Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Oct. 20, 2010

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Oct. 20, 2

No Muslim tolerates a man who commits blasphemous acts
http://mickhartley.typepad.com/blog/201 ... -acts.html
As I noted in the case of Asia Bibi, the Christian women recently sentenced to death for blasphemy, there have as yet been no cases of judicial executions under Pakistan's blasphemy law. Just the accusation is often enough, though, a sentence of death. Here's the latest victim: A man accused of blasphemy was shot and killed near his home in the eastern Pakistani city of Lahore shortly after being granted bail by a court, according to a media report.Imran Latif, 22, was accused of burning pages of the Quran in a case registered at Sherakot police station in Lahore and spent five months in jail.He was released on bail on November 3 after the man who filed the complaint of blasphemy told the court he was not sure that Latif was guilty.Latif was shot by armed men near his home on November 11 but police learnt only later that he had been accused of blasphemy, the Express Tribune newspaper reported.Inspector Rafique Ahmed, who is investigating the murder, said Latif's killing was likely linked to the blasphemy case. "No Muslim tolerates a man who commits blasphemous acts," he said.
(This is why wise ones came to the conclusion "Pakistan is Islam and Islam is Pakistan" )

Pakistani backers of Mumbai jihadists told them to take as many hostages as possible, and demand Islamic state
http://www.jihadwatch.org/2010/11/pakis ... -isla.html
MUMBAI: The Pakistani handlers, who were instructing the 26/11 terrorists, had asked them to take as many hostages as possible and demand a "separate state for Muslims".
Special public prosecutor Ujjwal Nikam told the HC that the terrorists were given Indian identities to make it seem as if locals were behind the attacks. Nikam said that the charge of ''waging war against the country'' on which Pakistani gunman Ajmal Amir Kasab was convicted was justified.
''Kasab and his associate, Abu Ismael, were headed towards Malabar Hill (where VIPs such as high court judges, ministers and the governor reside) to hold VIPs as hostages to fulfill their demands," Nikam said.
Besides a Muslim state, The terrorists were asked to seek liberation of Kashmir and release of militants. The handlers' telephonic conversations were intercepted during the attacks. Nikam pointed out that Kasab had confessed that Abu Ismael had the knowledge as to why they were going to Malabar Hill. Kasab was to be told the plans only after reaching Malabar Hill, said Nikam, referring to the confession statement.

CRamS wrote:
anupmisra wrote:Editor of Financial Times: Visit to India and Pajistan
Posting parts of the visit to pakhanistan (the Indian part is the usual billionaires and poverty diatribe).

Seven days in south Asia
When I read tripe like this, it is all the more lamentable that India is a banana republic. First of all, why is it that the PM of India has to meet a pipsqueak reporter from a western rag? He has nothing better to do than pay obeissance to a gora Sahib?

Next, I wonder if all those students and elites who were sucking up to him in various metros in India recall how the FT rag covered the Mumbai attacks the morning after: you guessed it, FT joined the elite grouping that includes TSP's rag Nation, comics like Shirleen, Zahid Hamid who were unanimous in declaring that the barabarity was unleashed by "Hindu extremists", and the unequivocal "proof" of this caricature of what was an act of war by TSP were the saffron bands allegedly worn by the terrorists.
CRamS I can empathise with your viewpoint but would like to offer spiritual solace if possible.. :wink:

The moron who wrote that article has written it like a typical gora from ye olde colonial times revisiting India and is writing a travelogue for his catamite partner breathlessly waiting in bed for him back home. So the article comes across as patronizing when referring to both Indians and Packees while being filled with cliches about disease, poverty and maharajas. May I use this opportunity to point out the the UK and the USA also have more phones than toilets? And from their low fiber diets it is clear that ability need to produce sounds and stink is higher than their ability to get rid of the crap from within.

But the real point is whether I would have felt happy if this bugger had been negative about Pakistan and more positive about India (or had not written about India at all)? This is where I believe we need to look at ourselves and the way we give mileage to these pieces of trash because the have a voice in a publication that we have been taught to respect. And read because we read English. Unfortunately we do tend to feel good if these fuggers praise India and deride Paquistan. We cheer such publications as "Tubelights coming on" or "Truth at last". We do tend to praise an article that does that and in doing so we raise the image of a generally biased and bhenchodian western press that has always seen you and your kind as people who are, and should be, "down there". As long as we as a nation take these guys seriously and believe that the PM giving him an interview is an insult to us we are raising him on a pedestal. He needs to be ignored and passed over. Read and move on. Like the dog turd you need to step over rather than internalizing it and pointing out that it stinks.

