Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP), Feb. 26, 2010

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP), Feb. 26, 2010

The $3.7 billion FDI in Pakistan is a World Bank figure.

You can read WB estimation of Pakistan
http://www.worldbank.org/pk

JE Menon wrote:To be fair to the guy, he was asked a question in passing and there is absolutely nothing wrong with his answer. As for putting up with him, I'm sure he will be around for a long while. He has been elected, after all. And even if he eventually reverts to UN bureaucrat or some other such role, he will continue to be a valueable asset... We constantly whine about our PR being crap compared to the Paks (I think this view is wrong BTW, but even if it is so) here is a guy who can give them a run for their money, and has done so on several occasions, but in the politest manner possible. He is a guy who can tell a Pak to go to hell in a way the guy will look forward to the trip (without a suicide jacket).

I beg to disagree saar.

He should just have smiled boyishly and answered innocuously, carefully avoiding all words like interlocutor, mediator, Indian well wisher etc. That is his JOB. There just seems to no connection between his motormouth and his pea brain, specially in crunch situations.

He is supercilious and thinks that he is far above the unwashed Indians who mistakenly elected him. Cattle class indeed!

The saudis have been trying forever to get a malicious shoe in. Even tharoor cannot be so ignorant.

arun wrote: Growth rates are typically given in “real” terms ie: after accounting for inflation. I suspect the 2% growth rate reported in the article is in “real” terms and not in “nominal” terms which would include growth caused by inflationary increase.

Regards population growth IIRC it is under 2% in the Islamic Republic.

Bottom line,the Islamic Republic has likely some positive real growth in per capita terms
ThxBut Pakistan's populatin growth rate has been over 2% for a while.
2008 figure below

http://www.google.com/publicdata?ds=wb- ... rowth+rate
Thanks for digging out the Islamic Republic's population growth rate.

It is now crystal clear that in per capita real terms the Islamic Republic is regressing.

Sunni Muslim on Sunni Muslim violence as the Brelvi and Deobandi go head to head.

For a self proclaimed homeland for the Muslims of the Indian Sub-Continent, Pakistanis seem overly fond of killing each other for no more reason than following a different subsect of Islam :roll: :

Sectarian clashes kill 6 in north-western Pakistan

US govt forwards $1.45bn aid for Pakistan
There is strong anti-American sentiment in Pakistan and the hope is this new assistance will help ease that tension.

Tharoor handles anglophone elite sophistication with greater aplomb than Pakis. Pakis use that sophistication to make the US eat out of their hands - basically by lying. When Tharoor attempts the same sort of fudging we get our knickers in a twist. All that Tharoor is doing is playing with words. We sometimes score self goals by getting chaddis in a twist over words. We must lie and lie and lie with anything to do with Pakistan. It does not matter what anybody says.

We are continuously getting angry over what Pakistanis say - and now we are getting angry over what Indians say. We all want to hear certain things. Neither Pakis nor Indians are saying things that we want to hear and we fret and fret and fret over words.

With Pakis talking sh1t all the time I think we really should give Indians a break and allow them to talk sh1t. After all we are all agreed that the US is forcing us to talk. But the US can't make us talk what they want. We will talk sh1t.

Ultimately we all want the same end goal. The number of things that various people have said along the way is mind boggling. Even if Indians talk tough it means bullsh1t. We know that "war" will mean that the US will supply Pak with all the intel and spares it needs. Our fight will have to be with development, words (talking a lot of sh1t) and covert action. Let Tharoor talk, tweet, fart whatever. Who cares? What difference is it going to make? Sometimes I think the forum is out of touch with reality because people do not have full access to what the media are saying. Barkha Dutt on TV today was asking R Chidambaram the very questions about talks that the biggest forum jingos were asking. But Barkha Dutt is a traitor for us. She did a great job putting across the uselessness of talks that have been hammered out here. And Chidambaram gave the same replies and indicated the governments position despite his personal lack of hope that anything will happen.

We are not the only patriots in India. Or the most informed ones either. We are also talkers and we talk some things. Thats all.

shiv wrote:But Barkha Dutt is a traitor for us.
Oh, I thought merely she was not as competent as we would have liked?

