Hari Seldon wrote:I want to crush my dreams to fulfil your dreams, Rahul Gandhi tells Rajasthan voters

sri Rahool has it made this time....
Rahul Gandhi's rally at tribal town Salumber in Rajasthan to kick off Congress' election campaign got one-third crowd compared to Narendra Modi's in Jaipur on September 11.

Here are excerpts from Rahul's speech:

"Opposition says that infrastructure of roads, airport, bridges to progress country forward. These alone can't take the country ahead unless those who work to make these are taken care of too.

There is a story on Guru-Shishya Parampara where a man came and abused his guru before disciples who questioned 'why the 'teacher remained silent. He said "He brought a gift for me, which he offered, but I did not accept."

Let Opposition do whatever, but we will not accept your gift of anger, abuses: "Maje lo, gali do, jo gussa hai, woh aapka hai, hum use nahin lenge."

(Let them enjoy, abuse. Their anger is yours, we will not accept it).

"Mere jo aapne sapne hein, unhe mein kuchalna chahta hoon; aapke jo sapne hein, unhe mein aapna banana chahta hoon." (I want to crush my own dreams and instead own your dreams)."

Rahul reminds tribals of Orissa and Land Bill, talks in Delhi's rooms.

"Orissa mein ek pahar ku puja karte the log. Ek bade udyog pati aur BJD-BJP sarkar ne kanun ko nahin dekha aur jamin harap li. Kamse kam aapse to poochna hahiye ki aapki jamin hai jaise ki ek bade aadmi se poochte hei."

(In Orissa, people worshipped a mountain which a big industrialist and BJD-BJP government grabbed. At least they should have asked you the way they ask a big man).

In rooms in Delhi people say poor are a burden and country can't rise with them.

That is why we have brought bills to protect land rights of tribals.

This Congress party defeated the British and made them run away. We are not going to go anywhere.

We will make government, the government (of) poor."
tear-de-force I say.
As per twitter, there were not more than 30,000 and those too were shouting slogans for Narendra Modi.

Satya_anveshi wrote:Raul Gandhi said:

>>"Mere jo aapne sapne hein, unhe mein kuchalna chahta hoon; aapke jo sapne hein, unhe mein aapna banana chahta hoon." (I want to crush my own dreams and instead own your dreams)."

balaatkar pe balaatkar continues.

Is this a confession that his dreams are indeed diametrically opposite to those of people and is an opportunistic statement of making a compromise? The more he opens his mouth (if one should call that), the more he exposes his weaknesses. A true leader's dreams are always in alignment with people’s dreams.

>>This Congress party defeated the British and made them run away. We are not going to go anywhere.
There are a couple of myths that Modi and his followers need to disabuse Congress of
a) that this is not the party that won India its freedom. All it takes is *1 prominent voice* speaking against current Congress to disabuse this notion.
b) one low blow at owning the Gandhi brand with either Gujarat legacy or Congoons disownment of Gandhian values (easy to do amidst so many corruption scandals). The people who sit in New Delhi are Nehrus and not Gandhis. These folks are chu*ya banaoing the public by calling themselves Gandhis.
I think we should be happy that this guy's fultoo lunacy is being exposed day by day. Poverty tourism is his forte. Good thing he is there (and will hopefully destroy the INC) and not Priyanka, though judging by her dismal performance in Amethi, her preference for Shri Mango Man aka Vadra, even she may be equally vacuous.
Last edited by Karan M on 11 Sep 2013 21:08, edited 1 time in total.

sab sapne me banana model onlee

Why is Raul G spreading lies against some people claiming blabbering in Dilli against poor and who are these people?

Buddhu thinks con race as ruling party is on morally high ground versus other political parties who are like students of politics. Fact is ruling party and others are all members of Parliament.

Are he is not even talking of banana model. All his media gurus bunkum claims apart, it is clear now he has no idea what makes a nation tick economically and what is needed for sustainable growth. Having been a crown prince, he has not dirtied his hands in actual politics either, so doesnt understand or relate to actual social problems. His people arrange crowds for him and he gives big statements. What does he know of poverty?

So he basically flits around like a social butterfly, passing vacuous comments on topics he barely understands. This guy is a walking disaster because he will be ideal fodder for malevolent types like Diggs the 26/11 conspiracy theorist to run his own agenda.

you keep calling him budhhu while he makes you all ulloo. only we will know how many ulloos are covered from his budhhuness

Seriously, this is a discussion on timing, not on PM candidature. No need to make a mountain of molehill.
Sanku ji, as you very well know, timing is of crucial importance for the announcement of PM candidature to have the maximum impact. Announcing Modi for PM Candidate at this time is most impactful because he is at the crest of a popularity wave. Announcing it too early would have given Congress a single target to focus on, rather than being forced on the defensive while the economy crumbled. Announcing it too late makes it obvious that the BJP is a fractious, undisciplined fish-market with no capacity to agree on who its leader will be, let alone envision a unified strategy for the country or implement it in a coherent fashion.

