Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

left will end up supporting CONgress from "outside" in case of no-clear majority for either parties. It's counter-productive to let left win as it will bring more economic chaos with non-stable government at helm.

The only way forward for BJP is to reform NDA & make them clear that Modiji is BJPs, Atal. You take it or leave it. They may not succeed this time due to hostile media, NDA parties own ambitions but at least clear projection of Modiji as PM will make a firm ground for next elections, if this happens & Modiji gets out of Gujarat as a National leader, then surely he will win many followings in other states as well. Even Atalji has initial failures (including 13 day government).

But the big question is Will BJP declare Modiji as a National Leader first? ...so far in National Council meeting nothing of this sort has come out.
BJP also needs to deal with some outdated leaders like Advani, Gadkari etc. still in spotlight.

http://www.thehindubusinessline.com/opi ... 472047.ece

From Hindu on P.Chidamabaram.

The only person who meets the bill is Chidambaram. He alone has the seniority and the track record to take on Modi.

The Congress knows it, which is why it is preparing the ground for him to be PM in case Rahul starts hearing voices in his head. But can it afford not to announce his name, as the BJP more-or-less did on Saturday? Or, is that in a party of Northerners, a Southerner is at a disadvantage, as indeed Narasimha Rao was?

There are remarkable similarities in the attributes of the two men. Both are brilliant at what they do. Both are impatient with fools. Both are very good organisers. Both have very little time for the opposing views. Both regard legislatures as a waste of time. Both are softly arrogant. And so on.

But so similar have the BJP and the Congress become that they are refusing to do the most sensible thing by declaring their prime ministerial candidates. This, even though both will have to basically go it alone by minimising seat adjustments with allies.

How scared can you get of your own people?

‏@offstumped
Just got a note from Wharton India economic forum that @narendramodi keynote has been cancelled - will post on blog

Regarding Left, TDP (odd party out here), NCP, Mulayam or Maya - Think very differently. It is not about who are anti-national or who is enemy of the state. I am not even proposing that BJP do a favor for them. However, if BJP plays a game and yields to them in the areas where they are in direct contest (only TDP, Left and Jaya) with Congress the total tally of congress comes down. Except for Left every damn guy is on sale and purchasable in a post poll. The ones on sale include Mulayam and Maya and definitely NCP. Venture capitalists will invest only if the individual tally of congress is as low as 110. While BJP excels in its area of influence, it has to strategize to get the INC tally down. INC's B teams are all B only when the congress tally reaches 150. They all will be on sale or takeover if that is not the case.

And Voila, we have a UPA 3 with all the present turds, the only difference being BJP leading the pack of turds. Great Plan.

Sushupti wrote:‏@offstumped
Just got a note from Wharton India economic forum that @narendramodi keynote has been cancelled - will post on blog
So Adani is a Platinum Sponsor for this event. Aren't they a Gujarat company - why are they sponsoring an INC event?

Sushupti wrote:‏@offstumped
Can we find out more about which professors and students wrote the letter that precipitated the cancellation ? Always good to keep tabs on budding Anjana Chatterjees and Arundhati Roys showing early signs of 'talent'.

Sagar G wrote:And Voila, we have a UPA 3 with all the present turds, the only difference being BJP leading the pack of turds. Great Plan.
What option you have? BJP winning 290? Day dreams should be reduced even for a decent discussion. No Modi BJP gets 120 to 140. With Modi it will get 165 to 180. All this because of Modi getting 40 in Maharashtra, 10 in AP, 2 in TN is a pulp-fiction.

We have a junk of parties and manipulating them to advantage is the only way. It includes enemies like Mulayam, Maya and Left. Take the money bags out (could consist of filth) and buy off. If one thinks this is all bad then get the Italian scent back to power and do not complain or whine afterwards.
Last edited by Muppalla on 03 Mar 2013 22:58, edited 1 time in total.

Muslims won't mind if Modi is elected prime minister: Vastanvi

http://www.hindustantimes.com/India-new ... 20596.aspx

B.RAMAN ‏@SORBONNE75
@offstumped A shame on the office-bearers of the forum for having succumbed to motivated pressure.NAMo is not the loser. Forum is.

