Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 15 Jan 2012

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 15 Jan 201

For those worrying about the textile concessions that the EU granted the Pakis back in January:
Target for textile exports may not be achieved
which is pretty much what I predicted would happen, given the state of Pakistan's electricity production, oil and gas shortages, dock strikes, trucks being blown up etc. All these delays caused them to burn several buyers in the past and they are less likely to buy from Pakistani manufacturers, even with import tax concessions in the picture. Plus, their textile manufacturing operations aren't as efficient and what they make up in tax concessions is easily lost by their manufacturing inefficiency.
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan’s export of textile and clothing plunged for the fourth consecutive month in January this year from a year ago, as continuing global recession cut demand from key markets, like Europe and United States.

Chairman, All-Pakistan Textile Mills Association (Aptma), Mohsin Aziz, observed on Friday that export target of $16 billion projected for textile and clothing for the current year would not be achieved.

“Even things are so worse for these sectors that their exports will remain below $12 billion mark by the end of June 2012”, Mr Aziz told Dawn.

He also cited domestic reasons, including energy shortages, for drop in export proceeds.

Last year, export of textile and clothing sector crossed the mark of $14 billion.
At the same time, there was a significant decline in import of machinery in the value-added sector to increase quality and capacity of production.

Mr Aziz said that buyers were still there but the domestic industry was not in a position to honour their orders because of high cost of production. The government, he said, should take notice of these issues, otherwise it would lead to collapse of the
industry.

ArmenT, rather letting Pakis blow themselves, we should do everything possible to make thier textile imports to 0 from $14 Billion.

Question to our seasoned paki watchers: why Isit that there have been no major bomb blasts etc recently since IK has started his campaign ?

In receipt of some info, so trying to verify some of the comments.
member_22286

Post by member_22286 »

shyamd wrote:Question to our seasoned paki watchers: why Isit that there have been no major bomb blasts etc recently since IK has started his campaign ?

May be the tribals are sold upon the idea that IK is one of them a pathan.

Pakistan Wins Its First Oscar
Pakistan won its first Oscar Sunday night when director Sharmeen Obaid Chinoy's film, Saving Face, won at the 84th Academy Awards at the Kodak Theatre in Los Angeles, California.

Sharmeen's film, Saving Face, follows London-based Pakistani plastic surgeon, Dr Muhammad Jawad, on his travels to Pakistan where he performs reconstructive surgery on survivors of acid violence. The short film features two women who were attacked by acid and their struggles for justice as well as healing. It is estimated that over 100 such attacks occur each year in Pakistan and many more are feared unreported as under-reporting of this 'acid violence' due to the many inequalities that women face in Pakistan

shyamd wrote:Question to our seasoned paki watchers: why Isit that there have been no major bomb blasts etc recently since IK has started his campaign ?
Recently arent there multiple peace treaties done between TSPA and various talib groups?

lakshmikanth wrote:Shiv saar:

<This might be OT and I will xpost this elsewhere if need be>

Here is an awesome book written by Richard Crasta on the same MUTU phenomena:
http://www.richardcrasta.com/impressing_the_whites.htm

worth a read IMO, exposes the socio-economic reasons for the sorry mental state of many of our citizens (saw it posted by a blogger sometime back (i think it was Sandeep) :) )
What is the relevance of this to TSP I ask? And BTW, I spoke about this book aeons ago on BR and it has been discussed and dissected. I have also met Richard Crasta at an event in NYC several years ago and discussed this excellent book with him.

But coming to TSP, DocJi's viral piskology is spreading like wild fire. And he has this slimy skill to bring in completely irrelevant colonial inferiority type complexes to counter what is an obvious reality on the ground which is what I pointed and hijack the whole discussion.

Do you or anybody dispute that militarily speaking, India has been unable to, and has no chance of stopping TSP from playing spoiler in Kashmir, short of an all out war most likely tuning nuclear? Now whether or not eventually TSP succeeds in grabbing the valley is another matter. How many initiatives has India tried to woo KMs and the harried rats? Everyone of them failed. Nothing has moved even an inch every since this whole mess started in 1989. Why? Because the real nerve center and neurotic obsession is in Rawilpindi, not Srinagar. So what is India up against? Millions of yahoo KMs brimming with hatred of India, bitter that they have been unable to break away and India is in firm control, TSP determination, nukes and pigLeTs on their side, not to mention the political/diplomatic support of US and its lackeys.

Likewise, through conventional force, US has tried to subjugate Talibunnies in Afghanistan, where once again the nerve center is in Rawilpindi, not Kabul or Kandahar. And this is the parallel with Kashmir, in both cases, the threshold of military pain inflicted on TSPA has not been sufficient for TSP to back off. And once again, do you or DoCJi deny that the amount of firepower US brings to table dwarfs what us SDREs have in Kashmir? (And for its own geo-strategic reasons, US is not willing to take the fight into TSP, which have discussed many times over).

