Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Apr. 11, 2010

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Apr. 11, 2

AnimeshP wrote:
Mr Siddiqui, another Pakistani-American who only gave his last name, said that Pakistan needed to “deal with the root cause” of terrorism.

He suggested massive reform of the education system, which should include “revision of textbooks that preach hate against other religions, closure of all those madressahs that indulge in hate-mongering and more money for the right type of education”.
Yet, these are the types who will support madressahs and assorted terror groups with generous funding.:roll:

http://www.nytimes.com/2010/05/06/nyreg ... mb.html?hp
Mr. Shahzad has waived his right to a speedy arraignment suggests that he is continuing to provide valuable information to the office of Preet Bhahar, of the Manhattan United States attorney's office
Oh the irony, Pakistani American terrorist wannabe to be prosecuted by an Indian American US Attorney..
Preetinder S. Bharara was born in Ferozepur, India, and he was an infant when his parents immigrated to the United States in 1970. He grew up in Monmouth County, N.J., and graduated from Harvard in 1990 and Columbia Law School in 1993
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Shiv Ji please help me understand this. All terror plots in Unkil land or Europe have had a paki connection. Direct or indirect it has always been known that porkie lands not just the lawless frontiers are the mecca for all wanna be soosai bummers. This is also an established fact that TSPA is the main driving factor that not just runs these madersa's as well as TSP nation itself. Now Unkil comes with a smart plan some one from brookings tells us that all we need to do is pay TSPA money & weapons as bribe and ask them to close the factory. They also tell us that TSPA is not fundamentalist but fun loving enlightened moderate force that wants to make TSP a moderate rentier state that we can use in future to control C Asia China India Ruskies and most important Iran. Plus all the energy lines of future etc etc

I think its pretty clear here to all aam aadmi of unkil land that porkies are behind most terror plots that affects his/her life. Still these so called think tanks will go out of their way to project the administration line that TSPA is part of solution and not part of the problem. With this guy FS & DCH it should be clear that one was a son of AVM of TSPAF and other was a son of Officer in Foreign Office so if Army and Beauracracy cannot save their own kin from getting indoctrinated from this poison then how do you expect them to protect mango abdul's from it and take on talibunnies. I had posted an article from NewYorker my Mr Hersh that said about how TSPA officers were a big fan of Zaid Hamid and how they had wet dreams of khilafat e rashida and grand design's of islamic empire.

If ordinary person like us who has a job for living can find time to read and understand what is going on in world of geopolitics how come these so called full time think tank scholors who have 100 times more information at their disposal. Still we never hear a word about fundamentalism in TSPA from these guys or from babus in pentegon or foggy bottom. What is the reason for this?

Jagan wrote:http://www.nytimes.com/2010/05/06/nyreg ... mb.html?hp
Mr. Shahzad has waived his right to a speedy arraignment suggests that he is continuing to provide valuable information to the office of Preet Bhahar, of the Manhattan United States attorney's office
Oh the irony, Pakistani American terrorist wannabe to be prosecuted by an Indian American US Attorney..
Preetinder S. Bharara was born in Ferozepur, India, and he was an infant when his parents immigrated to the United States in 1970. He grew up in Monmouth County, N.J., and graduated from Harvard in 1990 and Columbia Law School in 1993
"Wherefore by their fruits ye shall know them". Pakistan ka matlab kya hai orr India ka matlab kya hai : The contrast between Indic and Islamist is for whole world to see and judge.
Last edited by Prem on 06 May 2010 01:16, edited 1 time in total.

Prem Saar....thanks for pointing out that...more party time... :rotfl: :rotfl: ...Oh God...I only miss my ex-paki colleagues' faces....it'd have been fun to look in their eye and say..."Its Ok...India Pak == :P "
menon s

Post by menon s »

have you guys seen, what qureshi, the pak FM , told CBS? " if things like the drone strikes happen, retaliation will happen?' one is left to wonder how long will americans take that kind of replies coming from, the nations top minister? Do Americans have some shame?