Footnote: Does "FT" magazine have anything to do with finance? If so the author and the editors do not know the Pakistan Rupee to UK Pound exchange rate. And they don't care.

US seeks expansion of drone operations to Quetta
http://www.thepakistaninewspaper.com/ne ... p?id=18394
WASHINGTON, Nov 20: The United States is seeking to expand the areas inside Pakistan where Central Intelligence Agency drones can operate, The Washington Post reported late Friday.Citing unnamed US and Pakistani officials, the newspaper said US officials were eyeing areas surrounding Quetta, where the Taliban leadership is believed to be hiding.But the request also seeks to expand the boundaries for drone strikes in the tribal areas, the report said.
On Friday a US drone attack destroyed a vehicle in Pakistan’s tribal district of North Waziristan, killing at least three suspected militants, Pakistani security officials said.The United States considers Pakistan’s tribal belt an al Qaeda headquarters and the most dangerous place on Earth, and has reportedly criticised Pakistan’s failure so far to launch a major ground offensive in North Waziristan.Friday’s drone strike comes three days after a similar attack killed at least 15 militants and destroyed a training centre north of Miranshah.More than 220 people have been killed in Pakistan in over 40 strikes since September 3.But The Post said Pakistan has rejected the request. Instead, the country has agreed to more modest measures, including an expanded CIA presence in Quetta.“You expect us to open the skies for anything that you can fly,” the paper quotes a high-ranking Pakistani intelligence official as saying. “In which country can you do that?”

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.as ... 2010_pg3_3
Marketing terror — Poakista Andleeb Abbas
seemed to have no agenda but to market Pakistan’s misery aggravated by the floods and a request for $ 7 billion from the international lenders. The interior minister, carried away by the benevolent gathering of all donors under one roof, has asked for a waiver of our $ 55 billion debt, which he said can be used for fighting terrorism. As the donors become fatigued by providing continuous support to Pakistan for an economy running on massive overdrafts, the government is hanging on to each disaster — be it bomb blasts or natural disasters — to somehow convince the sceptical donors that they still merit their aid dole outs; such is the state of abject begging and shameless pleading.
Beggary is an addiction and a social crime. People with self-esteem and pride go to all limits not to reveal their helpless state and do whatever is needed to live within meagre means in order to let the world see a more honourable side so that they can hold their head high and command respect from others. Such people inspire and invite genuine help when needed. This is also true for nations. Nations with self-respect never try to market their weaknesses to win sympathy from others; rather they spurn advances from other countries and quietly go about building their strengths to combat threats

Brad Goodman wrote:Jamaat-e-Islami Leader: US Plotting to Split Pakistan into 3 Parts
"The ultimate goal of the US is splitting Pakistan into three geographical, ethnic and religious parts and eventually divesting the country of its atomic weapons in order to make India a small superpower (in the region)," Siraj ul Haq told FNA.
supanallah

I would prefer 10 parts but 3 portions will do for the initial meal

Dr. ShivNaurae or Dr. ShivGaru (depending on whether you speak Kannada or Telugu, I speak both as I do Hindi, the national language),

My point is exactly what you are recommending. Ignore the mofo. And more so should the Indian PM, instead of granting that pipsqueak an interview. He should find another avenue to attract FDI instead of stooping to talk to a moron.

Coming to your other point, there was a time long ago when like the Indian elites in metros who may not have seen how the west works in reality, not the fantasy portrayed through Hollywood, CNN/BBC/Fox/TIME/Newsweek etc; even I too was enamoured at India getting a pat on the back by westerners. But having lived in the west for 20+ years, I can cut through the charade like a knife through butter. Sometimes I wish Indians would get a good panaromic view of the west, so that while they admire and rightly should emulate all the attributes that are worthy of emulating, but yet not get too carried away, and internalize paramount characteristic of westerners: self interest, and shoot first and talk later :-). Even MMS I think may benefit from such an experience. I know he has lived in the west, but he seems a bit too consumed by western charm to India's detriment.

OT - If some reputed Western newspaper requests an interview with some Indian official, the minimum we can do is to have some Index of Indian-friendliness of various journalists, and if there are journalists in that newspaper, who make the cut, then one can allow the interview if and only if some such journalist is writing the piece and would be doing the interview.

