pehle shauchalaya, phir devalaya
he must be reading nukkad a lot! he is stealing all my ideas. put things in right priorities, then the eventuality is certain!

Saik: You can debate that with Dr. Pathak :)

Disha has a very valid point. Kehni vs Karni : Jairam has the power - where is the Karm? Modi has shown he can deliver where he is in charge; and is clarifying what he thinks is important were he to be in control.

well.. i don't need to pull his chaddie for that. the prioritization means he will get his due shares. but, i don't agree with his designs.. going cheap should not be at the cost of aesthetics! :mrgreen:

btw, i don't think we are poor nation. i would like modern sanitory systems for our villages.. our dehati aurats are intelligent and advanced. they need super computing and fiber optics, and at the same time modern facilities as well.

SwamyG:

Jairam Ramesh talks big, but what has he actually accomplishd on the ground?

Under UPA 1 & 2, he headed two most important ministries, environment and rural development. In the env ministry, he stopped several mega projects. Yashwant Sinha has credited him with single-handedly bringing down the GDP growth rate by 2-3%.

In the rural dev ministry he has talked big like how for the cost of one Rafale, we can build lakhs of toilets. But, with the huge budget of the rural dev ministry, how many toilets has he actually built?

Check out the website of Sulabh Shauchalaya. See what the cost of making a village open-toilet-free is, using their technology. Then tell me, with the budget of the rural dev ministry, how many villages were actually made open-toilet-free during JR's ministership.

With his authorship of the land acquisition bill, he has set back further the rate of industrialization.

There is no comparison between JR and NaMo. JR talks big but makes negative contributions. NaMo thinks practical and makes positive contributions.
Last edited by Kakkaji on 03 Oct 2013 05:47, edited 2 times in total.
Saral

Post by Saral »

This may be old (i.e., not valid any more) but in the old days (70s and earlier) there were lot of high rise flats built for fisherfolk community near marina beach. Presumably these had toilets and the water prob wasn't as acute in those days. Yet, open air shi**ing was common (right near the sea). New habits aren't that easy to cultivate. So I think its not that easy a problem to crack although Sulabh has a model for common use facilities. So its not just "if you build it, they will come".. how long will people use it.. using and maintaining is harder than building the toilets. Maybe "pay as you go" public facilities is the scalable way and it generates employment as well.
Last edited by Saral on 03 Oct 2013 05:49, edited 1 time in total.

that is because the chennai cops was sh**ng along with commons. kick butts! the sh!t will happen only at the right place.

Jairam Ramesh is Khaddar Naxalite. Or is it Ghaddar NACslite?

Interesting thing is he is elected from AP to Rajya Sabha!

i challenge dr. pathak to produce a saulabh bidet system... well if hygiene is a concern, i would like to know how much hand use is prevented.. most of these unwashed actually ends up as hard labor in restaurants. this is one of the reasons i don't eat out.
Jagdish Suyani

Post by Jagdish Suyani »

Dear All,

This is Rahul Mehta. I am back, but I still cant login. So I asked my friend to lend me his ID

We recallists are requesting all pro-NaMo of the 80 crore voters of India to send order to their MPs via SMS to make NaMo PM of India TODAY without waiting for may-2014, and requesting to put #pmnamo as #shortcode in SMS. We are requesting all 800 MPs of India to have servers which can recieve all SMS and give counts of #shortcodes.

And we recallists are also requesting all non-pro-NaMo of the 80 crore voters of India to send order to their MPs via SMS to make person they like as PM of India TODAY without waiting for may-2014. They can put shotcode and requesting to put #pmnitish or #pmmayawati or #pmrahulgandhi etc as #shortcode in SMS.

If over 40 crore voters order their MPs via SMS to make NaMo PM of India today, then NaMo can become PM today. No need to wait till may-2014.

Today Indian Express page-2 has my advertise on "citizens should start sending necessary orders to MPs via SMS". See nukkad post on this at http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 0#p1520294 .

Some 80% MP's cell numbers are at Loksabha website at http://164.100.47.132/LssNew/Members/me ... etail.aspx

For rest 20%, you can send orders to near-by MP of his party

For FAQs on ordering MPs via SMS, pls see http://facebook.com/note.php?note_id=10150422423416922

^you may want to split the sms like spread over a month or two. otherwise, you can get denial of service throttle filtering it out or telecom bandwidth issues.