I understand where Tharoor is coming from: He and all the strategy wallah's know who funds TSP and calls shots in TSP. Its none other than the KSA. So, India-KSA relations are needed to stop TSP from conducting terror activities. Hence, the remark, pressure to KSA can help solve the Kashmir issue believe it or not. Or they can push TSP to solve the terror problem. But KSA will not be the mediator in public, it is still a bilateral issue, KSA is a big pressure point for TSP as is the US.

Ajatshatru wrote:May be not directly relevant to this thread but Saudis Wahhabism brand of ideology, rumours of Saudi funding some madarassas in India (which taught anti-India ideology) in the past few decades, also Saudi voting in favour of TSP in OIC meetings on Kashmir issue....so whether mediation or interlocutor or anything esp. concerning Saudi Arabia....Mr Tharoor man should not open his mouth on such sensitive matters....
We do not have a single well wisher among the saudis. A major part of the funding in kashmir and other parts of India breeding anti India thought are wahabi sourced.

But then who are we? tharoor knows better. I seriously doubt if he is going to survive his latest contretemps.

He is now desperately back pedaling as per CNN IBN and issuing "clarifications" on twitter, the silly twit. International diplomacy is not conducted like this!!!

Great! The BJP has just weighed in. A great time is being had by all. :D

Remember that Pakistani Taliban suspect arrested in South Korea? (link on TSP Global Terrorism thread)? Well, we may have a different sort of Pakiness in display here:
There is, of course, another perspective to this most recent arrest. Today, against the claims of terrorism, are reports that ul-Haq is simply an unpopular tool exporter. Police said his business often brought ul-Haq up against other Pakistani merchants. An unidentified South Korean police officer told the media, "since their conflicts were severe, those Pakistani merchants may have deliberately sent slanderous reports about ul-Haq."

Reportedly, a search of ul-Haq's house and office did not yield any evidence that ul-Haq is involved in a terrorist plot, against South Korea or otherwise. Additionally, apparently the US investigative authorities have given no indication that he is wanted for questioning.
Source.
Bheem

Post by Bheem »

Pakistan polpulation growth may be +2% predators strikes notwithstanding and Real rate of growth may be less than 2% due to account fudging. It would slow and steady decline. I wonder since when this situation is continuing? My guess is that Pakistan is going downhill since 1998 or so. Can somebody post a chart? So India has grown to double the size while Pakistan is stagnating at the same level and India's per capita income would also have gone up by 50% compared to Bakis.

I was talking to a very high level GoI official, who said like this:-

IAF is not PAF. India will "never" use IAF firepower against Indians in India. The last time IAF was used was in 1942 during Quit India movement.

India needs covert ability against Pakistan but refused to say whether we have that ability or not.

As per his personal opinion MMS wants to keep his head low and growth high for next 5 to 10 years thereafter all these sermonising nations will be ready to lie on India's feet and roll over when commanded.

Bheem wrote: I was talking to a very high level GoI official, who said like this:-

IAF is not PAF. India will "never" use IAF firepower against Indians in India. The last time IAF was used was in 1942 during Quit India movement.
Thanks! That is good to hear reaffirmed. IMO, a govt. should not use air power against any of the population that is under that govt's jurisdiction.

arun wrote:For a self proclaimed homeland for the Muslims of the Indian Sub-Continent, Pakistanis seem overly fond of killing each other for no more reason than following a different subsect of Islam :roll: :
In a perverse round about way, all this aman ka tamasha could have been happening in a united India if djinnah had not had that wet dream called pa'astan. Thank heavens for djinnah!

Moderator saabs, what is this madarassa math ?
Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan does not equate to TSP but to TIRP, atleast no gora or google chacha would make the connection (assuming that is what we want). :eek:

Bheem wrote:
As per his personal opinion MMS wants to keep his head low and growth high for next 5 to 10 years thereafter all these sermonising nations will be ready to lie on India's feet and roll over when commanded.
Bheem sab,

The yuyraj is already on short finals!

