I throw in my lot too. I was till giving LKA an outside second chance. But if this goes on any further then their will not be a first chance.
BJP cannot hope to go to the polls with such a baggage of non-cooperation. Somebody has got to give LKA a deal he cannot refuse. Just name one suitable post that the Sangh can give him and he accepts it or he is out. Jo table per rakha hai, usko lena hai to legiye, warna jayiye.
Just what is the compulsion that LKA is not open to the best shot of beating INC.
LKA will get a massive shove by RSS in case it is indeed he who is blocking it. He in his prime in 2005 had to listen to RSS.
As a cadre based party LKA can not push his PoV beyond a point (assuming this is what is happening) -- my take is that these are merely strategy discussion which are being reported in the media as xyz trying to convince Advani.
We will know soon enough, but I would be surprised if I am wrong. Last time Modi was moved a notch up as and when required despite all the R&D in the media on the same.
As a cadre based party LKA can not push his PoV beyond a point (assuming this is what is happening) -- my take is that these are merely strategy discussion which are being reported in the media as xyz trying to convince Advani.
We will know soon enough, but I would be surprised if I am wrong. Last time Modi was moved a notch up as and when required despite all the R&D in the media on the same.
Meanwhile:
http://www.dnaindia.com/india/1887402/r ... mar-shinde
So you know the standards, now."Koi bhi Ramu, Shamu aur Damu ka nam le sakte hain (Anyone can name any Ramu, Shamu, Damu). I will be very happy to work under Rahul Gandhi's leadership." said Shinde when asked to comment on BJP's plans to anoint Modi as PM candidate.
Sankuji, I pray & hope there is some Chanakian idea that Loh Purush is trying onlee to benefit NaMo several notches-up & all these speculations are media hype;
But, then my Non-Chanakian simple mind says that nobody ever takes the step as extreme as resigning from the Party at mere discussion of elevating Namo as Campaign chief.
Who would have thought, among all Khangressis, Jholawalas it is Loh Purush that needs maximum convincing that NaMo indeed is future of Bharat!!
I wonder, why RSS & BJP are trying to convince him so hard, when everyone knows he had once gone to Pakhanistan & convinced whole South Asia that Jinnah is Sickular onlee. Even Khangressis & MullaYams of dhimmi India have not achieved this feat

But, then my Non-Chanakian simple mind says that nobody ever takes the step as extreme as resigning from the Party at mere discussion of elevating Namo as Campaign chief.
Who would have thought, among all Khangressis, Jholawalas it is Loh Purush that needs maximum convincing that NaMo indeed is future of Bharat!!
I wonder, why RSS & BJP are trying to convince him so hard, when everyone knows he had once gone to Pakhanistan & convinced whole South Asia that Jinnah is Sickular onlee. Even Khangressis & MullaYams of dhimmi India have not achieved this feat

There is nothing chankian, and there is nothing under hand either. This is merely saying that discussions are happening. That is all.Vipin_Upadhyay wrote:Sankuji, I pray & hope there is some Chanakian idea that Loh Purush is trying onlee to benefit NaMo several notches-up & all these speculations are media hype;:
And sniping at LKA for Jinaah comment is not of much merit outside, there was a greater price to pay for it than any public perception issue.
Greed.Pratyush wrote:Just what is the compulsion that LKA is not open to the best shot of beating INC.
NaMo to resign from the post of Campaign Committee Chief. Sushma Swaraj to be the likely replacement : News Ticker
Two ways to this news.Hmmm
Faking News at it again.
MMS as Office Assistant for RG.

It is zimble indeed saar, and I have done it. Why, you no find it simple? You'd rather wail and flame than do the right thing - bringing jerkish behavior to admin notice?saravana wrote:And yup, for those pouring scorn on the dhaga and all, pls use 'report abuse' button and report what you don't like. Zimble no? Sala Roye ja rahe hain... lagAtAr onlee...