Note from Wharton India Economic Forum

The organizing team of the 17th Wharton India Economic Forum 2013 to be held in Philadelphia on 22nd-23rd March 2013, would like to provide an update on status of the Keynote speech by Mr. Narendra Modi, Honorable Chief Minister of the State of Gujarat.
Mr. Modi was slated to deliver the keynote address at the prestigious Wharton India Economic Forum 2013 via live videoconference.
As it stands currently, Mr. Modi’s keynote address at Wharton India Economic Forum has been cancelled.
With all the chosen speakers across multiple keynotes and panels, our goal as a team is to provide a neutral platform to encourage cross pollination of ideas as we all work towards contributing to India’s success. Through this ideology, we hope to present multiple opinions and ideas to our audiences and supporters across the world and constructively contribute to the intellectual milieu for which University of Pennsylvania and The Wharton School stand. We do not endorse any political views and do not support any specific ideology. Our goal as a team is only to stimulate valuable dialogue on India’s growth story, and to act as a forum where students and audiences interact with influential leaders from across India. The student organizing body was extremely impressed with Mr. Modi’s credentials, governance ideologies, and leadership, which was the primary reason for his invitation.
However, as a responsible student body within the University of Pennsylvania, we must consider the impact on multiple stakeholders in our ecosystem. Our team felt that the potential polarizing reactions from sub-segments of the alumni base, student body, and our supporters, might put Mr. Modi in a compromising position, which we would like to avoid at all costs, especially in the spirit of our conference’s purpose. Even, as we stand by our decision to invite him, we believe that this course of action would be the most appropriate in light of the reactions of the multiple stakeholders involved. Therefore, we as a team, would like to apologize for being a catalyst may have put Mr. Modi and the Wharton School administration in an difficult position
We have received tremendous support for the conference and would like to thank everyone for their constant support and encouragement. We hope to have Mr. Modi speak at a more appropriate forum where he can interact with students without the distraction of this kind of attention.
The Wharton India Economic Forum, an annual student run India-centric conference started in 1996, aims to bring together business and political leaders, professionals, academics, and students from across the world to discuss India’s evolution into a global economic power, the key social, political, and financial challenges which still stand in its way, and possible solutions. Over the last 16 years, this conference has emerged as one of the largest and most prestigious India-centric conferences in the world.
We are in the last stages of finalizing an additional keynote address to complete our lineup. This keynote will be delivered by a very prominent Indian leader and will be announced very soon on our website.
Thank you.
The Organizing Team, 17th Wharton India Economic Forum 2013 Email: [email protected]
http://www.whartonindia.com
http://blog.offstumped.in/2013/03/03/no ... mic-forum/

Muppalla wrote:What option you have? BJP winning 290? Day dreams should be reduced even for a decent discussion. No Modi BJP gets 120 to 140. With Modi it will get 165 to 180. All this because of Modi getting 40 in Maharashtra, 10 in AP, 2 in TN is a pulp-fiction.

We have a junk of parties and manipulating them to advantage is the only way. It includes enemies like Mulayam, Maya and Left. Take the money bags out (could consist of filth) and buy off. If one thinks this is all bad and get the Italian scent back to power and do not complain or while afterwards.
I am not daydreaming of BJP getting 290 seats or anything near majority, even if it gets near 200 seats that would be an achievement in itself (which I severely doubt will happen) but then there are also AIADMK, TDP with whom BJP can deal with on more rational terms than idiots like mullah yadav and that crazy woman maya whose mind is stuck in the medieval era. I am pretty sure Left won't make any kind of deal with BJP and personally I don't want Left to be near any kind of decision making position. Even if BJP can't from the government in the upcoming election so be it but it must not deal with mullah and maya otherwise it will lose credibility in the eyes of voters cause then it will be only replicating the actions of con and as I said before we will have a non functional UPA 3 with BJP leading the pack of turds. Look at what happened to BJP in Jharkhand where it chose to be in alliance with JMM. The point is you can't deal with turds as they will keep you dragging down to there level and at the end of the day you will lose credibility in the eye's of the voters. It would be much better to wait another 5 yrs or even a decade than form alliances with assholes in a mad rush for power. Forming a trustable image in the eyes of voters is more important IMHO.

There is a band of very active leftists, minority (Indian) representatives, Pakis and fringe elements working in American academia purporting to fight "Hindu fascism". It is likely they got involved at Wharton itself. Unfortunately, as a minority sometimes it is not possible for Indians to push things beyond a point.

