Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 15 Jan 2012

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 15 Jan 201

Pranav wrote: Why not India be C for a while.
And be equally friendly and supportive to the US and Pakistan as I described C's action to be? That is how a big power behaves. But on BRF we think like India is a small power led by monkeys. We wouldn't recognize it even if India behaved that way. We are obsessed with being friendly with the US, admiring the US and opposing Pakistan and kicking Pakistan. We are willing India to behave like A or B. Our ability to think big is stymied by minds that do not think beyond Pakistan.
@shiv with respect, you are making too much of what is a tiny minority viewpoint and people engaging in some venting. Please focus on sharing and debating your insights and not so much on meta- stuff psychologizing the apparent negatives on the forum.
I daresay most of us can get emotional--and say more than we mean to-- at times over the hyperabundance of prudence and caution in Indian policy but are also perfectly capable of appreciating the balancing game India is called on to play.

US Balochistan hearing: Pakistani senators condemn ‘direct intervention’ - Tribune (Pak)
WASHINGTON / ISLAMABAD: Members of the Senate of Pakistan, both from the ruling party and the opposition, have condemned the US Senate Committee on Foreign Relations for discussing the Balochistan issue, terming it a direct interference in Pakistan’s affairs.
Hasan dubbed the military’s role in the province as brutal, and an occupying one. He clarified that the HRW took no position on the issue of the independence of Balochistan. He argued that the US and UK had made enforced disappearances possible by allowing them during the war on terror, which has led to the military doing the same. Christine Fair added that Pakistan’s abuse of human rights have served the US’ interests.

In his testimony, analyst Ralph Peters called Pakistan a supporter of terrorism, and said that Pakistan had made the US complicit too by launching attacks against India such as the Mumbai attack.
When asked about the Congressional hearing on Balochistan, State Department spokesperson Victoria Nuland said that their view on Balochistan remains unchanged. “Congress holds hearings on many foreign affairs topics. These hearings don’t necessarily imply that the US Government endorses one view or another view. I’d underscore that the State Department is not participating or involved in this hearing today.”

How do we talk to a suicide bomber (pukeland)?
By fulfilling his/her/it death wish from a far away distance so that innocents are protected.

Doc Sahib
Which foreign power will be sitting in Pakistan, Unkil, Chinese or Arab? Lets say all of them but none of them is suicidal. We can handle them with less damage than finishing Poaqs with heavy damage. Better to have a bit intelligent enemy than a extremely stupid neighbor.Foreign power/s occupying Pakistan serve our short. middle term interests. In long term, we can unleash 20 Million strong army backed with crazy finger on the red button ready to unleash double digit sahastar Mahabhoots of Lord Shiva's wedding procession fame. India cant avoid the risk in hope of reaping the reward.
Vivek_A

Post by Vivek_A »

77% of Pakistanis marry within family: Gallup poll
According to a Gilani Research Foundation Survey carried out by Gallup Pakistan, 77% of Pakistanis claim their family custom is to marry within the extended family.
A nationally representative sample of men and women from across the four provinces was asked in their family, is there a trend of marrying within the family or outside the family?”
Responding to this 77% claim that there is a trend in their family to marry within the extended family whereas 22% claim that their family has a trend of marrying outside their family. However, 1% did not give a view.

akchishti (@akchishti)
09/02/2012 22:14
this is hilarious - Sarikis demanding a province from US Ambassador #Pakistan twitpic.com/8hrnq2

Pakistan factory collapse rescue operation continues
Rescue workers are still searching for survivors in the debris of a factory that collapsed after a gas explosion in the Pakistani city of Lahore.

At least 17 bodies, including 10 women and three children, were recovered by search teams who worked overnight.
Looks like the factory owners were using child labor :cry:
The three-storey factory was illegally manufacturing veterinary medicine. The blast is believed to have been caused by an exploding boiler.
Meanwhile, police have registered a criminal case against the owners of the building, who have apparently fled.