As promised, I will oppose an Advani-led BJP campaign tooth and nail. I never want to see this man get within 500 metres of the PM chair, unless he is kissing PM Rahul Gandhi's feet and begging not to be prosecuted by the CBI after having done so much of the UPA3's dirty work for them. This is not about "loyalty", it is about clearly identifying the enemy within. Until and unless Modi's PM candidature is announced by the BJP, that enemy within is LK Advani, far more so than well-known sellouts like Digvijay Singh or MMS.

Rudradev wrote:
Seriously, this is a discussion on timing, not on PM candidature. No need to make a mountain of molehill.
Sanku ji, as you very well know, timing is of crucial importance for the announcement of PM candidature to have the maximum impact. Announcing Modi for PM Candidate at this time is most impactful because he is at the crest of a popularity wave. Announcing it too early would have given Congress a single target to focus on, rather than being forced on the defensive while the economy crumbled. Announcing it too late makes it obvious that the BJP is a fractious, undisciplined fish-market with no capacity to agree on who its leader will be, let alone envision a unified strategy for the country or implement it in a coherent fashion.

As promised, I will oppose an Advani-led BJP campaign tooth and nail. I never want to see this man get within 500 metres of the PM chair, unless he is kissing PM Rahul Gandhi's feet and begging not to be prosecuted by the CBI after having done so much of the UPA3's dirty work for them. This is not about "loyalty", it is about clearly identifying the enemy within. Until and unless Modi's PM candidature is announced by the BJP, that enemy within is LK Advani, far more so than well-known sellouts like Digvijay Singh or MMS.
Exactly my point too.

Is it true that SS and AJ held press conference when Modi was addressing rally in Jaipur?

Rudradev wrote:
RD-ji, as you already know, irrespective of the BJPs stand on this, I have always maintained that the best time for NaMo to be declared PM candidate is close to elections. That in my view will have maximum impact.

There is no danger whatsoever of a fatricide, because within BJP the message that NaMo will lead has already given out. There are already web page and posters by BJP MLAs etc in public (I will try and link some)
As promised, I will oppose an Advani-led BJP campaig.
RD-ji, as I keep asking. What is the basis of above accusations? There has to be something for the angst. Do share. Theories and all are fine, but something more significant is needed to back them up.

In any case I strongly disagree with your views, but will certainly like to know on what basis do you make that accusation.

Announcing namo as early as possible and giving him free reign is required. Otherwise many people will not even know that he is the candidate. Best to announce before and face whatever happens assuming that most non Guj IMs will vote against him anyway and so may many EJ/anti brahminical forces aka left loony/disgruntled types..

^^^ Anti Hindu saar anti Hindu.....

This NDTV report says BJP is likely to go ahead with declaration regardless of Loh Purush's objection.

http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/news/v ... ory/290183

Rudradev wrote:I never want to see this man get within 500 metres of the PM chair, unless he is kissing PM Rahul Gandhi's feet and begging not to be prosecuted by the CBI after having done so much of the UPA3's dirty work for them.
If the man is indeed scared of the CBI and is doing Congress' dirty work after being blackmailed, then I strongly support the BJP prosecuting the crimes he is being blackmailed for.

sunnyP

Post by sunnyP »

kumarn wrote:^^^If you look carefully none of the stories regarding opposition to Modi have any basis. They are twisting words coming out of anybody and everybody and claiming xyz is against Modi as PM candidate. All you have to say is Shivraj is a good CM and media will say you are against Modi as PM. Just say you admire Sushma. She has certain qualities that remind you of ABV, and they will say you are against Modi as PM. Now they have even come down to face reading!
The media may be exaggerating things but it's pretty clear that people within the BJP are against Modi's PM candidature. You can't deny this.

If this were not the case then why such comments from people like Sushil Kumar Modi (above)?

Dunno whether this is insensitive or too early or (social/paid)media bawaal with storm in a tea-cup, but....

http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 8#p1497798
Atri wrote:Of course, there is.. There may be a second and final Soosai of LKA. I hope it either happens after GE2014 or now (which is improbable). Soosai-1 of this ghatotkacha relieved NDA of ppl like JDU. His final Soosai will relieve BJP and Namo of some prominent dilli-billis.. He has enough sense about when to go Boom...

Hey ram!!!

@vinod_sharma

Will repeat KTK RT @Bala217: LKA's ploy is to say CM's of MP & CHT are on equal footing as NaMo if they win 3rd term & derail NaMo's march

What is this vinod sharma's background? Wasn't he one of the first to coin the term D4 and also point out LKA vs Modi?

