Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Sept 05, 2015

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Sept 05,

Just spoke to @SushmaSwaraj ji & congratulated her for the excellent speech at the @UN. A perfect articulation of key global issues.

— Narendra Modi (@narendramodi) October 1, 2015

i dont know what this news is about? Who would have appetite when pakistaniyat is all around you?

Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Sept 05, 2015

The PM visiting silicon valley and Goog and MSFT having SDREs CEOs has given them massive khujli.

Peregrine wrote:Image
Dead man lifting dead weight.

Dossiers on Indian sponsored terror in Pakistan handed over to UN: Sartaj Aziz
http://www.thenews.com.pk/article-19935 ... artaj-Aziz
NEW YORK: Adviser to the Prime Minister on National Security and Foreign Affairs, Sartaj Aziz has said that dossiers containing proof of Indian involvement in terrorist activities in Pakistan have been handed over to the United Nations.Briefing the media men here, Sataj Aziz said three dossiers were handed over to UN Secretary-General Ban Ki Moon by Permanent Representative of Pakistan to the United Nations, Maliha Lodhi. He said the dossiers contained evidence of Indian involvement in the acts of terrorism in Balochistan, Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) and Karachi. “India is providing help to terrorists in Balochistan, FATA and Karachi,” he added.The Foreign Advisor said India has been violating the ceasefire agreement with Pakistan at the Line of Control (LoC) and that foreign ministers of 15 countries have been apprised of the Indian aggression in Pakistan.According to sources, the dossiers handed over to the UN contained evidence in the form of audio, video and documents in connection with Indian involvement in spreading terrorism in Pakistan.

http://en.dailypakistan.com.pk/pakistan/zaid-hamid-may-have-been-killed-in-saudi-arabia-tweets-senior-journalist/
Journalist says Zaid Hamid killed in Saudi Arabia during detention, family dismisses the claim
PS : This might belong to BENIS, but just in case it is true the implications are enormous.

^His wife supposedly posted on Facebook that the rumor was incorrect and ZH was fine, to be released soon. Apparently he has received his quota of lashes and the sentencing was only for lashes.

http://www.thenewstribe.com/2015/10/01/ ... di-arabia/

Karan M wrote:This guy is TSPs most liberal journo whom many desis have O's over.
https://twitter.com/NadeemfParacha/stat ... 8336769024

As they say TSPians...
Well what to do onlee? SDREs become CEO of Google and then want to do Wifi for SDRE Kids
Pakis become Hafiz Saeed and build madrassas so they can produce the next Mullah Omar.

lal topi has only been in jail since june. to receive 1000 lashes in 3.5 months that 300 a month, 10 day or 70 a week if they want to bunch it up. thats a lot of lashes for lal topi.

I doubt he will be going on Hajj again or anywhere west of lahore. "mawali" has been shown his place by the pure blooded.

He should be happy, rather elated. Afterall that is what Islamic rule mandates. NO?

Karan M wrote:This guy is TSPs most liberal journo whom many desis have O's over.

As they say TSPians...
There's that. All the same, his latest article is an absolutely cracking read even though most of it is well known.

Storming heaven: A revolt in Makkah

The Islamic Republic of Pakistan admits that it cannot provide security for holding the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation’s (OIC) Standing Committee on Scientific and Technological Cooperation‘s (Comstech) summit meeting :lol: .

Apparently this realisation dawned after invitations had been sent out and “almost a dozen heads of state have confirmed to attend the summit”.

This development has resulted other OIC members getting so miffed with the Islamic Republic of Pakistan that there is talk of the presently Islamic Republic based Secretariat of Comstech getting shifted out.

India must use this admission of security problems and inability to protect invitees as a precedent to block the Islamic Republic of Pakistan from being allowed to host any event be it of a political or sporting or of whatever nature in which India is involved.

Pakistan cancels first Comstech summit over ‘security concerns’ :
Pakistan has informed the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) that it cannot hold the first ever Comstech summit for security reasons.

Pakistan had offered to host the summit in 2013 and the event was to be held next month. Thirty-six member states have already confirmed their participation. The summit was originally to be held in April of this year but was postponed on directions from the Prime Minister’s Office after the terrorist attack on the Army Public School in Peshawar.

The latest delay came after the terrorist attack on Badaber Military Complex in Peshawar. The Foreign Office has decided “not to take a risk with the security of the participating dignitaries”.