I challenge you or DoCji, without bringing in cart loads of piskologlical nonsense to challenge the above realities. It has nothing, nada, zilch, to do with colonial inferiority complexes and such. Completely irrelevant to the argument at hand.

^^ I fail to understand your point or whatever solution you are trying to propose.
member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

"Likewise, through conventional force, US has tried to subjugate Talibunnies in Afghanistan, where once again the nerve center is in Rawilpindi, not Kabul or Kandahar. And this is the parallel with Kashmir, in both cases, the threshold of military pain inflicted on TSPA has not been sufficient for TSP to back off. And once again, do you or DoCJi deny that the amount of firepower US brings to table dwarfs what us SDREs have in Kashmir? (And for its own geo-strategic reasons, US is not willing to take the fight into TSP, which have discussed many times over).

I challenge you or DoCji, without bringing in cart loads of piskologlical nonsense to challenge the above realities. It has nothing, nada, zilch, to do with colonial inferiority complexes and such. Completely irrelevant to the argument at hand."

CRamS ji,

I always followed your counter point to Shiv ji with interest, it is nice to have two varying view points, it makes one think and draw conclusions. However, I find Doc ji's arguments more cogent than yours, for the reason that; I agree US is militarily more superior with shiny arms, but what use that that superiority when for over a decade it can't subjugate Taliban? You bring in India and say it didn't do zilch about Kashmir, what did US do wrt to Pak? you do agree that "nerve center is in Rawilpindi, not Kabul or Kandahar", then what stopped the almighty US to raze the taliban and TSPA to ground? isn't it foolishness on the part of US to keep bombing Afghanistan for over a decade and ready to pack their bags come 2014 when all this time TSP's Rawalpindi was the epicenter as you too acknowledged? I don't see you answer this question, I could be wrong as I might have missed it.

Now You point out and are very sarcastic about GOI being soft with TSP when it comes to Kashmir. How do you expect GOI to shoulder all the burden when the problem is kept alive by US? if not for the open arms gifting by US, the recent F16s, PC-3s and 2.4 billion dollars that US is gifting TSP, it can be argued that India would have been in a better position to counter TSP. In Managing Pakistan's failure thread, some members like VikramS ji have pointed out that:
In 1999 Pakistans sent "infiltrators" while Indian positions were pinned down using US made weapons locating radars and artillery fire About ~550 Indian soldiers were killed during the Kargil war

so US has indeed played the spoiler, it has intervened and has stopped India from bashing TSP through its arms gifting, I am surprised you turned a blind eye to this argument and keep repeating that GoI hasn't done enough? How can one expect to fight a war with one arm tied, and disadvantages heaped on in terms of constant arms supply to TSP by US? please refer to the enormous list Brihaspati ji listed of arms supplied by US to TSP in Managing Pakistan's failure thread. There is no need to bring in piskology, the truth is very evident to anyone, why be partial and not call a spade a spade?
Last edited by member_22872 on 27 Feb 2012 20:49, edited 1 time in total.
member_19648

Post by member_19648 »

crams,

The point as has been stated by you comes down to the fact that if the US with its awesome firepower brought to the table can do zilch about TSP other than continuing aid and F-16s even knowing its duplicacy, India is in a much comfortable position wrt to US. Inspite of all the hullabaloo and pressure from all sides to aid the dog against India, Kashmir is and will be its part! There is no case of inferiority, its plain logic.

Pak obliterating the OBL safehouse is like washing the crime scene after the hit to remove all traces of their culpability.
They did this earlier after BB hit the sun roof lever.

^^^ its a bit like an honour killing, to preseve the H&D in the eyes of the mulk

jamwal wrote:Pakistan Wins Its First Oscar
Pakistan won its first Oscar Sunday night when director Sharmeen Obaid Chinoy's film, Saving Face, won at the 84th Academy Awards at the Kodak Theatre in Los Angeles, California.

Sharmeen's film, Saving Face, follows London-based Pakistani plastic surgeon, Dr Muhammad Jawad, on his travels to Pakistan where he performs reconstructive surgery on survivors of acid violence. The short film features two women who were attacked by acid and their struggles for justice as well as healing. It is estimated that over 100 such attacks occur each year in Pakistan and many more are feared unreported as under-reporting of this 'acid violence' due to the many inequalities that women face in Pakistan

They should be ashamed of the original need for that documentary instead basking in illglory of the Oscar.

Next film should be on "Hiding OBL" and that will get best fiction Oscar!

IED in peshavar, pakis -= 7

Are you indicating that IK is proped up by some entity besides the chors in uniform? And the chors dont mind the chuma chati? And perhaps the reason for that is because the chors are in no position to say no?

