Understanding the United States of America (USA) - III

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
MurthyB
Location: "Visa Officer", Indian Consulate #13,451, Khost Province, Afghanistan

Re: Understanding the United States of America (USA) - III

Post by MurthyB »

HKumar wrote:
As far the ban is concerned here is a link from 1995 - http://articles.latimes.com/1995-09-07/ ... le-scarves
the US Consumer Protection Safety Commission called it "extremely dangerous and typically burn faster than newspaper." Safety recalls are common and are NOT targeted (as in country of origin).

Fire safety is taken very seriously in the US. Clothes, furniture, home and offices have very tough codes to ensure fire safety. Pajamas esp for kids are made with fire resistant material and so are mattresses. Even static can cause fire that can burn down gas stations in minutes.
Good, that was very good with no frothing or name-calling.

Now, can you do a similar analysis of these points:
1992: Joe Biden Amendment blocks sale of Russian Cryogenic engines to India.

1993: Bill Clinton blocks sale of Cray Supercomputers to India.

1994: Clinton’s close friend and Assistant Secretary of State Robin Raphel says Kashmir should not be part of India.

1994: Bill Clinton administration offers F-16 planes to Pakistan and Robin Raphel announces offer from Delhi.

1996: Bill Clinton sets up ‘Advisory committee on Religious Freedom Abroad’ with and this Committee recommends creation of hate group USCIRF.

1997: Bill Clinton’s Asst Secy of State Robin Raphel announces their policy of opposing Russian collabrtn with India for electricity generation.

1998: Bill Clinton imposes sanctions on India.

1998: Bill Clinton preaches to India on nuclear tests and simultaneously announces MFN status for China.

1998: Bill Clinton’s Secretary of State Madeleine Albright spews vitriol on India and calls India’s actions “felony against the future.”

2000: Clinton admin organizes hearing on “human rights violations” based on fabrications about violations of religious freedom in India.

2001: Hillary Clinton does not oppose Senate vote to remove sanctions on Pakistan.

2001: USCIRF stereotypes Hindus as “serious violators of religious freedom” & demands that US govt ensure conversions be permitted in India.

2002: USCIRF, a hate group and a creation of Bill Clinton administration, attacks India and Hindus and uses terms like “communal violence” while blaming Hindus; it simultaneously praises Musharaff for curbing “violence in the name of religion” in Pakistan.

2003: Democrat Tom Daschle appoints anti-Hindu zealot Preeta Bansal to USCIRF, which is cheered by anti-Hindu Christian activists.

2005: Hillary Clinton causes outrage by calling for India to give up nuclear program and reconcile itself to non-proliferation treaty.

2006: Hillary Clinton who is part of Senate India Caucus stabs India in back & votes YEA on ‘killer amendment’ to Indo-US Nuclear deal bill. This killer amendment is intended to kill the deal and set back Indo-US relations by 30 years.

2009: Hillary Clinton releases report of anti-Hindu USCIRF by a Committee consisting of Christians, Muslims and others but not Hindus.

2009-2012: Hillary Clinton carries on a get-Modi campaign against Narendra Modi.

2012: Hillary Clinton declares ‘religious freedom,’ a euphemism for Christian proselytism (primarily in India), a foreign policy imperative.

2014: Bill Clinton friend and former Assistant Secretary of State Robin Raphel investigated by FBI for spying for Pakistan.

2015: Huma Abedin, member of Hillary’s 2016 prez campaign is d/o Paki mother. Her father worked for islamist in Saudi with ties to Al Qaeda.
HKumar

Post by HKumar »

MurthyB wrote:
HKumar wrote:
As far the ban is concerned here is a link from 1995 - http://articles.latimes.com/1995-09-07/ ... le-scarves
the US Consumer Protection Safety Commission called it "extremely dangerous and typically burn faster than newspaper." Safety recalls are common and are NOT targeted (as in country of origin).

Fire safety is taken very seriously in the US. Clothes, furniture, home and offices have very tough codes to ensure fire safety. Pajamas esp for kids are made with fire resistant material and so are mattresses. Even static can cause fire that can burn down gas stations in minutes.
Good, that was very good with no frothing or name-calling.

