Page 49 of 72
Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP) : 24 July 2
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 01:31
by Anujan
What is this "leap of faith" nonsense that pakis want from India?
Last time an Indian did a leap of faith, he (hanuman) leapt to a country full of demons and burnt their capital city to the ground.
A Monkey Asha indeed.
That reminds me. Did anyone see the half page amonkeyasha ad in TOI urging India and Pakistan to make peace? Who pays for such stuff?
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 01:43
by ramana
Do they have similar ads in Yawn or Dung?
Which Paki newspaper is the partenr for TOIlet in this enterprise?
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 02:04
by Rangudu
I was thinking of your report while reading this post!!!
Despite the numerous attempts of former spooks and current chatteratti to label BRF as CT Central all of its coming true!!!
Since I was one of those who called
RamaY's original post as CT, I'll respond to this.
We have one map in a book that could very well be a newbie author drawing the line too far across borders in an attempt to depict a flight path to Abbotabad from the east.
Now, let's say that he is saying that the SEAL team did indeed cross into Indian airspace and back.
How in the heck does it even come close to substantiating
even a small fraction of what was in RamaY's post? His source gave a unified theory of geopolitics combining OBL with MMRCA, Bahraini uprising, Iran giving up nukes, China cut down to size, Indian mid-term elections etc.?
Seriously?!!
So India was going to take out OBL when we can't even pluck the hair of Hafiz Saeed who is mocking us daily from Muridke and Pindi in public?
Also, if India and Unkil are so bhai-bhai that we are sharing the top-secret of top-secret items (OBL), then what about all those CTs on 26/11 and LeT being Unkil's pawn, etc.?
Am I the only one who thinks these grand theories are ludicrously untenable?
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 02:19
by Nandu
You are definitely not the only one, Rangudu.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 02:23
by partha
From RamaYji's post linked by Rangaduji -
When USA pressed GoI on why they rejected F-16 and F-18 from MMRCA deal, someone in GoI leaked to USA that it is because of this OBL finding and exposure of USA perfidy.
But GoI is buying other stuff like P-8 Poseidons, Boeing C-17 etc. GoI ignored USA perfidy when it inked these deals?
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 02:58
by Brad Goodman
Pakistan: Lahore and Karachi fires kill 32
At least 32 people have died in two separate blazes at factories in Pakistan.
A fire at a shoe factory in Lahore, attributed to a faulty electricity generator, killed 23 people.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 03:26
by ramana
Do we have the full story of how Mushy came to power in 1999?
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 03:33
by RamaY
Ranguduji
My source is deep in the system and unfortunately I cannot reveal his/her identity.
You can take it if you want, or leave it.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 03:40
by Rangudu
RamaY wrote:Ranguduji
My source is deep in the system and unfortunately I cannot reveal his/her identity.
You can take it if you want, or leave it.
Guru, I don't doubt that you have a well-connected source, but my quibble is rather with the information itself.
It is very plausible that Indian intel agencies traced OBL or gave pieces of relevant info to US, but the rest of the dot-connections seem far-fetched.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 03:42
by Brad Goodman
RamaY can you please shed some light on this pappi jhappi with pakis. Is there a DOS push to all this? If Yes what are they promising India to concede all this?
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 04:20
by Nandu
Is Russia really doing an end-run around India to help out the Pakis? That would be a huge mistake.
http://tribune.com.pk/story/435035/diam ... t-bidding/
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 06:10
by Anujan
Looking for leverage to poke unkil's eye.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 06:54
by archan
Anujan wrote:
That reminds me. Did anyone see the half page amonkeyasha ad in TOI urging India and Pakistan to make peace? Who pays for such stuff?
They now have an entire music show dedicated to this monkey business. It is something called Sur Kshetra and is on two channels simultaneously here, Sahara One and Life OK.
The guise is to have an India vs Paki musical war with "Captain" Himesh Re*****ya leading the indian side. What a musical genius they have chosen! However, behind the guise, it is all a monkey asha. They even want people to send sms messages on how they would express indo-pak friendship in a few rhyming words - like a logo.
I do have some rhymes but they cannot unfortunately be posted here as this is a "family forum".
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 07:15
by CRamS
RamaY,
I respect your views a lot yaar, but I am with R-man on this one. If India were even a fraction capable and competent in being able to pull off the things you said, the nationalists in India would have had more ammunition in their arsenal than just impotent rage, anger, and helplessness; and could have prevented this pathetic spectacle of these pro Aman Ki Tamasha folks ruling the roost.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 07:41
by arun
Holding my nose and suppressing my gag reflex:
Aman Ki Asha: How I started loving Pakistan
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 07:48
by RamaY
X-posting from OBL thread...