IK getting it all sitting pretty by himself, did seem too much of a fairy tale.

:mrgreen: ka kya ho sakta hai?

Or did you speak too fast... seems like IED mubarak in Peshawar
Nope an earlier IED mubarak

Ramanna,quite right."Out damned spot,out I say!" Hilarious how the Pakis think that they can "wash " their sins away that easily.However,there is another angle to demolishing the ISI's safe house for Osama.It was specifically built to order and contained within its structure the usual listening devices to monitor "the sheikh".This way they could keep an eye on Al Q's activities and plots worldwide and tipped off the Yanquis on occasion,pretending to be cooperating with the US on the "war on terror"! This was a triple cross which the "sheikh" knew not.Demolishing the edifice serves a two-fold purpose.literally destroying the evidence.This why access to the edifice was denied at first by the Pakis,as their lies would've been exposed had these been found.The fact now revealed that it was built one of the ISI's architects is proof enough that they knew all along what they were doing in sheltering OBL from BHO.

CRamS wrote: And once again, do you or DoCJi deny that the amount of firepower US brings to table dwarfs what us SDREs have in Kashmir? (And for its own geo-strategic reasons, US is not willing to take the fight into TSP, which have discussed many times over).
That bolded part is a nice euphemism for saying that the US screwed itself over by letting its main supply route pass through the one country that is trying desperately to sabotage their efforts in Afghanistan. So all that great amount of firepower is completely useless against TSP even if the US wanted to use it. And this is a uniquely US failing (an epic fail if you like) which has no similarity to anything in Kashmir militarily speaking.

No, No need technology to take care of Talibunnies, it require poloitical will and proper mindset of the Boots on the ground. US public opinion is not "roused' Enough to do Nalwa Sweep and neither do the current politicial will in favour of such Danda even though the Boots on The ground will love to accomplish such mission. Just the threat of issuing order to ISAF/ANA to cross the Durant line will be enough to Poach Poaq Eggheads.

abhijitm wrote:IED in peshavar, pakis -= 7
Chotti is IED ko BRF ki attention !! The numbers must cross 2 digits to deserve the glance.

venug wrote: And once again, do you or DoCJi deny that the amount of firepower US brings to table dwarfs what us SDREs have in Kashmir?
Normally I don't jump in but this is does seem to be a common misconception.

In sheer poundage India has more weaponry and arms than USA can even dream about bringing to the table in this Subcontinent. India could reduce the Kashmir valley or TSP for that matter to burning hellholes just by the power of its conventional weaponry. Even during Kargil India was careful not bring its entire weapon power to bear due to the International border issue and avoiding unnecessary risk and escalation. Responsible Democracies don’t go to war needlessly even when provoked. Our weapons factories can easily increase output a hundred fold if needed. India has more laser guided munitions, AWACS and cruise missiles and satellite imagery and analysts than the US does at least in this theater. It is an Indian invasion TSP fears not an Amerika invasion from Afghanistan.

The difference is in the rules of engagement. India lives in this neighborhood and its approach is not shoot and scoot.

As in Kashmir India prefers to expend the blood sweat and tears to surgically take out the wacko’s, one at a time, man to man. Never has a Helicopter gunship been deployed or even RPG rounds used indiscriminately. Laser guided munitions are simply out of the question in populated areas or even in mountain tops. India prefers to put boots on the ground and risk soldiers to prevent the needless death of even a single goat herder. You can watch videos of multiple encounters in Kashmir, you will always see Indian soldiers crouch down and take cover with out wildly firing. Even when they have taken casualties you will never see the wild eyed, stick a gun out and blaze way cowboy attitude the Americans bring. Some of those videos game style wild firing in Afghanistan is quite telling about the standards of the American military. In the Indian encounters shots are always fired in short 3 bullet bursts with a officer present right at the front. One reason India takes such high officer casualties. For America such casualties would mean a change of tactic and bringing in the daisy cutters first. Not India. Americans can never understand this. In my conversations with them they always think India is taking foolish risks with the lives of its soldiers. They don’t understand the cultural sub-text of standing your ground and fighting on your own soil and putting the fear of god into your opponent.

At the same time I do think the presence of Amerika in Af-Pak has definitely reduced pressure on Indian troops in Kashmir, so if that’s true, lets be grateful to the khan for that at least.