This may now mean that the secretariat of the OIC’s Standing Committee on Scientific and Technological Cooperation (Comstech) will be moved to another OIC member state. ……………………….

yes, the next event is SAARC summit in 2016. India should ask for change of venue citing this,, pronto.
Joseph

Post by Joseph »

arun wrote:The Islamic Republic of Pakistan admits that it cannot provide security for holding the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation’s (OIC) Standing Committee on Scientific and Technological Cooperation‘s (Comstech) summit meeting :lol: .

Apparently this realisation dawned after invitations had been sent out and “almost a dozen heads of state have confirmed to attend the summit”.

This development has resulted other OIC members getting so miffed with the Islamic Republic of Pakistan that there is talk of the presently Islamic Republic based Secretariat of Comstech getting shifted out.

India must use this admission of security problems and inability to protect invitees as a precedent to block the Islamic Republic of Pakistan from being allowed to host any event be it of a political or sporting or of whatever nature in which India is involved.

Pakistan cancels first Comstech summit over ‘security concerns’ :
Pakistan has informed the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC) that it cannot hold the first ever Comstech summit for security reasons.

Pakistan had offered to host the summit in 2013 and the event was to be held next month. Thirty-six member states have already confirmed their participation. The summit was originally to be held in April of this year but was postponed on directions from the Prime Minister’s Office after the terrorist attack on the Army Public School in Peshawar.

The latest delay came after the terrorist attack on Badaber Military Complex in Peshawar. The Foreign Office has decided “not to take a risk with the security of the participating dignitaries”.

This may now mean that the secretariat of the OIC’s Standing Committee on Scientific and Technological Cooperation (Comstech) will be moved to another OIC member state. ……………………….

Trying to get some H&D in its relations with India is important to the Pakis.

When it comes to doing something about H&D with their OIC brothers, the Pakis meekly accept that they aren't deserving of it.

Viv S wrote:

As they say TSPians...
There's that. All the same, his latest article is an absolutely cracking read even though most of it is well known.

Storming heaven: A revolt in Makkah
I wonder if the price of not being cutletted for such articles is a mindless anti-Indianism? To be Tarek Fatah, one cannot live in Pakistan, one must be in Canada or elsewhere, I imagine.

Viv S wrote:

As they say TSPians...

http://www.dawn.com/news/1210185/stormi ... -in-makkah]
He may write cracking reads and what not, but at the heart of the matter is the Pakistani Punjabi moslems inability to admit his "Hindu" Indian brethren are ahead of him with their nation progressing farther, and the poor oppressed "sob sob, waah waah" Christians and Indian Moslems likewise. People like Paracha are a people who have been trained since birth to believe in their racial, religious and ethnic superiority, in order to construct a facade of denial. While they may profess otherwise and write all sorts of fibs and "==" stuff to con well meaning folks into falling for their line, every now and then, the reality comes out as with his train tweet mocking the Indian poor and deliberately living in denial about what was achieved by the Indian PM for India's economic growth.

Here is another cracking read on the nature of Pakistaniyat as espoused by the liberal Pakistanis.

Liberal Pakistan in all its Glory: Aatish Taseer

A_Gupta wrote:I wonder if the price of not being cutletted for such articles is a mindless anti-Indianism? To be Tarek Fatah, one cannot live in Pakistan, one must be in Canada or elsewhere, I imagine.
A Gupta sir if he wrote articles praising the Pak Army it would count for something. The occasional petty tweet against India and calling NaMo a genocidal Indoo fascist and Indoo's == with TSP won't be sufficient. After all, everyone does it. The late Syed Saleem Shehzad, who used to regard the Taliban/LeT et al as heroic rebels and would have been considered an extremist in any sense of the word in any sane nation, was wajeeb ul cattled by the PA/PN when he went against their interests. One has to be completely pro establishment like an Ejaz Haider and do the GHQs job 24/7 like that lota carrier, to count for something.

IMO, what Paracha writes is what he truly feels. Which is that the primeval Indians are actually marching ahead and to accept the fact that a proud Hindu nationalist PM is actually liked by Indians, and is feted worldwide and is getting success really cuts him to the quick. How the f is that possible?? Does that mean its not religion to blame for what's happened in TSP but the kind of religion?

Typical commies are all about "we are all poor, you are also in my pile of cr#p, my brother, all religions suck" sort of thing but the islamist variety actually believing "the true words of the holy P are not followed, so we are still better off, than you...". You can see much the same in India, with "secular, commie, atheist" IMs like S Naqvi, Akhtar, R Ayyub all claiming they are not "religious" but continually pour scorn on Hindus, yet do some tut against the most rabid mullahs, yet defend Islam most of the time and then claim they are secular. They are just as biased and bigoted as the rest but cloak it in a garb of rationality and some pseud atheism. They aren't really atheists either. They'll applaud Doenigers bigotry, but quote Said against Hebdo and Spencer.