The background check has to be both for the newspaper and the journalist.
Sadler

Post by Sadler »

ajit_tr wrote:Pakistani products selling like hot cakes at trade fair
New Delhi, Nov 16 (IANS) Buyers are thronging the Pakistan pavilion at the 30th India International Trade Fair which has over 15 stalls ranging from fabrics to chandeliers to jade and marble products.

Currently open for business visitors only, the trade fair kickstarted Sunday and will open for the public Friday. Hall 18, which houses the international stalls, sees the maximum people at the Pakistan pavilion.

'Buyers are showing keen interest for painted glass chandeliers and lamps with bronze finish, wall hangings and decorative pieces in painted glass. The prices range from Rs.600-10,000. Some more expensive pieces are also there,' Hussain, one of the stall owners, told IANS.
This i dont get. Why even allow the porkis to "exhibit"?? Me thinks a mice-schmid equivalent news expose is the dire need of the moment, hain?

Without comment.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/21-11-2010/opinion/16499.htm
Capital suggestion

Sunday, November 21, 2010

Dr Farrukh Saleem
On December 16 1971, Pakistan lost 143,998 square kilometres (land and water) of her area. Pakistan’s National Security Doctrine (NSD), a country’s strategy to survive as a nation-state, was never to be the same again. In Multan, on January 20 1972, President Zulfikar Ali Bhutto laid the foundation of Project-706, Pakistan’s equivalent of America’s Manhattan Project that produced the first atomic bombs.
President Bhutto authorised project costs of US $450 million and by 1985 Pakistan had crossed the ‘threshold of weapons-grade uranium production’. Within two years of crossing the threshold Pakistan had acquired the ability to test a nuclear device. On May 28 1998, Pakistan conducted a total of five nuclear tests with the largest reported yield of 25-36 kT. In 2009, Pakistan’s peak stockpile was estimated to be 70-90 warheads with a maximum missile range of 2,500 km.
Pakistan has to survive as a nation-state and Pakistan’s NSD must therefore cater to at least two potential threats. First threat (rated high): a 2,912 km border on the east with the massing up of the Indian army’s Corps XV, IX, XVI, X, XI, II and I plus the 3rd Armoured Division, 4th Rapid Division and 2nd Armoured Brigade plus air force stations at Jaisalmer, Utarlai and Bhuj. Second threat (rated low): a 2,430 km border on the west.
Since 1998, Pakistan has had a tri-podal National Security Doctrine. First leg: Corps I, II, IV, X, XXX and XXXI headquartered in Managla, Multan, Lahore, Rawalpindi, Gujranwala and Bahawalpur, respectively. Second leg: Non-state actors plus FATA as a buffer-zone plus projection of power into Afghanistan. Third leg: Nuclear deterrent.
Pakistan’s tri-podal NSD has successfully catered to threats both in the east as well as the west.
Then came September 11. Pakistan’s NSD has since been turned upside-down. NATO-ISAF has amassed 150,000 troops just west of us (Soviet troops in the area peaked at 120,000) plus India has penetrated Afghanistan just to encircle Pakistan plus some of the non-state actors that Pakistan thought were part of her NSD have now turned against the Pakistani state itself.
Pakistan’s NSD, with very little input from civilian governments, is now in a state of disarray with little or no consensus on how to counter terrorism. Pakistan’s civil society – particularly the political parties and the media – also lacks the required consensus. And consensus, to be sure, is the principal prerequisite to a successful counter-terrorism drive.
The PPP finds fighting terrorism in its political interest while the PML-N does not. The PPP has rightly identified primary drivers behind terrorism as being indigenous while the other continues to be in a state of total denial.
Then came the floods. With Pakistan’s political class making itself completely irrelevant, the Pakistani army was left to fight terrorism plus provide flood relief. With a $9.7 billion flood-tag plus a budget in high deficit, the Pakistani army largely depends on American aid for flood relief. But, American aid – any foreign aid for that matter – comes with strings attached.
With an absolute lack of consensus within the Pakistani state and society on how to counter terrorism the bloodbath continues. Furthermore, a strike in the West traced back to Pakistan will have serious repercussions for us.
The writer is a columnist based in Islamabad. Email: [email protected]

Ittefaq Nama from TFT
Those who are against me are saying that I am doing soft opposition to Zardari and that I don't really want him to go because what goes of my father if he does his face further black, hain ji? Belief me, in my own way, I am doing my best to send this Zardari. But he is not going to go just like that. Some people came from Pindi and asked me that what do you think of impeach? That lovely American fruit, I asked? They slapped their heads and went back.

