Sushupti wrote:Rajnath Singh elected as BJP's new campaign committee chief for 2014 polls

New Delhi: After the grand success of the mega rally of the Bharatiya Janata Party's PM nominee Narendra Modi here, the parliamentary board of the party elected party president Rajnath Singh as the new poll campaign committee chief on Sunday.

The decision on party's new campaign committee chief was taken in a board meeting at the BJP office here.

http://zeenews.india.com/news/nation/ra ... 80045.html

Well Tomorrow's Headlines in ToiLet and Chindu

Modi Removed from Post of Campaign Chief after faux Pas at Flop Maha rally

Vipin_Upadhyay wrote:
Gus wrote:English translation of summary anywhere?
http://www.ndtv.com/blog/show/at-delhi- ... hit-425153

Summary of speech is at the bottom of page.
thanks..i got a lot of what he spoke, but could not find any remarks on indian journos, as alluded here in some posts.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Sushupti wrote::rotfl:
This is a trial balloon by the scum society.

They kind of succeeded to paint he is Yindoos right wing hitler fascist murderer.

Now they will try he is only Hindi so south Indians should reject him.

They won't stop trying

SaiK wrote:+1 gakakkad.. but do you know that this thread is in brf-burkha forum? so , -1
many things discussed in pehind the boorkha forum have been discussed in open forums before...over the years there has been a massive build up of people opposing the congi's in social media...brfites present and former have played an important role to it..

it was brf in which the media congress nexus was first exposed...(SwamyGs epic post in India forums stating which journalist is related to which congi/commie)..

this forum provides a body of literature which can be used to uttarofy the chaddi of any left/lib commie and con stooge....the key to indians re-discovering our past glory would be knowing the correct history...mugal rule for instance has been called the golden age of india.....but we brfites know otherwise...

most of us will never be as great as modi..but surely we can contribute...and what greater a contribution can be ,then de-weeding Indian history of all the propaganda ...

anyway there is plenty of evidence in his speech that important people have glimpsed what we have written in this forum...especially what has been discussed in the indian economy dhaaga...and plenty of evidence that several media commentators,and other politicians have been following us..
Last edited by gakakkad on 29 Sep 2013 22:26, edited 1 time in total.

Deliberately posting here after listening to Namo's Delhi speech.

Last edited by Sushupti on 29 Sep 2013 22:27, edited 1 time in total.

In a multilingual country how many languages should NaMo speak in before he could speak in Delhi as certified okay by Luten society?

5,10,15,20 or 25? The Luten chattering mobs have no standards.

Many people from all walks may like Modi for many reasons. Many Muslims like him not because of his 'Hindutva', but because of the faith that he doesn't show entitlement for any particular group or caste, something many benefit from as it helps them possible mainstream faster. Some are going to vote Modi just because they don't like the INC, but are lukewarm to other issues that NM feels strongly about. Some will vote for him because they feel he is decisive and not necessarily Hindutva or an economic salvager. Some will vote for him for Bharatiya and not development and Governance issues. Some will vote and i think this may be the majority for development and governance. Still some may vote for him for only Ram Mandir. Some will vote for him thinking he will make life as easy for a citizen as is in US or Norway or Japan or Timbuktu. Whatever the reason and as long as NM fulfills the dream, he succeeds in his aim. Every section of that vote helps other expectation groups to achieve their objectives through Modi. So it is rank stupid to take on some supporter of Modi and ridicule him for the reason why he intends to support/ vote for NM. That act does not help Modi in his endeavour.

That diagram of the relationships between journalists os doing the rounds on facebook in a large network. I was amazed to see it being shared by ! Friend recently and thought hey ive seen that before.

harbans wrote:Many people from all walks may like Modi for many reasons. Many Muslims like him not because of his 'Hindutva', but because of the faith that he doesn't show entitlement for any particular group or caste, something many benefit from as it helps them possible mainstream faster. Some are going to vote Modi just because they don't like the INC, but are lukewarm to other issues that NM feels strongly about. Some will vote for him because they feel he is decisive and not necessarily Hindutva or an economic salvager. Some will vote for him for Bharatiya and not development and Governance issues. Some will vote and i think this may be the majority for development and governance. Still some may vote for him for only Ram Mandir. Some will vote for him thinking he will make life as easy for a citizen as is in US or Norway or Japan or Timbuktu. Whatever the reason and as long as NM fulfills the dream, he succeeds in his aim. Every section of that vote helps other expectation groups to achieve their objectives through Modi. So it is rank stupid to take on some supporter of Modi and ridicule him for the reason why he intends to support/ vote for NM. That act does not help Modi in his endeavour.
+100
Very well put Harbans ji.

vivek.rao wrote:
Sushupti wrote::rotfl:
This is a trial balloon by the scum society.

