AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

Re: AP Politics and runup to 2014 General elections

RamaY, I counter disagree.. what you have listed are add ons to support the model, but that is like 10 years time.. and hence the decision to go joint capital.

If you just consider administrative and control blocks, that can begin operational in 2 years time. All depends on the phased architecture, city planning, plug and play model.
Atri ji.. those could be defacto future states.. is there better readable version?

The new AP has Vizag with all amenities a city should provide, just need to add some admin infrastructure in the outer limits. If you want to build a new greenfield capital city for whatever reasons, not sure it is worth it. Will people really move ?

Vijayawada? Has lot of green space on the map. water no problemo.

ramana wrote:So Kurnool and Anathapur in Telangana was a red herring?

I think KCR will not merge his party till everything is really completed.

Chidu must be khush like Magambo.
But then it unleashes Vengi which was tied down so far.
Political motion and force is beyond him. He played his role for Congress to win 2004. He'll retire rich and with Gandhi like name in Telangana. After his familiy and relatives, much of TRS is old Congress and TDP men. They will return as their roles in the drama are done.

Vengi Babu (Kavuri) has his tail tucked under his butt. Rebellion or any unleashing will have to come from Addanki not Vengi. (In other words, Reddy will have to take charge not Kamma)

Those Andhra leaders are keeping quiet as the new capital is in their neck of the woods and hence profitable for the rural landowners.

SSP, I was referring the the old kingdom of vengi. But in modern sense you are right.
They have long roots in the region.

ShyamSP wrote: Political motion and force is beyond him. He played his role for Congress to win 2004. He'll retire rich and with Gandhi like name in Telangana. After his familiy and relatives, much of TRS is old Congress and TDP men. They will return as their roles in the drama are done.

Vengi Babu (Kavuri) has his tail tucked under his butt. Rebellion or any unleashing will have to come from Addanki not Vengi. (In other words, Reddy will have to take charge not Kamma)
No wonder Kavuri got his ministerial dream fulfilled at the perfect moment. Hats-off to Congress for its chanikyanness. If only they could use it for national interests.
Dasari

Post by Dasari »

ShyamSP wrote:
Muppalla wrote:*** India has inertia due to rest. It takes time to develop infrastructure. Even 10 years is less time. But may be the enthusiasm of gaining a new state could propel people to build a new capital in less time.***

Capital is a nuisance emotion on the otherside. Vizag is as good as completely developed and huge city. Just make it and be done with it. Hyd for 10 years is ripe for trouble
Vizag is too far for most. Ongole * is reasonable, mid point, and accessible by every district. This way it can be important city along with Vizag, Kakinada, Vijayawada, Guntur, Tirupati, Kurnool in terms of resources and infrastructure.

Added later: Ongole with Ongole bull as state animal/symbol is great :D
Which state in India has capital at the center? This is the kind of hidden agenda that brought this state down. If we still fail to retrospect our own failings in the past 60 years and continue this caste based Delta dominance, the new state is bound to fail. No matter where we put the new capital, please don't reward the crony capitalists from Krishna delta area. I know that with foresight they bought vast parcels of land in Ongole, and they will work very hard to make it the new capital as they want to quickly make money out of this misery. If the common man doesn't rise up and if the old state of affiairs are continued, I'm afraid the remaining AP will be broken too in not too distant future (all we need is another KCR).
member_27444

Post by member_27444 »

UPA is passing on a bige headache problem to the next GOI, If UPA again wins it will set fire to another state like Maharashtra WB Assam etc
member_27444

Post by member_27444 »

Telengana should include Aurangabad, Parbhani and Bellary districts
Andhra should include Chennai and make Chennai the capital

SaiK wrote:RamaY, I counter disagree.. what you have listed are add ons to support the model, but that is like 10 years time.. and hence the decision to go joint capital.

If you just consider administrative and control blocks, that can begin operational in 2 years time. All depends on the phased architecture, city planning, plug and play model.
Atri ji.. those could be defacto future states.. is there better readable version?
Could not find a clearer version. It is easier to read if you zoom in through your browser..