Officials said the 25-year-old factory, in a residential area of the city, had not been properly registered so was operating illegally.
Three storey building demolished by one exploding boiler?? It must have been one big boiler or a very poorly constructed building. Alternatively, they were not manufacturing veterinary medicine as they claim.

Boiler explosions are very destructive. Thats why the US has ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code.

Hidden in this article is a gem :rotfl:
These guys would sell their mothers for a few alms if they have to.

60 mn loted from Qatar royal in Pak
Islamabad:  Unidentified armed men looted around Rs. 60 million from a member of the Qatari royal family while he was on a hunting expedition in Pakistan's southwestern Balochistan province on Thursday, TV news channels reported.

The armed men stopped the Qatari leader's car in Turbat area and took away the cash. Pakistan's Dawn News channel identified the Qatari royal as Sheikh Ali bin Abdullah Thani Al-Thani though his identity could not be independently confirmed. The local administration in Turbat has initiated an investigation, though no arrests have been made so far.

Pakistani authorities issue special permits to members of the royal families of Gulf states every year to hunt protected animals like the houbara bustard.

Arun Menon wrote: I have noticed lately that you have mellowed in your outlook towards Pakistan. What brought this on? (Any chance we will see the fire and brimstone Shiv any time soon :)?)

Pakistan has changed too. My brimstone against Pakistan is being replaced by (currently) muted opposition to all those countries who have tried to make a small failing nation a thorn in India's side. I tend to experiment with various options/explanations that appear to fit reality (as I see it). Somewhere along the way I stopped seeing Pakistan as a peer, an entity with whom we need to scramble to reach equality and started seeing Pakistan as weak state that is desperately pretending to be the real India.

We spent years on BRF wasting time because we thought India is "like any other country" and that Pakistan "is like any other country". We (on BRF) too experimented with various analogies to explain reality and say "The US did this to nation X" and "Israel did this to nation Y". A is bold. B was cowardly. Chamberlain,. Churchill. Hitler Why can't we be like blah blah? But India has attributes that no other nation has, and Pakistan has consequently developed behavior that few other nations have displayed to my knowledge. There are very few "precedents" in dealing with Pakistan.

One thing that does not get much attention on here is the fact that India was expected to fail and Pakistan was expected to succeed. It is a quirk of history for me personally that I had become a boy old enough to read newspapers by the time people in other parts of the world started wondering about how and why India is managing to hold together and hold successful elections and peaceful changes of government. You see, if you were leader of a powerful western nation and saw how power went from Liaqat Ali Khan to Ayub Khan, you would probably crinkle up your nose an say that is how the turd world works Tinpot military dictators like that sleepy African in uniform. Turd world Guran to western Phantom, ghost who walks. So it was expected that when Nehru kicked the bucket - India would part ways with itself. Nehru was by all definitions a "WOG" - Westernized Oriental Gentleman. The westernization kept this uncivilized nation together.

So we had a situation where India was the bigger nation with greater potential - but that was not known to anyone because that was in the future. Pakistan the smaller nation with a smart tightassed military dictator was an Asian Tiger - although Pakistan's "economic success" rode on American arms aid.

What India has done is to claw itself up from being considered a basket case dead civilization to something that is counted in the top 5 or 6 in the world in all sorts of ways. Most of US BRFites belong to an era that has seen Pakistan as a peer. If you were an Indian who has been old enough to read from say 1975 to 1995 - you will probably see Pakistan as a peer onlee, because the world, the media (Indian media too) portrayed India as a peer of Pakistan. It was wrong even back then, but we grew up in that environment and accepted it. On BRF most people see India as a peer of Pakistan and inferior to the "Great powers". We are saying that India should "sort Pakistan out" and not worry about what is above us. Those who are above us play the "great games" and we sit unable to sort a peer out - so we are inferior. These have been commonly experssed BRF sentiments over the last decade. But that is not how great games are played.

