Muppalla wrote: (6) It is not a media creation (but a media exploitation)
Actually its a congress creation and exploited by media. No one has been able to provide even a remote shred of evidence, let alone, a tangible theory about why it is so.

OTOH, I am glad that on the forum, D4 has shrunk to LKA-SS. In a few days even that excuse will be gone.

Actually its a congress creation and exploited by media. No one has been able to provide even a remote shred of evidence, let alone, a tangible theory about why it is so.

OTOH, I am glad that on the forum, D4 has shrunk to LKA-SS. In a few days even that excuse will be gone.
Sanku ji, regarding this :
No one has been able to provide even a remote shred of evidence
No offence but one must be blind to miss the spoilers that Shri LKA has thrown in the party, his resignation, backing of SS, blog posts, criticism of NaMo on 15th August and all the other machinations of his that have weakened BJP. If the old man had devoted half that energy to overthrow the most corrupt & anti national government India has ever seen, things would have been very, very different.

मूदें आँखि कतहुँ कोउ नाहीं॥

Chandragupta wrote: No offence but one must be blind to miss the spoilers that Shri LKA has thrown in the party, his resignation, backing of SS, blog posts, criticism of NaMo on 15th August and all the other machinations of his that have weakened BJP. If the old man had devoted half that energy to overthrow the most corrupt & anti national government India has ever seen, things would have been very, very different.
No offence taken Chandragupta-ji; I will actually welcome this debate rather than getting called names. At least this allows me to respond to the various points.

I have no hesitation is admitting that Shri LKA has done some rather weird things, going right back to the Jinaah saga. The question there is, what was the purpose behind it. While many of people ascribe this simply to NaMo vs Advani, I think they are missing the point greatly, because in the Sangh, neither NaMo nor Advani are locked in a battle of supremacy (the supremacy is always, implicitly, ever with RSS) -- neither are they such fools to indulge in them obviously (which is of course the most popular explanation on BRF, that Advani is a old man who has lost his mind)

However, I seriously question the "weaken the BJP" part. What part of BJP has been weakened? If the polls are to be believed, BJP was already surging ahead, even before NaMo came on national stage (which is recent phenomena) -- and when it was only a chance that NaMo will be the candidate. This is at the national level.

At the local level, local politics reign supreme, before and after. LKA's resignation which was taken back a day later, blogs, ELM etc have zero impact. Its all BJP at local level organization which matters. LKA can or can not be castigated for helping BJP shore up local structures, a complaint there even make sense (say in case of Kkta, but there the dynamics have been different) -- but the top level statement are not particularly meaningful.

That said Advani and BJP did try very hard to overthrow UPA, their best chance was during 123, when the numbers, for once were in grasp. However there it was UPA working with US at the highest level to subvert Indian democracy. Trying to blame Advani for unobtainable, is not going to work.

The blame Advani exercise should be more than just catharsis, there is enough catharsis already. Let us move on to significant things.
nawabs

Post by nawabs »

Modi wows farmers in VIP style

http://www.thehindubusinessline.com/opi ... 113151.ece
For most of the 4,000-odd farmers who have converged on Gandhinagar for the Vibrant Gujarat Global Agricultural Summit, the swank and sprawling complex of the Mahatma Mandir is a different world. All plugs have been pulled out to make this initiative, an obvious exercise by the Gujarat Chief Minister and prime minister hopeful Narendra Modi, to connect with this huge rural constituency, a success.

The farmers hailing from remote corners of India and 542 districts — a figure surprisingly close to the number of Lok Sabha seats — are being virtually treated as VIPs. While the total cost of the travel and accommodation of the large number of awardees — each getting a cash award of Rs 51,000 for their exemplary farming practices — has been borne by the organisers, all that the remaining farmers have had to dish out is the cost of their train ticket.

“For us from Tamil Nadu, this meant only an expenditure of Rs 1,250 for the return ticket on Navjeevan Express from Chennai,” says an excited Prabhakaran, a paddy farmer from Thiruvannamalai in Tamil Nadu. A delegation of 140 farmers is attending this meet from Tamil Nadu. “We were met at the Ahmedababd station and have been put up in a very comfortable place.”

Adds fellow farmer Uma Lenin from Vellore, “The food is super, and each group of 40 has been given a bus with our own driver, so we’ve not had to spend a penny after landing here.”