If that ij so zimble do it yourself, no? Why pour your whine over wailing? The forum is broad enough to accommodate lot of narrow mindedness why single out one person?
On top of that, why presume just because you don't report posts, nobody else does so either?
Anyway, point is, after reporting a post, one ceases to wail and crib and lament the "quality/narrow-mindedness/ blah-blah of the dhaga or the phorum. Simply because one has done their bit about it, quietly.
Some folks it seems drop in to raise sh1t storms over bygone issues. But go see their thread contribution - in terms of bringing information, links, views or analysis - and nothing shows up except wails. After throwing blanket insults at dhaga participants and at the forum in general, they'll slink away. Why for, saar? If the dhaga isn't worth their high-brow sensibilities, they can report the same or choose not to visit. No? Only. Anyway, my last on this. Have a nice day.
This is not Chankian, rather it's pure greed and old age viprit buddhi. But what it is resulting in is truly Chankian, unknowingly for LKA.Sanku wrote:There is nothing chankian, and there is nothing under hand either. This is merely saying that discussions are happening. That is all.Vipin_Upadhyay wrote:Sankuji, I pray & hope there is some Chanakian idea that Loh Purush is trying onlee to benefit NaMo several notches-up & all these speculations are media hype;:
And sniping at LKA for Jinaah comment is not of much merit outside, there was a greater price to pay for it than any public perception issue.
LKA may not like it, but he is unknowingly helping NaMo in great way. Traditionally, BJP is known for upper cast party in cities and people like LKA and SS have reinforced that image. ABV was acceptable to all classes although he himself was brahmin. The reason INC has lower threshold of 22% (?) voteshare despite in bad times is that it holds good in minds of lower casts due to its image of Gandhi, and free goodies. I know many people who are educated but still prefer to see INC compared to BJP because BJP introduces small fear in them - whether party will revoke reservations, whether they will sell sarkari jobs etc. Pure Sansritatized Hindi of BJP leaders again reinforces this image on people's mind. Although India is 80% (?) Hindu, vast majority still considers themselves alienated from this upper class culture, hence INC wins.
What LKA is doing is actually helping NaMo win in these people's minds. These very people can now see that NaMo, a lower class, is opposed by LKA & SS. And this is really really game changer view if NaMo supporters plays it well.
In the end, NaMo may be more Sanskritizied and more Yogi than LKA & SS combined, in terms of his deeds and actions, but what the heck, we don't need to prove it to aam janta. THey will just go with his birth caste, as is always been case in Indian elections, so be it.
I think it's good as long as it's not stretched beyond limit. Eventually NaMo should come out victorious.
Saar you are presuming that I didn't report. Did a few and chose to engage one among many. My own sliding scale of engagement onlee. Not to put a fine point on it half this thread is whine including my own. Why palpitations onlee now?
Anyway am done too. Looking forward to 13th. You too have a nice day.
Nitwit is planning to ban NM from Gujarat using this excuse in this farticle:
http://www.firstpost.com/politics/how-n ... 00939.htmlIn a strange coincidence, Advani’s one-time protege Modi is also arriving in Bihar in October and despite clearance for the rally, the Nitish government has an alternate plan to block him. The state government plans to ban his entry to the state citing a Home Ministry alert to seven states, including Bihar, which warned against communal polarisation leading to violence ahead of next year’s general elections. The alert was issued by the Home Ministry in light of the prevailing communal tensions in Uttar Pradesh and the riots in Muzaffarnagar that have claimed over 30 lives. Observers believe that if the Gujarat Chief Minsiter and BJP poll campaign chief is barred from entering Bihar, it would only strengthen Nitish’s position and make his case for a bigger role stronger. But whether that is successful only time will tell.
We have been over this ground before, but since you quoted me, I am afraid I will have to reiterate. Every assertion needs either proof, or atleast a logical structure based on known events to back it up.NikhilB wrote: This is not Chankian, rather it's pure greed and old age viprit buddhi. But what it is resulting in is truly Chankian, unknowingly for LKA.
