The lambs will vote for a wolf instead of a Ram.
ramana garu, that was an awesome play on words. Hats off!ramana wrote:The lambs will vote for a wolf instead of a Ram.
India court allows Italian marines to go home to vote
How generous! Why don't Ms. Maino join them too. Afterall she is also an Italian citizen.
Two questions.
1). What the f*** judge is doing? Is he following Indian constitution or Congress'? Like this how can you expect people to have faith in judicial system?
2). Why BJP is silent?
How generous! Why don't Ms. Maino join them too. Afterall she is also an Italian citizen.
Two questions.
1). What the f*** judge is doing? Is he following Indian constitution or Congress'? Like this how can you expect people to have faith in judicial system?
2). Why BJP is silent?
That is not all.kapilrdave wrote:India court allows Italian marines to go home to vote
Two questions.
2). Why BJP is silent?

There is also some agreement signed to let the eyetalians serve their sentences in eyetaly if convicted to serve prison time in India.
This certainly explains a lot about the silly motormouth.
Katju is an ambitious man.He is lobbying hard for the post of Governor of Jammu and Kashmir.
NORA CHOPRA 12th Jan 2013
Retired Supreme Court judge Markandey Katju is an ambitious man. He is lobbying hard for the post of Governor of Jammu and Kashmir. The UPA government made him the chairman of the Press Council of India after his retirement, but obviously he is not satisfied. Katju comes from a Kashmiri Brahmin family settled in Allahabad. His grandfather Kailash Nath Katju was the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh and then Governor of West Bengal and Orissa. He also held important portfolios such as law and home in Jawaharlal Nehru's Cabinet. He was a staunch opponent of the Hindu Code Bill. Markandey Katju's father, Shiv Nath Katju, a judge, was also the president of the Vishwa Hindu Parishad and was put under house arrest during the Ayodhya movement.
What poles apart. Son of a key Congress man Being CM and key cabinet minister becomes president of VHP. Now grand son wants to be uber secular Governorchetak wrote:This certainly explains a lot about the silly motormouth.
Katju is an ambitious man.He is lobbying hard for the post of Governor of Jammu and Kashmir.
NORA CHOPRA 12th Jan 2013
Retired Supreme Court judge Markandey Katju is an ambitious man. He is lobbying hard for the post of Governor of Jammu and Kashmir. The UPA government made him the chairman of the Press Council of India after his retirement, but obviously he is not satisfied. Katju comes from a Kashmiri Brahmin family settled in Allahabad. His grandfather Kailash Nath Katju was the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh and then Governor of West Bengal and Orissa. He also held important portfolios such as law and home in Jawaharlal Nehru's Cabinet. He was a staunch opponent of the Hindu Code Bill. Markandey Katju's father, Shiv Nath Katju, a judge, was also the president of the Vishwa Hindu Parishad and was put under house arrest during the Ayodhya movement.
the father could have been a mole inside the VHP.
Credit must be given to Italian govt for standing by their citizens. Just imagine some Indian killing Italians in Italy.chetak wrote:That is not all.kapilrdave wrote:India court allows Italian marines to go home to vote
Two questions.
2). Why BJP is silent?![]()
There is also some agreement signed to let the eyetalians serve their sentences in eyetaly if convicted to serve prison time in India.
Unka khoon, khoon. Aur hamara khoon paani? wo bhi gutter ka

Why go that far? Can you imagine any Indian killing a foreigner in India? Even if he/she be a Pakistani terrorist? Heavens will fall.kapilrdave wrote: Credit must be given to Italian govt for standing by their citizens. Just imagine some Indian killing Italians in Italy.
Unka khoon, khoon. Aur hamara khoon paani? wo bhi gutter ka![]()
True. Just one phrase - Batla House Encounter.
Man, These are truly depressing times. I need to take my BP dose.
Someone please give me some good news.
Sorry, OT.kapilrdave wrote:True. Just one phrase - Batla House Encounter.
Tune in to DD at 4 PM and see LCA firing weapons.

And then you can let your imagination take over, for example you can think of the Sudarshan the LCA drops land right on imp places in Rawalpindi etc etc....
http://storify.com/Victor_47/amaresh-mishra For those who want to see how desperate this guy sounds. the story has multiple pages.
Thanks for the good try but the reality will never get out of my mind that LCA is not inducted yet and there is no sign in near futureYogi_G wrote:Sorry, OT.kapilrdave wrote:True. Just one phrase - Batla House Encounter.
Tune in to DD at 4 PM and see LCA firing weapons.![]()
And then you can let your imagination take over, for example you can think of the Sudarshan the LCA drops land right on imp places in Rawalpindi etc etc....