Unfortunately, the likes of Modi COMPLETELY upend that thinking. A hindu, nationalist PM, not very fancily educated yet a good admin and manages to get goras to do his bidding... how the f is all this possible??!

Remember Hoodbhoys visit to India? He was upset that Sarasvati vandhana was being sung in schools. It was unacceptable to him and "non scientific". He couldn't stand that India was succeeding despite its Hindu heritage not being ignored and STILL progressing.

These mullahs have just gripped onto the next religion "science" which allows them to play superior mullah to their local mullahs of Islam and posture as even greater and more acceptable to the west. When Hindu India holds on to their culture AND progresses scientifically, it shows one simple thing. That Pakistan is double inferior. Its behind in science and also behind in having a faith and yet progressing. They just can't stand it.

After all, what did they convert for?? And build a separate nation on claims of superiority. All fake onlee.

IMO, more the likes of Paracha and YLH show their inner Pakistaniyat, better it is. Many Indians have been brought up with a fake == mindset by decades of leftist indoctrination. They need to see what these feudals really think of them and their country.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1210292/radio- ... gins-today
Senior officials of the Pakistan Rangers, Sindh, will be on air twice a day, five days a week on the radio station FM-101 from Friday to receive complaints and suggestions from the public amid the ongoing targeted-operation in the city, said a spokesman for the paramilitary force.
They are running a parallel government just like the Taliban. Remember Mullah FM and his radio channel? :mrgreen: :rotfl:

A_Gupta wrote: ...

I wonder if the price of not being cutletted for such articles is a mindless anti-Indianism? To be Tarek Fatah, one cannot live in Pakistan, one must be in Canada or elsewhere, I imagine.
Paracha is an old jiyala(fanatic follower) of the late "secular socialist" z a Bhutto whose feelings about Indians are well known.

Like the late salman taseer and like a lot of Indian leftists with an elite background, paracha is talented and clever but essentially supercilious, heartless and soulless when it comes to genuine feelings about common people. With the exception of people like that carpenter in the story, who just happens to be a feudal family retainer.

Karan M hit the nail on the head: he writes what he feels. For an elite privileged feudal, his own idiosyncratic feelings are paramount--the ultimate and only morality, truth, thoughtful value system and dharma. That means it is hit or miss for the rest of us, he may be provide entertainment or information but he doesn't represent any known moral framework.

It may so happen that he doesn't feel it is appropriate to express racist views, but feels altogether comfortable mocking poor children of India. The latter is not necessarily due to racism, just as the former doesn't necessarily make him a virtuous or dharmic person. It is something worse, really. He is just paracha sahib, who has family connections with military that gives him a certain immunity from being killed for indulging in his cleverness. No big principles there, good or bad.

The RAPE problem with Islam is that, while it reinforces their desire to feel superior to lesser mortals (essentially Iqbal's motivation) , it also demands submission to some very stringent rules of conduct. RAPE can't stomach the subordination of their feudal egos, but can't give up the claim to superiority that Islam confers.
Last edited by KLNMurthy on 02 Oct 2015 20:43, edited 3 times in total.

Karan M wrote:People like Paracha are a people who have been trained since birth to believe in their racial, religious and ethnic superiority, in order to construct a facade of denial. While they may profess otherwise and write all sorts of fibs and "==" stuff to con well meaning folks into falling for their line, every now and then, the reality comes out as with his train tweet mocking the Indian poor and deliberately living in denial about what was achieved by the Indian PM for India's economic growth.
I have never read any article by him suggesting racial, religious and/or ethnic superiority. I you have, do share. His tweet wouldn't have been surprising had it would have come from an Indian leftists, implying that Wifi are railway stations is a luxury investment intended for the bourgeois, instead of investing it poverty alleviation. Stupid/short-sighted idea but hardly racist.
Karan M wrote:Here is another cracking read on the nature of Pakistaniyat as espoused by the liberal Pakistanis.

Good read, but already posted many times before. I read it back in 2011.

chaanakya wrote:yes, the next event is SAARC summit in 2016. India should ask for change of venue citing this,, pronto.
If they can offer to hold "home-series" cricket matches in UAE and South Africa, then it shouldn't be a problem for Pakistan to host SAARC meeting in another country, say in Gulf or elsewhere. In fact, Pakistan can outsource all the arrangements to India.

Viv S wrote: ...

