ethnic and political rivalries have claimed scores of lives.
Malik told reporters during an interaction in Quetta yesterday that more people had been killed by those who wanted to get rid of their wives, girlfriends and boyfriends than those responsible for "target killings" in Karachi.
Don't forget the goats and sheep."According to my personal experience in Karachi....
Britney Spears sighted in Krychi!

Moved Dipankar's post on ANFO to Serial Blasts thread....
Rajesh A ji, excellent post. I strongly feel we need to understand and dissect Islam in a way that it can be made lucid enough to mango people of the world. Just because we dont want to upset IM's we decide to not talk about Islam. This is kangressi thinkng and we need to move beyond it. No one is saying use profanity to describe your analysis but we need objective understanding of what makes Pakis and other Ropers behave the way they do. A book similar to Shiv ji's master piece on pakiland is needed urgently so that we can get the pont across to our burger eating WKK masses and fence sittters who watch burka and read this biswas guy
Mr.Rajesh. Thanks for exposing that chap who masquerades as equal equal heart beating WKK in the tea house which is good to visit for the media scan of the land of the pure press. It is a nationalist obligation and duty to do demolish these people. Unfortunately it seems other than few individuals and fora, no one is looking straight at the monster. Sagarika in her talk show, hesitant to name the dons such as the DCompany and blames it on his junior All sorts of theories pointing that this is a ploy to disturb piss process should be rejected, the civic admins and the golfing and polo playing begums must be strengthened which liberals say no no no terror affects sauth asia in all forms, because concerned citizens, activists and painters and WKKS otherwise cannot have that orgy together. The analysis proffered is known knowns. Mr.Swami seems have mellowed with age and is playing tired binaries. He was one columnist worth reading in Chindu. But Mr.Raman has become a WKK and one wonders whether Mr.Raman is on a high after a psychedelic trip and is also counseling the virtues of piss and chai biskoot?
Last edited by jaibhim on 15 Jul 2011 03:50, edited 5 times in total.
I guess it's time to de-couple a few heads but then prilliant bebul that have blessed our country think otherwise. Enemy is indeed within our borders.
I don't find any difference between these clowns and Kasab they have similar level of clouded vision it's just that they are on either extremes (one gets a high from killing people and other is a masochist who seeks pleasure in pain).
Talks with Pak will continue; say Krishna and Rao
Looks like topping a course in lahori logic is a pre-requisite for being selected as a part of babu delegation to TSP.
"I am convinced of the need for India and Pakistan to discuss such issues of vital importance for the future of this region.. I know the extent and pain that we as a country have to deal with, and has been inflicted upon us by cross-border terrorism, I don't think the memories of that can fade so easily. But because we share borders, we will always have to deal with them. I don't think unadulterated confrontation or speaking the language of conflict can help us or Pakistan."
I don't find any difference between these clowns and Kasab they have similar level of clouded vision it's just that they are on either extremes (one gets a high from killing people and other is a masochist who seeks pleasure in pain).
Talks with Pak will continue; say Krishna and Rao
Looks like topping a course in lahori logic is a pre-requisite for being selected as a part of babu delegation to TSP.
"I am convinced of the need for India and Pakistan to discuss such issues of vital importance for the future of this region.. I know the extent and pain that we as a country have to deal with, and has been inflicted upon us by cross-border terrorism, I don't think the memories of that can fade so easily. But because we share borders, we will always have to deal with them. I don't think unadulterated confrontation or speaking the language of conflict can help us or Pakistan."
Have you really tried unadulterated confrontation with Pakistan, before you pronounced it as ineffective?negi wrote:SM Krishna: "I don't think unadulterated confrontation or speaking the language of conflict can help us or Pakistan."

X-Posting from Indian Interests Thread
First he will say, he wants a statue of Qaid-e-Azam. Then he will change his mind, and say, he wants a statue of Bibi-e-Azam - Benazir Bhutto. Then he will change his mind again, and say it is going to be his own statue. He will ask Hussain Haqqani, his Ambassador in USA, to sell visas to CIA, in return for a donation to Asif Ali Zardari Statue Foundation. Then he can put silver-foil on the teeth of his statue so, that they shine over the whole of the Arabian Sea. And then he will wake up from his fantastic dream.
Didn't the Pakistan once say they will be building the highest building in Karachi. And this they did. Moreover, so that it doesn't block the sunshine, they made it invisible too!
Zardari should also get a statue made in Krychi. It should also be 182 meters.Prem wrote:Let Paki do the Lungi test on Sardar's statue . Guarranteed, they dont even have to leave Karachi to do such test.RajeshA wrote: The eclipse of the dynasty!Considering that Pandit Jawahar Lal Nehru was originally a Kashmiri Pandit, one should also build a huge statue of him in Srinagar.
First he will say, he wants a statue of Qaid-e-Azam. Then he will change his mind, and say, he wants a statue of Bibi-e-Azam - Benazir Bhutto. Then he will change his mind again, and say it is going to be his own statue. He will ask Hussain Haqqani, his Ambassador in USA, to sell visas to CIA, in return for a donation to Asif Ali Zardari Statue Foundation. Then he can put silver-foil on the teeth of his statue so, that they shine over the whole of the Arabian Sea. And then he will wake up from his fantastic dream.
Didn't the Pakistan once say they will be building the highest building in Karachi. And this they did. Moreover, so that it doesn't block the sunshine, they made it invisible too!
Business flees Karachi violence
According to businessmen, some of the manufacturing units have already been shifted to Bangladesh, which offers cheap labour and a healthy environment. Karachi Chamber of Commerce and Industry (KCCI) President Saeed Shafiq said, “I do not think that even local investors are willing to invest in present conditions,” as they were depressed about the overall economic uncertainty in the country.
“We have given numerous proposals to the government for controlling violence in Karachi, but the situation is still similar to what it was a few years ago,” Shafiq said. Quoting statistics, he said 155 people on an average were killed in Karachi every month, but the government had been unable to control the situation for the last six months. Korangi Association of Trade and Industry Chairman Johar Ali Qandhari commented that no new industry was being set up in the city and similarly no business expansion was seen in the recent past in the Korangi industrial area.
According to businessmen, some of the manufacturing units have already been shifted to Bangladesh, which offers cheap labour and a healthy environment. Karachi Chamber of Commerce and Industry (KCCI) President Saeed Shafiq said, “I do not think that even local investors are willing to invest in present conditions,” as they were depressed about the overall economic uncertainty in the country.
“We have given numerous proposals to the government for controlling violence in Karachi, but the situation is still similar to what it was a few years ago,” Shafiq said. Quoting statistics, he said 155 people on an average were killed in Karachi every month, but the government had been unable to control the situation for the last six months. Korangi Association of Trade and Industry Chairman Johar Ali Qandhari commented that no new industry was being set up in the city and similarly no business expansion was seen in the recent past in the Korangi industrial area.