He need HIm and A Roy, Teesta etc to officially rather unofficially campaign for the INC. The there will be no fig leaf left and these forces will have their foreign patronage exposed and INC will crash in no timeVikramS wrote:http://storify.com/Victor_47/amaresh-mishra For those who want to see how desperate this guy sounds. the story has multiple pages.
like the staines dude??Sanku wrote:Why go that far? Can you imagine any Indian killing a foreigner in India? Even if he/she be a Pakistani terrorist? Heavens will fall.kapilrdave wrote: Credit must be given to Italian govt for standing by their citizens. Just imagine some Indian killing Italians in Italy.
Unka khoon, khoon. Aur hamara khoon paani? wo bhi gutter ka![]()
what is that symbol anyway? really a cross? what is the official explanation of the symbol?
Mahadevbhu and Hnair ji
Please watch these two videos to understand the difference between "Selling India" and "Selling the Idea of India".
1. In the first video Sashi Tharoor is selling India to a group of Pakistani power groups.
Heated India Pakistan Debate with Dr. Shashi Tharoor
2. In the second video Sri MJ Akbar is selling the "Idea of India" to the white Pakis - USA/Canada. Check from min 50 onwards.
Tinderbox- India & its Neighbours, with MJ Akbar
After watching this if you have any questions, we can debate in Indian Interests thread.
Please watch these two videos to understand the difference between "Selling India" and "Selling the Idea of India".
1. In the first video Sashi Tharoor is selling India to a group of Pakistani power groups.
Heated India Pakistan Debate with Dr. Shashi Tharoor
2. In the second video Sri MJ Akbar is selling the "Idea of India" to the white Pakis - USA/Canada. Check from min 50 onwards.
Tinderbox- India & its Neighbours, with MJ Akbar
After watching this if you have any questions, we can debate in Indian Interests thread.
I dont understand what your point is?
ST is silly and must be ignored?
My point is, ST is a talented, well known Indian, who's talents must be utilized by whichever govt. is in power in the center...be it BJP or Congress or what have you. His talent is clear...he is an articulate speaker of Indian issues, he is a smart, well educated, well traveled person.
Hnair is a keralaite, and having dealt with him closely, approves.
In a nation of Laloo's and Raja Bhaiyyas some of us want to kick out some of the only few educated politicians we have? This is foolish.
I dont understand what your point is?
ST is silly and must be ignored?
My point is, ST is a talented, well known Indian, who's talents must be utilized by whichever govt. is in power in the center...be it BJP or Congress or what have you. His talent is clear...he is an articulate speaker of Indian issues, he is a smart, well educated, well traveled person.
Hnair is a keralaite, and having dealt with him closely, approves.
In a nation of Laloo's and Raja Bhaiyyas some of us want to kick out some of the only few educated politicians we have? This is foolish.
People said the same thing about Nehru. We are still paying in blood every day, from Kashmir to Hyderabad.My point is, ST is a talented, well known Indian, who's talents must be utilized by whichever govt. is in power in the center...be it BJP or Congress or what have you. His talent is clear...he is an articulate speaker of Indian issues, he is a smart, well educated, well traveled person.
Mahadevbhu.. did you watch those debates? First understand the individual for what their vision is, what values they stand for, what values they fight for and so on.. before becoming thier Bhaktas.
Answering my own question, from wiki

The two-rupee coin issued from 2006 by the Reserve Bank, in stark contrast to the earlier coin, is rounded and simpler in design, without the map of India. The coin has already been criticized for being difficult to recognize by the visually impaired.[1] Most controversially, it features an equal-armed cross with the beams divided into two rays and with dots between adjacent beams. According to RBI, this design represents "four heads sharing a common body" under a new "unity in diversity" theme.[2] However, Hindu nationalists have charged that the symbol is a Christian cross resembling the symbol on the deniers issued by Louis the Pious.[3]

