AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

Re: AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

forget 2014. why are you guys so fixated on it?

I'm telling you right now, that, INC is sure to sweep Telangana in 2014. there is nothing that can stop it now. not even the much vaunted BJP+TDP pre-poll alliance. nothing will work. 17 Telangana LS seats will most certainly go to UPA. There is absolutely no doubt about it.

any other speculation is foolishness. at this point, there is nothing BJP can do to stop INC from bagging all seats. BJP HAS ALREADY RESIGNED TO THIS FACT.

what BJP is doing might look, feel, and sound very counter-intuitive. but understand that BJP has already written off Telangana for 2014. I cannot tell you who told me, and when. but take it for granted. BJP is not hoping for anything from T in 2014.

so, they don't even care anymore about making some short-term alliance with TDP or anybody else. they know that they've been outsmarted by INC. they are playing the long game now. their game plan is different, and it includes both T and SA.

my worry about BJP is on a different front. I'm not that bothered that they are heading for a big zero in AP in 2014. thinking minds have changed. the old alliance mold thinkers have been sidelined. and new brains have other plans. they think having a target for 10-15% vote share across all districts by 2019 is the way to go.

my gut instinct, from what I've heard so far, is that they might try to go for geographic focus areas. in both regions. as for what those areas are, I don't know. let's wait and see.

devesh wrote:eh...what sponsorship from YSR and Gali brothers? where is this coming from? please also post some proof? at least, some random media report would be nice.

no, BJP did not take part in taking down of statues. another lie. another bitter rant.

no, they did not hurl abuses at SA people. really, you need to put a lid on that bitterness. for once, at least try to post a link or something.
Don't distract thread that you're only the great guy and others have bitterness. It only reflects poorly if you speculate on others based on what you read here.

I don't speculate unless I'm sure some of sort of evidence. It hardly matters if you agree or not but here is reply to your post.

you check Telangana thread where there may be photos including destroyed statues with BJP and TRS flags around. BJP was party to million man march which led the destruction. Google for news if you want more proof.

I read in other sources too not just CON media like TOI. But here is TOI news article from 2009 that google gave.
http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes ... ss-leaders
Is YSR batting for BJP's Kishan?Gali-Factor At Play, Allege Congmen
Last edited by ShyamSP on 30 Oct 2013 10:42, edited 2 times in total.

nageshks ji,

many flaws in your logic. TRS will not survive that long. we are seeing the final months of that party. they will go soon. merging into INC.
there might even be rebel factions.

2014 will be a sweep for INC. it's a one-off anomaly. real picture of T politics and factions will emerge afterwards. let TRS dissolve first. let INC sweep one round.

There is open revolt in bjp internal meeting yesterday. Lot of abuses on k reddy. They have no future here. May be in Telangana areas in distent future. Rest of areas recovery is very difficult after all the Sushma statements.

nageshks wrote:On a side note, I looked at the vote shares of the MIM in Hyderabad from 1998 and they always seem to get about 35-45% of the vote. Is it possible to defeat them at all? Can any party beat them in Hyderabad?
During last delimitation of assembly seats, MIM pressurized Congress to define borders that suits them. All NaMo is too do reorganize these assembly seats border nullifying MIM's vote banks. I think next set of that delimitation comes only 2026 period. But NaMo, can change that giving a reason of "rapid urbanization and to reflect new realities."

devesh wrote:forget 2014. why are you guys so fixated on it?
Because that is the election that matters? What is going to happen in 2019 or 2024 is not something we can predict now.
I'm telling you right now, that, INC is sure to sweep Telangana in 2014. there is nothing that can stop it now. not even the much vaunted BJP+TDP pre-poll alliance. nothing will work. 17 Telangana LS seats will most certainly go to UPA. There is absolutely no doubt about it.

any other speculation is foolishness. at this point, there is nothing BJP can do to stop INC from bagging all seats. BJP HAS ALREADY RESIGNED TO THIS FACT.
I am glad that we agree on this point. Neither BJP, nor TDP, not even their combination, nor even a TDP+TRS+BJP can stop the Congress in Telangana in this election.
what BJP is doing might look, feel, and sound very counter-intuitive. but understand that BJP has already written off Telangana for 2014. I cannot tell you who told me, and when. but take it for granted. BJP is not hoping for anything from T in 2014.