Let me to tell you, that I have thought up my own way to send Zardari. I have bought three hundred crystal chandeliers from Harrods. And not far my palace in Raiwind but far black magic. I am going to stare hard at the chandeliers and pray that Zardari becomes like them – hanging all day and burning all night. My black magic always works. Year before last, I did 420 black bakras/goats in front of Army House to get rid of ghaddar Musharraf. Now by grace of Almighty, owls are speaking there – vahaan ulloo bol rahe hain.

And anyways, I do not have to give arithmetic (hisab) to anyone about my conduct. I belief in West Minister style of parliamentary democracy. Nobody and nothing is my handicap (majboori). I am the one who burst our bum. I tried to turn Pakistan into Asian Tiger but then I was overthrown by ghaddar Musharraf. Now I am going to advise son of Lee Kwan Yew on how to turn Asian Tiger into Pakistan. You would have seen, if I was prime minister, President Obama would surely have come to Pakistan, instead of going to India. I would have told him that you need not bring only First Lady to Pakistan. You can bring Second Lady, Thud Lady and up to Fourth Lady, hain ji? Hillary Clinton would also have come happily if I had been prime minister of Pakistan. She and I have been friends for a very long time. Starting from when Moneeka Lewinsky was trying to become Second Lady. At that time, I rang up Hillary and consoled her and sang song far her: "Bill tau paagal hai, Bill diwana hai". Then I sang another song far her: "Hai apna Bill tau avara, na janay kiss pay aye ga". And then another: "Bill lagee, aisee Bill ko lagee kay Bill kho gaya. Kissi ka diwana yeh Bill ho gaya". Finally, I wowed her when I sang: "Bill-e-nadaan, tujhe hua kya hai? Akhir is dard ki dawa kya hai?" Nowadays, they have no such relationships in US gormint. These days both faujis and Pakistan gormint are taking American money and still abusing them.

Bill diya, dard liya

NS

Sadler wrote:This i dont get. Why even allow the porkis to "exhibit"?? Me thinks a mice-schmid equivalent news expose is the dire need of the moment, hain?
Avram, Shalom! Been a while (I am still in the "Yankees" denial mode). Say hello to your fourth wife's second cousin. We went to school together in Long Island.

Here's why I think these pakis are allowed to "show off" their best in Indian exhibitions and talent shows: When Indian businessmen visit their pathetic displays (with all the cheap chandeliers and marble giveaways) and get down to discussing the sad state of affairs, there are three messages being sent at the same time by these Hindjews. "Is that all you morons produce?", "What the F*** is the matter with your gutterbred nation?" and "How does it feel to go about your normal routine without being being blown up or shot at?". And in return these pakis go back to their morass of a country praising the worldliness and generosity of Indians. Go figure.

By the way, Happy Thanksgiving!

A reminder to those tempted to engage in juvenile word play and mockery of the religion/founder/prophet/etc of other forum members. The rules of the forum are quite clear. You will have only yourself to blame when the ban is issued.

Pakistan IT industry to rebound after 3 years of turmoil: study
Lies, damned lies and paki beliefs.
Pakistan’s Information Technology (IT) industry is set to rebound this year after suffering three years of global recession and political uncertainty in the country, the first-ever study of the local IT market reveals.
In 2006, the global and local revenue of Pakistani IT industry stood at around $800 million and $200 million, respectively, which fell to a little above $300 million and $100 million in 2007, the survey said. In other words, paki IT global and local revenues fell by over 60% and 50% respectively and no one noticed?
Dilating on the dynamics of the industry, the survey said that around 40 percent of the companies develop and customise their own proprietary platforms. The 75 companies surveyed employ around 7500 full time staff for an average firm size of approximately 131 people, it added. In my books, that should be 100 employees per firm but what do I, a covering SDRE, know. Also, isnt a 100 person IT firm a small sized firm in an Indian context?
The survey is an attempt by Pakistan Software Export Board (PSEB) to document software and Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) industries in the country. Before Technomics, the survey used to be conducted by Pakistan Software House Association. So, how is this a "first-ever" study then?
And the big disclaimer (a cop-out of sorts):
The absence of credible and reliable industry data remains one of the key challenges for the policy makers.
In other words, all these numbers could be just another figment of a fertile paki imagination. Welcome to pakiland.