Sushupti wrote:
Note from Wharton India Economic Forum

The organizing team of the 17th Wharton India Economic Forum 2013 to be held in Philadelphia on 22nd-23rd March 2013, would like to provide an update on status of the Keynote speech by Mr. Narendra Modi, Honorable Chief Minister of the State of Gujarat.
Mr. Modi was slated to deliver the keynote address at the prestigious Wharton India Economic Forum 2013 via live videoconference.
As it stands currently, Mr. Modi’s keynote address at Wharton India Economic Forum has been cancelled.
With all the chosen speakers across multiple keynotes and panels, our goal as a team is to provide a neutral platform to encourage cross pollination of ideas as we all work towards contributing to India’s success. Through this ideology, we hope to present multiple opinions and ideas to our audiences and supporters across the world and constructively contribute to the intellectual milieu for which University of Pennsylvania and The Wharton School stand. We do not endorse any political views and do not support any specific ideology. Our goal as a team is only to stimulate valuable dialogue on India’s growth story, and to act as a forum where students and audiences interact with influential leaders from across India. The student organizing body was extremely impressed with Mr. Modi’s credentials, governance ideologies, and leadership, which was the primary reason for his invitation.
However, as a responsible student body within the University of Pennsylvania, we must consider the impact on multiple stakeholders in our ecosystem. Our team felt that the potential polarizing reactions from sub-segments of the alumni base, student body, and our supporters, might put Mr. Modi in a compromising position, which we would like to avoid at all costs, especially in the spirit of our conference’s purpose. Even, as we stand by our decision to invite him, we believe that this course of action would be the most appropriate in light of the reactions of the multiple stakeholders involved. Therefore, we as a team, would like to apologize for being a catalyst may have put Mr. Modi and the Wharton School administration in an difficult position
We have received tremendous support for the conference and would like to thank everyone for their constant support and encouragement. We hope to have Mr. Modi speak at a more appropriate forum where he can interact with students without the distraction of this kind of attention.
The Wharton India Economic Forum, an annual student run India-centric conference started in 1996, aims to bring together business and political leaders, professionals, academics, and students from across the world to discuss India’s evolution into a global economic power, the key social, political, and financial challenges which still stand in its way, and possible solutions. Over the last 16 years, this conference has emerged as one of the largest and most prestigious India-centric conferences in the world.
We are in the last stages of finalizing an additional keynote address to complete our lineup. This keynote will be delivered by a very prominent Indian leader and will be announced very soon on our website.
Thank you.
The Organizing Team, 17th Wharton India Economic Forum 2013 Email: [email protected]
http://www.whartonindia.com
http://blog.offstumped.in/2013/03/03/no ... mic-forum/
As slick an example of furious back pedaling (and kissing all asses in sight) as any you will ever find. This seems one yum bea yay that is worth the fees at least for slick letter drafting skills. the word ideology is rather loosely thrown about in different sentences and it seems to mean different things at each usage. "alumni base" is a clear indication of some snake oil peddling second generation poisonous kangressi "scions" and their deployment by the family managers to scuttle Modi's appearance as keynote speaker. Wisely Modi refused to even apply for a visa, preferring videoconferencing.

Supratik wrote:Unfortunately, as a minority sometimes it is not possible for Dhimmi Indians to push things beyond a point.
Corrected.

Sagar G wrote: I am not daydreaming of BJP getting 290 seats or anything near majority, even if it gets near 200 seats that would be an achievement in itself (which I severely doubt will happen) but then there are also AIADMK, TDP with whom BJP can deal with on more rational terms than idiots like mullah yadav and that crazy woman maya whose mind is stuck in the medieval era. I am pretty sure Left won't make any kind of deal with BJP and personally I don't want Left to be near any kind of decision making position. Even if BJP can't from the government in the upcoming election so be it but it must not deal with mullah and maya otherwise it will lose credibility in the eyes of voters cause then it will be only replicating the actions of con and as I said before we will have a non functional UPA 3 with BJP leading the pack of turds. Look at what happened to BJP in Jharkhand where it chose to be in alliance with JMM. The point is you can't deal with turds as they will keep you dragging down to there level and at the end of the day you will lose credibility in the eye's of the voters. It would be much better to wait another 5 yrs or even a decade than form alliances with assholes in a mad rush for power. Forming a trustable image in the eyes of voters is more important IMHO.
Let us mention one by one -

Left - Whether Left wins or not is not in the hands of BJP. In Kerala, Tripura or WB, BJP is no where. Except for one seat in Kerala, BJP putting candidates in others seats has no issue. In Kerala the Left's vote is pure Hindu vote. The BJP never wins the sole seat where they have so called great presence. But you know what by contesting in that seat they make sure INC wins that seat. Left winning more is better and I don't think congress can make Mamata and Left on the lines of Mulayam and Maya. My point for BJP is just take a holiday from Kerala politics.