Aatish Taseer's essay is very valuable because, for once, we have the testimony of an intelligent insider of the paki RAPE universe, unlike the efforts of outsiders like us who are trying to piece things together from our own perspective.

Viv S wrote:I have never read any article by him suggesting racial, religious and/or ethnic superiority.
Go look - his early work before he became WWW darling amongst your lot was supercilious and contemptuous about Indians. His recent work revels in drawing false equivalences amongst Indian leaders and Pakistanis. He retweets apologia for the Pakistani Army by well known PA hacks like Ejaz Haider. He is a "fan" of the current terrorist supporting PA army chief ("I'm fine with him being prominent. I'm an unabashed fan of his."), while mocking the Indian leader ("How dare you criticise such a self(ie)-made man! ") etc etc. He quotes apologia about Pal statehood while ignoring the Palestinian campaign of terror against Israeli targets in turn.

In short, he is a typical Pakistani fake liberal. That you are defending him, speaks volumes.
I you have, do share. His tweet wouldn't have been surprising had it would have come from an Indian leftists, implying that Wifi are railway stations is a luxury investment intended for the bourgeois, instead of investing it poverty alleviation. Stupid/short-sighted idea but hardly racist.
His tweet showing "poverty stricken, half naked" Indian kids cavorting on a railway station whilst playing down the fact that wifi is available plays to the typical Pakistani stereotype of India. You Indians are dark, poor, bla bla... stick to what you are.. how dare you get wifi, ISRO etc etc..in fact the same IDIOTIC argument that Salman Taseer made..stick to bollywood, how dare you guys launch rockets etc.

In short it IS racist drivel and WELL in line with other Pakistani propaganda.
VivS wrote:
Karan M wrote:Here is another cracking read on the nature of Pakistaniyat as espoused by the liberal Pakistanis.

Read it in 2011 apparently, but yet to understand its significance and the nature of "Pakistani liberalism".

The occasional crocodile tears for some local minority whilst engaging in the most racist and imbecilic drivel against Indians.

By all means remain in admiration of the great Nadeem Paracha with his sparkling wit and his oh so superior intellect. But most of us on BR can see through such sh!theads, even if you can't.

[edited for typos]
Last edited by Karan M on 02 Oct 2015 20:23, edited 3 times in total.

Viv S wrote: ...

Aatish Taseer's essay is very valuable because, for once, we have the testimony of an intelligent insider of the paki RAPE universe, unlike the efforts of outsiders like us who are trying to piece things together from our own perspective.
Yup. The likes of Taseer, Bhutto, Paracha are all selective liberals. Their liberalism ONLY extends to the extent their own wider biradari's interests are served. If you run against that, these jerks will show their true colors. In fact its good if they do so, it exposes them further.

Mush Mey Nahi Dumm Orr BarBar Bole Humm
Kashmir is unfinished agenda which hinders regional peace: Gen Raheel
SLAMABAD: Army Chief General Raheel Sharif, while addressing a gathering at Royal United Services Institute in London, said that Kashmir is an unfinished agenda of Indo-Pak partition which needs to be resolved for the sake of peace and stability in the region.According to details of the gathering shared by Director General of the Inter-Services Public Relations Lt Gen Asim Saleem Bajwa on Twitter, the army chief said on Friday that “Indian intransigence and the violations at Line of Control are negatively affecting the region
”.

Karan M wrote:Go look - his early work before he became WWW darling amongst your lot was supercilious and contemptuous about Indians. His recent work revels in drawing false equivalences amongst Indian leaders and Pakistanis. He retweets apologia for the Pakistani Army by well known PA hacks like Ejaz Haider. He is a "fan" of the current terrorist supporting PA army chief ("I'm fine with him being prominent. I'm an unabashed fan of his."), while mocking the Indian leader ("How dare you criticise such a self(ie)-made man! ") etc etc. He quotes apologia about Pakistani statehood while ignoring the Palestinian campaign of terror against Israeli targets in turn.
Go look, where exactly? How far back? 2010? 2005? Pre-internet archives?
In short, he is a typical Pakistani fake liberal sh!thead. That you are defending him, speaks volumes.

His tweet showing "poverty stricken, half naked" Indian kids cavorting on a railway station whilst playing down the fact that wifi is available plays to the typical Pakistani stereotype of India. You Indians are dark, poor, bla bla... stick to what you are.. how dare you get wifi, ISRO etc etc..in fact the same IDIOTIC argument that Salman Taseer made..stick to bollywood, how dare you guys launch rockets etc.

