Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - July 07, 2009

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - July 07, 2009

If US falls for it, which is highly likely, it will be similar to the SEATO/CENTO/Mutual Defense Assistance Agreement of the 50s hoping Pakistan will fight the Commies whereas Pakistan fought with the world's largest democracy and finally sided with the Chinese.
As of now it looks the US is not taking the bait.

The so called Pakistani “offer” which was made by Maj. Gen Athar Abbas has been rejected by Richard Holbrook as a “non starter”.

arun, we don't know yet. There have been reports earlier, as far back as last year, that the Americans were talking to 'good' Taliban. That was when the nomenclature of 'good' and 'bad' Taliban began to be taken seriously. Then, the Saudi King Abdullah hosted Ramadan meetings at Makkah with Karzai's representative, Pakistanis and the Taliban in KSA. On the frequent reports of the US-Taliban talks, US Defence Secretary Robert Gates merely said on May 22, 2009 that ‘timing was not right’ and unless the tide turned against the Taliban there was no question of talks.
atma

Post by atma »

X-Posted :

**Must watch **

Aunty Naseem gets a thorough a** whooping from Baloch Students and resorts to "taking commercial breaks", especially from them women..

Video :Genocide in Balochistan
What a royal thrashing. I hope aam pukis realize that colonising a country does not work.

Editorial by Najam Sethi

I hope everybody reads and digests this.
Nationalism has surged back during the war against the Taliban and stands squarely in the way of any kind of realistic relations with India. As for the hatred the people feel for America — suitably exploited by our politicians — there can be ambivalences to lean on; but about India there are still few doubts that could lead to a foreign policy correction and some relief in Afghanistan and the national economy. How unfortunate.

Why this selective war by the Pakistani Army ?
But the Pakhtun, especially the people of Waziristan, are deeply concerned how selectively the Pakistani Army is dealing with the terrorists. It seems there are “good” Taliban and “bad” Taliban in the sights of the generals in the military establishment. The Pakhtun wonder whether their slaughter, sufferings and even the genocide-like situation that they face is a source of any concern for the elites of Pakistan. They ask why the army is after Baitullah Mahsud now, and, most importantly, why the army is silent on other terrorist leaders who have exposed the Pakhtun to the utmost savagery. Yes, the Pakhtun want to know what the army’s policy is on the three terrorist chiefs and their networks based in Waziristan—i.e., Maulvi Nazir, Hafiz Gul Bahadur and, the deadliest of them all, Jalaluddin Haqani, a national of Afghanistan. The army high command’s silence on the three terrorists is sending a very upsetting message to the Pakhtun and a wrong signal to the world at large.

The message to the Pakhtun is this: the terrorists are Pakistan’s strategic assets to deal with India in regional power politics. That the generals of the Pakistani Army will not offend them by interfering in what they are doing to Pakhtun lives and properties as long as they restrict their acts of terrorism to Pakhtun territories, but the military will use the full might of the state against them the moment they cross the other side of the Indus to launch acts of terrorism in Punjab and Sindh. That the blood of people on the other side of the Indus is more precious than Pakhtun blood, and Punjabi and Sindhi cultures are much more valuable than Pakhtun culture. That the military will not tolerate anyone disrupting educational activities in Punjab and Sindh, but will not make a fuss over the destruction of schools by the terrorists in Pakhtun area.
The message to the international community is equally dangerous—i.e., Pakistan is not controlling the terrorists who have openly declared a war on the world in the name of Islam. All the three Waziristan-based terrorists — Maulvi Nazir, Hafiz Gul Bahadur and Jalaluddin Haqqani – are part of the Shura-e-Ittihad-e-Mujahideen, a grand international alliance of Pakistan- and Afghanistan-based terrorist organisations. Osama bin Laden is their patron-in-chief and Mullah Omar their central commander. The alliance has made public vows to attack “enemies of Islam” all over the world. Clearly, the “enemies of Islam” means the US/NATO forces and the governments of all Muslim states which are opposed to violent jihad.