SwamyG wrote:
harbans wrote:Narendra Modi: People tend to recognize me as a Hindutvaadi, but i will tell you the Truth: I believe first in Shauchalaya then Devalaya! [/b]

This man is a Statesman par excellence..awesome insights! India needs him so much!
Jairam Ramesh, Minister for Rural Development, created furor when he state India needs more toilets than temples. Both BJP and Congress slammed him. VHP and ityadi raised hungama. There was takleef in BRF as well. His words were
"I think toilets are more important than temples. No matter how many temples we go, we are not going to get salvation. We need to give priority to the toilets and cleanliness."
http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/jaira ... rsy-276436

Modi in his speech also talked about not seeking moksha in a different context (or was it the same?) . Jairam had also advocated that women should not get married into households that do no have toilets. If Jairam, truly, did have this idea (before) Modi, then he seems to be of the same mold as Anbumani Ramdoss during his tenure as Minister of Health and Family Welfare. Anbumani spent time in cracking down smoking, and used to cause takleef to the cinema industry. Anbumani and Jairam seems to be Ministers who had missionary zeal regarding their work.

If Modi had the idea before Jairam, kudos to Modi. If Jairam, had the idea first - then kudos to him.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Jagdish Suyani wrote: If over 40 crore voters order their MPs via SMS to make NaMo PM of India today, then NaMo can become PM today. No need to wait till may-2014.
Damn, and here I was thinking all that was needed was to for me to walk up to talati and pay him 10 rs onlee....

Jagdish Suyani wrote:Dear All,

This is Rahul Mehta. I am back, but I still cant login. So I asked my friend to lend me his ID
Welcome back my friend.

Questions to Maulanas, identify this city?

^^chennai and the koovam bridge. :twisted: also, i can see the MAC stadium at a distance.

SaiK wrote:^^chennai and the koovam bridge. :twisted: also, i can see the MAC stadium at a distance.
No. The city names starts with A and ends with D (D for Delhi).
Last edited by kmkraoind on 03 Oct 2013 09:14, edited 1 time in total.
kumarn

Post by kumarn »

^^^modinagar?
Sridhar K

Post by Sridhar K »

@saik, Koovum is not this wide and is not that full

Modi's nagar - Ahmedabad.
Sri

Post by Sri »

Ahemdabad.

Thats not MAC stadium. Mac stadium is very different.

One of dynasty's USP is continuation of policies, loyalties and allies from one generation to another without much heartbreaks. Now Rahul Gandhi has broke that tradition. To gain unquantifiable grace, he ditched his ally RLD and one of most fieriest Sonia's ally Lalu. Moreover, the way he undermined MMS and Kapil Sibal will give second thoughts to allies, Congressis' and MSM.

See the video posted by JamesB earlier and see the loyalist Sagarika from 4:50-5:05. A few days back that type of attack of Clown prince is unthinkable, now its happening.

If you think Dynasty castle will face assault from outside (NaMO), probably we are wrong. It may even crumble from inside too.

Regarding Owl Baba, his tutors that thought that by going after ordinance before a bunch of cameras will make Rahul appear like a White Knight, but with his ill-tempered behavior he turned himself as a Kamikaze pilot destroying his own ship. If you see a subtly changed MSM behavior from now onwards, then its due to Owl Baba's effect.

Modi's Shauchalya Vs Devalya is the reminder of
WO KHET MAIN MILEGA"BY MAHINDERA KAPOOR
Ayye Jaahan Shauchalya se Pehle Devanya Kaa Naam
Uss Ghar Kay Bahar Roye Krishan owrr Ram

Its Ze starts at 3.01. best of Bharat (Manoj Kumar)

kmkraoind wrote:One of dynasty's USP is continuation of policies, loyalties and allies from one generation to another without much heartbreaks. Now Rahul Gandhi has broke that tradition. To gain unquantifiable grace, he ditched his ally RLD and one of most fieriest Sonia's ally Lalu. Moreover, the way he undermined MMS and Kapil Sibal will give second thoughts to allies, Congressis' and MSM.

See the video posted by JamesB earlier and see the loyalist Sagarika from 4:50-5:05. A few days back that type of attack of Clown prince is unthinkable, now its happening.

If you think Dynasty castle will face assault from outside (NaMO), probably we are wrong. It may even crumble from inside too.
It is not even surprising, saar. Does no one remember just how favourable to the BJP Prannoy Roy was in 2003-2004, just before the elections? Heck - even Karan Thapar was pro-BJP in the late 90s and early 2000s. They follow the winner. Advani got it right in the aftermath of the emergency, when he told the media `Asked to bend, you chose to crawl' If Modi wins, you will hear the media singing his praises. The media follows money, and power (यस्यास्ति वित्तम् स नरः कुलीनः, सपंडितः सश्रुतवान् गुणज्ञः). Anyone who expects that they will follow a loser in his hardship is smoking something heavy.