In short it IS racist drivel and WELL in line with other Pakistani propaganda. And here you are, denying it.
I've read variations of the 'space program'/'hungry children'/'farmer suicides' and similar argument from plenty of Indians as well. Dark skinned Indians at that. Usually Leftists, Marxists, Socialists and the like. Similar views on Modi too.
Karan M wrote:Read it in 2011 apparently, but yet to understand its significance and the nature of "Pakistani liberalism".
I've made no comment on 'Pakistani liberalism'.

Nice. I put this speech on par with Sardar Sawran Singh's Jhapad to Bush (senior) at UN.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZur5l4k_gk

Viv S wrote:Go look, where exactly? How far back? 2010? 2005? Pre-internet archives?
As far back as you are able. I note you conveniently ignored all his other antics including being a supporter of the Terrorist in Chief - the Pakistani Army Chief, and his selective support for the Palestinians. What happened, your herrow has feet of clay?
What next, will you defend the PA army chief as well? That is NOW. Go on, lets see you justify that as well. Oh wait, many Indians support their IA chief too.. oh its political expediency, trot out the excuses.. go ahead! The great democracy and freedom supporting PA Chief indeed.
In short, he is a typical Pakistani fake liberal sh!thead. That you are defending him, speaks volumes.

In short it IS racist drivel and WELL in line with other Pakistani propaganda. And here you are, denying it.
I've heard variations of the 'space program', 'hunger children' and so on from plenty of Indians as well. Similar views on Modi too. Dark skinned Indians at that. Leftists/Marxists/Socialists and the like.
So? They are equally stupid and playing to the colonial stereotype well. So if a bunch of Indians do it, it becomes kosher when your herrow does it? :lol:
This is the TYPICAL "==" many Pakistanis make to justify their excesses. Good going, when you are doing the same.
Viv S wrote:I've made no comment on 'Pakistani liberalism'.
Oh yes you have with your staunch defense of poor old Nadeem Paracha. The poor misunderstood Pakistani.

Karan M wrote:As far back as you are able. I note you conveniently ignored all his other antics including being a supporter of the Terrorist in Chief - the Pakistani Army Chief, and his selective support for the Palestinians. What happened, your herrow has feet of clay?
What next, will you defend the PA army chief as well? That is NOW. Go on, lets see you justify that as well. Oh wait, many Indians support their IA chief too.. oh its political expediency, trot out the excuses.. go ahead! The great democracy and freedom supporting PA Chief indeed.
No results from Google. Don't recall calling him a 'hero' or 'herrow', if you prefer. As for the PA chief, like most of his compatriots I imagine Paracha probably credits him for for the sharp fall in violence recently.
So? They are equally stupid and playing to the colonial stereotype well. So if a bunch of Indians do it, it becomes kosher when your herrow does it? :lol:
This is the TYPICAL "==" many Pakistanis make to justify their excesses. Good going, when you are doing the same.
Yes they are equally stupid. And with no dearth of ways to discredit their views, its foolish to use the racism argument instead, which is one thing Marxists in general are not. Quite the opposite, in fact.
Oh yes you have with your staunch defense of poor old Nadeem Paracha. The poor misunderstood Pakistani.
Haven't said anything about 'poor misunderstood Pakistani' either.
Last edited by Viv S on 02 Oct 2015 20:48, edited 2 times in total.

I wonder if you remember that the Pakistani POWS after 1971, we're allowed to broadcast their well being on AIR every afternoon? They would state name,rank, ID no. And say a small message that ' I am well, treated well, eating well, eggs,chicken etc and soon expect to be free'. It was massive!

Gentlemen, you can't fight in here! This is the TSP thread.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Anujan wrote:http://www.dawn.com/news/1210292/radio-show-rangers-hour-begins-today
Senior officials of the Pakistan Rangers, Sindh, will be on air twice a day, five days a week on the radio station FM-101 from Friday to receive complaints and suggestions from the public amid the ongoing targeted-operation in the city, said a spokesman for the paramilitary force.
nk

They are running a parallel government just like the Taliban. Remember Mullah FM and his radio channel? :mrgreen: :rotfl:
Anujan-ji :
The "on-air problem solving exercise" means that the function of the Sind Provincial Govt has essential been "outsourced" to the military authorities under the auspices of the Pakistan Rangers (Sind Division) in the guise of fighting "terrorism and corruption"; it remains to be seen when this scenario will be applied to Ganja's home-base- Pakjab province- where most of the terrorism and corruption is located. :)

Viv S wrote:No results from Google. Don't recall calling him a 'hero' or 'herrow', if you prefer. As for the PA chief, like most of his compatriots I imagine Paracha probably credits him for for the sharp fall in violence recently.
Ah, I see so you are now a telepath and can even justify why Paracha likes the PA Chief. Like "most of his compatriots". :lol:
Most of his compatriots like the PA Chief even for his rousing defence of the terror sponsoring PA army as well and the PA's antics viz India. Oh noes, that's different.