I have always advocated smaller states and decentralization of the power. This is the natural organization of India based on geography. Geography gave rise to dialects, languages, customs, dishes, clothing, festivals. Larger states tend to standardize things (like language, agriculture, customs etc). The Marathi of Nagpur is vastly different from Marathi of Pune and mumbai. However, in schools the marathi of Pune is taught as a "standard" language, pure language. Same goes with festivals and on more serious issues, agricultural patterns which results in hampering the economy. A student aspiring for medical and engineering college seat from Gadchiroli has to travel 1000 kilometers to Mumbai for centralized admission procedure. Why? This is true for most of the larger states in India.

JLN was in favor of USA like states with borders drawn with straight rulers. The forces which tried to create a chocolate bar based on linguistic fracture lines supported language based states. Both are non-Indic way of creating mandals OR janapadas in Indic tantra (our Swa-tantra - Self system).

There is nothing like MP and UP.. There has been nothing like Maharashtra, Karnataka, Andhrapradesha. It was always Avadh, Braj, Magadh, Bundelkhand, Maalwa, Nimad, Khandesh, Vidarbha Konkan, Marathwada, Karwar, malabar, rayalseema, Gomantaka, Cormandal, Mewad, Marwad etc. Organizing India on her traditional patterns will not break her, but strengthen her to core, and will preserve the diversity in the process.

Amyrao wrote:Andhra should include Chennai and make Chennai the capital

amy rao^are you saing, by this split kangrez will be back to power?

Amyrao wrote:Andhra should include Chennai and make Chennai the capital
and mooKaa as CM. :mrgreen:

Dasari wrote:
ShyamSP wrote:Vizag is too far for most. Ongole * is reasonable, mid point, and accessible by every district. This way it can be important city along with Vizag, Kakinada, Vijayawada, Guntur, Tirupati, Kurnool in terms of resources and infrastructure.

Added later: Ongole with Ongole bull as state animal/symbol is great :D
Which state in India has capital at the center? This is the kind of hidden agenda that brought this state down. If we still fail to retrospect our own failings in the past 60 years and continue this caste based Delta dominance, the new state is bound to fail. No matter where we put the new capital, please don't reward the crony capitalists from Krishna delta area. I know that with foresight they bought vast parcels of land in Ongole, and they will work very hard to make it the new capital as they want to quickly make money out of this misery. If the common man doesn't rise up and if the old state of affiairs are continued, I'm afraid the remaining AP will be broken too in not too distant future (all we need is another KCR).
You don't have to see any hidden agenda. Ongole makes sense. There is no reason to go Hyderabad way to concentrate everything at one place.

Vizag, Kakinada, Vijayawada, Guntur, Tirupati, Kurnool have industrial and agricultural infrastructures in place. It is better to put administration infrastructure else so employment is distributed.

ramana wrote:Those Andhra leaders are keeping quiet as the new capital is in their neck of the woods and hence profitable for the rural landowners.
Has the new capital been announced? The secrecy gives the impression of a Sharad Pawar type operation, where operators would have been busy acquiring all land where the new development is proposed.

^+1.

Observe where political leaders and their benamis are buying land or bought land recently.
member_27444

Post by member_27444 »

Divide and Loot
MMS GOI is the weakest link to future
Need some help line from Dawood sir to keep India united.

Atri wrote:
SaiK wrote:RamaY, I counter disagree.. what you have listed are add ons to support the model, but that is like 10 years time.. and hence the decision to go joint capital.

Could not find a clearer version. It is easier to read if you zoom in through your browser..

I have always advocated smaller states and decentralization of the power. This is the natural organization of India based on geography. Geography gave rise to dialects, languages, customs, dishes, clothing, festivals. Larger states tend to standardize things (like language, agriculture, customs etc). The Marathi of Nagpur is vastly different from Marathi of Pune and mumbai. However, in schools the marathi of Pune is taught as a "standard" language, pure language. Same goes with festivals and on more serious issues, agricultural patterns which results in hampering the economy. A student aspiring for medical and engineering college seat from Gadchiroli has to travel 1000 kilometers to Mumbai for centralized admission procedure. Why? This is true for most of the larger states in India.

JLN was in favor of USA like states with borders drawn with straight rulers. The forces which tried to create a chocolate bar based on linguistic fracture lines supported language based states. Both are non-Indic way of creating mandals OR janapadas in Indic tantra (our Swa-tantra - Self system).