MMS will be soon pensioned off.

An ex PM cannot take over the planning commission or become FM and what not. Only the president slot is open. :)

Who will midwife this high growth? and good heavens even take the "credit" away from the yuvraj?

1. Sometimes I wish we would not focus on Pakistan so much. That country is going down the drain, and they are clueless on what to do about it. Their mental aptitude can be gauged from the deaf and dumb forumites and the bluster of pakjabis like Hamid Gul.

They can't launch a sounding rocket yet, but they'll have a fourm discussion about spending $ 20 Billion on a moon mission. They'll all feel happy at the end of it and go to a sound sleep thinking they've pulled a fast on on the yindoos.

They need to be kept that way, one must not arouse a sleeping dog too much.

What happens unfortunately is that BRF points out something, and ditto some talk show there raises that issue. Those phuckers are learning from BRF on how to improve. Is this really in India's interest?

2. Do the pakistanis really really want the US to leave Afghanistan?
I say a resounding NO.
Who will foot their defense bills otherwise? Who will give the generals pocket money? Who will pay for the schools where they can teach the kids how evil the americans are and that the kids should become suicide bombers?
China is no america, and they know it well. The chinese are even bigger baniyas than anyone. They are not going to give the pakistanis a footi-kaudi unless it gets the chinese dus rupiya in return - and pakistan has already surrendered almost every asset it possesses all these years.

The pakistanis remember with a broken heart what happened when the US departed afghanistan the last time. The gravy train came to a crashing halt almost overnight, and the Generals had to pimp those darned centrifuges all over and haggle over the prices (Ask Mrza Azlam Beg, he was the one who went to Iran). What have they got to sell this time around hain ji? The chinese have taken back the maal they gave the pakis, the pakis are left with only a few weapon usable HEU (mind you not weapons grade - that was never the intention of the centrifuge program) based warheads of doubtful efficacy. All that they have are bombs which they call nuclear bombs, but in reality are dirty low yield uranium spilling, contraptions. Besides the chinese are undercutting the Pakistanis in every field, weather it is missiles to Saudis or capturing the markets that the paksitanis have vacated because of the economic troubles. :D

All that the pakistanis are left with is a mangy strategic depth policy, over which the generals have brought that country to this state - and even that is not guaranteed these days, with Russia, India, Iran, US-UK and China all playing a jamboree in Afghanistan. The talibs are in revolt, even the ones who were pro-pakistani are bypassing the ISI when they can.

IMHO, there is no end game planned for Pakistan - the current situation in pakistan IS the end game. (The whole country dependent on foreign aid, therefore maleable as per the foreigners' needs with regular IED mubaraks all over, and the Pakistani punjab shielding India form the taliban by being physically present in the way)

I say, prune the TSP thread and focus on the Chinese.
Last edited by Gagan on 28 Feb 2010 20:18, edited 1 time in total.
rgsrini

Post by rgsrini »

chetak wrote:tharoor has an image of someone who just cannot keep his bloody mouth shut.

How much longer do we have to endure such a moron and for what??

How does he get any work done? He seems to constantly be picking feet out of his mouth.

The saudis, to put it very politely, are not that high up on India's list of well wishers. It was the NDA government that finally put them in their deserved place.
Chetak,
Amongst Arjun Singhs and Thackereys, Sashi Tharoor certainly stands out as a man of impeccable credentials with a clear vision of secular, progressive and prosperous India. I have been waiting for the day when people like him join Indian politics and I hope he doesn't give up. IMO, Picking feet out of his mouth is a sign of an intolerant society, atleast in several cases such as this.

If Saudi Arabia is not high up on India's list of well wishers, then we should try and reduce their space to act against Indian interests. One way to do that is to get close to them and also encourage areas where we have common interests such as trade and investments. The extradition treaty is a good sign to indicate that the Saudis are as keen as us in expanding the relationship. Also, the first foreign visit outside of middle east by King Abdullah was not to the US or the Europe. It was to India and China in 2006 signalling a shift in strategic focus from them. Closer relationship between Saudi and India will result in lesser space for Paki terrorists eventually. Atleast that is the hope.