The 200-strong delegation from Punjab is even more privileged. Accompanied by few officials from the Punjab Agricultural Department, even their travel cost (“including our meals in the train,” says Bhatinder Singh Sarkari, a Punjab farmer) has been borne by their Government, and “we’ve been given AC rooms in a hotel which would cost Rs 4,000 or more a night…. We are three to a room, and are delighted with the VIP treatment we’re receiving here,” he beams.
best practices

The farmers have been invited here to not only honour the high performers from across the country, but also to give them an opportunity to learn about the best practices in agriculture not only from researchers and technical experts but also by sharing their experiences. The accent is on increased productivity, higher yield and diversified, high value farming. The endeavour is also to connect them with the best technology and modern agri equipment and implements available to increase their yield and reduce their dependence on labour at a time when labour for farm operations is becoming prohibitively expensive.

Over 200 companies from 15 nations are showcasing their farm implements and machinery at the accompanying exhibition. A large contingent of the national media has been invited and the importance of this meet to Modi can be seen from his presence on the first day not only through the entire inaugural session lasting over three hours but also at the subsequent Kisan Panchayat post lunch. About 10,000 farmers participated in this Panchayat. And then he dashed back after addressing the Jaipur BJP rally on Tuesday to address the valedictory session of the farmers’ summit.

Most of the Gujarat ministers were found attending the different sessions and senior bureaucrats too had been directed to give this meet their undiluted attention. Ample arrangements were made at different parts of the huge complex for lunch and there was no dearth of water bottles, Amul buttermilk cartons, ice cream and other refreshments, all on the house of course.

More than one farmer I spoke to had only one sentiment to express: Finally somebody has recognised the worth and value of the Indian farmer.

If the polls are to be believed, BJP was already surging ahead, even before NaMo came on national stage (which is recent phenomena) -- and when it was only a chance that NaMo will be the candidate. This is at the national level.
Sanku ji, The surge was and is happening in spite of LKA and not because of him. I agree that he has brought BJP to where it is today. But in the last 10 years he has been unable to provide even a semblance of effective opposition. There is no dearth of issues, but hardly any action on BJP's part as main opposition party. This is where LKA has failed. This is not an accusation but it does look like that he has been compromised.

nawabs wrote:Modi wows farmers in VIP style

(Tears in eyes) Heart warming :D

Our Annadatas have the first right on Bharatiya resources.

my nitpick on advani is not about his failures within the party.. anyway, we can always have someone substantiate the failures with factors that made the failures as a reason than advani's capability. my point is he just quit point blank from all positions recently.. why did he do it? that does not make him a good leader. he is a quitter.

darshhan wrote: Sanku ji, The surge was and is happening in spite of LKA and not because of him..
Well it is simple, as a general statement -- if we blame LKA for the ills of BJP under his stewardship (as we should), we need to assign the uptick to him. It is only fair.

We can not say that BJP's chances improvement had nothing to do with the debates in parliament and their stand on corruption etc, but blame the leaders for not taking BJP to power.

How can that be?

------------------------------------------

Further more, I always see the complaint of "BJP was not effective opposition" -- I always challenge the assertions with specific actions taken by BJP and ask what exactly are people saying that BJP should be effective opposition in what way ? I have not see any one take up my challenge yet.

The "dont allow bills to pass" of course fails muster since its a numbers game. Despite that BJP has forced UPA to not give away Kashmir, it forced UPA to accept Paki perfidy. It forced the Jekyll bil in parliament. It stood up to US at great political cost. I can go on and on.

I would like to spar (friendly of course) on the point.

Once Narendra Modi becomes the PM, who is going to lead Gujrat ? Gujrat is a very important for us Indian Hindus. It is like our own redoubt. The next leader also has to very good. Amit Shah is there. Then I have also heard encouraging feedback about Sourav Patel. Maybe someone from Gujarat can enlighten us better.

SaiK wrote:my nitpick on advani is not about his failures within the party.. anyway, we can always have someone substantiate the failures with factors that made the failures as a reason than advani's capability. my point is he just quit point blank from all positions recently.. why did he do it? that does not make him a good leader. he is a quitter.
He has already announced his retirement for all practical purposes in 2011 itself. When he chose to make SS the leader of opposition in LS, it was clear he has passed the baton on. The question is who, and to make the transition in a way that infighting does not break up BJP.

And for those who want to pit LKA-SS vs NaMo, LKA is the real guru and mentor of NaMo, but there was no NaMo in LS. There could not be. He was fighting is own battles in Gujarat till SIT report came out only in 2011.