In fact, it is not even limited to media. Even academia is slavish towards our political masters. Romila Thapar, Irfan Habib and Sumeet Sarkar were calling each other ugly names in their race to embrace Hindutva in 2000-2001.
kittoo

Post by kittoo »

Jagdish Suyani wrote:Dear All,

Welcome back sir. You were missed.

nageshks wrote:It is not even surprising, saar. Does no one remember just how favourable to the BJP Prannoy Roy was in 2003-2004, just before the elections? Heck - even Karan Thapar was pro-BJP in the late 90s and early 2000s. They follow the winner. Advani got it right in the aftermath of the emergency, when he told the media `Asked to bend, you chose to crawl' If Modi wins, you will hear the media singing his praises. The media follows money, and power (यस्यास्ति वित्तम् स नरः कुलीनः, सपंडितः सश्रुतवान् गुणज्ञः). Anyone who expects that they will follow a loser in his hardship is smoking something heavy.

In fact, it is not even limited to media. Even academia is slavish towards our political masters. Romila Thapar, Irfan Habib and Sumeet Sarkar were calling each other ugly names in their race to embrace Hindutva in 2000-2001.
Even during NDA rule, media is harping barbs at NDA at small opportunity. Those are days where Dynasty's followers were allover in govt. This time, its quite different from 2 points.
1. Emergence of NaMo who is a bipolar of Nehruvian thoughts.
2. No credible heir for Dynasty. Rahul has proven complete dud, and undependable for loyalists and allies.

There is a huge difference when Modi says "build toilets first" and when someone else says the same. . Whereas Modi has a clean background, 3 election wins , good administrative skills, Jairam isnt known for much else other than being a Congress person. Our adulation and respect for Modi makes us respect what he says and makes us angry when Jairam does the same. And when Jairam's Congress had 60 years to develop India , it does seem out of place when he says it. So ... Modi has earned it & Jairam can shut his.
Patni

Post by Patni »

KJoishy wrote:Corruption is rampant almost everywhere in India and especially in my homestate Karnataka. How is it in Gujarat? Any personal experiences of improvement from pre-Modi to Modi era? What steps has he taken for change? Are these changes scalable to all of India?

I am based in Mumbai but visit gujarat least once a year or so. Last year had my mothers knee replacement done in speciality hospital in Ahmedabad and can say the experiance was A-1. There is a feeling of ownership among average people on ground as in " appnu road and appnu sahar" translated as " our roads and our city" among the common auto-drivers etc. Based on experiance of tourist taxi rides from ahmedabad to various north gujarat temples for 3-4 days in total, the average police on road are lot less prone to demand a bribe to overlook minor violations etc. Ahmedabad has a huge two wheeler population on road and traffic was smooth and people mostly following traffic displine lot better then i remember in past. Overall, IMHO, the modi effect seem to be that majority of people have bought in to having better life by doing things the right way and not try for quick short cut to gain unfair advantage at cost of country / state / community by indulging in corruption. Ofcourse no one can claim everything is all golden in gujarat but there certainly are marked improvements in being law abiding, and average low income household have new hope and aspire to better life in more cohesive way. Grass root changes in administration is visible that makes inspiration to better life for young ones much more realisable compared to say a decade back.

KJoishy wrote:
Corruption is rampant almost everywhere in India and especially in my homestate Karnataka. How is it in Gujarat? Any personal experiences of improvement from pre-Modi to Modi era? What steps has he taken for change? Are these changes scalable to all of India?
Modi or Lord Krishna himself cannot clean the sh1t of gonegress in the country and in gujarat that had smeared for over 60 years.

Post modi, the only difference visible to people who are frequently visiting gujarat for last 30-40 years is = modi has created sense of ownership. no doubt everybody is proud of modi and general gujju pride has elevated. corruption is there, police-gunda giri is there, politics is there but overall a feeling of exuberance and sense of having a leader like modi is felt the most. If someone is thinking looking at pictures of roads, cities and select places, dont be fooled. Gujarat overall has yet to come up to the level of those shiny select pictures.

Connectivity - road or IT has improved manifold, education has improved, female education has improved particularly, agriculture has improved a lot, well above average indian states but not picture perfect.

What modi has brought is value addition to already existing educated population (not necessarily literate in that sense), infrastructure and agriculture. Besides, good biz policies are giving birth to more entrepreneurs, attracting biz houses from other states, aided by Modi's personal thrust in providing water and electricity to every village and household.

Narendra Modi announces Rs. 300 crore toilet scheme

Cabinet note is ready. Will be placed as table note this evening.

There is a huge difference when Modi says "build toilets first" and when someone else says the same. . Whereas Modi has a clean background, 3 election wins , good administrative skills, Jairam isnt known for much else other than being a Congress person. Our adulation and respect for Modi makes us respect what he says and makes us angry when Jairam does the same.

True, another thing that irks is INC in 60 years has done nothing to build either a toilets or temples. Give them another 50 and they will still say Toilets are more imp than Temples. There is no walking the talk. I say give NM 10 and he will walk the talk..the difference is in that.