Coming back to Sashi Tharoor, I stongly recommend 2 of his books for those of you who like to know more about him and his idea of India.
1. India: From Midnight to the Millennium (1997, a bit dated but certainly relatable even today)
2. The Elephant, the Tiger and the Cell Phone: Reflections on India in the 21st Century (2007, I believe this is his latest one)

http://www.atimes.com/atimes/South_Asia/LB27Df02.html
Court steps in
A former official of Pakistan's Inter-Services Intelligence and a close aide of Osama bin Laden during the Soviet invasion of Afghanistan in the 1980s, retired Squadron Leader Khalid Khawaja, filed a constitutional petition in the Lahore High Court on Thursday over the recent arrest in Pakistan of several senior Taliban officials.

Under article 199 of the constitution, Khawaja sought that they should not be handed over to any country and that they should not be allowed to be interrogated by any foreign intelligence agency. The Taliban are:
# Mullah Abdul Ghani Baradar, the Afghan Taliban's senior military commander and trusted friend of Taliban leader Mullah Omar.
# Mullah Abdul Salam, the Taliban's unofficial political chief in Kunduz province who also acts as the group's senior military commander over a large portion of northern Afghanistan.
# Moulvi Abdul Kabeer, governor of Nangahar province east of Kabul during the Taliban regime.
# Mullah Mir Muhammad of Baghlan.
# Ameer Muawiyia.

On Friday, the chief justice of the High Court ordered in favor of the petition. Earlier, the same court had stopped the transfer of five American nationals who had been arrested on terrorism charges from being transferred to the US.

Friday's decision clearly marks that there are other players in the game - a proactive judiciary and radical elements in the military establishment. Between them, they could stand in the way of the full realization of American designs in the region.

this is not the saudi thread, but the saudis do have an interest in courting or atleast getting closer to india. 25% of our energy needs come from there, and we supply a huge amount of manpower to make their country function. pakistan in its latest avatar is a distinct worry for them (house of saud), unkil is the 800lb gorilla that they are utterly dependant on and eye-ran is just a short cruise missile flight away across the PERSIAN gulf. india was of not much consequence before, but one must assume after GWB's fireside chat to prince bandar in the texas farmhouse that he's with them (and not against them), therefore - having a friend in India is not a bad thing for saud. oh, and given the steep rise in our growth and energy needs (and the decreasing american interest in their oil as new forms of energy come on line), there's a whole new ball game in town

pakistan in this scenario is quite dispensable (besides which, they are not really pure blood muslims, are they?)

Gagan wrote:1. Sometimes I wish we would not focus on Pakistan so much. That country is going down the drain, and they are clueless on what to do about it. Their mental aptitude can be gauged from the deaf and dumb forumites and the bluster of pakjabis like Hamid Gul.

They can't launch a sounding rocket yet, but they'll have a fourm discussion about spending $ 20 Billion on a moon mission. They'll all feel happy at the end of it and go to a sound sleep thinking they've pulled a fast on on the yindoos.

They need to be kept that way, one must not arouse a sleeping dog too much.

What happens unfortunately is that BRF points out something, and ditto some talk show there raises that issue. Those phuckers are learning from BRF on how to improve. Is this really in India's interest?

2. Do the pakistanis really really want the US to leave Afghanistan?
I say a resounding NO.
Who will foot their defense bills otherwise? Who will give the generals pocket money? Who will pay for the schools where they can teach the kids how evil the americans are and that the kids should become suicide bombers?
China is no america, and they know it well. The chinese are even bigger baniyas than anyone. They are not going to give the pakistanis a footi-kaudi unless it gets the chinese dus rupiya in return - and pakistan has already surrendered almost every asset it possesses all these years.