Maulvi Nazir, Hafiz Gul Bahadur and Jalaluddin Haqqani are in fact more dangerous than Baitullah Mehsud, for the simple reason that the danger they present is to the whole world while Baitullah is concentrating on Pakistan alone. By their actions, the likes of Nazir, Gul Bahadur and Haqqani invite the anger of the whole world to Pakistan. And in fact such a state of affairs on serves to strengthen the argument of those anti-Pakistan elements in the international community who wish to see Pakistan declared a terrorist state or a failing state.

The state must clearly declare its policy on the three Waziristan-based terrorists. Are they seen as enemies of Pakistan or strategic assets? They are enemies of the Pakhtun. Enemies of the Pakhtun must be declared enemies of Pakistan, because the Pakhtun are an integral part of the federation. The Pakistani Army must kill or arrest the three terrorists and destroy their networks mainly in North Waziristan. Jalaluddin Haqqani, if not killed, must be deported to Afghanistan along with his entire family in North Waziristan. And this includes his son, Sirajuddin Haqqani, who is wanted by Interpol.

Pakistani leadership afraid to confide in their nation: US Lawmaker
But “I do not know how much that has been transmitted to the Pakistan people. I know it is transmitted through interviews in the London papers, but that is not the same as the president and the head of the army in Pakistan transmitting that to the Pakistani people themselves”, he said.

The senator said he believed the Pakistani leadership lacked “political steel in their backbone” and that’s why they were reluctant to tell their people about the US-led anti-terror operations in the same rhetoric they were telling the outside world.

They politically do not have it inside themselves to tell the Pakistani people why we are doing it and that they are aware of it. They do not have that kind of political steel in their backbone. I have been in politics long enough to understand that. I do not condone it,” Senator Levin said.
The other reason that the US lawmaker must understand is the concept of Taqiyya using which Gen. Zia lied to the whole world while being admiringly looked upon by this same US.
tripathi

Post by tripathi »

Tilak wrote:X-Posted :

**Must watch **

Aunty Naseem gets a thorough a** whooping from Baloch Students and resorts to "taking commercial breaks", especially from them women.. :rotfl:

Policy Matters – 8th July 2009 39:32
Naseem Zehra beings a new episode of Policy Matters.
Duration: 39:32
Added: July 8, 2009
Views: 456
Added In: Policy Matters
Tags : Balochistan, 'Kashmir', Genocide, Pakjabi, Khan of Kalat, Education, Instrument of Accession , Nawab Bugti
Naseem zehra was lying about the accession documents that maharaja of kashmir signed with india saying his sign were not there on the document later it came somehow.....wat she meant?

What she is alleging is that India forged the signature of the J&K Maharaja on the instrument of accession, which VP Menon in fact secured from the ruler. However, indications are from historical accounts that VP Menon was alone with the Maharajah at the time he persuaded him to sign. It is this which has left foom for Pakistanis to make this claim. Of course, on such grounds many treaties can simply be notionally delegitimised by saying the signatures were forged, and so on. It is merely another way of tearing up or undermining agreements which you are not favourably disposed towards.

The rather unfortunate part of this approach is that it becomes a case of "he said she said"... and opens the way for a blunt force approach, i.e. that of overt of covert war. As we know, Pakistan has tried one and continues to try the other. It will, in my personal assessment, continue to try both in the future. This problem, from India's perspective, will end only when Pakistan as we know it ends. We are working towards it, in our way.

For Pakistan, the only option of survival with its current territorial configuration is to change itself so that it is no longer Pakistan as we know it. It can do so and survive, and perhaps even thrive. As things stand, I don't see that happening.

We are looking at very difficult times ahead for our neighbour.
Pranay

Post by Pranay »

Tilak wrote:X-Posted :

**Must watch **

Aunty Naseem gets a thorough a** whooping from Baloch Students and resorts to "taking commercial breaks", especially from them women.. :rotfl:

Policy Matters – 8th July 2009 39:32
Naseem Zehra beings a new episode of Policy Matters.
Duration: 39:32
Added: July 8, 2009
Views: 456
Added In: Policy Matters
One dude was actually claiming krachi to be part of Balochistan. :eek: :shock: .....
Naseem aunty could not take it. :rotfl:

Police: Ambush kills 5 police in NW Pakistan
PESHAWAR, Pakistan (AP) — Police say gunmen in northwestern Pakistan have killed 5 police and a forestry officer.

