Indo-Israel: News and Discussion

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Indo-Israel: News and Discussion

shyamd wrote:Sanku, are you jealous I get info from other sources?
Huh, what :?: :!:

:-?
JFYI, I didn't claim that they were from my sources, I posted it to stimulate discussion.
Sure, however since most people usually share links to news and other sources to have a high degree of credibility, and only post uncredited news when it is from chaiwallas, I was "adding to" your post to buttress it.

Well, The Intelligence Bureau is just as stumped as the Israeli Intel agencies. They dont know $hit who did it.
No one does the real detective work anymore. We want an easy way out. If the political decision has already been made to find proof or manufacture it to blame Iran why the bloody hell are we spending money on hiring people and procuring state of the art forensic equipment?
Indian media and babus blame on saffron extremists for any bomb that explodes and kills Indians and Israelis do the same on Iran/Hezbollah.
Logic can take a hike.
We deserve everything we get. lets not dare to complain. Unless we open our eyes and get off our collective a$$es we will continue to get the treatment from US/Wahabis.
What a shame! :evil:
yaaaaakkk thoooooo

Its imporatant for India to find out who reaally did it for otherwise it has huge consequences for India vis a vis energy, food grain exports, defence, intel ties

I still think its an IM module and not Iran or others.

Most of Israel analyst i see on TV go ballistic when the word Iran comes up , at timesnow discussion today an Israel Strategic Affair analyst from Tel Aviv even went to the extent of declaring the Iran to Hitler and their plans to change global landscape.

Not sure if these bombastic argument are just reserved for TV or the fear of Iran is deep in their psyche.

The targets selected were hardly high value targets to be even called a revenge attack against Iran Nuclear scientist , most like must be the IM folks as ramana hinted , or some one who wants to see India in an awkward position and harm its relations with these two countries.

Today the Russian General Staff mentioned that West/Israel could attack Iran this summer ( May/June ) if thats true and indeed if Iran is attacked by West Israel then they are better off going nuclear with few test as ever self respecting country has a legitimate right to defend itself and its people.

Austin wrote:Most of Israel analyst i see on TV go ballistic when the word Iran comes up , at timesnow discussion today an Israel Strategic Affair analyst from Tel Aviv even went to the extent of declaring the Iran to Hitler and their plans to change global landscape.
They behave just like how Barkha Dutt talks when she talks about Narendra Modi and Saffron terror.
Same MO , same result.

I doubt there will be an actual war. There was a lot of noise during the NoKo episode . But it all died ot because there was a very real possibility of them having the bum . A nukular Iran is definitely an existential threat to Israel . Israel would be idiotic to actually try attacking Iran . One n-Jhapad from Iran and Israel is lost forever . I hope sense prevails .

I think we should work out the economics of the war. Could the war solve the oiropean debt crisis in any way ?

It would be foolish to dismiss the Iran angle with "its foolish for Iran to do something like this now" kind of argument. The Iranians were beleived to be behind the misplaced/aborted bomb blast in Bankok. TOIlet reported some time back that the Indian Intel was hinting towards Iran's involment.No one is not definite at this point of time but one should not dismiss anything out of hand. Islamists whether in Pakistan or Iran or India or anywhere else act mostly out of emotion not logic or reason. So saying that Iran wont do this because its not in its "interests" to do so does not cut the ice for the simple reason Iran did things in the past out of emotion (like unnecessary rhetortic towards Israel which invited more attention towards its nuclear programe) and which are not "in its interests". One of the reasons why i could think of why Iran can be involved in this is 1. Its easy to do it in India without any repurcussions and 2. You can outsource it to many islamic underworld/islamists and hence much easier to cover your tracks. Considering Delhi bombings appears to be just a small part of a much larger campaign from Georgia to Thailand (with clear Iran links), we should not discard Iran link in Delhi bombings either.

one the other hand, one can argue Israel benefits a lot from rupture in India-Iran relations and could be behind this "flase flag" op but considering the extra sensitivity which Israel shows towards its citizens, its very farfetched to imagine that it would put its own near and dear of its diplomats in the harms away just for a flase flag operation.

gakakkad wrote:I doubt there will be an actual war. There was a lot of noise during the NoKo episode . But it all died ot because there was a very real possibility of them having the bum . A nukular Iran is definitely an existential threat to Israel . Israel would be idiotic to actually try attacking Iran . One n-Jhapad from Iran and Israel is lost forever . I hope sense prevails .
But Iran doesn't have the bum as yet. An Osirak type strike is unlikely, but not totally impossible.

