Pahalgam Terror Attack: News & Discussion

The Military Issues & History Forum is a venue to discuss issues relating to the military aspects of the Indian Armed Forces, whether the past, present or future. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
drnayar

Re: Pahalgam Terror Attack: News & Discussion

Post by drnayar »

Jay wrote: 07 May 2025 00:09
Deans wrote: 06 May 2025 21:30 but taking on Pak is a far bigger challenge than Israel
vs Hamas or Hezbollah,
100% agree on this!

point is Bharat does not need to do to pakis as Israel is doing to hamas., apples and oranges, this one needs to be cooked.. slowly

Too much impatience on display on Indian social media.

One needs to understand the game in play.

The chief determinant of stress is: Uncertainty.

The smart litigant delays filing the claim until the last day. He goes slow, using the legal process to advantage. The law moves at a glacial pace. He holidays in Key West while the defendant 💩 🧱.
bharathp

Post by bharathp »

gakakkad wrote: 07 May 2025 00:29 One factor I always think about . At the end of the day the pakees have nothing to lose .they are worse than a shit hole and how much worse can we even make them . Indians have a lot to lose .
A bully's most used phrase: even if you show me as a bad boy, it only increases my stature. I have nothing to lose

TSP most prized possessions: nuke blackmailing, Islamic identity and
Its army's control over the masses

All three supporting each other.

To break Pakistan and slowly do gharwapsi, break that self sustainable cycle between the three.

No baas.. no baast..
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

Local bearded mosquitoes need to be shown that slinging an AK and going across has real risks back home. Life is not a Lollywood movie.

Somebody once posted on flying korans and laser beams or some such thing.

Lollywood is capable of high art, ahem, High Art.
kancha

Post by kancha »

Shared some thoughts on the IWT issue last night, just hours before the Indian strikes.

Twitter Link
Blog Link
I would find it very insulting to my Motherland when people would proudly say the the Indus Water Treaty continued to be respected by India even during the wars with Pakistan. This is purely and simply, a lack of शत्रुबोध on our side.

The enemy, on the other hand, is very clear.
India is the eternal enemy for them. Always has been, and always will be.
Yes, they will mooch off us and our generosity, but at the end of the day, they won’t hesitate in destroying us, given even half a chance

I will not go into the technicalities of the Treaty, except for just saying that it gave way more to Pakistan, at the cost of the interests of our own people. So much so that even the then J&K CM said so in 2014.

So, coming on to what has been happening thus far, and what happens next ..

First and foremost, going far beyond the world of Surgical Strikes and Balakot Airstrikes, the impact of putting the IWT on hold is nothing short of a nuclear strike on Bhikharistan, IMO!

Let me elaborate..

Here is how it went previously:

Surgical Strikes : Paakis responded by blatant and vociferous denial that any such thing happened!

Balakot : Paakis responded by losing an F-16 to a MiG 21 and then being scared shitless by Indian threats into releasing Abhinandan ASAP!
In this particular instance of putting the IWT on hold, Pakistan has practically no answer except for huffing and puffing!

And this time, the action has hit home to practically each and every Bhikharistani that inhabits those lands of the Sindhu river that they stole from Bharat.

The Brown Panted Ones were anticipating another military strike (which, frankly, SHOULD still happen). They even mobilized their derelict pieces of military hardware towards the Indian borders amid much public fanfare!

But India?

Well India just yawned and didn’t mobilize at all!

Instead of moving its military, India just turned off the tap to the various rivers that had till recently, been flowing unimpeded into Pakistan! And then .. after a few days .. India opened the taps fully!
Basically, what India has done is something which the Brown Panted Ones had never thought of even in their wildest of dreams when giving the go-ahead for the Pahalgam Terror Attack. India introduced a paradigm shift in which, instead of uniting behind their army, Paaki population is cursing them! Moreover, this time they are also DIRECTLY feeling the impact of their wholehearted endorsement of the Pakistani terror infrastructure : ‘India can starve us’: farmers in Pakistan decry suspension of crucial water treaty

^^ So now they cry that they will starve.

Why?

Because in their (beautiful) minds, they believe that India overreacted to Packie terrorists killing 26 innocent Indian after confirming their religion!

I kid you not.
If you STILL feel sorry for them, then I have a small exercise to help you get over it:

Step 1 : Take a deep breath.
Step 2 : Hold it for 26mins 11secs!

So what happens now, you ask?

Well for one, Sindh gets worried.

Why?

Because with India withholding water, Paaki Punjab will ensure that Sindh dries out first! There already were some reports of protests in Sindh about this some days back!