^ again, just because senior US officials weren't told about something it doesn't mean Indian intelligence agencies wouldn't know about it.
Even the all pervading US and Paki intelligence agencies did not know about Pokhran 1 and 2.
You are making a mistake by doing == between a 2nd grade fighter aircraft pushed down by USA and a specific aircraft (P3 or C130 etc) that India wanted to get from the same USA.
A smart decision on a given item is not equal to a purchase pushed down India's throat.
Hafiz Pig or Suka Mir are left alive not because of lack of capability within India. It is lack of will of our WKK PM. I can't say much if you equate exposing OBL is same as getting Hafiz/Mir/Dawwod etc.,
In the first case the guy is marked by the whole world and it would elevate India to a certain position in US public view where as capturing/killing others would get us international condemnation.
After all said and done, I posted what I heard from my source. I would let time decide its validity. I didn't post info from this source again, because I want to check this info first. Let us see.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 07:58
by johneeG
Anujan wrote:While we are debating if India helped get bin laden, Pakistanis are debating if someone called bin laden really existed and if so if he is really dead.
If Osama does not exist, then wouldn't that info(and the ability to expose it) be the biggest weapon in the arsenal(to put pressure on US) of any non-NATO country(like India)?
I mean, for a decade US(and NATO) was chasing Osama. They poured billions of dollars for this purpose into Pak(front line ally in Global war on Terror). If Osama didn't exist, then it would mean that US(and NATO) along with Pakis were fooling the whole world(specially the people of US who were shelling the $$).
I don't see how the theory of non-existence of Osama is going to help pakis' case.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 07:59
by RamaY
CRamS wrote:RamaY,
I respect your views a lot yaar, but I am with R-man on this one. If India were even a fraction capable and competent in being able to pull off the things you said, the nationalists in India would have had more ammunition in their arsenal than just impotent rage, anger, and helplessness; and could have prevented this pathetic spectacle of these pro Aman Ki Tamasha folks ruling the roost.
Boss log, all I can say this at this point is this..
Agencies work on two kind of activities.
1. Bottom up intelligence gathering - they do their part and push the info up. People get all this information and try to make meaning out of disparate data/inputs. As and when they get some tangible info they push it up further. Most of the intelligence works this way. Nobody asks go get info on Paki plans to infiltrate DRDO. People keep tabs on interesting areas and whenever something pops up they make 2+2 and triangulate.
2. Top down intelligence gathering - the leadership asks for specific information and the agencies go get all the relavent info on it. All the per-poll assessment happen this way.
We must understand few things. There must have been existing intel infra in Pak so IK Gujral could compromise it committing treason (he could have given all the sops he wanted, but compromising his intel agencies amounts to treason. He failed in his raja dharma, especially his term is limited to 5 years).
Similarly MMS would get enough leads so he can make his choices. It is up to MMS to decide whether he want to take option A or B etc. It is interesting that nobody asked who would have given US the cue on why India rejected F-16 for what reasons.
Uttistha Bharata!
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 08:21
by SSridhar
Though every nation does things like this, this is especially Pakistani behaviour as it has to depend on the largesse of others completely to sustain its animosity against India. History is fascinating. I quote from Dennis Kux's book,
Disenchanted Allies
When asked during a foreign policy briefing for senior officials whether Pakistan could survive as a small country in the 'position of a lamb between the lions', Ayub [Khan} denied that Pakistan was 'a lamb' and asserted self-assuredly that he knew "how to live peacefully among the lions by setting one lion against another". He said that Pakistan would remain in CENTO and SEATO and yet have good relations with China and the Soviet Union.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 08:58
by Suppiah
Many thanks for posting this...this can be very useful. If ever we swallow some unhealthy stuff and want to puke it out, instead of using two fingers or swallowing castor oil, both of which are risky and harmful one has to just read this article..
I sincerely hope the bunnies show their way of love and affection to this author when he visits Pakbaric animalistan next time..and post the video for us to become 'liberal' for one moment..
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 09:31
by ramana
CRS, Dont be fooled. What India can do and what it cant do is not very well understood. So chill and believe.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 10:08
by Anujan
ramana wrote:Do they have similar ads in Yawn or Dung?
Seems to be Dung and Geo. The ad is here if anyone is interested in having a puke
http://i.imgur.com/tUfdK.jpg
I personally want to see several knots. Preferably on a rope tied around Kasab's and professor Saheb's neck.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 10:18
by Prem
Anujan wrote:ramana wrote:Do they have similar ads in Yawn or Dung?
Seems to be Dung and Geo. The ad is here if anyone is interested in having a puke
I personally want to see several knots. Preferably on a rope tied around Kasab's and professor Saheb's neck.