On Yahoo news site I have been tracking all the comments related to this Faisal Shahzad guy and/or NY bomb plot case. Doing this nonstop for the last two days. having lotsa fun akela akela.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Venkarl wrote:Prem Saar....thanks for pointing out that...more party time... :rotfl: :rotfl: ...Oh God...I only miss my ex-paki colleagues' faces....it'd have been fun to look in their eye and say..."Its Ok...India Pak == :P "

Dont worry I have few in my office and they are running around with their tails between their legs. They only talk about T20 WC. If you raise the NYPD news they immediately start praising NYC . Most of them have a US flag perched in their cubes. I guess that is one of the easiest way to spot a porkie. :twisted:
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Kati wrote:On Yahoo news site I have been tracking all the comments related to this Faisal Shahzad guy and/or NY bomb plot case. Doing this nonstop for the last two days. having lotsa fun akela akela.
You should post nuggets for not so well read ppl on this forum.

1993 World Trade Center Bombing planned by Ramzi Yousef, Mahmud Abouhalima, Mohammad Salameh, Nidal Ayyad, Abdul Rahman Yasin and Ahmad Ajaj and financed by Khalid Sheikh mohammad. Terrorists learned from this attack and decided to use Airplanes.

1999 - Dry run hijacking of Indian airlines from Kathmandu to Kabul.
2001 - 9/11 - Khalid Shaikh Mohammad and Fizziya.

2010 - Times Square failed bombing., Terrorists are learning from this attack and thus the Shahzadi is singing and dancing., to get off easily in 10+ years.

I think this was not a botched/failed attempt but a deliberate attempt to leave behind clues to see what happens and learn from these by terrorists and their ISI handlers.

Let there be no mistakes that This is an ISI operation and Faisal Shahzadi is an ISI officer. And this operation is to keep on getting the payments in future., even after USA leaves Afghanistan.

by Venkarl
Its Ok...India Pak ==
Exactly in Pakispeque

Police = Judge = Daku = Chor
Last edited by SBajwa on 05 May 2010 23:22, edited 1 time in total.

shiv wrote: The difficult bit is that a whole lot of Indians deeply empathize with the US and can see no fault or are highly selective about what they see as faults. MMS is only one of them.
I think you are letting your personal grouses or emotions get in the way of your otherwise good analyses. I don't believe any Indian or Indian American except MMS-like "South Asians" are selective about US's faults for their own reasons. The vast majority of us are deeply frustrated with US policies. And I have personally and in my own way tried my best to bring this out to Amercian elits. And often times even at the expense of making a fool of myself. Just 2 instances I'd like to share:

1) An India TSP equal equal love fest organized by former US ambassador Frank Wisner at Columbia univ, NYC. When I could not take the equal equal even from someone like Salman Haider, who was bending over backward in praising the "statesmanship" of Mush, I tried pointing out that this kind of talk suits both US & TSP, but fails to deal with TSP terror which is the only core issue. I was asked to leave the auditorium for being "harsh" on Salman Haider (I mentioned that even Mush's spokesman wouldn't be batting for him so eloquently).

2) An India bashing binge at Swathmore college, Phily, PA by "South Asians", mostly Indian academics, Kashmiri Muslims, and of course Pakis including Hussein Haqqani. The topic was Kashmir and nukes. Like a pack of sheep, everybody was paitning India as the villain. From "human rights" abuses to "Gujarat riots" to nuclearizing the "South Asian" garden of Eden. I tried pointing to TSP terror only to be mocked as a "Hindu Jihadi" (by an Indian prof from PA state univ). The last straw that broke this camel's back was when a retd Indian army officer turned peacenick and his Kashmiri Pandit wife (if I recall, she has written a famous cookbook on Kashmiri cusine) asked me to get out as I am spoiling the love fest. The retd officer also mocked my "NRI patriotism" and told me how deluded I was because according to him if Indian army had the capability to kick Paki ass, they would have done it, and it is easy for "NRI patriots" like me to ask others to fight, and stir trouble at the "South Asian" loves fest who have the nobel intention of spreading brotherhood in the region despite people like me.

SBajwa wrote:1993 World Trade Center Bombing planned by Ramzi Yousef, Mahmud Abouhalima, Mohammad Salameh, Nidal Ayyad, Abdul Rahman Yasin and Ahmad Ajaj and financed by Khalid Sheikh mohammad. Terrorists learned from this attack and decided to use Airplanes.
FBI agents knew well in advance about the 1993 bombings.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Emad_Salem

Salem also also mentions in his testimony Operation Bojinka, a plot by the "Blind Sheikh" Omar Abdul-Rahman and his nephew, Ramzi Yousef, to, among other things, fly about 12 hijacked airplanes into prominent US buildings.

I understand your anguish!! But you keep on leading the battle, do not let such WKKs deter you from your path.

If somebody tells me "I am from Pakistan" my usual reply is "Thanks for the warning"
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Interesting news here on rediff Pak sacrificing spies as pawns in Waziristan?
Sources say that Khwaja's killing may give Islamabad good enough reason to conduct an operation in North Waziristan against the militants led by Hafiz Gul Bahadur. According to a government insider, Islamabad is also awaiting support funds worth $600 million from coalition countries fighting in Afghanistan.
So $600M is the price put on N Waziristan by TSPA.
As for the fate of the British journalist, Dawar said, "The foreigner is a valuable asset for the militants. So they are in no hurry and will use him according to their needs."
It will be interesting to see how much UK is ready to do to release one of their own
However, irrespective of the fate of Colonel Imam and the British journalist, the Pakistani troops look set to commence their operation in the region. And yes, Khwaja, though unwillingly, would have played his part in its success.
Goes to show TSPA can do anything to make money. :evil:

Unkil stays a step ahead of the jihadis:
Did federal agents let Faisal Shahzad get on his plane?
By Ron Scherer Ron Scherer
Tue May 4, 6:51 pm ET, http://news.yahoo.com/s/csm/20100504/ts_csm/299077

.New York – Faisal Shahzad must have breathed a sigh of relief once he settled into his seat on his Emirates Air flight to Dubai.

The man who has since been accused of parking an SUV loaded with gasoline, propane, and fireworks in Times Square was about to leave New York.

But, just when it must have appeared to Mr. Shahzad that he had to endure only a 13 hour flight, federal agents came on board and asked him and several other passengers to leave the plane.

Was he perhaps only minutes away from leaving the US? Or did law enforcement officials plan this so they could see if Shahzad was meeting someone on the plane, perhaps celebrating his flight with a high five or a nod to another passenger?

Many media accounts Tuesday suggest that the federal government nearly missed their man. Since Shahzad bought his ticket with cash shortly before the plane was set to leave, law enforcement officials only realized that Shahzad was on the Emirates flight when they received the official list of passengers 30 minutes before takeoff, according to these reports.

But another possibility is that the government is cannier than Shahzad expected, experts say. For his part, Attorney General Eric Holder says he was never worried that the chief suspect in the bombing attempt was going to get away.

According to Mr. Holder at a press conference Tuesday, law enforcement officials had identified the Pakistani-born naturalized American as a suspect on Monday afternoon. He very quickly went on a “no-fly list.”

Once he went on a no-fly list, someone had to override the computer, says former federal agent Joseph King, a professor at John Jay College of Criminal Justice in New York who specializes in terrorism and homeland security.

“Probably the clerk when he checked in was not an airline employee but a federal agent,” says Dr. King. “Shahzad was probably never more than five feet from an agent the whole time.”

King reasons that the government knew that he was not a threat to the airplane or other passengers since he had been through screening.

“You grab his bags on the tarmac side,” he says. “Then, once he’s on the plane you watch for any indication of anyone connected to him, perhaps making eye contact or winking.”

King says the federal agents have done this before with money launders.

“It’s a great idea,” he says. “You see if there is any reaction on the plane.”

Whether or not it happened that way is not clear. But, as Gary La Free, a professor of criminology and a director of the National Consortium for the Study of Terrorism and Responses to Terrorism at the University of Maryland puts it, “It’s certainly great theater.”

CRamS wrote:....how deluded I was because according to him if Indian army had the capability to kick Paki ass, they would have done it....
Easy reply to that is that, oh, US cannot conquer Cuba if it wants to, because if it had the capability, it would have done so by now, with some 45+ years of sanctions already....

Nice spin.

A_Gupta wrote:Daal mein kuch kaalaa hai. Five years ago:
From the print version of the NYT (short of time to find it in the online version)
George LaMonica, a 35-year old computer consultant, said he bought his two-bedroom condominium in Norwalk, Conn., from Mr Shahzad for $261,000 in May 2004. A few weeks after he moved in, Mr LaMonica said, investigators from the national Joint Terrorism Task Force interviewed him, asking for details of the transaction and for information about Mr Shahzad. It struck Mr LaMonica as unusual, but he said detectives told him they were simply "checking everything out"
So Mr Faisal Shahzad has been on the anti-terrorism radar for at least 6 years. Note that this is 3 years after 9/11 so the immediate hysteria and checking of everyone and everything was over.