They kind of succeeded to paint he is Yindoos right wing hitler fascist murderer.

Now they will try he is only Hindi so south Indians should reject him.

They won't stop trying
How many Indian languages does Sonia speak?

P.S. Lets not discuss how many she can read or write :wink:

Atri wrote:you beat me to it, susupti ji...

exactly what i feared..
One cant read much into this at this stage Atri ji.
The touchstone to judge whether RS is leading modi or modi is leading RS in candidate selection will be the upcoming elections in states. If RS bungles it based on some past loyalties or factional issues or nepotism or literally puts up the seats for sale - instead of selecting the candidates with the greatest chance of winning - we have a huge problem in hand.

Else if he skillfully ejects deadweights like Vijay goel etc by taking all the political risk onto himself in effect shielding modi from ire and blowback by the time of general election campaigning - he would be doing a job only he can in BJP.
Because wrt Modi - perception is that RS is neither an insider nor an outsider.

Edit: I see RoyG ji has already started the jinx anti jinx mantras to protect NaMo. But isn't it too early RoyG ji, we need all the strength for this jinx stuff at the endgame which is still 9 months away.
Last edited by Lilo on 29 Sep 2013 23:38, edited 1 time in total.

Lisa wrote:

How many Indian languages does Sonia speak?

P.S. Lets not discuss how many she can read or write :wink:
And What languages Pappu speaks?? Does he know any Indian language beyond hindi?

Prasad wrote:That diagram of the relationships between journalists os doing the rounds on facebook in a large network. I was amazed to see it being shared by ! Friend recently and thought hey ive seen that before.
That must be the one RamaY drew.

http://www.india-forum.com/forums/index ... ing-india/

Spread this around again. Strike the hammer when the iron is hot. Get the tweeple some joy.

nsriram wrote:Das-ji, you raise some points from the viewpoint of one segment:
There in lies the fault. NAMO is not here to be act like a HINDU NATIONALIST and return HINDU honor and that would not have taken him to far. He is here to honor the constitution of India. He is here to make sure that no body is left behind and that law is same for all and that is what this huge response. All this SANATAN DHRAMA shit needs to be wiped out from your mind or VHP is a better bet for you. NAMO stands for only one thing NATIONALISM which includes all castes and religion and sections. And it is this stand which is gathering such a people momentum and he is like freedom figther liberating Indians from CONGRESS RULE.
Fine, maybe there is no the in-your-face Hindu nationalism (or what you mean it to be) that groups like VHP advance; they are just one group among many. Instead look at the 6 core points he is making. AFAICS, it is consistent with Dharma. That's the vision the founding fathers (of India) should have had but, instead, dropped the ball and gave us a mess. This is the clean-up phase. The reason why US has been so stable is in large part due their constitution which was based on their founding fathers understanding of their cultural/civilizational ethos and how they applied it to the new country. A lot easier than a similar project in India. To pretend that the Indian civilizational ethos is missing-in-action is what our leaders have done so far and cobbled up unsustainable fictions (e.g., sickularism).

Someone want to take a crack at translating the below into English (accurately?). My Hindi isn't good enough to get the nuances.

and a vision for 2022:

So what could India@75 look like by the year 2022 if even the son of a Tea Vendor can be a contender to be Prime Minister ?

India@75 – where we reverse the trajectory of the Rupee from touching the Finance Minister’s age to may be getting closer to the Congress Vice President’s age

India@75 – where our Youth don’t need “Rights” to settle for what the government gives, but our Youth have the Skills to aspire for more than what the Government can give and even more that the Govt cannot give

India@75 – where our women don’t have to worry about working late in the National Capital but where in every Town and City safety for Women comes before VIP Security

India@75 – where our Families don’t have to suffer shocks from frequent Petrol and LPG price hikes but a Energy Grid in our Cities and Towns gives comfort and peace of mind

India@75 – where our Children don’t have to be at the mercy of a Government controlled “Right to Education” Act, but where our Children benefit from a vast expansion of educational opportunities through Public-Private Partnerships

