AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

Re: AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

Rony wrote:May be this is a OT for this thread, I never understood why so many communities have beef with the Kammas who are not more than 4 or 5 % of AP population.They have issues with the Reddis, Brahmins and even Kapus. They are like the Jews of AP -very few in numbers but extremely intelligent and successful which results in resentment and jealousy and accusations of 'kamma domination' and 'kamma conspiracy'
Very simple to untie the riddle. Just compare the wealth and the growth of wealth in the community. 70s, 80s, 90s and 21st century. Take a top 200 wealthy kammas list and compare their growth timeline of past two decades. They grew from nothing to a stage of spend a crore rupees a day level. Total assets (tangible and intangible) in dollar terms reaches half a trillion with just about 500 large/medium family groups. The sheer cut throat-nothing to be shared with non-kammas attitude made them isolated. This is also the single reason for a successful Telangana separation movement.

The losers in business always gang up against the winners. The reasons are spinnable whine fest :)

Kamma community do not maintains good relations with people. even with people work for them. NTR antogonised entire government employees so did CBN. He said sorry in public now for his high handed behaviour. Making people angry and insulting is not good thing even when u r in power. CBN did that a lot. Even NTR. u can not insult and then expect them to vote for u. Entire government employees worked against CBN and ensured his defeat after his high drama and insults.

And he makes a statement from the same platform that all of us should support NaMo to teach a lesson to Sonia. This guy is another rich merchant who is always a funder of congress all the way from Indira times.

Rayapati types are confused. for the longest time INC was their protector. Even if they were in TDP, they still maintained healthy links to the INC structure. and they were all so reliant on INC precisely b/c the INC required no loyalty to an "ideology". and that suited them perfectly. that's what they were looking for. a political support system which would sustain their mercantile ambitions without linking it to a greater goal or objective other than purely raising their own fortunes and that of their caste or clan's.

but now, being publicly associated with INC is probably not the best thing for them. at least in the short term.

so, they are confused. they are wondering if perhaps things will return to normal after some unrest. in which case, they can relax, breathe a sigh of relief, and continue their old ways.

but if it turns out that INC might go cold for a considerable amount of time, then they need another patron soon. TDP might be an option but that party is still anti-INC. which means, at some point, they'll have to prepare for battle with INC: especially a vengeful INC which will look to extract from them for their treachery.

so YSRCP remains the best alternative, IMVHO, for Rayapati types. even if they don't officially run from that party's ticket, they might be willing to support a Jagan govt from the outside. simply b/c it seems as though Jagan has reached some sort of agreement with INC, and thus, their own link-up with Jagan is not likely to invite INC wrath as much as it would, if they aligned with TDP or some other party.

devesh wrote:hindsight is 20/20.

in these moments it's important not to hang everything on the whipping boy. first it was BJP which was culprit for everything.

now, it's CBN. CBN fell ultimately due to his own flaws. but don't hang all the blame on him. he deserves some of it, yes. not all.
Devesh'ji - there is a nuance here.

BJP is a whipping boy in AP (and now Telangana/SeemaAndhra) for what they did not do (did not invest heavily enough to create a base - or at least not seen trying)., and having a headless chicken strategy.

CBN is the whipping boy in AP, since he was at top and did not realise the ground shifting around him.

Agreed he does not deserve all of the blame, only some. But those "some blames and flaws" have created a situation where KCRs and Jagans and Botsas are getting more space than CBN/TDP.

Narayana Rao wrote:Kamma community do not maintains good relations with people. even with people work for them. NTR antogonised entire government employees so did CBN. He said sorry in public now for his high handed behaviour. Making people angry and insulting is not good thing even when u r in power. CBN did that a lot. Even NTR. u can not insult and then expect them to vote for u. Entire government employees worked against CBN and ensured his defeat after his high drama and insults.
It is not Kamma Community sir. Why hang the entire blame on Kamma community when both NTR/CBN suffered from personal hubris. For NTR, it was natural since he was a pre-eminent movie star and carved a very strong power center against CongIs and teaching them a lesson.

Part of CBN's glow., yes he worked hard and of course he would be preferable any day over several other leaders from south., was still borrowed. That is, he started good and ended up nacissistic. Of course dealing with government employees high handedly was one of his flaws. The best way to describe is when a kid learns all the latest word processing/ppt skills and thinks learning typewriting is for buffoons and people using typewriters are buffoons. That is the only way I can explain that hubris.