so, they don't even care anymore about making some short-term alliance with TDP or anybody else. they know that they've been outsmarted by INC. they are playing the long game now. their game plan is different, and it includes both T and SA.

my worry about BJP is on a different front. I'm not that bothered that they are heading for a big zero in AP in 2014. thinking minds have changed. the old alliance mold thinkers have been sidelined. and new brains have other plans. they think having a target for 10-15% vote share across all districts by 2019 is the way to go.
Exactly? Who is going to vote for the BJP in the SeemaAndhra region? Forget 15%, they will be lucky to cross 5% anywhere in SeemaAndhra if they support Telangana. And even in Telangana, if the TRS and the Congress do not combine, it will be a Congress vs TRS, or if they unite, it will be a Congress+TRS vs TDP. BJP exists only in a few seats and they are not going to win anything there. At best, their state in Telangana will be like the BJP's situation in Karnataka in the 1980s, when they were the main opponents of the Congress in the coastal plains. Everywhere else, they drew a big zero.
my gut instinct, from what I've heard so far, is that they might try to go for geographic focus areas. in both regions. as for what those areas are, I don't know. let's wait and see.
If this is the BJP strategy, it is exceptionally dangerous, and weak. All it will do is wipe out the BJP in both areas, without nothing to compensate for it.

http://timesofap.com/politics/seemandhr ... ndhra.html

Here is an interesting article, which claims that Congress MPs from SeemaAndhra will join the BJP if it opposes the Telangana Bill. It does not mention exactly who in the Congress has made the offer, but one would imagine the offer is coming from Rayapati Sambashiva Rao (who was hobnobbing with the BJP a few days ago) and his gang of merry men (and women).

Assumptions:
1) The Congress either imposes President's rule (on what grounds they would do it is going to be interesting to watch) or ignores the state Assembly and introduces the Telangana Bill (whether all issues are resolved or not - but given the passions, I would be most surprised if the issues are all resolved) in the Parliament.
2) The BJP gets its act together, and opposes the Bill. The BJP does not even have to oppose the formation of Telangana - just oppose it because it lacks due process.

The numbers game
Okay - now we come to the actual numbers. Does the Congress have the numbers to pass the Bill if the BJP opposes?

Here is another article, where the Congress claims it can pull off the Telangana Bill without the BJP.
http://www.thehansindia.com/posts/index ... 0BJP-74822
According to party sources, the Congress is working on the numbers, just in case the BJP refuses to cooperate with it in the passage of the Telangana Bill. An AICC source stated that the numbers have all been worked out. The Congress has 206, BSP 21, JD (U) 19, RLD 5, NCP 9, CPI 4, Independents 9, TRS 2, National Conference 3, IUML 2, JMM 2, Bodoland People’s Front 1, Sikkim Democratic Front 1, AIUDF 1, Kerala Congress 1, RJD 2 (as Lalu Yadav has been disqualified, all of which account for 282 MPs. Even if 10 Seemandhra MPs turn against, that still leaves the government with 272, which is simple majority required for the passage of the people.
There are 19 Congress MPs from SeemaAndhra. How many are going to revolt is an open question. But apart from that, there is the question of whether the RJD will support the Bill, if the JD(U) does it. So, while the 282 vs 261 is great on paper, it all depends on the behaviour of the SeemaAndhra MPs, if a dozen of the 19 SeemaAndhra MPs revolt against the Congress, the Congress government is toast. The Bill will not go through, the Government will have lost all credibility and the BJP will be the winner by far (now the entire initiative will have passed into the BJP's hands). Now, it will be the BJP that will have garnered the full credit for having stopped the arbitrary bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh. Both Naidu and Jagan will be sidelined (after all, it is the 100+ BJP MPs who saved Andhra, not the single digit parties like TDP and YSR Congress). With the Congress discredited, there will be an exodus from the SeemaAndhra Congress,and the BJP can expect a rich haul and even have its pick of the old Congress members.

