the sheer arrogance of these old cretins
Modi survey shockers: Big Southern advantage, gender gap
For unbelievers from South.TN

Take, for instance, the geographical breakdown which offers a bit of a shocker. Modi trails Rahul by one point in the West — yes, that’s right! In the West, which is defined as Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa and Rajasthan. If that doesn’t evoke a suitable gasp of surprise, the numbers in the South will. Modi collectively outstrips Rahul by 55-26 in the states of Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, and Kerala.
The magazine is cautious in interpreting the significance of his Southern advantage: “While the survey does not reflect electoral reality—for instance, the South is unlikely to support the BJP in such numbers—it does seem to indicate that the shifting demographics of a country that is urbanising and where incomes are growing strongly favour Modi, who can only expect to see his support base grow.”
The editors also insist, however, that their sample size and methodology is fully representative. Each story pegged to the poll comes with this bold-faced claim: “Thus, the calling data fully covers India, both geographically and demographically.”

Justice Markandey Katju's reply to two students who want to sue him for his remark about most of Indians being idiots. The guy is truly a gas bag. He thinks of India as some kind of hell hole with people mired in superstition, barbarity and violence. His view of India is not much different from those of missionaries or Imams (a land of darkness where light of True God has not yet reached).
Press Council Chairman Justice Markandey Katju has replied to the two students from Lucknow who sent him a legal notice for his comment that "90% of Indians were idiots."
After Justice Katju's statement at a seminar in New Delhi last week that at least 90 percent of Indians are "idiots", who can be easily be misled by mischievous elements in the name of religion, law student Tanaya Thakur, and her brother, Class XI student Aditya Thakur, sent a sent a legal notice to Press Council of India Chairperson. They have said they will move court if Justice Katju doesn't apologise. Justice Katju today replied to the legal notice. (Read: Justice Katju's blog)
Here's the full text of the letter:
Dear Tanaya and Aditya,
I have received your email, and am giving my reply, but before doing so in detail I wish to make some preliminary remarks:
1. I have been misquoted in the press reports, but it is true that I have said that 90% Indians (not all) are fools. My intention in saying so was not to hurt anyone but to awaken people to the realities, that is, the widespread casteism, communalism, superstitions, and other backward traits in the mindset of a large section of our people which is blocking our progress and keeping us poor.
2. The figure 90% is not a mathematical figure, it simply means that in my opinion a large proportion of Indians (and again I repeat, not all) are fools.
3. I never named you, nor any community, caste, or sect, and I never said that you are in the category of 90%. Hence I do not see how you are defamed.
4. I made this comment not to humiliate or harm anyone but because I love the Indian people, they are my people, and I wish them to prosper and have decent lives, which is only possible if the Indian masses develop the scientific outlook and scientific temper and give up casteism, communalism, superstitions and other mental attitudes which a large part (not all) of them presently suffer from. I wish to see India in the front ranks of the advanced industrialized nations of the world, with our people having a high standard of living, instead of suffering from the present evils of massive poverty, unemployment, price rise, corruption, farmer's suicides, child malnutrition, absence of health care and good education, casteism etc. So you see I made that statement not to harm the Indian people, whom I love, but to benefit them. The truth is sometimes bitter, but sometimes bitter medicine has to be given to an ailing person.
Having said this, I may proceed to give a more elaborate explanation.
I wish to first of all clarify that I do not regard Indians as inherently stupid or foolish. It is only at present that large parts of our people are foolish. But there was a time when we were leading the whole world in science and technology, and India was perhaps the most prosperous country in the world. It is now that we are having bad times, but we had a glorious past and shall have a glorious future too, but for that we have to get rid of casteism, communalism, superstitions and other backward traits in the mentality of a large part of our people (because of which I call them fools).
India's Past
With the aid of science we had built mighty civilizations thousands of years ago when most people in Europe( except in Greece and Rome) were living in forests. We had made outstanding scientific discoveries e.g. decimal system in mathematics, plastic surgery in medicine, etc (see in this connection my article 'Sanskrit as a Language of Science on my blog justickatju.blogspot.in and on the website kgfindia.com). However, we subsequently took to the unscientific path of superstitions and empty rituals, which has led us to disaster. The way out of the present morass is to go back again to the path shown by our scientific ancestors, the path of Aryabhatta and Brahmagupta, Sushrut and Charak, Panini and Patanjali, Ramanujan and Raman.