Muppalla'ji - sometimes working in forests, one tends focused on counting the trees and lose the big picture - :D

And that was told to us by none other then Changa Reddy. It is different that he himself lost his ministry to Bheem Rao in later reconstituations of council of ministers. I am talking of Janardhan Reddy/V.B Reddy era.

And when did EJ'ism became an issue? The point is under the very nose of CBN, the BCs were converted and as you point out in several areas as high as 20% - no one left to convert.
This entire EJ growth is a mirage to me. I made a field trip about an year ago. I really did not see any massive new establishments that was not there in my childhood. So I asked a friend of mine what the hell is this hurrah. He told me that "you are too foolish to just see establishments. see each hill top and you will see a cross there". I said then what's the difference, all those dalits who were anyway converting during 80 rapidly. He said to me then they were converting and now there is none who is not converted. So a 5% may have reached 20% in certain districts.
Here is where you missed the entire forest for the trees. Conversion was to forge together a "super-BC" category. Dissensions within the BCs were broken down using the political christianism. This as you point out is 20% and a sizeable and bankeable vote bank. In fact 20% of the electorate is a mindless EJ voter now.

My shock was in a BC community where in 1994, Ganeshotsav was a pride in that in 1999 itself I see several "Cheti ke mana votu" signs with crosses beside it and yes that community went with Congress. This was very much evident and visible. However hubris clouded several judgements., this could and should have been crushed in 1999 itself. Now the chances of that happening is remote.

So in a combination of Reddies, Kapus, Kammas and BCs (BCs, OBCs, SC/STs, muslims) you have a solid 20% undivisable votebank which *will* guarantee that nobody gets a majority. In fact the "mandalisation" of lower castes in AP took an EJ turn.

Newspapers talks about the Guj. experiment, where the experiment was actually breaking off of KHAM and this was achieved by breaking off HA and within that fissures within the Harijans were exploited.

AP people are taking severe steps by stopping power to railways and airports. Apparently this also affects Southern grid supporting Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, and AP. I don't have info on how much power supply is affected in other states due to this.

Power supply stop for rail ways
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQ1VVH2aG-g

Muppalla wrote:
TDP should start telling to Seemandhra about no going back on unification. Prepare to fight for rights. Put the blame entirely on 10 year rule of YSR+INC+Jagan for the mess. They need to explain honestly their inabilities to differently. Now give a hope of new life with a new big city for jobs (Visakhapatnam) and another capital city if vizag is not acceptable. Lobby for regional dev council for Rayalaseema. Bring the BJP's Modi to center face of Seemandhra. Cool down the folks. Make sure that TRS+INC does not win big in T region by yielding to BJP.

This way even if the states are divided the treachery can be defeated.
That is the most logical and right thing to do. Question is, can they do it?

What CBN needs to do is go back what he does best - that is become a backroom boy and start playing nationally. For that CBN *has* to cede ground to a new and visible generation locally. He should kick himself upstairs as chairman of TDP and bring in a very visible and glamourous face for TDP, and that is from NTR family only (should follow the real dynasty pattern). Of course this entails several risks including making himself irrelevant., but if he does not take the plunge now., he never will and the chance of a generation will be lost.

I have seen CBN lost a decade by his unwillingness to listen to the reddy+BC (EJ) phenomenon. So trusting him to take a deeper plunge is like trusting man will reach mars this year.

Muppalla wrote:
vishvak wrote:Such a corrupt politician can't survive like that. Fact is even jailing and releasing of corrupt Jagan mafia is conducted like a show for vote banking. People voting for totally corrupt is just amazing especially when shehzada Raul was throwing tantrums in a government conference. All this show and steal happens on public monies only.
I am again saying this. The congress has picked up an issue called Telangana state and created a controlled chaos. This particular issue blinds the folks on either side with passions that are very difficult to understand for non-AP folks. There is no where in entire India such passions will happen is creating a state or separating a state. This particular issue will blind the folks to smithereens and they will side with even Osama-bin-laden/Bill Clinton/Dawood Ibrahim if he promises their cause.

Right now Jagan is exploiting that and his association with anything else will not bother or deter.
+1 to that and the way out is to make this "controlled chaos" into an uncontrolled chaos. Jagan should *not* win in SeemaAndhra - period.

