Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

Re: Statewide and National runup to 2014 General elections

I had said that Somnath Bharati's drama on attacking Nigerians will increase middle class voters' vote across Delhi and many cities which have this nuisance. This paid-ABP news supports what I said. http://youtube.com/watch?v=ZYUBtJsAsYQ .

Now pls look at locality. This is a typical pro-BJP middle class area -- so so houses, almost each family has vehicles, no slums etc. BJP will lose voters due to this Somnath's drama. Of course, this is only for 5 months. After that, Somnath Bharati will also start taking bribes like BJP\Congress MLAs take.

All in all, the nationalists will suffer for NOT publicizing the DRAFTS such as RTR Police Chief, RTR JurySys, zoing for drugs, zoning for commercial sex etc to reduce such nuisance. So so Ford Foundation agents are able to get into the ring , make a show and cut votes.

bhargava

Post by bhargava »

Supratik wrote:kindly post the state nos or link.
Was running live on tv..highlights from whatever i could recollect

RAJ - BJP 21 INC 4
WB - BJP 0 TMC 24
CHG - BJP 9 INC 2
TN - BJP 0 AIADMK 29
GUJ - BJP 21 INC 5
BIH - BJP 22 RJD 7
UP - BJP 37 SP 15

Rahul Mehta wrote:................
All in all, the nationalists will suffer for NOT publicizing the DRAFTS such as RTR Police Chief, RTR JurySys, zoing for drugs, zoning for commercial sex etc to reduce such nuisance. So so Ford Foundation agents are able to get into the ring , make a show and cut votes.
RM Ji, What makes you think that Ford foundation can not play with RTR if they are so powerful. They will indulge in RTR to get all honest folks out of the position of power and in place will place their own folks.
Are we not back to square one in that case.
This is assuming Ford Foundation and Saudi money is as powerful as you say it is.
Police chiefs are not elected by mango Janta so how can they ask for their recall in a constitutional way ?

PS: Imagine a jury completely bribed by Paki money which lets go of Kassab or Afzal Guru
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

bhargava wrote:
Supratik wrote:kindly post the state nos or link.
Was running live on tv..highlights from whatever i could recollect

RAJ - BJP 21 INC 4
WB - BJP 0 TMC 24
CHG - BJP 9 INC 2
TN - BJP 0 AIADMK 29
GUJ - BJP 21 INC 5
BIH - BJP 22 RJD 7
UP - BJP 37 SP 15
The Zee survey is not a survey, it is just poll of polls (average of the other polls)
bhargava

Post by bhargava »

Dhanyavaad for clarification. Did not know.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

bhargava wrote:Dhanyavaad for clarification. Did not know.
Please double check, now i am having my own doubts, they are giving 5 for bjp and 2 for aap in delhi. that cant be poll of polls.
bhargava

Post by bhargava »

Looks like opinion poll

krishnan wrote:hmmm, DMK going all alone is very interesting , maybe they will give outside support to the majority , is DMK doing what cong is doing , giving up before the fight has started

BTW regarding aligiri suspension
"Alagiri came to my house on January 24 and complained regarding Stalin and troubled me and used harsh words. Alagiri told me Stalin will die in three months. No father can tolerate such words against his son," Karunanidhi said, explaining.
:shock:

dunno how true

you can never tell.

even he cannot tell whether what he is saying is true or not... :lol:

Guys few tricks about opinion/exit polls, if you keep in mind that, you will never go wrong. First of course if it is cooked up all bets are off, but even if it is not here are the pitfalls.
The best way to do an opinion polls is to do seat by seat (the American model of doing it State wide{they also do not do country wide} does not work for India, as the whole state votes for one presidential candidate and all seats goes to the winner, even if the second candidate loses by .1% vote). If you do seat by seat, there is minimum sample you have to do is at least 1000 per seat (confidence level 95%, margin of error 3%). Now 3% may not cut it states like UP , Bihar, AP etc where there are 3-4 way split and difference between winners and looser may not be 6% (within error margin. For 1% error margin the number of sample goes up 10 times. That means we are talking about sample size of 50,000 to 500,00 India wide. No one uses that big sample. Indian survey companies pick up representative LS seats, from every region within a state, they have seen that 4 LS seats mostly votes similarly and predict all 4 similarly. The formula changes from company to company and it is mostly illogical. The only take away is the vote%. That can only be correct hoping that they have done random sampling covering all population.
So that is what you look. And then see where things go.
Last edited by fanne on 28 Jan 2014 23:27, edited 1 time in total.