I think we are approaching an "either with us or against us" moment on the issue of US/Israel vs Iran. Common sense dictates that we are with US/Israel, notwithstanding everything else (historic ties with Iran, US support for Pakistan, etc.). After a decent interval and show of independence I expect India will be in the US/Israel column. The terrorist attack on the Israeli diplomat in New Delhi yesterday (no matter who did it) will accelerate India's shift to the US/Israel column.

Look at this article posted by Jhujar on the Iran thread:

India's support for Iran threatens its US relationship and global leadership role
http://www.csmonitor.com/Commentary/Opi ... rship-role
Most important, India must begin to provide the kind of visible leadership on difficult issues such as Iran that its many friends in the US and around the world had expected to see by now.
I guess that is diplomatic speech for immediate obedience to Uncle Sam's wishes.

^^^ Supposedly Iran is India's second largest oil supplier, and Israel is India's second largest arms provider. The Indian interest is to preserve both - I suppose (any arguments against?) and therefore it will take active diplomacy to do so - e.g., proposing some way around the current impasse that might be acceptable to both sides, enables both Iran and US/Israel to save face, etc. India needs to be an actor, a taker-of-initiative, and not just a passive reactor to events.

If one was to give a benefit of doubt to iran:
eklavya wrote: The terrorist attack on the Israeli diplomat in New Delhi yesterday (no matter who did it) will accelerate India's shift to the US/Israel column.
And that could be the sole purpose of this bomb, to change indian mindset on Iran... considering that India is a fence sitter on Iran.
But what about Thailand? How are they relevant to this situation to engineer opinion there?

If india loses Iran, we loose Afghanistan.

And who gains from this sticky bomb? I guess the sticky rice eaters and their friends with the sticky hands
Last edited by AdityaM on 16 Feb 2012 00:09, edited 1 time in total.

A_Gupta,

My understanding is that Saudi Arabia has promised to replace any Iranian oil imports. Saudi oil may be more expensive than the discounted terms that Iran may be offering India right now, but I understand that it is available, so there will be no shortage per se.

Not sure what initiative India can take here. Iran is hell bent on acquiring nukes and US/Israel is hell bent on stopping it. Sanctions are anyway less damaging than a war (US$200/bbl oil and the global recession it triggers will be very painful for India).

x-post

http://news.nationalpost.com/2012/02/15 ... dia-blast/
Thai investigators believe they have found a link between this week’s bomb blasts in Bangkok and New Delhi, a senior security official said Wednesday, two of three attacks Israel has blamed on Iran, and which Iran has in turn blamed on Israel.

AdityaM wrote:If one was to give a benefit of doubt to iran:
eklavya wrote: The terrorist attack on the Israeli diplomat in New Delhi yesterday (no matter who did it) will accelerate India's shift to the US/Israel column.
And that could be the sole purpose of this bomb, to change indian mindset on Iran... considering that India is a fence sitter on Iran.
But what about Thailand? How are they relevant to this situation to engineer opinion there?

If india loses Iran, we loose Afghanistan.

And who gains from this sticky bomb? I guess the sticky rice eaters and their friends with the sticky hands
This bomb was planted by terrorists, and the US and Israeli government are not terrorists. No US/Israeli official can dare order an attack on their own citizen. We should not insult our friends in this way.

Iran has an obsession with becoming a nuke power, and that will cost it friends, including India.

As for Afghanistan, the Northern Alliance is our ally, so we will have to learn to live without Iranian support.

...Iran is hell bent on acquiring nukes
Even the US Director of National Intelligence doesn't say so, as recently as January 31, 2012, in testimony to the US Senate.

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-srv/wo ... imony.html

His exact words are:
We assess Iran is keeping open the option to develop nuclear weapons, in part by developing various nuclear capabilities that better position it to produce such weapons, should it choose to do so. We do not know, however, if Iran will eventually decide to build nuclear weapons.

