M Joshi wrote:
vivek.rao wrote:Samajwadi Party a sinking ship in 2014?

Interestingly, a host of such leaders including Brijbhushan Saran Singh and Sompal Shastri are switching loyalties to BJP. Especially, since riots in Muzaffarnagar and else where in western UP have left the entire region politically polarized on communal lines.

The BJP is also gaining grounds because of the Modi factor which has caused an upsurge in its favor particularly in urban areas and amongst the younger lot.
http://www.tribuneindia.com/2013/20131014/punjab.htm#9
Block-level Cong leaders join BJP
Phagwara, October 13
Several Congress leaders and supporters today joined the BJP, giving the party’s Punjab unit a shot in the arm ahead of the Lok Sabha polls.
paging munna. What's going on here? Is Punjab congress really in pits after an almost exit of Captain Amrinder Singh?
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

. BJP would win if AAP wasn't running

mission accomplished for Kujliwal. He will be appointed as NAC head
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

The venomous campaign on Modi started on NPR in US.

5-10 min venom

2002 riots
Sanjiv Bhatt clips
His Hindu nationalist interview
Nazi like RSS member which killed Gandhi
His silk kurtas while Gandhi spun cotton
Malnutrition
US visa rejection

The venomous snakes have realized it may happen. The Campaign to derail him before he wins and to get leverage on him in case he wins has started.

NPR will have limited impact on India. The decade long propaganda campaign in Indian TV hasnt worked. Last minute US media intervention wont either.

Hu Jintao convicted of genocide by an independent court in Spain was given state level dinners/ welcomes at WH and is a grand guest in US. The present PM is even worse and continues the same genocidal policies in Tibet. So too Musharaff who clearly has laid policy guidelines for genocide in Balochistan. Yet NM who has done nothing at all and cleared charge after charge..is persona non grata. Clearly this does not reflect on NM it does on the US. It is the US that has lack of credibility here and egg on it's face.

The nervous system is India. Modi antidote is non-corruption model and good governance. If that antidote agenda is maintained, then let king nagraj come, nothing to shake it up! unless modi follows wrong path (or adharmic path in certain unsecular terms).

Again my assumption is that: Majority of indics want good governance and non-corruption setup. This means all those bribery network in RE, gov license raaj, toll raaj, contractor raaj, file moving raaj, is all packed off to pakistan.

Poster put by Congressis in Phulpur (Once represented by Nehru) in support of Priynka requesting her to jump into the fray. :D :D

vivek.rao wrote:. BJP would win if AAP wasn't running

Since ages, I have requested BJP-bhagats and NaMo-bhagats that they should campaign for preferential voting system aka PVS aka instant runoff voting aka IRV which is immune from spoiler effect. Since mar-2013, I have asked many to order MPs via SMS to print ballot paper based IRV in Gazette (see draft in chap-40 of hattp://rahulmehta.com/301.htm ). If IRV was there, all those who voted for AAP as 1st preference would vote for BJP as 2nd preference, and son in second counting round, votes will go to BJP.

But NaMo-bhagats insist on slogan shouting only, and consider SMS as waste !!

Well, AAP may steal away 3 crore of NaMo votes, or using that as threat, AAP-sponsors may force NaMo to give tickets to Raghuram Ghazani type Congressi people in BJP (and there is NO shortage of Ghazani in BJP)
Last edited by Rahul Mehta on 15 Oct 2013 19:33, edited 1 time in total.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Rahul Mehta wrote:

Since ages, I have requested BJP-bhagats and NaMo-bhagats that they should campaign for preferential voting system aka PVS aka instant runoff voting aka IRV which is immune from spoiler effect. Since mar-2013, I have asked many to order MPs via SMS to print ballot paper based IRV in Gazette (see draft in chap-40 of hattp://rahulmehta.com/301.htm ). If IRV was there, all those who voted for AAP as 1st preference would vote for BJP as 2nd preference, and son in second counting round, votes will go to BJP.