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.as ... 2012_pg7_5
Nationalists refuse to attend ‘APC’ on Balochistan
* BNP, NP, JWP not taking part in conference
QUETTA: Baloch and Pashtun nationalists have declined the invitation of the Difa-e-Pakistan Council to participate in the All-Parties Conference (APC) on Balochistan, scheduled to be held in Quetta today (Monday).
Major political parties, including the Balochistan National Party (BNP), Nati
onal Party (NP), Jamhoori Watan Party (JWP), Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party (PMAP), Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), Awami National Party (ANP), Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) have reportedly received the formal invitation for the APC. It will be useless if stakeholders concerned like BNP, NP and JWP are not taking part in this conference. The Baloch National Front, an alliance of several hardliner nationalist parties and students’ organisations, had already boycotted the APC. On the other hand, the DFC’s contact committee is busy in persuading political and nationalist parties for the past four days to ensure their participation, but Balochistan PPP former president Nawabzada Lashkari Raisani, JWP President Nawabzada Talal Akbar Bugti and PML-N leader General (r) Abdul Qadir Baloch have announced their boycott of the APC. Arrangements have been finalised for the APC, which would be chaired by DFC Chairman Samiul Haq. All leaders of the council, including Maulana Samiul Haq, JI Secretary General Liaquat Baloch, Jamaatud Dawa chief Hafiz Saeed, former ISI chief General (r) Hameed Gul, Jamaat Ahle-Sunnat leader Maulana Muhammad Ahmed Ludhianvi, Ulema Pakistan Council leader Tahir Ashrafi and PML-Zia President Ejazul Haq have reached to attend the APC.

abhishek_sharma wrote:>> But I doubt if there is any Democratic Nation state which can afford to behave in a similar way until unless it is ready to commit genocide.

There are at least two problems in this sentence:

1. Punishing Yasin Malik and others like him is not genocide.

2. Punishing people who have killed others is not inconsistent with democracy.

I don't know what you are talking about.
jamwal wrote: Point being that these so called disaffected Kashmiris do not deserve the importance being given to them. That veggie scare crow Malik hasn't even been punished properly for his crimes yet. Him, Gilani and other Rats are regularly acting as conduits for Paki money and terrorists in to the valley. They are organising anti-Hindu, anti-India protests on made up stories and worse. Turds like them need to be tried and executed for treason. Executing such traitors will send a strong message to other wannabe Ghazis. That's when India can afford to hold talks from a position of strength. For me, these talks are just another extension of Monkey's Asha bs.

Last post on this topic in this thread. Please continue in J&K or some other thread if you want.
Jamwal ji and Sharma ji, I will respond to your posts soon in J&K Thread.So please bear with me.But yes I still support talks with all of India's enemies(both foreign and domestic) on a regular basis and I am definitely not sqeamish. It is just that at times vendetta/justice/revenge cannot be reconciled with victory.I promise I will expand on this in J&K Thread.So please have patience.
member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

Theo ji,
You misquoted me, that was CRamS ji who said that, I merely quoted him.

CRamS wrote: Don't try to obfuscate India's surrender by bringing in irrelevant issues.

CRS ji , I am very sorry.I forgot my place.Being an Indian SDRE I dared to question American effectiveness in comparison with that of India.I should also understand that being a brown guy most of what I will say is irrelevant.Shame on me.
CRamS wrote: Yes, one does talk to enemies, but only when you assert yourself. It must be from a position of strength. Israel talks to Palestinians about giving camel crap drops, not about Israel's sins. At best Palestinians can hope to be recognized as human beings, I mean thats the best they'll get assuming Israel makes the requisite "concessions". In contrast, India is talking the harried rats from a position of weakness. They demand that India get out of Kashmir, and in this they have the backing of TSP and US and China. Can you even fathom the difference between the 2 situations?
Now coming back to the point.It is actually India which is talking from a strength and not US.In the last 60 years after Independence we haven't lost any territory to Pakistan or Paki backed terrorists.Rather we beat Pakistan in every major war that we fought.And even made Pakistan our bitch in 1971 operations.Not only conventional conflicts but we also defeated Paki backed terror initiatives.We smashed the terrorist movement in Punjab and we have also seized the initiative back in Kashmir.In fact if any new book is written on Counter Insurgency it will be incomplete if it does not chronicle India's successful effort against Kashmir Terrorists.And this we have achieved without even using heavy firepower.

No sir , it is Pakis and Paki based terrorists who are one defensive as they are the ones who haven't gained anything after 3 decades of formenting terrorism.

If this is not being assertive then I dunno what is.

Theo baba! Jai ho! good post; thanks for posting.
venug and darshhan, what can one say, except good luck!!
vdutta

Post by vdutta »

interesting point. i have been wondering about the same. that and the karachi. all of sudden "target killings" stopped as well like some one flipped the switch.
something must be going on in the background. something doesnt sound right.

well lets wait until the elections.

PS. not that i want civilians to die for no good reason. just curious.

Will do a post on the subject when I learn more and corroborate everything. The game is a little different to what we thought and India is playing it too.
member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

Not an expert by any means but just my opinion:
I think that imminent US withdrawal from Afg means that its time taliban act in unison to take over Afg. How can they axe their own chances of ruling Afg by targeting their king makers? This along with many peace deals might have quietened them a bit.