Let us remember the time lines.

good point dharshhan.. that would also will tell us more about Modi's capability to establish his successor, who is equally capable. that makes him a better leader than an individual onlee figure.
JohnTitor

Post by JohnTitor »

nawabs wrote:Modi wows farmers in VIP style

(Tears in eyes) Heart warming :D

Our Annadatas have the first right on Bharatiya resources.
You have just shown yourself to be communal and not secular!

Uma Lenin is definitely from lemuria or south TN so RamaY can be given a free pass. :P

LKA vs. Modi.. we need a side by side comparison chart now. Perhaps sanku can pitch in with his points. I may be devoid of certain data Sanku has, and we don't want to miss that.

Further more, I always see the complaint of "BJP was not effective opposition" -- I always challenge the assertions with specific actions taken by BJP and ask what exactly are people saying that BJP should be effective opposition in what way ? I have not see any one take up my challenge yet.
Sanku ji, For one BJP couldn't step up the issue of corruption indulged by Robert Vadra/Sonia Gandhi. Before Narendra Modi I have not heard any BJP leader targetting Nehru Gandhi dynasty on a continuous and consistent basis.

I am not saying that LKA or other BJP members are hand in gloves in Congress. They might or might not be. The important point is that they do not possess the killer instinct. They are not winners. Narendra Modi by targeting gandhi family is doing what a successful general is supposed to do. Take the battle right to the Enemy's heartland. He will be remembered for this reason alone whether he is able to become PM or not. For giving hope to an ordinary Indian and for showing Indians the criminality of Gandhi family.

LKA or for that matter any BJP leader never had such courage.
Last edited by darshhan on 11 Sep 2013 08:21, edited 1 time in total.

There is no dearth of issues that BJP could have raised and didn't. Can you imagine a road in Israel named after Hitler? In Delhi we have a road named after Aurangzeb. Chakka jam kar dena chahiye tha.

darshhan wrote:There is no dearth of issues that BJP could have raised and didn't. Can you imagine a road in Israel named after Hitler? In Delhi we have a road named after Aurangzeb. Chakka jam kar dena chahiye tha.
Seriously?

But yes LKA has played his role in past. No body can overlook his part in creating awareness for Ram Janmabhoomi. The threat to his life was immense. His performance as Home Minister was also OK. Much better than current buffoons. J&K Fence, Paramilitary modernisation etc were executed during his reign. But one can't rest on past laurels in politics. My criticism of him is based on his performance in Last 10 years of UPA misrule

darshhan wrote:There is no dearth of issues that BJP could have raised and didn't. Can you imagine a road in Israel named after Hitler? In Delhi we have a road named after Aurangzeb. Chakka jam kar dena chahiye tha.
Seriously?
Yes. Although I would blame other BJP leaders(national level ones) than LKA. LKA is already above 80. Let's leave him alone. These other leaders don't have the stomach for hard work. Atleast you can't fault LKA for lack of hard work.
Last edited by darshhan on 11 Sep 2013 00:07, edited 1 time in total.

darshhan wrote:
Sanku ji, For one BJP couldn't step up the issue of corruption indulged by Robert Vadra/Sonia Gandhi. Before Narendra Modi I have not heard any BJP leader targetting Nehru Gandhi dynasty on a continuous and consistent basis.
Minor correction, NaMo has not raised a issue of corruption against Sonia Gandhi, YET. He did raise the issue of Vadara, but only now, it has been raised in parliament in tandem as well. There is no reason to say, that when NaMo raises the issue is the great and when others raise its meh -- other than charisma (will get to it later)
LKA or for that matter any BJP leader never had such courage.
Well LKA based his entire 2009 campaign on corruption. So it is not correct to say that the issue was not raised. No one gave a damn. That is the reality.

Now even the fraud AK can stand up and make a claim against corruption and people listen to him. Funny.

==========================================================

What NaMo has going for him now is charisma, a charisma that LKA DOES NOT HAVE. That charisma is based on many facts, including effective governance and effective positioning, but most of all thanks to congress media whose efforts have royally boomeranged.

Thus NaMo comes across as a more solid person on the counts that you raised, and more credible.

All I wish to point out is that this perception, while welcome, does not mean that others are at odds. Its just that they tried, were not successful and now new solutions are needed.

darshhan wrote:
Sanku wrote:"darshhan">>There is no dearth of issues that BJP could have raised and didn't. Can you imagine a road in Israel named after Hitler? In Delhi we have a road named after Aurangzeb. Chakka jam kar dena chahiye tha.