It is not necessary to mention here all the great achievements of our ancestors, but I may just mention a few.
1. The decimal system in mathematics was the most remarkable and revolutionary invention in the past, and it was created by Indians. To understand its significance, one must know that the ancient Romans, who built a great civilization (The civilization of Caesar and Augustus), felt very uncomfortable with numbers above 1000. This was because they expressed their numbers in alphabets, I standing for 1, V for 5, X for 10, L for 50, C for 100, D for 500, and M for 1000. There was no single alphabet expressing a number above 1000. Hence to write 2000 an ancient Roman had to write MM, to write 3000 he had to write MMM, and to write 1 million he had to write M one thousand times, which would drive him crazy.
On the other hand, our ancestors discovered the number 0, and hence to write 1 million they had simply to put 6 zeros after 1.
2. Plastic surgery was invented by Sushrut 2000 years ago, whereas Europeans invented it only about 100 or 200 years back.
3. The English alphabets are all arranged haphazardly, there is no reason why D is followed by E, or E by F, or F by G, etc. On the other hand Panini in the first 14 sutras of his Ashtadhyayi arranged the alphabets in Sanskrit scientifically. Thus , the first sequence of 5 consonants (the ka varga i.e. ka, kha, ga, gha, na ) are all sounds which emanate from the throat, the second sequence from the middle of the tongue, the third from the roof of the mouth, the fourth from the tip of the tongue, and the fifth from the lips. The second and fourth consonants in each sequence are aspirants in which the sound 'ha' is combined with the previous consonant e.g. ka+ha =kha.
4. 5000 years ago in the Indus Valley Civilization the system of town planning was created with straight streets, covered drains, water and sewage system, etc.
Before the coming of the British India was a prosperous country. Its share in world trade in 1700 was about 30%, which fell to 2% by the end of British rule and is still not more than 3%.
India's Present
Today there is no doubt that India is a poor country. While there are some pockets of affluence, about 80% of our people are afflicted with poverty, unemployment and other evils, and one major cause of this is the mental backwardness of a large part of our people.
(though there are also brilliant people like the Indian scientists and engineers in Silicon Valley) Consider the following:
1. When most of our people go to vote they cast their votes on the basis of caste or religion, not the merit of the candidate. What else is the meaning of vote banks? And this is exploited by some unscrupulous politicians who know how to manipulate and manage these vote banks. That is why many persons with criminal backgrounds get elected.
2. 'Honour' killings are common in many parts of the country. This is a barbaric practice, and shows how backward many of us still are.
3. Dowry deaths are common in India, and as a former Judge I can tell you that our courts have a large number of cases of young married women who are murdered in a barbaric manner by their in laws for not getting dowry e.g. by pouring petrol on them and setting them on fire.
4. Scheduled castes are still often treated inhumanly, and an example is the recent attack on dalits in Dharmapuri district in Tamil Nadu.
5. Female foeticide is common in many parts of India. Often when a male child is born the relatives are happy and distribute sweets, but when a female child is born often relatives get dejected. This is also a sign of backwardness among many of us.
6. Communalism, which was almost non-existent in 1857, is widespread in our society today. Muslims often face discrimination in getting jobs, houses on rent, etc, as the Justice Sachar Committee report has highlighted. Muslims are often falsely implicated in bomb blasts and they have to spend years in jail though ultimately found innocent.
As I mentioned, upto 1857 communalism was almost non-existent in India. There were no doubt differences between Hindu and Muslims, but there was no enmity between them. In the Mutiny of 1857 Hindus and Muslims jointly fought against the British. After crushing the Mutiny the British decided that the only way to control India was divide and rule.
Consequently, the policy came from London to create hatred between Hindus and Muslims. The British Collector used to secretly call the Panditji and gave him money to speak against the Muslims, and similarly he gave money to the Maulvi Saheb to speak against Hindus. All communal riots began after 1857. The communal award in the Minto-Morley 'Reforms' of 1909 introduced separate electorates for Hindus and Muslims. Year after year, decade after decade, the communal poison was injected by the British into our body politic, and even after 1947 there are elements which continue this (see online 'History in the Service of Imperialism' and my article 'What is India' on my blog justicekatju.blogspot.in)
Certain agent provocateurs take advantage of our backwardness to incite communal riots, and unfortunately many people fall prey to these evil designs and get emotionally carried away by communal propaganda and fight with each other.