Unfortunately, for the Brown Panted Ones, who are the true rulers of Pak, (regardless of Shehbaz Sharif prancing around as if he is the actual PM!), the only way out is to either accept defeat which their egos will never permit.

One other way out for them, possibly, is an internal coup within the Pakistan Army, something similar to the one that happened after their humiliation in 1965 wherein the self-styled Field Marshal Ayub Khan was forced out by Yahya Khan.

I am sure that atleast one section amongst the Brown Panted Ones might consider this to be possible way out, i.e., offering to remove Asim Munir by (rightly) assigning all blame for the current fiasco to him.
But even if .. and that is still a BIG IF .. that happens, will some such thing be acceptable to India?

Will the IWT be restored by India?

Will the three western rivers flow unimpeded as before?

Well, the short answer to all these questions is a BIG NO!

The Brown Panted Ones have overplayed their hand this time, and given a golden opportunity to India to do the unthinkable. A line has been crossed, that will never be reverted to now. The rules of the game have been changed for good.

The Indus Water Treaty, as it existed for past 65 yrs, is well and truly dead.

If the Paakis have any sense, they will sit down to renegotiate. Come to think of it, they don’t have a choice in this matter. Either they renegotiate a new, more balanced treaty, or they lose it all!

It is a Lose-Lose situation for them.

The only choice they have is to decide HOW MUCH are they willing to lose.

And knowing them, they will lose much more by being obstinate instead of pragmatic. It is their true nature, just like it is the nature of a scorpion to sting.
rajpa

Post by rajpa »

Operation Sindhoor

Why would India renegotiate IWT. It’s a win win for India with the current state of affairs. Even a liter of water going to Pak is a loss for India. This is as perfect a zero sum game as can be.
nishant.gupta

Post by nishant.gupta »

I think the only topics of discussion if we DO sit down for a discussion on IWT with our neighbor should be:

When will they stop all cross border terrorism (we know the answer to that)
And WHEN THEY DO STOP, what will they pay per liter for every drop of water that Bharat deems fit for releasing to them.

Trump on Indian retaliatory action against Islamist jihadi terrorist state of pakistan:

"It's a shame. We just heard about it as we were walking in the doors of the Oval. Just heard about it, I guess people knew something was going to happen based on a little bit of the past, they've been fighting for a long time. They have been fighting for many, many decades. And centuries, actually, if you think about it. I hope it ends very quickly"

^^ Do people really don’t understand English or are they acting smart?? “ It’s a shame “ does not mean dishonest or dishonorable it means something unfortunate. What else did you expect him to say? It’s a glorious day or it’s a fantastic day? I know Pakis were uneducated madrassa chaaps not expected from Indians.

vimal wrote: 07 May 2025 10:03 ^^ Do people really don’t understand English or are they acting smart?? “ It’s a shame “ does not mean dishonest or dishonorable it means something unfortunate. What else did you expect him to say? It’s a glorious day or it’s a fantastic day? I know Pakis were uneducated madrassa chaaps not expected from Indians.
Maybe you should consult a dictionary

noun: shame
The unpleasant feeling of guilt and embarrassment that you get when you have done something stupid or morally wrong; the ability to have this feeling

verb: shame; past tense: shamed; past participle: shamed; 3rd person present: shames; gerund or present participle: shaming
to make somebody feel shame for something bad that he/she has done

Now pls. educate us whether Trump is using the statement for the US or for India or for Pakistan - when he has used it in reference to the Indian strike on Pakistan.

Meanwhile here are some statements by Trump about Israel vs Hamas -

""I am sending Israel everything it needs to finish the job, not a single Hamas member will be safe if you don't do as I say,"

"Release all of the Hostages now, not later, and immediately return all of the dead bodies of the people you murdered, or it is OVER for you”.
Last edited by Manish_P on 07 May 2025 10:20, edited 1 time in total.

“It's a shame" is an idiom used to express that something is unfortunate or regrettable. It implies a feeling of disappointment or regret about a situation, often something that could have been better or avoided. It's a polite way of saying something is sad or a pity.

A_Gupta wrote: 07 May 2025 10:17 Quote:
“It's a shame" is an idiom used to express that something is unfortunate or regrettable. It implies a feeling of disappointment or regret about a situation, often something that could have been better or avoided. It's a polite way of saying something is sad or a pity.
So the implication being that the Indian strike on Pakistan could have been better avoided....

In this case, a native speaker of English would tell you it means it is unfortunate.
“It’s a shame you had to fire your accountant, but he was swindling you.”

No implication of this was better avoided.