Poaqbegum gets Mahar for Temporary Nikah with Uncle Sam, 3 year Guboraat Contract Qaabool

World Bank to provide $ 5.5 b to Pak in 3 years
The World Bank will extend an assistance of upto $ 5.5 billion over FY 12-14 to support Pakistan’s poverty reduction and development agenda.According to Bank’s Country Partnership Strategy Progress Report, a mid term review and implementation assessment, the Bank has responded flexibly in the face of the tremendous challenges Pakistan has gone through over the past year or so.Rachid Benmessaoud, World Bank Country Director for Pakistan, said they will continue strong support to Pakistan while keeping a keen eye on implementation to ensure that these efforts translate into real results on the ground.he progress report says the overall focus of the Bank’s strategy- to help Pakistan’s economy get back onto the path of high, sustained growth –remains valid and consistent with the overall priorities of the government of Pakistan as articulated in its New Framework for Growth Strategy. Also, the Bank support will remain centred on the original pillars of the CPS- the economic governance, human development and social protection; infrastructure and security and conflict risk reduction.The Bank engagement over FY 12-14 is projected at up to $ 4 billion in new International Development Association (IDA) credits and International Bank for Reconstruction and Development loans. This will be supplemented by a robust programme under the Multi donors trust fund (MDTF) with initial commitment of $ 140 million and IFC support projected at $ 1.5 billion.

World Bank sources said the programme will ensure continued attention to critical social services like education and health and safety nets for vulnerable populations to address any negative implications during a weak economic growth period.In addition, the Bank will support transformational infrastructure programmes, particularly energy(hydropower) which will help create jobs and restore long term growth. The Progress Report notes that while the Bank may not be able to provide budget support given weak conditions for macro-economic reform, it will remain engaged in supporting the government in the critical issues of revenue mobilization and power reform through analytical work, ongoing projects and exploring operations where disbursements are based on the achievement of results.Given increased frequency of natural disasters the Bank will bring additional focus and assistance on the Disaster Risk Management agenda.

Theo_Fidel wrote:India could reduce the Kashmir valley or TSP for that matter to burning hellholes just by the power of its conventional weaponry.
Can you explain how? India has to keep significant number of troops near the Chinese border. During the Kargil war, the Indo-Pak conventional balance was 1: 1.1 (according to Lt Gen V K Sood's book). IIRC, it was 1: 1.7 in 1971. Is this sufficient to "reduce TSP to burning hellholes"?

In last ten years, we have increased our military budget, but Pakis too have got billions from Unkil. The current military balance is not entirely clear to me.

Responsible Democracies don’t go to war needlessly even when provoked.
It is fairly clear that responsible countries send dossiers when provoked. Do they do anything else?

Our weapons factories can easily increase output a hundred fold if needed.
Source for this information?

Was the Oscar a psy-op for RAPEs in TSP?

Hindu reports:

Pak wins maiden Oscar :(

With good news relating to Pakistan scarce to come by, the nation basked in the spotlight that fell on documentary film maker Sharmeen Obaid Chinoy, who on Monday morning became the country's first Oscar awardee.

Though there was none of the boisterous celebration accompanying a cricket match win, Ms. Chinoy was the toast of the day and she held the headlines even through a bomb blast left seven dead even as a chief minister narrowly escaped the attack.

As she walked up the red carpet to collect her award for Saving Face — a documentary on acid victims — in a designer outfit deliberately selected to showcase Pakistan's fashion industry, Ms. Chinoy began trending on social networking websites. And, the ‘ghairat brigade' (honour brigade) — who would be inclined to dismiss the film as an attempt to show Pakistan in poor light — appeared to have been silenced by the moment.

“This is as good as winning the World Cup 20 years ago!” said one twitterati even as people began sharing the video clip of her short acceptance speech. It was emailed across the country, posted on websites, tweeted and repeatedly aired on television.

Acceptance speech

Her acceptance speech, like her work, was sans frills. There was none of the usual thanking the whole world and its uncle. Instead, she dedicated it “to all the heroes working on the ground in Pakistan, including Dr. Mohammad Jawad who is here with us today. The plastic surgeon working on rehabilitating all these women. Ruksana and Zakia who are our main subjects of the film, whose resilience and bravery in the face of such adversity is admirable. And to all the women of Pakistan who are working for change, don't give up on your dreams. This is for you.”

Congratulations began to pour in; prominent being the United States diplomatic mission in Pakistan. Not just its embassy in Islamabad but also consulates in Lahore and Karachi were posting congratulatory messages. In fact, the mission has been vocally expressing support for her on social networking sites from last evening as the run-up to the awards began. :)

Achievement lauded

From the President downwards, Ms. Chinoy's achievement was lauded and the government announced the decision to confer a high civil award on her, but did not specify which one. :) Copywriters had a busy day, but first off the mark seemed to be the predominantly chicken-serving restaurant chain “Nando's,” which put out an advertisement saying “From one chick to another: Thanks for Saving our Face.”