The security officials had gone to a forested area in the Mansehra district after getting a report of a bullet-riddled body.

Police officer Rashid Khan said unknown gunmen targeted the contingent late Saturday, killing the police and an accompanying forestry officer and later set fire to the police van.

A bullet-riddled body of an unknown man also was found at the scene.

No group has claimed responsibility but Taliban militants in the northwest have frequently targeted police.
These pakibans are going soft or what? No exploding bodies?

ISI boss in touch with Delhi
Prime Minister Manmohan Singh today said the ISI chief has been briefing India on progress with bringing the 26/11 plotters to book, a startling revelation indicating that New Delhi is willing to forsake the rejectionist rhetoric of recent months and take a more pragmatic approach to dialogue with Pakistan.

Shouldn't this statement be enough to implicate Pakistan for WKKs? What thrives these WKKs in Indian minds?

Hello from the beautiful islands of Inhaca Islands in Mozambique.
Hmm Thanks to Internet even from this remote place it is heartening to note that, Visas are not issued to ant TSPorki or TS Bdesh passport holder on landing at the Airports in (mupoto) etc. :rotfl: :rotfl:

apropos jem observations, Indian non response and TSPaki being proped up by unkil and aunty Lizard , cousins KSA, the futurefor India will bleeding more and more from the cuts inflicted.

The urmuki/Ughir situation is GOD sent to link up Tibetians and Ughirs to tickle the Lizard in its rectum as its finger is up ours in WB Nepal etc.

Hope the NSA chap(rasi) Narayanan wakes up. We have more than TSP to tackle, Jai Ho

John - How the hell did you land there ? :)

Surya garu I wanted to spend my money seeing places rather put in Mutual Funds run by Wall Street vultures. :rotfl:

SHQ is with International Aids Vaccine Initiative for six months on sabbatical( Pfizer Fellowship six months) as Global data architect for Clinical Trials, while she is at work I cruise along :wink:
p_saggu

Post by p_saggu »

John please file a proper report on your observations there. I would be very interesting to read. Many pictures too. May I suggest a travel diary sort of report.

WRT the balochistan TV program, I think it is pertinent to note that there are two voices there, a very strident voice of Baloch nationalism, and another which is now growing louder by the day, which demanded Pakhtoonwala, a 'struggle' which the balochis were supportive of.

We can clearly see that Pakjab is in trouble with the provinces in open revolt. This seems to be the begining of Pakjab's last stand against the formal independence of the provinces, I doubt pakistan has the stamina or the leadership to fight this out. All we need is a catalyst (Just like ZA Bhutto was in 1970 - I think Nawaz can do that in 2010) to drive the final nail in the coffin.

pgbhat wrote:One dude was actually claiming krachi to be part of Balochistan. :eek: :shock: .....
Naseem aunty could not take it. :rotfl:
He was actually referring to Lyari (K'rachi). K'rachi is on the border of Sindh and Balochistan.

BTW, this haggard-looking Naseem woman was as verbally combative as she could get without getting into a fist fight with the particpants. Rather funny, for as a fair-minded media person that she was trying to portray herself to be, she comes across as defending the official pooki position. It also boggles my mind that of the 22 "invited" Baloch guests at the press club, 19 were clearly anti-pookistan and the rest were vocal enough to point out pooki misadventures. I wonder what the "uninvited" guest list would have been like!

India responsible for delay in 26/11 probe: Malik
Demanding that India expedite the investigation, Malik said, “India has failed in providing details about the SIMs, the GPRS system used in the attacks and some other relevant information.”
p_saggu

Post by p_saggu »

This idiot woman Naseem went into the interview thinking that there will be bhaichara spilling out, and the baloch crying out for attention of the bigwigs in isloo for some more development. What she and the pakis got was a tight slap across their smug faces - when ever you see a paki smell the coffee, you see them get combative like this woman. She thought the good old cliques of Islam = Pakistan, nation for the muslims of the subcontinent, islamic liberation in kashmir etc etc will work. What she got in response was a resolute restatement of history - her wide eyes when she heard that Balochistan was liberated before India and Pakistan, showed her ignorance and ill preparedness for the topic. It will hence forth take more preparation than that to even talk to the Balochs. She ended up accepting that the Pak fauj had committed errors when they conducted those operations in the 70s and over the last few years, without the balochs budging a bit. :rotfl:

Here we see proof that the pakis claims of all and sundry rallying with the paki fauj against India fall flat on its face. When the push comes to shove, there will be no baloch quam, no baitulla, no pakhtoon taliban, no one to support the pak fauj. Another hawai mahal without a ground floor comes crashing down.