There is another 800 pound gorilla in all these calculations and that is what happens in the Assembly elections. If the BJP wins all the four states where it is in contest with the Congress, the momentum will have shifted against the Congress decisively. No one of the other parties will want to bail out a sinking ship. The Congress may not even table the bill, if that happens.

The thing will come to November middle to AP assembly. What will come and for what purpose no one talking. Second round agitations will start for forcing MLA to vote will start and irrespective of the party. We can expect lot of fighting etc inside the house. Not that it is anything new. The likely out come is also known and no effective steps are taken to pacify people. No one believes mafia politicos. Any politicos for that matter. Sense of anger and betrayal is quit deep.

Will mafia go ahead even after a defeat or opposition from state assembly? If it does Modi should immediately announce division and creation of Jammu state and union territory of Ladakh, Bodo Land, Gurkha Land etc these places will give some seats to bjp.

devesh wrote:forget 2014. why are you guys so fixated on it?.
We have forgotten 2009, will forget 2014. Every term has its own mechanisms and excuses and cry-baby stuff for BJP of Andhra Pradesh and BJP of Telangana.

Kishen Reddy is close to YSRC. That is not such closed secret. The Reddy factions of T-BJP does not like to have a alliance with TDP. But the T-TDP wants an alliance with BJP. I think they finally will go with TDP. Even though 2014 is a waste, it has nothing to lose by going with TDP. There is also nothing to gain by going alone.

nageshks wrote:http://timesofap.com/politics/seemandhr ... ndhra.html

Here is an interesting article, which claims that Congress MPs from SeemaAndhra will join the BJP if it opposes the Telangana Bill. It does not mention exactly who in the Congress has made the offer, but one would imagine the offer is coming from Rayapati Sambashiva Rao (who was hobnobbing with the BJP a few days ago) and his gang of merry men (and women).
Irrespective of surveys, TDP+BJP if they go together and make right moves in the next six months, they will win 30 of 42 seats. There is no sweep of TRS+INC in Telangana. If they really form Telangana, every party in the state is heading for splits and mergers. So the summary is if we discuss the current situation the we have to discuss weekly current situation as in a flux everything changes every day.
Vamsi.R

Post by Vamsi.R »

jagan given permission to tour AP and delhi

Narayana Rao wrote:Will mafia go ahead even after a defeat or opposition from state assembly? If it does Modi should immediately announce division and creation of Jammu state and union territory of Ladakh, Bodo Land, Gurkha Land etc these places will give some seats to bjp.
Good point, Narayana Rao garu. If Telangana comes after so much opposition and even rejection from AP assembly, then the BJP should show real guts and demand a similar division of J&K with a separate Jammu state and a UT for Ladakh.In fact, they should make this a pre condition to support the T-bill in parliment.Unlike the fake propaganda of T-vadis that SA folks are "oppressing" them, there is a genuine oppression going on in J&K by the Kashmiri Muslims against Hindus and Buddhists.

All party meet on November 7th on division of AP. Why we do not know. Expect further drama.

Muppalla wrote:
Irrespective of surveys, TDP+BJP if they go together and make right moves in the next six months, they will win 30 of 42 seats. There is no sweep of TRS+INC in Telangana. If they really form Telangana, every party in the state is heading for splits and mergers. So the summary is if we discuss the current situation the we have to discuss weekly current situation as in a flux everything changes every day.

muppalla garu, this time I really do have to ask you: are you smoking anything?! TDP+BJP 32 seats?! even in their wildest dreams, it will not happen. you simply don't understand AP politics. chalo, let's see what happens. I've said my part about 2014 elections. let's wait and see what happens.

devesh wrote: muppalla garu, this time I really do have to ask you: are you smoking anything?! TDP+BJP 32 seats?! even in their wildest dreams, it will not happen. you simply don't understand AP politics. chalo, let's see what happens. I've said my part about 2014 elections. let's wait and see what happens.
Agree with you, Devesh-ji. I am not at all confident about the BJP`s chances in AP. If they oppose Telangana, grab a bunch of defecting Congress heavyweights, and then ally with the TDP on more decent terms than last time, then the BJP-TDP can expect to win about 15-20 seats in SeemaAndhra. If BJP supports Telangana, they will get a big zero, TDP will probably not ally, and the TDP on its own may get some 5-10 seats.