Fanneji, thanks for pointing it out lucidly.

Basically, it boils down to @10000 per LS constituency to get within 3% error margin. Of course there are seats where the contest is only 2 way and one can live with a higher margin of error.

That is another reason why, I ignore the bombastic claims from media like "media's plan is to polarize by accounting 50 more seats to Modi". It could be just that they are clueless on how for eg. that 50 seats will go and it is better at that stage to make a bombastic virtue out of nothing.

bhargava wrote:ZeeNews poll gives

NDA 217
INC 105
Others 220

TN looks like a lost cause ( from the poll numbers )
I thought BJP getting <170 was a lost cause. Now BJP > 180 but < than 200 is a lost cause?
bhargava

Post by bhargava »

Kshama sir jee.. I was referring to Tamil Nadu ( TN ) onlee and not nationwide. I thought all the "churning" that was being reported from there would result something "solid" in the opinion poll :)
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

fanne wrote:Guys few tricks about opinion/exit polls, if you keep in mind that, you will never go wrong. First of course if it is cooked up all bets are off, but even if it is not here are the pitfalls.
The best way to do an opinion polls is to do seat by seat (the American model of doing it State wide{they also do not do country wide} does not work, as the whole state votes for one presidential candidate and all seats goes to the winner, even if the second candidate loses by .1% vote). If you do seat by side, there is minimum sample you have to do is at least 1000 per seat (confidence level 95%, margin of error 3%). Now 3% may not cut it states like UP , Bihar, AP etc where there are 3-4 way split and difference between winners and looser may not be 6% (within error margin. For 1% error margin the number of sample goes up 10 times. That means we are talking about sample size of 50,000 to 500,00 India wide. No one uses that big sample. Indian survey companies pick up representative LS seats, from every region within a state, they have seen that 4 LS seats mostly votes similarly and predict all 4 similarly. The formula changes from company to company and it is mostly illogical. The only take away is the vote%. That can only be correct hoping that they have done random sampling covering all population.
So that is what you look. And then see where things go.
Bingo. The only take away is the vote share, rest all is junk except in states where it is a clean 2 way fight.

I am upping Gujarat numbers for BJP from 21 to 24. So out of 26., BJP will win 24.

Here is a reason for my confidence:

http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/anoth ... bjp-476552
Ahmedabad: First it was former Deputy Chief Minister Narhari Amin, then the gun-toting parliamentarian Vithal Radadiya and his son, Jayesh Radadiya, and now the latest in the list of Patel leaders from Gujarat's Saurashtra region dumping the Congress for the BJP is legislator from Babra constituency, Bavkubhai Undhad.

With barely few months left for the Lok Sabha polls, due by May, Mr Undhad's departure spells more trouble for the beleaguered Congress which already finds itself on the mat following three successive losses in the recent assembly elections.

Incidentally, Mr Undhad, who won the Babra assembly seat from Saurashtra in 2012 on a Congress ticket, had left the BJP more than a decade ago.

A confident BJP claimed that leaders were returning to them because of the party's prime ministerial candidate. "These leaders want to see Narendra Modi as the country's prime minister. That's why people who had left their parent organization are now returning to party fold,'' said Gujarat BJP chief, RC Faldu.

Mr Undhad agreed. "If we have to strengthen the country and ensure its place of pride in the world, then we all must ensure that we should be on Narendra Modi's side," he said.

In the 2009 Lok Sabha polls, Congress managed to win 11 out of 26 seats despite a Modi wave. Four of those wins came from Patel-dominated Saurashtra region. But the going this time for the Congress seems to be tough with several Patel leaders deserting it.

But the Congress is trying to put up a brave face. "These are people who are non-committed. They don't matter much as their deserting will not make any difference to the party's fortunes,'' a defensive Madhusudan Mistry, senior Congress leader, said.

Analysts, however, believe the desertions will impact the Congress. "An exodus has started from the Congress, and as the election dates draw near, we will find more people jumping onto the BJP's bandwagon,'' political analyst Dinesh Shukl said.
Madhusudan Mistry is a plant from UP CongI into Gujarat CongI (have been hearing that name for decades!) and is their RS candidate from Guj. What do you think the local leaders will do? If I were a CongI, I would happily sabotage an outside plant from my local constituency and blame it on Modi (wave)

Can our twitter sena tweet the logic of fanne?
At most it will raise the cost of surveys and help reduce our survey overload!!!