The pakistanis remember with a broken heart what happened when the US departed afghanistan the last time. The gravy train came to a crashing halt almost overnight, and the Generals had to pimp those darned centrifuges all over and haggle over the prices (Ask Mrza Azlam Beg, he was the one who went to Iran). What have they got to sell this time around hain ji? The chinese have taken back the maal they gave the pakis, the pakis are left with only a few weapon usable HEU (mind you not weapons grade - that was never the intention of the centrifuge program) based warheads of doubtful efficacy. All that they have are bombs which they call nuclear bombs, but in reality are dirty low yield uranium spilling, contraptions. Besides the chinese are undercutting the Pakistanis in every field, weather it is missiles to Saudis or capturing the markets that the paksitanis have vacated because of the economic troubles. :D

All that the pakistanis are left with is a mangy strategic depth policy, over which the generals have brought that country to this state - and even that is not guaranteed these days, with Russia, India, Iran, US-UK and China all playing a jamboree in Afghanistan. The talibs are in revolt, even the ones who were pro-pakistani are bypassing the ISI when they can.

IMHO, there is no end game planned for Pakistan - the current situation in pakistan IS the end game. (The whole country dependent on foreign aid, therefore maleable as per the foreigners' needs with regular IED mubaraks all over, and the Pakistani punjab shielding India form the taliban by being physically present in the way)

I say, prune the TSP thread and focus on the Chinese.
Actually you raise a most important point, the time has come to move beyond Pak, and take on the real challenge China. The TSP thread serves mainly to provide a vicarious schadenfreude for the BRF elite, while the mango abdul gets his kicks from the BENIS dhaaga (and now I am in trouble from the PhD's :lol: ). Some thoughts for your consideration.
1. It would help to know, who besides BRFites reads the TSP thread. Does anyone in GOI obtain perspective from this thread?. Does this thread help mould Indian public opinion. I believe Indian journalists use this as fodder for thought, which helps mould opinion in newspapers read by the masses. One idea is to submit short writeups on the BRF discussions to major Indian newspapers. If the aam admi reads about these issues, this thread will serve an active purpose, otherwise we are just wasting our time on the converted at BRF. We need to request the journalists on this thread to more actively write about the BRF issues.
2. When paki journalists read it, is it helping India or Pak, or both. I think when paki journos question their ruling elite, their mango abduls get all riled up, so it benefits India.
3. One possibility is to merge this thread with the bojitiv news thread, which it sometimes resembles. That will send a strong message to bakiland (weightier than the dossiers), about the contempt we hold them in. This option would however degrade the seriousness of the discussion, and the journos wont take it seriously...so probably not a bright idea.
4. BRF has an important role to play in bringing the China discussion from the pages of BRF to the Indian media. Perhaps, some of the excellent writers on BRF will consider writing short pieces (on China) for the major Indian newspapers ?. They might even get paid for their effort.
5. I spend a lot of time on the TSP thread, and so do most of you. Would this time be better spend dealing the challenges of China. ie opportunity costs need to be considered, since we all live in a time challenged world. Problem is, its more enjoyable to poke fun at the birathers on the west.

Nice article in NY Times about "Strivers" in Pakistan ,especially the one about a "Mr KUNDI" . Imagine a name like that .. Any dude walking up and introducing himself as , Hi, I am "Kundi" would be :rotfl: :rotfl: outright anywhere in S. India.. Well, the Pakis have backside fixation in thier names "Butt and Kundi" .

All the same, finally a sane article esp about LeT, (though Sabrina Travernise sorts of pulls the punches on LeT as a "charity" and "religious" organization)

Frustrated Strivers in Pakistan Turn to Jihad

Guddu wrote: 5. I spend a lot of time on the TSP thread, and so do most of you. Would this time be better spend dealing the challenges of China. ie opportunity costs need to be considered, since we all live in a time challenged world. Problem is, its more enjoyable to poke fun at the birathers on the west.
Less time on the Pakis - second-tier problem they are - but we can walk and chew gum at the same time.

^ When GOi can't confront a critter the size of TSP and all can do is talk what do you guys want China thread for ? more TALKs ?
satya

Post by satya »

Money talks bull**** walks , let /get Saudi investment in India & just watch what Saudis do to ensure it doesn't go up or down in flames . And no doubt its an excellent strategy to talk with one of the main sponsors of TSP establishment for its not only money but physical & emotional connection :mrgreen: they share right from an average abdul to whisky gulping jernail share the same feeling for KSA. Their eyes & a** moist on mere mention of KSA & people here who have met 'hamidullah' whatever ullah as only word TSPians spoke will confirm this upper & lower body relationship :rotfl: .

