Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 09, 2010

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): Aug 09, 20

^^ On 9/11 ?

saip wrote:
I cannot see the images but I can guess what image you are referring to. The comments seem to be identical except for one correction. What am I missing?

One victim. Ten photos sold to ten different media makes ten times the amount of money for photographer and brings in ten times the sympathy. And, hopefully money.

October 14 and 15 and the meeting of the European Union will take place on September 10 and 11.
VikasRaina wrote:^^ On 9/11 ?
On 9-11 the Talibunny friends of Pakistan will meet and celebrate and ask for what they need the European Union to give them

Annual 9-11 will be a festival to gather and feed the terrorists for one more year.

shiv,

My guess is each photographer is hoping to take the one shot that will be iconic of the whole event; that will get him/her the Pulitzer prize or whatever, and so on. And especially with the zero-incremental cost of digital photography (as compared to the film days) photographers do N takes of the same picture, looking for the random chance that gives the best picture.

The choice of photos to publish is upto the editors of the newspapers that subscribe to the feed.

{I think the two pics Shiv is referring to are those with IDs
100808017998 and 100808017758 on http://apimages.ap.org. You can use advanced search to find these photographs by ID.}

PS: the Pakistaniyat is not in the photographs but in the statements "give us money or we'll turn extremist".
Last edited by A_Gupta on 22 Aug 2010 21:18, edited 1 time in total.

VikasRaina wrote:^^ On 9/11 ?
Eid this year is around 9/11.

http://www.kxan.com/dpps/news/national/ ... gr_3545271
krithivas

Post by krithivas »

While not down-playing the dirt-poor-Mango-Abduls truly affected by their tragedy: TSP is hyping-up and leveraging the flood sympathy and victim-hood to gently erase its association with terrorism from public memory (only).

shiv wrote:Here they are smirking - but something is definitely being thrown - see where everyone is looking. Eyes open.
Is it just my browser or something more?

Am only seeing the word "Image" but no picture after the text!!

sum wrote:http://apimages.ap.org/unsecured/GetBin ... X0sr0JHmmY
zwhLgmr3vCk0LlXh5lR3yxdQTTR%2foX1MkoGBXDs1V4T0d5JaeReW6UzMQ6uaMymG32Fy4mkwssVZmkGZXz9l5aB
pgwDb2CHFjCfvtjDu%2f%2fj6aGLSmFK%2f2Y84N28WhinJNPQ4doA1ecsaT2H3TCPIIMlsomjgxm2jaIya4Hsj0QGIIDHB5SJXiBl9jfZTj1%2
fKKXwkdIigEIfDGiqMBNpOJaXi6HTVlxcttK31WK4bOFPPJpeHoQy9aHGs4acTJoRt84KvkpOORxvfXQH7IXCJu2erSg7H
5vklaqe3SnNs8GAWG6n61HYTyaE8p51Ggm1rJsZ%2fwq9pwh8n6KmfYaRf8FqcXc8wc20PYWuWgxiOn2CBfdqrWTGs
yLPqpZ3MU9MhFoh8jCZxtR4id%2fXHboe1ZfGAniGkTzusqMx8B8as603OW5HyB7Ote12q6B662Mh4ccV4S9nhZ0ZXN
x42SIMDWzc6g0ouHLUyYnmfRZNCtidP3EgqAxF1YqaOEUtQ2Tzta0E8IfFNVfK5p9y0lU7nPbxg3HGNIyEiqVpc560hay
%2bU6tg53zusZEOWP2GEwyIy%2fap485PMtLhZNnNpkH%2bmb1NMK2xXPzN8gZr%2fF724Qhb17%2btpVVnBkQa
ZTJNlncd9v9SJ1lmt%2f3A0IEf%2bXiqwZMAif%2fEkheZj6QIJ7dRG4cePxoHAmPpFuOz7MG88cWjm40FuyrXWE%2b
megQbtdRVn0AKogEG3pHDY1PMFQin3R0vPunBGnugs%2f3lsJMS8zobMbrcVAZkD%2bbLXNQoIdEjCrlOSrcRzxO4EjT
XfWCOxrjDJBn2OKNz4WZ0v
Is it just my browser or something more?