ForProfessor Sahib , look forward to Barzan al Tikriti.
http://www.npr.org/templates/story/stor ... Id=6861053
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 10:39
by member_20292
respected folks. There was a Pew survey that came out in the paper yesterday. Apparently, a majority of Indians want aman ki asha and peace and trade with the Pakistani people.
Why this dichotomy amongst Indians themselves? Whats the best path forward?
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 10:49
by pentaiah
Its better few would believe pew
Generally when the survey is done by Western agencies, they would always get what they want to hear, and also the participant wants to show off as an enlightened and egalitarian
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 10:49
by RamaY
Note to self:
Lack of action doesn't mean lack of information.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 10:50
by Prem
Suppiah wrote:arun wrote:Holding my nose and suppressing my gag reflex:
Pakistan]Aman Ki Asha: How I started loving Pakistan[/url]
Cant beat them then join them. We are all too for loving Pak ki Aysha.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 11:39
by Anujan
http://tribune.com.pk/story/435078/cons ... ims-pu-vc/
Pakistan’s intelligence agencies had handed over Osama Bin Laden’s body to the United States in 2006, claimed Dr Mujahid Kamran, the Punjab University vice chancellor on Tuesday.
He said the Abbotabad raid on May 1 last year, in which the US claimed to have killed Bin Laden, was staged to defame Pakistan.
He said the US GDP was $14 trillion whereas the wealth of the Rothschild family was estimated at $231 trillion a few years ago.
Punjab University vice chancellor was speaking on the occasion of opening a new department for research on water kit.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 11:45
by Anujan
Apparently badmash is not green enough
http://tribune.com.pk/story/435236/shar ... et-report/
Several leading politicians, including Pakistan Muslim League –Nawaz (PML-N) chief Nawaz Sharif and his brother Shahbaz Sharif, are on the potential hit-list of the Tehreek-e-Taliban Pakistan (TTP), according to an intelligence report circulated among law enforcement agencies.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 11:52
by Aditya_V
These guys need to be sent in Batches of 10,000 to Pakistan on 1 year Internships.
They should also carry lots of money, jewels and have atleast USD 80K in Bank accounts which will be transferred to Pakistani Organisations in case they unfortunately die during the internship.
The entire JNU crowd should be put through this.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 11:58
by kittoo
Anujan wrote:http://tribune.com.pk/story/435078/cons ... ims-pu-vc/
Pakistan’s intelligence agencies had handed over Osama Bin Laden’s body to the United States in 2006, claimed Dr Mujahid Kamran, the Punjab University vice chancellor on Tuesday.
He said the Abbotabad raid on May 1 last year, in which the US claimed to have killed Bin Laden, was staged to defame Pakistan.
He said the US GDP was $14 trillion whereas the wealth of the Rothschild family was estimated at $231 trillion a few years ago.
Punjab University vice chancellor was speaking on the occasion of opening a new department for research on water kit.
What has Rothschild family to do with anything? Its because they are jews?
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 14:13
by Dilbu
Yalla habeebi.. unkil has spoken.
US hails Pakistan-India progress in Islamabad meeting
WASHINGTON, Sept 12 (APP): The United States has welcomed the progress Pakistan and India made during their top diplomats’ meeting in Islamabad, particularly on easing visa processing for visitors in some categories.Commenting on the outcome of the meeting between Foreign Minister Hina Rabbani Khar and her Indian counterpart S M Krishna, the State Department reaffirmed Washington’s backing for peace moves between the two South Asian nations.The two nuclear neighbors are pursuing a peace process to improve bilateral ties but still have to approach some longstanding issues including Jammu and Kashmir dispute. The Islamabad meeting was the latest in a series of developments between the two countries as they seek to push the process towards normalization of relations.“We strongly support increasing contact at the high level between Pakistan and India. We think the trip was a good thing, and we were pleased to see the visa progress that they made, which supports progress that they had made in the past on economic issues” State Department spokesperson Victoria Nuland said.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 14:16
by Dilbu
US undecided about blacklisting Taliban: Hillary
WASHINGTON - The United States is still undecided about placing the Taliban on its list of foreign terrorist groups, Secretary of State Hillary Clinton has said, while denying that blacklisting of Haqqani network was about sending a message to Pakistan that it was not doing enough.
In an interview with Bloomberg Radio, Hillary asserted that the US will use every tool to pressure the Pakistan-based Haqqani network.
The US has been pressing Pakistan to launch an action in North Waziristan to target militants of the Haqqani network.
Not much different from India's dossier diplomacy if not for the national birds.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 14:18
by Dilbu
Now bunnies don't have to travel much for their financing.