Excellent move imho first attack TSP strategy next best is attack the alliances TSP has so what's next Unle Sun Tzu says it should Army hmmmmmmmmm well patience for who knows we might not need to do tht at all as one day Pindi could be saluting Tricolor .One thing stands out MMS's insistence to talk with those in TSP who wants peace so clearly GoI is looking
at a certain section
Anyhow back to India sold for nth time but this time to arabs theme , let's one again beat the heck out of it . :twisted:
Last edited by satya on 28 Feb 2010 22:27, edited 1 time in total.

Grass for Paki's thought

India talks to Saudi Arabia>> Pakistan loses 4-1 to India in the hockey WC

negi wrote:^ When GOi can't confront a critter the size of TSP and all can do is talk what do you guys want China thread for ? more TALKs ?
Negi ji, have you missed all the chanakiyaness that the GOI is doing wrt to pakiland?. what about all those dossiers we threw at them ?, hain jee.

In all seriousness, there seems to be a school of thought that the GOI is doing the right thing. Growing the economy while taking short term pain (showing long term vision), at the same time initiating covert activities in pakiland. I think this thread has provided food for thought for many journalists who write in major newspapers, which are in turn read by dilli billis and other policy wonks, which lead to other down stream consequences. A sequence of events are unleashed when a butterfly flutters its wings in the amazon...In any case focussing on pakiland is still going to be important, even though its receding in the rear view mirror, while we race to a head on crash with China.
kenop

Post by kenop »

I can start ignoring Pakland but can Pakland stop making it possible for me to ignore it?
I am just thinking only.

Guddu wrote:Moderator saabs, what is this madarassa math ?
Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan does not equate to TSP but to TIRP, atleast no gora or google chacha would make the connection (assuming that is what we want). :eek:
Since I started this thread and set the thread title let me just say I followed the convention set in the previous thread title..

I’ll admit a bit of madrassah math though, I got the date a day early :wink: .

anupmisra wrote:
arun wrote:For a self proclaimed homeland for the Muslims of the Indian Sub-Continent, Pakistanis seem overly fond of killing each other for no more reason than following a different subsect of Islam :roll: :
In a perverse round about way, all this aman ka tamasha could have been happening in a united India if djinnah had not had that wet dream called pa'astan. Thank heavens for djinnah!
i dont know why we tend to take this fact for granted. this was a great blessing. in all of the subcontinent and much of the world there is no capability to engage islamic literalists.in any case it is a useless task for the rest of us kuffars take up.

let them have their own sandbox with full freedom to soil it to their hearts content. sodomy, rape, slavery, drugs, guilt, psychological manipulation - its the devil's wet dream* - thats what TSP is -- the devil's wet dream. imagine having to chaperon such deviants.

(forget LET, did you read the one about truck drivers and cleaner boys?)
Last edited by shaardula on 01 Mar 2010 00:46, edited 1 time in total.

Pakiland is not alone but a front for 3.5 Masters ,by the time Paki are flushed down deep , India will have enough strength to overtly confront and safeguard her interests at large. Both symbol and entity of Pacquiland must be erased for long term peace on the Sub-continent. We must remember that we started the journey just 60 plus years ago ,it might take another 20-30 years before this Harami child of UQ and its both parents lay prostrate at our feet. The day is not far when Paki will get cardiac arrest just by the mention of INDIA with 52time of their GNP and army of 4 Million ready to do Amritraj. I perceive a big shift on global scale past 2020 as they say Every dog has its day and Packi day is past,gone. What we see now is the last storm in Lota.

let them have their own sandbox with full freedom to soil it to their hearts content. sodomy, rape, slavery, drugs, guilt, psychological manipulation - its the devil's wet dream* - that what TSP is. imagine having to chaperon such deviants.