Am only seeing the word "Image" but no picture after the text!!

That is the url :shock: :shock: :shock:
I was surprised to find that I was able to see the image on my browser

shiv wrote: Image

Thanks Arun. There are plenty of images of flood victims reaching up for something that is being handed out or being thrown from a lorry or helicopter. In most cases, even if a few people are not reaching out - their gaze is fixed on the objects being thrown or the people handing out the stuff. Also, if stuff is being handed to you - your eyes have to remain open - especially if it is falling from above - you can get hurt.
what if the object being thrown is not that big. Was it big then everyone would be stretching both the hands. It is small to catch in one hand, like a ball or a bottle of deodorant? :D
CalvinH

Post by CalvinH »

Pakistan needs constant world support for flood remedy: Qureshi

ISLAMABAD: The Foreign Minister of Pakistan, Shah Mehmood Qureshi, has said that it can take years to get rid of the impacts of the flood devastations and Pakistan needs a constant world support for the remedy this calamity, SAMAA reported on Sunday.
this one event will be cashed over and over by Pakis for next 1-2 years ....this is an allah send event for TFTA at the expense of mango abdul.

krithivas wrote:While not down-playing the dirt-poor-Mango-Abduls truly affected by their tragedy: TSP is hyping-up and leveraging the flood sympathy and victim-hood to gently erase its association with terrorism from public memory (only).
And they could not have done that without the TSP pasand India containment hawks among the US strategic establishment. There has been a defeaning cacophony that TSP is too important to US, TSP must not be allowed to fail bla bla. And even India, like that Toilet's Aiya already want to excuse TSP and want India to even re-deploy its troops.

In today's New York Times, Thomas Friedman comes up with a new theory of the 9/11 attack.
http://www.nytimes.com/2010/08/22/opini ... edman.html
...the roots of 9/11 are an intra-Muslim fight, which America, as an ally of one faction, got pulled into. There are at least three different intra-Muslim wars raging today. One is between the Sunni far right and the Sunni far-far right in Saudi Arabia. This was the war between Osama bin Laden (the far-far right) and the Saudi ruling family (the far right)..... In Iraq, you have the pure Sunni- versus-Shiite struggle. And in Pakistan, you have the fundamentalist Sunnis versus everyone else: Shiites, Ahmadis and Sufis........

In short: the key struggle with Islam is not inter-communal, and certainly not between Americans and Muslims. It is intra-communal and going on across the Muslim world.
Can India be viewed as inadvertently being caught up in the Pakistan intra-communal Muslim conflict? If you accept Friedman's framing, is there some way to extricate India from this conflict (since ending the conflict is outside India's power)?
CalvinH

Post by CalvinH »

What Friedman is saying is that GOTUS is allying with one faction in this intra-muslim fight and thats why it is taking a hit. Why is India taking a hit? Doesnt make sense with this reasoning.
krithivas

Post by krithivas »

IMO - Money more than strategy is the honey-pot here. I have come to a conclusion that there are too many American middle-men and middle-women (John Kerry is the chief cheer leader) that is involved in the money chain. As $$ leaves the Federal reserve to sub-saharan-mango-abdullahs-of-Islamabad these middle men and women get a cut.