India@75 – where our Farmers don’t have to be at the mercy of the Rain God and Government Loan Waivers but where our Farmers have the support they need to produce Food, Export Cash Crops to the World and be Independent

India@75 – where the weak, the marginalized don’t have to be at the mercy of an Employment Act or a Food Act but where they can climb the Ladder of Opportunity unhindered by backwardness, become part of Neo-Middle Class

India@75 – where Minorities don’t cast a negative vote out of fear to be treated merely as vote banks but where Minorities cast a positive vote independently without fear for their Economic Progress

India@75 – where our Highways don’t have to suffer years of delays for expansion and repairs but a well-planned network of Highways boosts Growth and creates Jobs

India@75 – where our Businesses don’t have to fear Power Shortages and Blackouts but our states have a power surplus and even think of exporting Power to our neighbors

India@75 – where our Chief Ministers don’t have to beg in Delhi for special status but where States have the Freedom and the Autonomy to chart their own pace of growth and development without being held back by Delhi

India@75 – an Economy where Reforms and Growth have created Wealth for Hundred of Millions of Indians

India@75 – an Energy Independent Nation that innovatively harnesses Non-Renewable Energy

India@75 – an Open Country where Inland Infrastructure in the forms of Highways, Interlinked Waterways have economically Integrated States and Regions for all round growth

India@75 – a Model Society of Communal and Social Harmony that has shed the baggage of the last century and overcome the many Conflicts and blurred the many Fault Lines

India@75 – an Opportunity State where the Poor, the weak, the marginalized can climb the Ladder of Opportunity unhindered by backwardness

India@75 – an Ownership Society where Local Communities Take Responsibility for the Welfare of their own needy, caring for them and providing for them

India@75 – a Democracy where Electoral Reforms have eliminated Criminals from Politics

India@75 – a Republic where Judicial Reforms have ensured Courts deliver Verdicts in a Timely manner having cleared decades old backlogs

India@75 – a Federal Model of Governance where States have the Freedom and the Autonomy to chart their own pace of growth and development without being held back by Delhi

India@75 – a Revolution in Local Governance has ensured every Town, Village and Community can expect Civic Services to be responsive to the Public Needs

India@75 – a Rule of Law based Society where Police Reforms have ensured the Police Station serves the Local Community and is accountable to the Community for Law Enforcement

India@75 – a Sovereign State that has transformed its hostile borders into benign free trade zones by winning over its neighbors, engaging with the World from a position of a strength

The govt only has one religion (faith)- India first.
The govt only has one holy book ( tome of dharma)- the constitution of Bharat
The govt has only one devotion- devotion to bharat
The govt has only one power (shakti - can also be energy)- the power of the people
The govt has only one puja- the betterment of 125 crore countrymen
The govt has only one motive/method of work - to be with everyone, the progress/development of everyone

Lilo wrote:One cant read much into this at this stage Atri ji.
The touchstone to judge whether RS is leading modi or modi is leading RS in candidate selection will be the upcoming elections in states. If RS bungles it based on some past loyalties or factional issues or nepotism or literally puts up the seats for sale - instead of selecting the candidates with the greatest chance of winning - we have a huge problem in hand.

Else if he skillfully ejects deadweights like Vijay goel etc by taking all the political risk onto himself in effect shielding modi from ire and blowback by the time of general election campaigning - he would be doing a job only he can in BJP.
Because wrt Modi - perception is that RS is neither an insider nor an outsider.

Edit: I see RoyG ji has already started the jinx anti jinx mantras to protect NaMo. But isn't it too early RoyG ji, we need all the strength for this jinx stuff at the endgame which is still 9 months away.
Lilo ji,

I am first person who will be most happy if my Indrashakti prediction fails. There is section of power-elite among Dilli-billi of all parties who do not want to be in power when brown-matter hits the fan in 2014-18. You may believe their existence OR not, I think I am sure of their existence. RNS in his first term was pain in musharraf. So was his tenure as CM of UP when UP was actually lost. I have more faith in Sarsanghchaalak than most of the delhi based leaders. I know RNS is not delhi based but Ghaziyabad ain't that far.

I understand it is too early and this time things are different. hence I choose to keep quite and wait and watch (what else can mango abdul like me do anyways). I will be closely following if Amit Shah's freehand is constrained or not.