Herrow Paracha's herrow
http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/pakistan ... ar-1214940
Rawalpindi: Pakistan's army chief Raheel Sharif has described Kashmir as the "unfinished agenda of the Partition" and threatened an "unbearable cost" of a "short or long" war.
Saying that innocent people were "subjected to injustice, atrocities in Kashmir", General Sharif said: "Enduring peace is not possible without a just resolution of Kashmir. The issue can no longer be put on the backburner."

Brave brave Sharif
http://tribune.com.pk/story/946562/army ... iolations/

etc. All ok onlee.

Given you are such a staunch defender of the likes of Paracha, he clearly is your herrow. Who's next? PA Chief? For the sharp fall in violence recently? "Sharp fall in violence" - yup, we are seeing mucho sharp falls. Indian Army soldiers and BSF soldiers continue to be killed.
Yes they are equally stupid. And with no dearth of ways to discredit their views, its foolish to use the racism argument instead, which is one thing Marxists in general are not. Quite the opposite, in fact.
The more foolish and idiotic are those who defend scumbags like Paracha. And yes the true fools are those who claim Marxists in general are (whatta a weaselly describer) not racist. When Marx himself said:https://www.marxists.org/archive/marx/w ... /index.htm
Now, sickening as it must be to human feeling to witness those myriads of industrious patriarchal and inoffensive social organizations disorganized and dissolved into their units, thrown into a sea of woes, and their individual members losing at the same time their ancient form of civilization, and their hereditary means of subsistence, we must not forget that these idyllic village-communities, inoffensive though they may appear, had always been the solid foundation of Oriental despotism, that they restrained the human mind within the smallest possible compass, making it the unresisting tool of superstition, enslaving it beneath traditional rules, depriving it of all grandeur and historical energies. We must not forget the barbarian egotism which, concentrating on some miserable patch of land, had quietly witnessed the ruin of empires, the perpetration of unspeakable cruelties, the massacre of the population of large towns, with no other consideration bestowed upon them than on natural events, itself the helpless prey of any aggressor who deigned to notice it at all. We must not forget that this undignified, stagnatory, and vegetative life, that this passive sort of existence evoked on the other part, in contradistinction, wild, aimless, unbounded forces of destruction and rendered murder itself a religious rite in Hindostan. We must not forget that these little communities were contaminated by distinctions of caste and by slavery, that they subjugated man to external circumstances instead of elevating man the sovereign of circumstances, that they transformed a self-developing social state into never changing natural destiny, and thus brought about a brutalizing worship of nature, exhibiting its degradation in the fact that man, the sovereign of nature, fell down on his knees in adoration of Kanuman, the monkey, and Sabbala, the cow.

Oh yes, not racist, not orientalist. :lol: :lol:

So much for facts.

And more on Marx's oh so glorious view, justifying British conquest of India:

How came it that English supremacy was established in India? The paramount power of the Great Mogul was broken by the Mogul Viceroys. The power of the Viceroys was broken by the Mahrattas. The power of the Mahrattas was broken by the Afghans, and while all were struggling against all, the Briton rushed in and was enabled to subdue them all. A country not only divided between Mahommedan and Hindoo, but between tribe and tribe, between caste and caste; a society whose framework was based on a sort of equilibrium, resulting from a general repulsion and constitutional exclusiveness between all its members. Such a country and such a society, were they not the predestined prey of conquest? If we knew nothing of the past history of Hindostan, would there not be the one great and incontestable fact, that even at this moment India is held in English thralldom by an Indian army maintained at the cost of India? India, then, could not escape the fate of being conquered, and the whole of her past history, if it be anything, is the history of the successive conquests she has undergone. Indian society has no history at all, at least no known history. What we call its history, is but the history of the successive intruders who founded their empires on the passive basis of that unresisting and unchanging society. The question, therefore, is not whether the English had a right to conquer India, but whether we are to prefer India conquered by the Turk, by the Persian, by the Russian, to India conquered by the Briton.