Whether it is Taliban at the gates of Islamabad, or River Saraswati in spate, $$ is the first entity being thrown from the Apache ........
CRamS wrote:
krithivas wrote:While not down-playing the dirt-poor-Mango-Abduls truly affected by their tragedy: TSP is hyping-up and leveraging the flood sympathy and victim-hood to gently erase its association with terrorism from public memory (only).
And they could not have done that without the TSP pasand India containment hawks among the US strategic establishment. There has been a defeaning cacophony that TSP is too important to US, TSP must not be allowed to fail bla bla. And even India, like that Toilet's Aiya already want to excuse TSP and want India to even re-deploy its troops.

what if the object being thrown is not that big. Was it big then everyone would be stretching both the hands. It is small to catch in one hand, like a ball or a bottle of deodorant? :D[/quote]

I suspect its a paki helicopter hovering above, which generates wind (the pindi chana variety), so they are squinting through what appears to be closed eyes, or perhaps they are looking at the sun. What is inconsistent is that some are squinting, while others have their eyes open ?. One of them does not even have an outstretched hand, its kind of limp (ie suggestive of a photo-op).

P.S. On closer examination, the copter is throwing out packages of rotis in polythene bags.
Last edited by Guddu on 22 Aug 2010 23:03, edited 1 time in total.

Fifteen hundred victims died in Pakistan flood, rain

According to reports issued by the National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA) and Flood Commission, to date more than 1,513 people have lost their lives in the ongoing flood and rain spell in Pakistan, while 67 people have died in FATA.

Yes, I am dubious about the possibility of extending Friedman's idea to India. It does serve however to offer a perspective.

Suppose the J&K issue didn't exist - either India held the plebiscite and won, or the J&K Maharaja acceded to Pakistan in the first place.

There would still be the "secular democracy" versus "Islamic something" war going on in Pakistan. It might have blossomed more slowly without India as a catalyst, but as per Friedman, this intra-communal Muslim conflict is a historical global phenomenon, and so would happen in Pakistan. (Actually, #2 on Friedman's list, the Shia-Sunni conflict is also there in Pakistan. We might view al Qaeda in Pakistan as bringing the far far right vs far right conflict, #1 in Friedman's list, into Pakistan as well).

This intra-communal conflict in Pakistan might be pushed into India as well. This we do not see because it is masked by the reality of J&K, and post-Partition bitterness. But perhaps these latter two are not resolvable precisely because of this intra-communal conflict in Pakistan. The saner leaders in Pakistan such as the functionaries of ANP, MQM who are less strident about J&K lose out in the "how Islamic are you?" competition.

So (and BRFers already know this) in this view, J&K is really peripheral. The root of trouble lies in this intra-communal conflict in Pakistan. The conflict is not India-specific. Then as per Friedman's prescription, India should be visibly neutral in this conflict to avoid getting collateral damage.

Post by amdavadi »

One damn frustrated paki....It is bit long, but well worth your time. Make sure, you are not drinking coffee.. :rotfl: :rotfl:

A_Gupta wrote: It might have blossomed more slowly without India as a catalyst, but as per Friedman, this intra-communal Muslim conflict is a historical global phenomenon, and so would happen in Pakistan.

The root of trouble lies in this intra-communal conflict in Pakistan. The conflict is not India-specific. Then as per Friedman's prescription, India should be visibly neutral in this conflict to avoid getting collateral damage.
In Pakistan there is something else which is - Pakistan nationalism and anti India gets inside the pro Sunni rhetoric and gets amplified. Pak nationalism is under the control of the sunnis and that is used to subjugate all other minorities in the name of nationalism. That is trick which is used and they call themselves ruling class and army takes over this major role. Even during the flood relief we see that they want this "ruling Class" behavior to take over. Democracy light does is not able to control all the situation.

This Pak nationalism/sunni ruling class being arrogant also wants to show that they are rulers of the entire people of the sub continent. This is a manufactured socially engineered class developed over the history. They call themselves as protectors of the muslim legacy in the sub continent.

The idea is to understand the weakness of this class and their perception. What is their ideology and how they look at the partition history.
Mauli

Post by Mauli »

One damn frustrated paki....It is bit long, but well worth your time. Make sure, you are not drinking coffee..
But he hardly says anything against army.