There is nothing like MP and UP.. There has been nothing like Maharashtra, Karnataka, Andhrapradesha. It was always Avadh, Braj, Magadh, Bundelkhand, Maalwa, Nimad, Khandesh, Vidarbha Konkan, Marathwada, Karwar, malabar, rayalseema, Gomantaka, Cormandal, Mewad, Marwad etc. Organizing India on her traditional patterns will not break her, but strengthen her to core, and will preserve the diversity in the process.
+1 Atri ji. The current system is totally alien to India. Reorganisation of UP should be next. There is potential for atleast 4-5 new states there.

yamar... please to tell ahead.. will buy a plot at prime spot.

Atri jis map will lead to United States of India.

PsyQ ji,

IF you can buy land anywhere in Coastal Andhra, do so without any hesitation. It is worth it irrespective of all these political nonsense. Currently an acre land goes from Rs 10L to 1Cr+

I dont know much about Rayalaseema so cannot comment.

i can only dream for acre/10L.

SaiK wrote:yamar... please to tell ahead.. will buy a plot at prime spot.

Atri jis map will lead to United States of India.
Not only that, it will be a template for newer "states" like Eastern Sindh, western Sindh, Nepal, Multan, Kekay, Gaandhaar, Pundra ( section of eastern Bengal) to join in the federation that is USI, one by one.

No need to eat one big morsel of TSP and choke to death while doing so. One can slowly digest and assimilate the graasa (morsel) according to our chewing and digestion rate. one graasam at a time..

USI will become way too powerful for the world to handle.. I am sure, chinese and pakis will get their blood boiling by the empowerment model... boy!

^ Yep, we need an economic vision where each state of USI is a $2-500B economy, while being a renewable economy w.r.t natural resources.

RamaY wrote:PsyQ ji,

IF you can buy land anywhere in Coastal Andhra, do so without any hesitation. It is worth it irrespective of all these political nonsense. Currently an acre land goes from Rs 10L to 1Cr+

I dont know much about Rayalaseema so cannot comment.
Property in Hyderabad (except prime place) for last 7 years has gone down by 20% but prime places including zones where there is new Metro Rail is going through may have gone up by 100-200%.

In Telangana, Warangal has gone up but I don't know much about growth in other areas.

Property in Coastal has gone up by 2-5 times (i.e 200-500%). In Rayalaseema, same case in Tirupati and Kurnool surroundings.

Weaker parts in Rayalaseema and UA may have gone up only by inflation %.

* BTW, these increases are besides inflation considerations. Inflation naturally increases asset prices anyway.
Last edited by ShyamSP on 30 Jul 2013 21:00, edited 1 time in total.

ramay et al, bio-dynamic.. pliss to visit organic farming thread once in a while.. need your dharmic support for the health of the nation.

splitting states is like sending mohammad places! way to go.

Namo's blog on AP Division.

I would like to pose the following questions to the Congress party leadership and the UPA Government.

Question 1 – Where is your homework in terms of creating consensus in your own party, within the Government and within all political parties on the issue of Telangana when you have been speaking in so many divergent voices ?

Question 2 – Unlike capital cities that became shared capitals by virtue of being on the border between two states, Hyderabad becomes a shared capital despite being located well within Telangana. Thus, this does not justify the logic of sharing a capital albeit for a short duration. This leaves scope for operational difficulties.

Thus, how practical is it for a state to have a capital that does not lie neither within its boundaries nor along its borders?

Question 3 – What constructive measures have you taken to prepare the minds of the people of Andhra Pradesh and Rayalseema to welcome this decision on Telangana? What assurances have you provided to them so as to assuage their anxieties and to take them on board? Where is your “political roadmap” to creating this consensus among the people, all we have here is a “technical process” ?

Question 4 – What commitments are you prepared to make to the people of Telangana, who have already suffered severe trauma over your many betrayals, that you will not take them for a ride one more time?

Question 5 – Many youngsters of Telangana have committed suicide. Hyderabad as an investment destination has suffered, the state of Andhra Pradesh has slipped. The state once considered the rice bowl of India has seen agricultural slides making it a state with high farmer suicides.

http://www.narendramodi.in/shri-modi-bl ... telangana/
Last edited by Sushupti on 30 Jul 2013 21:15, edited 1 time in total.

phew...

Modi on Telangana decision:

Creation of Telangana- the struggle and the road ahead

Dear Brothers and Sisters from all regions of Andhra Pradesh,
Namaskaram! I am looking forward to interacting with all of you on 11th August at the Nava Bharath Yuva Bheri Public Rally in Hyderabad.