Muppalla wrote:... [quote="devesh"/"bhavani"/"glenkinchie"]The other frustrating thing for them is no major party is negotiating on the side on Andhra folks. They seem to have been completely blindsided.

The central gov should not forget that all the Naxalites leaders are from Andhra. Andhra folks have a history of violent revolts.
They did a sin for voting YSR led and Sonia led congress party. They need this kick in their butt. Sorry for being crude.[/quote]

Sirji, when an outsider says the same thing, I know it hurts. If you say the same thing it is crude but natural. I also feel that SeemaAndhra ppl deserve a kick on their butt for sticking with YSR and Sonia led CongI party to see the situation now where they are not only leaderless and rudderless. But more importantly by CBN/TDP for keeping them rudderless. Right now for some or other reasone, CBN is not at the bargaining table but Jagain is.

The fact is an excellent power vaccum has been created., and this power vaccum can be occupied by:

1. Jagan Reddy with his solid EJ vote base and samyak andhra platform and the cash horde from his father.
2. By CBN+Namo (note I am not saying TDP+BJP, since both of them have to rise above their parties to create the outreach, more so CBN)
3. By the assorted Botsa types - which will take seema andhra to wilderness to be exploited again by either #1 or CongIs.

So who will bargain for SeemaAndhra?

Again Jagan is at the visible end of the bargaining table for SeemaAndhra since he is the "pilla congressi" and the NDTV likes will give max. coverage.

The beauty of our nation is that NDTV likes are restricted to the shahibaug area of Delhi and will create a false magnifying effect of Jagan and away from the glare wheels within wheels within wheels will churn.

*A point to note: CBN for me is a respected figure, in fact in 2004, one of the reason he cut lose with NDA was to carve his own identity out. Imagine if he had one say 2/3 rd vote in 2004. Just imagine. (and there is a reason why he did not win )

So I would not write out CBN, but his script should be different now.

ShyamSP wrote:AP people are taking severe steps by stopping power to railways and airports. Apparently this also affects Southern grid supporting Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, and AP. I don't have info on how much power supply is affected in other states due to this.

Kewl

AP people are taking severe steps by stopping power to railways and airports. Apparently this also affects Southern grid supporting Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, and AP. I don't have info on how much power supply is affected in other states due to this.

when T-vadis did a quarter of the above, we called them Pakis. what do we call the SA-agitators now?

it's good this is happening. even at the height of hysteria, the t-vadis did not go to such lengths.

devesh wrote:

when T-vadis did a quarter of the above, we called them Pakis. what do we call the SA-agitators now?

it's good this is happening. even at the height of hysteria, the t-vadis did not go to such lengths.
Devesh,

Please stop this holier than thou.
Nobody has forgotten what was done in
https://www.google.co.in/search?q=tank+bund+damage

It was then the turn of T-vadis, now S-vadis.

Muppalla wrote:
TDP should start telling to Seemandhra about no going back on unification. Prepare to fight for rights. Put the blame entirely on 10 year rule of YSR+INC+Jagan for the mess. They need to explain honestly their inabilities to differently. Now give a hope of new life with a new big city for jobs (Visakhapatnam) and another capital city if vizag is not acceptable. Lobby for regional dev council for Rayalaseema. Bring the BJP's Modi to center face of Seemandhra. Cool down the folks. Make sure that TRS+INC does not win big in T region by yielding to BJP.

This way even if the states are divided the treachery can be defeated.
That is the most logical and right thing to do. Question is, can they do it?
The TDP has abilities to do it. They just should not waver and see Jagan's fasts etc and be defensive. They need to go with two state theory and do the right thing under the circumstances.

The only caveat here is INC is having the key to the Tap of events related to the AP. They are opening the tap slowly whenever they see the sand is slipping under their feet. Here are sequence of events:

(1) TDP wins pretty impressively in the gram panchayats - INC-CWC declares T state and asks everyone to celebrate the formation
(2) Don't give it but keep is slow. Suddenly NaMo visits HYD and the thaw between two warring population seems to have an ice breaker
(3) TDP sends feelers to BJP for a pre-poll coalition
(4) Jagan gets released
(5) CBN shares platform with NaMo
(6) Cabinet note created

This whole thing all the way from 2004 is only meant to make sure BJP does not grow in AP and TDP is neutralized. Bringing in kapus via Botsa and Chiranjeevi is only because of impressive growth of BJP in 1998. The INC modelers know this state very well. I will bet that in remaining AP they will finally put Botsa/Chiranjeevi as CM candidates. Even in Karnataka they resisted Lingayat/Vokkaligga and made Siddiramiah as CM. Sonia is unwavering in the change that she is trying.

Virupaksha wrote: Devesh,

Please stop this holier than thou.
Nobody has forgotten what was done in
https://www.google.co.in/search?q=tank+bund+damage

It was then the turn of T-vadis, now S-vadis.

actually, the damage of statues is quite tame compared to the talk of "secession" that's starting to show up.
it's quite tame compared to shutting down power plants and such.

but then again, that's not the real issue, is it? I'm afraid I won't stop this "holier than thou", as you put it.
when terms such as "Pakis" freely flowed from your mouth during that incident, then I expect the same to be the case now. especially, with talk of an "Andhra nation", I'd expect more of you guys than just one person to come out and make your stand clear.

when you don't do that, I don't particularly feel the need to stop what needs to be said.

YS Jagan Fake Diksha Exposed - V6 Exclusive

Gist of the video:
- From 11:00 pm to 1:15 am, Jagan went into the house, instead of sitting on Deeksha - why?
- Except police and media, there are few leaders.
- Jagan only allowing sympathetic media.

devesh wrote: I'd expect more of you guys than just one person to come out and make your stand clear
Devesh ji,
This is BRF remember ?
One doesn't ordinarily expect members here to harbor feeling of secession on generally any issue.

Infact you seem harboring suspicions that we are harboring feelings of secession as alluded in your post and expect us to comeout and deny it out loud so that public act of denying will in your eyes would put pay to any fledgling thoughts of secession breeding in our minds.

If the reason for you asking for more people to come out here and deny thoughts of secession is for above - at least I feel insulted. And maybe now you can come out and deny that you harbored suspicions that we are harboring thoughts of secession.

The point is if you heard some secession talk on the streets ... Take it up on the streets and don't bring those issues into BRF and more importantly don't expect members to jump up and down trying to convince you that we harbor no thoughts of secession.

it seems that though Jaipal Reddy is front runner for T-State's first CM, the talk is that Sonia is favorable to Jana Reddy. The rumor is that he is more like Ajit Jogi because he is also converted one from Nalgonda. (I am not sure if this is true as I heard for the first time).

I am also not sure about Jaipal. He is not a looter. Mafia normally appointed looters. They will need money after defeat in 2014. So Jana or some other looters.
They have proposed to keep the high court in Hyderabad for 10 years. It will be control. Goons in Hyderabad will be under Delhi if upa3 comes also then there can be good loot from Hyderabad.

People say Jana Reddy was a Bishop before he came into Politics.But again this is a rumor.i tried google to find anything on him but other than this rumor from secondary sources, could not find any direct evidence.But history shows that if the CM is a Congi and a Reddy, its always a suspect EJ

Nedurimalli Janardhana Reddy is another. John Paul Reddy. Another big looter.

Lilo ji read the posts before you jump up and down please! Read the last page. And if you have time please read the pages from 2012 in the Telangana thread. Plenty of "paki" comments with the active BRAdmin not even cursorily discouraging such statements.

The way i see it, Reddy's like the Jats in Northern India are diverse people with lots of sub castes and spread over different religions. and like Jats, they are more caste conscious than Hindu conscious. While you have Congress Reddy leaders who are mostly from Rayalaseema/Seemandhra many of whom are EJs, you also have on the other hand BJP Reddy leaders mostly from Telangana like Kishen Reddy who are proud Hindus. But people like Kishen Reddy are a minority in Reddy community. Its presicely because the Reddy's give more importance to their caste identity over Hindu identity, the Congress strategy to drive a wedge between the Reddy community and Samuel Jagan reddy (after he rebelled) by highlighting his christian identity did not succeed. Reddy's are the only community in AP who without failing keep their reddy tag after their name irrespective of whether he is a Communist, Hindu Nationalist, Christian fundamentalist or even a anti-caste Social reformer.

Rony wrote:The way i see it, Reddy's like the Jats in Northern India are diverse people with lots of sub castes and spread over different religions. and like Jats, they are more caste conscious than Hindu conscious. While you have Congress Reddy leaders who are mostly from Rayalaseema/Seemandhra many of whom are EJs, you also have on the other hand BJP Reddy leaders mostly from Telangana like Kishen Reddy who are proud Hindus. But people like Kishen Reddy are a minority in Reddy community. Its presicely because the Reddy's give more importance to their caste identity over Hindu identity, the Congress strategy to drive a wedge between the Reddy community and Samuel Jagan reddy (after he rebelled) by highlighting his christian identity did not succeed. Reddy's are the only community in AP who without failing keep their reddy tag after their name irrespective of whether he is a Communist, Hindu Nationalist, Christian fundamentalist or even a anti-caste Social reformer.
I don't know. What I think is that the Christians are just promoted above others inside congress over the last decade. The converts are too less inside the over all community but it is like Ajit Jogi, Tytler, YSR, etc. It is just congress syndrome. There are several Reddys in TDP and BJP on either side of the durrand line but there are none there. This is a Sonia syndrome.

A telugu article that compares Andhra bifurcation with bifurcation of Bengal, 108 years back.

http://telugu.greatandhra.com/politics/ ... _get_a.php

I think NTR, CBN and later YSR scared the congress-system. Likes PC and AKA just played to the gallery.

devesh wrote:Lilo ji read the posts before you jump up and down please! Read the last page. And if you have time please read the pages from 2012 in the Telangana thread. Plenty of "paki" comments with the active BRAdmin not even cursorily discouraging such statements.
Devesh ji,
Who were called Pakis..?
Were you called one ...? Or anyone posting on that thread called as one ?

Why are you now insisting on board members to speak up on something which is not their responsibility in the first place(some street talk on secession) - people will condemn stuff if its atleast worth their condemning - personally I think this secession talk is not even worth acknowledging - so your prodding is unnecessary as we will do what we feel just as any other board member.

Now if paki talk came up wrt telangana discussion I surmise it would be in regard to the destruction of Telugu cultural icons in tankbund - which is at the same paki level as destruction of Amar jyothi memorial in Azad maidan.
Both were led by Pakis-internal Pakis to be precise - only former were known to be Maoists from OU (Islamist involvement is unknown even now but strongly suspected - as Islamic and Nizam icons were spared - but krishna devaraya was targeted) and the latter was led by those explicitly Islamist. So why do you feel that calling them Pakis is not deserved ?

The creation of issue, the division are all for mafia immediate political gain. Nothing else is there. If allowed to implement, mafia and Jagan as it's b team will have 30 plus MP from AP alone. So those like CBN are doing a right thing. If Telangana people wish to reward mafia, they will have no MPs in NDA govt. For 10 to 15 years under NM. CBN may have a big role in NDA2 and he will be hard pressed to develop his party in non Telangana areas. BJP leaders from Telangana who fail to win even a single seat may find it difficult.

They need to win in entire 42 seats. I hope they do well.

Lilo, I'm not asking anything from anyone. please read what I said carefully. I was responding to Virupaksha who though I was doing "holier than thou". my reminder to SA-vadis that similar "strikes" were labeled "Pakis" by them was very much relevant. and when I spoke of "more than one person", I was specifically speaking of SA-vadis on BRF who are keeping mum or even glorifying the violent turn of the protests.

no more responses from me to you on this topic. and I stand by my comments.

http://zeenews.india.com/news/nation/te ... 81475.html

Telangana row: Chandrababu Naidu to go on indefinite fast in Delhi

Telugu Desam Party (TDP) chief N Chandrababu Naidu will go on an indefinite hunger-strike in the national capital from Monday to protest against the Union Cabinet's decision regarding the proposed bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh.

Naidu, who will arrive here tomorrow morning, will also interact with the media before beginning his stir in the afternoon, according to a TDP release.

On October 3, the Union Cabinet had decided to go ahead with the process for the creation of a separate Telangana state carved out from Andhra Pradesh.

The very next day, Naidu had in Hyderabad announced his plan for an agitation over the issue after accusing Congress of "ruining" the country and leaving Andhra Pradesh facing a "disaster" with the separate Telangana decision.

Naidu, whom observers say is now fighting a political battle for survival in the state of which he was once chief minister, has also accused Congress of entering into an "arrangement" with TRS and YSR Congress vis-a-vis the bifurcation decision.