India was never Pakistan's peer and will never be. It was always ahead but Pakistan was propped up and set up as a military competitor by the collusion of Paki military dictators and a set of "world powers" who did not care and needed vassals to fit into their interests.

Pakistan however can do with India as a friend and an ally. That will give them back their history, their dignity and their strategic depth. Mummy is in India. Not in Arabia.

IF_Mughals_were_great and IF_Pakis_feel_they_represent_Mughals it is clear that this "greatness' did not come from Arabia. It came from India. Nothing will change that. Pakis continuously howled and complained that the Muslims who remained in India had drawn the short straw and needed to be rescued. This ridiculous notion got traction only because Paki leaders became US "allies" slaving for the USA as early as 1951 - four years after partition. By all metrics Indian Muslims are better, and better off than Pakistanis. Pakistan like I said is a huge psychiatric case that needs therapy.

But why should India be the therapist? If I have to answer that one, this post only gets longer.

What is it that Pakistan wants? Arms and money from USA and being an "ally"" of the USA did not give them power or dignity. A shameless ass-licking of China and embarrassing praise of the red book wielding maniac did not get them what they wanted. All that Pakistanis want is India. They can't get it and are suicidal. All these so called "great powers" who we want to kowtow to have been trying to give us to Pakistan. See the ironic dhmmitude here. The US has been screwing us through the back door - but we are so enamored of them. The US and China together could not give Pakis what they wanted. Only india can do that, but having broken away in 1947, Pakis cannot have part ownership of India in the way Indian Muslims have. Pakis can have access. They can have dignity. They can change their name to India minor or Northwest India if they like and retain the Rupee with some exchange rate with INR. And we would like to keep all their provinces attached to Pakistan/Northwest India rather than have the US sitting there.

India will not come to Pakis by force. Even with the assistance of USA AND (AND!!!) China who are adversaries in theirown right. they colluded to help Pakistan against india. (Speaks volumes about a deep Indian sense of inferiority to be unable to see the significance of this) Only by mending relations with India can Pakistanis say with pride and without embarrassment or fakeness that "I am an Indian. I am a descendant of blabla empire." Indians are all descendants of some great empire or other.

We need to turn the tables on the current world order.

^^^ Not mine to award, but deserves a "Being Different" award.

77% of Pakistanis marry within family: Gallup poll
There is only one word in our Indian subcontinent parlance to describe Pakis and that is "Behenchod" because it is a Factual Truth!!! We people of the land of India believe in Satyamev Jayate i.e. "Truth alone Triumphs".

and now media and statistics are supporting our truth!!!

This does mean that all Mughals (Babar till Zafar) were progeny of their own uncles and aunts.

and the aggression and violence that we have faced since Aurungzeb is nothing but accumulated aggression (genetic) from many centuries!! It will never end!!!! so we have to kil the agression by killing the aggressor!!!

wow Shiv ji. Shat Koti Pranams!

We have had some excellent posts from Shiv ji, Rajesh ji and Rudradev ji and others. Seems like plenty to read and re-read for the weekend:)

shiv wrote: My brimstone against Pakistan is being replaced by (currently) muted opposition to all those countries who have tried to make a small failing nation a thorn in India's side. I tend to experiment with various options/explanations that appear to fit reality (as I see it). Somewhere along the way I stopped seeing Pakistan as a peer, an entity with whom we need to scramble to reach equality and started seeing Pakistan as weak state that is desperately pretending to be the real India.
If there is a single country that is responsible for making Pakistan a thorn in Bharat's bed, it is Secular India. It is this masochist who is encouraging the paki sadist since it's birth.

A overt Hindu Bharat will solve Paki problem (along with it's friends) in no time.

Sharing my own opinion, not someone else's opinion as information

Satya_anveshi wrote:
We have had some excellent posts from Shiv ji, Rajesh ji and Rudradev ji and others. Seems like plenty to read and re-read for the weekend:)
These people with their top quality posts and discussions are making my life difficult in office everyday. 8)

The national bird of Pakistan strikes again:
Looks like its a HuM member.