Either break it into a few tweets or just give the conclusion about vote share is important figure in multicornered contests due to sample size uncertainity.
Then do a bitly for the rest of the logic.

DMDK has decided not to field anyone for the RS polls.

http://indianexpress.com/article/india/ ... -dividend/

Why is this significant? The DMK was said to have offered one RS seat to the DMDK if the latter would ally with Thatha's party. By skipping RS polls, DMDK has thrown the old man's offer back. This increases the chances of the DMDK joining BJP alliance.

Avarachan ji,

reply here.

http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/anoth ... bjp-476552

But the Congress is trying to put up a brave face. "These are people who are non-committed. They don't matter much as their deserting will not make any difference to the party's fortunes,'' a defensive Madhusudan Mistry, senior Congress leader, said.
Madhusudan Mistry is a plant from UP CongI into Gujarat CongI (have been hearing that name for decades!) and is their RS candidate from Guj. What do you think the local leaders will do? If I were a CongI, I would happily sabotage an outside plant from my local constituency and blame it on Modi (wave)
Is Mr.Mistry the same RSS pedigreed guy who was one of the organizers for KA elections?

I take back my comments on Madhusudan Mistry. He is a CongI MP from Sabarkantha (and I do not think he is RSS Pedigreed guy, but who knows) and is now RS candidate for CongIs.
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

anmol wrote:
vic wrote:If the interview of Arnab With Rahul baba as actually posted by Virendra happened then it seems that Rahul got cavity searched and no brain found!

Somebody is sabotaging dumbo, why did he go for interview to Arnab, why not a fawning pro congress interviewer?

A few more interviews like this and BJP will majority on it's own.
I get the feeling that the whole thing is staged and a nonsensical farce. Arnab Goswami's questions were repetitive and almost as inane (after a point) as Pappu's answers.

If he really wanted to probe Pappu's background, why didn't he ask some truly tough questions ?

Goswami, you banal loudmouth, are you reading this ? Here are some questions for you to ask (though too late, the interview is over).

1) Pappu, is it true that you have travelled on an Italian passport and thereby you have formally taken up Italian citizenship even after being born in India?

2) Have you ever formally renounced in writing such Italian citizenship and surrendered your Italian passport ? If so, when and where ?

3) Is it true that you were arrested at a US airport and turned over to the FBI for being in possession of narcotics and an illegally large amount of cash ?

4) Given all these black marks on your record, are you not ashamed to even hold an MP's position, let alone contest as a "PM candidate" ? How dare you even accuse other people of imaginary offenses ?

disha wrote:I take back my comments on Madhusudan Mistry. He is a CongI MP from Sabarkantha (and I do not think he is RSS Pedigreed guy, but who knows) and is now RS candidate for CongIs.
According to this http://www.indiatvnews.com/print/news/m ... 697-4.html

He is an ex-RSS guy who joined COngI from BJP with Vaghela. He has been one of the organizers in KA elections as well.

The funny thing is that India Today piece gives a spin of branding him leftist social activist.

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/agai ... 85833.html

I get the feeling that the whole thing is staged and a nonsensical farce. Arnab Goswami's questions were repetitive and almost as inane (after a point) as Pappu's answers.

If he really wanted to probe Pappu's background, why didn't he ask some truly tough questions ?

Goswami, you banal loudmouth, are you reading this ? Here are some questions for you to ask (though too late, the interview is over).

1) Pappu, is it true that you have travelled on an Italian passport and thereby you have formally taken up Italian citizenship even after being born in India?

2) Have you ever formally renounced in writing such Italian citizenship and surrendered your Italian passport ? If so, when and where ?

3) Is it true that you were arrested at a US airport and turned over to the FBI for being in possession of narcotics and an illegally large amount of cash ?

4) Given all these black marks on your record, are you not ashamed to even hold an MP's position, let alone contest as a "PM candidate" ? How dare you even accuse other people of imaginary offenses ?
Oh come on man, what kind of world do you live in? There is always give and take. He agreed to show up on the program and in return some questions are left out. This is politics. If he violates the agreement then nobody is going to trust him. Rahul performed extremely poorly and the damage has been done. However, look at how Priyanka is being setup for occupying the thrown. We don't know anything about her and she is coming off as someone that Rahul trusts with his life. The person he glanced at a few times during the interview was probably Priyanka. He deflects all the flack away from her and then when the time is right she will emerge as the new queen. All that is left is the jihadi hit squad.
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

RoyG wrote:Oh come on man, what kind of world do you live in? There is always give and take. He agreed to show up on the program and in return some questions are left out.
So you are agreeing with my post: "The whole thing seems staged and a nonsensical farce."