Post by amdavadi »

He did say things against the army,establishment & agency....

AoA !!! This video deserves its place on the first page of paqui thread.

amdavadi wrote:One damn frustrated paki....It is bit long, but well worth your time. Make sure, you are not drinking coffee.. :rotfl: :rotfl:

This is worth posting on the def and dumb forum.....suhan allah
Sudip

Post by Sudip »

shravan wrote:^ TimesNow had invited that idiot for Debate last year

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RKG5Ewtk1Ps
Wow - thanks, full gora acccent, where is this jerk from? UK?
Kyu - re - she is born and raised in kuwait. vo log to kuwaiti banne nahi denge to shayad frustrate hoke Qom vaapas aaya aur frustration nikaali :-D

amdavadi wrote:One damn frustrated paki....It is bit long, but well worth your time. Make sure, you are not drinking coffee.. :rotfl: :rotfl:

[cut]youtube video link in previous posts[/cut]
This SDRE is confused. I heard the pakis say that they brought civilization to us idol worshiping, dhoti wearing, timid Hindoos who were jahil. Now this gentleman (in his thick pakjabi accent) says again and again that even the educated pakis are jahil and the act in that Sialkot video was jahilaana. What? is the paki society not an embodiment of all that is pure, sacred, worth fighting for? :cry:

archan wrote:

[cut]youtube video link in previous posts[/cut]
This SDRE is confused. I heard the pakis say that they brought civilization to us idol worshiping, dhoti wearing, timid Hindoos who were jahil. Now this gentleman (in his thick pakjabi accent) says again and again that even the educated pakis are jahil and the act in that Sialkot video was jahilaana. What? is the paki society not an embodiment of all that is pure, sacred, worth fighting for? :cry:
Yea, a great reverse journey for Poak Primatestan. From IVC=Indus Valley Civilization to IVC= Inbreeding Value Criminalization, an Epoch size, Biblical proportion witness to gathering such a huge amount of BCs at one place on at present occasion.From Sons of Immortal they became Sons, Husband and So-in Laws of their own sisters and mothers.

That Jamal Takko video is hilarious... I can barely understand a full sentence, but the guys passion is infectious... and of course I get the curses... Thanx for the coffee warning :D :D :D - hilarious...

Added later...

I totally cracked up at the point where he was at a loss for curses, and switched briefly to English!!!! Damn this guy is really on a roll... :rotfl: :rotfl: :mrgreen:

^^ I burst out in laughter at that and then at the fisting action. :rotfl:
For those who are not familiar with pakjabi Urdu just figure out the curses and that is enough. He says the same thing over and over again that you pakis are ^^*&*(($# coz you bring in the wrong people in power every time, you are jahils, you are clueless, your media is the worse, your police corrupt like none other, your politicians (loss of words for them), your army useless...

More like a stammering Shah Rukh Khan trying to do a Pat Condell. All that passion he shows is fake, one can almost see him smiling briefly at one point.
But what the heck, ROFL material anyway

Such is the power of the media (Yahoo????).....
Lot of desis are opening up their purse to "help Pakistani flood victims" while
forgetting that 14 Indian states are now reeling under severe drought. They forget
that every donation has a part of it that ends up in the hands of Pakistani
jihadi elements; and/or frees up funds from other sources that gets used against
India,...causing more bloodshed in India.........Not necessarily these desi elements
are WKK types, but get swayed by one-sided media campaign. Unkil is pulling
all stops to prevent its client-state from failing,...or at least slowing down the
down-hill drift......
asprinzl

Post by asprinzl »

I think with the coming of Islam, it also brought Arab tribal custom of cousin marriage. I know of a Palestinian family in WB where all the children are daughters and all of them are born blind. Not surprising that both the parents are first cousins. Take a detailed survey of Pali territory and almost every other family has some form of retardedness or handicap child. Blind, half blind, deaf, half deaf,mute, down syndrome, born with one limb shorter than the other etc etc etc. I am also beginning to feel that extremely short temper which is so prevalent among them is also a kind of mental illness. No wonder they produce so many kids...probably in the hope that of the many some will be normal. In the long run this is extremely self defeating as some form of genetic disease will just get propagated to almost everyone in the population. Not surprising that the natural recourse in someways had been the propensity to acquire foreign women to make up for the shortfall.