PS: INC regime conducts massive IT raids on Diamond traders in Mumbai and Surat..

harbans wrote: PS: INC regime conducts massive IT raids on Diamond traders in Mumbai and Surat..
They are doing it in Karnataka as well. BJP leader Ramdas' brother is a real estate developer, and he and his company were raided yesterday by the Karnataka state. Looks like the Cong. dirty tricks department is in overdrive.

ANI ‏@ANI_news

Have seen article where Narendra Modi has said people who clean toilets get spiritual pleasure,has he ever experienced it?-Digvijaya Singh

^Typical elitist contempt for anyone from the less privileged sections of society. Besides well all know what diggy raja behaves like, does that mean he has been that very same thing all his life?
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

What's all this nonsense about toilets and temples? Govt don't build temples. Then where is the question of priority? Let govt build toilets and let devotees build temples. Comparison of the two is sicking. Does anyone has the courage to say toilets are more important than mosque? Even though, mosque is merely a place where people "gather" to pay namaz. In case of temple, the God himself is present there. People trying to win brownie points out of this unnecessary and uncalled for remark must be condemned. Even if he is modi. If we don't, we will be taken for ride once again.

Before anyone call me fundamentalist, let me say I am one. But that is my personal faith and that doesn't come into way of my want for development. I also support bulldozing temples AND/OR mosques (depending upon how big/old/famous the temple/mosque is) coming into way of wide road development in the cities. In those cases it is a question of priority but in case of toilets it is not. Anything for the betterment of the people is welcomed but abusing of my faith in definitely not.

And no, he didn't mean Devalayas = temples AND mosque. The context was of Hindutva so he clearly meant temples ONLY.

joke of the day
I am follower of Mahatma Gandhi and his ideas: Rahul
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

nageshks wrote:
harbans wrote: PS: INC regime conducts massive IT raids on Diamond traders in Mumbai and Surat..
They are doing it in Karnataka as well. BJP leader Ramdas' brother is a real estate developer, and he and his company were raided yesterday by the Karnataka state. Looks like the Cong. dirty tricks department is in overdrive.
Recently Kapil Sharma - the comedian - was raided. His 20 crore set was also burned by 'accident'. While I'm not much of a TV watcher, but whatever little I've seen his shows, he has mocked (innocently enough) govt and MMS. So is there a connection?
subhamoy.das

Post by subhamoy.das »

dhruvM wrote:Subhamoy Ji, and others... Please stop this *dhoti-shiver* w.r.t. the metropolitan court's judgment on 22nd Oct re the SIT closure report.

To sum up the facts -

1. In the aftermath of the riots, the 9 major riot related trials (including best bakery etc.) that were transferred out of Gujarat because teesta convinced the SC that the Gujarat police was not fair in its investigations. None of these trials ever accused NaMo. That is, no FIR. No FIR => No investigation. Ergo, no arrest.

2. Teesta then, via zakia jaffri, moved the SC through a special leave petition in '08-'09 accusing some 63 ministers and policemen for the riots. This included the names of NaMo and Amit Shah.... Please note: Still no FIR. Only a written complaint in the SC.

3. SC directed the SIT to investigate whether the state govt. and the chief minister were actually guilty of any wrongdoing and if there was any evidence on record to justify initiating a trial against them. SIT report gave 'em a clean chit.

4. As a result, SC directed the appropriate local court (the metropolitan court in Ahmedabad) to take cognizance of the report and either accept or reject it.

Hence -

Even if the court rejects this SIT report, there is still no FIR against NaMo in the riots case. So, no question of arrest. Please understand that it is not that easy to arrest a sitting chief minister in India. Heck, even laloo yadav was only arrested AFTER he was convicted. Abhi toh NaMo ke against koi case hi nahin hai. So no question of a trial or conviction.

What is happening though, if you read Arun Jaitley's recent public letter, is that the dienasty is desperate to implicate Amit Shah in the fake encounter case. CBI investigation is still not over and they are trying to bribe the undertrial IPS officers to implicate Mr. Shah. It is possible that the CBI files its final chargesheet in this case in the next few weeks/months and subsequently arrest Amit Shah. IMHO this would happen closer to the elections, for maximum bang for buck. As one can see, dienasty is trying to whip up communal tensions.... This would reach crescendo levels as elections approach and Amit Shah is arrested. Be prepared for a lot more violence and riots across ganga valley belt.
Thanks for the detailed analysis. Trying to piece together everything from the sell out MSM is an exercise in despair.
So basically SC gave NAMO a clean chit but GUJ court might not agree with it. Thanks for clarifying.

Some of my left liberal friends on FB who over the last few weeks have been crying over NMs rise and rise, are now cribbing half their friends are Pro-Mr Odious. Another says..forgive them for they know not what they do. LOL gives great pleasure to see the Lutyens type froth in discomfort..Meanwhile i have been slamming their groups with targeted facts, figures and rubbishing misinformation and propaganda, while creating splits and discussions.