Now, can you do a similar analysis of these points:

1993: Bill Clinton blocks sale of Cray Supercomputers to India.

1994: Clinton’s close friend and Assistant Secretary of State Robin Raphel says Kashmir should not be part of India.

1994: Bill Clinton administration offers F-16 planes to Pakistan and Robin Raphel announces offer from Delhi.

1996: Bill Clinton sets up ‘Advisory committee on Religious Freedom Abroad’ with and this Committee recommends creation of hate group USCIRF.

1997: Bill Clinton’s Asst Secy of State Robin Raphel announces their policy of opposing Russian collabrtn with India for electricity generation.

1998: Bill Clinton imposes sanctions on India.

1998: Bill Clinton preaches to India on nuclear tests and simultaneously announces MFN status for China.

1998: Bill Clinton’s Secretary of State Madeleine Albright spews vitriol on India and calls India’s actions “felony against the future.”

2000: Clinton admin organizes hearing on “human rights violations” based on fabrications about violations of religious freedom in India.

2001: Hillary Clinton does not oppose Senate vote to remove sanctions on Pakistan.

2001: USCIRF stereotypes Hindus as “serious violators of religious freedom” & demands that US govt ensure conversions be permitted in India.

2002: USCIRF, a hate group and a creation of Bill Clinton administration, attacks India and Hindus and uses terms like “communal violence” while blaming Hindus; it simultaneously praises Musharaff for curbing “violence in the name of religion” in Pakistan.

2003: Democrat Tom Daschle appoints anti-Hindu zealot Preeta Bansal to USCIRF, which is cheered by anti-Hindu Christian activists.

2005: Hillary Clinton causes outrage by calling for India to give up nuclear program and reconcile itself to non-proliferation treaty.

2006: Hillary Clinton who is part of Senate India Caucus stabs India in back & votes YEA on ‘killer amendment’ to Indo-US Nuclear deal bill. This killer amendment is intended to kill the deal and set back Indo-US relations by 30 years.

2009: Hillary Clinton releases report of anti-Hindu USCIRF by a Committee consisting of Christians, Muslims and others but not Hindus.

2009-2012: Hillary Clinton carries on a get-Modi campaign against Narendra Modi.

2012: Hillary Clinton declares ‘religious freedom,’ a euphemism for Christian proselytism (primarily in India), a foreign policy imperative.

2014: Bill Clinton friend and former Assistant Secretary of State Robin Raphel investigated by FBI for spying for Pakistan.

2015: Huma Abedin, member of Hillary’s 2016 prez campaign is d/o Paki mother. Her father worked for islamist in Saudi with ties to Al Qaeda.

A big chunk of the "list" has nothing to do with HRC.

edited to add word 'big'
Last edited by HKumar on 03 Nov 2016 00:40, edited 1 time in total.

MurthyB wrote:

Let me will try this one:

1. In 1992 Bush senior was president.

2. Joe Biden and Hillary Clinton are two different person.

3. Joe Biden can not block sale of anything Russians by the Russians. Only Russians can do that. So blame the Russians if they did not stand up for you and chickened out.

Most of the points in the list are of similar merit.
HKumar

Post by HKumar »

KJo wrote:HKumar, you are a new member here, why are you going around picking fights with members? I suggest you step back for a few days or weeks and watch the discussion and then gradually work yourself in if you are interested.
Carrying on like this will just get you banned.
KJo,
I am active only in a thread where I am knowledgeable. I am "fighting" with members who are anti-Semites and sadly don't know that they are. They label people are who don't agree "Enemy-of-Bharat Supporter". My newness on forum shouldn't dictate who I disagree with.

If this gets me banned, I can live with it.

BTW - i am not new. My old user id got lost in BRF data corruption.
MurthyB

Post by MurthyB »

Dipanker wrote:
MurthyB wrote:

3. Joe Biden can not block sale of anything Russians by the Russians. Only Russians can do that. So blame the Russians if they did not stand up for you and chickened out.