Well, AAP may steal away 3 crore of NaMo votes, or using that as threat, AAP-sponsors may force NaMo to give tickets to Radhuram Ghazani type Congressi people in BJP (and there is NO shortage of Ghazani in BJP)
Preferential voting isa good idea. That needs a constitutional amendment.
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

SaiK wrote:The nervous system is India. Modi antidote is non-corruption model and good governance. If that antidote agenda is maintained, then let king nagraj come, nothing to shake it up! unless modi follows wrong path (or adharmic path in certain unsecular terms).

Again my assumption is that: Majority of indics want good governance and non-corruption setup. This means all those bribery network in RE, gov license raaj, toll raaj, contractor raaj, file moving raaj, is all packed off to pakistan.
US doesn't give a damn what Indians want. All they care is do they have leverage so that they can keep India down, divide Indians and stay as a mediator between India and Pakistan and never let India develop a back bone and become a problem.

They know Modi can make that happen and hence need leverage on him. That is how foreign policy mandarins in SD think. As wiki leaks showed, they are very open and aggressive about it.

Every western media is embedded in this goal and act as a well oiled machine. you like it or not, that is how they think they can serve their national interest.

It is for us to get this country up and become relevant, develop, prosper, take care of our own people of all sections. no one will help you to do this.

Rahul Mehta wrote:

Since ages, I have requested BJP-bhagats and NaMo-bhagats that they should campaign for preferential voting system aka PVS aka instant runoff voting aka IRV which is immune from spoiler effect.
Since ages, I have requested people to go for two-round system with runoff voting. If no candidate receives 50%+1 votes then the top two candidates go into the second round. Do this for every Constituency in Lok Sabha. Again no spoiler effects! :)

Rahul Mehta wrote:

Well, AAP may steal away 3 crore of NaMo votes, or using that as threat, AAP-sponsors may force NaMo to give tickets to Radhuram Ghazani type Congressi people in BJP (and there is NO shortage of Ghazani in BJP)

Run off is next logical step after NOTA is introduced. This option is worth discussing.
What needs to be amended is Article 81 of the constitution
[
81.(1)[Subject to the provisions of article 331
,the House of the People shall consist of—
(a) not more than [five hundred and thirty members] chosen by direct election from territorial constituencies in the States, and
Otherwise NOTA will lead illogical election if Majority of voters select NOTA whereas leading contenders get less than 50% of total votes polled yet one of them highest among candidates.

RMji have you devised any amendments to relevant Articles of COI. What is the proposal?
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Pratyush wrote:Madani says Congress fanning fears about Modi to secure Muslim votes

The punch line
"I did not and will never endorse or support Modi. What I said was that the Congress must not take the Muslims for granted and hope that out of fear of Modi the community will have no alternative but to vote for the Congress. They will have to work for the welfare, spell out what they plan to do for the welfare of the minorities instead of creating this bogey of fear," hec said.
Read what is he saying...

He wants CONGis to implement quotas for Muslims. He says don't expect our votes just because you show Modi. This is what happens when your whole platform is communal and appeasement. They want to blackmail the CONGis. Sonia will be happy to be oblige them with Communal violence bill and Quota bill to isolate Mulyam.

some news: . BJP would win if AAP wasn't running

vivek.rao : mission accomplished for Kujliwal. He will be appointed as NAC head

Rahul Mehta Since ages, I have requested BJP-bhagats and NaMo-bhagats that they should campaign for preferential voting system aka PVS aka instant runoff voting aka IRV which is immune from spoiler effect. Since mar-2013, I have asked many to order MPs via SMS to print ballot paper based IRV in Gazette (see draft in chap-40 of hattp://rahulmehta.com/301.htm ). If IRV was there, all those who voted for AAP as 1st preference would vote for BJP as 2nd preference, and son in second counting round, votes will go to BJP. But NaMo-bhagats insist on slogan shouting only, and consider SMS as waste !! Well, AAP may steal away 3 crore of NaMo votes, or using that as threat, AAP-sponsors may force NaMo to give tickets to Raghuram Ghazani type Congressi people in BJP (and there is NO shortage of Ghazani in BJP)

vivek.rao: Preferential voting isa good idea. That needs a constitutional amendment.