(forget LET, did you read the one about truck drivers and cleaner boys?)
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/248219.stm

The United Nations is shortly to publish the first nation-wide survey on child sex-abuse in Pakistan - an acutely sensitive subject in this deeply conservative Islamic country. The first indications of the scale of the problem have been revealed in this early report from North-West Frontier Province. It shows that one third of those who took part in the survey did not even believe that child sexual abuse was a bad thing - let alone a crime. The UN believes the sexual abuse of young children is widespread in some areas of the country but that until now it has been hidden behind a wall of silence

Pakistan's Proxy War on India
Saturday's Kabul bombing ,By BAHUKUTUMI RAMAN

http://online.wsj.com/article/SB1000142 ... 39704.html
The evidence available so far points to the involvement of the Taliban's Jalaluddin Haqqani faction, based in North Waziristan, and the Al Qaeda-linked Lashkar-i-Taiba, based in Muridke. Both groups are closely linked to Pakistan's Inter-Services Intelligence agency. A Taliban spokesmen said the attacks were directed at foreigners.Pakistan's possible involvement creates a dilemma for India. Friday's attack underlines the vulnerability of Indian nationals working in Afghanistan, despite the induction of Indian security guards and the strengthening of physical security led by Afghan authorities. It is unlikely Delhi will scale back its development programs, especially since the intensified U.S.-led offensive now underway may weaken Taliban insurgents and reduce the Indian vulnerability.The Obama administration faces an even trickier balancing act. The U.S. has invested blood and treasure in Afghanistan, and has a stake in seeing the war succeed. India's development program is a crucial part of this effort. At

Prem wrote:Pakistan's Proxy War on India
Saturday's Kabul bombing ,By BAHUKUTUMI RAMAN

http://online.wsj.com/article/SB1000142 ... 39704.html

The U.S. has invested blood and treasure in Afghanistan, and has a stake in seeing the war succeed. India's development program is a crucial part of this effort. At
Is India's development program really a "crucial part" according to Unkil. If it was, we wouldn't hear Stanley boy's forulation that India's development program causes "regional tensions" and hence TSP's terror is justified. Virtually to every mouthpiece in US media from that joker Michael Ware on CNN terrorism "expert" Peter Bergen, to establishment boy Fareed Zakaria (although of late he has changed his tune a bit), India's development program and TSP's terror are two sides of the same coin. Thus, I think US will only be too happy as TSP continues its attacks on Indians (but sparing westerners) continue and forces India to pack its bags and leave.

Frustrated Strivers in Pakistan Turn to Jihad
http://www.nytimes.com/2010/02/28/world ... youth.html

Like Mr. Kundi, many came of age in the 1990s, when jihad was state policy — aimed at challenging Indian control in Kashmir — and jihadi groups recruited openly in universities. Under the influence of Al Qaeda, their energies have been redirected and turned inward, against Pakistan’s own government and people..
Vivek_A

Post by Vivek_A »

arun wrote:Brig. Mowadat Hussain Rana is the brother of Pakistani origin terrorist Tahawwur Hussain Rana who is currently in custody in Chicago among other things for involvement in the 26/11 Mumbai terrorist attack.

Page 12 of the Criminal Complaint filed with the US District court discloses Tahawwur Hussain Rana saying this in an e-mail “ One of my brothers in Brigadier Movadat Hussain Rana and the other is Sibte Hassan Rana monie. They are in Rawalpindi. ……………..” (Clicky).

Fantastic catch. Make sure you e-mail the reporter. Click on the article, then click on her name.

chetak wrote: The saudis, to put it very politely, are not that high up on India's list of well wishers. It was the NDA government that finally put them in their deserved place.
Let us give it a chance.

One has to bring the 3.5 baaps from the Pak camp to the fence, and then from the fence to the SDRE camp ...

There were some positive vibes, at least ...

This is Saul Al-Faisal:
Describing his meeting with Dr. Singh as “very pleasant,” he said that both countries were moving towards forging a strategic cooperation.