^ Can you pls post a link? Thx
I apologize Rama garu, here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Modern_Indian_coins
deliberately or not, this thread is losing focus from Shree Modi. OT thread maybe?
^^^ 100% correct. breast beaters and other topics can go elsewhere. This thread should be an useful discussion on mr modi and have a good collection of useful articles.
Now, Jamiat divided over Narendra Modi
Jamiat president Maulana Arshad Madni said on Thursday that there was no question of accepting the Gujarat strongman as India's prime minister. "Modi was wholly and solely responsible for the 2002 Gujarat riots. He is protecting and shielding many politicians who were directly involved in the worst communal riots in the country," he told the media.
A few days back, however, Malauna Mahmood Madni, general secretary of the Jamiat, came out with a tacit endorsement of Modi. "There is a change in the Muslim psyche towards Modi, and a section of Muslims voted for him in the recent assembly elections," he had said. "There is a perceptible change, and circumstances are different. Muslims in Gujarat are economically better off than in other states which have so-called secular governments."
Narendra Modi may get UK visa in May, hints Cameron
AHMEDABAD: Visiting British Prime Minister David Cameron, it is reliably learnt, has informed his Indian counterpart Manmohan Singh about his government's intention to grant visa to Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi to visit London in or around the month of May.
"Modi's visa was mentioned in the meeting on Tuesday between the two prime ministers," said a source close to the developments. The UK has been showing signs of warming up to the BJP's emerging prime ministerial candidate and it forged a partnership with the Vibrant Gujarat summit last month.
Gandhi's granddaughter meets 'Old Friend' Narendra Modi, praises him
Ahmedabad: Even at the age of 84, her eyes remain focused and her speech is clear. Wrapped in a blue-bordered finely knitted white saree, Sumitra Gandhi Kulkarni can be introduced in many ways. But what is most significant is the fact that she is the granddaughter of Mahatma Gandhi. Daughter of Gandhi’s third son Ramdas Gandhi, Sumitra says that she is an old friend of Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi.
Spend a minute with her and you get the feeling that two extreme ideologies can not only survive together but actually gel with each other. She represented Gujarat in Rajya Sabha from 1972 to 1978 on a Congress ticket.
Kulkarni was in the city with her husband Gajanan Kulkarni at the house of Jaimin Modi, whom she considers her brother. She has come to her grandfather’s land to meet her old friends, who of course, include CM Narendra Modi. She spoke to DNA’s Paras K Jha.
Meeting with Narendra Modi
We are old friends. So meeting was bound to be happy and pleasant.
Friendship with the CM
Why should anybody know about our friendship? We are not here for some kind of publicity. I have known him since he was in-charge of Himachal and lived in Delhi. We not only respect each other, we also like each other. Excuse us if we are partial towards each other. I am partial towards him due to our old friendship.
Talks of Modi moving to Delhi
I don’t know anything about it and I am not going to speak anything on the issue. This is mere speculation, and I don’t want to enter the race.
What Modi has done in Gujarat
I have lived in Gujarat for a number of years with my husband. Now, I have come back here and can see the difference. He is the man who is supervising it. The overall cleanliness, roads, people in general, shops, or wherever we go, we see development.
Social fabric of Gujarat
I really don’t know. You shouldn’t ask me because my answer will be prejudiced. I personally think highly of Amdavad and Gujarat. I think we (Gujaratis) are very honest, and hard working. We don’t go to beg to anyone. It is specialty of Gujarat that whatever we do, we achieve it through hard work. I am an admirer of Manek Chowk, where every person creates something with his hard work.
Communal harmony in state
It was always there; earlier also and it is now also. It hasn’t been disturbed. Because when I was living here, I used to move around Khadia and Jamalpur areas freely, without any fear. I am ready to go there even today.
Amdavad connection
I was born at Sabarmati Ashram, but raised at Sevagram, Vardha. But my husband (Gajanan Kulkarni)’s job in Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad brought me back to the city and I have lived here for 15 years. He is one of the founder faculty members of IIMA. One day, Vikram Sarabhai came to my home, had lunch and said that I am taking your husband with me. At that time he was joint secretary in the ministry of finance. So after that we came here from Delhi.
Something to watch 
Narendra Modi, Nitish Kumar to carry out parallel rallies on March 17