Manish_P stop being a jerk, accept your mistake and move on.
By your madrassa logic because DT used “finish” in his sentence Israel has ended.

vimal wrote: 07 May 2025 10:49 Manish_P stop being a jerk, accept your mistake and move on.
By your madrassa logic because DT used “finish” in his sentence Israel has ended.
What mistake. It is clear that there is a difference in the way the US sees action by allies like Israel and by India. That is reflected in the language.

As simple as that

You are free to your interpretations/assumptions

Think it's quite obvious to any English speaker that 'it's a shame' means it's unfortunate that it has to come to this, but read the overall context and understand that it was not meant as a slight or it should never have been done.
Rana

Post by Rana »

It is a shame is just an Americanism for That's too bad. See these clips from Seinfeld.

^ :rotfl:

Good, I hope we have terrorists who did the act caught with Spinal injuries unable to move Hands or Legs.

Just spoke to an Indian Army officer based in Kashmir who is fully aware of the details of the Pahalgam Islamic terror attack on Hindus. I have known him for many years and he reached out to me after seeing my post on Syed Adil Hussain Shah. He endorses my assessment. He also confirmed that when the responding soldiers reached the spot, the Hindu women and widows were shivering and huddled together in 2s and 3s in complete fear. None of them reported that any Muslim, Syed Adil Hussain Shah included, came to their rescue. Instead, all ponywallahs and local Kashmiri Muslims just stood around nonchalantly some even smiling at the terrified women. None, I repeat, expressed sympathy or came to their rescue. A soldier reporting to this officer who was among the first to reach the scene related that the women freaked out at the sight of the soldiers thinking they were jihadis (they were in fatigues too) that had returned to rape them. One of the women, upon realizing these are Indian Army soldiers, just turned her fearful gaze at the Kashmiri Muslim onlookers - and this soldier told the officer that "they were smiling."

I can relate to this. I have traveled in every nook and corner of Kashmir during the peak of terrorism in the early 90s. Every time a discussion on the killings of Kashmiri Pandits or armymen came up, Kashmiri Muslims always smiled. It was the most unnerving smile I had seen. It was pure evil. It still is.

By Kalavai Venkat

many of these scum have simply gone underground

drnayar

Post by drnayar »

chetak wrote: 07 May 2025 15:11 many of these scum have simply gone underground

[img]https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Gpbr67HWEAA ... name=large[/img
maybe the IB can offer a reward for those who can provide details., much like how the naxals were identified
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

drnayar wrote: 07 May 2025 15:22
chetak wrote: 07 May 2025 15:11 many of these scum have simply gone underground

[img]https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Gpbr67HWEAA ... name=large[/img
maybe the IB can offer a reward for those who can provide details., much like how the naxals were identified
Like Ladli behna scheme this is a sop that is worth mulling across the country!

@ShefVaidya
I REALLY wish Justice Shukre and Justice Poonawala were in Pahalgam on 22nd April, pulling their pants down for the Islamic terrorists, and promoting Bhaichara between the two countries!

WOKE judges strikes again. They must have simply said, this is a matter for the govt to decide rather than the court and dismissed it. Instead lectured and ended up supporting Terroristan Bandicoots. We need a law to make the Judges apply Fevicol while giving judgements and only allowed to write "Dismissed as out of Courts purview"

Last edited by uddu on 07 May 2025 21:01, edited 1 time in total.

^^ A Secular Hindu and a Parsi walk into a bar full of pious momins. Someone complete the joke

Bar was called chop chop

chetak wrote: 07 May 2025 14:37
Just spoke to an Indian Army officer based in Kashmir who is fully aware of the details of the Pahalgam Islamic terror attack on Hindus. I have known him for many years and he reached out to me after seeing my post on Syed Adil Hussain Shah. He endorses my assessment. He also confirmed that when the responding soldiers reached the spot, the Hindu women and widows were shivering and huddled together in 2s and 3s in complete fear. None of them reported that any Muslim, Syed Adil Hussain Shah included, came to their rescue. Instead, all ponywallahs and local Kashmiri Muslims just stood around nonchalantly some even smiling at the terrified women. None, I repeat, expressed sympathy or came to their rescue. A soldier reporting to this officer who was among the first to reach the scene related that the women freaked out at the sight of the soldiers thinking they were jihadis (they were in fatigues too) that had returned to rape them. One of the women, upon realizing these are Indian Army soldiers, just turned her fearful gaze at the Kashmiri Muslim onlookers - and this soldier told the officer that "they were smiling."

I can relate to this. I have traveled in every nook and corner of Kashmir during the peak of terrorism in the early 90s. Every time a discussion on the killings of Kashmiri Pandits or armymen came up, Kashmiri Muslims always smiled. It was the most unnerving smile I had seen. It was pure evil. It still is.