I see this pattern among Pakis everywhere I go. Over time they would have almost everyone in the pureland mentally retarded or blind or deaf or all of it. If the allien vs predator as in pious Mullah and followers vs less pious Mullah followers internecine warfare does not decimate this land then the mango abdul vs RAPE class warfare might do it. If none of this decimates the land I believe the degenerative genetic diseases caused by continous first cousin marriage will do that job.

In ancient times Arabs who practised female infanticide would raid other Arab settlements to capture women for their sexual and their reproductive needs because the practise of female infanticide can reduce the female percentage in population. With coming of Islsm, Arabs and Turks would raid kaffir settlements to capture women to be sold as sexual slaves. Semi sexual slave practise as in Arabi Kalyanam is still going on in Kerala. It wont be too loong before Pakis start to raid Hindu and Sikh settlements along the border to capture kaffir females for sexual and reproductive needs. Right now they are already doing that to Hindus and Christians living in Pakistan. So...watch out Hindus

70% of the marriages in the Pakistan are estimated to be first-cousin marriages. I was going through deff and dumb fora and most pakis and some Iranis accept that their parents marriage was also first-cousin marriage and since they are not retarded they claim that there is nothing wrong with cousin-marriages despite overwhelming scientific evidence showing that cousin marriage leads to a lot recessive gene based genetic diseases among their off-spring in some case almost half the off-springs. Strange are the paki ways.

India should step up aid, says Balusa group
The statement was issued by the group's conveners, the former Indian Foreign Secretary, Salman Haidar, and the former Pakistan National Security Adviser, Mahmud Ali Durrani.
Mauli

Post by Mauli »

Beef protest at Pak flood camp
- Tribal groups furious after meat served for dinner

slamabad, Aug. 22: Several hundred Hindus protested at a flood relief camp in Karachi last night after being served beef for dinner.

Officials said there were about 4,000 flood victims from various faiths in the camp. The Hindu inmates are mostly from the Scheduled Caste Baagri and Waghari tribes who live in and around Keamari town in Sindh province.

A large number of women, with the traditional tattoos on their faces and wearing heavy silver ornaments and colourful lehengas, came out of their tents with their children and demanded to be shifted somewhere else.

We are Hindus and consumption of beef is prohibited in our religion; but we were given beef, which is unacceptable,” a flood victim, Mohan Baagri, told reporters

http://www.telegraphindia.com/1100823/j ... 843188.jsp

Chaos as crowds flee Pakistan flood town
Tens of thousands of people are fleeing their homes in Sindh Province as the floodwaters engulf yet more villages and towns.

I hope more and more people will move towards and camp outside GHQ/Pindi, DHA Lawhore and Slumbad. Will be interesting to watch RAPEs/RAPEttes tripping over mango abduls/ayeshas.

“I have seen floods before. We had them in the 1970s. But I have never seen anything like this,” said Abdul Nabi, 63, a thin, bearded man who lost his harvest, mud home and all 10 of his buffalo.

“Maybe they swam, maybe they drowned. I don't know. But either way they are gone,” he said, looking as if he was about to cry.

He managed to grab a 10-kilogram bag of flour to share with his family of 50. :eek: :eek: But he hasn’t received anything else.

“Nothing. I got nothing from the government. We saw these big vehicles with officials driving past, but they didn’t stop. They didn’t even give us a hand.”

—Abdul Nabi, 63, Shikarpur, Pakistan
http://www.thestar.com/article/850957-- ... ir-stories