As you said, it is too early. I place my faith in collective wisdom of unknown wisemen of sangh who operate in anonymity. All I would like to say is, if NDA falls short of magic number and no one responds to their call of alliance "WITHOUT BJP COMPROMISING ON TEMPLE, ART.370 AND UCC" I would prefer them sitting in opposition until the midterm poll. I would hate to see RNS forcing the establishment to accept a compromise PM candidate "for good of country" and his appointees creating the necessary environment. NaMo being made a PM candidate, the possibility of alternate compromise candidate is now small, but politics is phunny area onlee. I just wanted to state it here today while things are fluid and hunky-dory.

They should listen to Rabindranath - "Jodi tor daak suney keu na aashe tobe ekla chalo re" (if no one answers your call, walk alone)..

lets see..

how do you guys paste twitter stuff as images? Do you take a screenshot, crop, upload and link?
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

ANy thoughts on how do you rein in the traitor media after the CONMAFIA loses power?

1. Any attack on the traitors will be immediately countered using US/international propaganda by CON supporting MAFIA MEDIA that calls itself a liberal.

2. People don't realize the nexus and their dangerous liaison of PAIDMEDIA with Indian enemies.

How can we weed out anti-national elements, power brokers?

Can the patriotic judges be leveraged to shut down some of these scam houses? Can Financial misdeeds of this scam media be legally prosecuted?

Even if it is fair to control these people, there will be a manufactured outrage from US, NYTimes etc. How do you stop it?

good job there mr gin.. keep it going along with gakakkad.. I don't get time to bijit india pourrum... nice to know burkha has a remote proxy.

Raoji, first let modi win.

Atri Ji, there is no point in NM being in the opposition even for a few years. We have already lost time. The idea for UCC, Temple, Art 370 are one substrata of why we need to bring in NM. They will come in seamlessly once NM has command over 400 seats. To get to 400, one needs a pan India appeal and the best stepping platform for that happens to be a great governance and developmental model. That helps us bolster defense, solidify the Dharmic core, enthuse all Indians alike and keep the nation intact. If like LKA one harps only on these 3, you'll get a large number of the socialist kinds along that will kill every economic prospect that is needed for development for defense. One will remain high on rhetoric and low on capability. So it's not all that simple. Your aim might be the core 3 and you may think it's prudent to be in opposition till the entire country somehow magically arrives at thinking UCC, Temple and Art 370 are mannah. That is not going to happen as long as people have RKM (Roti/Kapda/Makaan) basics hanging all over their daily lives.

I have always maintained the need of the hour is not some orgasmic ultimatum of achievement of temple or UCC but small, simple deliverables towards a larger consolidation of the Bharatiya. The Hindutva ideals may be a bit 'harsh' to start with for many and none of the Hindutva leaders like SS, LKA have gained much traction. Because these were the UT370 (UCC, Temple, 370) protagonists. I want the same, and so does Modi. But we have to realize sitting in opposition while the economy is killed is not going to help. The further one recedes from governance and development the further one recedes form UT370. The closer one gets to better Development and Governance the closer one gets to UT370. This is very critical to understand and internalize.

Plus one, harbansji slow and steady wins the game. But modi has to deliver on the cultural fronts too and not merely deliver on economy. I hope he works on those in parallel. We are just devolving as a society.

the problem was leaders like lkji has demonized the word hindutva by playing it into the hands of secularism. so, the mere mention of hindutva appears in the certain quarters of aam or the fearing aam kinds mind, infused with a state of mind to equate to fidayeen. we are not even talking apples to figs - a constructive approach is like comparing aplhonso to pyaj. some careful kneading is needed and abstraction is desired to be maintained.

lkji has demonized the word hindutva by playing it into the hands of secularism.
LKA demonized HIndutva in 92 by pressurizing PVNR. Secularism came much later. LKA was the poster boy of UT370 only and **** the economy..that does not matter. He got hordes with trishuls screaming UT370 when barely a 100 seats could have been achieved. That turned tens of millions that wanted India's economic development first off HIndutva. They never forgave LKA till date, and ABV was made PM, LKA rejected again in 2004, 2009 and now 2013. LKA will never ever recover from that mistake.

the lesson from now on is ensure there is a victory path, and in the future we can create 100s of modies. modi is the last chance to growth and prosperity we have for desh.