BTW She has hands like a man, did anyone else also notice that? When ever I've seen this dame, it is her Mard-like hands that always draws my attention. :wink:
Last edited by p_saggu on 12 Jul 2009 22:52, edited 3 times in total.

I wonder what the "uninvited" guest list would have been like!
RPG toting, pipeline blowing assorted Mazaris and Bugtis?

One needs to connect the dots between the different things going on in the land of poop and the p!ss process that Pak is insisting that India should continue.

It does appear that the p!ss process was either poorly conceived with complete neglect to Pak's true benefits of engagement with India OR it could also be a chankian strategy to first engage in chai-biskoot, develop capabilities elsewhere outside of the public view and then cut your losses (26/11 was rightly used for the same) and walk out.

Paki insistence to p!ss process means that some folks give out the gains elsewhere and only focus on J&K. If it is indeed that, what should India do? Options could be:

a) No to p!ss process, let Pak sort out the internal mess and deal with it if it comes alive
b) No to p!ss process, ensure Pak's demise in the internal mess (J&K gets solved with current framework applicable since Independence)
c) No to p!ss process, ensure J&K itself turns like Baluchistan in its stand against Pakistan; Basically buying up the estranged assets within JK and indulge in covert war in areas not controlled by India. 1990s Deja-vu on the other side of the border and eventual liberation of all areas from Pakistan. It is important to focus on key figures heads like Hafeez Sayeed and create a perception (at least) that Pakistan has dumped him.
d)Return to p!ss process and negotiate the barter (both india and pakistan stop meddline in each others territories) with onus on Pak to get back the land offered to China
e) Return to p!ss process, again strengthen the capabilities elsewhere for an eventual assault
f) return to p!ss process, get on with the demilitarization program and let Pak fix its western frontier
g) Return fo p!ss process and work solution along LOC
h) return to p!ss process, handover J&K, Delhi, Hyderabad, Calcutta and Mumbai and say thank you for everything

There's no India, nor Pak, says SRK
"My mother is from Hyderabad in India and father is from Peshawar (in Pakistan). So I do believe in this (cultural unity). "Especially when you come away from India or Pakistan you realise there is no Indian or Pakistani — we're all together. We are - culturally, as human beings, as friends. These are the aspects that keep us together.

Folks who watch Paki programs especially those of news analysis programs (some good ones ) those hosted by the likes of Mr. Hamid Mir, Mr. Iftikhar Ahmed (the best by far), one would very frequently hear the experts on the panel utter the words...Yeh hammari badkismati hai..ki pakistan me aaj tak..... and the issue goes along.

And the second most common thing I have noticed that even 18 year olds utter is that....koyee fauji ata hai, aur marshal law laga ta hai. Given the resentment they have against the faujis now, I wonder what will happen if there arises circumstances which force paki armed forces to come out of the barracks one again. Will People come out and resist armed forces throwing the country into Civil War (Nawaz's Long March did have that potential but alas)?
p_saggu

Post by p_saggu »

There's no India, nor Pak, says SRK
"Especially when you come away from India or Pakistan you realise there is no Indian or Pakistani — we're all together. We are - culturally, as human beings, as friends. These are the aspects that keep us together.
Uh-oh. Not anymore in furrien land. Indians and Pakistanis don't quite have that overzealous warmth at all. Instead I see the Pakistanis trying to re-integrate into the Indian mainstream. :D .
Let the stars talk in the realm of 'swarg-shastra', we we mortals can remain content with some good-ol 'earth-e-shastra' :)

On the other hand, I do sometimes feel (when I get WKK kind of schezophrenic attacks), that it is time now that South Asian countries needs to be developed atleast like those of latin American countries with reasonable infrastructure.