Devesh garu, read my post correctly. :) If they make right moves and plot it right they have the way. In AP, currently there is no one way and no one is either guaranteed to win or guaranteed to lose (only congress will in Andhra region). This plotting has to be careful taking the options of next few month of centre's moves. But if personal preferences of BJP or TDP leaders take precedence over focus of win nothing is possible.

Wait of overall tally of BJP in India and later I will bet about defections from several AP parties. Need a different mindset.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

Muppalla wrote:
nageshks wrote:http://timesofap.com/politics/seemandhr ... ndhra.html

Muppala garu, This is a big joke. I don't know where you get the surveys but you seem to pull rabbit out of thin air with these illogical predictions. If they really can get that many seats in AP, CBN will mortgage his life for it. The best case scenario is that he gets 8 to 10 seats in coastal andhra and none in T. With BJP help he may get another 2 or 3 seats.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

devesh wrote:forget 2014. why are you guys so fixated on it?

I agree with most of it. But don't assume the TRS and Congress merger is certain. From TRS point of view a merger before elections is meaningless. They get same number of seats with or without merger. With merger the CONG+TRS may sweep all seats, but TRS share of seats will be the same. So why to merge before elections. On the other hand, if NDA comes to power, they can support NDA and get the benefits of ruling govt.

I don't agree with the assumption that BJP is supporting T for long term benefits. Just like Congress their focus is 2014 - except all their plans got ruined by clever Congress. Now they got trapped into supporting T, as anyhting else will damage their credibility. Though BJP is far from perfect, one has to accept that they are not as unethical and unscruplous as Congress. However, if they get any kind room to wiggle out without damaging their credibility, they certainly will.

In fact if BJP wants to plant a seed for long term benefits, they better start in costal andhra whose demographics are very similar to that of Gujarat.

Dasari wrote:
Muppala garu, This is a big joke. I don't know where you get the surveys but you seem to pull rabbit out of thin air with these illogical predictions. If they really can get that many seats in AP, CBN will mortgage his life for it. The best case scenario is that he gets 8 to 10 seats in coastal andhra and none in T. With BJP help he may get another 2 or 3 seats.
What I said is that whatever the surveys might say if they plot it right they can win. AP is an open season and no one is having any guarantee of reasonable win. Which party at this time has potential to win more than 12 to 13 seats on their own? None. If carefully planned to use factors like Modi and a soothing state split in conjunctions with important defections TDP+BJP has a positive potential. It is situation of votes, seats and parties - all splintered.

With everyone knowing the deal between Jagan and mafia, Shinde called all party meet in 7th November. This is trap tdp party and boost Jagan as the only person who supporting united AP, get an escape argument to say that all parties supported this ans that.

Apparently art 371d is now a problem. Further it is impossible to stop serious agitation etc with clarity and specific details in the bill. Getting that in the time frame they have fixed for themself is a serious problem. Further CYA points like naxal, defence establishment etc will have to be the're in the not to protect civil servents.

Making pigs breakfast of AP suddenly no easy task diggi raja idea left mafia lot of head ache.

Narayana Rao wrote:With everyone knowing the deal between Jagan and mafia, Shinde called all party meet in 7th November. This is trap tdp party and boost Jagan as the only person who supporting united AP, get an escape argument to say that all parties supported this ans that.

Apparently art 371d is now a problem. Further it is impossible to stop serious agitation etc with clarity and specific details in the bill. Getting that in the time frame they have fixed for themself is a serious problem. Further CYA points like naxal, defence establishment etc will have to be the're in the not to protect civil servents.

Making pigs breakfast of AP suddenly no easy task diggi raja idea left mafia lot of head ache.
It is insane to try and divide the state at a time like this. I mean - this is Bhindranwale part deux. The Congress for its political purposes is unleashing disorder of the worst kind. And I really hope the BJP is not going to be complicit in this. Although, to be fair, they have made their share of mistakes on the Telangana issue.