Checking on some numbers on the PeeSEB website (Clicky), here's some rude awakening:

Number of IT companies: 1,190
Total number of IT professionals: 110,000 or 92 per company (see the made up number of 131 above)
Number of IT professionals engaged in export oriented activities: 15,000 or 12.6 believers per company
Estimated IT revenue: US$ 1.4 bn. (as compared to $400 Mn stated above)

Comparing the"hockey-stick growth graph" above with the report by Pasha, there seems to be a completely different message between what PeeSEB is promoting and what the Pasha report above seems to be claiming.

Lies, damned lies and paki lies.

anupmisra wrote:Pakistan IT industry to rebound after 3 years of turmoil: study
Lies, damned lies and paki beliefs.
Many years back, in the days when Musharraf used to claim that Pakistanis spoke English with better diction than the Indians and the Pakistani space scientists/engineers were far better than those in ISRO yada yada, Pakistan used to claim that their IT industry's export earnings were not far behind those of India. They employed disingenuous means to calculate their export earnings, multiplying the actual figure by 4 being one of them because they claimed that for every dollar accounted for, three dollars were retained abroad unaccounted etc. What happened to such glorious earnings suddenly ?
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

reporting another droneacharya strike

US drone strike kills six in Pakistan
A US drone attack on a militant compound in Pakistan's tribal region of North Waziristan on Sunday killed six suspected militants, security officials said.

The drone fired two missiles on a compound in Khaddi village 15 kilometres east of Miranshah, the main town in North Waziristan, two security officials said.

The region is considered a hub of Taliban and Al-Qaeda-linked militants.

Advertisement: Story continues below "Two missiles were fired on a compound. The compound and vehicle parked nearby were destroyed in the attack and at least six militants are dead," a senior Pakistani security official.

The drone strike and the casualties were also confirmed by a local intelligence official.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

India can't get UN seat without China backing: Pak's envoy to UN
"Without veto power, India will not be of any threat to Pakistan even if it manages to enter UNSC as a permanent member," Haroon told reporters at Hyderabad in Sindh province.
Many Pakistanis feel that India would ride roughshod over Islamabad if it got veto rights -- like the other five permanent Security Council members
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

another girls school bites dust

Militants blow up Pakistan school
PESHAWAR, Pakistan, Nov. 21 (UPI) -- Extremists have destroyed a girls' school in Landi Kotal tehsil along the Khyber Pass in northern Pakistan, officials said Sunday.

Geo News reported the school was unoccupied at the time of the blast, which resonated through the area.

Taliban militants have destroyed hundreds of girls' schools in Pakistan, claiming it is against Islamic law to educate females
subahallah the day is not far when AfPak turns into just Af since pak will foldup into its strategic depth
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

posting in full since its interesting read

Indira Gandhi wanted to liberate Pakistani Kashmir: Advani
American leaders were convinced during the 1971 war that then Indian Prime Minister Indira Gandhi was thinking of breaking up West Pakistan and "liberate" Pakistani Kashmir, LK Advani posted on his blog on Sunday. Quoting a new book, Advani said wrote that the question about Gandhi's objectives had been on his mind after he read "Bangladesh Liberation War: Myths and Facts" by BZ Khasru, the editor of a New York financial publication.
"A question that had been on my mind since some weeks was: when in 1971 Indiraji decided to help Sheikh Mujibur Rahman carve out an independent Bangladesh for the Bengalis of East Pakistan, was she also simultaneously thinking of an operation in West Pakistan aimed to achieve two major objectives, namely to balkanize West Pakistan, and to liberate Pakistan occupied Kashmir," Advani said.

"Till now I have never before heard anyone else even suggest this. But this book carries ample data to show that whether or not Gandhi actually contemplated to achieve these objectives, Washington's top leaders of those times, President Richard Nixon and Henry Kissinger, the president's national security adviser, were both convinced that Gandhi was seriously thinking of action in that direction, and that the Soviets were likely to help India in achieving its objective," he said.

Advani said US relations with India those days were very bitter and Nixon disliked Gandhi. He said America had developed a great liking for successive Pakistan presidents, Ayub Khan and Yahya Khan.

"After Gen Yahya Khan's meeting with President Nixon at the White House, Kissinger seriously probed with Pakistan whether they would be willing to use their influence with China for a US-China rapprochement," he said.