PFV aka IRV only needs changes in People Rep Act , and no change in constitution text. Constitution only says election, doesnt say exact . Also, method of amending constitution text is outdated. The modern method is --- "ask" SCjs to change interpretation of constitution !! How to ask? Ask politely, so politely that they will not refuse. How? Well, if 40 crore voters order MPs via SMS to order Law Min to order Attorney General to ask if constitution can be interpreted as needed, then SCjs will suo motto agree before Attroney General files write petition in court :) !! That is the politeness of 40 crore voters' order to MPs via SMS . :) . So henceforth, lets focus ONLY on procedural legislative changes needed and not worry about constitution text.

If you like PFS, pls order MPs via SMS to print PFS draft in PR Act. And pls give newspaper ad asking as many voters as possible to same order via SMS. IMO, it is possible to get PFS in 4 months. Its NOT a major change.
RajeshA wrote:Since ages, I have requested people to go for two-round system with runoff voting. If no candidate receives 50%+1 votes then the top two candidates go into the second round. Do this for every Constituency in Lok Sabha. Again no spoiler effects!
Well, did YOU order your MP via SMS to print two-round-voting-system draft in PRA? I will support your draft, and I promise to send this SMS within 30 days (*) . And can you give newspaper ad asking voters to send orders to MP s via SMS to print two-round-system? I may give that ad in around dec-10.

If you like two-round-system , then I would request you to pls order MPs via SMS to print PFS draft in PR Act. And pls give newspaper ad asking as many voters as possible to same order via SMS. IMO, it is possible to get 2 round system in 4 months. Its NOT a major change.

(* why 30 days --- since I am a politician along with a voter, I want to first send a formal notice to all MPs to install an SMS server , before I send them some 500 orders via SMS to print necessary laws. I am preparing specs of SMS server, or block me !!! It will take me about 15 days to make server spec. Some 15 days after that, I will send them 500 orders via SMS. You non-politicians can start sending orders today of you wish).

Added later, but important : Can anyone explain why BJP didnt make municipal election based on PVS or two-round-voting aka TRV even in states like MP, Gujarat, Chhatisgadh etc where BJP has been having majority? Hint : the desi-videshi elitemen in India do NOT want PVS or TRV in India, as that makes it difficult for elitemen to control politicians !!
Last edited by Rahul Mehta on 15 Oct 2013 20:18, edited 2 times in total.

Pratyush wrote:Madani says Congress fanning fears about Modi to secure Muslim votes

The punch line
"I did not and will never endorse or support Modi. What I said was that the Congress must not take the Muslims for granted and hope that out of fear of Modi the community will have no alternative but to vote for the Congress. They will have to work for the welfare, spell out what they plan to do for the welfare of the minorities instead of creating this bogey of fear," hec said.
This is openly communal and polarizing politics. Vote bank politics openly polarizing voters against one party and requiring appeasement favors for votes doesn't look well in politics.

In Europe such appeasement is unseen and middle eastern countries don't have communal appeasement politics at all.

Vivek Rao ji, It ain't over till it's over. BJP still has a fighting chance to win delhi elections. Especially after designating Dr. HarshVardhan as CM candidate
rajithn

Post by rajithn »

Firstpost is reporting that Mr. Harshvardhan is the Delhi CM candidate and that Mr. Goel has been sidelined. Good if this is indeed true.
member_23658

Post by member_23658 »

darshhan wrote:

Vivek Rao ji, It ain't over till it's over. BJP still has a fighting chance to win delhi elections. Especially after designating Dr. HarshVardhan as CM candidate
Wow, i thought you meant "IF" BJP designates Dr. Harsvardhan, did not know it was official! http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/bjp- ... 14708.html
Thats a good move
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Rahul Mehta wrote:
some news: . BJP would win if AAP wasn't running

vivek.rao : mission accomplished for Kujliwal. He will be appointed as NAC head

Rahul Mehta Since ages, I have requested BJP-bhagats and NaMo-bhagats that they should campaign for preferential voting system aka PVS aka instant runoff voting aka IRV which is immune from spoiler effect. Since mar-2013, I have asked many to order MPs via SMS to print ballot paper based IRV in Gazette (see draft in chap-40 of hattp://rahulmehta.com/301.htm ). If IRV was there, all those who voted for AAP as 1st preference would vote for BJP as 2nd preference, and son in second counting round, votes will go to BJP. But NaMo-bhagats insist on slogan shouting only, and consider SMS as waste !! Well, AAP may steal away 3 crore of NaMo votes, or using that as threat, AAP-sponsors may force NaMo to give tickets to Raghuram Ghazani type Congressi people in BJP (and there is NO shortage of Ghazani in BJP)

vivek.rao: Preferential voting isa good idea. That needs a constitutional amendment.

PFV aka IRV only needs changes in People Rep Act , and no change in constitution text. Constitution only says election, doesnt say exact . Also, method of amending constitution text is outdated. The modern method is --- "ask" SCjs to change interpretation of constitution !! How to ask? Ask politely, so politely that they will not refuse. How? Well, if 40 crore voters order MPs via SMS to order Law Min to order Attorney General to ask if constitution can be interpreted as needed, then SCjs will suo motto agree before Attroney General files write petition in court :) !! That is the politeness of 40 crore voters' order to MPs via SMS . :) . So henceforth, lets focus ONLY on procedural legislative changes needed and not worry about constitution text.

If you like PFS, pls order MPs via SMS to print PFS draft in PR Act. And pls give newspaper ad asking as many voters as possible to same order via SMS. IMO, it is possible to get PFS in 4 months. Its NOT a major change.
RajeshA wrote:Since ages, I have requested people to go for two-round system with runoff voting. If no candidate receives 50%+1 votes then the top two candidates go into the second round. Do this for every Constituency in Lok Sabha. Again no spoiler effects!
Well, did YOU order your MP via SMS to print two-round-voting-system draft in PRA? I will support your draft, and I promise to send this SMS within 30 days (*) . And can you give newspaper ad asking voters to send orders to MP s via SMS to print two-round-system? I may give that ad in around dec-10.

If you like two-round-system , then I would request you to pls order MPs via SMS to print PFS draft in PR Act. And pls give newspaper ad asking as many voters as possible to same order via SMS. IMO, it is possible to get 2 round system in 4 months. Its NOT a major change.

(* why 30 days --- since I am a politician along with a voter, I want to first send a formal notice to all MPs to install an SMS server , before I send them some 500 orders via SMS to print necessary laws. I am preparing specs of SMS server, or block me !!! It will take me about 15 days to make server spec. Some 15 days after that, I will send them 500 orders via SMS. You non-politicians can start sending orders today of you wish).

Added later, but important : Can anyone explain why BJP didnt make municipal election based on PVS or two-round-voting aka TRV even in states like MP, Gujarat, Chhatisgadh etc where BJP has been having majority? Hint : the desi-videshi elitemen in India do NOT want PVS or TRV in India, as that makes it difficult for elitemen to control politicians !!
RMji - Are you on twitter? Lot of good ideas. You should use SM to spread the word and campaign for you.

You have to sound less conspiratorial and more nationalistic goals. The country needs a lot ideas and ideas needs to be institutionalized as One great man said :D
Last edited by vivek.rao on 15 Oct 2013 21:09, edited 1 time in total.