Dream of Afghanistan being at least like Columbia, Nepal like that of Chile, India at least like that of Argentina, Baluchistan like Qatar, Sindh like Venezuela, Pukjab like Mexico, Bangladesh like Brazil, Sri lanka like Peru. I am talking about the infrastructure and the standard of living. It does a whole lot good for people of this land and the world economy.

I realize that the only thorn in this deam is Pakistan and its insistence to go down and take others down. So, it is in the interest of South Asia and the entire world, we need to fix this Pakistani problem and ensure we move forward with the program. We can freeze all other problems between our other nations and review it once we provide the basic amenities to our people along what is mentioned above.
p_saggu

Post by p_saggu »

Would anyone like to expand on what those baloch student leaders were talking about? They were talking about Balochistan and Nepal being liberated before India and Pakistan. What is the whole story here? This is what Wiki says
The desire of Baloch nationalists to see an independent state of Balochistan became true when British rule of the subcontinent ended in 1947. The Khan of Kalat declared independence, but Jinnah insisted that it accede to Pakistan. most of Balochistan joined pakistan,but the kalat state which was around 23% of modern baluchistan wanted to be an independant land locked state. Eventually a Standstill Agreement was reached between the two parties and the British Viceroy. Following the talks, a communique was issued on August 11, 1947 stating that:

1. The Government of Pakistan recognizes Kalat as an independent sovereign state in treaty relations with the British Government with a status different from that of Indian States.
2. Legal opinion will be sought as to whether or not agreements of leases will be inherited by the Pakistan Government.
3. Meanwhile, a Standstill Agreement has been made between Pakistan and Kalat.
4. Discussions will take place between Pakistan and Kalat at Karachi at an early date with a view to reaching decisions on Defence, External Affairs and Communications.[1]

Parliamentary elections were held in the state, in which the Kalat State National Party won a majority. However Pakistan forced the Khan to sign the Instrument of Accession on March 27, 1948. The move was condemned by the Kalat parliament, and in July of 1948, the Khan's brother, Prince Abdul Karim led the first armed revolt against the Pakistani government.
asprinzl

Post by asprinzl »

Strangely....or not strangely, the star, crescent, wolves and turquois has been part and parcel of the native american culture of the American southwest. Is it co-incident that the american southwest is also mostly desert?
My take is that in an empty desert with nothing much to look forward to all you do is gaze at the clear sky at night and you see millions of blinking stars and the moon. Preety soon this results in folklore and then becomes tradition. Then you hear the howling of the wolves and or foxes.
Arabian desert culture is not much different from these.
Avram

Satya_anveshi wrote: Dream of Afghanistan being at least like Columbia, Nepal like that of Chile, India at least like that of Argentina, Baluchistan like Qatar, Sindh like Venezuela, Pukjab like Mexico, Bangladesh like Brazil, Sri lanka like Peru. I am talking about the infrastructure and the standard of living. It does a whole lot good for people of this land and the world economy.

I realize that the only thorn in this deam is Pakistan and its insistence to go down and take others down. So, it is in the interest of South Asia and the entire world, we need to fix this Pakistani problem and ensure we move forward with the program. We can freeze all other problems between our other nations and review it once we provide the basic amenities to our people along what is mentioned above.
I dream of Pakistan being like Somalia, they arent that far now and are rapidly getting there, there are a few more cars, bikes and slightly better infrastructure in Bakistan
I am fully confident though that the Talibunnies and other warring parties in the civil war will ensure parity with Somalia sooner rather than later
We will make progress regardless of a stable Porkistan, ditto rest of South Asia

I frankly dont understand the need for a dialogue with the pukes. When their state is in real shambles why should we even consider talking to them. Ignore them for now on insisting that the pre-condition for talks are not met and then let them become a Somalia. We could then talk to a warlord and get what we want. Why this desire to talk to a dying man, do we want to fulfil his aakhree khwaish ?
komal

Post by komal »

then let them become a Somalia
That Pakistan is completely down the road to becoming Somalia is quite astonishing really.

South Korea went from a third world state to a second world state in about two decades using US largesse given in exchange for their combat troops in Vietnam. They then leveraged that growth to become a near first world nation.

Pakistan was perhaps in an even better position in the 1970s. They had the wealth of Saudia Arabia and the military power of China behind them and a strong ally in the United States. A shrewd nation would have leveraged those relationships to become an economic power.