The BJP leader said that during the India-Pakistan crisis in relation to East Bengal, the US not only dispatched its nuclear-armed Seventh Fleet to the Bay of Bengal and warned Moscow "to stop India from destroying West Pakistan" but also tried hard to make China threaten India against any armed intervention in East Pakistan.

"If what US apprehended was what actually had been planned, USA's threats and moves really paid off," he said.

Advani quoted a chapter titled "‘Balkanize' West Pakistan: Why Gandhi backed off" from the book.

"As the Indian military marched into East Pakistan, full throttle, and international efforts to stop the fighting gained momentum at the United Nations, Gandhi found herself between a rock and a hard place.

"On the one hand, if she advanced her campaign to completely crush the Pakistani military in the West as she had promised to her cabinet months earlier, she would face a potential fight with Washington and Beijing and antagonize Moscow, which had wanted to end the war after capturing Dhaka. On the other hand, if she backed off, her colleagues would give her a hard time and India would lose a rare opportunity to permanently cripple an arch enemy."

Advani said Gandhi explained to her cabinet that if India accepted the UN ceasefire proposal after Bangladesh's liberation, it could avoid further complications with the US and this "might also rule out the current possibility of a Chinese intervention in Ladakh".

India's defence minister Jagjivan Ram and several other military leaders, however, opposed a ceasefire until India had taken certain unspecified areas of Kashmir and destroyed "the war mechanism of Pakistan".

"Gandhi overruled the opponents, saying that 'for the moment India would not categorically reject' the UN ceasefire proposal. India would accept a ceasefire after the Awami League regime was installed in Dhaka," Advani said.

The BJP leader said he saw no reason to doubt the findings of the author.

Advani added that after reading the book he wished some objective Indian historian researched Indian source material and government documents to give the country a version of events as seen from the Indian side.

Pakistan offers great incentives for US investors: TSP Amb. Haqqani
He advised participants not to get dissuaded by negative media reports about the situation in Pakistan as these tend to be mostly exaggerated. {yeah, right} Additionally, the cost of doing business in Pakistan compares favourably with its peers in the region.

Foreign investment in Pakistan will create job opportunities and deny recruits to extremist outfits, Haqqani said.

The Pakistani officials also spoke about Islamabad’s effort to harness the potential that the country’s geographical advantage offers.

SSridhar wrote:Pakistan offers great incentives for US investors: TSP Amb. Haqqani
He advised participants not to get dissuaded by negative media reports about the situation in Pakistan as these tend to be mostly exaggerated. {yeah, right} Additionally, the cost of doing business in Pakistan compares favourably with its peers in the region.

Foreign investment in Pakistan will create job opportunities and deny recruits to extremist outfits, Haqqani said.

The Pakistani officials also spoke about Islamabad’s effort to harness the potential that the country’s geographical advantage offers.
Perhaps the US should use Pakbarian labour to build new and improved Predators
MurthyB
Location: "Visa Officer", Indian Consulate #13,451, Khost Province, Afghanistan

Post by MurthyB »

Fear? Damn straight! In fact, I was afraid of precisely the bradmins here, and it has been deleted as feared. That is/was the only fear really. Other than the fact that it improves the joke and humor, like Seinfeld's "not that there is anything wrong with that". A dash of subtlety in humor is always good, although in this case the piece could be rewritten to make it much more subtle. But the idea is clever and humorous, and I thought that since this is the humor thread....

Ah well, fear not, adminullahs know best!
MurthyB wrote: DISCLAIMER (added by me, not Vikram Maurya) "Any resemblance to historical figures or events is coincidental."
Do you mean there might really have been a "historical figure" whose memory might be offended by this? I wouldn't have guessed if it wasn't for the disclaimer. Do I detect a hint of fear of consequences that justify the disclaimer?

"I did not say this. Somebody else said it. And not only did somebody else say this - I am adding a disclaimer to boot to save myself from consequences and responsibility" :roll:

SSridhar wrote:Pakistan offers great incentives for US investors: TSP Amb. Haqqani

SSridhar ji,

In all these years "the potential of the country’s geographical advantage" has brought only woes to the purelanders.

They have got raped for it one way or the other. The chinese rape is still a little ways away.

Isn't it a bit like that old jewish joke where a poor fed up jew is asking god " Lord, are we the chosen ones?"

And the lord says "yes".

And the poor fed up jew says " lord, how about choosing some one else??"

The pakis never did have the brains to take advantage of their location. They have only fantasized about it. They have spent past generations thoroughly messing things up for future generations. They could simply have provided the infrastructure and sat back to rake in the moolah for times to come. They could literally have been one of the very major the cross roads of the world.