Cleaned up a few posts....

rajithn wrote:Firstpost is reporting that Mr. Harshvardhan is the Delhi CM candidate and that Mr. Goel has been sidelined. Good if this is indeed true.
How much party will rally around Dr.Harshavardhan? Will Vijay Goel not capable of doing sabotage? Delhi's BJP has done always such a last minute stuff and it had costed them in the previous elections. Any Delhi-ite here? Appointing some star such as Sushma, Kiran Bedi or even N.S.Siddhu will be different but does Harshavardhan has such charisma/pull?

Rahul Mehta what I note is you want to push for long term soultuions which detract from immediate goal to get rid of 2G misrule with saints in front.
By demanding changes that need constituisonal amendments or nothing you will be supporting nothing.
If you note the thread topic is Narendra Modi Vs the Dynasty: Contrasting ideas of India.

What that implies is to discuss the contrasting ideas from the POV of those two entities.

Not demand your own wishes to be thrust on the debate.

So take that into consideration.

There seems to be a chain of events:

a) Madani, who is not a foaming-at-the-mouth Modi critic, had made a statement that Congress cannot continue using the fear card anymore. He had earlier made statements that Gujarati Muslims had voted for Modi & that they seem to be doing well

b) Congress & its media chamchas go postal on Madani. A particular statement from Congress spokesman is funny
"Madani's remarks that the Muslims would cast their votes out of fear for someone amounts to insulting them. Muslims are not scared of anyone. Madani belongs to a secular outfit and must not say such things," Congress spokesperson Meem Afzal said.
c) Madani tones down his statement & says that he didnt blame Congress in particular. But he still said that the "secular" parties need to look at their promises versus deliveries

All in all, it looks like Congress & their media lapdogs want to intimidate/silence the voice of moderate Muslim leaders. Hypocritically, they point fingers at RSS/Modi/etc for Islamic radicalization
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

Muppalla wrote:
rajithn wrote:Firstpost is reporting that Mr. Harshvardhan is the Delhi CM candidate and that Mr. Goel has been sidelined. Good if this is indeed true.
How much party will rally around Dr.Harshavardhan? Will Vijay Goel not capable of doing sabotage? Delhi's BJP has done always such a last minute stuff and it had costed them in the previous elections. Any Delhi-ite here? Appointing some star such as Sushma, Kiran Bedi or even N.S.Siddhu will be different but does Harshavardhan has such charisma/pull?
Dr. Harhsvardhan is the only cleanest politician currently in Delhi BJP (also shows how much Delhi BJP under D4 has sunk)

But cleanest doesn't always mean mass appeal. Bringing Harsh may not gain much.

If Indian voters indeed cared about honest & clean politicians then Maj. Gen B.C. Khanduri should not have lost Uttarakhand to a bonafide Con!

Khujliwal will eat-away all BJP votes. Only way to neutralize Khujliwal & kill his rise forever is bring one of the Anna movement stalwart-- Kiran Bedi, but BJP will never take that radical step, at the end of the day like CONgress, BJP too is a political party with freeloaders & schemers.
Last edited by Vipin_Upadhyay on 15 Oct 2013 22:31, edited 1 time in total.

A couple of more snippets about Madani from http://zeenews.india.com/news/nation/co ... 83240.html
When asked if endorses Narendra Modi, the Jamiat leader replied, "Why do you want me to say this right now, there is time for elections."

The reaction from the Jamiat leader comes nearly two years after Maulana Ghulam Ahmed Vastanvi was forced to quit as Darul Uloom Deoband vice-chancellor over his comments about the positive impact of Gujarat's development's on the state's Muslims.

Vastanvi's remarks were largely seen as praise for Modi, who is widely believed to have played a role in the 2002 anti-Muslim riots in Godhra.

Madani and supporters were believed to have orchestrated the campaign against Vastanvi, the first Gujarati to be nominated for the post, as they feared his elevation could weaken the family's traditional hold over the influential western Uttar Pradesh seminary.

Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

BJP should get over this illusion that Muslims are going to vote for them outside Gujarat. These comments of Madanis, Bukharis, Syeds are nothing but Al Taqqiyya to bargain with CON system for more than first right on resources :evil:

If BJP is serious for any polarization, then it has to be done for SC, ST & OBC votes without wasting time & by properly projecting NaMo humble background in Hindi belt where caste based voting is game changer.