Always give and take, huh? There didn't seem to be such "give and take" in Shri Modi's interviews by various paid media. Or is that a different world for you ?

KLP Dubey wrote:
RoyG wrote:Oh come on man, what kind of world do you live in? There is always give and take. He agreed to show up on the program and in return some questions are left out.
So you are agreeing with my post: "The whole thing seems staged and a nonsensical farce."

Always give and take, huh? There didn't seem to be such "give and take" in Shri Modi's interviews by various paid media. Or is that a different world for you ?
Some need a crutch and some don't.
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

RoyG wrote:Some need a crutch and some don't.
Goswami act: ON

"One minute, Mr. RoyG. One minute. Mr. RoyG, one minute. Let me get this straight Mr. RoyG. Excuse me, Mr. RoyG. I want to know - I want to know....and the Nation wants to know....Mr. RoyG, I am asking you very clearly and pointedly....You have said, and I quote verbatim here: "Some need a crutch and some don't." Verbatim quote, Mr. RoyG. Now my question to you, Mr. RoyG, is: does this not mean that the interview of Rahul Gandhi by Mr. Ornob Goswami was staged and orchestrated, whereas media interviews with Narendra Modi are no-holds-barred and anything goes. Mr. RoyG, I want you to give me a clear and direct answer. The Nation wants to know. We are listening, Mr. RoyG. We are listening. Go ahead."

Goswami act: OFF

Rahul Mehta All in all, the nationalists will suffer for NOT publicizing the DRAFTS such as RTR Police Chief, RTR JurySys, zoing for drugs, zoning for commercial sex etc to reduce such nuisance. So so Ford Foundation agents are able to get into the ring , make a show and cut votes.

VikasRaina: RM Ji, What makes you think that Ford foundation can not play with RTR if they are so powerful. They will indulge in RTR to get all honest folks out of the position of power and in place will place their own folks. Are we not back to square one in that case. This is assuming Ford Foundation and Saudi money is as powerful as you say it is. Police chiefs are not elected by mango Janta so how can they ask for their recall in a constitutional way ? Imagine a jury completely bribed by Paki money which lets go of Kassab or Afzal Guru
You have asked questions on RTR and Jury. I will answer them separately. But if I answer it here, then anti-RM-elements will accuse me of Thread Murder. So I have posted my ans here http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 2#p1585442

I have been informed through sources that Rahul Gandhi's views on Pakistan are not exactly friendly or conciliatory. Atleast he is not like Farziwala. The Nationalists in Congress( Yes!!! It appears they do exist!!) ally with Rahul Gandhi on matters of Pakistan and US. His views on Pakistan were not exactly welcomed by many in Core itself.
I am looking for any iota of evidence in MSM on his views. Can anyone please help?

Altair wrote:I have been informed through sources that Rahul Gandhi's views on Pakistan are not exactly friendly or conciliatory. Atleast he is not like Farziwala. The Nationalists in Congress( Yes!!! It appears they do exist!!) ally with Rahul Gandhi on matters of Pakistan and US. His views on Pakistan were not exactly welcomed by many in Core itself.
I am looking for any iota of evidence in MSM on his views. Can anyone please help?
who is this source? i have a source that tells me he is!

KLP Dubey wrote:
RoyG wrote:Some need a crutch and some don't.

"One minute, Mr. RoyG. One minute. Mr. RoyG, one minute. Let me get this straight Mr. RoyG. Excuse me, Mr. RoyG. I want to know - I want to know....and the Nation wants to know....Mr. RoyG, I am asking you very clearly and pointedly....You have said, and I quote verbatim here: "Some need a crutch and some don't." Verbatim quote, Mr. RoyG. Now my question to you, Mr. RoyG, is: does this not mean that the interview of Rahul Gandhi by Mr. Ornob Goswami was staged and orchestrated, whereas media interviews with Narendra Modi are no-holds-barred and anything goes. Mr. RoyG, I want you to give me a clear and direct answer. The Nation wants to know. We are listening, Mr. RoyG. We are listening. Go ahead."

Ask me the questions that matter.