Nitish Kumar and Narendra Modi are planning important political rallies to send out their very different messages on the same day — March 17. Kumar will step out of Patna for the first time since he became a chief minister and will hold a rally at Ramlila Maidan in Delhi, where he is expected to reiterate his demand for a special status for Bihar. Modi will continue to court the country’s youth and will address a large BJP youth rally at Somaiya Ground at Sion in central Mumbai.
Uh-oh. not good. Will give MSM a big opportunity to focus on Nitish's rally, create FUD and muddy waters regarding JDU's NDA continuance, try to undermine NM's rally etc all in one day's work. Dork media has learned the hard way that SRCC kinda publicity in the hope NM will stumble in thenational spotlight doesn't pay - NM is a master orator and the more MSM unwittingly shows of his oratory, the worse it gets for MSM's paymasters...RamaY wrote:Nitish Kumar and Narendra Modi are planning important political rallies to send out their very different messages on the same day — March 17. Kumar will step out of Patna for the first time since he became a chief minister and will hold a rally at Ramlila Maidan in Delhi, where he is expected to reiterate his demand for a special status for Bihar. Modi will continue to court the country’s youth and will address a large BJP youth rally at Somaiya Ground at Sion in central Mumbai.
P.S.
Yes, this dhaga is for the ideas that NM represents versus those the dynasty represents. OT stuff should go elsewhere only.
Thanks for bringing this up. It's not very encouraging that just one person volunteered to translate Modi's most important recent speech into other languages, but people waste entire pages of this thread complaining about everything from currency coins to Shashi Tharoor's 'Indic-ness'.hnair wrote:deliberately or not, this thread is losing focus from Shree Modi. OT thread maybe?
Continued sidetracking of this thread will result in a thread lock.
Suraj: Modi cannot be discussed in vacuum, and having pages upon pages on just Modi will be like an ode to Modi. Singing paenans is not the intention, no? Or is this thread going to be Modi's campaign headquarters? The thread as per Arjun is about contrasting ideas, and it is already one sided.
Last edited by SwamyG on 23 Feb 2013 09:18, edited 1 time in total.
SwamyG garu,
I think we are getting both sides of the debate. The criticism by people like Katju, akar Patel etc is also posted in this thread.
Here is the problem IMHO. Let us say some poster criticizes NM for whatever reason. Answering them is called feeding the trolls or OT.
It gets more interesting when posters first take things out of context and go bizarre. And when answered with sources and analaysis, call it OT.
If we want to start locking the threads why having the debate?
I think we are getting both sides of the debate. The criticism by people like Katju, akar Patel etc is also posted in this thread.
Here is the problem IMHO. Let us say some poster criticizes NM for whatever reason. Answering them is called feeding the trolls or OT.
It gets more interesting when posters first take things out of context and go bizarre. And when answered with sources and analaysis, call it OT.
If we want to start locking the threads why having the debate?
Please keep this thread to discussions about Narendra Modi. This thread isn't ever going to be anything like a campaign headquarters if so many posts in multiple threads are reminiscent of rudalis railing about everything remotely negative that's tangentially associated with the man.
Modi bats for dalits to solemnize Hindu weddings
GANDHINAGAR: That Dalits are not even allowed entry into temples in some pockets of Gujarat has not stopped the Narendra Modi government from coming up with the revolutionary idea of training 'safai kamdars' or manual scavengers in karma-kand (Hindu religious rituals).
The move was endorsed by the state budget presented in the assembly earlier this week—a couple of days after BSP chief Mayawati announced her prime-ministerial ambitions, throwing her hat into a ring already occupied by Modi's.
Gujarat's social justice department has proposed a new provision in the budget to train safai kamdars in Vedic religious rituals, a Brahmin monopoly till now. A provision of Rs 22.50 lakh has been made for the programme in the budget for 2013-14.
The move is aimed at helping Modi, himself belonging to an OBC caste, gain greater support among backward castes across the country. It is learnt that Modi plans to attend marriage ceremonies solemnized by priests from the most oppressed of all Dalit communities. Under the proposed scheme, safaikamdars and their children will be trained for karma-kand at reputable institutions such as SolaBhagvat Vidyapith and Somnath Sanskrit University. "The government will ensure reasonable employment through this training," said an official.
Dalit-rights activists have welcomed the decision. "The move is reformist," said Manjula Pradeep of Dalit-rights organisation Navsarjan. "We appreciate it. The state government should seriously address issues such as untouchability, ban on the entry of Dalits in temples, social and economic boycott, forced migration and manual scavenging."
surprisingly fast moving thread this one. seems like modi sahib is generating and is being watched by a lot of ppl. lets hope for the best now.
^^Doubt anybody, the eulogists included, are deluded here. I doubt anybody expects unrealistic seat counts for NDA under NM. Nothing of that sort.
As for picking negatives about Guj, why pick up any edition of IE, Hindustan Times or such and you have all you want there. Only.
BTW, if anyone says the dynasty's running out of ideas, they couldn't be more wrong. Dynasty reapplies the same idea everytime, only the amount of public funds they throw at it rises with time. Only.
So begins the poll dole: UPA mulls financial sops to woo Muslim voters ahead of 2014
Yawn. Expect zero reaction from the clueless yindoo community though. Its about effing time we organize, polarize, rize and raze this vote-banking nonsense for good. (If) only.Government is raining sops to get the 10 crore-odd voters from the minority community back to its poll tent, particularly in UP, Bihar and Kerala.
Look at the focused attempt - UP, Bihar and Kerala. Between these states there are >140 seats. But I doubt UP and Bihar will give more than 40 seats to congress. Unless these sops are managed in a manner that it benefits team B.
If team A and B handle it well they can garner ~100 seats.