The Taliban is TTP. The conversation is very much trading of accusations and justifications by quoting scriptures and hadith.
Main points:
1. TTP quotes scripture - if they fight you in the masjid, kill them there.
2. TTP considers Pak. Army to be murtad (apostate) (because they kill Muslims, scorn the Sharia, and take aid from the kafirs against Muslims).
3. TTP says taking aid from kafirs to fight kafirs (e.g., American or <b>ISI</b> aid for jihad against Soviet Union) is permissible, but to take aid from kafirs to fight other Muslims is not.
4. Army man accuses TTP of killing ulema who don't agree with them. TTP says they kill and will kill such mullahs that are darbari mullahs, that serve taghut (false belief) and are on the wrong path. Killing of other mullahs, TTP accuses the army of killing them.
5. Army man says you are killing people who say they are Muslim, pronounce the Kalima. You can't call them murtad (apostate) at worst munafiq (hypocrite). TTP says that you are born in Muslim family, you know better, you are not munafiq, you are murtad. Renouncing by speech is not the only way to be murtad; actions such as opposing Sharia make one murtad. In any case killing munafiq is permissible, though not compulsory.
5. TTP says the market bombings are done by Pak army and Blackwater.
6. TTP says we consider Americans and Pakistan Army to be the same. Americans make 80000 a month and Pakis 300 a month but apart from them, not difference as far as killing them.
7. Army says during Soviet Jihad you did not fight for Sharia, you took money from us, etc., why didn't you take this stand back then? TTP says, yes, that was our sin, we accept our mistake.
8. TTP says, America uses you like tissue paper, and pays you peanuts.
9. TTP says, it became apparent that Pakistan is kaffiriya country not Islamic country only after the jihad against the Soviet Union was over. We should have known since 1947.
10. Army man says that you all called Jinnah Kafir-e-Azam for fighting for Pakistan, and after Pakistan was formed you took over Pakistan. TTP says, Jinnah, Karzai are all Kafirs of the same type. Jinnah was an Ismaili Shia, not a Muslim. Army man says he was "
Muhammad Ali Jinnah". TTP says, yes,
Ali signifies Shia, Shia are kafir.
11. TTP argues from the great flood, and from hadith, that if attacking a legitimate target in jihad (e.g., army school) results in the killing of women and children, that is permissible. The Prophet himself killed women or had women killed.
12. TTP says that the hadith quoted by the Army man that if any hadith contradicts the Quran, then discard the hadith is a false one.
13. TTP justifies aggressive jihad. Justifies weapons in the masjid.
14. TTP accuses Pakistani army of destroying many masjids.
15. Army man accuses TTP of slitting throats and cutting off noses and ears. TTP says that slitting throats is the Sunnat of the Prophet. Cutting off of noses and ears is haraam.
16. Army man accuses TTP of fitna (causing conflict), and going against Allah. TTP says you had earthquake where lots of Army died and destruction of Nowshera army camp and elsewhere last year, we believe TTP's sacrifices are accepted by Allah. You are murtad and Allah will make you barbaad. We estimate you're 80% done, and when your Uncle America leaves your ruin will be complete.
17. Army man says you guys haven't been successful in 11 years, Hezbollah with good niyat rocked Israel in Lebanon conflict in one year. TTP says the Sahaba (companions of the Prophet) who were shaheed are considered successful. We are fighting for Sharia or martyrdom. (Later he says, that if we succeed in Afghanistan only after 50 years, when we come before Allah, He will not taunt us.)
18. Army man accuses TTP of stealing money from Pakistani banks. TTP man says that such banks with American or Paki army money are legitimate jihad targets.
19. TTP: "Deen ki baat akl se nahi, nakal se chalti hai" (i.e. matters of religion are decided not from reason but from imitating (the examples of Prophet and Sahaba).
20. Army man accuses TTP of considering all Pakistanis as kafirs. TTP says, any government of Pakistan money, not just army money is permissible to loot. We do not target children. Army man accuses TTP of kidnapping and extortion for ransom. TTP says, we only kidnap people like you.
21. Army man says why haven't you gone and fought in Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan? TTP says just as the Prophet did jihad first in Medina and later in Mecca after he gained strength, similarly Uzbeks, Turkmens will do. Eventually TTP will do jihad there. Like the Ansar of Medina, we welcome Uzbek, Turkmen mohajirs.
22. Army man returns to accusation of fitna. TTP says we are fighting fitna. Army man accuses them of not engaging ulema in debate but killing them. TTP says, any maulvi who sides with the government against Sharia, are legitimate to kill, and TTP will continue to kill them.
23. Army man says as reported in the news, Mullah Omar has disavowed any involvement with Taliban in Pakistan. TTP says, that Mullah Omar's words comes to us through tape recordings, paper with signature or by authorized messenger, not by internet or newspaper. We know him better than you.
24. Army man accuses TTP of taking Indian money. TTP asks - are you sick. On being pressed, TTP says, it is your foreign minister who goes to India. You gave Bangladesh, Kashmir to them, took defeat in Kargil, surrendered 90,000 to them, you are slaves of India.
25. Army man says you said you'd liberate Kashmir, rid Afghanistan of Americans, etc., you have had no success (implying Allah does not favor you). TTP says we measure success by bringing about Sharia or martyrdom. TTP reminds army man that at the time when Prophet predicted Ghazawa-e-Hind, Pakistan was part of Hindustan (i.e., TTP is fulfilling prophecy by jihad in Pakistan).