As for Ms. Chinoy, she remained tuned to her nation via Twitter — beginning the “morning of Oscar day” by saying “Im proud to represent Pakistan on such a global stage — there r many stories yet 2 be told win or lose I will be bk.” And, after the usual round of thanks and the celebrations, she signed out in the evening (local time) with a “Good night Pakistan. Everyone after the Oscars came & said good things about my country 2 me! Jinnah would have been proud!” :)
So its a RAPE love fest and baad me jaye the real victims.

Paki on Paki (place your bets)
Costly jeeps, sophisticated weapons and dog fights
Thatha, a remote village...was playing host to an ‘All Pakistan dog fight tournament’ participated by connoisseurs of the banned sport from all over the country.
a scene many of the village residents might have watched in movies only.

http://dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?pa ... 2012_pg3_1
Logic behind the demonlition or Behind of Logic's Demonlition
Osama bin Laden became a household name following the September 11 terrorist attacks in the US. Not only was he the world’s most wanted terrorist but a man whose extremist ideology had and continues to wreak havoc globally. Afghanistan was attacked and occupied by the US-led NATO forces because of this one man’s dangerous ideology. For years, the search for the al Qaeda chief was a top priority for the world community. On May 2, 2011, that search ended when he was killed by US Navy SEALs in Pakistan’s garrison town, Abbottabad. It was the worst possible humiliation for Pakistan, a frontline ally of the US in the war on terror, when bin Laden was found near the country’s premier military academy. Questions had been raised about Pakistan’s duplicitous role in the war on terror for years but on May 2, these questions and accusations turned out to be a self-fulfilling prophecy. The compound where OBL lived for years without being detected right under the nose of the Pakistani military became an embarrassing reminder of the military’s incompetence and/or alleged complicity. Now that compound has finally been demolished.
What could be the motivation for finally demolishing the house where Osama bin Laden lived for years and was finally taken out? It seems that some neighbours have complained that they were being constantly harassed or watched by the intelligence agencies. But will the demolition of a building help a neighbourhood that is already under suspicion? No valid justification has been given for this act. Maybe it was razed because the compound was a constant reminder of the failure of the armed forces and intelligence agencies. It virtually became a scar of embarrassment for the military and the spy agencies. By demolishing the compound, they might be trying to wipe out the ignominy but it is doubtful if people will ever forget what happened there on May 2. Or maybe the government has tried to use the same logic as the US did when they buried OBL at sea so that his grave could not be turned into a shrine for the extremists. If the government thinks that by demolishing this building, they can stop his followers from following his ideology, they might be in for a surprise. While the US commandos took away computers and other incriminating material from the OBL compound, Pakistani security and intelligence agencies were also crawling all over the place, and took away truckloads of material from OBL’s lair. Nothing is known so far what, if anything, all that material contained. Now that the Abbottabad Commission is done with its investigation, perhaps this was considered the ‘right’ moment to get rid of the building. Some questions, however, still remain unanswered. Did the owner(s) of the building agree to the demolition or was it done at the whim of the establishment? What will happen to the empty plot now? Would it not have been much better to use the compound as a public school or for some other social welfare purpose instead of razing it? May 2, 2011, was a blot on Pakistan. It cannot be erased for centuries. The whole exercise of getting rid of a building is without any sense as such. Clearly, those who took the decision to erase OBL’s compound do not really care for logic. *