The issue is a larger one of Clinton and her allies like Biden who are all part of the same dispensation currently.

http://articles.latimes.com/1992-05-14/ ... -committee
A key Senate committee voted Wednesday to block further U.S. economic aid to Russia if Moscow goes ahead with a $250-million rocket sale to India.

The unanimous 19-0 vote by the Senate Foreign Relations Committee added several new conditions to President Bush's proposal for $24 billion in international assistance to the struggling former superpower.

"I am confident that the Russian leaders will recognize the wisdom of stopping this sale once they see the risk of losing their economic aid," said Sen. Joseph R. Biden Jr. (D-Del.), who offered the amendment. "This is no minor sale; this is dangerous."
In the rubble of the FSU, and drunk Yeltsin in charge, the Russians were in a bad place, which is why the arm twisting worked. Typically that's when arm-twisting, back-stabbing etc works, when the entity being twisted, stabbed etc is vulnerable. So it is reasonable to extrapolate from that what the intentions are, even if the capability may vary due to circumstances.
Quite possible, especially for the points concerning Biden.
HKumar

Post by HKumar »

Dipanker wrote:
MurthyB wrote:

To add to this the list conveniently ignores the party in majority in HoR and Senate during most of this time - the Republicans. Bills become law when passed by the Congress and Republicans ran majorities during Bush and Clinton eras.
MurthyB

Post by MurthyB »

HKumar wrote:
To add to this the list conveniently ignores the party in majority in HoR and Senate during most of this time - the Republicans. Bills become law when passed by the Congress and Republicans ran majorities during Bush and Clinton eras.
This would seem to encourage an attitude of "pox on them both then" and pick an outsider accepted by neither party.
HKumar

Post by HKumar »

the funny thing is Republicans are running ads blaming Hilary to be close to Indians and labeling her Hillary Clinton (D-Punjab)

from republicans own mouth - http://www.breitbart.com/2016-president ... -on-visas/

Hilary is the co-founder and co-chair the Senate India Caucus

HKumar wrote: I am "fighting" with members who are anti-Semites and sadly don't know that they are. They label people are who don't agree "Enemy-of-Bharat Supporter".
Which brings forth the question: If standing up for what is most beneficial for India required you to adopt an anti-Semitic stand, would you do so?

HKumar what was your old id. We can rename you if you want.
HKumar

Post by HKumar »

Another from Brookings ....

https://www.brookings.edu/blog/order-fr ... for-india/

Brookings is Democratic Think Tank. It will push Hillary Clinton credentials despite long track record of Clintons anti-India record.

Its headed by "My Friend" Strobe Talbott.

Was it NAFTA or was it laws that changed in India under PVNR that allowed the Indian textile industry to import modern equipment for more manufacturing? NAFTA had little to do with it.

rudradeep wrote:Not sure where PH is looking, but just confirmed the odds on Ladbrokes again.. It is 2:1 for DT and 2:5 for HRC.
Iowa electronic market

Unlike Ladbroke, IEM has got it right from the election in 1992.
HKumar

Post by HKumar »

ramana wrote:HKumar what was your old id. We can rename you if you want.

that's fine ji. I will just use the new one.

HKumar wrote:Another from Brookings ....

https://www.brookings.edu/blog/order-fr ... for-india/
However, the conclusion of the article was mixed and an old article. Recently, Trumpanzee has attempted to court Indian-Americans, which may questionable, but he did make an attempt. Aab Ki Baar, Trump Sarkar - funny and ridiculous as it is, and easy to dismiss, it is still an attempt.
The Indian government has been following political developments in the U.S. closely. But it has wisely chosen not to take sides. While Prime Minister Narendra Modi met with Hillary Clinton (and other presidential aspirants such as Republican Chris Christie and Democrat Martin O’Malley) during his 2014 visit to the United States, he opted not to meet formally with either campaign during his last visit earlier this year. However, in an engagement with think-tank leaders in Washington, Modi met with individuals close to both campaigns. The election of a U.S. president is ultimately up to the American electorate, and India will have to deal confidently with whoever comes to power next.