+1 Harbans, couple of excellent posts from you. Thanks. This is a critical situation and we need to get it right the first time. We need buy-in from the widest cross section of India possible to get unfettered clarity of action and render nuisances like regional parties, AAP and left irrelevant. This is only possible when the discourse focuses on the basics like constitution, rule of law, national unity etc. In addition, it will neuter any interference by the "international community". The rest comes later and automatically. Happily, NaMo obviously gets it and has made sure the BJP does too. Congis have handed us a golden opportunity with their greed and mismanagement and we can't afford to blow it.

Victor wrote:+1 Harbans, couple of excellent posts from you. Thanks. This is a critical situation and we need to get it right the first time. We need buy-in from the widest cross section of India possible to get unfettered clarity of action and render nuisances like regional parties, AAP and left irrelevant. This is only possible when the discourse focuses on the basics like constitution, rule of law, national unity etc. In addition, it will neuter any interference by the "international community". The rest comes later and automatically. Happily, NaMo obviously gets it and has made sure the BJP does too. Congis have handed us a golden opportunity with their greed and mismanagement and we can't afford to blow it.
Victor ji nitpick.
Not automatically .we will still be required to fight for every inch of progress even after NaMo ascends... But getting Bhajapa and NaMo onto Delhi ki gaddi is an urgent requirement now to even have that fighting chance further ahead.

Sushupti wrote:Image
But we had a bumbling sleepy son of the soil Devegowdru as PM. He is as son of the soil as can be.

harbans wrote:
lkji has demonized the word hindutva by playing it into the hands of secularism.
LKA demonized HIndutva in 92 by pressurizing PVNR. Secularism came much later. LKA was the poster boy of UT370 only and **** the economy..that does not matter. He got hordes with trishuls screaming UT370 when barely a 100 seats could have been achieved. That turned tens of millions that wanted India's economic development first off HIndutva. They never forgave LKA till date, and ABV was made PM, LKA rejected again in 2004, 2009 and now 2013. LKA will never ever recover from that mistake.
Sir, he or the movement, also got ride of that eyesore called Babri and finally made a section of Hindus realize that they could redress historic wrongs, irrespective of what the west and the beautiful people enamored of fake secularism aka dhimmitude thought. Many Hindus finally realized that they could and would fight back when faced with a challenge to their faith. Of course, it coalesced all the enemies into one coalition against hindutva and hindu civilizational pride, but better to have it upfront than masquerading as support and being the dagger in the back, aka sudheendra kulkarni.
Last edited by Karan M on 30 Sep 2013 02:17, edited 1 time in total.

Lilo ji I agree that we will have to fight but the end is certain IMO, unlike now.

Karan JI, sure he did. And that remains his legacy. Getting the temple in Ayodhya, Varanasi and other places is still a task. And it will be achieved without bloodshed when Bharat has 400 seats within it's own setup. For that we need to tale the necessary steps. And i want every Dhamric temple, every Dharmic Stupa, every Dharmic University restored in glory and more. NM is doing just fine, touching upon all, being rooted, dedicated, focussed, yet not blinkered. Bharat is the heartland of Dharma, the natural progenitor of true knowledge...let it not be all sacrificed at the altar of expediency or preoccupation with RKM. I think NM understands that aspect very very well. This man has not taken a single day vacation in 13 years..working tirelessly for the country. We need to assist and help him achieve all the goals we cherish. He can do it..and many of us know it.
Saral

Post by Saral »

Karan M wrote: The govt only has one religion (faith)- India first.
The govt only has one holy book ( tome of dharma)- the constitution of Bharat
The govt has only one devotion- devotion to bharat
The govt has only one power (shakti - can also be energy)- the power of the people
The govt has only one puja- the betterment of 125 crore countrymen
The govt has only one motive/method of work - to be with everyone, the progress/development of everyone
I edited the above a bit to make it "pure" english, trying to preserve the nuances of the original. Eventually, "India" should just be the English equivalent of "Bharat" (even if it is not that today), Like Japan and Nippon. This version will be understood by people who don't have any familiarity with Indian languages or politics.
  • 1. The government has only one article of faith - India first!
    2. The government has only one book of religion - The Indian Constitution.
    3. The government has only one great devotion - Devotion to India.
    4. The government has only one great power - The power of the people.
    5. The government has only one sacred prayer - The well-being of 1.25 billion Indians.
    6. The government has only one method of action - Work with everyone, Development for all.
Screen shot (downloadable PNG) here:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ng4ni8nr72vdp ... iRules.png
Last edited by Saral on 30 Sep 2013 03:28, edited 3 times in total.