I am afraid, "Advani has become senile in old age and is inadvertently helping his arch nemsis Modi" thesis fall flat on multiple counts, and is not backed up by any reasonable evidence. This may pass of in mass media, but should not pass off in BRF.
gul
Last edited by Atri on 11 Sep 2013 18:34, edited 1 time in total.
Was watching ndtv and the reporter from Delhi was talking about advani rajnath meeting. He said that meeting was un-successful for Rajnath Singh. He said that based on the sad facial expressions of Rajnath Singh it is conclusive that meeting was unsuccessful. So, the sources we hear about regularly are puny little brains of these reporters.
M Joshi wrote: He said that based on the sad facial expressions of Rajnath Singh it is conclusive that meeting was unsuccessful. .

This is a real gem.
^^^If you look carefully none of the stories regarding opposition to Modi have any basis. They are twisting words coming out of anybody and everybody and claiming xyz is against Modi as PM candidate. All you have to say is Shivraj is a good CM and media will say you are against Modi as PM. Just say you admire Sushma. She has certain qualities that remind you of ABV, and they will say you are against Modi as PM. Now they have even come down to face reading!
After watching this tamasha for so long, I have come to the conclusion that BJP's considered plan is to formally name Modi as late in the game as possible, because of whatever reasons, while letting everyone know who the de facto candidate is. But congis with the help of media are trying to force BJP to prepone it. And hence the jibes and baseless speculation.
Sarchasm.anjan wrote:Seriously? This is how low this forum has fallen? When I objected to people using "south TN" earlier I was told by an assorted association of mutual back-patters that this was supposed to poke fun at Theo and meant little else. Now though we seem to have descended to arbitrarily assigning fellow citizens to groups thought of as what? Un-Indian? What a shame.What a sham in a forum supposedly about the defense of India.Karan M wrote:Uma Lenin is definitely from lemuria or south TN so RamaY can be given a free pass.
P.s. based on what anyway? The name 'Lenin'? Goes to show how much you know about TN.
http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=sarchasm
First go through all the previous threads and point out one person who believes in this south TN and Lemuria stuff as propogated by the divide and rule types..IOW chill out...nobody is picking on any group..
Last edited by Karan M on 11 Sep 2013 19:16, edited 1 time in total.
Interesting. Though I was just being sarcastic, this is still pretty hmmm...info. I didn't even remember who Bulganin was, just googled him.sudarshan wrote:Lenin, Stalin, Bulganin... these are pretty common names all over TN. Nothing to do with religion - a lot of Hindu parents were truly impressed by the Soviet Union's leaders and named their kids appropriately.Karan M wrote:Uma Lenin is definitely from lemuria or south TN so RamaY can be given a free pass.
Likewise, I've heard that there are parts of the erstwhile Soviet Union, where kids are called... Nehru, Indira, maybe even Rajiv.
Names and Indian names...now that can be a whole new thread. Pretty fascinating stuff. There was a bigwig in voltas called Shri sodabottleopenerwala. I had mallu classmates called Tojo, jijo, forget their brothers names- they too rhymed. Then there's this huge group of folks with names derived from English directly..lovely, goldy, silky, all across India.
Last edited by Karan M on 11 Sep 2013 19:04, edited 1 time in total.
That's just the first step in a long battle ahead. Hope LKA comes to his senses. Modi stepping down as campaign chief sounds ominous.KLP Dubey wrote:harbans wrote:Breaking: NM will be declared PM candidate for BJP on the 13th. Trying to rope in LKA to make the announcement..why does that remind me of Been bajaana in Padosan..?Vaango...vaango....Narendraaa...
Ham PM nomination ko pakadke rakhegaa ji!
Jokes aside - Sep 13 will be a good day for the people of Bharat if your prediction comes true. The communists, anti-nationals, missionaries, islamists, terrorists et al will soon be expelled from the land.