During the public meeting at Hyderabad, I was hoping to share my thoughts on the issue of statehood for Telangana as well as on all of your concerns on a roadmap for all the regions of Andhra Pradesh.

However, in the wake of the sequence of events, the Congress Party has done in the last few days what it shied away from doing in the last 9 years- to work overtime on a decision over Telangana. It is an undisputable fact that Congress Party has neither been consistent nor transparent in its conduct over the creation of a Telangana state. Thus, a Party and a Government that has betrayed the people on the issue of Telangana time and again can hardly be trusted on this issue this time around.

It is equally true that the BJP has been forthcoming and transparent in its support for statehood to Telangana.

The BJP is the only party with the strongest record on the creation of small states. It maybe recalled that it was the NDA Government under the leadership of Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee that created three new states of Chhattisgarh, Uttarakhand (then known as Uttaranchal) and Jharkhand in 2000 thus giving a new ray of hope to the aspirations of the people in these areas.

Friends, the same Congress party that won in 2004 on the promise of Telangana has played cynical games with the aspirations and sentiments of the people for nine long years. Now, at a time when there are only a few months left before the people of this country vote again, the Congress Party is rushing to announce Telangana. This raises serious concerns on the seriousness and intentions of the Congress.

After winning handsomely in Andhra Pradesh under the leadership of Dr. YS Rajashekhara Reddy in 2004 and 2009, the Congress has turned its back on this state since the former Chief Minister died. In December 2009, the then Home Minister Shri P Chidambaram announced the commencement of the process for statehood to Telangana only to be withdrawn hastily. The Congress party then sought to buy time by creating another committee on the question of Telangana. But, it remained indifferent to the collapse in administration, political violence and the unfortunate specter of suicides by youngsters of Telangana. Meanwhile, governance came to a standstill in Andhra Pradesh.
While we welcome any forward movement on the issue of Telangana, we yet again ask how real is the intent of the Congress and the UPA Government this time around.

I would like to pose the following questions to the Congress party leadership and the UPA Government.

Question 1 – Where is your homework in terms of creating consensus in your own party, within the Government and within all political parties on the issue of Telangana when you have been speaking in so many divergent voices ?

Question 2 – Unlike capital cities that became shared capitals by virtue of being on the border between two states, Hyderabad becomes a shared capital despite being located well within Telangana. Thus, this does not justify the logic of sharing a capital albeit for a short duration. This leaves scope for operational difficulties.
Thus, how practical is it for a state to have a capital that does not lie neither within its boundaries nor along its borders?

Question 3 – What constructive measures have you taken to prepare the minds of the people of Andhra Pradesh and Rayalseema to welcome this decision on Telangana? What assurances have you provided to them so as to assuage their anxieties and to take them on board? Where is your “political roadmap” to creating this consensus among the people, all we have here is a “technical process” ?

Question 4 – What commitments are you prepared to make to the people of Telangana, who have already suffered severe trauma over your many betrayals, that you will not take them for a ride one more time?

Question 5 – Many youngsters of Telangana have committed suicide. Hyderabad as an investment destination has suffered, the state of Andhra Pradesh has slipped. The state once considered the rice bowl of India has seen agricultural slides making it a state with high farmer suicides.

It is indeed ironical that the Congress Party has sought to hide itself behind committees, reports and futile deliberations instead of courageously facing the people of Andhra Pradesh. Neither the Congress President nor the Congress Vice President have set foot into Andhra Pradesh in recent years, despite the fact that Andhra Pradesh sent the highest MPs for the Congress both in 2004 and 2009. Will the Congress leadership not apologize to the people of Andhra Pradesh for treating them like doormats to suit the Congress’ political opportunism?

BJP’s Principles for a Meaningful Roadmap to all Regions of Andhra Pradesh

We stand by our commitment to statehood for Telangana. We however believe that the Roadmap should be such that it is a win-win solution to all the people of all regions. Statehood for one region should not be viewed as coming at the expense of another region.

We believe that this is an Opportunity for us to develop all the other major Cities of Andhra Pradesh across all regions so Vishakhapatnam, Vijayawada and Guntur, Warangal, Karimnagar and Ongole, Anantpur Kurnool and Kadapa etc. all stand to gain.