HKumar wrote:
KJo,
I am active only in a thread where I am knowledgeable. I am "fighting" with members who are anti-Semites and sadly don't know that they are. They label people are who don't agree "Enemy-of-Bharat Supporter". My newness on forum shouldn't dictate who I disagree with.

If this gets me banned, I can live with it.

BTW - i am not new. My old user id got lost in BRF data corruption.
HK Ji, nobody is an anti-Semite here. Yes, mostly everyone is anti-Pakistan, there is a majority of Modi supporters here and over the years it has become acceptable to be pro-Hindu too. However, one of the reasons why BRF excels is that there is a lot of factual discussion here and people are very capable of incisive analysis supported by documented data. I grant you that it is almost impossible to guarantee the factual truth of any document on the internet but be that as it may, we have all learned to live with it. I am sure with your exposure to BRF you know and understand this.

Having said that, your posts on this thread do suggest a newcomer who is passionate and angry, quick to accuse old-timers of impropriety where none exists.

To believe that there are no 'Zionist' forces around and that they do not have an agenda is akin to believing that the KKK is a figment of the black man's imagination.

You can search and find plenty of articles, videos and talks on Zionism. Ralph Schoenman is a classic but his views may be considered a bit extreme by many.

Here is a more moderate opinion published in a 'mainstream' outlet, the NYT, by another Jew. He talks about a somewhat different kind of Zionism, but the point is still valid. Those of us who live in parts of the US that are heavily influenced by Jewish opinion can understand this very well, have experienced it over many years, however, it has not hurt us in any way, at least not as yet.

The point again, is about reading up before jumping on fellow forum members.

PH Reason why I asked for Ladbrokes is they bet real money.

I don't know if anyone uses Uty Iowa markets.
But if they have better track record please post till elections are over.

Rudradeep can follow Ladbrokes.

A high school desi is more perceptive than any number of current BRFers:
http://affinitymagazine.us/2016/11/02/w ... e-to-care/

At this point in our election cycle, which is extraordinary in almost every regard, it seems as though nothing could possibly surprise anyone anymore. Yesterday, I would have told you I was of the same opinion. I was as sick of Hillary’s emails, charity, and calculated nature, and as disgusted by Trump’s words regarding women, Muslims, and Mexicans as anyone else. But to me, albeit with my admittedly partisan nature, it was too easy to talk about the issues of this election as if they were on a different planet altogether. As a relatively privileged cisgendered male with a religion that may be completely misrepresented, but isn’t hated outright, being outraged about the comments against “others” was normal, but still not personal enough for me to understand how our current political situation affects me.
A Trump rally was organized by one of his ardent supporters in my area, which by itself causes me no worries. An expression of political voice, regardless of my personal opinion of it, should be, at least accepted if not encouraged. One of my friends, undoubtedly one of the nicest girls you could meet, happened to be driving by the intersection on which this Trump rally was organized. She also happens to be a devout Muslim who wears a hijab on a regular basis. In an appalling turn of events, these supporters began chanting horrific insults such as, “You look like a terrorist, take off your veil.” They asked my friend’s brother, who is only eight and has lived in America for his entire life, whether he had a bomb hidden in the car. They welcomed my friend’s family to America not as the respectable and honest people that they are, but as terrorists. In an incredibly racist election, this moment stands out to me.

This scares me far more than anything the media has said yet because it’s undoubtedly real and it has a very real effect on my life. Is this what it will take for America to right its wrongs? Must a friend or family member be subject to such hatred before we’re able to realize what is actually going on in our country? Must every person experience the atrocity that my friend had to suffer through before we understand that everyone deserves respect?