Narayana Rao-ji,
If the BJP opposes dividing the state at a time like this, and insists on a resolution from the Andhra Assembly, can the Congress divide the state inspite of their opposition? And what would be the consequences for all the political parties?
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

Narayana Rao wrote:With everyone knowing the deal between Jagan and mafia, Shinde called all party meet in 7th November. This is trap tdp party and boost Jagan as the only person who supporting united AP, get an escape argument to say that all parties supported this ans that.

There is no question that this is a trap for both TDP and BJP. The questions being asked are silly. For example one of the question is whether to declare polavaram as national project or not. Who would say 'no'. They cleverly want to use 'yes' vote on this as 'yes' vote for division.

It is very clear that Congress found out that an equitable division is not possible, and wants to absolve themselves from the responsibilities, and transfer the burden to the opposition parties. If BJP and TDP are smart, they need to ask Congress to make clear their stand first. The proposals and answers cannot be provided by couple of leaders of each party and forced down on all the people. They need to be debated by all elected representtatives and people across the state. Also, before they give any proposal, they need guarantee from congress that they will be implemented in its entirety..not pick and chose what they want. Finally snce lot of these proposals are just promises, and the next govt has no obligation to implement it, they need to push for some legal guarantee from which central govt cannot wiggle out.

Apart from open secret of support to Jagan, TRS merger seems to be uncertain now. Trs wants to contest alone concave their options open if NDA comes into power in 2014. This is a problem.

Jagan is also not 100% is there is a chance of NDA coming to power. With defeats in the state election waiting them by December, mafia may find it difficult to manage the things after that. If bjp goes for killing in god winter session of parliament I am not sure upa2 will survive. Division will be impossible in such case.

PCC president Bothsa now saying leaders should give real picture to people and not false hopes and fears.

nageshks wrote: It is insane to try and divide the state at a time like this. I mean - this is Bhindranwale part deux. The Congress for its political purposes is unleashing disorder of the worst kind. And I really hope the BJP is not going to be complicit in this. Although, to be fair, they have made their share of mistakes on the Telangana issue.
I wrote in the first few pages of Telangana thread. The only differences are almost all Andhras are now banias only and there is no Pak across to supply arms.
Narayana Rao-ji,
If the BJP opposes dividing the state at a time like this, and insists on a resolution from the Andhra Assembly, can the Congress divide the state inspite of their opposition? And what would be the consequences for all the political parties?
Here is where the problem is and we always think BJP should do or hope to do something. This is a zero state other than about 2 to 3 % votes in some pockets. The state's elite has to give it a solid mechanism to believe them so that they can bid for them. For example, all these honchos with tonnes of money should openly join BJP but with a deal to stop the division in one pretext or other. However, as BJP is mostly a party based on cadre, and organization hierarchy it depends on it state leadership. It has 90% of state organization that want Telangana as separate state at any cost. These elite had bid so much on INC structure for over half a century and they don't have ideas when their empire is collapsing. Too many skeletons in their cupboards makes things worse even to plunge to the opposite.

The elite/honchos who keep talking/resigning for Samaikyandhra are not as keen as Narayana Rao garu types are :). They do not have such a desperation of keeping the state united. It is very easy to teach history lessons on TV but there is no commitment (chittasuddi). The elite/honchos want to do anything only after their interests are completely met. They do not care about their political careers (who ever are in politics) because their business careers are far larger than politics.

On top of it they are all playing high pitched mind games and a game of chicken. Just like KCR types go and tell T-folks that a crore jobs will come once Telangana is formed, they propagated that the other side will lose a crore jobs and there will be no drinking water after the split. The entire region (both sides) are with fake statistics, unnecessary hatred, jealousies and fake future predictions.

AP politics for 2014 should not be seen or calculated or predicted based on parties, individuals, religions, castes and national waves. It is just based on how the issues of Telangana and Hyderabad will be handled.
syele

Post by syele »

To preempt BJP objecting Telangana bill in parliament, Congress party called for all party meeting on Andhra Pradesh division.