PS:
http://www.nytimes.com/2010/05/05/nyreg ... ofile.html
Any follow-up on this aspect?

R man from what I see this guy is not JeM material/profile. He is more like LeT profile.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Another lie that porkies keep repeating to show they are enlightened moderate & fun loving

'All Pakistanis are terrorists'
have long given up trying to explain to people about the plurality of Pakistan and the Pakistani diaspora.

I have long given up on trying to talk about how Pakistan's biggest export into India is pop music, how Pakistani fashion designers produce beautiful collections that sell for thousands of dollars all over the world, of how Pakistani artists are producing some incredible and very modern work.

No, I listen as people rail against my background, accuse me of being a terrorist or the very least a terrorist sympathiser.

But here is the rub. Ancient cultures are littered with references to something called a "self-fulfilling prophecy'.

Call someone something and they eventually become that thing. Call Pakistanis terrorist and guess what? You will have Pakistani terrorists.

Can some one come up with a quick statistic of how many songs were produced in India and how many of these had any paki connection. I am sick and tired of hearing this paki lie that they produce better music than india and bollywood steals their music. As far as I can think about this there is one or two songs that have some paki connection and become hits in India and that is amongst 100 songs that become hit in India out of thousands produced so the percentage will be close to 0.1% The biggest export of pakis is International Terrorism no questions about that.

Brad Goodman wrote:Can some one come up with a quick statistic of how many songs were produced in India and how many of these had any paki connection. I am sick and tired of hearing this paki lie that they produce better music than india and bollywood steals their music. As far as I can think about this there is one or two songs that have some paki connection and become hits in India and that is amongst 100 songs that become hit in India out of thousands produced so the percentage will be close to 0.1% The biggest export of pakis is International Terrorism no questions about that.
For an average Pakistani, India == N India and by default Indian Pop Music == Anu Malik brand copy items from bollywood-Hindi fare. India and Indi pop exists beyond the Hindi pop that has had some copy cats make money out of other people's produce (not just the neighbours). Use the linguistic depth of India to brow beat the argument.

Next time they repeat this tell them you do not listen to hindi-pop as you only like Tamil/Asamese/Bodo pop. Have done it and it works! :rotfl:
surinder

Post by surinder »

Interesting thing is that while in the partition drama, the RoP's kicked out the H/S; the H/S are getting their sweet rewenge, slowly & steadily.

More on him:

Preetinder S. Bharara

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/worl ... 890990.cms

Bharara, who was born in Ferozepur, Punjab,
Bharara's father is a Sikh and his mother is Hindu and they both moved from what became Pakistan to the Indian side during partition. But his father-in-law is a Muslim who moved in the other direction and his mother-in-law is from Palestine and is of Jewish origin.

More details at:

http://www.sikhphilosophy.net/politics/ ... arara.html

http://www.time.com/time/politics/artic ... 74,00.html

his Linked In Profile:
http://www.linkedin.com/pub/preet-bharara/6/67b/abb
surinder

Post by surinder »

Brad Goodman wrote:'All Pakistanis are terrorists'
But here is the rub. Ancient cultures are littered with references to something called a "self-fulfilling prophecy'.

Call someone something and they eventually become that thing. Call Pakistanis terrorist and guess what? You will have Pakistani terrorists.
Man You gotta love the TSP'ians. They cannot resist a threat, even while they beg. Theirs is a pure psycho play, similar to Jimmy Dean, one hand they are saying "Help me please, I beg you", on the other they are saying "mess with me and I shall f... you". Beautiful.
surinder

Post by surinder »

munna wrote:For an average Pakistani, India == N India and by default Indian Pop Music == Anu Malik brand copy items from bollywood-Hindi fare. India and Indi pop exists beyond the Hindi pop that has had some copy cats make money out of other people's produce (not just the neighbours). Use the linguistic depth of India to brow beat the argument.

Next time they repeat this tell them you do not listen to hindi-pop as you only like Tamil/Asamese/Bodo pop. Have done it and it works! :rotfl:
You should not do this. For too long we have retreated. Never give up the space, hang on tight to it. Why claim on you like Tamil/Bong/Assamese, why leave out the whole gamut of Hindi, Punjabi music just to piss em off?

First and foremost. The musical notes, the musical structure, notes, raagas are all Indian, 100% Hindu. The Sa-Re-Ga etc. is from the Vedas. The ragaas were given by Lord Shiva, Brahma etc. (Raag Durga, Raag Sri, Raag Bhairav, are all names of kuffaar devis & devtaas.) The beats, the drums, tall, the rythm is all Indian. The languages all Sanskrit based. Paki contribution to music is zilch, nada, cipher.

They had Bade Ghulam Ali Khan. He couldn't survive in TSP. (There are interesting stories w.r.t that.) He came to India and requested Indian citizenship; Morarji Desai arranged that. He was an outstanding singer, but all his miracles happened in India. Mohd. Rafi was a Punjabi, but stayed in India. No Paki contribution there. We had, what the Pakis call Mallika-e-Tarannum, Noorjehan. She stayed on in India for some time after partition and then left to become a TSP'ian. Her songs there are pathetic, downright poor quality. She was on OK singer to begin with, but became pathetic in TSP. They call her Mallika-e-Tarannum.

People often cite Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan---I have to be honest, he screams, he is out of taal, he is besura, and his singing style very dated. I just cannot standing his screams, although people state that they get religious visions when they listen to him.

That is all the sum total of TSP contributions.

Music is not compatible with jeeahad, nor is is compatible with the RoP. The Talibums treatment of music is well known.

Finally, please do not counter them. Tell them you wish them good luck in their musical pursuits.
Last edited by surinder on 06 May 2010 00:23, edited 1 time in total.

Infidels :evil:

Playing and listening music is haraam in pure land.

Pakistani militants 'planning wave of strikes on US'
In particular, some Kashmiri militants disillusioned by what they as see as betrayal by Pakistan security forces are thought to have moved into tribal areas, bringing plans for a global jihad with them.

Talat Massood, a military analyst and former Lieutenant General in the Pakistan army, said: "The disgruntled jihadis are joining hands and using the sanctuary and working against intelligence services and probably linking with al-Qaeda."
Last edited by KrishG on 06 May 2010 00:40, edited 1 time in total.

Mohd. Rafi was a Punjabi, but stayed in India
Surinder, reading the comments in youtube on Mohammad Rafi vs. Kishore Kumar reveals an interesting part of psyche of Pakis. If not Rafi, then they will take credit for Kaifi Azmi (That he is a shia and a member of CPI never crosses their minds).....In the late 90s I used to read in Soc culture threads about how Dileep Kumar was the best actor since the beginning of time and all Hindu actors inc. Amitabh copy his style....(Dileep's delivery style seems lifted from Marlon Brando).

Porkis will go to extent to appropriate Muslim credit for Bollywood's creativity. The fact that Pakistan's film industry is a dismal failure is never a hurdle to taking credit for for their uninvited entry.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

I agree with Surinder ji here. We need not go on defensive everytime a prokie blurts a lie as usual. We need to just ask them to prove that nonsense with statistics since they never learned statistics in madarsa they cannot prove anything other than saying atif aslam & junoon we can easily counter those examples.

Other than that I am against communalizing artist especially Rafi Vs Kishore debate. No one in Indian cinema has sang bhajan's better than Rafi be it Man Tadpat Hari Darshan Ko from Baiju Bawra or Sai Baba Bolo from Shirdi Ke Sai baba are immortal songs. He has also sung bhajans in marathi that I know of.
Last edited by Brad Goodman on 06 May 2010 00:49, edited 1 time in total.

KrishG wrote:Pakistani militants 'planning wave of strikes on US'
In particular, some Kashmiri militants disillusioned by what they as see as betrayal by Pakistan security forces are thought to have moved into tribal areas, bringing plans for a global jihad with them.

Talat Massood, a military analyst and former Lieutenant General in the Pakistan army, said: "The disgruntled jihadis are joining hands and using the sanctuary and working against intelligence services and probably linking with al-Qaeda."
Nonsense. Snake oil. A few "freedom fighters" are against Pakistan, so this will be used to somehow blame India for not talking about Cashmere and giving concessions to TSP. :roll:

They are labelling the 'more pious' as Kashmiris who are taking it out on uncle.

Refer to SSridhar's definitions.

Also today mroning, NPR had a solitary report that the Father-in-law Mr. Mian, was in custody in pureland.

Hats off to the member who said that wife could be 'more pious' than the Abdul.
surinder

Post by surinder »

Paul,

The TSP has many compulsions which makes it want to go out and claim artistic things to themselves: Firstly, this nation itself is born out of claiming others properties. The vast lands & properties of H/S is what set up the first wave of affluence for the RoP'ers. Secondly, they have no film industry, no music industry, no entertainment industry, nothing of arts culture in TSP. The desperately need Indian arts/films/music to fill their empty lives. To stake a claim, they need these poor excuses about claiming ownership based on faith.

Dilip Kumar's acting style was fully and completely copied from Marlon Brando, right down to his method acting, mumbling lines, and a morose and introspective nature.

Brad, Rafi's song, man tarpad hari darshan ko aaj, is also remarkable that not only is this Hindu bhajan sung by a Musliem, but the music composer (Naushad) was not Hindu, and the lyric writer (Shakeel Badiyuni) was also a not a Hindu. It is set in raag Malkauns, a Hindu raag, to be sure. But this points out the greatness of India (at least the part that was not demolished by the social chaos & divisions unleashed by the British.)

This is getting worse.

Christian Science Monitor reports

Who is Huma Mian?

Meanwhile, Shahzad’s wife, Huma Mian, and their two young children are believed to be currently in Pakistan. Fox News reported Tuesday that Mian has relatives listed at several addresses in Aurora, Colo. – the same town Afghan national Najibullah Zazi and relatives lived in between January 2009 and July 31, 2009. Attorney General Eric Holder told a press conference: “I don't have any basis to believe at least at this point that there's any connection between the two.”

Huma Mian's father detained

The Dawn newspaper reports that Shahzad's father-in-law, Iftikhar Mian, was picked up by Pakistan intelligence agents in Karachi Wednesday. US and Pakistani media report that Shahzad moved his family to Karachi in 2009.

If they connect to Zazi then the whole lone operator angle is busted.

surinder wrote:
munna wrote:For an average Pakistani, India == N India and by default Indian Pop Music == Anu Malik brand copy items from bollywood-Hindi fare. India and Indi pop exists beyond the Hindi pop that has had some copy cats make money out of other people's produce (not just the neighbours). Use the linguistic depth of India to brow beat the argument.

You should not do this. For too long we have retreated. Never give up the space, hang on tight to it. Why claim on you like Tamil/Bong/Assamese, why leave out the whole gamut of Hindi, Punjabi music just to piss em off?
Surinder Goodman et al. You people are being done in by taqqiya. This is a traditional technique deployed by our humsayas to make Indians go on defensive regarding our musical traditions. You see, what was the original question? The export of Pop music to India, no sir they dare not talk about hindi oldies, classical music or the entire Bhartiya tradition of gayaki including folk music! They are making a feeble attempt to corner a tiny little plot in the whole universe of Indian music and that too on the shoulders of giants like Anu Malik! :rotfl: The entire attempt is to somehow project the Pstan as a culturally superior, hipper, cooler and creative version of India. The best way to show them mirror and their non-Indian ness is to bring in the aspects of India that they cannot think of experiencing or know nothing about. The whole charade of equal equal falls apart when you throw the full extent and depth of India in their face.

There is a reason why Dilli loves and has invested in Bangalore like no tomorrow (since 1947) and why it is hated with shiddat (passion) by neighbours! More on this last line later.

Munna, Start by telling Puckerjadehs why aint they speaking Arabic or Pure Farsi as Punjabi, Urdu, Sindhi etc are Indian languages. We must negate all Indian aspects of their pathetic presence and point out onlee thing Indian about them is the land temporarily occupied by them.

munna wrote: The entire attempt is to somehow project the Pstan as a culturally superior, hipper, cooler and creative version of India. The best way to show them mirror and their non-Indian ness is to bring in the aspects of India that they cannot think of experiencing or know nothing about. The whole charade of equal equal falls apart when you throw the full extent and depth of India in their face.
They tried the same thing with food saying that Mughals taught Indians how to eat good food. All the food spices and preparation came from the arab land as the saying goes. When mention of Dosa is done they are totally confused :lol:

CV of the NYC Fizzleya Bomber

Enjoy fellas!
Career Highlights wrote:More than seven years of diversified experience with Fortune 500 Companies in accounting, budgeting, financial analysis, accountability analysis, revenue forecasting, client coordination, operations’ planning, research, contracts’ monitoring, building valuable customer relationships, and client profitability analysis. Prepared high level management reports for executive decision-making. Excellent analytical, oral and communication skills, keen perception, good team player, and accomplished result-oriented employee
Objective wrote:To work in a high-energy :eek: and challenging business environment that will promote professional and personal growth while adding significant value to my employer.

NY bomb plot raises questions about Pak military-terror nexus

Chidanand Rajghatta

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/worl ... 895172.cms
Long in thrall of the Pakistani military for geo-political reasons, Washington is finally starting to examine that institution's ties to terrorism following the discovery that failed Times Square bomber Faisal Shahzad also belongs to an elite 'fauji'/diplomatic family as did alleged Mumbai carnage facilitators David Headley and Tawassur Rana.

Initial reports describe Shahzad as the son of Air Vice Marshal (retd) Baharul Haq, who retired from the Pakistan Air Force in early 90's and later was a senior official in the country's Civil Aviation Authority (CAA). His uncle Maj. Gen. Tajul Haq, is reported to have been inspector general of the Frontier Corps.

If the family ties are confirmed, analysts says it follows the pattern of mediocre sons from some elite Pakistani families becoming terrorists, a development far removed from the clichéd image of indigent madrassa recruits that is often associated with Pakistani terrorism.

Ahmad Rashid, among the foremost experts on extremism in the region, said it was "truly extraordinary, from a Pakistani perspective, is that he (Shahzad) belongs to this country's true blue-blooded establishment" and warned that "US-Pakistan relations are likely to sour dramatically for the Pakistanis" if Shahzad is found to have been trained in bomb-making in Pakistan's badlands it has avoided cracking down on.

In fact, there is now an ongoing re-examination of terrorists' profile in Washington, considering the terrorist groups' avowed intention of using recruits who can easily enter countries like the US and meld into western society.

While US law-enforcement authorities allowed themselves a brief moment of self-congratulation at the speed with which they zeroed in on Faisal Shahzad, the cold light of the morning has raised deeper questions about his entry to the U.S as a student, his assimilation or otherwise into American society, the process by which he acquired citizenship, and at what point did a 30-year old family man, a father of two infants, turn into a terrorist. Analysts have also noted that he earned an engineering degree (as did Khalid Sheikh Mohammed and Mohammed Atta) before going in for an MBA.

Of particular interest is his transit through Dubai, which was also Mumbai massacre caser David Headley transit point. The fact that Shahzad gave his nationality as Kashmiri in his latest passport is also being scrutinized for whether he has ties with groups operating there.

The Shahzad episode has also brought immense scrutiny on the Pakistani establishment, after a brief honeymoon period in which the Obama administration rhapsodized over its sterling role against terrorism. Leading analysts are asking hard questions, including whether the Pakistani military, the real power fronted by a dummy civilian government, has genuinely given up use of terrorism as covert policy given its decades-long neuroses about India.

"The Pakistani government is still obsessed with the idea of an Indian domination of the region...That's what makes me skeptical that there's been a true strategic revolution in Pakistan... There are still people who believe that there are good terrorists and bad terrorists, and some you can work with to further Pakistan's goals," Newsweek's Fareed Zakaria said on CNN even as the Pakistani fan club in Washington DC kept a discreet silence.

Describing Pakistan as an "epicenter of Islamic terrorism," an expression the Obama administration has avoided using of late, Zakaria said "it's worth noting that even the terrorism that's often attributed to the war in Afghanistan tends to come out of Pakistan, to be planned by Pakistanis, to be funded from Pakistan or in some other way to be traced to Pakistan," Pakistan's connection with terrorist groups, he said, goes back decades and has often been encouraged by that nation's military for strategic reasons.

That's something successive recent US administrations have been leery of raising publicly given Washington's dependence on Islamabad to conduct the war not only in Afghanistan, but within Pakistan itself. But the near tragedy in Times Square is likely to jolt the Obama administration from its credulous thrall of what many analysts say is Pakistan's dodgy and selective fight against terrorism.

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_MFqClBejoK8/S ... 0/full.jpg

Huma Mian : Wife Of Faisal Shahzad,Attempting To Use A Weapon of Mass Destruction.

Huma Mian is a 28-year-old American woman who grew up in Colorado and graduated from the University of Colorado in Boulder. She's also the wife of 30-year-old Faisal Shahzad.
Shahzad, who was arrested last night, was an American citizen for just about a year, having been naturalized in Bridgeport, Connecticut last April.The authorities say he has admitted plotting the attack. He was charged yesterday with terrorism and attempting to use a weapon of mass destruction