Modi will loose onlee :(( :((

I recall the prelude to the last 2 general election campaigns and the results were surprising. Need to be cautious, of the surveys.

:(( :((

RoyG wrote: who is this source? i have a source that tells me he is!
Source is someone who did provide many insights into Congress many times and he was not wrong all the time.
This source being a Congress wadi, I don't trust him but it is something which I feel needs to be investigated atleast.

RoyG wrote:
KLP Dubey wrote:

Ask me the questions that matter.
It's completely superficial :rotfl:

On a more serious note here is the bookmark to the full transcript of the real interview:

http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-new ... 77383.aspx

One interesting bit from there. More messiah panthi. He is funny but he is also self-righteous, IOW he has a mean streak in him.
The point is, people who are attacked in this system, the people who are actually attacked, are the ones fighting the system. You understand that? They're not the people who sit and ask, the superficial questions. They're the ones who're actually saying, let's do something about this system. They're the ones who are going deep into the system and understanding that this is the crux of it. And the crux of it, Arnab I've told you. The crux of it is how we choose candidates. The crux of it is how we make policies. That's the crux of it. The thing is, you don't like discussing it. You like discussing stuff that really, doesn't go to the core and I'm a serious politician. I'm not somebody who's here to get power, or make money or something. I'm somebody who's here, who's seen what the system does to people. I've seen, and I can give you example after example which is on my mind. But I'm not going to fight the superficial battle. I just am not. It's not interesting to me. I'm going to fight a battle. I'm going to fight a deep battle. I'm going to take the youngsters of this country and line them up. And I'm going to then take the system on. Don't forget that.

Altair wrote:I have been informed through sources that Rahul Gandhi's views on Pakistan are not exactly friendly or conciliatory.
RG have views!!??!! and me was under the impression that RG onree loiked seaside views where he could ogle PYTs in bikini.

deleted.
Last edited by a_bharat on 29 Jan 2014 13:09, edited 1 time in total.

I don't have any sources but it seems even within the lower cadre in congress, there are a lot who do not like puppie jhuppies with Pakis or even the chinese. But the unknown force of karmas, the wager's instincts, the attachments, keep them inside.

This lower cadre must have some biggies supporting them too. Besides RaGa has not said much about the goodness and wholeness of Aman ki Asha.

Altair wrote:
RoyG wrote: who is this source? i have a source that tells me he is!
Source is someone who did provide many insights into Congress many times and he was not wrong all the time.
This source being a Congress wadi, I don't trust him but it is something which I feel needs to be investigated atleast.
What reason did he give for his dislike towards bakis?

Honestly, when he started out(a few years ago), I had huge hopes from him. I thought he would really change things. Alas! Honestly, I can't understand why he needs to fail? I don't think he is anymore dumber than many other politicians including his ancestors.

I think the problem is that he looks at people as enemies or aliens instead of thinking of them as partners. Most people in the world have no aspirations to become a politician or ruler. So, they don't care whether its run by oligarchs or dynasts as long as the system does some basic things right like people have good lifestyle, some freedoms, security, ...etc. If oligarchy or dynasty can take care of it, most people will not mind the oligarchy or dynasty. I don't understand why this dynasty or any dynasty has to try so hard to undermine their own countrymen and country. I can understand when foreign rulers try to undermine a colony. But, I can't understand native rulers undermining their own country and countrymen.

If Rahul had thought of Bhaarath as his own country and loved the countrymen, then there was a lot that he could have done. And if he had done atleast a few good things, people would have made a god out of him. Look at the respect that his granny gets. People still remember her for her role in 71, but many have forgiven her imposing the emergency. Basically, people are very broadminded and give a lot of leeway to leaders. Even then, the leaders are ultra-greedy and undermine their own countrymen. Its very strange.

The best thing that he can do rightnow is(infact, he should have done it a longtime ago):
a) Become PM.
b) control inflation for the next 3 months.
c) lay foundation for Raam Mandhir
d) take up the issue of art 370 or pick a war with bakis
e) open up some jobs somewhere immediately.

Then, go to elections. kongis will be able to save the party even if they still lose. Otherwise, its over.

kongis are raising 'women's issues' or art 377 to distract people. If the kongis are so interested in women's issues, they should have controlled rapes in the first place. Even at this stage, the kongis don't want to learn and rectify. They continue to go in the same anti-national trajectory. They continue to promise doles and refuse to control inflation. Its too late for the kongis to save themselves by mere talk. Its the actions that are needed. The same applies to NaMo. It is is track record that is attracting people... both Hindhuthva and development crowd. Otherwise, if he was also merely someone who talked, then it would have been useless.

