Understanding the US - Again

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Understanding the US - Again

Guptaji,
Since he is such a miracle healer, all Indian doctors and Nurses should be deported back to India. Hospitals should be closed. Who needs them?

I appreciate the truth of that AI rendering. Unfortunately it seems to have been deleted.

I am just puzzled it does not show non white people. Was He the saviour of all people? Soon half the US population may be non European origin. But I see no Tamils.

A_Gupta wrote: 13 Apr 2026 07:23 Viktor Orbán - now ex-Prime Minister of Hungary - first note, he was a Soros man: "In September 1989, Orbán took up a research fellowship at Pembroke College, Oxford, funded by the Soros Foundation, which had employed him part-time since April 1988."
If getting funded by some NGO, then I have a list of Indians who have gone to Oxford on the Rhodes Scholarship. Why, even Billy boyo of the Oral Office fame went to Oxbridge on a Rhodes. So he was a British man?!!!

Some folks who are otherwise very logical and intelligent start acting funny because of the hat they have for the Midwest and "red-neck" Southern states "basket of diplorables".

There is always something called falling out. Probably, Orban has gone rogue. He is no longer under the control of Soros. Hence, the regime change was engineered by the vampire, his son, and HiC (via his DiL).

We all have seen the photos of Walz almost licking the armpits of Alex Soros.

g.sarkar wrote: 13 Apr 2026 21:58 Guptaji,
Since he is such a miracle healer, all Indian doctors and Nurses should be deported back to India. Hospitals should be closed. Who needs them?
Gautam ji, that may be one way to solve the rising health care costs. Close all hospitals and distribute devices and/or medication that help people to self-euthanize.

The American problem is that people with large ecological footprints are living far too long. :oops:

Also, this from WSJ:

The Great Migration Continues
Americans are still fleeing expensive governments.

James Freeman
April 10, 2026 3:38 pm ET

https://www.wsj.com/opinion/the-great-m ... s-6c5392a1
“Houston suburbs are still booming. But how long will it last?” asks a headline in the Houston Chronicle. The same question might be asked in the Dallas area. Eleanor Dearman recently noted in the Fort Worth Star-Telegram:

Dallas-Fort Worth grew by 123,557 people between 2024 and 2025, the second most of any metro area in the country, according to estimates released Thursday by the U.S. Census Bureau. The Houston metro area ranked first in numeric growth, gaining 126,720 people. Austin ranked sixth (53,796 people) and San Antonio was ninth (38,402 people.)

Texas still has the biggest boomtowns, but on a percentage basis population growth was fastest last year in the metropolitan areas of Ocala, Fla., and Myrtle Beach, S.C. Notice a pattern? Americans continue to choose inexpensive, modest government over jurisdictions run by ambitious ideologues.
CA, NY, NJ are already done and dusted.

Lot of articles like this Trump Removes Image Of Himself As Jesus After Outrage

Also : Trump's followers on Truth Social are calling him the Antichrist after his post of an image depicting himself as Jesus
Last edited by Amber G. on 14 Apr 2026 03:18, edited 1 time in total.

Vayutuvan wrote: 13 Apr 2026 23:19 CA, NY, NJ are already done and dusted.
These are Dumbocratic states with high taxes and high fuel costs. Apparently these worthies now want to tax people who exit (their business) from the state, talk about retardness of the highest kind. Gov Nuisance of Kalifornia is being investigated for the disappearance of 200 B from state coffers.

bala wrote: 14 Apr 2026 01:18 Gov Nuisance of Kalifornia is being investigated for the disappearance of 200 B from state coffers.
Lot of folks moved from CA to TX with dreams of turning it blue. The only thing they did was to drive the prices up in TX.

https://x.com/SuhagAShukla/status/2043841364060701084
@SuhagAShukla
Everyone is rightfully upset over the pic on the left.

But many called Hindus intolerant, or told us to learn to take a joke when we criticized the pic on the right.

Maybe sacred iconography should, you know, stay sacred.

Vayutuvan wrote: 14 Apr 2026 01:23
bala wrote: 14 Apr 2026 01:18 Gov Nuisance of Kalifornia is being investigated for the disappearance of 200 B from state coffers.
Lot of folks moved from CA to TX with dreams of turning it blue. The only thing they did was to drive the prices up in TX.
It's mostly the CA reds that are moving from CA to TX...good for them I say. Enjoy the TX hospitality and freedumb.

https://www.ppic.org/blog/californias-r ... an-exodus/

Part of an article at talkingpointsmemo.com
https://talkingpointsmemo.com/news/fris ... eplacement
FRISCO, TEXAS – Far-right activists are seizing on a new example of the America they fear. It’s a booming, Texas city home to the Dallas Cowboys’ practice facility and a PGA golf resort.

The activists’ problem? The city’s population of Indian immigrants and people of Indian descent has grown dramatically in recent years as the town has massively expanded. Per the 2020 census, it was America’s fastest-growing city. The 2000 census put Frisco’s population at 33,000. By 2020, it was 200,000; the city’s mayor told TPM he estimates the current population to be around 250,000. With that growth, the demographics have also shifted. The 2020 census estimated that around a quarter of Frisco residents were Asian; city planners now estimate that Asians account for one-third of the population.

City officials boast about what they regard as the fruits of years of planning: multinational tech corporations with new offices in the city, endless soccer fields, a new library with a massive T. rex skeleton inside, a gleaming megamall, and, of course, the HQs of the Dallas Cowboys and PGA America. Vast, freshly built housing tracts coat the landscape. The few trees are thin and new.