Sushil Modi has started well by visiting NaMo "tea stalls", in Bihar caste equation this also carries subtle message. I am waiting for something on this line in UP.

Vipin_Upadhyay wrote: Only way to neutralize Khujliwal & kill his rise forever is bring one of the Anna movement stalwart-- Kiran Bedi, but BJP will never take that radical step
The First Post article says BJP asked Bedi but she refused, saying she wanted to stay apolitical. IMO they should make a huge effort asap to change her mind. She may be worried about some small weak spots in her armor (NGO etc) and BJP should show her that they have far bigger weapons against her opponents if they try to play dirty. Her wish to stay "apolitical" (wtf that means) should come second to serving the nation at a time of grave danger in the most effective way she can. She has been projected popularly as "Desh ki beti" and she needs to live up to that ideal.
at the end of the day like CONgress, BJP too is a political party with freeloaders & schemers.
That should read "D4 are schemers and freeloaders" who sat on their fat @rses and fed off the rump as "opposition" in Lutyensabad. We should still be very nervous about these scoundrels and what they might pull at the last minute. But it doesn't help to propagate the canard that "the BJP is a con party too just like congies".

The Chief Minister wished for the cooperation from France in developing defense equipment manufacturing sector in Gujarat and for providing engineering knowledge for creating trained manpower for the field of defense equipments.
Nice to meet you fellow jingo :mrgreen: :lol: :rotfl:

Muppalla wrote:paging munna. What's going on here? Is Punjab congress really in pits after an almost exit of Captain Amrinder Singh?
The story failed to mention the other Camp of local BJP that kept away from the function! Punjab is a curious case as it stands. Urban voters currently detest BJP and there is complete mess in the air. I am posting an analysis of things as they stand today

1) Amritsar (BJP): Unwinnable by BJP post Sidhu fiasco, this seat was won on a razor thin margin in 2009
2) Jalandhar (BJP): Local INC strongman MS Kaypee is going strong on this SC seat, a traditional Cong bastion
3) Ludhiana (SAD): Akali Dal cannot wrest this from Manish Tewari
4) Patiala (SAD): House of Patiala will NEVER lose this seat so INC here too
5) Hoshiarpur (BJP): Traditional BSP or INC seat, poor candidate coming up
6) Sangrur (SAD): Vijay Singla is doing fine

I have already listed 6 out of 13 seats going the INC way in Punjab, out of the rest only 3 are SAD bingos. The fight in Punjab is going the INC way as of now.

thanks munna ji. Why is that it is not being taken seriously. Losing in Punjab means direct gains to INC kitty.

Saral

Post by Saral »

Victor wrote: The First Post article says BJP asked Bedi but she refused, saying she wanted to stay apolitical. IMO they should make a huge effort asap to change her mind. She may be worried about some small weak spots in her armor (NGO etc) and BJP should show her that they have far bigger weapons against her opponents if they try to play dirty. Her wish to stay "apolitical" (wtf that means) should come second to serving the nation at a time of grave danger in the most effective way she can. She has been projected popularly as "Desh ki beti" and she needs to live up to that ideal.
Based on what I have seen of Ms. Bedi on TV, it seems that she isn't comfortable or at ease with the hurly-burly that comes with politics. So if she herself is reluctant, no point foisting her into politics, much less as a political leader. At best, she can make a gradual entry instead of being fast tracked into political leadership. Being a good/honest bureaucrat isn't necessarily a qualification for being successful in politics. Gen V K Singh would be downright awful as a politician; his communications leave a lot to be desired. Those who are willing and able and with experience should get first preference.
member_23365

Post by member_23365 »

Not only Punjab, if BJP dont come up with better ideas or some other plan they will loose Haryana as well.
First thing they should leave Kuldeep Bishnoi to his own fate, he may not able to win Hissar on his own. He is just liability for BJP.
They should not delay the alliance with Chautala. With Chautala they can get 6 to 8 out of 10.
Only Rohtak and Sonipat will be hard. They will go to Congress for sure as Hooda has done a lot of work in these two district and neglected the other areas.