Namaskar
Pappu wrote:In place of old slogan, "Aadhi roti khayenge Congress ko jitayenge", Gandhi coined a new one: "Poori roti khayenge, 100 din kaam karenge, dawaiee lenge aur Congress ko jitayenge" (Eat full roti, work for 100 days, receive free medicines and vote for Congress).

If he were twice as smart, he'd still be stupid... I have so many creative mumbaiyya cuss-words which I swallow every time I read about something he said. Unfortunately, on all the occasions I have read about such escapades of shri. Rahul Gandhi, I was among decent bhadralok type public or in some formal setting which expects decorum and my first reaction has always been to swallow the choicest cuss-word with a gulp of water.. Happened again, today..

Could gurus suggest any planet-shanti perform to rid me of this mental klesha, so that for once I would be among my uncouth and mooh-phat yindoo friends when any such statement (for that matter any statement) by Shri. Rahul Gandhi breaks??
Last edited by Atri on 11 Sep 2013 19:13, edited 1 time in total.
I want to crush my dreams to fulfil your dreams, Rahul Gandhi tells Rajasthan voters
sri Rahool has it made this time....
tear-de-force I say.Rahul Gandhi's rally at tribal town Salumber in Rajasthan to kick off Congress' election campaign got one-third crowd compared to Narendra Modi's in Jaipur on September 11.
Here are excerpts from Rahul's speech:
"Opposition says that infrastructure of roads, airport, bridges to progress country forward. These alone can't take the country ahead unless those who work to make these are taken care of too.
There is a story on Guru-Shishya Parampara where a man came and abused his guru before disciples who questioned 'why the 'teacher remained silent. He said "He brought a gift for me, which he offered, but I did not accept."
Let Opposition do whatever, but we will not accept your gift of anger, abuses: "Maje lo, gali do, jo gussa hai, woh aapka hai, hum use nahin lenge."
(Let them enjoy, abuse. Their anger is yours, we will not accept it).
"Mere jo aapne sapne hein, unhe mein kuchalna chahta hoon; aapke jo sapne hein, unhe mein aapna banana chahta hoon." (I want to crush my own dreams and instead own your dreams)."
Rahul reminds tribals of Orissa and Land Bill, talks in Delhi's rooms.
"Orissa mein ek pahar ku puja karte the log. Ek bade udyog pati aur BJD-BJP sarkar ne kanun ko nahin dekha aur jamin harap li. Kamse kam aapse to poochna hahiye ki aapki jamin hai jaise ki ek bade aadmi se poochte hei."
(In Orissa, people worshipped a mountain which a big industrialist and BJD-BJP government grabbed. At least they should have asked you the way they ask a big man).
In rooms in Delhi people say poor are a burden and country can't rise with them.
That is why we have brought bills to protect land rights of tribals.
This Congress party defeated the British and made them run away. We are not going to go anywhere.
We will make government, the government (of) poor."
Precisely, UPA wants to rise with the poor just as they are..intact votebanks. Meanwhile construction work and major works are getting stalled and loans being defaulted. Workers have been laid off and a skeletal crew working in many projects.In rooms in Delhi people say poor are a burden and country can't rise with them.
tear-de-force I say.[/quote]Hari Seldon wrote:[url=http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/rahu ... 09316.html]I want to crush my dreams to fulfil your dreams, Rahul Gandhi tells Rajasthan voters
In rooms in Delhi people say poor are a burden and country can't rise with them.
That is why we have brought bills to protect land rights of tribals.
This Congress party defeated the British and made them run away. We are not going to go anywhere.
We will make government, the government (of) poor."
This guy is really a dangerous loon and this reflects the INC mindset. Infra etc is secondary, populist spending is great. And he's ok with everyone being poor as long as he gets to dance around in Spain.
sanku saar, you've been loudly demanding "proof" that LKA has now indeed turned against party (and national) interest in continuing to stand in namo's way.
Sure, who are we regular joe to get ya your standard of proof, since we have no special sources and chaiwalas inside bhajpa.