On a recent Arnab's show, KTR (son of KCR) got a few minutes to talk about the current state of politics. Having never heard him speak before, I was impressed with the way he conducted himself and choice of words. As the topic was very generic, I did not get to hear any of his views on some hot button issues. So my impression is from a snapshot. Though he did repeat some of his rhetoric, I give that to him. He is a politician and we expect some such rhetoric. I checked Wiki; he has good education. Is he liked by his father's followers? Or did the apple fall and roll far away from the tree?

I bet all these sons and daughters, who have more exposure to different parts of the World, are going to be slightly different from their parents brand of politics. But they will be no doubt asked to carry on the legacy and have to probably bend to the boxed narration. However, there are opportunities for them to be different with education, travel and exposure - more importantly differing circumstances.

SwamyG wrote: I bet all these sons and daughters, who have more exposure to different parts of the World, are going to be slightly different from their parents brand of politics. But they will be no doubt asked to carry on the legacy and have to probably bend to the boxed narration. However, there are opportunities for them to be different with education, travel and exposure - more importantly differing circumstances.
Absolutely, we have seen this with Akhilesh recently. And with Sachin Pilots son, and whathisname Scindia and ......
syele

Post by syele »

Many of independence movement era leaders were also foreign educated. This includes Gandhi, Nehru, Ambedkar etc.,

SwamyG wrote:On a recent Arnab's show, KTR (son of KCR) got a few minutes to talk about the current state of politics. Having never heard him speak before, I was impressed with the way he conducted himself and choice of words.

I bet all these sons and daughters, who have more exposure to different parts of the World, are going to be slightly different from their parents brand of politics.
LOL, That is all before the English TV channels . On the ground, this is the reality.The dude although have many degrees to his credit and educated in neeyaark is no different from his father.

KTR uses Foul language against Police

Is he not arranged for attack on JP in the Assembly premises? Or is it someone else?

Narayana Rao wrote:Is he not arranged for attack on JP in the Assembly premises? Or is it someone else?
Yes. MLA KTR attacked MLA and Loksatta Party president JP. To be correct he abused verbally and his driver hit JP physically. May be after that incident, "intellectual" JP came to senses.

His relative MLA Harish Rao directly attacked an employee in AP Bhavan in Delhi. As per INC-TRS deal that case is gone I think.

However, I don't have time to provide proofs to "what is Vengi?" "You guys are bitter" "show me the proof" Devesh. :)

Good thing about Telugu media is they show footage in raw and also saves the videos in youtube. You can google it.
Last edited by ShyamSP on 31 Oct 2013 22:07, edited 1 time in total.

Muppalla wrote:AP politics for 2014 should not be seen or calculated or predicted based on parties, individuals, religions, castes and national waves. It is just based on how the issues of Telangana and Hyderabad will be handled.
Although Hyderabad and other issue due to split dominate in the media and discussions, other factors are not going to go away, esp., at the time of ballot.

Coming to all-party meeting, this time all parties before they spell out should insist Congress to spell out its agenda on what it thinks of resolving issues and what share each side gets.

In 2009. In the background of 14F agitation and KCR drama hunger strike. INC called meeting with agenda what they should do with KCR hunger strike. They met with different agenda but INC tricked and announced T saying all parties agreed in that meeting.

In another meeting in 2011 or 2012, they asked for single line response from parties. When parties gave letters with a fewer words. They tricked them again and released (by Diggi Raja) only top letter where TDP or YSRC says they agree to bifurcation. INC now says you guys gave letter to split unconditionally, you never asked for doing justice to other area and put other conditions you're saying, etc..

Now let's see what tricks they want to pull from next all-party meeting. INC Trickery and treachery may continue.

Decline of Chiranjeevi: From mega star to a big zero in Andhra Pradesh -Ibnlive
Chiranjeevi is facing the ire of the people in Seemandhra region. They feel that Union Tourism Minister Chiranjeevi is not doing anything to keep the state united. They openly attack him saying that the 'reel' life hero is a big zero in 'real life' politics.