We respect the Constitution that Protects the Rights of all Citizens. The BJP will take every step to protect persons, families, businesses and assets of all the people of Andhra Pradesh living across regions irrespective where their roots may lie.

We are committed to reviving the economy of all the regions of Andhra Pradesh. Law and Order, Political Stability and a Dynamic Policy Regime will be our priorities. BJP will ensure that the benefits of River Water will reach all regions and water resources sharing will be fair, just and equitable.
We are committed to restoring Trust and Confidence once again of all regions There shall be no more cynical political games and no more betrayals.

We are committed to preserving the shared Telugu cultural heritage of all regions that shall in no way be affected by what is merely an administrative boundary. Telugu Culture and Pride shall remain boundary-less.

This may be the first time a state formed on Linguistic basis is being proposed to be divided. It is an emotional moment.

Even at this time as the state is being divided, to respect the popular sentiment we bow our heads in respect to martyrs like the late Shri Potti Sreeramulu who sacrificed their lives for the creation of Andhra Pradesh. Inspired by their memory we commit ourselves to work for the progress of all Telugu people in each of these regions.

Yours,

[s/d]
Narendra Modi
He might make waves in all of AP during his visit.
He gets the angst of Costal Andhra better than the leaders in limelight.

If CBN was in alliance with BJP, this would not have happened. CBN also has to take blame for this (read Advani's comments). And yes BJP also played politics here.

I will be only happy if this division helps BJP and in decimation of Congress otherwise don't see what difference it will make.

PS: I'm from Telangana.

Rayapati Samabasiva Rao resigned from Ministership and Congress. Need to see if this is a part of elaborate drama.

James B wrote:If CBN was in alliance with BJP, this would not have happened. CBN also has to take blame for this (read Advani's comments). And yes BJP also played politics here.

I will be only happy if this division helps BJP and in decimation of Congress otherwise don't see what difference it will make.

PS: I'm from Telangana.
Factually incorrect. BJP's Telangana declaration was before they were or when they started alliance. If TDP is in alliance with BJP, TDP people will kick CBN. CBN took decision as BJP was doing what it wants to behind him anyway.

Dream on on division helping BJP. It takes decades to get any respect in non-T areas. In Telangana, they didn't gain anything after all the drama. Congress became dominant with TDP in secondary role as they both have dedicated votebanks. BJP wins only in those cases when there is Muslim-Hindu tense moments like in recent Byelection in Mahabub Nagar. No scope beyond that.

quote="ramana"]Modi on Telangana decision:
He might make waves in all of AP during his visit.
He gets the angst of Costal Andhra better than the leaders in limelight.[/quote]

He'll make same waves as BJP's chavata (feeble and dumb person) Kishan Reddy. In Coastal, he'll get eggs and chappals for his angst.

Modi is toast without Karnataka and forget about rest of South.
Last edited by ShyamSP on 30 Jul 2013 21:52, edited 1 time in total.

there will be no head that will remain in congress portion of new Andhra Pradesh. Rayapati Sambasiva Rao is there since Jawaharlal Nehru times probably.

Regardign Ongle as new Capital, it is okay and it may be good idea to stick to Kurnool as capital that in 1953 Late T.Prakasam did. Krishna/Guntur districts should be abondoned like the Pagalpur in recent Akshay Kumar movie.

JamesB, keep your cool. As I said in the first post need to make lemonade with this lemon.

Again my big fear is INC will instigate riots to keep the bad blood going for a few generations. Thats an old British trick.

Lot of miscalulation and narrow vision on all sides in Andhra Pradesh.

No regional party can survive if it doesn't have hooks to a national party for the latter can carve and reduce its base.

In 2004 I had a thread called Naidunomics where I had blamed him for concentrating on developing only Hyd at the cost of the rest of the state and got brickbats here.

But then YSR merged a lot of nearby areas and created GHMC thinking that he was creating an electoral vested interest in that area.

He got accidented and rest is history.

Rosiah was undermined the KKR gang and sent out of the state as governor.

KKR etc didnt have the political acumen to keep the state united.

And leaders from Telangana were quite unworthy of their status for they would support INC no matter and didnt get any progress. The rise of Hyd was during the TDP phase from NTR onwards and the defence labs due to location away from TSP. Something decided in late 50s by DRDO people.