Well, in that case, I'd take the word, word for word of a BJP insider who is privy to goings on (more than most here) who minces no words in saying it like it is (no media mischief since he is quoted verbatim):
LK Advani should make way for Narendra Modi, his time is over now: BJP Vice-President CP Thakur
Sure, who are we regular joe to get ya your standard of proof, since we have no special sources and chaiwalas inside bhajpa.
Well, in that case, I'd take the word, word for word of a BJP insider who is privy to goings on (more than most here) who minces no words in saying it like it is (no media mischief since he is quoted verbatim):
LK Advani should make way for Narendra Modi, his time is over now: BJP Vice-President CP Thakur
Senior BJP leader CP Thakur in an exclusive interview has spelt out the urgency for naming Namo as PM candidate. Thakur maintained that 13th September, soon after the parliamentary board meeting is opportune time for the declaration.
Calling Namo as a man who can bring change and development, Thakur said "Namo is the need of the hour. He should be declared PM candidate as early as possible. Late declaration will not be good for party".
Dismissing reservations from certain section in the BJP who was in favour of anointing Namo as PM candidate only after assembly elections, Thakur said that on the contrary Namo's announcement will reap huge dividends to party during assembly polls.
On the issue of BJP leader unhappy with Namo's name for PM, Thakur for the first time categorically said that Advani era is over and the senior leader must accept this reality. Thakur said "Advani is being persuaded to come on board. He is senior man and he should agree to this decision. Particular person is suitable for a particular time, the time now is in favour of Namo".
While Advani continues to create hurdles for Namo's coronation, efforts were on from party President Rajnath Singh to persuade Advani to come on board with the decision of the party.
^^Hariseldon wrote:tear-de-force

Raul Baba sayz he will bring a "Government of poor"....
Moi pooch is
Isnt being poor "a state of mind" if I go by earlier uvacha by Raul Babaji ...?
Harbans ji sent you a DM.
Last edited by Lilo on 11 Sep 2013 19:22, edited 1 time in total.
I think there was some pic of a study or a post poll survey in Karnataka which showed majority of the educated types including 12 class and above (going by memory) voted BJP, rest went for INC.harbans wrote:Precisely, UPA wants to rise with the poor just as they are..intact votebanks. Meanwhile construction work and major works are getting stalled and loans being defaulted. Workers have been laid off and a skeletal crew working in many projects.In rooms in Delhi people say poor are a burden and country can't rise with them.
Thank you Hari-ji, however please note that the issue being talked about is of timing, and not off PMship. But yes, this is much better.Hari Seldon wrote:sanku saar, you've been loudly demanding "proof" that LKA has now indeed turned against party (and national) interest in continuing to stand in namo's way.
One of the greatest lies of the human history. One of BJP's prime agenda must be to re-educate our people regarding our struggle of independence.This Congress party defeated the British and made them run away.![]()
VikasRaina wrote:Is this princess the same girl for whom the Nepali prince wiped out his whole family and then killed himself (rumor though) ?
No.
BTW guys I think its crass to comment on this lady anymore.
It reduces us to page 3 DDM walas/folks.
Yes, pretty depressing and shows that there was/is still a huge conflict between BJP's "old" guard and the new wave. And that the other tricks being used by LKA- egging on SS, engineering different ways to put NaMo on the defensive (blog posts, his comments on the IDay speech etc)... were exactly what we thought that they were. Every day this guy wastes the time of BJP leaders doing all this, the more time slips away for BJP to make an actual difference. Glad though that Rajnath Singh and CP Thakur plus the RSS are not taking things lying down and look to be serious about putting the BJP back in shapeHari Seldon wrote:sanku saar, you've been loudly demanding "proof" that LKA has now indeed turned against party (and national) interest in continuing to stand in namo's way.
kumarn wrote:^^^If you look carefully none of the stories regarding opposition to Modi have any basis. They are twisting words coming out of anybody and everybody and claiming xyz is against Modi as PM candidate. All you have to say is Shivraj is a good CM and media will say you are against Modi as PM. Just say you admire Sushma. She has certain qualities that remind you of ABV, and they will say you are against Modi as PM. Now they have even come down to face reading!