Seriously?
Yes
Come on Sir, we are no where near that. Let us first get BJP/NaMo to save Hindu lives in West UP shall we.

Arent we being too unrealistic here? I see the wish list for NaMo and wonder if bhagwan Ram can do all that clean up that NaMo is at least expected do in first 10 minutes of office. These are all unrealistic hopes and wishes, also fuel unrealistic anger at others.

my anger at kangrez, and against those responsible for kangrez at helm will remain.

SaiK wrote:my anger at kangrez, and against those responsible for kangrez at helm will remain.
thats all those who voted congress or vote congress -- as simple as that.

deleted
Last edited by archan on 12 Sep 2013 07:41, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: deleted by mod

Come on Sir, we are no where near that. Let us first get BJP/NaMo to save Hindu lives in West UP shall we.

Arent we being too unrealistic here? I see the wish list for NaMo and wonder if bhagwan Ram can do all that clean up that NaMo is at least expected do in first 10 minutes of office. These are all unrealistic hopes and wishes, also fuel unrealistic anger at others.
What I am trying to point out is the lack of imagination on the part of so called national level BJP leaders apart from LKA. LKA has become old so let us not overburden him. I understand that victory is never gained in miles but inches. But if you don't even start, how will things get done. One of the key demand of a BJP voter is the fufilment of Hindu aspirations. If BJP leaders decide to shun it, BJP starts looking like Congress B team.

Boss, we need to give Modi enough time to focus on key things like let him have the economy recover and then every now and then get things done like rescinding Article 370, cracking down on NAC types/paid media, Maoists, EJ/Gelf types and so forth..

I am fairly certain he'll do it without alienating or hurting the rights of Indian citizens and the steps he will take will be positive for India as a whole. Its very rare to find a leader of his caliber with that fire in his belly and no family/personal dynasty whom he has to mollycoddle. He is pretty much like APJ Kalam, another rare son of India and a committed nationalist.

Main aim should be to a) have Modi come to power b) have him in power for at least 3 terms. Only then can BJP et al, effectively knock out INC and their assorted chamchas in the structure or make it more equitable. Until then you will have professional caste-religion baiters like the INC and their B-teams, BSP, SP, DMK still rule the roost. Taking out this entire ecosystem will take time.

I agree LKA did a lot in the past, but his performance the last 8 years has been shambolic. It would be excellent if he decides to retire with dignity, but he alone can do that. It seems people are either feeding his ego and using him as a cats paw, or he has lost sense of perspective.
Last edited by Karan M on 11 Sep 2013 00:28, edited 1 time in total.

darshhan wrote: What I am trying to point out is the lack of imagination on the part of so called national level BJP leaders apart from LKA. LKA has become old so let us not overburden him. I understand that victory is never gained in miles but inches. But if you don't even start, how will things get done. One of the key demand of a BJP voter is the fufilment of Hindu aspirations. If BJP leaders decide to shun it, BJP starts looking like Congress B team.
darshan-ji; I have no disagreements what so ever with you. Hopefully NaMo will be the change that will make the difference. I am merely trying to point out that name-calling of LKA/BJP may not be the realistic assessment of the ground situation. But in any case I dont find myself in any significant difference with you.

My "issue" is with those who expect either magic from NaMo or run down BJP in a BJP vs NaMo manufactured fight. (No shortage of people asking NaMo to break BJP here)

There is a difference between being Dharmic and being Hindu. It is subtle. Every Hindu is not Dharmic, and every Dharmic is not a Hindu. When one comprehends this, he will never wish India is a Hindu state, he will always strive for a Dharmic one. The last times India reconciled under a Dharmic banner was in the Mahabharata against Kaurava's an epic battle and the Dharmic side won. When we rally under the right symbols, right cause, right values it resonates deep within individuals. It eliminates a lot of noise and nonsense arising out of conflicts that inevitably bear out when we align with an unnatural religious or value system. If you see deeper all organized religion with hierarchy, autocracy are cults not religion. Yes Xtianity and Islam are cults. Dharma only eludes the cult status because it has an interchangeable duality between duty and righteousness and the sublimity to understanding probably lies within this interchangeability. An organized Hindu state evokes the imagery of a cult based state and possibly morphogenic vibes somehow don't get the critical masses to really gel with the idea even in as devastated a nation like India. The best chances for any cult (that is organized, autocratic and hierarchical setup) to be absorbed is the declaration of a Dharmic state as opposed to a Hindu/ Hindutva one. It does not dilute any aspect of the Hindutva in it, it only merges moderate elements of waywards cult on the evolving path to Sanatana Dharma. Terminology sometimes confuses and Hinduism does too. Either we take a complete break and refer only to SD and root for the declaration of a Dharmic State. Think about it.