....Iran's technical advancement, particularly in uranium enrichment, strengthens our assessment that Iran has the scientific, technical and industrial capacity to eventually produce nuclear weapons, making the central issue its political will to do so.
Japan, by the way, has exactly these capabilities, and one has to ask why is it legitimate for Japan to have these capabilities, but Iran not to? Merely because we don't like Iran?

In any case, please do not go about making claims like "Iran is hell bent on acquiring nukes" when even the official intelligence assessment of Iran's worst enemy (or second worst enemy) does not make that claim.

And you should ask why India is obliged to respond to such dubious claims.

Israel told visiting Kamal Nath it was Iran. Talk that Nasrallah has been in touch with yindu diplomats.

A_Gupta,

Iran is hell bent on acquiring certain capabilities, and Israel views this as an existential threat. Satisfied?

Why play with words when the reality is obvious to everyone.

Like I said, we are approaching an "either with us or against us" moment. We may not like making this choice, but we may yet have to make a choice.

BTW, if Japan or any other country had Iran's immense hydrocarbon resources, and insisted on its right to develop uranium enrichment capabilities, it would be fairly safe to assume that the country in question is looking for a strategic deterrent, and not merely an alternative source of energy.
Last edited by eklavya on 16 Feb 2012 00:42, edited 1 time in total.

A_Gupta wrote:And you should ask why India is obliged to respond to such dubious claims.
India is not obliged!
Hell, we did nothing when TSP bombed our embassy in Afghanistan. So to expect us to move over another mans car! :roll:

eklavya wrote:BTW, if Japan or any other country had Iran's immense hydrocarbon resources, and insisted on its right to develop uranium enrichment capabilities, it would be fairly safe to assume that the country in question is looking for a strategic deterrent, and not merely an alternative source of energy.
It is evident that you are not able to view Iran objectively, but only through a Western media lens, or else because Iran is Islamic.

Iranian oil production peaked in 1974, and has not been able to rise because of embargoes on technology since the revolution in 1979. With the technology available to it, Iran's oil production is shrinking at 8-10% per year.

PS: you also have to ask the question, why is it not rational for Iran to do now, what it was doing under the Shah, with respect to energy?

http://www.globalsecurity.org/wmd/world/iran/nuke.htm
Iran's nuclear program began in the Shah's era, including a plan to build 20 nuclear power reactors. Two power reactors in Bushehr, on the coast of the Persian Gulf, were started but remained unfinished when they were bombed and damaged by the Iraqis during the Iran-Iraq war. Following the revolution in 1979, all nuclear activity was suspended, though subsequently work was resumed on a somewhat more modest scale. Current plans extend to the construction of 15 power reactors and two research reactors.
Why with such immense hydrocarbon reserves, was it OK for Iran to develop nuclear power under the Shah of Iran?

Are you guys in the right thread?

eklavya wrote:BTW, if Japan or any other country had Iran's immense hydrocarbon resources, and insisted on its right to develop uranium enrichment capabilities, it would be fairly safe to assume that the country in question is looking for a strategic deterrent, and not merely an alternative source of energy.
It is evident that you are not able to view Iran objectively, but only through a Western media lens, or else because Iran is Islamic.

Iranian oil production peaked in 1974, and has not been able to rise because of embargoes on technology since the revolution in 1979. With the technology available to it, Iran's oil production is shrinking at 8-10% per year.
A_Gupta,

1) The issue is "enrichment capabilities". UAE and Saudi Arabia too are pursuing a very significant civilian nuclear power programme but have foresworn enrichment and reprocessing capabilities. Iran insists on its right to enrich, and that is what makes Israel/US/Arab states very nervous.

2) As for Iran's hydrocarbon sources, check this:

http://www.bp.com/assets/bp_internet/gl ... t_2011.pdf

i) Page 6: third largest global oil reserves (9.9% of global total) and a Reserves/Production ratio of 88.4 years

ii) Page 8: Iranian oil production is more or less stable / much higher than say 10 years ago. 4.245 million bbl/d in 2010 vs. a max of 4.327 million bbl/d in 2008 and 3.855 million bbl/d in 2000.

iii) Page 20: second largest global gas reserves (15.8% of world total) and a Reserves/Production ratio that is literally off the scale (its 213.7 years as per my calculations: 29.6 trillion cubic metres Reserves at end-2010, 2010 production of 138.5 billion cubic metres)

iv) Page 22: Iranian gas production is rising. 138.5 billion cubic metres in 2010, which was the highest in a decade (production was 60.2 billion cubic metres in 2000).

v) If Iran was not subject to sanctions, its oil & gas production could be much much higher.

India plays neutral in Tehran-West battle
Jayanth Jacob, Hindustan Times
New Delhi, February 16, 2012
Email to Author

As pressure mounts for the isolation of Iran for its nuclear programme and the attack on Israeli embassy personnel in Delhi, India is doing a fine balancing act in maintaining its ties with the Islamic republic. New Delhi has opposed the proliferation of nuclear weapons in West Asia but it wants to continue its friendly ties with Tehran for oil and much more.

India has to factor in the reality that Iran, a “near neighbour”, is its only surface access route to Afghanistan and central Asia. Besides, six million Indians work in Iran and countries around it, official sources said.

But because India has close ties with the US and Israel — at the forefront of the call to isolate Iran — India believes in giving “maximum scope” for dialogue to resolve the crisis.

Regarding the attack on its embassy personnel in Delhi on Monday, Israel kept up the pressure on India, stressing its “conviction” that Tehran and its Lebanese ally Hezbollah were behind it. But India has maintained it has no evidence to point to Iran’s involvement.

“We have no individual, no entity, no organisation or no country to pinpoint,” the external affairs ministry spokesperson said on Wednesday as the Israeli ambassador to India Alon Ushpiz met with external affairs minister S M Krishna.

Reacting to Israel’s charges, Iran’s envoy to India Mehdi Nabizadeh said, “We are not accepting or denying it. It (the attack) happened in India. If Indian security says something, then we will have to verify it. We hope India will verify the case to know the real position.”

eklavya wrote: v) If Iran was not subject to sanctions, its oil & gas production could be much much higher.
Yes, but sanctions have been on since 1979, not just since Iran restarted its nuclear program.

^^^ India definitely doesn't want a war in the Gulf. So if USA/Israel & Iran are trying to force India to take sides, India should be trying to make it potentially expensive for them for forcing them to take sides.
Rampy

Post by Rampy »

Do anyone see a Paki - saudi angle in this. Paki and Saudi are gunning for Iran and want Israel to attack. Indian does not want any war and is good friend of Israel. If India goes with Israel who wins? Saudi ?
nawabs

Post by nawabs »

‘Diplomacy’ keeps NSG off blast site

http://www.telegraphindia.com/1120216/j ... 141381.jsp
The National Security Guard (NSG) was not allowed to gather forensic samples from the Israel embassy car blast site near the Prime Minister’s house on Monday because of “some diplomatic reasons”, a senior official said today.

The disclosure came on a day an Israeli team, including Mossad officials, met Indian investigators and provided inputs, including a suggestion that a local module could have used a magnetic bomb supplied from abroad.

“It was very weird that our post-blast study team was not allowed to visit the site and gather samples, citing some diplomatic reasons. Our experts, whose only job is to study and conduct research based on collected samples, were denied this opportunity,” the official added.

The NSG’s National Bomb Data Centre (NBDC) is the nodal agency for analysing and recording all bombings in the country and it acts as the repository for research and study.

Since its inception in 2003, its sleuths have gathered samples from all the blast sites in the country. “Our team collected samples from all the blast sites over the past nine years. It is really sad that it was not allowed to do so despite having its office in Delhi,” the official said.

The NSG sent a team on Monday night to the Tughlak Road police station to collect some samples from the Innova wrecked by the bomb. “By that time the car was washed off by water used to douse the flames.… Our team managed to get some samples,” the officer said.

PTI quoted NSG director-general R.K. Medhekar as telling reporters in Gurgaon: “Let me clarify, we were not involved in the analysis of this particular incident. Having said that, I can only make an educated guess like you that it is an explosive device.”

The Israeli team that met investigators here has raised the possibility of a local module having executed the attack.