But for a coterie of area activists and influencers, the influx of Indians — some on H-1B work visas, others citizens of Indian descent — is a real-life example of the “Great Replacement” conspiracy theory. Under that idea, elites are replacing white Americans — sometimes referred to by right-wing activists as “Heritage Americans” — with nonwhite foreigners in a bid to gain political power. That narrative about Frisco has been magnified in recent days by national political figures. Rep. Brandon Gill (R-TX), who represents a district near Frisco, cited the city’s demographic changes during a recent podcast appearance to demand an end to the H-1B worker visa program.

“We’ve got communities like Frisco that have been totally transformed, whether it’s Islamic immigration or immigration from anywhere else in Asia,” Gill said. “I don’t want to hear Muslim calls to prayer in my community. I do not want the caste system socially in the schools that my kids are going to because we’ve had so many people come to the United States who are not assimilating into American culture.”

Others, like former Trump adviser Steve Bannon, have trained a spotlight on Indians in the city in recent weeks, using a video by political activist Tyler Oliveira depicting Indians in the city to call for “a moratorium of at least 10 years on all immigration” and a “special deal” for American citizens.

The growing furor on the far right over the fact that a Texas city is home to a sizable Indian community is an example of how concerns about American identity animate an ongoing push to constrict legal immigration. It’s part of a broader split within the MAGA coalition between tech entrepreneurs like Elon Musk and Vivek Ramaswamy, who have pushed for more high-skilled legal immigration, arguing that workers from India in particular boost the country’s tech businesses. They want more H-1B visas to that end. Nativists, embodied by Bannon and others, demand an end to the program, saying that it’s a means by which the supposed “Great Replacement” is taking place.

This story is also about social media: the actions of everyone involved, from Gill (who began his pre-Congress career as a digital media entrepreneur) to local activists on both sides of the debate, are shaped by the prospect that what they say or do may go viral.

This has led to complaints from city officials that Frisco has become a set backdrop for regional and national political influencers, who largely reside outside of Frisco even if they live in the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex. At one point, far-right activists shared a photo online of a Frisco scout troop at a city council meeting. The troop appeared to be composed of children of South Asian descent; activists cast it as an example of the Great Replacement.

“What it’s turned into, unfortunately, is a video recording studio for people who don’t live here and just want to use it for their own social media or public gain,” Mayor Jeff Cheney told TPM.

It’s prompted pain and confusion within the Indian community. People wonder where the hatred — now taking the form of social media posts and lengthy documentary-style videos — is originating. Others, mainly H-1B holders who spoke to TPM on condition of anonymity, fear that the attention may lead to their status being revoked. “It’s horrifying,” one H-1B holder told TPM. Some worry that the Trump administration will surge immigration enforcement at the community; others were more focused on the day-to-day impact: bullying at schools, quieter tensions.

“It feels uncomfortable now to go into places where there would be a diverse demographic because you know how people feel about you,” Neha Suratran, a 22-year-old Frisco resident, told TPM.

Jay wrote: 14 Apr 2026 22:09 It's mostly the CA reds that are moving from CA to TX...good for them I say. Enjoy the TX hospitality and freedumb.
Which means the majority of the CA!!!

A_Gupta wrote: 15 Apr 2026 00:14 Part of an article at talkingpointsmemo.com
https://talkingpointsmemo.com/news/fris ... eplacement
FRISCO, TEXAS – Far-right activists are seizing on a new example of the America they fear. It’s a booming, Texas city home to the Dallas Cowboys’ practice facility and a PGA golf resort.
They are not as doodh se dhula huvaa as this article is trying to portray them. The recent set of IT people are greedy to the max and overly competitive.

They should have policies of affirmative action for heritage Americans. They should have coaching in school. And of course reservation for jobs is a must for this caste.

vi@WA

Aussie reply to Trump rant about NATO not being there for us.

Mate. You run a country with 600,000 homeless people sleeping on the street tonight. A country where 40% of adults can't cover a $400 emergency without borrowing money. A country where insulin costs more than a car payment and people are rationing it to survive. A country where medical debt is the number 1 cause of bankruptcy. A country where women are dying in hospital car parks because doctors are too scared of abortion laws to treat a miscarriage.

You lock up more of your own citizens than any nation on earth. More than China. More than Russia. More than North Korea. The land of the free has 2 million people in cages, and a quarter of them haven't even been convicted of anything. They're just too poor to make bail.

Your life expectancy is going backwards. You're the only developed nation where that's happening. Your infant mortality rate is worse than Cuba's. Your kids do active shooter drills between maths and English while you sell the gunmaker's stock to your mates.

Your minimum wage hasn't moved in 15 years. You've got teachers working 2 jobs and veterans sleeping under bridges and you just spent a trillion dollars flattening a country that didn't attack you.
And you’ve got a convicted felon, adjudicating raping, paedophile protecting, ***** star shagging insurrectionist running the biggest dumpster fire war campaign since the Taliban thanked you very much for losing again.

And you're calling Greenland poorly run?
Greenland has universal healthcare. Free education. One of the lowest incarceration rates in the world. Nobody goes bankrupt there because they got sick. Nobody dies in a waiting room because their insurance said no.

"NATO wasn't there when we needed them." When exactly was that, champ? September 11? Because NATO invoked Article 5 for the first and only time in history FOR YOU. Soldiers from dozens of countries deployed, fought, bled, and died in Afghanistan FOR YOU. Australia wasn't even in NATO and we still showed up. For 20 years.
And you pulled out at 2am without telling anyone and left them to deal with the mess.

So maybe before you start calling other countries poorly run, have a look at your own backyard, you spray-tanned aluminium siding salesman. The only thing poorly run in this picture is your bad mouth.

Credit Jim Scroggins -

So the white pakis want to side with North Korea, hain jee?!!!