A_Gupta wrote:A high school desi is more perceptive than any number of current BRFers:

At this point in our election cycle, which is extraordinary in almost every regard, it seems as though nothing could possibly surprise anyone anymore. Yesterday, I would have told you I was of the same opinion. I was as sick of Hillary’s emails, charity, and calculated nature, and as disgusted by Trump’s words regarding women, Muslims, and Mexicans as anyone else. But to me, albeit with my admittedly partisan nature, it was too easy to talk about the issues of this election as if they were on a different planet altogether. As a relatively privileged cisgendered male with a religion that may be completely misrepresented, but isn’t hated outright, being outraged about the comments against “others” was normal, but still not personal enough for me to understand how our current political situation affects me.
A Trump rally was organized by one of his ardent supporters in my area, which by itself causes me no worries. An expression of political voice, regardless of my personal opinion of it, should be, at least accepted if not encouraged. One of my friends, undoubtedly one of the nicest girls you could meet, happened to be driving by the intersection on which this Trump rally was organized. She also happens to be a devout Muslim who wears a hijab on a regular basis. In an appalling turn of events, these supporters began chanting horrific insults such as, “You look like a terrorist, take off your veil.” They asked my friend’s brother, who is only eight and has lived in America for his entire life, whether he had a bomb hidden in the car. They welcomed my friend’s family to America not as the respectable and honest people that they are, but as terrorists. In an incredibly racist election, this moment stands out to me.

This scares me far more than anything the media has said yet because it’s undoubtedly real and it has a very real effect on my life. Is this what it will take for America to right its wrongs? Must a friend or family member be subject to such hatred before we’re able to realize what is actually going on in our country? Must every person experience the atrocity that my friend had to suffer through before we understand that everyone deserves respect?

More partisan nonsense that isn't based in fact. It's not that we like Trumpanzees, but we detest Killary Klinton. Anyway, those protestors may very well have been Democratic party operatives to disrupt the opposition rally.

A_Gupta wrote:A high school desi is more perceptive than any number of current BRFers:
BRF does not represent the mainstream Indian American opinion, only 7% support Trump:

Politics
Indian Americans vote solidly Democratic, but some hope Trump can change that

The event is also unusual because the Indian American community overwhelmingly leans Democratic, with 70 percent planning to vote for Hillary Clinton compared with 7 percent for Trump, according to the most recent polls.

BTW - i am not new.
NOW s(he) tells me! :(

A_Gupta ji, I differ with your praise of this Aryamaan Khandelwal. Far from being perceptive, he sounds like a smug little coconut happy to have been coopted by the rainbow coalition, blissfully unaware of his own profound deracination.

Case in point:
As a relatively privileged cisgendered male with a religion that may be completely misrepresented, but isn’t hated outright, being outraged about the comments against “others” was normal, but still not personal enough for me to understand how our current political situation affects me.
Really? A Pew research poll from a few years ago found that an alarmingly high (~85%) percentage of evangelical Christians (who are about one-fourth of the US population) had "negative or very negative" views of Hindus. Given that we've done nothing to offend them in any way, besides simply existing, I think that qualifies as sheer irrational hatred. A good majority of Muslims, you can be certain, hate Hindus... no matter how nice and sweet they may act to our faces (as this young author's friend apparently does). The figures are lower for other groups in the US: about half of Catholics, and much fewer than half of Jews/Atheists/Unaffiliateds/Others, had negative views of Hindus. Nonetheless, with about 50% negative views overall, I as a Hindu am acutely aware that hatred for my kind exists and even flourishes in the US.

Now let me share my own anecdotal experience of the Trumpanzees. I live not far from where Khandelwal apparently does. I am not a US citizen; my wife, however, is, and a capital-D dem to boot (she supported Bernie Sanders in the primaries). So much so that when Trump was to speak at a rally in our neighbourhood some weeks ago, she decided of her own accord to drive there directly from work and protest it. This was right after the admittedly misogynistic Access Hollywood tape came out, so I could understand her sentiments.

I was proud of her spirit and all that, but nonetheless alarmed that she'd go to such a place alone, given all that one hears about violence at Trump rallies. So I dutifully drove over there myself to find her and escort her home. This involved parking nearly a mile from the venue, and walking through what I expected to be a howling gauntlet of deplorables all amped-up with racist and xenophobic invective.

It was nothing of the kind. Yes, they were in high spirits, the hundreds of Trump supporters filing past. Carrying banners and wearing caps and even shouting slogans as they walked back to their pickups and SUVs. But as I walked by them, not ONCE did I experience any hint of hostility towards my large-statured SDRE self. No slurs or threats or even hostile glances were directed at me, no Muslim-this/Mexican-that (though I could technically pass for either). Many met my eyes and smiled, some even waved. They were ordinary working-class or lower-middle-class white Americans, the sort I might interact with at the auto repair shop or at retail store cash registers on any given day. Perfectly decent people, every one of them.