Sushil Modi himself is an extremely mediocre leader. He is the reason why BJP's growth was stunted in Bihar for the benefit of Nitish Kumar. Doesn't even have the confidence of Bihar BJP unit. While his tweet reflects the reality, Namo could do well to maintain distance from such self serving leaders.

There is an old adage " Everybody salutes the Rising Sun ". Since the rising sun today is Namo, lot of freeloaders and dubious personalities will try to come closer to him in order to reap the benefits. For eg. If dilli billis decide that they cannot stop him, they will try to co opt him. For Namo it will be a very big challenge to keep these parasites away during and after election process.

Karan M wrote:What is this vinod sharma's background? Wasn't he one of the first to coin the term D4 and also point out LKA vs Modi?
A simple tweeple but with Nostradamus like predictions on Loh Purush and his "mandali".

Karan M wrote:What is this vinod sharma's background? Wasn't he one of the first to coin the term D4 and also point out LKA vs Modi?
No Kanchan Gupta was the one who used D 4 first, about 4 years back. Since then he stopped using it. ( Probably Chandan Mitra met him in his office :lol: ) -- but was picked up by other full time BJP bashers.

I doubt he stopped using it.

Sanku wrote:Hey ram!!!
Hey Ram not ram

Sushupti wrote: I doubt he stopped using it.
At least publicly. I dont know what he told you in private. :P

@KanchanGupta
Lucifer, one of the three archangels, fell never to rise again. Biblical history is full of parables relevant for our times. G'night.

Politicsparty guy thinks Sushma Swaraj is planning to do the next chunkian soosai:

http://www.politicsparty.com/shownews.php?newsid=254

darshhan wrote:Sushil Modi himself is an extremely mediocre leader. He is the reason why BJP's growth was stunted in Bihar for the benefit of Nitish Kumar. Doesn't even have the confidence of Bihar BJP unit. While his tweet reflects the reality, Namo could do well to maintain distance from such self serving leaders.

There is an old adage " Everybody salutes the Rising Sun ". Since the rising sun today is Namo, lot of freeloaders and dubious personalities will try to come closer to him in order to reap the benefits. For eg. If dilli billis decide that they cannot stop him, they will try to co opt him. For Namo it will be a very big challenge to keep these parasites away during and after election process.
Precisely. Lets see now who breaks the formation and charge out of parivar line. Whatever be the miniscule worth of my word be but I am staking that word to warn all the BJP postision-holders to walk the line and not break the discipline. Nagpur will be watching only. Along with LKA, this is open invite to other overethusiasts in the home onlee. IMO, Sushil Modi has revealed his ineptness just now.

It does not matter what people outside the parivar (Namo and BjP sympathetic people, tweeple and reporters and social activists like kiran aunty, Madhu aunty and manish kumar chacha and kanchan dada etc say). Those from parivar should do thrice salute to the bhagwa and shut the eff up.

Yeah a lot of people supporting Modi now have their own weird expectations and agenda. All good though, let them vote.

ramana wrote:Politicsparty guy thinks Sushma Swaraj is planning to do the next chunkian soosai:

http://www.politicsparty.com/shownews.php?newsid=254
What's new?

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 497857.cms

Assuming it's not the ToI disinfo dept, the BJP is circling the raths and firing inwards. To see these guys in petulant action, is to finally understand why India was a doormat for invaders for 2,500 years.

This RG and crushing dreams stuff. I'm reminded of one of his recent utterances designed to highlight his Itivitiness : "INC is the operating system of India" or some such. Well, extending the metaphor what does that make the Nehru-Gandhi family? bugs/'undocumented features'? The coterie—'phishers'? and so on.

In 66 years, the INC which was once great pre-independence, has sliced and diced Indian identities to ensure its political survival and MMS routinely complains about the 'fractured polity'.

John Kerry once joked that his (own) hair was a 'flotation device'. In RG's case the buoyancy extends down to his shoulders.

The fruit doesn't fall far from the tree either.

The Nehru-Gandhi-Maino family government has cost India $120 trillion so far
How much did the Congress Cost India?

http://www.deeshaa.org/2013/09/08/how-m ... ost-india/
member_27444

Post by member_27444 »

I have said umpteen times too many swords don't fit in a single sheath
Unlike Congress the BJP is not a complete party of crooks
There in congress every body dove tails like a perfect fit of mafia
KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

Karan M wrote:That's just the first step in a long battle ahead. Hope LKA comes to his senses. Modi stepping down as campaign chief sounds ominous.
Maybe it is an American-style campaign from now on - the candidate and campaign chief are two different individuals.

The 'Padosan'-style campaign requires the successful candidate to enter "grihasthashram", which NM is unlikely to do.

KL
Last edited by KLP Dubey on 12 Sep 2013 03:24, edited 1 time in total.