“We told the Israeli team that so far there was no evidence of Hezbollah or similar foreign groups operating in Delhi. They told us about the possibility that the magnetic bomb came from outside and the attack could have been carried out by a local module,” said a senior Intelligence Bureau official.

The Israeli officials also examined the Innova.

A senior home ministry official later clarified that the Israeli team had not joined the investigation but was only providing inputs. Such a clarification — largely technical because the Israelis would in any case be conducting their own investigation — was perhaps intended at addressing criticism from domestic agencies shut out of the probe.

Officials said security agencies in the capital are working on all angles, including whether operatives of terror outfits active in India were involved.

“But it’s not an easy job as we are yet to get hold of the biker who holds the key to the probe. It will take some time to reach any conclusion. We cannot investigate such a sensitive case with some preconceived notions,” an official said.

Delhi police commissioner B.K. Gupta said the only piece of “evidence” the investigators had got so far was that the biker was riding a “red” motorcycle.

“The CCTV footage is too hazy and so far it has not helped much as the biker was wearing a helmet. We have got some inputs but nothing concrete has come out. Preliminary report has showed traces of potassium chlorate (in the sticky bomb),” he said, iterating that no evidence has been found so far suggesting Iran’s involvement.

Around 10,000 police personnel have been asked to scout for red motorcycles plying on the city roads and check the antecedents of owners. They have been instructed to visit lanes and bylanes in search of abandoned red bikes.

“We have asked our personnel to collect fingerprints immediately if they find any abandoned red motorcycle. The bike is the most important piece of evidence,” the police chief said.

Sleuths at the special cell went into overdrive today as soon as they were informed about an abandoned red motorcycle near a park in Lado Sarai in south Delhi.

“We found that the motorcycle was sold three times and the last owner was traced to Gurgaon. He is being questioned to ascertain his antecedents and whether he had links with the attack,” said an officer.

Another unclaimed red motorcycle at Connaught Place was found to be a stolen one.

All the road intersections in the capital have been barricaded and police pickets were seen stopping motorcycles. “There will be thousands of red motorcycles in the capital. Many policemen also own red motorcycles,” said an officer at Parliament Street station.

^^^ Above looks like a whine article. If they were so pre-eminent they would have just showed up and collect the data. The CFSL already had the debris collected and analyzed. Its not time to whine and air takleef but to rally and do your bit.

Any way have they analyzed the Varanasi blast yet? or the Mumbai blasts? Or is that not in their database?

X Posted from the Iran thread.
sum wrote:^^ Either Iran is really dumb and TSP like( which i doubt) when it uses its own citizens( which is almost like a smoking gun) to target Israel in 3rd countries( like Thai, India etc) instead of using proxies or there are a load of wheels within wheels here with multiple false flag ops also getting into the picture.
Going by what Thailands Police Chief is quoted as saying, Iran just could really be dumb and acting in the same manner as the Islamic Terrorist supporting Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

Note reported similarity between the New Delhi and Bangkok bomb:
Iranian Suspects ‘Targeted’ Israelis: Thai Police

By Daniel Ten Kate and Suttinee Yuvejwattana - Feb 15, 2012

Iranians arrested after blasts on a Bangkok street aimed to attack Israeli diplomats, and the devices used were similar to bombs targeting Israelis in India and Georgia this week, according to Thailand’s police chief.

“The suspects targeted Israeli diplomats in Thailand,” Priewphan Damaphong told reporters in Bangkok yesterday, hours after he confirmed that the Bangkok bombs contained magnets designed to attach to vehicles. India’s initial investigations suggest that a magnetic device was attached to an Israeli diplomat’s car on Feb. 13 in New Delhi seconds before it exploded injuring the woman, the city’s police commissioner, B.K. Gupta, has said.

“The type of explosive device is similar to the incident in India,” Priewphan told reporters in Bangkok. The men “were not targeting a place.” .............................

Bloomberg

Post by Klaus »

If the Delhi and Bangkok incidents are connected, it probably brings in our neighbor to the east into the picture, backing up the IM modules. There have been heavy movements of KSA, Yemeni and Egyptian nationals in and out of BD which have been reported on here.

BD nationals have also been implicated in terror acts in the capital before. We need to find out if this is related in any way to the attempted coup attempt in Dhaka recently.

Does velcro attach to ceramic materials? Probably ceramics will be indistinguishable from the surroundings (forensics wise) as it is a street location and hence hard to re-construct based on material evidence?

India is the best place if they really wanted to do it. There will be immense pressures on the GOI not to formally indict Iran. Moreover, the relatively open society helps.

I still think the pakis were involved. If Iran shuts down India's route to Afghanistan, it will achieve its strategy of no Indian presence in Afghanistan once the US starts leaving. And the US can claim it can't force the pakis to provide access to afghanistan from India. US and pakis both can claim victory, without the US having to antagonize India.

I don't buy the fact that the Iranians did it.

One other country capable of doing this is KSA. They anyway would have assets on ground in India, amny of them cut-throats. They have both the capability and desire to do it. And if any Jew gets killed in the process, all the better for brownie points with Allah.

It is difficult to believe that Iran would do this. The point of the whole exercise (the Delhi operation and the unexploded bomb in Georgia) was to send a message to New Delhi. I am sure it has been received loud and clear, but what their reaction would be is difficult to say now.

It is some gumption that India is displaying by sending Trade delegation to Iran similar to the one sent to Pukistan. this is way beyond just defying sanctions.

Obviously this is kind of a thing disliked by Israel, US, Europe who have interest in gobbling up Iran's resources even if that leaves us starving.

I would read this bombing incident as a warning message sent to India by the combination of Israel / West to disengage from Iran.

If this theory is right, this is very bad move by Israel to target India this way and make enemies out of friends.

just my take as everyone seems to have one.

Until a war between GCC/Israel/NATO vs Iran doesn't start all talk of war is hot-air, and India should not take any sides before that. We can promise GCC/Israel/NATO that we would not come to support Iran militarily or politically in a war, but they should not push us, before it gets started.

RajeshA wrote:Until a war between GCC/Israel/NATO vs Iran doesn't start all talk of war is hot-air, and India should not take any sides before that. We can promise GCC/Israel/NATO that we would not come to support Iran militarily or politically in a war, but they should not push us, before it gets started.

I don't thik that should be a problem. India has been surprisingly good at these aspects . The war will be in Russia's back yard . Things might get pretty ugly . I am not able to work out the exact economics. Who stands to make most money in event of the war ? KSA surely . But anyone else ?

This really does seem to be an Iranian attack, prima facie.

The lady who rented the house in Thailand is already back in Iran.

^^ Yes. The two other dudes who were caught were also on their way to Tehran, via Malaysia.
Y. Kanan

Post by Y. Kanan »

bahdada wrote:Calm down Francis. :oops:
Not sure which poster you're talking about but pretty sure I'm not him...???
Y. Kanan

Post by Y. Kanan »

sunnydee wrote:1. Who has suggested we cut off Iranian oil supplies even if they conducted the attacks on indian soil ?
I thought this had been sufficiently explained ad nauseum. Iran is responsible for 12% of India's imported oil, and the US\Isreal now want us to stop buying Iranian oil and get it from the Saudis instead (at much higher cost, of course). This being part of the overall effort to stop all Iranian oil exports and finish off their already weakened economy, as part of the broader campaign to ultimately topple the regime.

What does India gain from the destruction of Iran, and why is it wrong for us to support an Islamic terrorist state when it's in our strategic interests? If we lose Iran, we lose Afghanistan. I like how it's OK for the US to support Pakistan, Saudi, etc but wrong for India & Russia to back Iran.

Delhi Police has cracked the case.. really! :D :D

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... ttarget=no
NEW DELHI: On Tuesday, police commissioner B K Gupta told reporters he had spent hours researching sticky bombs. Officers then distributed printouts which ostensibly explained what a sticky bomb is.

The printout stated, "Sticky bombs are a type of explosives crafted from one Bomb and 5 Gel. At point blank range, it can cause a total of 100 damage to mobs and 200 to the player". It also listed 'Statistics' as: Damage 100, Max Stack 50, Shoot Speed 5, Use Time 24, Sell 1.

These seem unusual ingredients for making a bomb. A net search showed the matter seemed to have been downloaded from Terraria Wiki, used by gamers who play online game Terraria.