When I got to where my wife was, yes, I did notice some heated exchanges in progress between Trump supporters and the cluster of protestors she was with. She said she and the other demonstrators had experienced anger and hostility in their speech and attitudes... fortunately nothing worse. I did not say this to her at the time (one does not, as a rule, to one's stressed-out SHQ), but getting in the faces of people with opposing political views, in an election season this charged, could hardly be expected to elicit sweetness and light.

So I'm damned if I'm going to be swayed by what some Hijab-clad mohterma is supposed to have experienced at a Trump rally. Honestly, I have always found the narrative of Muslim victimhood particularly sickening, especially when it is lumped by the Hillary Rainbow Coalition with groups that have genuinely justifiable grievances about the way they've historically been treated: African-Americans or Native Americans, for example. The latest trend amongst the liberals has been to further demonize "Hindu Nationalists" by association with Trump as an out-of-touch, insular, economically privileged group joining in the White Nationalist movement he allegedly represents out of a common (and supposedly irrational) sentiment of "Islamophobia".

There is no such thing as Islamophobia. There is only Islam, and rational people have a choice to be realistic about what that is... or not. No matter who wins the US election, I am certain that more and more Americans will arrive at a realistic appreciation of Islam over time.
Last edited by Rudradev on 03 Nov 2016 03:51, edited 3 times in total.

POTUS BO contributes a solid 3% to the Trump vote by taking sides and forcing the FBI into a corner:
President Barack Obama warned against FBI "leaks" and "innuendo" in his first public comments about the agency's decision to disclose its new review into emails that could be relevant to Hillary Clinton's use of a private server while she was secretary of state....
Obama said he didn't want to meddle in the law enforcement process. But he criticized any action that might allow intimations or suggestions -- rather than facts -- to pervade the public's view of the case.
"I do think that there is a norm that when there are investigations, we don't operate on innuendo and we don't operate on incomplete information and we don't operate on leaks," Obama said in the interview, which was taped Tuesday. "We operate based on concrete decisions that are made."
But what has come out so far has no excuse! Classified content sucked out en masse from the State Department's servers and sent to outside entities that have nothing to do with the govt and no security clearance. Printed out on random printers with no tracking of documents. Presumably photographed and sent out to all and sundry.

There HAS to be a presumption that the worst has occurred. And this &^%$#( is acting like his buddies can scoff at the law of the land. There is no other spin to put on him opening his mouth at this point.

I think that just swung my vote (oh wait! Mongolians don't vote!) :((

Now that the Ummah/Clinton Family of Crime (CFC) have driven the FBI into a corner, Comey has nothing to lose. He IS going to look like an idiot if he comes out again and has no fizz to deliver. I HOPE the FBI comes out swiftly with indictments against all 3 at minimum: Humbedin for perjury and conspiracy, HiC for violating Classified Documents rules and Weanie for illegal possession of Classified Documents. Seems like a slam-dunk indictment.

Added update:
CNN calls Comey worse than J. Edgar Hoover, says he has "taken Hoover's abuses one step further".

Bottom line: Honest ppl have no way to survive in Caliphate-e-Clinton. Inquilab Zindabad!
HKumar

Post by HKumar »

More partisan nonsense that isn't based in fact. It's not that we like Trumpanzees, but we detest Killary Klinton. Anyway, those protestors may very well have been Democratic party operatives to disrupt the opposition rally.

could be partisan but when my son and his friend asked his dad if our Bangladeshi neighbor's kids with who they play, would be jailed by Trump because they were muslims, it hit home. He was taken aback and managed a decent answer but wanted me to be better prepared in case my son bought it up at home.