Theo_Fidel wrote: In sheer poundage India has more weaponry and arms than USA can even dream about bringing to the table in this Subcontinent. India could reduce the Kashmir valley or TSP for that matter to burning hellholes just by the power of its conventional weaponry. Even during Kargil India was careful not bring its entire weapon power to bear due to the International border issue and avoiding unnecessary risk and escalation. Responsible Democracies don’t go to war needlessly even when provoked. Our weapons factories can easily increase output a hundred fold if needed. India has more laser guided munitions, AWACS and cruise missiles and satellite imagery and analysts than the US does at least in this theater.
In Indian subcontinent, we have more ammunition etc than uncle. Uncle overall has more resources and ammunition compared to India. But uncle does not need it so much in Indian region. IOW necessity for India onlee.
It is an Indian invasion TSP fears not an Amerika invasion from Afghanistan.
TSP always fears India, no matter what as it was carved out of India. it has to justify its existence as anti India.
The difference is in the rules of engagement. India lives in this neighborhood and its approach is not shoot and scoot.
Uncle can put its tail between its legs and run, India stays put as it is our land.
As in Kashmir India prefers to expend the blood sweat and tears to surgically take out the wacko’s, one at a time, man to man. Never has a Helicopter gunship been deployed or even RPG rounds used indiscriminately. Laser guided munitions are simply out of the question in populated areas or even in mountain tops. India prefers to put boots on the ground and risk soldiers to prevent the needless death of even a single goat herder. You can watch videos of multiple encounters in Kashmir, you will always see Indian soldiers crouch down and take cover with out wildly firing. Even when they have taken casualties you will never see the wild eyed, stick a gun out and blaze way cowboy attitude the Americans bring. Some of those videos game style wild firing in Afghanistan is quite telling about the standards of the American military. In the Indian encounters shots are always fired in short 3 bullet bursts with a officer present right at the front. One reason India takes such high officer casualties. For America such casualties would mean a change of tactic and bringing in the daisy cutters first. Not India. Americans can never understand this. In my conversations with them they always think India is taking foolish risks with the lives of its soldiers. They don’t understand the cultural sub-text of standing your ground and fighting on your own soil and putting the fear of god into your opponent.
This has been expresssed by many a army personnel in India- IIRC Col Athale has mentioned in rediff or some other portal. Big thing is kashmiris are Indians in relation to Israelis and uncle using tanks and helos on non israelis and non americans. in fact this is one of the unstated reasons that kashmir is still with India. Full integration is brighter here compared to say palestine or any other peoples- baluchis/kurds etc beacuse of the above reasons. Fresh memories of brutal killings instill revenge in populace rather than clinical precision killings. also India gives huge freedom to many shades of opinion which deflects and reduces the animosity of kashmiris to a great extent. Again unparalleled in any part of the world. BRFites have been saying this bitterly here also. All in good faith by sdres onlee.

At the same time I do think the presence of Amerika in Af-Pak has definitely reduced pressure on Indian troops in Kashmir, so if that’s true, lets be grateful to the khan for that at least.
It is not entirely correct. it has screwed us immensely by keeping napakis equal to India. TSP + Uncle =India in Indian region. we are the local dada. uncle supports napakis in many ways hence it punches its weight over and above its stature. if uncle had not been in our theatre of influence napakis would be more amenable(relatively speaking) to India. uncle has increased the virulence of jihadist mentality manifold. In its whirlwind, TSpians have seen uncle and its allies as ripe targets because it is tough to crack the Indo-napaki border with increasing mortality among its faithfools.
what should have been a easier integration of GWOT has turned into a tougher job for India ( all relatively speaking only).

Our forefathers intially thought when napaki was formed that it will return back to Indian fold, but anglo saxons screwed it royally beyond repair. Now it is a herculean task to do it. Again only India is capable of bringing some sense to napakis as it is in our interest.

Karma is a wild rabid b*tch biting anglo saxons spectacularly. In the history of desert bloc, it was never endowed with stupendous powers , but given to it by sheer stupidity of AS. In its quest for becoming the sole top dog turned blind eye to new cleer wal mart. gave immense confidence to the jihaadists to target AS interests. Desert religion is a triumphalist religion believes uniquely in success begets success mantra. It shuts out defeats viciously from its followers to goad them to jannat.
Now uncle is back pedalling furiously to return to the confines of safety surrounded by natural barriers called pacific and atlantic oceans.

what comedy (in relation to timeline of nations and not humans)

Wikileaks / Startfor: Osama bin Laden 'was in routine contact with Pakistan's spy agency'

By Damien McElroy, Foreign Affairs Correspondent

7:35PM GMT 27 Feb 2012

The disclosure was contained in e-mails from the private US security firm, Stratfor, which were published by WikiLeaks website on Monday after being obtained by the Anonymous hacking group.

Stratfor provides analysis of world affairs to major corporations, military officials and government agencies and was once likened by an American business magazine to a "shadow CIA".

According to one of the e-mails, the firm was shown the information papers collected from bin Laden's Abbotabad compound after the US special forces attack last May that resulted in his death.

The e-mail, from a Stratfor analyst, suggested that up to 12 officials in Pakistan's Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) agency knew of the al-Qaeda leader's safe house.

The internal email did not name the Pakistani officials involved but said the US could use the information as a bargaining chip in post raid negotiations with Islamabad.

American officials have always believed it was impossible for the ISI not to have known that Bin Laden was sheltering in a garrison town so close to Islamabad. Pakistan has repeatedly dismissed the charge.

"Mid to senior level ISI and Pak Mil with one retired Pak Mil General that had knowledge of the OBL arrangements and safehouse," the email said of the officers involved. "I get a very clear sense we (US intel) know names and ranks."

WikiLeaks claimed to have 5 million Stratfor emails that it would published in collaboration with media outlets. However only 200 were released in the first lot.