Bhiwani-Mahendargarh:Shruti Chaudhary(Cong) won only b'cos she is grand-daughter of former CM Ch.Bansilal. Inld-BJP combo can win this seat.
Hissar: Kuldeep Bishnoi(HJC) This seat is up for Grab, after death of Bhajanlal and been out of power for over 18year he is desserted by supporter as nobody sees any future in him.
Sirsa: Ashok Tanwar(Cong) INLD strong hold, reserved seat, INlD can winback this seat not big issue.
Faridabad: BJP won this seat 3 times from96-2004, can be won back.
Gurgaon: With Rao Inderjit revolt BJP can win it .
Karanal: With BJP wave they can get this too
Kurukshetra: Naveen Jindal( Cong) is not a politician wont be too hard to win
Ambala: Selja (Cong) can give some fight but her home district is Sirsa with right candidate and hard work can be beaten.

BJP has to clear there stand on Jat reservation their state cadre was against it.Jats are around 32% in Haryana why upset them by opposing it. Infact BJP govt gave reservation to Jats in Delhi and Rajasthan.

atamjeetsingh ji,

There are Bishnois in Rajasthan and its important to get their votes too for BJP. Jats are tilting anyway towards BJP because of Muzaffarnagar. So any patch up with INLD would happen only after the state assembly elections.

I think BJP would have to digest either HJC or INLD and align with the other.

munna wrote: 5) Hoshiarpur (BJP): Traditional BSP or INC seat, poor candidate coming up
I thought the BJP can win Hoshiarpur. They lost last time on a wafer thin margin (some few hundred votes or so, as I remember). Also, this seat tends to switch between Congress and BJP. BSP has not won here since 1996 (Kanshi Ram won in 1996, but BSP performance has been going down here from election to election since then).

ramana wrote:Rahul Mehta what I note is you want to push for long term soultuions which detract from immediate goal to get rid of 2G misrule with saints in front. By demanding changes that need constituisonal amendments or nothing you will be supporting nothing.
If you note the thread topic is Narendra Modi Vs the Dynasty: Contrasting ideas of India. What that implies is to discuss the contrasting ideas from the POV of those two entities. Not demand your own wishes to be thrust on the debate. So take that into consideration.
Well, I am proposing how BJP\NaMo can possibly thwart AAP , which is Praja Rajyam Party No 2 and Arvind Ghandy, who is adopted son of Sonia Ghandy, just as Chiranjeevi Ghandy was adopted son of Sonia Ghandy.

Chiranjeevi Ghandy swayed away 15% AP voters, mostly TDP/BJP voters. And this time AAP is all set to get 3 crore votes nation wide. One way I propose is to thwart AAP is to convince voters to demand Preferential Voting System or TRV = Two Round Voting . It is possible to get that system before may-2014 . Two Round Voting is trivial --- the second election can be held just 5 days after first election , and there is no form filling , no new voter-list making etc. It requires NO constitutional change. It can be done by amendment in People's Representation Act and its possible 3 months . BJP leaders and supporters wasted away 5 years and did NOT work on creating campaign for TRV. They thought that by shouting slogans alone, voters can be swayed. IMO, they are on wrong track.

And while we clean away NehruDynasty-2 mess, it is important to see that NehruDynasty-2 etc were creation of foreign elitemen only and they are completely run and controlled by foreign elitemen. As such, NehruDynasty-1 rule ended in 1992. The Dynasty-2 started in 1996, which was 100% a creation of US-elitemen. Now if we remove NehruDynasty-2 in a way that US-elitemen's control over NaMo and BJP increases to the same extent as they control NehruDynasty-2 or Congress today, then finally we only changed label, and kept same bottle and same wine. All the efforts ill go in vain.