England has to fulfill a double mission in India: one destructive, the other regenerating the annihilation of old Asiatic society, and the laying the material foundations of Western society in Asia

Not racist, merely imperialist, merely sorta-coulda-woulda-mighta racist. :lol:

Most "Marx"-ists in general are not racist, even though Marx was racist.
Most followers of the Great Wizard of the KKK are not racist.
Most anti-semites don't dislike jews.. :lol:

Haven't said anything about 'poor misunderstood Pakistani' either.

Oh given your staunch defence of the poor misunderstood Paracha and poor Marx, need you say anything more. :lol: :lol: ISPR may have an opening about defenders of liberal Pakistan. Might be worth a try.
Last edited by Karan M on 02 Oct 2015 21:33, edited 1 time in total.

Since we are fighting here over Baki Liberals and I have an unusually idle Friday to spend, let me play out a simple war game from my observations of Bakistan for the last 4 years.

A knife, 4 Bakis and two Indians: A simplistic war game.

The Setting:
You, an yeeevil Yindu YYY agent and a liberal "frenemy" are walking on the street one fine day. The fine day turns into a bad one when you see 4 Bakis walking towards you: A rabid Sunni Mullah, An Ahmedia, A Shia RAPE, and a Liberal Baki. They seem to be wanting to kill each other, and then the bad becomes worse: Everyone sees a large knife right in the middle of the street.

Situation 1: You run for the knife and make it.
Consequences: You liberal frenemy starts calling you names like Yindoo fundamentalists, fascist, Nazi etc. And joins in with the RAPE and the Liberal Baki, there is a standoff between you and everyone else.

Situation 2: Your frenemy friend goes for the knife and gets it.
Consequences: The Bakis gang up on you and beat you to death, while your frenemy hides the knife smokes the peace pipe quoting the author of the day, Tolstoy or Gandhi while you are begging for help. The frenemy then tries to convert as he/she knows that his/her time is up as soon as they are done with you.

Situation 3: The Sunni Mullah gets the knife.
Consequences:
Path1: You are beheaded first, then your frenemy goes and after that there are 4 Sunnis for a bit. Then they split into Wahabandis and Barelvis and use the knife to kill each other anyway.
Path2: You are beheaded first, then your frenemy converts to Sunni Islam and after that there are 5 Sunnis for a bit. Then they split into Wahabandis and Barelvis and use the knife to kill each other anyway.

Situation 4: The Ahmadia or the Shia RAPE gets the knife
Consequences: You are beheaded. The liberal Bakis become Sunni and try to kill the Ahmedia/Shia and your frenemy, it plays out like Situation 3.

Situation 5: The liberal Baki gets the knife.
Consequences: The knife is promptly passed on to the Sunni Mullah with a secret, wink wink. The knife then is liberally used on your throat. The rest plays out like Situation 3.

Out of the Box solution: You find a way to distract the Bakis and keep them fighting while building an electric high power fence around them that will fry to crisp anyone who touches it.

Note: The 3.5 four fathers are ignored.
Last edited by member_22733 on 02 Oct 2015 21:35, edited 1 time in total.

There is a common misconception that what is essentially a utility is somehow a luxury. It's like saying "why are they building railway stations and trains when people are starving" or "why are they building dams and electricity poles while people are starving". Cellphones and internet have become a utility like trains and electricity. Who will argue that cell phone is a luxury? My parents get a whatsapp message when their clothes are ready for pickup from the tailor. Their electrician wants them to send a picture of their busted voltage stabilizer to give them a price quote.

This kind of thinking comes from two sources (if you think about it charitably). The elite use the internet for chi-chi intellectual chatting while the rest of the working class is earning money through it by driving ola cabs or contacting their customers though whatsapp. Now the rich elite are bothered that the poors have invaded "their" territory. It's somewhat like a rag picker showed up in a posh golf club and you are suddenly inconvenienced that you have to acknowledge there are poor people in the world.

Second thing is that it's hard for pakis to come out of the equal==equal mentality. Bulk of the pakis are illiterate and hopping around with polio so the SDREs must be doing the same. Both India and Pakistan gave polio but India has better PR and Pakistan has an image problem. This is what all of them across the board believe.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Canadian Citizen Found Guilty Of Terrorism Likely To Be Deported To Pakistan :mrgreen:

Exclusive: Tories move to strip citizenship from Canadian-born terrorist

Case of Saad Gaya, convicted bomb plotter, a major test for controversial new law
The Harper government is attempting to revoke the citizenship of a convicted terrorist who was born and raised in Canada, Maclean’s has learned—a first under a controversial new law that has triggered intense debate during the election campaign.

Saad Gaya, 27, is believed to be the only Canadian-born citizen (terrorist or not) to ever face the prospect of being stripped of his citizenship. Until now, there was no legal mechanism to undo what has long been considered an irreversible birthright.