Fata to have its own bank
PESHAWAR, Sept 11: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Governor Barrister Masood Kausar has hinted at setting up a bank for Federally Administered Tribal Areas (Fata) so that tribal people working abroad can send their money to it easily.
The money would be used for betterment of the people of the tribal areas, he told the launching ceremony of Economic Revitalisation Project for Fata and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa at Governor’s House here on Tuesday.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 15:07
by ArmenT
Looks like there's going to be a double-century in Pakland this week.
From the BBC:
More than 100 people are now known to have died in a fire at a factory in the Pakistan city of Karachi, officials say.
Just earlier today, they'd reported 23 people dying in a fire in a shoe factory in Lahore. This is a new fire in a different factory (this one is reported to be a garment factory) in a different city. Big question is are these factories really manufacturing shoes and textiles or are they manufacturing something more explosive on the side.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 16:07
by Narad
At least 250 pakis dispatched to Djannat : Express tribune
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 16:09
by nakul
Forgetting of Kashmir issue 'beyond logic': Syed Ali Shah Geelani
SRINAGAR: Hardline Hurriyat leader Syed Ali Shah Geelani on Tuesday said the mention of 'forgetting of past' on Kashmir issue in the joint statement issued by foreign ministers of India and Pakistan in their recent meet was "beyond logic".
The "advice of forgetting the past" in the joint statement issued after the meeting between external Affairs Minister SM Krishna and his Pakistan counterpart Hina Rabbani Khar was "beyond logic", the Hurriyat leader said.
"The division of the subcontinent, which led to creation of India and Pakistan cannot be forgotten .... How can the historic background of Kashmir issue and the sacrifices of the people for right to self determination be forgotten," he said.
Instead of focusing on the Kashmir issue they gave importance to visa policy and improving trade ties, he said.
It seems like he has become good for chai biskut only. Even the Pakistanis are discriminating among their agents. Time to join the yindoos Geelani, face it you are not pious enough...
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 17:52
by Aditya_V
I really feel sad for the Tragedy in Karachi, International Community should put a 6 month Ban on Pakistani Exports which should reviewed to see whether Pakistan meets International saftey norms in its factories.
To keep costs low and provide employment, Indians from families of persons killed in India in 26/11 and other terror attacks should certify online whether such a Ban can be revoked or not.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 18:05
by anupmisra
Despite your warning, I am a sucker for the odd, the bizzare and the unbelievable. This one is right up there.
After I cleaned up my own vomit, and reread the article (Yes, I know...fair warning and all) it became evident to me that young and naive Mr. Kapoor, the author of this "illustrious" article, sees the pakis as our long lost brothers and sisters in a very superficial way ("same culture, food, language..."). This used to be symptomatic of the pre-partition generation that came from what is today pakiland and hankered for the "lahore di galiyan". Gluttons for punishment.
But Mr. Kapor is of a generation far removed from that era. What has turned him to believe this way? Does he only see Veena Malik and Nusrat Fetah Ali and not remember Lt. Kalia and others who suffered from the likes of paki jehadis? I weep for this new oblivious tweeting SMSing generation. History is replete with, and brutal to, people like Mr. Kapoor who dont seem to learn from it.
Posted: 12 Sep 2012 18:17
by CRamS
RamaY/Ramana,
This is bashing TSP perfidy thread, and so I won't say too much (I was hoping that the almost triple century hit in TSP today was by Pashtun Talibunny freedom fighters seeking right of self determination from Pakijabis, but that was not to be).
But coming to the issue at hand, bosses, I look at the big picture. Of course, I don't know the nuts and bolts of India's intelligence capabilities, special ops etc. But what I do witness in the bare open is India's shameful response to TSP's terrorism. I cannot imagine that with the kind of awesome capabilities at India's disposal that you highlight, we would be seeing this disgusting spectacle of MMS and other WKKs so eager to make up with TSP, the self flagellating Stockholh syndrome manifesting itself as equal equal between TSP tormenting India brazenly with its pigLeTs and minuscule non-existant so called "Hindu extremism", or "how I started to love TSP"; India shivering in its dhothi to even silence a pipsqueak like the vegetarian terrorist Yasin Mallik who can go around arousing passions against the Indian state for fear that it would provoke TSP, the list goes on. All of this indicates to me that those who favor TSP in the first place like Gujral, MMS and their gang of WKKs, and pragmatic nationalists (including former Hindu nationalists like Jassu bhai) have decided to co-opt TSP given India's limitations in dealing with TSP in any other way. Its easy to say India's political leadership have no spine, are WKK etc despite India's awesome capabilities to hit TSP, but at the end of the leadership only reflects the country's capability at large.