I recall listening to investment bankers in the late 1970s saying why Pakistan was poised for better growth economically than India. Mainly, the feeling was that the Arabs were more comfortable dealing with their fellow Muslims and would provide Pakistani firms with a some share of the infrastrucutre developement taking place in the Middle East.

Developing an "Islamic Bomb" or even being able to repair oil facilities would have led to a flood of oil wealth. Pakistan failed miserably. They had to run to the Chinese for the "Islamic Bomb" -- and no one was fooled. A company owned by a distant relative actually won road paving and airport paving contracts in Abu Dhabi because his company would actually succeed in the tasks. The Emirs would have loved to have given such contracts to Pakistani firms but as rich as they are, the Emirs aren't going to burn money.

Still Pakistan had the Reagan Administration in the 1980s. For eight years, Pakistan was the favored child while India was left to deal with backing the wrong horse in the Cold War. China was starting to surge economically. India was on the verge of economic failure.

And what did Pakistan do with this opportunity? Push India over the edge by surging economically. Use the money provided the US to upgrade their economy? No, Pakistan focused on starting seccesion movements in Punjab that failed miserably and then Kashmir.

With all their opportunities squandered, it appears that it is the Somalis who would be most insulted by any comparison to Pakistan.

Satya_anveshi wrote:Dream of Afghanistan being at least like Columbia, Nepal like that of Chile, India at least like that of Argentina, Baluchistan like Qatar, Sindh like Venezuela, Pukjab like Mexico, Bangladesh like Brazil, Sri lanka like Peru. I am talking about the infrastructure and the standard of living. It does a whole lot good for people of this land and the world economy.
If India is moving to South America, let's take Baluchistan along, and not leave it in the Gulf. :)

Also, why does BD get to become Brazil and India come a distant second by trying to be at least like Argentina, one solution would be to move only Pakistan to South America, then it becomes their problem, besides that a Pakjabi mexico next to America will scare the daylights out of most Americans

anupmisra wrote: BTW, this haggard-looking Naseem woman was as verbally combative as she could get without getting into a fist fight with the particpants.
May be her DNA is similar to Bharka Dutt.

'Fighter influx' for Somali group
The al-Shabab militant leader, who spoke on condition of anonymity, said several hundred foreigners had joined their militia, many from Pakistan.

Satya_anveshi wrote:If India is moving to South America, let's take Baluchistan along, and not leave it in the Gulf. :)
I thought about it but don't recollect the gas deposits and large swathes of sand in LA and hence got carried away with Qatar :)
vaman wrote:Also, why does BD get to become Brazil and India come a distant second by trying to be at least like Argentina, one solution would be to move only Pakistan to South America, then it becomes their problem, besides that a Pakjabi mexico next to America will scare the daylights out of most Americans
Do note that I was talking about the infrastructure and standard of living only with no indendent comparisons of other variables. On an average, Argentina fares better than Brazil on per capita basis :)

vaman wrote:I dream of Pakistan being like Somalia...
STOP insulting Somalia :P There is/should be no such thing called Pakistan. I deeply respect the sentiment expressed by the Balochi people incuding Intellectuals, political leaders, students etc. None wants to be identified as Pakistani. Same goes for NWFP on a more grander scale.
r_subramanian

Post by r_subramanian »

Target-killings of political opponents continue in Karachi & the police have given up!
11 more fall prey to target-killings
Karachi - As many as 11 persons were killed in latest target-killings during the last 36 hours in the metropolis, which has raised the death toll in ongoing killing spree to 100 that had started in June.
Police have failed to maintain the law and order situation across the metropolis and remained unable to arrest any culprit involved in the brutal murders.
It is pertinent to mention that City Police Chief Wasim Ahmed has declined to comment over the prevailing situation in the City but has said political organisations should handle the present state of affairs by preventing criminal activities. He had reportedly said police had various other responsibilities, including tackling terrorism and other crimes; therefore, political parties should play their role and purge the unwanted elements from their internal structures.

Pakistani group Imamia Students Organization burn the US, Israeli and German flags in Karachi, during a rally to condemn the slaying of Marwa Al-Sherbiniin.