Drone Kills Pakistani Militant, Official Says

Nato supplies continuing, Munter creates stir

teri Julfo se Judai tho nahi manngi thi, Khairat Mangi thi ,Larai tho nahi mangithi
ISLAMABAD US Ambassador to Pakistan Cameron Munter creates confusion about Nato supply blockade.
Talking to the media at the Pakistan National Council of Arts, Munter created quite a stir when he claimed that Nato supplies have resumed through Pakistani airspace.When a reporter asked him it was right that despite closure of road routes for Nato, Pakistan’s airspace was being used, Munter said, “You are right.”The supply routes were blocked off following outrage in Pakistan after the November 26 Salala checkpoint attack, in which 24 Pakistani soldiers were killed.

shiv wrote: My brimstone against Pakistan is being replaced by (currently) muted opposition to all those countries who have tried to make a small failing nation a thorn in India's side. I tend to experiment with various options/explanations that appear to fit reality (as I see it). Somewhere along the way I stopped seeing Pakistan as a peer, an entity with whom we need to scramble to reach equality and started seeing Pakistan as weak state that is desperately pretending to be the real India.
If there is a single country that is responsible for making Pakistan a thorn in Bharat's bed, it is Secular India. It is this masochist who is encouraging the paki sadist since it's birth.
Absolutely correct. With the proviso that the word "secular" has to be understood in the sense of its Indian perversion.

The problem lies with the Indic-hating dhimmi elites that were installed by colonialists and continue with non-transparent elections.

Sun Dried ,Slow Cooked Poaq or Pindi Chana Effect
In Pakistan, the annual mean surface temperature has been consistently rising trend since the beginning of 20th century. The rise in mean temp. has been of 0.6-1.0°C in arid coastal areas, arid mountains and hyper arid plains, and there has been a 10-15% decrease in both winter and summer rainfall in the coastal belt and hyper arid plains.There has been an 18-32% increase in rainfall in the monsoon zone especially the sub-humid and humid areas. There is a 5% decrease in relative humidity in Baluchistan, 0.5 to 0.7% Increase in solar radiation over the southern half of the country.hese drastic environmental changes are all due to global warming because of our wasteful usage of natural resources and an increase in pollutants that are further causing irreversible changes to our mother land.
Last edited by Prem on 10 Feb 2012 10:56, edited 1 time in total.

shiv wrote:... they colluded to help Pakistan against india.
That's the law of the jungle. The leopard will first attack the diseased deer. Instead of complaining about others we should look at our own diseases.

Religion is becoming less tolerant, and more central to Pakistan
THE CLEAN-SHAVEN, middle-aged academic in Lahore is under fire from his wife and his bushy-bearded 20-year-old son, a student. Last year he completed the haj, the pilgrimage to Mecca that every Muslim is expected to make at least once. Now, after a lifetime of weekly attendance at the mosque, on Fridays, he is told by his family that he should make the half-hour trip there to say his prayers five times a day. “Pakistan”, he says, “has become very religious-minded and anti-West.”

shiv wrote: Let me make a prediction here - but you guys may not be able to call me out in my lifetime or yours. The US is now fighting a last ditch battle that was set in motion by the fading British empire.
The western powers may be on the decline, at least relatively speaking. But there could be some advantages to be gained, even from a declining power. In fact, the very fact of its decline may make a power more amenable. The question is whether one can make a deal on one's own terms. One should not get locked into rigid positions.

Pranav wrote:
shiv wrote:Instead of complaining about others we should look at our own diseases.
:rotfl: Now where have I heard that one before? Hmm - ah I got it. Its Indic.

Let others do anything they want. Dont complain. Just keep cleaning yourself and when you are soooperdooper clean you can say al iz vel.