Other e-mails included the suggestion that Hugo Chavez, Venezuela's president, may have less than a year to live after his cancer spread to the colon and bone marrow.

Russian doctors who had been brought in to "clean up the mess" resulting from Cuban treatments for the Venezuelan leader had given a grim prognosis for his recovery, the e-mails said.

Other revelations were statements that Israel had last year carried out a successful covert attack on Iran's secret nuclear facilities.

WikiLeaks founder Julian Assange accused Stratfor of involvement in wide range of legally or morally questionable research activities for private corporations.

"On the surface it presents as if it's a media organisation providing a private subscription intelligence newsletter," the activist, who is awaiting extradition to Sweden on rape charges said in London. "But underneath it is running paid informants networks."

Mr Assange also promised 5,000 emails would reveal private details of individuals who had worked or given information to the organisation.

Stratfor rejected claims that there was anything improper in the way it handled information gathered.

"Stratfor has worked to build good sources in many countries around the world, as any publisher of global geopolitical analysis would do," the company said. "We have done so in a straightforward manner and we are committed to meeting the highest standards of professional conduct.

"Having had our property stolen, we will not be victimized twice by submitting to questioning about them," the statement said.

The Texas-based subscription-based publisher providing political, economic and military analysis to help customers reduce risk.

The emails were orginally hacked last year by the network Anonymous.

We promised you those mails and now they'll finally be delivered. Five million (that's 5,000,000) emails at your pleasure," said the Anonymous account.

"There's a treasure trove of nasty details in those emails. We think there's something for everyone."

Theo_Fidel wrote: At the same time I do think the presence of Amerika in Af-Pak has definitely reduced pressure on Indian troops in Kashmir, so if that’s true, lets be grateful to the khan for that at least.
Actually I have a difference of opinion from you here but I cannot prove that you are wrong and I am right, but I will say where I think khan has helped.

Infiltration into Kashmir has been reduced mainly by Indian actions in Kashmr. Not by American actions in Afghanistan. The US entering Afghanistan coincided with a change in Pakistani tactic as they were unable to infiltrate Kashmir. For years before 2000, Paki Islamist groups were saying that they are building up assets within India. B Raman had written about it IIRC and posted here. Those internal assets started coming to fruition starting from the parliament attack in 2001 - going all the way up to Mumbai in 2008.

The internal attacks in India again only increased after the US entered Afghanistan, but Mumbai 26/11 was a turning point. It was only after Mumbai that the US chose to apply pressure on its vassal ally the Pakistan army to try and control its deniable assets. This US pressure led to a blowback against the Pakistani army. The Paki army had morale issues but took that in its stride until Abbottabad. After that relations started souring.

CRamS wrote:
I challenge you or DoCji, without bringing in cart loads of piskologlical nonsense to challenge the above realities. It has nothing, nada, zilch, to do with colonial inferiority complexes and such. Completely irrelevant to the argument at hand.
As long as you leave out all opinions that are contrary to yours, you are 100% correct. I have no dispute with that.

ramana wrote:Pak obliterating the OBL safehouse is like washing the crime scene after the hit to remove all traces of their culpability.
That is a very interesting thing that they have done. :D

I think it was a symbol of shame for the Pakistani army but they spun it like "It would serve as a memorial to the supporters of Al Qaeda and other terrorist groups that the Pakistani army is fighting. Pakistan has lost more men in the war on terror than any other country"

I mean, by this logic we really should blow up the Indian parliament houses in Delhi because they serve as a memorial of a successful attack on India after which the entire Indian army could not touch Pakistan. Oh the shame! Or demolish Mumbai? :lol:

ramana wrote:Pak obliterating the OBL safehouse is like washing the crime scene after the hit to remove all traces of their culpability.
That is a very interesting thing that they have done. :D

I think it was a symbol of shame for the Pakistani army but they spun it like "It would serve as a memorial to the supporters of Al Qaeda and other terrorist groups that the Pakistani army is fighting. Pakistan has lost more men in the war on terror than any other country"
Shiv & Ramana, I have a different take on this demolition business. The Deobandi, Wahhabi, Salafi, Ahl-e-Hadith groups do not believe in the business of 'shrines'. They have not hesitated to demolish such shrines in Saudi Arabia or even in Pakistan. It is the Berelvis & Sufis, in Pakistan's context, who would do these haraam things. The PA is behind this demolition bowing to Wahhabalafandi ideology. As Berelvis/Sufis are being converted to Wahhabalafandi ideology all over Pakistan, they do not want new Berelvi shrines strengthening the Berelvi/Sufi sect, hijacking in the process a Wahhabi like OBL to their kafir fold.

anupmisra wrote:Paki on Paki (place your bets)
Costly jeeps, sophisticated weapons and dog fights
Thats the PAF's preparation for taking on the IAF.