......And we realize that constitution is not a unchanging relic scripted by some one from the bygone generation.

That it is a living document and itself derives its legitimacy from the still strong as ever aspiration of the people to forge ahead in that common road towards their economic social and last but not the least ethical and spiritual progress.

Thus Bhajapa owing its mandate to the people of India - also owes it to them in refreshing and revitalizing the constitution of india with the wide ranging changes it requires and to pledges to put to vote these changes in a referendum post facto.

---------------------------------
Modi has not touched on anything remotely nearing above - probably won't do it till he gets elected. But he is expected to eventually start on it in his first term.

modi is a killer app.. and hopefully we will enable the app to successfully use it for our missions - that is generated via social engineering /from this burkha forum - like gakakkad says.. so energize with that mission folks..

if we can have an enabler, then we can establish a solid foundation for the future. list out all the negatives, and attack them one by one right away, even before elections --- cause many of the hidden applications are actually needed to quell the corruption virus that is much more clever than enabling shaktis.

KJoishy wrote:how do you guys paste twitter stuff as images? Do you take a screenshot, crop, upload and link?
You can try Greenshot http://getgreenshot.org/. It is by far the best tool for this. (use the "upload to imgur" option).

KJoishy wrote:
Sushupti wrote:Image
But we had a bumbling sleepy son of the soil Devegowdru as PM. He is as son of the soil as can be.
the similarity ends there itself.

Deve Gowda was a compromise candidate with little powers.
no great shakes as a cm he sabotaged his party and many others, neck deep in corruption etc.

NaMo is a different type of person. he has a mind of his own which is truly unsettling.he has the rare courage of conviction that something needs to be done for India. he has success of combating law and order, good governanace, minimal corruption, no nepotism, improved the lot of Gujaratis overall.
has a good vision for India- both short and long term-- a can and will do personality.

(not saying that any other Indian does not have it but if you believe anyone NaMo is the man)

anmol wrote:
KJoishy wrote:how do you guys paste twitter stuff as images? Do you take a screenshot, crop, upload and link?
You can try Greenshot http://getgreenshot.org/. It is by far the best tool for this. (use the "upload to imgur" option).
I use any image editing or screen grabber add on on Mozilla browser. it is easy.

I wonder how the "Puja" will give any result if you abuse Brahmins ( I mean those who are steadfast on their Dharma, worshipped by even Vishnu not Nehru/Indira Photo worshiping ones).
Gloom in RJD, Lalu consulting astrologers ahead of court verdict

There was flurry of activity at 10, Circular Road residence of the RJD chief on Saturday with a host of party leaders and close aides coming to meet Prasad, who remained busy in offering puja throughout the day.

Prasad has been consulting astrologers and pundits since the fodder scam case, RC 20 (A)/96, entered its last leg. He also visited many temples in central India, including the Sai Baba shrine at Shirdi (in Maharashtra) a few months back.

"We are keeping our fingers crossed. We have faith on God," said a close aide of the RJD chief. The RJD chief was incarcerated here in 1997 in connection with the case and again spent a few months in prison in Ranchi in another fodder scam case in early 2000.

Family members of the RJD chief, including wife and former chief minister Rabri Devi, sons Tej Pratap and Tejaswi and other close aides would accompany Prasad to Ranchi.

Congress national vice president Rahul Gandhifs stand on the controversial ordinance allowing convicted politicians to retain their membership in assembly and parliament has come as a big blow to the RJD rank and file, were expecting to benefit from it in case Prasad got an adverse verdict.

Meanwhile, insiders said there had been no formal decision on whether a core committee would be formed to look after the party affairs in case the verdict goes against Prasad. Senior leaders said the party would be working collectively in Prasadfs absence.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/India-new ... 28688.aspx

Criminals will field their wives, sons or daughters as proxy. Laloo did it before too. I don't think that worries the Pappu Yadavs and Laloo's. That is why i don't see the SC order going too far, unless the electorate itself has some spine and rejects such candidates.

I bet judiciary will ensure that Lalu is neither indicted nor scot free.

It is widely said that he got many witnesses killed and other evidence vanished. CBI investigated the case and we know what it means. So he will not be worried. But INC will find it difficult and may join with Nithish. That may be his real worry. After all he need to be in power to protect himself and his loot.