5. Superstition is rampant in India. Most people believe in astrology, which is pure superstition and humbug. And it is not just the illiterates who believe in it, it is also most of the so called educated people in India. Many Ministers and Judges prefer to take oath of office at the 'auspicious' time.
A few years back it was announced that Lord Ganesh is drinking milk, and there was a rush of people to offer milk to Ganesh. Earlier, a 'miracle' chapati was circulating.
6. A large section of the media, taking advantage of the backwardness of a large section of our people, dishes out lives of filmstars, cricket, etc as if these are the real issues before the people, when the real issues are socio-economic.
As I said above, when I called most people(not all) fools I did not wish to harm them, rather it was just the contrary. I want India to become a prosperous country, but this is possible only when the mindset of a large number of people changes, and their minds are rid of casteism, communalism, superstitions, and other backward ideas and they become scientific and modern.
By being modern I do not mean wearing a nice suit or a beautiful sari or skirt. By being modern I mean developing a modern mind, which means a rational mind, a scientific mind, and a questioning mind. As already stated above, at one time we led the whole world in science and technology, but today we are undoubtedly far behind the West and even China. How did this happen? Why were we left behind, why did we not have an Industrial Revolution like Europe? This is known as 'Needham's Question' or 'Needham's Grand Question', named after Prof. Joseph Needham of Cambridge University (1900-1995). It is high time Indians try to answer this question, instead of trying to evade the reality of the backwardness of most of us.
The worst thing in life is poverty, and 80% of our people are poor, which is largely because of the mental backwardness of most (not all) of us. To abolish poverty we need to spread the scientific outlook to every nook and corner of our country. It is only then that India will shine. And until that happens the vast majority of our people will continue to be taken for a ride.
Justice Markandey Katju
Malnutrition? But not in Gujarat. in Maharashtra. Must be a RSS plot?
http://www.firstpost.com/india/hc-pulls ... 30178.html
HC pulls up Maharashtra govt for ignoring malnutrition deaths

http://www.firstpost.com/india/hc-pulls ... 30178.html
HC pulls up Maharashtra govt for ignoring malnutrition deaths
Pulling up the Maharashtra government for allegedly indulging in wasteful expenditure while ignoring the deaths of women and children due to malnutrition, the Bombay High Court today asked the state to file an affidavit clarifying its stand on the issue.
The court was hearing a suo motu PIL on news reports highlighting deaths due to malnutrition even though crores of rupees have been allocated for the Women and Child Welfare Department.
“This money could have been useful to save lives. So many women and children have died,” remarked Justice A M Khanwilkar of a division bench. The bench directed the government to file affidavit and kept the PIL for hearing on March 13.
Advocate Gayatri Singh, who appeared as Amicus Curiae in the matter, said the Social Justice Department had incurred an expenditure of Rs 1.92 crore on carpets in 2010.
According to details submitted by Singh, in 2010, Rs 9.65 crore were spent on banners, Rs 2.88 crore on brochures and Rs 4.5 crore on booklets. ”The budgetary allocation is made for each year which lapses automatically if it is not utilised in that year.
I was talking to my brother from Souther India, Bengaluru onlee, he was saying lot of aam aadmi in his circle are talking about NaMo. All want to vote him. They know about the MSM lies and and other lies peddled. In his group many had voted earlier to Janata Dal, congis and other parties including BJP.RamaY wrote:Modi survey shockers: Big Southern advantage, gender gap
Take, for instance, the geographical breakdown which offers a bit of a shocker. Modi trails Rahul by one point in the West — yes, that’s right! In the West, which is defined as Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa and Rajasthan. If that doesn’t evoke a suitable gasp of surprise, the numbers in the South will. Modi collectively outstrips Rahul by 55-26 in the states of Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, and Kerala.
The magazine is cautious in interpreting the significance of his Southern advantage: “While the survey does not reflect electoral reality—for instance, the South is unlikely to support the BJP in such numbers—it does seem to indicate that the shifting demographics of a country that is urbanising and where incomes are growing strongly favour Modi, who can only expect to see his support base grow.”
The editors also insist, however, that their sample size and methodology is fully representative. Each story pegged to the poll comes with this bold-faced claim: “Thus, the calling data fully covers India, both geographically and demographically.”
He is hoping along with his friends for NaMo to become PM and BJP the principal governing party.
For me this was a surprise as he does not talk much about politics or parties.
Of course overall this is urban India. No surprises in larger scheme of things.
Having fanclub does not translate to seats. Ours is stupid west minister system inherited from Brits. However, two things will emerge, (1) Karnataka will return BJP to power irrespective of whatever the stuff going on there (2) The leaders (TDP, ADMK etc) of other states especially AP, TN will be hard pressed to go against the popular wind and not-support NDA in one way or other way.RamaY wrote:Modi survey shockers: Big Southern advantage, gender gap
Wait till NM speaks to Women, Farmers, Govt Employees, Labor Unions etc.,
Every nationalist indian must contribute this Jagannatha Radhachakralu....
Imagine this - You contribute Rs 1Lakh to this campaign. NM becomes PM and in all his 5 years of leadership achieves just one thing - 24 hour uninterrupted quality power to all villages. Isn't it the best social project you supported, ensuring that your Rs 1lakh investment achieved uninterrupted power supply to your village? If you were to do this, it would cost you at least 50-100 times more than that.
Every nationalist indian must contribute this Jagannatha Radhachakralu....
Imagine this - You contribute Rs 1Lakh to this campaign. NM becomes PM and in all his 5 years of leadership achieves just one thing - 24 hour uninterrupted quality power to all villages. Isn't it the best social project you supported, ensuring that your Rs 1lakh investment achieved uninterrupted power supply to your village? If you were to do this, it would cost you at least 50-100 times more than that.
Naaji this is psyops article. It has sweeteners, make believe data how NM is ahead in south (which even if true, will result is extra 5 seats), but Behind in west where due to anti incumbency in GJ/MP and pro in MH and Raj BJP will lose 60 seats. This is preperation for EVM magic. Some article here and there, the right wing fanatics on the net lapping up the articles (and believing every word of it) because in Andaman Nicobar NM is ahead of RG by 90% to 10% and in Laksdweep where there is minority pop Modi is still doing 60 vs 40%. Rest of India RG is doing neck to neck or slightly better. Having the Right wing fully sensitized with manufactured consent, BJP wins Lakhsdweep and A&N and loses rest. The smart crowd anyway had bought into that. Jimble.
At least here at BR, grow up Sirs and Madams, MSM is a lying B!tch, too bad the paper does not come little softer so that it can be put to its real use.
rgds,
At least here at BR, grow up Sirs and Madams, MSM is a lying B!tch, too bad the paper does not come little softer so that it can be put to its real use.
rgds,
those numbers in the South won't translate into real seats. but I would say that it is an indication of the changing mood regarding INC.
South will ultimately back he/she/that, which can consolidate and enforce. if the belief trends in the direction, that INC is no longer capable of "consolidation and enforcement", alternatives will be looked for. this is why IG won in South in 1977. the opposition was not considered as having the capability to do the above. hence, she could come back and retake the North . I hope INC learns something from that. their existence rests on the ability to "C & C". worst possible outcome for them: they are actually associated in the public mind with the very forces which are tearing the nation apart. there won't be an IG 2.0 in that case. they'll get booted out.
Excellent job! Thanks!anmol wrote:Modi's Speech with English Subtitle.: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W-FVWk_S2ZkSuraj wrote:Thanks anmol! Please do so and link the URL so others can post it around.
Subtitle: http://www.mediafire.com/?8x2xp37eh7m431j
Folks, please propagate this around. It has too few views right now. There are a large number of people who lack the fluency in Hindi to appreciate every nuance of his talk otherwise, or are unable to know what he said when the talk is reported by MSM.
devesh wrote:those numbers in the South won't translate into real seats. but I would say that it is an indication of the changing mood regarding INC.
devesh ji, thanks for putting across a point that gels in with history. I hope that remains so this time round also. And it is really strange how the Kamraaj et al did not really take off with the South Indians, despite the stalwarts being from South India. Earlier perhaps we should have had them guys in place. But this time we sure need a BJP lead government with BJP itself being lead by NM and all the links in the chain strong and viable.
anmol wrote: Modi's Speech with English Subtitle.: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W-FVWk_S2Zk
Subtitle: http://www.mediafire.com/?8x2xp37eh7m431j
Anmol-saar, excellent job,
one suggestion: Can you make it a subtitle and not a closed caption? The reason being half the public wont know how to switch on a CC in youtube.