===
vivek.rao wrote:RMji - Are you on twitter? Lot of good ideas. You should use SM to spread the word and campaign for you. You have to sound less conspiratorial and more nationalistic goals. The country needs a lot ideas and ideas needs to be institutionalized as One great man said :D
Thanks :) and AWMTA :) . I am a lot on FB. I tried tiwtter , but putting serious proposals in 160 char was too too difficult. I will try again.

===
chaanakya wrote: Run off is next logical step after NOTA is introduced. This option is worth discussing.
What needs to be amended is Article 81 of the constitution

81.(1)[Subject to the provisions of article 331
,the House of the People shall consist of—
(a) not more than [five hundred and thirty members] chosen by direct election from territorial constituencies in the States, and

Otherwise NOTA will lead illogical election if Majority of voters select NOTA whereas leading contenders get less than 50% of total votes polled yet one of them highest among candidates.

RMji have you devised any amendments to relevant Articles of COI. What is the proposal?
(No ji pls, just RCM would suffice :)

NoTA is waste-o-time. Once a voter is in booth, if voter hates congress more than BJP , he will vote for BJP and if he hates BJP more than Congress, then he will vote for Congress. Not even 1% will select Right to Reject. [v]voters are all going to reject right to reject[/b]: And a scary scenario is that Right to Reject will appeal mainly to educated voters who would have otherwise voted for NaMo, which will only help Congress !! Basically, Anna and AK both took Right to Reject in 3rd gear only because too many of their own activists had started liking my Right to Recall proposals. And so a diversion was needed. Right to Reject was a good diversion.

Anyway, no constitutional amendments are needed for NoTA or Two Round Voting System or Preferential Voting System. Simple changes in People's Rep Act would suffice.
Vipin_Upadhyay wrote: Khujliwal will eat-away all BJP votes. Only way to neutralize Khujliwal & kill his rise forever is bring one of the Anna movement stalwart-- Kiran Bedi, but BJP will never take that radical step, at the end of the day like CONgress, BJP too is a political party with freeloaders & schemers.
From what I hear, KBg always wanted to come in BJP, but it was D4 and D4++ who opposed . Because if KBg comes, Sushmaji will become jobless next day !! Sushmaji is only a speaker, and a poor administrator otherwise. Next KBg was a supporter of Swami Ramdevji and NaMo, and so LKA also didnt want KBG to come into BJP. KBg waited for long, and then finally she gave up on BJP and joined Ford Foundation cabal and went for Janlokpal. But when she smelled the rat that AK is all set to create new Praja Rajyam Party to cut NaMo votes, she left Team Anna. Finally Ford Foundation decided to expel Anna out of Team Anna , because Anna was NOT willing to curse Swami Ramdevji and NaMo. And all paid-media under US-elitemen was asked to cover AK and make him a hero.

AK's activists are following AK because activists want system-change. AK-bhagats know that AK cant become PM in may-2014 and even Delhi CM in dec-2013. But they are working day and night because they think AK stands for system change.

So IMO, best way to thwart AK is to

1. Convince AK-bhagats that AK is NOT here for any system change. This can be done by asking activists to ask AK to provide DRAFTS of changes AK wants. And AK has no drafts. The method of "ask for drafts" has worked !! With my limited resources, I have converted many AK-bhagats into AK-haters now. Once AK-bhagats see that AK wants no system change, they immediately realize that AK is Chiranjeevi-2

2. We should convince voters to demand Two Round Voting System and/or Preferential Voting System

Anna can change sides any day. And Kiran Bedi will fall short of AK outside Delhi. Outside Delhi, now AK's clout in college going youth is way way higher than KB. And for Delhi elections, it is now too late for KB.

SHOURIE ON CHINA

muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

It is paid media that is showing votes for AAP and trying to swing voters to AAP at the behest of congress. See the total tv survey for delhi, it is a local delhi channel, AAP will not get more the 2 seats and 3-4% vote.