India-US relations: News and Discussions IV
Re: India-US relations: News and Discussions IV
Truth hurts, absolute truth hurts absolutely.
^^yes. some uncle toms again making noise. They have more chips on the shoulder than a family pack of Lays. Massive inferiority complex developed over decades, i think.
The article I posted says it well. Tulsiben was clearly unhappy in her job and also sidelined. The husband's unfortunate diagnosis made it so much easier to leave with dignity. Nothing wrong with that approach, except for the defensive mentality of the resident trashtalkers.
From a different angle, an American Hindu of some intelligence (pun unintended) finding out that neither the democrat nor republican party can support sanatani values. Either become an uncle tom like Ramalingam/Jindal, or become a Jayapal/Sawant.
The article I posted says it well. Tulsiben was clearly unhappy in her job and also sidelined. The husband's unfortunate diagnosis made it so much easier to leave with dignity. Nothing wrong with that approach, except for the defensive mentality of the resident trashtalkers.
From a different angle, an American Hindu of some intelligence (pun unintended) finding out that neither the democrat nor republican party can support sanatani values. Either become an uncle tom like Ramalingam/Jindal, or become a Jayapal/Sawant.
That's fine and understandable. But did IAF/IA ever extend this kind of assessment for desi weapons? In fact, they often stick to the incredibly stupid hot/cold trials testing regimen and fail local products based on those metrics.
Jay ji, my limited point here was simply that we require all classes of weapons.
Imported vs Indigenous is a whole topic (very critical) in itself and discussed (and intensely debated) in the specific military threads - often in specific threads - like the Fighters threads, the helicopters thread, the tanks thread, ......
No doubt it needs to be a matter of strategic policy - which is why we had the Atmanirbhar effort. The specific technological and manufacturing challenges, the obstacles put by vested lobbies (both in the industry and the military), the arm-twisting by the foreign sellers, the lackadaisical attitude of the babudom etc etc are fairly well known and intensely discussed.
Hope this time our ministers don't overdo their enthusiasm of India-U.S relationship. The cold water poured into it by the current Trump Administration must not be brushed under the carpet. Especially the likes of Piyush Goyal must only talk about Indian perspective and Indian benifits. What U.S gains or not is none of our business and no need to talk about that to appeal good to U.S viewers. In talks and In Communications, India should be the center stage for Indian ministers.