Now that that have revealed their true civilizational colors and their rapacious national character of petty thievery, they will never be trusted internationally.

Their national symbol is their shameless eternally outstretched begging hands.

Brad Goodman wrote:posting in full since its interesting read

Indira Gandhi wanted to liberate Pakistani Kashmir: Advani
American leaders were convinced during the 1971 war that then Indian Prime Minister Indira Gandhi was thinking of breaking up West Pakistan and "liberate" Pakistani Kashmir, LK Advani posted on his blog on Sunday.

Advani said US relations with India those days were very bitter and Nixon disliked Gandhi. He said America had developed a great liking for successive Pakistan presidents, Ayub Khan and Yahya Khan.

Advani said Gandhi explained to her cabinet that if India accepted the UN ceasefire proposal after Bangladesh's liberation, it could avoid further complications with the US and this "might also rule out the current possibility of a Chinese intervention in Ladakh".

India's defence minister Jagjivan Ram and several other military leaders, however, opposed a ceasefire until India had taken certain unspecified areas of Kashmir and destroyed "the war mechanism of Pakistan".
This is an indication that if China goes after India in any area of the border - North east or Ladhak then India has the right to intervene in Pakistan and destroy Pak military. India had done a ceasefire based on the Chinese ceasefire. But if China is trying to intervene in the sub continent then 1971 has to be revisited

Brad Goodman wrote:India can't get UN seat without China backing: Pak's envoy to UN
"Without veto power, India will not be of any threat to Pakistan even if it manages to enter UNSC as a permanent member," Haroon told reporters at Hyderabad in Sindh province.
Could this be the possible compromise? GOI should prepare to counter this paqui-logic.

5 Iranians killed in Pakistan
ISLAMABAD, Nov. 21 (Xinhua) -- At least five Iranians were shot dead and three others were injured by unknown gunmen Sunday evening in Pakistan's southwest Balochistan province which borders Iran to the west, reported local media.

According to Geo News, a local Urdu TV channel, the incident took place at the Mand area, a small town located in the southwestern tip of Pakistan, which is close to the Iranian border, when some unknown gunmen with faces covered with scarves fired at a group of Iranians waiting at a bus stand.

The Iranians attacked were said to be traders and they were on the way to Karachi, the commercial hub in Pakistan, said the report.
Vivek_A

Post by Vivek_A »

Sadler wrote:
This i dont get. Why even allow the porkis to "exhibit"?? Me thinks a mice-schmid equivalent news expose is the dire need of the moment, hain?

The consensus here is that it's all America's fault and American pressure made the Indian government let pakis set up exhibits.

You must be new here.

http://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/s ... 101121.htm
A group of Al Qaeda terrorists trained in Pakistani camps and assisted by underworld don Dawood Ibrahim are planning to storm Germany's Parliament in a Mumbai-style attack, a media report has said, prompting authorities in Berlin to step up security of the building.

The police have cordoned off the area around the historic Reichstag building housing Parliament and heightened security, after authorities received a tip-off that a group of militants were on their way to stage a Mumbai-style attack.

The Human (Muslim) Drone
http://www.3quarksdaily.com/3quarksdail ... drone.html
( Pakistan wins again , another feather in teh cap or another Mizzile in Musharraf)
Pakistan has many more drones than America . These are mullah-trained and mass-produced in madrassas and militant training camps. Their handlers are in Waziristan, not in Nevada . Like their aerial counterparts, they do not ask why they must kill. However, their targets lie among their own people, not in some distant country. Collateral damage does not matter.
The human drone is infinitely better manufactured than its aerial counterpart. The motor, feedback, and control systems have been engineered to high precision by natural evolution over a million years. This drone never misses its target, which could be a mosque, Muslim shrine, hospital, funeral, or market. But military and intelligence headquarters have been targeted with deadly precision as well.The walking (or driving) drone’s trail is far bloodier than that of the MQ-1B or MQ-9; body parts lie scattered across Pakistan . Detection is almost impossible. The destructive power has steadily increased. The earlier version had a simple bomb strapped on the back but the newer one carries plastic explosives packed into vests both on the front and back of the chest. For additional killing power, the explosives are surrounded with ball bearings and nails. This killing machine is far cheaper than anything General Dynamics can make. Part payment is made by monthly installments to the family, and the rest is in hoor-credits, encashable in janat-al-firdous.

vijayk wrote:http://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/s ... 101121.htm
A group of Al Qaeda terrorists trained in Pakistani camps and assisted by underworld don Dawood Ibrahim are planning to storm India's Parliament in a Mumbai-style attack, a media report has said, prompting authorities in New Delhi to step up security of the building.