By Kalavai Venkat
There are only two things that strike terror in Muslim men, and the smile gets wiped off their faces real quick:

1. Getting burnt alive
2. Bobbitization

Give terrorists this treatment, and hardly anyone will venture into India.
S_Madhukar

Post by S_Madhukar »

Guess Napalm and Hellfire R-9X should do it…

The Indian SM has poets

"If Ass i am Munir thinks that this was the Film, then he must remember that Yeh toh Sirf Sindoor hai....Haldi aur Mehandi abhi Baki hai"
drnayar

Post by drnayar »

some rona dhona in real time

https://x.com/i/status/1919965770638860400

Hello N.R@m How are you feeling today?

Did you hear that @HMOIndia has reportedly started procedure to register case against @the_hindu along with your lady journalist for FALSE NEWS on Bharatiya jets.

Repeating again, Communists are the biggest Bast@rds & Enemy of Bharat.

The Hindu@the_hindu·12h

We have deleted an earlier post about Indian aircraft involved in Operation Sindoor.

There is no such on-record official information from India.

We therefore decided to remove the post from our platforms.

We regret that it created confusion among our readers.

this is de rigueur for this congi doormat of a rag and their presstitute journos

notice of action by the ministry had mads this BIF clown, and the mount road maggot retreat rapidly

Absolutely disgraceful conduct by @DeccanHerald —this isn’t the first instance of their habitual anti-India bias masquerading as journalism.

Their now-deleted post is not just poor judgment; it blatantly violates norms set by @GoI_MeitY &@MIB_India.

This can’t be brushed aside with another shallow apology. Strict legal action must follow—both against the outlet and the individuals responsible. Enough is enough.

Last edited by chetak on 08 May 2025 03:28, edited 1 time in total.

drnayar wrote: 08 May 2025 00:54 some rona dhona in real time

she will have a career in acting. Wonder if lollywood is hiring crisis actors.

x-posting from Sindoor thread

There must be a concerted effort to tame these foreign media outlets like France 24 that is rabidly anti-India. It should be made clear to the French that this nonsense must stop.
Cain Marko wrote: 08 May 2025 09:30 https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=gZZaSNRxtp8

This interview by Fmr Ambassador to France, Javed Ashraf is so much better. We need to put the foreign service mandarins on duty as PR teams to handle PR.
France 24 is rabidly anti-India channel. They host a number of anti India reporters and constantly peddle anti-India news.
The anchor interrupted Indian ambassador mid way and then asked if India should have been better nation and found a peaceful solution instead of the problem. WTF, France attacked Iraq and Afghanistan without ever being attacked by any of those nations. French government must held to a red line by India. I searched their channel for pahalgam attack and found just 3 tiny videos with no details about the attack. But they have a 4 minute long video of Paki minister talking about tensions with India. Seems like Frenchies are completely infiltrated by pakis and jihadis. No wonder they are going to shit.

sanjayc wrote: 07 May 2025 23:00
chetak wrote: 07 May 2025 14:37
There are only two things that strike terror in Muslim men, and the smile gets wiped off their faces real quick:

1. Getting burnt alive
2. Bobbitization

Sanjayji
There is another one going around especially in the ME groups and more importantly in the ISIL supporting groups :
If a momeen on jihad gets hallaled by a woman then he wont go to any paradise and no 72 :lol:
And mulitple mualaners are refuting this but this has taken root deeply!!!
Wonder if this was another one of those subtle messages that Modiji was sending by have two lady officers do the presser!!

SRajesh wrote: 08 May 2025 11:06
sanjayc wrote: 07 May 2025 23:00

1. Getting burnt alive
2. Bobbitization

Sanjayji
There is another one going around especially in the ME groups and more importantly in the ISIL supporting groups :
If a momeen on jihad gets hallaled by a woman then he wont go to any paradise and no 72 :lol:
And mulitple mualaners are refuting this but this has taken root deeply!!!
Wonder if this was another one of those subtle messages that Modiji was sending by have two lady officers do the presser!!
Bitten, licked or chewed by by Dogs, Pigs is haram. Also hit by bullets with Pig fat is Haram.
Mars attack showed Music used to target Martians, will using Devotional songs have any bearing on the Jannat seeking Pakis :?:

vimal wrote: 08 May 2025 10:31 French government must held to a red line by India.
Problem is that we did a GTG for Rafale. If we are not self-sufficient, we have to take this kind of flack till we develop our own capabilities.

Orders for Pahalgam satellite images from US firm peaked two months before attack
https://theprint.in/defence/pahalgam-sa ... s/2620666/
09 May 2025