Thanks for posting it. I saw it this morning, and I just got busy. But I knew, as India Today reader you would have seen it :-)

Let us look at some of the ideas from Rahul:
"Opposition says that infrastructure of roads, airport, bridges to progress country forward. These alone can't take the country ahead unless those who work to make these are taken care of too.
This is a fundamental contrast between Rahul and Modi. Modi, like some other politicians out in the West, and economists believe in providing job opportunities. Roads, airports and bridges are only some of the infrastructural needs of the country. Modi who believes in developing infrastructure and providing jobs - considers that as a positive thing from progressive and welfare factors. However, Rahul does not think jobs are enough. What does he mean by "taken care of too"? Does he talk about unions/collective bargaining or does he talk about other welfare measures that are a burden to the society?

As per FirstPost
“Some people feel that if they build an airport, build infrastructure, the nation will be happy. But until those people who build the roads and the airports get food everyday the country won’t progress.
So essentially he thinks people who build these infrastructure do not have money to buy food. How is that possible? They earn wages, and people spend money on the essentials - food first. Of course there are men, who buy liquor first before providing for the family. But what he is trying to do is point out the Food Security Bill is a varaprasadam for the people.

Modi believes in dignity - provide opportunities for jobs; people will take care of themselves. Rahul believes in providing jobs and food.
Let Opposition do whatever, but we will not accept your gift of anger, abuses: "Maje lo, gali do, jo gussa hai, woh aapka hai, hum use nahin lenge."

(Let them enjoy, abuse. Their anger is yours, we will not accept it).
I first saw the above article in first post. For a moment I thought it was Faking News. Is Rahul for real? He portrays himself as taking a high road. His mother's regime has thrust the country into scores of scams. If the opposition and public would not be angry at the scams and lost opportunities, then they truly deserve UPA.
I want to give up my dreams so that I can make your dreams come true..
Mere jo aapne sapne hein, unhe mein kuchalna chahta hoon; aapke jo sapne hein, unhe mein aapna banana chahta hoon.
That is not how a leader talks and functions. He is playing on the "sacrificial" card - essentially reminding people of the sacrifices Indian National Congress leaders did during the freedom movement. He is invoking Nehru, Indira and Rajiv in the minds of people. That last two leaders lost their lives - a huge 'sacrifice'. People follow leaders who generally provide a vision or a path to something. How is he going to make others dreams come true? If a Hindu dreams a Ram Mandir in Ayodhya would he build? Just flowery good for nothing speech.
“India is a bouquet with different flowers. We want all the flowers to shine be it Hindu, Muslim or Adivasi,” and added, “Opposition wants to forget all the minorities.”
This is from FirstPost
So he differentiates between Hindus and Adivasis. When bulk of the Hindus would consider 'adivasis' to be Hindus as well. Does not the Constitution consider them Hindus as well? Or is it like how people mix ethnicity/race and religion? Anyway it is a dangerous divide and conquer policy. The roads, bridges and airports are useful to all. Does he see any airports where one community is preferred over another?
This Congress party defeated the British and made them run away. We are not going to go anywhere.
This is not the same Congress party. So it is a lie. Somebody should call out him.

1/2 of D4 to be understood as Doormat of Maat . They hurt the cause of Bharat and Dharma at this crucial juncture. Its so disappointing.
Defection to Otherside on eve of new Talikota
Laal Singh and Tej Singh of Chillianwala
Muslims Jernails of Maharaja Hari Singh

Talking about all these Soosai theories, here is my soosai theory (the biggest of them all).
MMS and Rahul Gandhi, are the enemy from within. For Congress. And Sonia has set them on INC. Sonia wanted to destroy INC, shut down its offices - like MKG wanted to do so. Alas, she could not do it openly, as the coterie that needed a Nehru-Gandhi ruler to be at the top. So she first approached MMS, and obtained his support to bring down INC. They had decided that Indian growth story would be a small price to pay for the long term result of the destruction of INC. As Rahul became more adept at handling INC affairs, he was roped in and explained the road map. He has been following the map to the text book. Sonia and MMS realize that they country needs to be led into these dark decades and path, for the people to realize the difference between good and bad. Like the Puranas, they strove to teach the citizens the consequences of treading such a path. It is commendable approach. She needed two kind of people - a person who will not talk at any cost, and a person who will invoke laughter & ridicule. She found two best specimens, she did not have to look far away. With their stoic faces, MMS and Rahul are slowly destroying INC. And in the process these three Sonia, MMS and Rahul are committing the noblest harakiri human kind has ever seen.
Last edited by SwamyG on 12 Sep 2013 07:14, edited 1 time in total.

^^^^ this CT is like aurangzeb plotted the downfall of the mughals.
with and after him it was in tatters