Lot of fear mongering going on. Its up to adults to communicate.
HKumar

Post by HKumar »

As a newbie, I want to ask about the anti-semitism on this thread. You can call it Zionist conspiracy or just Zionism or elders of Zion conspiracy or whatever. I have been told about zionist conspiracies in ME, asked If I would be anti-semite for Bharat's benefit and what not. just peruse this day's post if you want a sample. I have seen this kind of talk from Islamists and Christian/white Sup, never in Hindus. so imagine my surprise.

so whats the relationship between Bharat and Zionist conspiracy ?

Does it mean that Modi (and Bharat) is making a mistake talking to Israel ?

This is not a rhetorical question but in fact a serious attempt to learn. When I argued with people about this, I was told to stand down and listen to seniors instead of arguing. So please clarify.

HKumar, how many posters have you heard expressing any sort of view about Jews or Zionism? I ask because you appear to have decided that there is a uniform view of those entities that pervades all of BRF.

This is a discussion forum, where all kinds of people air quite diverse views, and not a political platform with a set agenda or manifesto regarding most entities or issues (other than, perhaps, Pakistan for obvious reasons). Accordingly, may I suggest that you not draw broad conclusions about the opinions of this forum in general, unless you have collected the data to justify such conclusions. If you wish, and admins allow it, start a poll topic on this matter in the General Discussions Forum thread. Maybe you will have your answers then.

BRFers don't have the right to condemn this monster?

Hillary Clinton defends Pedophile who brutally raped 12-year-old-girl - and Laughs about it

The more I see, the more I can watch Ashok Bajpai and Naintara Sehgal types in front of my eyes floating talking about 'intolerance' in NaMo time. But they don't say 'intolerance' when in bengal, tamil nadu and kerala RSS men are burnt murdered.

The same way fear-mongering is being done that if Trump comes all asian-mexican-jewish-blacks will be burned on stake by kkk. I mean usually leftist liberals are :rotfl: on other peoples CTs

When 7 christians killed Swami Laxmananda during the rule of christian catholic sonia gandhi.

BRFers are being very intelligent in seeing hilary as enemy of Bharatiyata.

Remember when arnab, media all were supporting anna-kejri BRF had already pointed out that kejri-sisodia are naxclites. BRF was and still is ahead of curve.

My friends relatives were calling me idiot when i was condemning kejri-sisodia, today they ask me on every issue, "so bhai what is your bharat rakshak saying on this issue".

HKumar,

Scroll up to the top of the page and read what the blue banner says: 'Bharat Rakshak'. Does it say Israel Rakshak? Does it say anti-Israel? All I am seeing is you going off on a tangent and labeling everybody as anti-Semitic and then blithely proceeding to apply the Islamist/White supremacist label on them. Reminds me of our so-called India liberals who want to tar and feather anybody who disagrees with their intolerant views on tolerance, as Sanghis. :roll: Right now mods have given you a long leash but please don't proceed to hang yourself with it. That will be a loss for the forum, indeed.

And you haven't answered my question yet: If taking a stand for what is beneficial for India requires you to be anti-Semitic in some way, would you do it? Nothing wrong with being pro-Israel but instead of hiding behind wild insinuations perhaps you can be clear on whom you ultimately support - India, Israel, US, or someone else? As for your Lahori Logic that anti-Killary == anti-Semitic, lesser said the better.

BTW - i am not new.
2 posts later...same postor:
As a newbie, I want to ask
Isn't there such a thing as "Truth in Advertising"? Oh, wait! We're seeing HiCFanEthics, never mind.
Suggest a small modification:
Being very wet behind my long flapping ears, I want to pooch..
Just a small suggestion.. 8)

BTW, answer to the question: "Will my BD/Somali/Paki/Saudi buddies be jailed under a Trump admin?"
er.... if that stuff they're calling "play mud" is actually plastique, or practice to use plastique, then one would indeed hope that there is a high chance, yes, regardless of who is POTUS. Have you heard what they are taught every Fridin by the mullah? Probably how to halal-chop the necks of the Unbeliever Yindoos.

Consider this: the last 8 years have been Democratic, in fact Muslim-ruled in the USA. How come the Muslims feel MORE insecure and :(( louder under BO than they felt under Dubya? Have u checked the number of attempted and "successful" terror attacks in the US under BO vs. under Dubya? U may be quite surprised.

