One of the questions that you should have asked is "Why are they running for elections?". Except a handful, again giving the benefit of doubt, most of them do not run for altruistic reasons. Money and Power are two major factors. These two, themselves are not bad, one needs money and power in politics to wield some clout to get jobs done. But how crores do they have to steal?harbans wrote:Swamy Ji, i am. Swiss bank accounts we all know are not new for example. Why did they happen? To run elections. Where do parties get monies to fight elections for example? Black money stashed. Made by extending privileges to Companies for business benefits. Why does that happen? Because the system does not allow transparent financing of political parties in public view.
You agree singular approach is not the way to go, so it means you agree that reforming (bettering ourselves) is also one of the ways. This is where spiritual leaders can inspire people to be a better person. People like Baba Ramdev, supposedly, perform this role. While politicians make laws and policies, we need Swamis, Priests and Maulanas to inspire people to bring out the best in them. Agree

Artha and Kama both have to be earned under Dharma. When one earns both without the protection of dharma, it becomes unsustainable and people will notice and raise. That is what is happening.