Enjoy..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bqx8NlEQu94
dada

Post by dada »

A relevant quote from the book "small is beautiful" by E.F.Schumacher

"At present, there can be little doubt that the whole of mankind is in mortal danger, not because we are short of scientific and technological know-how, but because we tend to use it destructively, without wisdom. More education can help us only if produces more wisdom.

On the basis of experience and conscious thought small ideas may easily be dislodged, but when it comes to bigger, more universal, or more subtle ideas it may not be so easy to change them. Indeed, it is often difficult to become aware of them, as they are the instruments and not the results of our thinking—just as you can see what is outside you, but cannot easily see that with which you see, the eye itself."

The way in which we experience and interpret the world obviously depends very much indeed on the kind of ideas that fill our minds.

shiv wrote: :rotfl: Now where have I heard that one before? Hmm - ah I got it. Its Indic.

Let others do anything they want. Dont complain. Just keep cleaning yourself and when you are soooperdooper clean you can say al iz vel.

Enjoy..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bqx8NlEQu94
If you want to be like the diseased deer who wonders why the world is so unfair its up to you.

Pranav wrote:
If you want to be like the diseased deer who wonders why the world is so unfair its up to you.
No need to get upset saar - but the tendency to look inside oneself when the problem is outside is one of the sillliest things I have heard being repeated ad nauseam. It reflects in the stupid solutions I hear - where the US supplies Pakistan with arms and we ignore that using some stupid rationalization like "The US acts in its interests" or "Its a tough life" or "The US may be fading but it may be useful to us someday". After ignoring US supply of arms to Pakistan we flagellate ourselves for not being better and purer and demand that we correct ourselves first. That is ludicrous.

We need to call a spade a spade and not say "Oh spades may be spades but I should deny that and learn to live with it by improving myself because people will say I am complaining and mommy always told me not to complain but adjust to reality" That is the most pathetic argument I hear being dished out time and again. I am in serious disagreement with your philosophy sir. If there is a problem I will say it out loud and repeatedly. I personally do not give a damn about being accused of complaining that things are unfair. Being asked not to complain is for slaves. Unless you complain we will have people accepting it philosophically and taking it on the chin as you suggest.

shiv wrote:After ignoring US supply of arms to Pakistan we flagellate ourselves for not being better and purer and demand that we correct ourselves first.
Who says ignore it. Just recognize why it is happening. There is a reason why Russia under Putin is different from Russia under Yeltsin. If vultures are picking at your flesh, it's probably because you are pretty close to being a cadaver.
Last edited by Pranav on 10 Feb 2012 19:26, edited 1 time in total.

Shiv on 12/28 wrote:Information asymmetry is a nice term, but I have great trouble in believing certain concepts that are thrown up by the elegant expression. If MMS is a traitor then all his party men have to be traitors to protect him. But if his party men are traitors the opposition must be traitors to not even speak about it. If the entire government - ruling parties and opposition are traitors why are we cursing only one man or one party? If the "ruling class" is a separate class like "Baniyas" or "Vokkaligas" what were they when they were college students 25 years ago and what are their classmates in college saying about them? I have no answers and can't find out unless I ask.
P.S: I was in Vanavas then, so couldn't respond. There are many such gems coming from resident shrink periodically.

Taking this analogy

If Kasab is a terrorist, then LeT which he belonged has to be a terrorist. If LeT is terrorist then, the ISI That trained and equipped him must also be a terrorist. That makes TSPA and Paki Govt too terrorists.

Then GoI too must be a terrorist for not taking a punitive action against TSPA and instead calling them co-suffered and making peace deals with.

Then why are we putting that lone man in jail and feeding him byriyani? Let us put entire UPA admin in jail and feed them Byriyani at tax payer's expense.

Problem solved.