harbans wrote:There is a difference between being Dharmic and being Hindu. It is subtle. Every Hindu is not Dharmic, and every Dharmic is not a Hindu. When one comprehends this, he will never wish India is a Hindu state, he will always strive for a Dharmic one.
Well firstly the concept of Dharma and it's definition has been there from the vedic times now if foreigners call this ancient culture of ours as Hinduism and that nomenclature holds then one cannot be a Hindu without being a Dharmic. When someone who is a Hindu in true sense (I mean not because his passport says so) wishes that India were a Hindu state it implies that it be a Dharmic state. I think that you do not like the word Hindu or have mistaken it for a RSS/VHP ideology and hence are trying to classify the two as separate entities when actually Dharma is just one aspect of Hinduism.

My point is if the statement "Every Hindu is not Dharmic, and every Dharmic is not a Hindu" is indeed true then one can also argue that "Not every Dharmic is actually a Dharmic" . :)

Harbans ji I think this is a case of logical fallacy and this is primarily because while one's faith/religion is governed by to whom or where he/she is born whether he/she will be Dharmic or not is only governed by his actions/karmas. Having said that if I get the context right when one talks about building a Hindu India one is not talking about everyone's passport reading 'Hindu' under the religion section instead what it means is a Dharmic India and that is why being a Hindu implies one is Dharmic.
Last edited by negi on 11 Sep 2013 01:44, edited 2 times in total.

harbans wrote:There is a difference between being Dharmic and being Hindu. It is subtle. Every Hindu is not Dharmic, and every Dharmic is not a Hindu. When one comprehends this, he will never wish India is a Hindu state, he will always strive for a Dharmic one. The last times India reconciled under a Dharmic banner was in the Mahabharata against Kaurava's an epic battle and the Dharmic side won. When we rally under the right symbols, right cause, right values it resonates deep within individuals. It eliminates a lot of noise and nonsense arising out of conflicts that inevitably bear out when we align with an unnatural religious or value system. If you see deeper all organized religion with hierarchy, autocracy are cults not religion. Yes Xtianity and Islam are cults. Dharma only eludes the cult status because it has an interchangeable duality between duty and righteousness and the sublimity to understanding probably lies within this interchangeability. An organized Hindu state evokes the imagery of a cult based state and possibly morphogenic vibes somehow don't get the critical masses to really gel with the idea even in as devastated a nation like India. The best chances for any cult (that is organized, autocratic and hierarchical setup) to be absorbed is the declaration of a Dharmic state as opposed to a Hindu/ Hindutva one. It does not dilute any aspect of the Hindutva in it, it only merges moderate elements of waywards cult on the evolving path to Sanatana Dharma. Terminology sometimes confuses and Hinduism does too. Either we take a complete break and refer only to SD and root for the declaration of a Dharmic State. Think about it.
Harbans ji, This is your perception.

Darshan, Negi ji points well taken. Negi ji..your statement below holds the cruz to what i wrote and the sublime difference..
"Every Hindu is not Dharmic, and every Dharmic is not a Hindu" is indeed true then one can also argue that "Not every Dharmic is actually a Dharmic"
No every Dharmic is never going to be Dharmic. It's an evolution to the perfect mix of righteous and dutiful behavior. Every Hindu, Buddhist, Islamic, Xtian may never strive to that ideal, yet every Dharmic however his failing in the quest is a striver towards that elusive goal. So any other nomenclature means a setback from the common strive towards a common goal of perfect Dharma..yet rallying behind Dharma, means an implicit understanding without necessarily being hierarchical or autocratic of the ideal to a common perfection. There in lies a unifying bond that will help those strivers achieve the necessary uniting force to destroy those united under a less evolves or devoid of a Dharmic framework. Think about it..

Narendra Modi on a roll. Giving sleepless nights to gandhi family.

Modi's Jaipur Rally
JAIPUR: Never the one to miss an opportunity to disparage the Congress, Narendra Modi on Tuesday took up the cause of hapless Delhi-Jaipur commuters saying the National Highway 8 wasn't even worthy of being called a road. He was speaking at Rajasthan BJP chief Vasundhara Raje's rally on Tuesday.