The love and respect that this dynasty has got from Bhaarath, they wouldn't get anywhere else. They have already looted lot of money from Bhaarath. They have leeched on it for decades. And it directly affects the poorest of the poor. Yet, there is still chance to redeem, if they want to. I can understand antonio's attitude because she is an out and out foreigner. But, Raul should understand that he is atleast half-Bhaaratheeya and should not look at Bhaaratheeyas as aliens. The dynasty has a huge organization at its disposal which can it use to do good for Bhaarath. If they did even an iota of good for Bhaarath, then people will keep them in power and even deify them. I don't understand why they don't take this straight-forward approach. Instead they want to spend crores and crores on advertisements and propagandu. And spend crores and crores in elections to spread cash and liquor. And prop up all kinds of shady people to get some additional votes. (For doing all this, they have to perpetuate huge mega scams to loot all that money to finance their system). Why go into all this nonsense? Why not simply implement good governance and native cultural ethos? Why not try to win the confidence of people by doing good work instead of trying to fool them?

Even now, I think he is a better person than his sister. I think he tries to portray a certain image and fails(because of inexperience and lack of substance). Trying to make up for lack of substance through rhetoric is not working and he has become a butt of jokes. And the nauseating sycophancy and the disgusting corruption along with the total misrule and nasty anti-Hindhu approach all add up to create a lot anger in people towards them. If he can address these issues genuinely and change his attitude(i.e. his thinking that Hindhus are the major threat), then he can do a lot of good for people. Anyone in his position can do a lot of good to people. And people will make a hero out of such people who do good.

Here is a simple way to take on Modi: become a modi. Rahul keeps saying that he wants to change the system, then change the system. Don't just use rhetoric and playact. Make concrete changes and people will warm up. There is no reason why Rahul cannot become a Modi. Its just that he is not interested in it and simply wants to make do with some grandstanding. The grandstanding and rhetoric worked for his ancestors(even in their case it was giving diminishing results). But, its not working for him because of internet, media, ...etc. People have become intelligent and knowledgeable. And his ancestors had absolute monopoly which he is not able to have. Instead of trying to go back to wrong methods of his ancestors, he should learn to be a good leader. His problem seems to be that he thinks of his ancestors as the guide. So, he is trying to copy the same tricks. So, he is also trying to fool the people like his ancestors.

Published: 17th January 2014 08:32 AM

Last Updated: 17th January 2014 11:49 AM

The numbers are highly inflated.
Please post some details of the link you are posting.

^^ Excellent news. KL is lost cause anyway (except for TVM, am told). Was hoping for a vote share gain to semi-decent levels in KL but clearly that too was way too much to hope for. And since it is NM-RNS with the reins, the blame too should go to them for having let the situ (through negligence or whatever) reach this stage, I guess.

Anyway, here's MJ Akbar holding for on GE 2014. MJA, for all his faults, remains an astute and devastatingly articulate journo. I'd probably stop to listen when he speaks.
ET Now: As things stand - AAP is imploding, Congress is crumbling. Is it then clearly advantage Modi?

MJ Akbar: Do not take my views on it. All opinion polls are showing that the Modi force is now gathering greater momentum as the elections near. Let me remind you of one simple statistical fact. This is the pattern which is visible since 2009. Whoever is winning, including the UPA in 2009, is winning handsomely and above expectations. This happened with UPA at national level. It happened in UP, Punjab, Karnataka, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan. Barring the exception may be in Uttarakhand.

Everywhere when people are reposing their faith in whoever they believe will win, they are giving a very handsome win. It is almost as if the people do not want to give the politicians they elect an alibi, an excuse to fail; it is because that trust is so high that the punishment for failure is also so dangerous. The UPA is beginning to understand that now.
[...]
The Indian electorate contrary to what lots of people say, including some of us in media, is not a sentimental electorate. Certainly not during the middle of an economic crisis. It is a mature electorate. It has a very clear sense of its specific needs. At the moment its specific needs are a rising economy, jobs and whoever can offer jobs is going to get their trust and vote. That is what all the opinion polls are saying.
Link: http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/opi ... 542499.cms

Altair wrote:
Published: 17th January 2014 08:32 AM

Last Updated: 17th January 2014 11:49 AM

The numbers are highly inflated.
Please post some details of the link you are posting.