Too much piskology is injurious to the doctor

shiv wrote: No need to get upset saar - but the tendency to look inside oneself when the problem is outside is one of the sillliest things I have heard being repeated ad nauseam. It reflects in the stupid solutions I hear - where the US supplies Pakistan with arms and we ignore that using some stupid rationalization like "The US acts in its interests" or "Its a tough life" or "The US may be fading but it may be useful to us someday". After ignoring US supply of arms to Pakistan we flagellate ourselves for not being better and purer and demand that we correct ourselves first. That is ludicrous.
Could be a wrong diagnosis due to occupational habit. A MD, thinks that all the problems are internal and keeps on pumping medicines. On the other hand a shrink thinks the problems are external - and keeps blaming others.

In India we have wrong doctors and incorrect diagnosis on both ends and an otherwise healthy-guy is suffering.

Too much piskology is injurious to doctor's health

Do I have the last word :-)? I think DocJi is way too obsessed with US loyalists garbage to take everything else he says seriously, including his surrender to TSP strategy. As always, truth is not black and white, but in between.So here goes:

1. TSP's, especially pakijabi's hatred of India is beyond repair, its irreversible. They want nothing short of India destroyed or both India and TSP go down in a mushroom cloud. Status quo means India wins, and this is unacceptable to pakijabis. Thus, no room for compromise.

2. USA and its lackeys, and China have harnessed this hatred to box and stymie India and lock it in an "South Asia" box. Furthermore, the sad part is that if US wants to, it can turn on the screws even more on India

3. As pathetic as it is, there is no doubt in my mind that if pigLeT terror is down today a tad, its because of US pressure on TSP, fence along the LOC notwithstanding. Furthermore, TSP itself made a conscious decision to scale back and embarrass India through stone pelting. And of course, MMSJi with his "borders are irrelevant" and post 26/11 surrender has kept TSP's hope alive that if they continue this path, a lot more is on the anvil. But make no mistake about it, TSP has not a paid a prices for its slaughter of Indians, rather, it has gained big time, its pigLeT infrastructure is still intact, and at the opportune moment, it can strike at will

4. India's own faults, including obsessive secularism, weak sense of nationalism manifesting itself through this self-flagellating "hindu terrorism" (DocJi calls this Chanakyan) have all but rendered it impotent and soft state that anybody can p!ss on with impunity and get away with it

5. Of course, there are Hindu extremists just as there are Christian extremists or whatever. But at best "Hindu extremists" can dif up cricket pitches in India, and show their "valor" on Valentine Day couples in India's metros. They are toothless cowards who don't deserve the equal equal labe with pigLeTs. But this equivalence that India has engineered has obliterated India's moral case against TSP-sponsored Islamic terror

6. Indian middle class has absolutely no clue on the threats USA/TSP/China combine pose to India, and they are consumed with a mind numbing toxic combination of IT back office jobs, Bollywood, and cricket

Those of us who realize India's weaknesses, but feel it can do a lot better, call on to look within and do something about 4, 5,and 6. Only an internally strong India can the challenge US & its lackeys on 2. This has nothing to do with being a US loyalist or not, just hard-nosed facts.
Last edited by CRamS on 10 Feb 2012 19:43, edited 1 time in total.

Why a overt Hindu-India is the panacea for Paki problem.

Last edited by Rahul M on 11 Feb 2012 05:34, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: 4th warning. ban initiated.

Anujan wrote:IMF warns Pakistan over slow growth, high deficit[/url]
The International Monetary Fund warned Pakistan Monday over its widening fiscal deficit and slow growth, saying the economy remains deeply at risk to both internal and external shocks. The IMF said Pakistan's economy would speed up to a 3.4 percent growth pace in fiscal 2011-2012, which runs to June 30, compared to 2.4 percent last year.
Since population growth was over 2.4%, their per capita income actually dropped - this in the period before the Eurozone crisis and worsening global economy and foreign aid. I dont see 3.4% growth happening this year.

del.
Last edited by Rahul M on 11 Feb 2012 05:34, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: edit.
Narad

Post by Narad »

shiv wrote:Somewhere along the way I stopped seeing Pakistan as a peer, an entity with whom we need to scramble to reach equality and started seeing Pakistan as weak state that is desperately pretending to be the real India.

del.
Last edited by Rahul M on 11 Feb 2012 05:35, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: edit.