When he visited the Cyclone Phailin hit areas in Seemandhra, Chiranjeevi was booed by angry people. Some even pelted stones at him. There was no adulation and reverence. He was treated like any other politician who is unconcerned about the well being of the masses.
His calculations went horribly wrong and he was finally forced to merge his party with the Congress in return for a Rajya Sabha seat for himself. This made him one of the several dozen leaders of the overcrowded Congress party. He managed to secure a berth for himself in the Union Cabinet in 2012. But his political ambitions ended his film career and mass appeal. He also lost the brand value.

He also timed his silence to benefit his son's film releases and that cost him his credibility.
"Hero se Zero ban gaya!"

But his real problem was he could not build a coalition like NTR did. And all he did was to cut into TDP votes to get INC elected and his meeting with massa ambassador was very disturbing to some people.

ShyamSP wrote: However, I don't have time to provide proofs to "what is Vengi?" "You guys are bitter" "show me the proof" Devesh. :)

no, there is no proof that any BJP guys were involved in bringing down the statues. in a "million man march" where litterally 10's of thousands of people were gathered, anybody could have planted anybody's flag. so, no, unless you have proof that a BJP leader, took part in breaking of statues, you can't claim so. rest is just your rants.

also, yes, it is good that you agreed you have no proof to back up your so called "boundaries" of the Vengi kingdom.

I've been waiting for your answer. clearly, you have none. in fact, that entire post about supposedly Vengi consisting of region from Vemulawada is bogus, as I thought it was. but still, I thought that perhaps there was something that I genuinely did miss. so I politely asked you to provide a source. thanks for the honest admission that it was your own imagination!

syele wrote:Many of independence movement era leaders were also foreign educated. This includes Gandhi, Nehru, Ambedkar etc.,
It is the cause coupled with opportunities that catapult leaders. Under the right circumstances there is opportunity for people to excel. Politicians will use the opportunity. Like freedom movement, anti-imposition of hindi movement in TN, Telangana movement etc etc. Foreign education per se is not bad. And neither is domestic education bad. Definitely when one is exposed to wider spectrum of ideas, an individual stands to gain in terms of having multiple ideas to solve a problem.

Only way for chiru to now redeem himself is to rebel against cong high kamadu on the bifurcation issue and maybe split PRP again, join TDP or BJP... perhaps. But that's giving his pea sized brains too much credit. Chiru's fate is a good le$$on to all and sundry on what might happen when heroes in 1 area (e.g. kirket or movies) enter another about which they have no clue (unlike, say, NTR) on pressure from outsiders (family, masa deep-lo-mats) etc...

So NTR is clued in? Well, I will leave it to the readers to ponder over this puzzle.

^Why the puzzle, saar? When NTR entered politics in 1984, did he or did h not more of a clue, direction, vision etc of what he was doing and why compared to chiru's entry in '09? Is it *that* difficult a puzzle to solve??

Professor garu, what puzzles me is the loss of clues as soon as Laxmi Parvati entered the scene. I cross-checked my failing memory with Wikipedia which says the folowing:
NTR's second term

In the elections of 1994, N. T. Rama Rao's Telugu Desam Party ran advocating prohibition in response to a women's movement. He had then recently married his second wife Lakshmi Parvati. NTR's campaign focussed on the rural areas which won him a significant majority in the state elections of 1995.
Had that continued, strike "beer and mutton biryani" BRF meets in our bhAgyanagaram. He was quite populist to boot and also got blind-sided by CBN - I forget the name of the hotel on the lower tankbund (Hotel Viceroy maybbe) where CBN corralled all those MLAs for a few days.

One extended family member got a head to toe stare with a fully filmy "Oh, so you are ajAtashatru" tollywood dialogue. Immediately there after our dear late CM approached another member of extended family asking him to contest against the first one and was turned down. arraey bahi, thODA subtlety to chAhiye.

Now, now, I am not saying our hero Minister Chiranjeevi is much better in the game, but there you have it.

Goes without saying that the late CM N. Bhaskar Rao was any better, but CM CBN turned the tables on the old man as soon as the patriarch started thinking with his gonads. Gults can forgive anything but backstabbing a loyal spouse is corssing all limits of decency.