"Instead of taking up Atal Bihari Vajpayee's work (of increasing infrastructure), the Congress is ensuring that no one can even walk on those roads. Delhi-Jaipur drive used to be a four-and-a-half hour journey. Now it takes seven hours. I am told even (Rajasthan governor) Margaret Alva has rated it saying it's not possible to walk on it anymore."

Modi's remark on NH-8 comes at a time when construction work, diversions, potholes and dust kicked up by vehicles have turned the once smooth ride into a nightmare. Recently, after much public outcry, Alva wrote to Union transport minister Oscar Fernandes, describing its abysmal condition and inviting him for a weekend to Jaipur to see things for himself.

"The Centre recently submitted an affidavit and accepted that of the roads built in the past 30 years, half of these were made during the NDA time," Modi said.

TOI has been campaigning for redeeming the highway, but its work is mired in red-tape causing delays in turning the four-lane highway into six-lane.

Using his oratorical skills, Modi said change is coming. "The change in the wind direction is a signal to the changing times in the state,'' said Modi to the cheering crowd. Referring to the "poisoned chalice" remarks of Congress general secretary Rahul Gandhi and Ashok Gehlot, he asked, "What is it in the land of Jaipur that reminds Congress leaders of poison?''

While Gehlot recently said he had been consuming poison referring perhaps to disaffection within state unit, Rahul had said earlier this year that he was warned by his mother and party president Sonia Gandhi that "power is poison".

"I was taught as a child that poison is antidote to poison. The reason Congressmen are searching for poison is because it must be required to digest the poison of corruption,'' said Modi. Congress is the ABCD of corruption, he said, where 'A' is for Adarsh scam, 'B' for Bofors and Bhanwari Devi, 'C' is for CWG and Coalgate while 'D' is for Defence and 'damaad ka karobar', he explained.

Such was the frenzied response to Modi's words that the Gujarat CM had to ask the crowds to be careful about their safety. "Those standing on the walls must take care, I fear you might get hurt. Please sit down, I'll speak only when people are safely seated," said Modi.

"I've never seen such a huge gathering. The largest crowd I'd seen was in 1999 when Atal Bihari Vajpayee spoke at Amroodon ka Bagh in 1999. But even that was just one-fourth of today's crowd," said Ratan Singh, a Jaipur resident.

"I am fortunate to witness this large crowd,'' Ratan Singh said, as the people chanted Modi's name which grew louder with every minute. After the speech of state BJP chief Vasundhara Raje, Modi himself rose and requested the crowds to be seated and stop the chanting.
Last edited by darshhan on 11 Sep 2013 08:31, edited 1 time in total.

Maino's coterie is filled with Margarets and Fernandes....

Some Jambie-EJs try to tell us this is not Brown India Company.

Shri Narendra Modi at the Valedictory Function of Vibrant Gujarat

watch his reply to Shankar Singh Vaghela's question regarding why Gujarat Govt offering Rs51000 to the non Gujarati farmers.

darshhan, negi, harbans et al, Dont boring in dhramic vs adharmic in this political thread.

And darshhan please fix the spelling of the Gandhis.
Will get you a warning otherwise.

With Modi Rising, BJP Fans The Flames in Uttar Pradesh

http://blogs.the-american-interest.com/ ... r-pradesh/

American Interest has a few other authors all of who subscribe to the above theory regarding BJP. Garfinkle, I believe, is the name of the other guy who is more virulently opposed to saffron. according to him, "upper-caste Hindu fundamentalists ruled and destroyed the country" in the 90's and early 2000's.

The Lefties are uniformly anti-saffron. among the Righties in the American establishment, the NRO-types usually ignore and don't talk about BJP. the others like WRM, who are more intricately attached to the establishment via bodies like CFR, have the same Leftist/Marxist tilt on BJP. for them, BJP is a "problem" to be dealt with.

in the above case, never mind that BJP is nowhere on the scene in terms of mass mobilization in UP at the current moment. and yet, it is them who have to be blamed.

on the flip side, they have a fear of ever agreeing to the simple fact: the people are themselves revolting in a bottom-up fashion. they have a fear of accepting that, and will do anything to shift blame directly to some "party". which tells us that they don't want to be identified by the common Hindu as the overt "enemy" who is constantly siding with the Islamics.

Sushupti wrote:Shri Narendra Modi at the Valedictory Function of Vibrant Gujarat
watch his reply to Shankar Singh Vaghela's question regarding why Gujarat Govt offering Rs51000 to the non Gujarati farmers.
A King is expected to know his land, soil and people.

perhaps they need to trace the identity of people did the fake video.