A member of the so-called “Toronto 18,” Gaya pleaded guilty to his role in an al-Qaeda-inspired bomb plot and was sentenced to 18 years in prison. Although he was born in Montreal and grew up in Oakville, Ont., the Tories say recently enacted legislation provides the power to rescind Gaya’s citizenship because they believe he is a dual national of Pakistan—by virtue of the fact his parents, who immigrated to Ontario more than three decades ago, were born there.
For many individuals captured by the new revocation provisions and who would now face deportation, including the Applicant, their other nationality derives from a country with which they have no meaningful connection, have little or no familiarity with the language or culture, and have no family or other support network,” reads Gaya’s court filing, submitted Sept. 18. “The Applicant was born and grew up in Canada. His family is in Canada and has been since before he was born.” They come to this country under the pretense of "improving their life", and the next thing, you know they start demanding Sharia Law e.g. wearing of nikab,demanding prayer room etc etc; this person is not the first and definitely not going to be the last; this is now becoming an epidemic in North America .

That Saad Gaya was a terrorist is not in dispute. A former honours student at Hamilton’s McMaster University, he confessed to participating in a 2006 conspiracy to detonate bombs in southern Ontario in retaliation for Canada’s military mission in Afghanistan. Although a judge concluded he was not the plot’s driving force, he was a loyal, willing underling who followed every order; the day he was arrested (June 2, 2006), police videotaped him at a north Toronto warehouse unloading what he believed to be a truckload of explosive fertilizer.

Gaya himself described his criminal behaviour as “shameful,” “politically naïve,” and “irrational.”
“Exiling someone who was born in Canada, and who has never been to the country they’re going to be deported to, is a horrible punishment,” Lorne Waldman, Gaya’s lawyer, tells Maclean’s. (Again, immigration experts say no one born in Canada has ever had his citizenship revoked. Before the new law came into force, only a naturalized Canadian who acquired citizenship through fraud or misrepresentation could be stripped of that status.)
The Govt of Canada should take this right up to the Supreme Court as a "test case"

LokeshC, well said. As can be seen, there are enough folks willing to go to any lengths to justify the poor Paracha's etc. Even when these so called liberals are admirers of genocidal Pak Chief.
Moral of the story: Understand you are on your own and be wary.
Last edited by Karan M on 02 Oct 2015 21:47, edited 2 times in total.

Anujan wrote:There is a common misconception that what is essentially a utility is somehow a luxury. It's like saying "why are they building railway stations and trains when people are starving" or "why are they building dams and electricity poles while people are starving". Cellphones and internet have become a utility. Who will argue that cell phone is a luxury? My parents get a whatsapp message when their clothes are ready for pickup from the tailor. Their electrician wants them to send a picture of their busted voltage stabilizer to give them a price quote.

This kind of thinking comes from two sources (if you think about it charitably). The elite use the internet for chi-chi intellectual chatting while the rest of the working class is earning money through it by driving ola cabs or contacting their customers though whatsapp. Now the rich elite are bothered that the poors have invaded "their" territory. It's somewhat like a rag picker showed up in a posh golf club.

Second thing is that it's hard for pakis to come out of the equal==equal mentality. Bulk of the pakis are illiterate and chopping around with polio so the SDREs must be doing the same. Both India and Pakistan gave polio but India has better PR and Pakistan has an image problem. This is what all of them across the board believe.
Anujan, saar you are being charitable in thinking these guys dont "get it". They get it. The thing is they don't like this, so they try to downplay it.

India sends a mission to the Moon. Clearly 3 mins on Google would show spinoffs of ISRO mission to remote sats for agriculture to positive PR for India as a tech destination.

But this causes burnol moment.

So "why are you good for nothing brown, dark, ugly poverty stricken banias doing all this hain-jee".

Meanwhile our mentally colonized leftists will join in the chorus based on what pardada Marx said.

And the occasional Pakistani "liberal" will spend 10 hours cursing Pakistan and then slip in an equal equal to India. And our "eggsperts" will lap it up.

Many blows to Pak H&D in the past decades. And their Indian supporters. This has suddenly accelerated in past one year to intolerable levels. Bark dabutt was besides herself with sadness that eeebilll Modiee did not throw Ganja a bone in recent trip to NY.

In similar vein even our Pak liberal and their supporters will find things even worse when general Indians more and more openly mock the equal equal.
Last edited by Karan M on 02 Oct 2015 21:44, edited 1 time in total.

very nice gedanken, hat tip LokechC !