The original reasons for AP formation was to remove the non-Telugu speaking areas from the Nizamiat. It was sold as unifying the Telugu people. A bad fruit.

Hope Andhra Pradesh and Telangana can become two havens for Telugu speaking people just as the North Indian states are havens for Hindi speakers.

Was it not Chenna Reddy that started Telengana movement when he was disqualified for ten years from holding public office? It took 50 years.

Yeah he did benefit from the periodic rasing of T issue. It was he I had in mind when I made my comments. Look up Bendpudi Murder case.

From Greatandhra site:
Hyderabad: Andhra Pradesh, in the shape it existed for nearly 57 years, will now be cast into history with the centre Tuesday deciding to carve out Telangana state.

The state came into being on Nov 1, 1956, with the merger of Hyderabad State, as Telangana was then known, with Andhra State, which was the first Indian state to be formed on linguistic basis.

Telangana, a part of erstwhile princely state of Hyderabad, is inhabited by Telugu-speaking people.

Andhra State with Kurnool as the capital was earlier carved out from then Madras State in 1953. This followed the sacrifice of Potti Sriramulu, who died in 1952 after 56-day hunger strike in Madras demanding a separate state for Telugu people.

Hyderabad was selected as the capital of the united state of Telugu-speaking people. Despite having a common language, Andhra and Telangana have vast cultural and socio-economic differences

Within Andhra state, the coastal Andhra and Rayalaseema regions have cultural dissimilarities.

With its arid land and disadvantages in irrigation, Telangana remained backward. The drought-prone Rayalaseema region, notorious for the killings among factions for several decades, is also backward.

The coastal Andhra, with its fertile land and abundant water resources, is prosperous of all three regions. The industrialization in Visakhapatnam and surrounding areas, development of several ports and the gas reserves in Krishna-Godavari basin in recent years have all made the region economically more developed.

All the three regions were part of unified kingdom under Qutub Shahi rulers during 16th and 17th centuries. The Nizams, the rulers of Hyderabad State, ceded Rayalaseema and Circar districts (as the coastal Andhra was then known) to the British. They became part of Madras Presidency during British rule and Madras State after India's Independence.

Spread over 275,000 square km, the present Andhra Pradesh ranks fourth among Indian states in terms of geographical area. It is the fifth most populous state with a population of 84.6 million as per 2011 Census data.

The population of Telangana, comprising 10 districts, is 35.28 million. It includes seven million population of Hyderabad, which emerged as a major IT hub during the past two decades. The region has geographical area of 1.14 lakh sq km.

Andhra, which has nearly 1,000 km long coastline, comprises nine districts and has 34.19 million population. Rayalaseema, which comprises four districts bordering Karnataka and Tamil Nadu has a population of 15.13 million.

A new chapter will open in the history of Andhra Pradesh with Andhra and Rayalaseema retaining the name.

With some organizations demanding separate statehood to Rayalaseema and threatening to launch a movement, political observers say Andhra Pradesh may witness another period of violence and bloodbath.

Manish_Sharma wrote:Are these population %age figures correct for Andhra Pradesh:

http://www.apsmfc.com/ministry-population-cenus.html

Total Population : 7,62,10,007

Hindu Population : 6,78,36,651 = 89.01%

Muslim Population : 69,86,856 = 9.17%

Christian Population : 11,81,917 = 1.55%

Then how come YSR, Jagan & current CM also a christians were/are carrying Bible to public meetings, having cross in the office?

Making a christian head of Tirupathi Balaji temple & looting funds for EJism.

What would be the real percentage?
An important post that got lost in the discussion. Any pointers to this?

Sushupti wrote:Image
from now on force is beyond him. His utility is over. Trs majority portion goes to congress, remaining to TDP.

Trs is done. bjp is restricted to 5%

Inc gets 50-60%
tdp & cpi get the rest
Last edited by ShyamSP on 30 Jul 2013 22:19, edited 1 time in total.

The original reasons for AP formation was to remove the non-Telugu speaking areas from the Nizamiat. It was sold as unifying the Telugu people. A bad fruit.

Hope Andhra Pradesh and Telangana can become two havens for Telugu speaking people just as the North Indian states are havens for Hindi speakers.
Ramana: can you elaborate. Isnt current AP in itself haven for Telugu speakers? Why/how would it change with two states? I did not understand.
Also, how were the non-Telugu folks removed?