How do you stop pakistan from launching terror attacks in india? Please explain.
My 2 paise..

There are several ways:

1. Sort out the problems in our internal security apparatus and make necessary changes to ensure that our state and local police forces,
investigative agencies and counter-intelligence services are strong enough to detect and stop most terrorist attacks before they happen.

2. Use our external intelligence services to develop contacts in Balochistan and other troubled areas in pakistan to make the pakis understand
that we can pay them back in the same coin if they attack us again.

3. Develop our military capabilities to the point where we can engage in cross border strikes at terrorist camps and easily repulse paki
counter-attacks whilst taking a devastating toll on the paki army with minimum casualties to ourselves. (this is the most financially
expensive option which is unlikely to be realized soon)

And most of all stop making repeated peace overtures and pushing for "confidence building measures" while pakis continue to harbour terrorists like Dawood Ibrahim and Hafiz Saeed making sure that they are not harmed. This only makes the pakis believe we are helpless against them and emboldens them to carry out more attacks.
We have to get rid of the harebrained scheme of making the pakis love us so that they will stop attacking us. It has never worked and never will.
The terrorist nation is on ideological war with you since its birth. All i am asking you is to accept that fact first, and then ask the question why/how you became its ideological enemy, then think what is your most logical action should be.
I fail to see your point. If we are already their ideological enemy, becoming a "overtly hindu" nation does not change that. It also does not do anything about the terrorism problem.
Last edited by nachiket on 11 Feb 2012 01:50, edited 1 time in total.

Pakistan Prices Surging 10%
Ek Drought Ek Orr Silab, Poaq Piyega P..B in Khwab
Feb. 10 (Bloomberg) -- Pakistan may hold interest rates for a second straight meeting as the fastest inflation in Asia after Vietnam constrains the central bank’s scope to ease policy and revive the economy.The State Bank of Pakistan will hold the discount rate at 12 percent, seven of 11 economists said in a Bloomberg News survey. Two predicted a cut to 11 percent and the rest a half- point reduction. The decision is due in Karachi tomorrow.Consumer prices rose 10.1 percent last month in Pakistan, where growth is faltering after two major floods damaged crops in 2010 and 2011 and as an insurgency near the Afghan border hurts expansion. The disasters, security risks, elevated inflation and a budget shortfall have left the economy “highly vulnerable,” the International Monetary Fund said this week.“It will be a difficult decision for the central bank to choose monetary discipline against supporting growth,” said Nurali Barkatali, an economist at BMA Capital Management Ltd. in Karachi. “But the inflation numbers are again on a rising path. Government borrowing is also above the agreed levels, which may convince the central bank not to reduce rates

nachiket ji

If you draw graph of Indian progress on the 3-4 items you listed there, you can see a continuous progress year over year. Yet the threat from Pakistan is not reducing correspondingly, instead it is increasing.

If a Mumbai attack cost 15 lives and Rs. 1crore loss in 1947, it is costing 150 lives and Rs 1000 crores loss in 2007.
nachiket wrote: I fail to see your point. If we are already their ideological enemy, becoming a "overtly hindu" nation does not change that. It also does not do anything about the terrorism problem.
Think again. That is my "being different" proposal.

http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2011/09 ... wiss-bank/
Director Swiss Bank said ‘Pakistanis are poor but Pakistan isn’t a poor country.’ He added that 97 billion dollars of Pakistan is deposited in respective bank and if this money would be utilized for the welfare of Pakistan and its people then Pakistan can make tax less budget for 30 years, can create 60 million jobs, can carpet four lanes road from any village to Islamabad, endless power supply to five hundred social projects, every citizen can get 20000 rupees salary for the next 60 years and there is no need to see IMF and any World Bank for loans.
This needs to get a pulitzer. :mrgreen: