Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Sept 05, 2015

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Sunni Terrorist Fragments of Unstable Pakistan-Sept 05,

CRamS wrote:Guys, I am posting this puke-worthy town hall sort of meeting conducted by Razdan bibi almost cowering before Kasuri, and the audience included MMSJi, AdvaniJi etc.

I like Yashwant Sinha's take on no talks with TSP, and putting MMS on the spot declaring that MMS has not revealed to the nation on what he agreed to with MushRat. I was stumped though by his very last statement (go to the end) that kirket is pee pee contact and must not be impacted. Either he was taken aback by the baiting question by the clueless Razdan and just impulsively answered, or is as strategically confused as the despicable clown setting to his left. I mean anybody who thinks that kirket and Paki killing of our people and soldiers along the LoC is pee pee contact needs a a re-think, and certainly they must realize that denying TSP the amount of revenue it reeks from such an endeavor is one of the few leverages India has over TSP, and must be exercised

http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/left-r ... mir/386096
Im stunned by the level of treason these rundtv scum show openly. No other country would tolerate this.
Abhay_S

Post by Abhay_S »

http://gulfnews.com/news/asia/pakistan/ ... -1.1597043

Karachi: Authorities on Wednesday promised to investigate an advertisement, published in local newspapers, regarding some missing people who were allegedly picked up by “unknown Rangers”.

Controversy erupted on Tuesday after the advertisement appeared in several newspapers, appealing to the public to let the police know the whereabouts of at least six missing persons who were “picked up by unknown Rangers officials”.

The pictures of the missing people were published claiming that they were detained on different days and time but were all residents of Orangi Town, a congested heterogeneous slum in western Karachi.

The advertisement was published by Fakhrul Islam Usmani, the deputy superintendent of police in Orangi Town.

The advertisement surprised many as it directly stated that the missing persons were picked up by the Rangers, a claim that several political parties and groups level against the paramilitary force which strongly deny it.

Syed Qaim Ali Shah, the chief minister of Sindh province, talking to the media, said the advertisements were a bid to create rift between the police and the Rangers.

“Both the forces are doing plausible work in combating crimes and maintaining law and order,” Shah told reporters.

“We have suspended the DSP and are investigating as to how such kind of advertisement were published in the newspapers,” he added.

The inspector general of Sindh police overnight set up a three-member committee to probe the matter and submit their report at the soonest.

The Paramilitary Rangers said the advertisement was anti-Rangers and an attempt to spoil the peace in Karachi.

A spokesman of the Rangers said that the advertisement was published under a systematic strategy to soil the Rangers’ image in the eyes of the general public. Such tactics were being used to damage the ongoing operation in Karachi.

The spokesman said the Rangers had themselves started a probe into the matter and would reach into the depth of the conspiracy against them.

Several groups and parties accuse law enforcement agencies of illegally arresting their workers and activists and their arrest is not shown on the record. Dozens of cases have been pending in the Sindh High Court, appealing the recovery of such missing people.

CRamS wrote:Guys, I am posting this puke-worthy town hall sort of meeting conducted by Razdan bibi almost cowering before Kasuri, and the audience included MMSJi, AdvaniJi etc. ... http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/left-r ... mir/386096
Boss, I did no find anything puke worthy in there unless you consider inviting Kasuri is in and of itself puke-worthy. Otherwise both the opposing points of view - Mr. Kasuri and Mr. Y. Sinha - got equal time. If anything, the latter got a little more time than the former. Mr. Jairam Ramesh was also in the audience. Mr. Abdullah was not bad not bad at all. I am not sure why everybody makes him out to be a monster.

https://www.khaama.com/gen-dostum-retur ... istan-1459
Gen. Dostum returns to Kabul, declares Pakistan “Enemy of Afghanistan”
The First Vice President Gen. Abdul Rashid Dostum returned to Kabul today after participating in a month long military operation in northern provinces of Afghanistan, specifically in northern Faryab province.Gen. Dostum appeared in a press conference after his return from the north and accused Pakistan, particularly the country’s military and Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) for being involved in the killing of innocent civilians and Afghan leaders.The First Vice President Gen. Abdul Rashid Dostum returned to Kabul today after participating in a month long military operation in northern provinces of Afghanistan, specifically in northern Faryab province.Gen. Dostum appeared in a press conference after his return from the north and accused Pakistan, particularly the country’s military and Inter Services Intelligence (ISI) for being involved in the killing of innocent civilians and Afghan leaders.According to Gen. Dostum, the enemies of Afghanistan are friends of Pakistan and the friends of Afghanistan are the enemies of Pakistan.
Declaring Pakistan as Afghanistan’s enemy, the First Vice President called on international community to put pressure on the country.He said he will discuss Pakistan with President Ghani during the National Security Council and offer his suggestion in this regard.Displaying the suicide vests captured by the security forces while thwarting an assassination plot against him, Gen. Dostum said “Pakistan sent four suicide bombers to assassinate me,” claiming the vests are made in Pakistan.He also added that ISI is directly involved in the developments in Taliban leadership, gesturing towards the appointment of Mullah Akhtar Mansoor.In regards to peace efforts aimed at ending the ongoing violence in the country, Gen. Dostum insisted that the country should be ready for combat while moving towards peace negotiations.Gen. Dostum joined the Afghan security forces in the frontline in northern Faryab province earlier this month.He survived at least two assassination plots by the anti-government armed militant groups while he was leading counter-terrorism operations in Faryab.The convoy of the First Vice President Gen. Abdul Rashid Dostum was ambushed by the Taliban in militants in Qaisar district of northern Faryab province last week.Another plot to assassinate Gen. Dostum was thwarted by the security forces and special security guards of the Vice President six days after the failed attack.At least three suicide bombers were arrested earlier on Monday tonight from the vicinity of Gen. Dostum’s residence in Qaisar district.According to Gen. Dostum, the enemies of Afghanistan are friends of Pakistan and the friends of Afghanistan are the enemies of Pakistan.
Declaring Pakistan as Afghanistan’s enemy, the First Vice President called on international community to put pressure on the country.He said he will discuss Pakistan with President Ghani during the National Security Council and offer his suggestion in this regard. 8) Displaying the suicide vests captured by the security forces while thwarting an assassination plot against him, Gen. Dostum said “Pakistan sent four suicide bombers to assassinate me,” claiming the vests are made in Pakistan.He also added that ISI is directly involved in the developments in Taliban leadership, gesturing towards the appointment of Mullah Akhtar Mansoor.In regards to peace efforts aimed at ending the ongoing violence in the country, Gen. Dostum insisted that the country should be ready for combat while moving towards peace negotiations.Gen. Dostum joined the Afghan security forces in the frontline in northern Faryab province earlier this month.He survived at least two assassination plots by the anti-government armed militant groups while he was leading counter-terrorism operations in Faryab.The convoy of the First Vice President Gen. Abdul Rashid Dostum was ambushed by the Taliban in militants in Qaisar district of northern Faryab province last week.Another plot to assassinate Gen. Dostum was thwarted by the security forces and special security guards of the Vice President six days after the failed attack. At least three suicide bombers were arrested earlier on Monday tonight from the vicinity of Gen. Dostum’s residence in Qaisar district.

U-Oh!
The ISI tried to kill Dostum, and failed.

The ISI/Al Qaida killed Ahmed Shah Masood, and two days later 9/11 happened.

Bad vibes for Pakistan, all the anti pakistan forces are consolidating.
Pakistan is also consolidating its forces, they have the New Taliban Leader, and Its top notch analyst is back home !
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Last edited by Gerard on 09 Oct 2015 03:46, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please avoid use of such language on the forums

vayu tuvan wrote:
CRamS wrote:Guys, I am posting this puke-worthy town hall sort of meeting conducted by Razdan bibi almost cowering before Kasuri, and the audience included MMSJi, AdvaniJi etc. ... http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/left-r ... mir/386096
Boss, I did no find anything puke worthy in there unless you consider inviting Kasuri is in and of itself puke-worthy. Otherwise both the opposing points of view - Mr. Kasuri and Mr. Y. Sinha - got equal time. If anything, the latter got a little more time than the former. Mr. Jairam Ramesh was also in the audience. Mr. Abdullah was not bad not bad at all. I am not sure why everybody makes him out to be a monster.
What is puke worthy is inviting a sleaze bag like this punk Kasuri in the first place and then showering him with the kind of deference Razdin dimwit (and Burka and thappad in other interviews) did. Can you imagine US-anchors on Fox or CNN showing this kind of deference to their country's enemies? And then giving this punk a podium to triumphantly declare that if India had attempted air strikes after 26/11, TSP would have responded in 5 mins etc. Or Dilip Kumar intervened and TSP backed out because of the damage Kargil war expanding would have done to Indian Muslims. Any self respecting people will allow this kind of condescension from a terrorist entity. I mean no counter to his harping on equal equal? No hitting him hard on terror, on Paki text books spreading hate? I mean these parasites should be exposed. Not treated with deference and respect and used as a podium for our pompous bimbets to play out their colonial predilections.

you are watching known left leaning, hinduphobic, pro-Pak entities conduct these events, while your ideology is completely orthogonal to them. then you have a anger attack at these people playing to script after you seek out the event and subject yourself to that suffering as versus doing an occasional dekko. are you suffering from some kind of streak perchance where you want to voluntarily whip yourself and do ultimate test of human endurance? there are some long distance runners on the forum. they might have some better suggestions about how to turn that streak for penance into something good. :lol:

CRS calm down. Dimwit could be kaccha.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Now Pakistan Railways Also "Pressed Into Service " As Personal Taxi For Badmaash :mrgreen:
The Pakistan Railways has virtually turned into PML-N’s campaign office
LAHORE - The Pakistan Railways has virtually turned into PML-N’s campaign office as the minister yesterday was seen actively pursuing union leaders, employees and residents of Railways colonies to vote for PML-N candidates in NA-122 and PP-147 in upcoming by-polls.
Railways Minister Khawaja Saad Rafique is also using Pakistan Railways’ public relation department efficiently to campaign for his party.
As per the ECP code of conduct and government service rules, union leaders and Railways’ employees could not openly announce support to any candidate.
However, one of the union leaders, Inayat Gujjar, talking to The Nation, said that being the resident of the area, it was his political right to announce support to any candidate.
He said that the meeting was entirely organised by union leaders and residents of the area and they had invited Saad Rafique.
As per the Railways’ handout, Khawaja Saad said that Imran Khan leveling baseless allegations could not be allowed to misguide people.
The statement quoted as Saad Rafique asking Khan to inform the public about his tax returns being a resident of a 300 kanal house in Banigala Islamabad.
A concerted Anti- Kaptaan campaign is in full swing, including allegations of Jewish Funding and Anti National Actions (Pox On Both Their Houses) :twisted:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Immy Hits Back At Ganja
"As per Wikipedia Nawaz Sharif is ranked as 3rd richest in Pakistan & doesn't list under top 10,000 tax payers in Pakistan." | @PTIofficial
Not included in above, per Paki Media :
One of the largest loan defaulters in Paki history
Suspected culprit of La-whore disappearing man-hole covers (raw materials for Abba-ji's rolling mills) per famous Paki Anchor H.Nisar :rotfl:
Pox on Both Their Houses :mrgreen:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Consul general of Pakistan in Sydney bulliesinnocent Pakistani and refuses to give him his passport
This video is making rounds on various Facebook pages. Here innocent :roll: Pakistani is protesting against Consulate general of Pakistan in Sydney. According to him Consul general Mr. Abdul Aziz Uqaili and Vice Consul Bushra Salam is bulling him and they have forcefully taken his Passport.
I am a law abiding citizen of Pakistan living in Australia on dual citizenship .I have my business in Australia which my family is doing over 50 years now. I went to get a visa for Pakistan because my Pakistani passport expired and joined a long Queue which went past the outside door and waited my turn but the guy asked me to get a photocopy of my Pakistan ID as I approached the counter and also asked many questions in sarcastic behavior and I said him to make a photo copy on his photocopy machine which they have there but he told me to go out to get a copy which I got after paying 1$ fee for one copy to the next door who are attached to the consulate building and came back then again and I was the last one in the long queue again. They work for a short time in the Sydney consulate office and the end time was approaching but the guy behind the counter started talking on his mobile mobile which I objected and he used foul language to that I responded and got angry but just asked if he abused me or not but other people held me back and then Mr. Abdul Aziz Uqaili who is Consul General of Pakistan in Sydney called me in his office and asked the lady Bushra Salam who is Vice Consul to give me visa after hearing my story and agreeing that his staff did the wrong thing but Bushra said she will leave the office if Uqaili gives me visa because I don’t have “tameez”and went out with slamming the door. Mr. Uqaili got angry with me after she left. I told Mr. Uqaili that I am not applying for visa after this situation but he got my passport and application from me by force and threat me also saying that he will make me an example and he will return my passport after 12 days with a refusal stamp on it “which he did “And also said that embassy does not come under Australian laws so he can “harm “me and will not be accountable because of diplomatic immunity and kept my passport from me by force .they called the police when I went the next day to get my passport back .i also made a Video for my safety because he did threat me one day earlier .The police did interview me but agreed that Mr. Uqaili cannot hold my passport against my Will and the police told Mr. Uqaili to return my passport to me which he did with a refusal stamp to punish me and made my passport look bad despite the fact that I am a Pakistani citizen with valid Current ID card with me and also I didn’t even apply for visa.
This "innocent" Paki should contact Immy via social media to redress his grievances. :mrgreen:

Ashwathama Maara Gya
Reported US-Pak nuclear deal not like the one with India
The deal US is considering with Pakistan to limit its nuclear arsenal in exchange for free access to nuclear material and supplies is very different from the one it has with India.
The US proposal, as reported by Washington Post columnist David Ignatius, is to cap Pakistan’s nuclear arsenal and delivery systems, tying them to the defence needs regarding India.
In other words, the deal seems designed to cover Pakistan’s nuclear arsenal — the warheads — fissile material and production facilities, giving US access to them.
In return, the US will facilitate for Pakistan easier access to nuclear material and supplies from the 38-member Nuclear Suppliers Group, which doesn’t trade with non-NPT countries.The US nuclear deal with India covers only civilian use facilities, opening them to international inspection. But it does not cover weapons and related processes at all.Pakistan has been seeking a nuclear deal like the one US has with India, arguing for a “non-discriminatory approach on nuclear issues”, but hasn’t had any success, not until now, it seems.Now, however, the US seems to be moving towards using Pakistan’s desire of a deal to cap its weapons programme and delivery systems that had long been an international concern.The White House refused to confirm or deny the Washington Post column saying it doesn’t typically comment on internal discussions. But, implicit here, is the absence of denial.
The Post said talks have been on quietly between the US and Pakistan in the run-up to Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif’s coming visit to the US to meet President Barack Obama later this month.
The columnist called the move a “diplomatic blockbuster”, but warned progress could be “slow and difficult” as “Pakistan prizes its nuclear program … and it’s not clear if Islamabad would be willing to accept the limitations that would be required”.A recent study by Carnegie and Stimson Center, both think tanks, suggested Pakistan could go up to 350 in a decade based on its estimation of India’s stock of fissile material.Pakistan’s nuclear arsenal worries the world given its proliferation history, Abdul Qadeer Khan’s nuclear black-market, and growing presence of extremists.But the current move comes, the Washington Post columnist said, in the context of bringing lasting peace to Afghanistan and in recognition of Pakistan’s role in it.Pakistan is already one round of talks between the Afghanistan government and the Taliban, in Murree, which was to be the venue for the next round also, but then talks broke down.

Pakistan's Kashmir card losing sting as Mohajirs, Baloch raise azadi cry in US - Chidanand Rajghatta, ToI
WASHINGTON: While all eyes were on the fireworks between Pakistan and India inside the United Nations last week, demonstrations by a large group of Mohajirs against the Pakistani establishment - largely unnoticed by a media focused on what was happening within the UN - is revealing the new fault lines in a country that has long believed it can unfasten Jammu & Kashmir from the Indian union.

Videos of the protest demonstrations are only now appearing in the social media, causing consternation in Pakistan, where talk show hosts are aghast that a country that is trying to put Kashmir on the negotiating table with India is having trouble with a section of its own people who were primarily responsible for the formation of Pakistan. Mohajir is a term used for Muslim refugees from India who migrated to Pakistan after seeking a separate homeland.

''Shocking...completely shocking. I have no words for this,'' exclaimed Marvi Memon, a ruling party lawmaker in Pakistan after watching clips of the protests outside UN. ''Azadi has been attained in 1947. If they have issues they should negotiate with the Government of Pakistan...the blood of every Pakistani will be boiling at this.''

Videos of the demonstrations show hundreds of protesters chanting ''Azadi'' (freedom), which is the rallying cry for some separatist Kashmiris in J&K. The US wing of the Pakistan's mainstream Mohajir Quami Movement, which organized the demonstrations, openly acknowledged its role and the rallying cry in a statement, saying, ''While Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif was addressing the United Nation General Assembly, raising the Kashmir issues and atrocities of Indian state in Kashmir, MQM USA chapter was protesting against state terrorism on 50 million Mohajirs in Pakistan.''

''Fifty million Mohajirs and their representative political party are being labeled as Indian and RAW agents in Pakistan by country's ruling elite. Pakistan's judicial system has failed to provide any justice or relief to Muhajirs and that's why we had no option but to raise our voice against injustice in front of United Nations,'' said Mohammed Arshad Hussain, described as the joint organizer of the protest.

Expectedly, the Pakistani establishment think the protest was masterminded by Indians, who in turn accuse the Pakistanis of funding separatist Khalistanis and Kashmiris, who held much smaller demonstrations. At least in the case of Kashmiris separatists, US law enforcement has established a money trail of Pakistani government funding.

Meanwhile, Mohajirs in UK and US have grown increasingly restive over the past few months in the face of the crackdown on the MQM in its Karachi stronghold by the Pakistani Rangers, a para-military force seen as part of the Punjabi establishment.

Separately, Baloch dissidents have also stepped up their activity outside Pakistan, lobbying for a separate state in Washington, London, and even New Delhi, where the Indian establishment has dropped any pretense of indifference and allowed its political representatives to hold meetings. Baloch exiles have also begun to call attention to the plight of their countrymen on the Hill, where some lawmakers, notably California's Dana Rohrabacher, have called on Pakistan to recognise the Baloch right to self-determination.

With a section of the Mohajirs too heading down the track to ''azadi,'' and New Delhi turning the spotlight on Pakistani human rights violations and tenuous hold on Balochistan and Pakistan-occupied Kashmir, Islamabad is finding that its support for Kashmir separatism in India has its own blowback.

Hehehe, how do you like them apples?

Karan M wrote:you are watching known left leaning, hinduphobic, pro-Pak entities conduct these events, while your ideology is completely orthogonal to them. then you have a anger attack at these people playing to script after you seek out the event and subject yourself to that suffering as versus doing an occasional dekko. are you suffering from some kind of streak perchance where you want to voluntarily whip yourself and do ultimate test of human endurance? there are some long distance runners on the forum. they might have some better suggestions about how to turn that streak for penance into something good. :lol:
Very funny indeed, and I really really appreciate the gratuitous advice. Now stick to the topic and talk about Kasuri love fest.

PoakiAappaSyappaMushiappaInbrediataRetardoIdioticanoNangoBookhamHumbo
( Not easy to say Paki)

Pakistan outraged at presence of Baloch activist in India
Altaf Bhai Aayyenge,Purana Karza Chukkaeynge: Sindh KO Saath Layenge
Indicating the changing policy towards extending support to separatist movements in Pakistan, India on Thursday confirmed the presence of the representative of Baloch leader Nawabzada Hyrbyair Marri in New Delhi.Confirming the report published in The Hindu, Vikas Swarup, official spokesperson of the Ministry of External Affairs, said the presence of the Baloch representative proves again that “India has always been home to the persecuted people from all over the world.”
The Hindu had reported on Thursday that the New Delhi-based Balaach Pardili, a representative of the Hyrbyair Marri-led Baloch Liberation Front/Free Balochistan Movement, has begun campaigning for the freedom of Balochistan from Pakistan. The London-based Mr. Marri confirmed to The Hindu that Mr. Pardili has been assigned the task of representing him in public events in India.Mr. Pardili, who appeared in public on October 4 under the banner of Bhagat Singh Kranti Sena (BSKS), told The Hindu that he is ready to campaign under the banner of BSKS for separation of Balochistan from Pakistan. The Baloch Liberation Front has once again contacted The Hindu to confirm its growing connection with India.Meanwhile, Pakistan said the presence of Mr. Pardili in Delhi proves India is fomenting trouble in Balochistan. A Pakistani diplomatic source said that in response, Pakistan might take up issues in India’s North-eastern region. The Baloch leadership, in a statement to The Hindu, has reiterated that their presence in India is part of the worldwide strategy of the Baloch fighters to restore the freedom of Balochistan.In a phone call to The Hindu from London, Mr. Marri said the Baloch exiles in the West are a tiny but effective group of campaigners who have struggled hard to draw India’s attention. “We deserve India’s support as India is the largest democracy and we believe India must shoulder the responsibility of upholding the tradition of democracy and human rights in the South Asian region.”

Said this once and saying it again....

Watching English Chanel's and evident clickbait links is akin to beating yourself and complaining of pain.

There used to be a time when it was useful in knowing what is being floated but even that has diminished as it is all rinse repeat stale cycles.

CRamS wrote: What is puke worthy is inviting a sleaze bag like this punk Kasuri in the first place and then showering him with the kind of deference Razdin dimwit (and Burka and thappad in other interviews) did.
"NDTV" appears to embody the dregs and offal of the Mughal empire that was defeated by the British making many of these tinpot Mughal potentates, their harems and Hindu hangers-on pensioners of the British as the British sat in Delhi, moving there from Kolkata to rub it in.

These pensioners and their Hindu hangers on had nothing to do but to live in Lutyens Delhi collecting their pensions, listen to ghazals, watch nautch girls and play petty politics until Islamism divided their family.

Now the people represented by Razdan and Burkha dote upon Pakistani turds like Kasuri and that wotzisname singer who was rightly banned from entering Mumbai for his blatant comments about the majority community in India whose name we shall not say.

Jhujar wrote:Ashwathama Maara Gya
Reported US-Pak nuclear deal not like the one with Indi
I think Obama if far too late in his Presidency to pull this off. Any way it would be the next US President who would have to look into this.

RajeshA wrote:I think Obama if far too late in his Presidency to pull this off. Any way it would be the next US President who would have to look into this.
So Obama plans to leave behind an IED for the next occupant of the Oval office?
Rajagopal

Post by Rajagopal »

War-gaming the next India-Pakistan war.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/analysis/ ... Yo3AN.html

The Author has gamed it well. As suspected, it will never be a full blown Nuclear conflict. Time to call the bluff. :)

Falijee wrote:Now Pakistan Railways Also "Pressed Into Service " As Personal Taxi For Badmaash :mrgreen:
The Pakistan Railways has virtually turned into PML-N’s campaign office
LAHORE - The Pakistan Railways has virtually turned into PML-N’s campaign office as the minister yesterday was seen actively pursuing union leaders, employees and residents of Railways colonies to vote for PML-N candidates in NA-122 and PP-147 in upcoming by-polls.
Railways Minister Khawaja Saad Rafique is also using Pakistan Railways’ public relation department efficiently to campaign for his party.
As per the ECP code of conduct and government service rules, union leaders and Railways’ employees could not openly announce support to any candidate.
However, one of the union leaders, Inayat Gujjar, talking to The Nation, said that being the resident of the area, it was his political right to announce support to any candidate.
He said that the meeting was entirely organised by union leaders and residents of the area and they had invited Saad Rafique.
As per the Railways’ handout, Khawaja Saad said that Imran Khan leveling baseless allegations could not be allowed to misguide people.
The statement quoted as Saad Rafique asking Khan to inform the public about his tax returns being a resident of a 300 kanal house in Banigala Islamabad.
A concerted Anti- Kaptaan campaign is in full swing, including allegations of Jewish Funding and Anti National Actions (Pox On Both Their Houses) :twisted:
It is not for the first time. Ganja always counted Railways as his own property. He used to own a steel mill very close to Railway yard. One day early morning a crane from steel mill simply took a locomotive (coal one) and used it as scrap. In morning driver could not locate the locomotive. A police complain was filed for missing locomotive. Every old Bakistani know this story.

Forex reserves & the finance minister
Our finance minister is an achiever. The only problem is that his achievement motivation is economically misdirected. He loves a strong rupee, despite admitting that it has hurt the exporters hard. The trouble is that export receipts are the most preferred source of earning foreign exchange and building reserves. Sluggishness of exports — we have the lowest export-to-GDP ratio in three decades — runs against his passion for accumulating foreign exchange reserves. He set himself a target of $20 billion of reserves. And with a bang, he has done it. To be exact, the total liquid reserves now stand at $20.07 billion, $15.24 billion with the State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) and the balance held by the commercial banks.
The amount of Forex held by the commercial banks are the deposits by private Pakistani Individuals and are not available to Pakistan. As such the Foreign Exchange Reserves of Pakistan are only US$ 15.24 a major amount of it are in “Loans” which are repayable.
Contracting expensive debt to build up foreign exchange reserves to repay cheaper debt is a trap whereby the ever-increasing debt will be forcing an ever-rising requirement for costly reserves. At a time when the world is weary of financialisation, the finance minister is hung up on financials, be it the financing of the fiscal deficit or the current account deficit. He is skirting the fringes of the issues of the real economy — GDP growth, jobs, energy shortages, falling exports. One of his refrains is that he had to go to the IMF to return the IMF loan contracted by the previous government. Who would repay the loans contracted by his government? He is laying a never-ending debt trap for future governments. Any further movement along this path may well cause a crisis of confidence that could beat the hell out of his mantra of having achieved macroeconomic stability.
Who would repay the Loans indeed!

Kashi wrote:
RajeshA wrote:I think Obama if far too late in his Presidency to pull this off. Any way it would be the next US President who would have to look into this.
So Obama plans to leave behind an IED for the next occupant of the Oval office?
One should recall Obama's references to Pakistan in the 2008 election campaign and compare those with the legacy he is leaving behind.
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Is Ghulam Ali to bear the brunt of what Ajmal Kasab did?

Starting to feel the pain ? :D ; G.A. is from Pakiland ; A.K. (pretended that he was local !) but sang like a canary when caught red-handed ; so what is all the fuss about ? :mrgreen:
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Bad-Maash Asked To Take Up Case Of Jailed Pakistani Al-Qaeda Agent With Obama
Petition in IHC asks Nawaz to raise Dr Aafia issue with Obama
ISLAMABAD: The Islamabad High Court (IHC) on Friday sought comments from the government over a petition asking for Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif to raise the issue of releasing Dr Aafia Siddiqui during his upcoming visit to the United States.
The petitioner's counsel took the stance that at the time when Nawaz was not the prime minister, he had written a letter to the then prime minister Yousuf Raza Gilani, asking him to take steps for the release of Aafia.
Ganja has more important matters to discuss this time; how to do = = re Nuclear Deal :mrgreen:
After a childhood split between Pakistan and Zambia, Aafia Siddiqui travelled as a teenager to Texas, where her brother lived, before studying at Boston's prestigious Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) and doing a PhD in neuroscience at Brandeis University.

Siddiqui's story, one of the most intriguing of the “war on terror” era, began in March 2003 when Al Qaeda number three and alleged main 9/11 architect Khalid Sheikh Mohammed was arrested in Karachi.

Soon after his arrest, Siddiqui — suspected of Al Qaeda links by the US — disappeared along with her three children in Karachi.

Five years later she turned up in Afghanistan, where she was arrested by local forces in the restive southeastern province of Ghazni.
It was proved, beyond a shadow of a doubt that she was an Al-Qaeda agent, assigned to arrange/ raise finance (smuggling diamonds etc )for the Terrorist Group ; maybe, she was "traded" in by Kammundu/ ISI to CIA to get money from Massa; details are murky. :mrgreen:
Also, it appears that she was under the "protection" of KSM; reports indicated that she got married to his nephew, after her first husband "disowned" her due to her suspicious activities in USA.
Last edited by SSridhar on 09 Oct 2015 16:30, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Falijee, your comments outside of quotes need not be in colour. Use colour tag sparingly. I have removed the colour tag now.

India says ready to hold terror-related talks with Pakistan

NEW DELHI: India, in a major policy statement on Thursday, expressed its willingness to come back to the dialogue table with Pakistan to discuss matters relating to terrorism.

Spokesman India’s ministry of external affairs, Vikas Swarup said New Delhi is ready to engage in dialogue process with Pakistan in the light of terms and conditions agreed upon between the two countries at Ufa.

“The national security advisors (of the two sides) will hold talks on matters relating to terrorism,” he said.

Earlier, the New Delhi had refused at least on two occasions to engage in talks with Pakistan.

He, however, added that the talks will also cover cross border firing, fishermen and issues of pilgrims.

Last year the secretary level talks were put off by India while this year Pakistan National Security Advisor Sartaj Aziz had to cancel his visit to India over unreasonable conditions put forth by New Delhi.

Methinks adding the three items "cross border firing, fishermen and issues of pilgrims" will make the Cwapistanis insist on Kashmir.

The above news report brings smile to one's face. India is saying once again that it will only talk terror. There is no changed stance for the Pakistanis to crow that India has 'come to the dialogue table'. They are trying to fool their own people by saying that and such other things as "Earlier, New Delhi had refused at least on two occasions to engage in talks with Pakistan". Pakistan is touting this as a major policy reversal by India ?

SSJi, et. al, on this whole Kasuri and Ghulam Ali love fest, I am wondering where exactly India would stand on Kasuri's claims of "joint sovereignty"?

I am linking up Ghulam Ali with Kasuri for the following reason. One might not agree with all of Shiv Sena's politics, but on this, IMO, they gave a sound, logical explanation that while TSP is firing and killing our solders, and their pigLeTs killing our people, such a friendly gesture on our part is just not appropriate. Now, to the colonial gangsters in the west (read pee-pee-C, AP reports), this is petty (never mind the same people made a huge hoopla when Muslims citizens in USA wanted to build a mosque next to 9/11 memorial, I don't know what the status of that is now). But soon after Shiv Sena's decision, you had Kujliwaal and Mamta prostrate before Ghulam Ali and invited him to perform in their respective cities, ostensibly to show their "secularism" and promote pee pee contact.

Now why is this related to Kasuri's claims? He mentioned "joint sovereignty" over Kashmir. And Yashwant Sinha's vehement disagreement that "joint sovereignty" over Kashmir will never be acceptable in India. Now given the outpouring of support for Ghulam Ali, and the abject deference to Kasuri (DocJi more colorfully portrays this love-fest), I wonder how certain one can be of Yaswant Sinha's claims? Would there not be a huge constituency of the Mamta Banarjee, Undy, AAP, Cong Sonia slaves, Lalloo etc who will sign on to "joint sovereignty" under the guise of "South Asia" piss and brotherhood and taking on "extremists on both sides"?

Believe me, I first heard of this "joint sovereignty" BS at an Asia Society event in NYC sometime in 2003/2004 time frame. It was floated by Harvard Prof Sugata Bose (I think now in Mamta's cabinet) using Northern Ireland as an analogy to the nodding approval of his slave masters Nicholas Pratt and Thomas Pickering, and a bunch of other think tank jokers. So even US could give an impetus this insidious proposal. Thoughts?
Abhay_S

Post by Abhay_S »

CRamS wrote:SSJi, et. al, on this whole Kasuri and Ghulam Ali love fest, I am wondering where exactly India would stand on Kasuri's claims of "joint sovereignty"?
Yashwant Sinha has answered this question right there. its a blunt NO. I have heard of these solutions like the Cyprus solution, Nother Ireland solution, Chenab formula either from western Think Tanks or Pakis. Lately i see these western Think Tanks changing their tune as the US withdrawal from Afghanistan is near.

as far as People to People contacts is concerned isnt Trade part of it? why dont our Jurnos ask this to Pakis?

I would say no pee-pee till terror is stoped but i will be called a Jingo so we can also say no Pee-Pee where money is transacted. if Ghulam Ali wants to bring his harmonium and sit @ a railway station fine but no payment as that would come under Trade.

Abhay_S, the issue is not what nationalists like Yashwant Sinha type nationalists think. I am reflecting on the huge constituency in India that might favor that. My question is, can we be 100% sure that Yaswant Sinha's claim cuts across party lines and ideology in India? Thats why I give the Ghulam Ali episode example.

CRS Only Lootyens crowd represented by MMS wants it. And were booted out.

So where is huge coming from?
Falijee

Post by Falijee »

Pakistan's U.N. Strategy Anal-ized By Hajam Sethi's Paper.
A game of peace :roll:
Much has been written about this year’s India-Pakistani row at the United Nations General Assembly. Pakistani Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif raised Islamabad’s pitch over Kashmir, not only seeking UN attention to resolve the dispute but also shooting off a four-point formula to make peace with India. On its part, India maintained cool. In fact, it chose to largely ignore Sharif’s offer. - See more at: http://www.thefridaytimes.com/tft/a-game-of-peace/#sthash.FkXwLVFG.dpuf
Two days before that, Pakistan had unilaterally called off a Commonwealth Conference after India raised an objection that its Jammu and Kashmir Assembly’s speaker had not been invited. - See more at: http://www.thefridaytimes.com/tft/a-game-of-peace/#sthash.FkXwLVFG.dpuf
This time when Sharif was addressing the UN, something different was happening on the Indian side. Modi, who was also in the United States wooing global businesses to invest in India, chose not to attend the UN General Assembly session himself. Instead, his Foreign Minister Sushma Swaraj addressed the gathering. This was perhaps a calculated move to deny importance to Sharif’s expected speech at the UN. The response to his or Sartaj Aziz’s speech was reduced to the level of the first secretary at India’s UN mission, who exercised the right to reply. - See more at: http://www.thefridaytimes.com/tft/a-game-of-peace/#sthash.FkXwLVFG.dpuf
Loss of "Echendee" is very important to them ( ignore them !) so agree that this kind of tactic needs to be applied more often
“India was unmistakably worried that Pakistan might introduce some new initiatives on Kashmir, particularly during our presidency in May 2003,” former Pakistan foreign minister Khurshid Mahmud Kasuri writes in his book ‘Neither a Hawk nor a Dove’. He details how Islamabad deliberated on the issue in the backdrop of waning support from the international community in the wake of 9/11. - See more at: http://www.thefridaytimes.com/tft/a-game-of-peace/#sthash.FkXwLVFG.dpuf
Quoting an intense meeting with seasoned Pakistani diplomats, Kasuri writes: “This meeting further confirmed my belief that the national interests of Pakistan and the interests of the people of Jammu and Kashmir demanded a serious bilateral dialogue with India over this dispute, as that was the only way to achieve a solution reflective of the aspirations of Kashmiris who have suffered for decades under the Indian occupation.” :roll: - See more at: http://www.thefridaytimes.com/tft/a-game-of-peace/#sthash.FkXwLVFG.dpuf
Talks can be conducted only in a terror free environment; India's policy has been consistent on this score.
Quoting an intense meeting with seasoned Pakistani diplomats, Kasuri writes: “This meeting further confirmed my belief that the national interests of Pakistan and the interests of the people of Jammu and Kashmir demanded a serious bilateral dialogue with India over this dispute, as that was the only way to achieve a solution reflective of the aspirations of Kashmiris who have suffered for decades under the Indian occupation.” - See more at: http://www.thefridaytimes.com/tft/a-game-of-peace/#sthash.FkXwLVFG.dpuf
When Sharif presented his four-point formula to ease tensions with India, he forgot that he took refuge under what his bête noire Pervez Musharraf had done in 2003. - See more at: http://www.thefridaytimes.com/tft/a-game-of-peace/#sthash.FkXwLVFG.dpuf
To some extent, Nawaz Sharif managed to corner ?India. A call for peace in the United Nations cannot go unheard. He has put the onus on New Delhi once again. But one thing is clear: unlike the impression being given by the pro-Kashmir constituency in Pakistan or the resistance groups in Kashmir itself, it was not an extraordinary situation.

Sooner or later, the dispute has to be resolved, and the road to that process goes through New Delhi and Islamabad, before it reaches Kashmir. UN or no UN, Kashmir is a wound that needs healing. Neither India nor Pakistan can run away from that reality.
- See more at: http://www.thefridaytimes.com/tft/a-game-of-peace/#sthash.FkXwLVFG.dpuf
Pakistan is no doubt feeling the heat due to Modi-ji's new policy; also the author, deliberately or out of ignorance makes no mention of the "invisible wing" of the Paki Govt - the Pak Fauj and the Deep State- the real drivers of "the Kashmir Policy"; NS is just a "messenger"

ramana wrote:CRS Only Lootyens crowd represented by MMS wants it. And were booted out.

RamanaGaru, that is indeed re-assuring. But remember, the nationalists won big in a parliamentary sense, but they won with roughly 33% of the overall vote. This leaves 67%. And thats the crowd I am worried about. They could be swayed through glib talk, bahi chara, great power status bla bla. Yes/No?

ramana wrote:CRS Only Lootyens crowd represented by MMS wants it. And were booted out.

And as per the reports even this Lootyens crowd rejected Pakistan's proposal of joint sovereignty. So I don't see why people keep raising bogeys.

http://www.firstpost.com/world/manmohan-had-handed-over-secret-files-on-kashmir-talks-with-pak-to-modi-says-report-2461056.html
However, New Delhi had rejected Musharraf's push for joint management of Kashmir, saying that it would harm Indian sovereignty.

Rajagopal wrote:War-gaming the next India-Pakistan war.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/analysis/ ... Yo3AN.html

The Author has gamed it well. As suspected, it will never be a full blown Nuclear conflict. Time to call the bluff. :)
Day 14. Ignoring the advice of his Prime Minister, Pakistan’s army Chief approves nuclear strikes.
Whoever has ever stated that Pakistan is a normal country and tried to do == need to be answerable for covering barbarians with mukhauta of civility. Pakistan is only country where nuke weapons are not in control of civilian elected leadership (aka Pakistani headless chickens) and these nukes are threat to only one country India.

A very sly and subtle series of posts CRamS. If I didn't think that you are a patriot through and through, I'd be sure you were a traitor through and through.

Abhijeet Bhattacharya: Ghulam Ali a 'dengue artist' from 'terrorist country'

Singer Abhijeet Bhattacharya on Friday, in a series of shocking tweets, supported the ban of Pakistani ghazal singer Ghulam Ali from performing in Mumbai, saying that 'nation and patriotism' took priority over music and branded the maestro as a 'dengue artist'.

"These shameless people have no self respect, no work except terrorism. So called Hindu political parties jst shout 4 mileage bt never tk action agnst these Dengu Artists from terrorist country. These qawwals don't come here on their merit but due to paki Dalals #prestitute and @MaheshNBhatt," Abhijeet tweeted.

While the singer's remarks have sent shockwaves, he was fully backed by the Shiv Sena, who said that they 'welcome his statement as he speaks for the nation.'

Indian artists like actor Shabana Azmi, designer Wendell Rodricks and filmmaker Mahesh Bhatt have expressed their displeasure towards the maestro's ban saying that music knows no boundaries, while Pakistan's censor board chief hoped that the Indian government will handle the issue 'responsibly'.