“It is not a small thing to talk about strategic relations. In order to do that you have to have clear understanding of common issues and confidence that together you can achieve what is good for our people, peace and well-being of our region. I think we are clear and we are moving in the right direction,” the prince said.

The prince had visited India after the 26/11 Mumbai terror attacks to offer condolences to the Indian people.

His parting shot came as a pleasant surprise to the journalists. “Why don’t you people come here without political leaders? All your organisations are well known here. Namaste,” he said.

http://beta.thehindu.com/news/internati ... epage=true
If the Saudis can move to the fence, and the Japs can also be prevailed upon, then there will be 2 more to go. IMHO the western Ummah will be the hardest nut to crack.
Last edited by Pranav on 01 Mar 2010 05:33, edited 2 times in total.

Pioneer's Kanchan Gupta seems to be a solid thread follower only. And a fan of Arnab Goswami as well.
http://twitter.com/KanchanGupta
Now that's a thought. Mombattiwallahs must be sulking. We may soon here them argue how by wiining Indian hockey has shafted Asha.
Mombattiwalas==candlekissers. Classic BR TSP special only.
Des trounced TSP 4-1 in the Hockey WC I hear. Wouldn't be surprised if instead of congratulating the Yindian team, GoI sent out communications of condolences and commiserations to the TSPians instead....
So has Rehman Malik blamed India yet for Paki defeat? Just wondering...

We can send match video but Rehman M will say it's doctored; S Bashir will say it's lurid literature.
LOL
Is Arnab on TV going bananas?

Arnab's channel showing IAF fighters bombing... wait, yes they are missiles... near border. Arnab declares war?

Dear Arnab, some nasty tweeps are planning to send a N-missile up your fanny... Now that I've squealed on them, will return favor and zip up

TimesNow says Tharoor clarification bogus, India is seeking third party mediation. apopleptic Ravi Shankar Prasad bursts both testicles

TimesNow: ST in big trouble with BJP latching on, raising in Parl. Rubbish. SS (==sushma swaraj?) can't spell 'interlocutor', leave alone know what it means
Whoa. Twitter is quite the impolitely humorous place then, eh?

I suspect the pakistanis' mouths are watering already at the prospect of UNOCAL's return to Af-Pak and the moolah from playing host to the oil pipeline getting into the hands of the Pakjabi generals.

The two terror generals Gul and Beg have preserved their constituency with the talibs and the other terror groups so that they will have a share of the pie. Billa and Ranga (Kiyanahi and Pasha) must also be hoping for a big share of the pie. They have a chance as long as the afghan talibs (the "good" talibs) can make it to power in kabul.

Unfortunately now, massa is sitting in Af-Pak, and clearing the way himself. The baloch are also in massa's hands, and the generals in pindi are wringing their hands. :rotfl:

Besides god knows what that chan-kiyan MMS has been talking to the Al-Sauds in Riyadh. All this can't be good for the generals and their terror boys.

Prem wrote:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/248219.stm

The United Nations is shortly to publish the first nation-wide survey on child sex-abuse in Pakistan - an acutely sensitive subject in this deeply conservative Islamic country. The first indications of the scale of the problem have been revealed in this early report from North-West Frontier Province. It shows that one third of those who took part in the survey did not even believe that child sexual abuse was a bad thing - let alone a crime. The UN believes the sexual abuse of young children is widespread in some areas of the country but that until now it has been hidden behind a wall of silence
The only bit of "slightly positive" news I have heard in this regard is that the Supreme Court in India told the GoI where it needs to get off and said that banning Savita Bhabhi was none of the GoI's business- the frustrated onanismic twits. Indian soft p0rn is the ideal poison for Pakis. I would love to bombard Pakistan with Indian soft p0rn along with inflatable dolls of Bollywood beauties.

Instead GoI bans the stuff and I attend a meeting of patriotic nationalist Indians where I am told that India's problems are because women wear pants, don;t listen to their husbands and do not wear jasmine in their hair. Sometime I feel Indipakistan are more made for each other than we are willing to admit.

The sad news is that savitabhabhi is now a paid site. :(( Just when it was getting un-banned.
:oops: