Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Mar. 29, 2011
Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Mar. 29, 2
In deaf and forum somebody is accusing the paki team of match fixing. The reason for so many drops for SRT is to make him score a century as a lot of money was riding on he hitting a century. Only someone forgot to tell Afridi about this and he did not drop the catch. I was waiting for this type of accusations and they never disappoint.
If I'm not mistaken, some bright soul has already filed a pettition in the Lawhore high court against match fixing by the TSP team.
Thanks, it is the only one so far.Nandu wrote:Here is one such: http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/us-emba ... nts/180496
Why deaf and dumb? A certain gent here is bent upon belittling our team's victory citing the same reason. Except the catch dropped by Younus Khan, none of them were dollies. About Afridi's decision to delay the power play, he did answer that to Ravi Shastri during post-match award ceremony.saip wrote:In deaf and forum somebody is accusing the paki team of match fixing. The reason for so many drops for SRT is to make him score a century as a lot of money was riding on he hitting a century. Only someone forgot to tell Afridi about this and he did not drop the catch. I was waiting for this type of accusations and they never disappoint.
In enclosed chambers, a bullet fired pointing to the roof ricochets and has enough momentum to penetrate the skull, although it may not kill, it has the potential to maim. If the bullet is fired at an angle, the likelihood of sustaining a flesh wound is high, especially in a crowded place.saip wrote: Generally speaking a bullet firing directly up does not have AFAIK enough terminal velocity to kill but a bullet fired at an angle might have.
Of course, the other possibilities you allude to are possible. Perfect time to settle a bitter rivalry or an old score.
Response to: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NGm6a1o3UfU
HAHAHA!!! Have you checked the comments by BRAHASPATI19 on this video in response to a WKK?
Sure looks like it is by apna BRFite Brihaspati
Having witnessed some live matches at the Wankhede....unlike Mohali pappi jhappi's, I can safely assure all BR folks that there definitely will be chants of "PAKISTAN HAI HAI" by the Mumbai crowd whether the Pakis are playing or not !!!
Mumbai wallahs hold a lot of grudge against the Pakis and it would have been tragic and insulting if the Pakis were allowed to play about 2-3 clicks from the Taj and the Oberoi

HAHAHA!!! Have you checked the comments by BRAHASPATI19 on this video in response to a WKK?
Sure looks like it is by apna BRFite Brihaspati

Having witnessed some live matches at the Wankhede....unlike Mohali pappi jhappi's, I can safely assure all BR folks that there definitely will be chants of "PAKISTAN HAI HAI" by the Mumbai crowd whether the Pakis are playing or not !!!

Mumbai wallahs hold a lot of grudge against the Pakis and it would have been tragic and insulting if the Pakis were allowed to play about 2-3 clicks from the Taj and the Oberoi

Mohali message: PM will persevere
I fear what the next 3.5 years has in store for us!! The only consoling factor is the PA with its tactical brilliance. They will no doubt do something "tactically brilliant", not realizing that dealing with MMS will probably get them most of what they want without waging any war. But then again, if there is peace with India, there is no justification for the PA's importance in paki society, so they will try to derail the peace talks....
The Prime Minister is acutely aware that sceptics among mandarins who work closely with him on Pakistan remain averse, even against, such a positive push for peace with a nation that has not delivered on its promise to address the causes of grievous harm to India, the horrific Mumbai assault included.
Singh, though, has convinced himself there is a “constituency for peace” in India and Pakistan that far outweighs the concerns and calibrations of bureaucracies.
He has been willing for a while now to override them at every available opportunity — Sharm al Sheikh probably marked the onset of his determination to “walk the extra mile” even in the face of odds around him. At Thimphu, and now at Mohali, Singh has audaciously cold-shouldered the hawks and unveiled a dove on the table.
The ministry of external affairs and the home ministry were, in fact, left a little stunned by Singh’s impromptu decision to invite Gilani for the Mohali tie; his office moved swiftly and directly to ensure the initiative became a reality before the cynics even got wind of it.
As one top official at the Mohali ringside told The Telegraph crisply, “People should realise that at least as far as Pakistan is concerned, the PMO has been for long and will continue to run policy and determine direction, it is not going to seek notes from section officers manning desks.”
It was no accident that any shrillness of tone on India’s part was ordered excised from the home secretary-level talks that happened as preparations were being finalised to receive Gilani.
It was no accident either that protocol requirements were not entirely adhered to while drawing up the Indian party for Mohali. National security adviser Shiv Shankar Menon and foreign secretary Nirupama Rao were there, foreign minister S.M. Krishna and his Pakistan desk weren’t.
Plainly put, to Prime Minister Singh, “the atmosphere and urgency for a constructive push” exists and he is not engaging with anyone who may have differences with that. Perhaps he was sending out a message equally to them as to the Pakistanis when he said, “If we do not allow ancient animosities to affect the possibility of working together in the contemporary setting of our region and the world, I dare say we can write a new chapter in the history of development co-operation in this subcontinent of ours.”
Why is he doing that? Legacy? Is he convinced the Nuclear deal is good for India? Looks like his vision is not putting India on a strong foothold. If so why does he still persist? Unless he has drank his own kool-aid. I have said it for a long time, he might have been a good Finance Minister, but a lot is desired w.r.t PM post. Unless it is all so chankian, that we don't see things behind the clouds and screens.Muppalla wrote:MMS is extremely determined person on two things (1) Nuke deal and (2) pakistan. He is on his mission and has thrown a challenge. He may achive on things like Siachen. Watch the chiefs of Indian armed forces from today. They have to fight it out again.
Let’s us see why prayers not answered
Besides the self flagellation and chest beating, the core message in this article is that:
See, it all comes down to one X-factor. We (the pakis) are not religious enough, ready to defend our faith.And yet despite our weaknesses and faults, and our rigidity not to get ourselves reformed, we pray to Allah to give us success in a cricket match as if we would conquer the world. By the way why should Allah listen to us when we as a nation have shown no concern, as against our interest for the cricket, over the shameful events of desecration of Holy Quran by an American priest and on the shameful release of Raymond Davis. Not one percent of the people came out in the streets on these issues as compared to those who gathered on streets and roads of Pakistan just to watch the cricket match between Pakistan and Indian on mega screens.
Has anyone blamed green sole shoes yet or Pakistan team has changed to shoes with non green soles?anupmisra wrote:Let’s us see why prayers not answered
See, it all comes down to one X-factor. We (the pakis) are not religious enough, ready to defend our faith.And yet despite our weaknesses and faults, and our rigidity not to get ourselves reformed, we pray to Allah to give us success in a cricket match as if we would conquer the world. By the way why should Allah listen to us when we as a nation have shown no concern, as against our interest for the cricket, over the shameful events of desecration of Holy Quran by an American priest and on the shameful release of Raymond Davis. Not one percent of the people came out in the streets on these issues as compared to those who gathered on streets and roads of Pakistan just to watch the cricket match between Pakistan and Indian on mega screens.
Please excuse me but I positively puked when I read this article about the shenanigans that are sprouting out of this PM's office.
To this day, whenever I see a photo of MMS in one of his numerous pappi-jhappi chai-samosa sessions with the Pakis, my mind instantly recalls that image of the newly married and newly widowed and newly shocked wife of Rupin Katyal who had his throat slit inside the cabin of IC-814. When and where is justice for Rupin Katyal?
And then my mind instantly recalls the devastating images of the dead and injured from Mumbai, and I wonder how their survivors might be coping all this time, when no justice has been delivered so far and there is no sight of any possibility of justice being delivered at all.
And yet this mans paddles up to his fax machine in Dilli, punching various fax numbers of Isloo, wanting and asking for more pappi-jhappi sessions.
I recall reading somewhere that Bush 43 kept one particularly searing photo from 9-11 in his desk drawer all through his 8 years -- this was one of the photos showing people who had jumped off the burning towers and were falling to their death below, hoping that that death was going to be quicker than being consumed in the fire.
I wish there was somebody with enough balls in Dilli who would take blown ups of every single one of these photos in this link below, and mount them on the wall all around that infernal fax machine in the PM's office in Dilli:
http://www.boston.com/bigpicture/2008/1 ... ttack.html
And then, here we have wannabe Pakis who are more Paki than the Pakis:
Kashmiris faint over Pak defeat
http://risingkashmir.com/news/kashmiris ... -7917.aspx
Kashmiris faint over Pak defeat
http://risingkashmir.com/news/kashmiris ... -7917.aspx
And I bet it is Indian taxpayers who are footing all the bills at SKIM and other hospitals in Kashmir, for these fake fainting spells of these fake Pakis.Srinagar, March 31: The 29-run defeat of Pakistan at the hands of Indian team in the Wednesday’s semi-final clash proved to
be too shocking for many people in the valley. The doctors, meanwhile, cautioned people against the health risks of such cricket frenzy in future.
Javaid Ahmad Wani of Sonwar, Srinagar fainted after Younis Khan walked back to pavilion in the semi-final match between India and Pakistan on Wednesday. “My brother fell unconscious after Younis Khan fell cheaply yesterday night. We took him to a nearby doctor,” said his brother Bilal Ahmad.
A college student Nazim Khan from Bandipora fell unconscious for two hours as he could not bear Pakistan’s defeat.
Like Javaid and Nazim, reports of ‘fainting attack’ were received from several parts of the valley. Many of the Pakistan team fans complained of chest pain while they watched Afridi’s men losing their wickets at regular intervals.
The doctors had earlier advised heart and diabetic patients to avoid watching the high-octane match.
Some of the patients were rushed to Sher-i-Kashmir Institute of Medical Sciences Soura for ‘fainting attacks’.
However, Medical Superintendent, SKIMS, Syed Amin Tabish said the cases reported in the hospital were not serious.
Noted Psychiatrist, Dr Mustaq Margoob termed the fainting of fans as “catastrophising a simple event”. “The patients are not in a position to confront the overwhelming stress. They simply need counseling so that these attacks are avoided,” said Dr Margoob.
Many people complained of chest pain during the second innings of the match while Pakistan was losing wickets.
+1. Absolutely.SwamyG wrote: Why is he doing that? Legacy? Is he convinced the Nuclear deal is good for India? Looks like his vision is not putting India on a strong foothold. If so why does he still persist? Unless he has drank his own kool-aid. I have said it for a long time, he might have been a good Finance Minister, but a lot is desired w.r.t PM post. Unless it is all so chankian, that we don't see things behind the clouds and screens.
^few gems.

Pakistani fears of overwhelming Indian influence in Afghanistan are genuine.
The strongest case for moving Indian-Pakistani dialogue forward is to improve prospects for Pakistan's future. Islamist extremists whose lifeblood is regional conflict are strengthening their grip in Pakistan. Taking steps that restore confidence and trust in Indian-Pakistani relations will help inoculate Islamabad from extremist forces that threaten to reverse economic and democratic progress and undermine the stability of the state.
No bull peas price.abhishek_sharma wrote:+1. Absolutely.SwamyG wrote: Why is he doing that? Legacy? Is he convinced the Nuclear deal is good for India? Looks like his vision is not putting India on a strong foothold. If so why does he still persist? Unless he has drank his own kool-aid. I have said it for a long time, he might have been a good Finance Minister, but a lot is desired w.r.t PM post. Unless it is all so chankian, that we don't see things behind the clouds and screens.

Ambar wrote:Why deaf and dumb? A certain gent here is bent upon belittling our team's victory citing the same reason. Except the catch dropped by Younus Khan, none of them were dollies.

Once is chance, twice is coincidence, three times is a pattern.
Few thoughts:
If we can't even be selfish and proud of our achievements, punish our enemies, be willing to make peace at all costs,
Then ban chuke hum log super power.
The countries which became major powers and super powers were selfish, hard nosed, and guarded their national interest with a vengeance.
The politicians in Pakistan come upto our political leaders and cry that the Army did this and the ISI did this, we are innocent, those guys do bad things to us and the people of Pakistan also. A weak kneed PM of India will get carried away with the beseeching tone of these guys.
The thing is that what they say is true, but the politicians from pakistan are hardly the victims of their Army's excesses - it is the Baloch, the sindhis, our Kashmiris and any ethinic group that opposes the Pakistan Army.
On another note, the Indian embassy would not have issued 5000 visas to the pakistanis or cut down on background checks just because of the WC. They know that Netas make statements of bhaichara which they have no intention of following through. The bureaucracy is very clear on this: They want rules and any change in rules written down in a piece of paper from the relevant ministry and in triplicate. So that when some $hit happens with Pakistan, and the ministry starts an internal investigation, the embassy / consulate staff there have that paper to wave around. No neta is going to put in writing that Pakistanis in general be given visas without due background check. It ain't happening. A few exceptional cases where there is a direct request from some Pakistani neta of national importance, there will be exceptions, but then such cases would hardly be ordinary people.
This more visas for Pakistanis is a move patterned on the lines of 'give the people of the Valley greater access to the rest of India' make them come to the rest of India and see the vast country with its success and failures and understand things. It has reduced a lot of bitterness in the valley - most kashmiris who step out of the valley and breathe the air in the rest of India, talk and think like normal indians.
This tactic works for Pakistanis too, but the problem there is the Army. They fear losing everything if there is peace with India. Thus they have the ISI to rig elections and threaten politicians there, and terrorists to do the dirty work that the ISI wants.
End of my long rant.
If we can't even be selfish and proud of our achievements, punish our enemies, be willing to make peace at all costs,
Then ban chuke hum log super power.
The countries which became major powers and super powers were selfish, hard nosed, and guarded their national interest with a vengeance.
The politicians in Pakistan come upto our political leaders and cry that the Army did this and the ISI did this, we are innocent, those guys do bad things to us and the people of Pakistan also. A weak kneed PM of India will get carried away with the beseeching tone of these guys.
The thing is that what they say is true, but the politicians from pakistan are hardly the victims of their Army's excesses - it is the Baloch, the sindhis, our Kashmiris and any ethinic group that opposes the Pakistan Army.
On another note, the Indian embassy would not have issued 5000 visas to the pakistanis or cut down on background checks just because of the WC. They know that Netas make statements of bhaichara which they have no intention of following through. The bureaucracy is very clear on this: They want rules and any change in rules written down in a piece of paper from the relevant ministry and in triplicate. So that when some $hit happens with Pakistan, and the ministry starts an internal investigation, the embassy / consulate staff there have that paper to wave around. No neta is going to put in writing that Pakistanis in general be given visas without due background check. It ain't happening. A few exceptional cases where there is a direct request from some Pakistani neta of national importance, there will be exceptions, but then such cases would hardly be ordinary people.
This more visas for Pakistanis is a move patterned on the lines of 'give the people of the Valley greater access to the rest of India' make them come to the rest of India and see the vast country with its success and failures and understand things. It has reduced a lot of bitterness in the valley - most kashmiris who step out of the valley and breathe the air in the rest of India, talk and think like normal indians.
This tactic works for Pakistanis too, but the problem there is the Army. They fear losing everything if there is peace with India. Thus they have the ISI to rig elections and threaten politicians there, and terrorists to do the dirty work that the ISI wants.
End of my long rant.
9% growth?JwalaMukhi wrote: No bull peas price.
Ali K Chisti ; On ISI
http://www.lineofdeparture.com/2011/03/ ... e-ali-cat/A former ISI chief told me, “Son, we need to keep Yank interests alive to get dollars rolling in.” And that has, unfortunately, been the psyche of Pakistanis.
What is the difference between cockroaches and Pakroaches? With cockroaches, you have to poison them. With Pakroaches, they are doing a good job poisoning themselves. Just let the poison take effect, problem will sort itself out...All MMS has to do is wait and time pass. Perhaps that is what he is doing anyway...
Last edited by menon s on 01 Apr 2011 09:11, edited 1 time in total.
These are old charts. Any reason u are posting them now?
Thank God We Lost!! (Note the double exclamation!!)
Bhy joo say? Let me count the ways:
Imagine what might have happened had Pakistan outshined India. There would be massive celebrations followed by aerial firing.
just think how much fuel people must have burnt while caught in the traffic jam after the Win.
so why not ruminate the losses the economy has incurred due to the halting of business activity throughout the country.
Coupled with that the psychological trauma we've all gone through due to the hyped up match has finally ended.Hence the aerial firing.
no war will be waged on the cricketing ground this time
A battle of inflated egos and bloated pride was being fought on the cricketing field, since that's the only field we are capable of competing with our neighbour.
I just don't know why we ever wanted to win the match so dearly. Infact we will inflict real pain to our neighbour-cum-rival by making them waste their energies for one more day and losing out monetarily, physically and psychologically.
So there, evil Yindia. You lose by winning whereas we win by losing.Green shirts have indeed turned out to be a winner in the end.
While I don't believe MMS is out to give Kashmir to Pakistan, I have begun to believe that he has a soft corner towards Pakistan. Especially after hearing Karan Thapar say that he has soft corner towards Pakistan because his parents are from Pakistan!jrjrao wrote:Please excuse me but I positively puked when I read this article about the shenanigans that are sprouting out of this PM's office.
To this day, whenever I see a photo of MMS in one of his numerous pappi-jhappi chai-samosa sessions with the Pakis, my mind instantly recalls that image of the newly married and newly widowed and newly shocked wife of Rupin Katyal who had his throat slit inside the cabin of IC-814. When and where is justice for Rupin Katyal?
And then my mind instantly recalls the devastating images of the dead and injured from Mumbai, and I wonder how their survivors might be coping all this time, when no justice has been delivered so far and there is no sight of any possibility of justice being delivered at all.
And yet this mans paddles up to his fax machine in Dilli, punching various fax numbers of Isloo, wanting and asking for more pappi-jhappi sessions.
I recall reading somewhere that Bush 43 kept one particularly searing photo from 9-11 in his desk drawer all through his 8 years -- this was one of the photos showing people who had jumped off the burning towers and were falling to their death below, hoping that that death was going to be quicker than being consumed in the fire.
I wish there was somebody with enough balls in Dilli who would take blown ups of every single one of these photos in this link below, and mount them on the wall all around that infernal fax machine in the PM's office in Dilli:
http://www.boston.com/bigpicture/2008/1 ... ttack.html
Re. the chart...TSP is slightly behind Egypt...that is blasphemy...once they 'take care' of the few Ahmediyas and Sherry Rahmans, it can become top in Ummah for purity again...
Nice one by Ayaz Amir...He is consistently the most perceptive columnist from Pak..
http://thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrintDetail ... 9295&Cat=9
There is a dichotomy here which I fail to understand. MMS is perceived to be and rightly so the weakest PM India ever had (atleast IKG was not reporting to Super PM) and on top everything he does has to be vetted by SG, so how come in case of Pakistan he is getting so much of leverage and independence to run foreign policy by himself. He may have soft corner for Pak, but then apparently he had soft corner for his image too which was raped by A.Raja, Kalmadi, Diggy and others and he did nothing about it. So why is he going out of the way to make peace with Pakistan which anyways ain't happening. How is that he has memories of his parents from Pakistan but none of the accompanying memories of the horror of 1947.
How can he override folks like Pranav da and PC who compared to him are heavyweights in the cabinet and indulge in love-fest with Pakistan unless he has been told that he can have all the Chai-biskoot sessions as long as there is no step beyond that and S-e-S being one of those exceptional cases where he proved his uber lack of sense and lost all confidence of his colleague and super-PM.
How is that most of the Kan-grease MP's from Mumbai are not even raising there voice against this papi-jhappi sessions with Pakistan. After all they must have been pained as much as rest of the country.
How can he override folks like Pranav da and PC who compared to him are heavyweights in the cabinet and indulge in love-fest with Pakistan unless he has been told that he can have all the Chai-biskoot sessions as long as there is no step beyond that and S-e-S being one of those exceptional cases where he proved his uber lack of sense and lost all confidence of his colleague and super-PM.
How is that most of the Kan-grease MP's from Mumbai are not even raising there voice against this papi-jhappi sessions with Pakistan. After all they must have been pained as much as rest of the country.
somnath wrote:Nice one by Ayaz Amir...He is consistently the most perceptive columnist from Pak..

http://majorlyprofound.wordpress.com/20 ... -emoshuns/
- BR Mainsite Crew
http://grandtrunkroad.wordpress.com/200 ... z-amir-ii/
Somnath,
dont be fooled by ayaz amir. His tongue has more forks than a snake. BR has been following him since a long long time and we know his true colours.
read his columns during kargil and before 9/11 to know him.
Somnath,
dont be fooled by ayaz amir. His tongue has more forks than a snake. BR has been following him since a long long time and we know his true colours.
read his columns during kargil and before 9/11 to know him.
I have followed Ayaz Amir for more than a decade now..I remember his articles on Kargil...Unfortunately, selective quotes can display a different meaning to what was being sought to be conveyed in the full article..The article isnt any more in the Dawn archives it seems, but if memory serves me right, Amir was highly critical of the higher officer cadre and their penchant for misadventures...And their hypocrisies as well...In the specific para, he is likely to be contrasting that with the bravery shown by the subaltern jawan, of which there is no doubt..Even the Indian Army acknowledged that the Pakistanis fought with courage and bravery..
BTW, I used to communicate with Ayaz Amir eevery now and then via email til some years back - he is a thorough gentleman, always ready to see the "other point of view"...I remember in one of his articles he alluded to something to the tune of the fact that "Indians and Pakistanis belong to different racial stock" or something similar..I pointed out the fallacy of that to him - he not only acknowledged it as a mistake, but also made it a point to rectify it in his next weekly column by making a special mention...If I am not mistaken, he was also the only MNA to vote against the Blasphemy law (think remember reading about that in MJ Akbar's "Tinderbox" - will check though)...
Somanth,somnath wrote:Even the Indian Army acknowledged that the Pakistanis fought with courage and bravery...
There is more to courage and bravery than sneaking into someone else's country, firing some guns from mountain tops, refusing to admit you are a soldier, and managing to lose every battle when you hold the high ground. If such be bravery, we don't need it...
The soldiers, yes even the boots on the ground, acted cowardly at every step. They even refused to come and retrieve their dead, even though they were their direct comrades...
This Picture (link) needs to be blown up and put up in MMS's office and bedroom. I guess even then the fellow will sleep peacefully - after all these are only his poor citizens not his masters.jrjrao wrote:Please excuse me but I positively puked when I read this article about the shenanigans that are sprouting out of this PM's office.
Please do read the so called SELECTIVE QUOTES from http://grandtrunkroad.wordpress.com/200 ... z-amir-ii/somnath wrote:I have followed Ayaz Amir for more than a decade now..I remember his articles on Kargil...Unfortunately, selective quotes can display a different meaning to what was being sought to be conveyed in the full article..
SETTING aside the threat of war, it is instructive and not a little inspiring to consider the courage and skill of the fighters who are challenging the might of the Indian army and air force along the cruel heights of Drass and Kargil in Indian-held Kashmir. Risking a battle in which the chances of death outweigh those of remaining alive requires motivation of a high order. Whatever the Indian side may say, these fighters have a better right than most to call themselves mujahideen, those who fight in the way of Allah.
Whether any or most of these fighters acquired their combat skills in Afghanistan is a matter of detail. What is important is that their spiritual outlook has been shaped by the Afghan experience which they, and a goodly part of the religious and military establishment in Pakistan, considers to have been a true jehad. It was the spirit of jehad which drove the Soviet army from Afghanistan. It is the spirit of jehad which can drive the Indian army from Kashmir. The various schools who subscribe to this thinking consider it an article of faith that the seeds of the break-up of the Soviet Union were sown in Afghanistan. Might not the same happen in Kashmir with similar consequences for India?
How can the liberation of Kashmir by force of arms be considered an unjust cause? But it does mean that if we are to sustain this policy it must become the common property not only of madrassa students, great as their contribution is, but of all Pakistanis, including those from the affluent classes. Why must only the poor go to Kargil? Why not others? Who provides the volunteers for such organizations as Lashkar-I-Tayyaba, Harkat-ul-Mujahideen, etc? Is mainstream Pakistan represented in them? If not, this represents a serious fissure in society, a divide which has affected our polity already – by weakening the foundations of democracy and giving free rein to social extremism and bigotry – and which can be expected to affect it more as time passes.
There is another contradiction brought to the fore by the spirit of jehad in Kashmir. Can righteous wars be waged by corrupt emperors? Let us liberate Kashmir by all means but let us first look within ourselves a bit. Blundering leaders have taken the country to disaster before. The people of Pakistan deserve better than to be led into further disasters by a ruling coterie which does not pay taxes, defaults on loans, amasses flats in London and uses power for personal enrichment.
Let us, therefore, have the sense to decide what we want. If a liberation war in Kashmir, so be it. But let us break our begging bowl first.
somnath
Sorry somnath ji, but no dice. I too have followed ayaz amir right from the early glory days of kargil when ayaz miyan was orgasmic in his glorification of the khakis for their masterstroke. because at that time ayz believed (just like his erstwhile khaki friends - tactical geniuses all) that it would lead to a significant change of LoC at least if not the annexation of the Vale. Once it became clear that instead of his wet dreams coming true, the pakis were about to get their butt kicked all over the world (literally in Kargil and figuratively in the diplomatic battles in maibaap amreeka's darbar), he changed his tune sharply. Also his numerous columns have glossed over or condoned the terror as a policy as long as it doesn't have a blowback. In one of his columns he dared to say something less offensive about ahmediya's - or probably claimed that whether ahmediyas were muslim should be left to allah tala to decide - then the dark greens promptly gave him dunda and a couple of weeks later ayaz miyan was grovelling in his column, denying forever that he meant anything like what he actually meant. and he flatly declared that ahmediyas, were, in fact, not muslims at all and he never claimed they were. his tongue has as many prongs as a fine cutlery fork. if you want perceptive and unforked articles, kamran shafi or khaled ahmed are better.Unfortunately, selective quotes can display a different meaning to what was being sought to be conveyed in the full article
Very disappointing to see Lisa Curti of all people write this kind of tripe. In the past, she is one of few in DC who gave the true picture of TSP, especially as it relates to India. Drawing an equivalence and doing an equal equal between 26/11 and Samjotha? Why blame her, the blame for this self goal lies with India and India alone.abhishek_sharma wrote:Take this State Dept. propaganda
Theo-ji, forget Ayaz Amir...Read any of the Indian accounts on the Kargil war ..The Paki ground troops could not be faulted for "cowardice", remember the IA officer recommending Cap Karnal Sher Khan? About the rest - sneaking in, refusing to admit et al - those were decisions taken far above the pay grades of the NLI johnies fighting on the ground...Theo_Fidel wrote:There is more to courage and bravery than sneaking into someone else's country, firing some guns from mountain tops, refusing to admit you are a soldier, and managing to lose every battle when you hold the high ground. If such be bravery, we don't need it...
The soldiers, yes even the boots on the ground, acted cowardly at every step. They even refused to come and retrieve their dead, even though they were their direct comrades...
Ayass Amir is a snake simply because he belongs to the same genre of Pakistani liberals who kept their mouths shut as Hindus and Sikhs were eliminated from Pakistan and is now oh so concerned about the same Pakistan. JRJraw has been posting articles from Ayass since 1999 and I think several of us have communicated with him on email. He sounds oh so reasonable - like all elite anglophone Pakis but the Indian equivalent of RAPE are easily taken in by the polish.
Read the drivel in that article.
Pakistan' Islam has come from somewhere else!! Different Islam. Not my Islam. And he does not want to say it because he will be wajibulcutlet. But he does not lack courage. Someone else lacks courage, as he says below, the sneaky little swine.
Towards the end, he says
Pah!
Read the drivel in that article.
The people of Pakistan "left to their own devices" he says as he rhetorically covers his ass. Well they have not been left to their own devices have they? He says so himself later in the article the duplicitous turd.The people of Pakistan, left to their own devices, for the most part are perfectly sensible in these matters, firm in their religious beliefs but going about their everyday lives without paying too much heed to the usual ranting of the clerical crowd.
The Islam which Gen Ziaul Haq tried to force upon Pakistan was not the Islam of the sub-continent, not the Islam of Ali Hajveri or Lal Shahbaz. Its inspiration came from elsewhere – let discretion be my guide and let me not be more specific –

But as seen in the recent agitation over the anti-blasphemy law they retain the power to influence the national agenda, while the mainstream political parties, despite enjoying popular support, somehow find it politically expedient not to resist them. Or perhaps it is just a lack of courage.
Towards the end, he says
Yes indeed. Pakistan has a taste for religious extremism. So what was all that crap about the people of Pakistan being perfectly sensible and not following a religious agenda?More than being an inherited condition, religious extremism is an acquired taste in Pakistan,
Pah!
US tip-off helps foil attack on India Kabul mission, 3 held
http://www.indianexpress.com/news/us-ti ... ld/770036/
Persistence of Dr.Singh? Sigh!Five days before the India-Pakistan Home Secretary dialogue on terror, New Delhi had alerted Islamabad and Kabul to an alleged Lashkar-e-Toiba plot to target its Ambassador Gautam Mukhopadhyaya and the Indian mission in the Afghan capital.
Subsequent intervention by Afghan authorities led to arrest of what sources call three potential suicide bombers and the seizure of a truckload of explosives in the Wardak province on March 23.
On March 22, US intelligence agencies are said to have passed on specific information through security channels to India’s Defence Intelligence Agency in Delhi about an alleged Lashkar plot, that included some officials of the ISI, to use suicide bombers against the targets on Pakistan’s National Day on March 23.