I think its due to the 'tehzeeb'/ganga-jamini culture/vulture of the Dilli Billis who form the core of the DIE. In tehzeeb culture if you say "Muhammad loved his youngest wife the most" is considered an insult to him while its a fact per Ayisha's memoirs!
Similarly praising someone else is considered an reprimand of NaMo at this time as he is the overt PM candidate.
CP Thakur +RS +RSS are the new wave?Karan M wrote:
Yes, pretty depressing and shows that there was/is still a huge conflict between BJP's "old" guard
. Glad though that Rajnath Singh and CP Thakur
Seriously, this is a discussion on timing, not on PM candidature. No need to make a mountain of molehill.
Nehru dynasty is nothing but the site manager of part of the real estate of Anglo-saxons called South Asia. What Anglo-saxons did to us in three Anglo-Maratha wars and 1857 we will have to do to them. What you lose in battlefield you gain that in battlefield not by "Bhajan Kirtna", fasting and taking out processions.Sagar G wrote:One of the greatest lies of the human history. One of BJP's prime agenda must be to re-educate our people regarding our struggle of independence.This Congress party defeated the British and made them run away.![]()
Raul Gandhi said:
>>"Mere jo aapne sapne hein, unhe mein kuchalna chahta hoon; aapke jo sapne hein, unhe mein aapna banana chahta hoon." (I want to crush my own dreams and instead own your dreams)."
balaatkar pe balaatkar continues.
Is this a confession that his dreams are indeed diametrically opposite to those of people and is an opportunistic statement of making a compromise? The more he opens his mouth (if one should call that), the more he exposes his weaknesses. A true leader's dreams are always in alignment with people’s dreams.
>>This Congress party defeated the British and made them run away. We are not going to go anywhere.
There are a couple of myths that Modi and his followers need to disabuse Congress of
a) that this is not the party that won India its freedom. All it takes is *1 prominent voice* speaking against current Congress to disabuse this notion.
b) one low blow at owning the Gandhi brand with either Gujarat legacy or Congoons disownment of Gandhian values (easy to do amidst so many corruption scandals). The people who sit in New Delhi are Nehrus and not Gandhis. These folks are chu*ya banaoing the public by calling themselves Gandhis.
>>"Mere jo aapne sapne hein, unhe mein kuchalna chahta hoon; aapke jo sapne hein, unhe mein aapna banana chahta hoon." (I want to crush my own dreams and instead own your dreams)."
balaatkar pe balaatkar continues.
Is this a confession that his dreams are indeed diametrically opposite to those of people and is an opportunistic statement of making a compromise? The more he opens his mouth (if one should call that), the more he exposes his weaknesses. A true leader's dreams are always in alignment with people’s dreams.
>>This Congress party defeated the British and made them run away. We are not going to go anywhere.
There are a couple of myths that Modi and his followers need to disabuse Congress of
a) that this is not the party that won India its freedom. All it takes is *1 prominent voice* speaking against current Congress to disabuse this notion.
b) one low blow at owning the Gandhi brand with either Gujarat legacy or Congoons disownment of Gandhian values (easy to do amidst so many corruption scandals). The people who sit in New Delhi are Nehrus and not Gandhis. These folks are chu*ya banaoing the public by calling themselves Gandhis.
OT>>
Actually our losses to EIC and Nehru company have not been on battlefield but in the negotiating room.
Just a reminded.
Actually our losses to EIC and Nehru company have not been on battlefield but in the negotiating room.
Just a reminded.
when mkg was fighting against untouchability, alcoholism, ignorance and poverty, that is all he wanted to do within INC... and then those are still remaining, and INC is still not finished mkg's vision. is it not that a super duper number 1 modi plan to attack INC? 60 years of !...