Political pundits are predicting that while Congress and TRS would gain in Telangana, Jaganmohan Reddy's YSR Congress party could make big waves in the Seemandhra region.

TDP has decided to write to the leaders of all parties on the statehood issue and expose the alleged "nefarious politics" of the Congress.

CBN's tit-for-tat fast to compete jagan makes no sense to me. Instead if he continues his bus yatra and propagate that two states is fine and let us try to get the proper rights and stability on the otherside while explaining the entire trecheroy of INC would have made a big difference.

M, CBN has to survive in SA first.

Supratik wrote:M, CBN has to survive in SA first.
He is the survivor there as it is a straight fight between him and Jagan. The entire media is con-media in India and Jagan is a hype and he is not sweeping it away. In SA, there will be no congress and even if the congress splits off as some SA-Cong, it ain't going to become any third pole. The tall and mighty has to either join TDP or Jagan. They are looking for a catalyst and a positiveness and that is where even though BJP is zero, Modi has a chance. Sonia is just creating more fire by doing a T favorable decision per month without even an assuaging statement for SA folks. This fire should be huge so that the crowds will not even think Modi is the strategy.

Every leader worth their salt know that T state is inevitable and then why there are agitations? It is a chaos that Sonia wants in SA region to help Modi factor never enters. BJP and TDP needs to seal the deal and announce it fast. CBN has to yield a lot for this round and the Delhi fast is most foolish thing to do IMO.

Who wants to heal? Who will allow it? BJP..? They joined with TRS. Diggi Raja makes one statement after another. All MP s and central Ministers simply vanished. MLA s talk one thing or another and say that they are loyal to Sonia. Criminal gangs like Jagan are doing there level best. The sin of voting mafia twice in now paying.

I agree with Muppalagaru on YSJ in this election (alone). His Christian background will not be an issue. The current burning issue is bifurcation of AP and it dominates all other issues.

Narayana Rao wrote:Who wants to heal? Who will allow it? BJP..? They joined with TRS. Diggi Raja makes one statement after another. All MP s and central Ministers simply vanished. MLA s talk one thing or another and say that they are loyal to Sonia. Criminal gangs like Jagan are doing there level best. The sin of voting mafia twice in now paying.
So, what is your solution to bring the region out of dark ages? Suppress the Telangana movement by hook or crook? No one has a solution to rollback. When the movement is going on everyone said a standard line "we respect the sentiment" and now time to respect it and move on :).

The day Jagan has become main contender on the seemandhra side, they lost the plot. The day TDP walked out of NDA they also lost the plot. Coming back and rolling back doesn't change history. A lot of water has flown.

The only shred of rolling back chance is if Pranab Da asks for a assembly resolution before accepting the parl resolution. Or if for bizzare reasons BJP does not support the parl resolutions. If using some clause in Art371, the courts pass a judgement that this needs constitutional amendment. All these are impossible and the bridge has been breached.
ashashi

Post by ashashi »

CBN Tweeted:
N Chandrababu Naidu ‏@ncbn 43m

I am being denied my fundamental right to protest! The italian is now trying to evict a Telugu person from AP Bhavan! @PMOIndia wake up!!
Expand
What happened?
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

Muppalla wrote:
Narayana Rao wrote:Who wants to heal? Who will allow it? BJP..? They joined with TRS. Diggi Raja makes one statement after another. All MP s and central Ministers simply vanished. MLA s talk one thing or another and say that they are loyal to Sonia. Criminal gangs like Jagan are doing there level best. The sin of voting mafia twice in now paying.
So, what is your solution to bring the region out of dark ages? Suppress the Telangana movement by hook or crook? No one has a solution to rollback. When the movement is going on everyone said a standard line "we respect the sentiment" and now time to respect it and move on :).

The day Jagan has become main contender on the seemandhra side, they lost the plot. The day TDP walked out of NDA they also lost the plot. Coming back and rolling back doesn't change history. A lot of water has flown.

The only shred of rolling back chance is if Pranab Da asks for a assembly resolution before accepting the parl resolution. Or if for bizzare reasons BJP does not support the parl resolutions. If using some clause in Art371, the courts pass a judgement that this needs constitutional amendment. All these are impossible and the bridge has been breached.
If Jagan assures people of SA that he will never support Congress after elections, the division may be stoped. He may go back to jail as breach of contract but the division may stop as Congress cannot afford to forfeit SA.