Dawood Gilani did his thing for a whole year under BO - and when nabbed, BO's polis refused to hand him over to India, thus violating all extradition treaties. Mass murder doesn't qualify as an extraditable offence? Only under Islamic rule. By comparison, the UAE extradited Dawood Ibrahim's right cheek Paki to India for far fewer murders. I SURE hope Trump hands over such types to India, whether they are from Pakistan or BD.

HKumar wrote: could be partisan but when my son and his friend asked his dad if our Bangladeshi neighbor's kids with who they play, would be jailed by Trump because they were muslims, it hit home. He was taken aback and managed a decent answer but wanted me to be better prepared in case my son bought it up at home.

This is the same specious argument used by the psuedosecular libtards who claimed that Muslims would be harassed, attacked and murdered once a Modi led BJP govt. would come to power. In fact, idiots like Aamir Khan, who made millions in India, claimed that his wife feels threatened.

Once DT is in power, the US will be calm, peaceful and harmonious - not to mention a great friend of India.

HKumar wrote:As a newbie, I want to ask about the anti-semitism on this thread. You can call it Zionist conspiracy or just Zionism or elders of Zion conspiracy or whatever.
As Modi jee said Israel thanked Bharatvarsh for being the only nation on this earth to have loved and let Jews prosper since 14 century. "Only in Bharat". Everywhere the Jews were persecuted genocided, I was amazed to read in a Ken Follet novel that before world war 2 it was common for englishmen to riot and kill in jewish ghettos.

Pure obfuscation on your part HKumar instead of answering that why you support clintons, the same clinton who let loose robin raphael on Bharat, who wrote "...Hindu terrorists killed 35 sikhs in Kashmir..." in his book.

HKumar you are trying to make BRF stand and explain to you what we think of Israel and Jews? No you "Clintonites" are so bankrupt that you can't even say a single plus point of hilary, so have to abuse, accuse her opposers in anyway.

Does supporting Hilary makes you anti Jewish HKumar?
Hillary referred to Clinton aide, Paul Fray who is Jewish, as "that f*****g Jew b*****d"?
Just take above quote and google it...

And come back with an explation about your anti-jewish agenda in supporting Hillary!

The anti-semitism stuff looks even more hilarious when you consider that both Chelsea Clinton and Ivanka Trump are married to Jewish guys :lol:

Naa naa naa aisey nahin, first buy yourself leftist-liberal chashma and then you will see that

chelsea married to jew is proof of clintons' love for jews

ivanka married to jew is proof of trump's hatred for jews

From BRF anti-semite to whole Hindus anti-semite to whole Bharat anti-semite

whole combined IQ of all BRF < one high schooler IQ

WOW! By the time election is over, we will have some physical fights if not for intrnet.

Clinton News Network is going full blast, overtime, trying to cover up for Clinton and attack FBI. Even BO has weighed in. Based on Syria "WMD/Red Line" experience, that alone should suffice as proof that the FBI has got the goods on HiC & Humbedin. Now they are showing photos of the FBI Director making him look like he's crying, they are posting CTs about internal fallout in the FBI - it's a full-court press to get Comey out b4 those indictments come out. Pity that Pleet Bhalala is on the other side - so many cavity searches he's missing! :((

Manish_Sharma wrote:Naa naa naa aisey nahin, first buy yourself leftist-liberal chashma and then you will see that

chelsea married to jew is proof of clintons' love for jews

ivanka married to jew is proof of trump's hatred for jews
Applying first law of liberal utopia

vijayk wrote: WOW! By the time election is over, we will have some physical fights if not for intrnet.
Speak 4 urself onlee! On Nov. 9 we will reveal whom UBCN endorsed for POTUS. :mrgreen:

Is the news about NYPD having big time goods on HC and her gang is widely circulated and reported or just rumor?

When the elections are over, we all are going to miss some serious entertainment. Of course, if DT wins some sort of it will continue and HC all will be OOO KKK as bugs bunny says. Pity GoT 7th season, not yet started. I am going to see all GoT old episodes and some old sci fi serials like Stargate now. What to do? :((