The police have cordoned off the area around the historic Parliament building housing members and heightened security, after authorities received a tip-off that a group of militants were on their way to stage a Mumbai-style attack.
This is warning to India in Delhi
Kamboja

Post by Kamboja »

Prem wrote:US seeks expansion of drone operations to Quetta
http://www.thepakistaninewspaper.com/ne ... p?id=18394
For the lone superpower in the world (for now), it amazes me how the US seems to be forever two steps behind the crafty TSPA. They ask for an extension of droning into Quetta when the Quetta Shura has already been transferred to Karachi. They ask for TSPA to go into NWA when in fact TSPA is busy shunting their beloved Taliban into other areas.

What exactly does the CIA and Pentagon do with all the billions in their budget? It seems as though TSPA has been running circles around them since 1979...

I am guessing all involved in this story are packees.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... ds-newsxml

Photo originally posted by pgbhat in BENIS thread
pgbhat wrote:Image
What struck me about this photo is the several things wrong with it. Note how low the chopper is hovering above the ground. If they were really distributing aid, what's the point of having the chopper hovering a few feet above the ground, when they could just land it right there and distribute the food. Seems like a waste of good fuel to me. Also notice how everyone seems to have picture perfect combed hair and no clothes flapping in the breeze. I wonder if the chopper's blades are even rotating, or did they just hoist up an empty shell using a small crane or something? Also, wonder why no one is boosting anyone on their shoulders to get an unfair advantage.

Looks like a Photoshop job

Vivek_A wrote:
Sadler wrote:

The consensus here is that it's all America's fault and American pressure made the Indian government let pakis set up exhibits.

You must be new here.
Not sure where you got this. BRFites are well aware of the large number of WKKs in the country interested in this kind of Indo-paki bhai-bhai BS. The americans don't need to do anything.

Vivek_A wrote:

You must be new here.
Not sure where you got this. BRFites are well aware of the large number of WKKs in the country interested in this kind of Indo-paki bhai-bhai BS. The americans don't need to do anything.
This is how we continue to provide a continuous opportunity for the bad guys to enter India unhindered and bring in large quantity of unwanted stuff.

They are past masters in exploiting any and every loophole.

There has been a Pakistani section at the IITF Nai Dilli for several years. In fact this is located in the Neighbouring Countries section there.

There are Iranians selling leather pillow covers, and carpets. The pakis have those big vases made out of granite or el-cheapo embroidered garments.

Yes, the pakees are invariably in effusive praise of the IITF and India. They lay out their best urdu and their utmost politeness and 'sweeeeet' charm when welcoming the visitors to their stalls. Err, and you can spot the paki from a mile away, because they tend to wear the salwaar kurta and the black waist coat on top of it. (The same Iranian guys whom I've spotted for the last few year are badmaashs of the first degree).
shynee

Post by shynee »

Between a rock and a hard place
In another significant move, NATO has struck a deal with Moscow to boost the flow of western military supply shipments through Russia to the frontline in Afghanistan. So far, Pakistan has been able to exert pressure on the US by using its leverage as a logistical supply route for NATO troops in Afghanistan. Russia is also cooperating with the US-led NATO troops in curbing the drug trade in Afghanistan. Drugs and terrorism are very closely linked because the Taliban get major funding from the sale of narcotics. Russia is helping the US in order to avoid a spillover of the Taliban insurgency into its own territory. Thus, if the US and NATO’s dependence on Pakistan decreases, there are more chances that the US would not even seek permission for conducting drone attacks wherever it deems fit. Other forms of incursion like aerial and on the ground could also take place.

It is time to take stock of our situation. The Pakistani military’s India-phobia and ‘strategic depth’ policy have given us nothing but trouble. Our state is crumbling before our very eyes, the state’s writ is being challenged every single day by the terrorists, and we are threatened with an extremist takeover one day. We are going to be pummelled into the ground if we continue along our present path. Our security establishment must wake up to reality before Pakistan is ‘droned’ into oblivion by its self-defeating policies.

Vivek_A wrote:

You must be new here.
Vivek I have seen the TSP display at every tradefairt that I have been to. Nothing to with the Khans.