(by subtitle I mean "always visible captions embedded into frame" and Closed-caption means on-demand subtitles that are not part of frame)
Okay folks and this may not be a slip of tongue. Per Rajnath Singh NaMo is BJP's PM candidate and he will be declared officially in March.
Modi to be declared as BJP's PM candidate in March
President of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) seems to have forgotten his own rule where he had warned his party members not to issue any statement on prime ministerial candidate for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Overruling his own warning, Singh on Monday, Feb 18 hinted that Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi might be elected for the PM candidate for the General elections which is expected to be held in 2014. BJP's Parliamentary Committee would announce the decision on the candidate in the meeting which would be held in Mar 2013, stated Singh. The party president also expressed his leniency towards the Gujarat Chief Minister while saying, "...Gujarat heavyweight was the most popular leader in the BJP and there is no doubt about it. " Earlier it was reported that Modi would become the head of its campaign committee for the 2014 Lok Sabha polls. The move is expected to be backed up gradually as the party prepares for its National Executive and National Council meetings in Mar 2013.
The BJP President also welcomed the statement of the general secretary of Jamiat Ulama-i-Hind, Maulana Mahmood Madani who earlier on the day had claimed, "that the outlook of the Muslims in Gujarat towards the state's chief minister was changing and several Muslims had voted for him in the last assembly elections.""In Gujarat, Jamiat workers on the ground have told me that in several assembly segments, Muslims voted for Modi. There is a perceptible change and circumstances are different now... Muslims in Gujarat are economically better off than in several states which have so-called secular governments in power," said Madani.
Read more at: http://news.oneindia.in/2013/02/18/rajn ... 52986.html
Who's "communal?" - 'Asmita' politics vs. identity politics - Moral leadership in politics.
^^Clearly, as some gurus have pointed out already on this dhaga, the key to India's future lies in making the next LS polls a 'presidential' contest between two ideas of India rather than the usual swamp of caste/creed/local issues.
How should the NDA do this? I don't know but there are plenty of smart folks who can be tapped to crowdsource ideas from. And NM himself is quite shrewd, unpredictable, calculatedly risk-taking and (so far) spectacular. Only. The sooner he gets to head the campaign (and hopefully, candidate selection) committee, the faster he can shock and awe the Neh-rue-vians into hara-kiri. Only.
If it is a US style direct election, the NM will probably win.
Under the current system, all politics becomes local. Good or bad, that's how it is. All these popularity polls mean nothing if you don't get the coalition right, put the right person on the local ballot and do the right campaigning locally.
nsriram wrote:Good effort. There are semantic bugs that (e.g., it is Su-raj that he is referring to later, not Swa-raj; there was no explicit mention of Bose) and also the very first sentence (it should be Ajay Jain not Salman Jain). Haven't seen beyond that.
I have posted the subtitle on an etherpad service, so it can be edited collaboratively using browser (No registration is required):-
https://etherpad.mozilla.org/A1VnqX8hGo
So anyone can fix the errors. I will update youtube video with fixed subtitles. (please add your name before editing)
ThanksSuraj wrote:Folks, please propagate this around. It has too few views right now. There are a large number of people who lack the fluency in Hindi to appreciate every nuance of his talk otherwise, or are unable to know what he said when the talk is reported by MSM.
You are right... I will add that as subtitle.hnair wrote:Anmol-saar, excellent job,
one suggestion: Can you make it a subtitle and not a closed caption? The reason being half the public wont know how to switch on a CC in youtube.
(by subtitle I mean "always visible captions embedded into frame" and Closed-caption means on-demand subtitles that are not part of frame)
OR, he should communicate clearly to those voting that a vote for BJP is a vote directly for Modi. That was his message even in the Gujarat elections...Gus wrote:Under the current system, all politics becomes local. Good or bad, that's how it is. All these popularity polls mean nothing if you don't get the coalition right, put the right person on the local ballot and do the right campaigning locally.
He should attempt to polarize the whole country into taking sides on development vs non-development, self-made vs dynasty, aspirational vs cynical.
Lookie who's made the noos again..
We have strong evidence against Modi in 2002 riot case: Teesta
Conjurers are passe. perjurers are all the rage now...
Yawn. Anyway, Cong actions are transparent now. They know well that Toasta type shrillness is counterproductive in Guj. But who's to say that's true of the rest of India as well, eh? So Toasta among other attack-dogs will be "unleashed" to try to deceive, browbeat, guilt-up and otherwise swindle the mainorities back into the Cong camp. jai hor indeed.Social activist Teesta Setalvad has also blamed SIT for the delay in trials of two major 2002 riot cases at Gulberg society and Naroda Gaam.
Arjun, you are over ecstatic about Modi. However, realistically he will not be able to pull beyond 170 for BJP and after that it is all dirty coalition pulls and pressures. All the above words have different meanings to different locales. It is a vicious circle as India is designed to have bad governance unless some local leader shows leadership and duty towards nation. Getting to the top and change the game for Modi types is almost like second-independence-movement.Arjun wrote:OR, he should communicate clearly to those voting that a vote for BJP is a vote directly for Modi. That was his message even in the Gujarat elections...Gus wrote:Under the current system, all politics becomes local. Good or bad, that's how it is. All these popularity polls mean nothing if you don't get the coalition right, put the right person on the local ballot and do the right campaigning locally.
He should attempt to polarize the whole country into taking sides on development vs non-development, self-made vs dynasty, aspirational vs cynical.
Hari, I wouldn't take is lightly. After Katju and Nariman's affairs, it is safe to say that judiciary is a mockery. It is like a padmavyuh and Modi is like Abhimanyu. He is a great fighter but at the end he is human.Hari Seldon wrote:Lookie who's made the noos again..
Yawn. Anyway, Cong actions are transparent now. They know well that Toasta type shrillness is counterproductive in Guj. But who's to say that's true of the rest of India as well, eh? So Toasta among other attack-dogs will be "unleashed" to try to deceive, browbeat, guilt-up and otherwise swindle the mainorities back into the Cong camp. jai hor indeed.Social activist Teesta Setalvad has also blamed SIT for the delay in trials of two major 2002 riot cases at Gulberg society and Naroda Gaam.
Let us first list his enemies:
(1) Judiciary
(2) UP and Bihar Elitists
(3) Dilli Billi
(4) VHP and RSS (a large section of Leaders only)
(5) So called BJP moderate leaders and pure saffron clad leaders (Uma Bharati types)
(6) So called secular parties including an NDA ally
(7) Media and socialites
(8) A host of NGOs
(9) Lastly his opposition Congress party
When push comes to shove, all the above will tacitly unite. It will be Sardar Patel's plight all the way.
The part that is interesting is that he is Abhimanyu and hence a great fighter. Game changers are not allowed in Dilli. The thappad from PVNR and its remnants are still visible.
If NM does not have sufficient power base, then he does not deserve to lead the nation. So no need to cry about all the opposition to NM, it is a test to convince the power centers to back him. Chanakya series is a good insight into how this power politics works.
Mupallaji, a single decade of non-INC shook the system. Another decade of windbags is better than INC system (if it comes to that).
@rahulkanwal
Frustrating previewing MNREGA loot packages. Even folks who have left the village shown as beneficiaries. And Govt wants us to tax us more!
Most of India has been non-INC at state level for many decades now.prahaar wrote:Mupallaji, a single decade of non-INC shook the system. Another decade of windbags is better than INC system (if it comes to that).
We should be realistic on what CG can do. A weak CG is best for India, despite the corruption and craziness…
I’m not sure how a strong CG will produce anything other than more heat, friction and light with little forward movement.
This is an example of double-speak. This guy is no liberal but a psec fundamentalist.
Is it so?Theo_Fidel wrote: Most of India has been non-INC at state level for many decades now.
We should be realistic on what CG can do. A weak CG is best for India, despite the corruption and craziness…
I’m not sure how a strong CG will produce anything other than more heat, friction and light with little forward movement.
We have some non-INC state govts in states that are 20+ years in power. Few examples are TN, WB, UP, Bihar, Guj etc., These state govts have seen both week and strong CGs during this time. Yet we do not see these states growing consistently and at similar (if not same) rate.
Another fact is even though majority of these states are non-INC ruled, those political parties are themselves part of the C-system.
It is the C-system (INC, RJD, DMK, part-AIDMK, TMC etc.,) that is the plague of Bharat.
MaraY,
Do you want absolute victory with complete destruction of Congress and no national opposition at all..
^ Of course we need a fringe Congress opposition that can attract all the asurics time and again 

No, they will have their turn in power...
The national opposition too should come from another party from the Hindutva Movement - a BJP splinter group perhaps with a different economic focus.Theo_Fidel wrote:MaraY,
The McCaulay children have had their turn since 1947. I think it is high time we, the real Bharatiyas, take our turn.
I see we are back to the real Indians question...
Opposition will come from the left.
No splinter group from the right can serve this purpose. I doubt the majority wants the BJP gone or the Congress gone.
We can not have USA style vitriolic gridlock, despite the temptation....

No splinter group from the right can serve this purpose. I doubt the majority wants the BJP gone or the Congress gone.
Congress is GONE in a number of places Bihar, Odisha, TN. etc.
Congress is going in WB and UP.
The only place BJP lost its moorings in UP, elsewhere is it on the ascension including WB.
We need BJP A and BJP B. For next 20 years. Then rinse and repeat.
Congress is going in WB and UP.
The only place BJP lost its moorings in UP, elsewhere is it on the ascension including WB.
We need BJP A and BJP B. For next 20 years. Then rinse and repeat.
For me every Bharatiya is a Bharatiya. Bharat is a Hindu country and must/will remain so, whether someone likes it or not. If an Indian has a problem with this just because s/he became a non-Hindu due to some colonial history then I cannot accept their definition of Bharat/India. I give them the same rights as other Hindus have but their idea/definition of Bharat/India is not acceptable.Theo_Fidel wrote:I see we are back to the real Indians question...![]()
There is no vitriolic from Hindu majority side. This vitriolic is perpetrated on Hindu majority by secular fundamentalists for the benefit of Christian and Muslim minorities in India. This must stop.
hopefully by which time we would have had Modi clean up the system to some extent. In previous NDA govt there was some correction of history books, ban on conversion etc etc. Under Modi it will probably be even better.Theo_Fidel wrote:No, they will have their turn in power...
It is a satirical post mocking the self-claimed liberals.ramana wrote:This is an example of double-speak. This guy is no liberal but a psec fundamentalist.
RamaY,
That is your viewpoint, but you must keep in mind the amount of alienation it can cause politically...
Macaulay ka puttars are Indian too and still have one vote only…
You can be gay, Hijada, Ravana worshipping, pope prostrating, Asura with pointy teeth and 10 heads and be Indian too, there is no bar…
That is your viewpoint, but you must keep in mind the amount of alienation it can cause politically...
You can be gay, Hijada, Ravana worshipping, pope prostrating, Asura with pointy teeth and 10 heads and be Indian too, there is no bar…
Agreed. That is why I suggested (a while ago) that one shouldn't demand Hindu stuff from BJP.Theo_Fidel wrote:RamaY,
All we need from Govt of India.
1. Corruption Free Governance
2. No nonsensical schemes in the name of doling out poor. Just provide food, education, health security and employment opportunities.
3. No more socialist and secular nonsense
4. Absolute rule of law. The law must be same for all citizenry, irrespective of religion/caste/creed. That would mean UCC and no 370A and such nonsense.
5. Remove all secular and lefitist historical and academic distortions from education system
Do you think the C-system can ever do this?
BTW a question - Christians in Muslim countries are ok with that and Muslims in Christian countries are ok. Even Hindus in Muslim/Christian countries are ok. Then why cant Christians and Muslims live happily in a Hindu nation-state?
Methinks, NaMo might become the greatest varaprasadam for INC. Because of his polarizing nature - i.e. the ability for INC to polarize his candidature - anti-Modi people who would normally fume on the scams of INC would now have "no resort" but to vote for INC.
INC is bumbling from one scam to another. The number of corruption scandals under its watch and other in competencies is astonishing. Fortunately for INC, only some people vote on issues. Unfortunately for Modi, he has to motivate people unlike other leaders. He plays the Hindtuva card, INC will admonish him; if he plays the Development card, INC will bring minorities/2002.