AIADMK - If BJP crosses 160 she is in NDA and that is a sure thing to happen. In TN, even in those seats where BJP has influence it will not win but BJP's and ADMK votes are virulently anti-DMK. Why would you want to put a candidate or two and give the wins to DMK or congress. Now pre-poll coalition with ADMK is another killer. ADMK has built a coalition with Left. She may give a seat to them in other to get their 1 to 2% votes else where in the state. If she goes for pre-poll alliance, Left will split her votes. Does Modi factor has 5% TN wide votes? I don't think he can get more than a percent and Left may have better voters than Modi here. Another definite state where BJP should not waste its time.

TDP - The situation is very flux in this state with false secularism as a factor is easy to make a win to defeat. TDP is fighting with Evangelicals (Jagan) and Ashraf Muslims (INC and MIM). He is trying to win by dividing the Muslims of rural areas and also schedules caste. He is building a coalition of groups in the back drop of Telangana sentiment. Left has a substantial presence. His coalition includes left. What can BJP and Modi do? Lose Left, Muslim and other false-secular votes. In return what it can give? None. Result Congress win. In Telangana at least Telangana factor allows KCR to win. Why would you want to split his votes? He is manipulatable later. Another big state to take a holiday.

Put efforts where you have to. Allow others to be desh bakts (Modi's new term). Getting congress tally to 110 is very important.

Muppalla wrote:Let us mention one by one -

Put efforts where you have to. Allow others to be desh bakts (Modi's new term). Getting congress tally to 110 is very important.
Posturing in states deciding on which seat to fight and on which to not so as to keep the con tally down is one thing and making alliances with crazies like mullah yadav, maya and didi (the suicide bomber) is another thing and that's what is not acceptable to me since making alliances with such douchebags will undoubtedly hurt BJP's image immensely in the eyes of the voters. Maybe the BJP can think like you propose for the upcoming election but for longer term it has to get a foothold in the southern states.

Muppala garu,

W.r.t WB, Tripura and Kerala

I understand that BJP have minimal chance. But it should go solo and put its candidates nevertheless. It has nothing to lose. Between the INC and NM the population may vote communists anyway.

That said, if NM's BJP wins even one or two MPs from such places it would start the process of taking roots for BJP.

Hope HNair garu doesn't take it wrong to club Kerala with MB and Tripura.

Tavleen Singh writes about Railways in http://www.niticentral.com/2013/03/03/w ... 51635.html
If Pawan Bansal had been truly populist, he would have announced measures to improve railway services which today are without question among the worst in the world. They are not bad for want of resources but bad for want of imagination on the part of the men who have been put in charge of the Railway Ministry. They have, to a man (and woman), been stuck in that old socialist time warp when India was so desperately poor that this Ministry was seen not as a service provider but as a means of patronage.
If we are ever lucky enough to get one in the future it would be only a matter of time before services improved dramatically enough for Indian railway stations to resemble the one I saw in Tianjin and Indian trains to resemble the one I travelled on to Beijing. For this to happen we need a real Railway Minister with a real vision.
I bring this here, because of two things Tavleen mentions - lack of imagination and real vision. Every aam admi and scholar in this World has problems and solutions. We all know if problems do not get addressed, they become too large to be addressed and expensive to solve. So is the case with much of India's systemic problems.

Modi enchants my mind, because he has become a role model and source of inspiration to other CMs and leaders in the country. Let us for the sake of argument (I know some of you might not like it) is that Gujarat has not seen as spectacular growth as claimed by Modi. Surely there is average to above average growth. Now leaders see this and realize Modi's good governance and progress agenda will keep them popular and active in politics. All these politicians have amassed crores and crores, they are not in it for purely money, it is a mix of power, legacy and staying relevant.

And by following Modi, they can be relevant in the 21st century politics. Vishy Anand hails from TN, however it was Modi (and Gujarat) that made chess part of school curriculum. Then JJ (and TN) copied Modi. Nothing wrong in copying when it is for the good of citizens. Now AP wants to follow suit:

http://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/Hyd ... 432822.ece
Ali Nihat and AP Chess Association officials want to impress upon Chief Minister N. Kiran Kumar Reddy to include chess as part of the school curriculum like in Tamil Nadu and Gujarat. “I am sure the government will react positively. Who knows? A world champion could emerge from this group of intelligent and chess-loving students,” Ali Nihat said.
As per this report: http://postnoon.com/2013/02/20/chess-wi ... ols/109727
Karnataka is also planning to implement Chess as part of school curriculum.

{A small grievance, these reports say "Tamil Nadu and Gujarat", I think it should read "Gujarat and Tamil Nadu", because Gujarat inspired Tamil Nadu}

Is that all? No, even in WB people cite Gujarat and Modi for inspiring: http://www.telegraphindia.com/1120716/j ... TOa6jCcfng
Citing the example of Gujarat, she commented that all school students should be introduced to the game to unleash their true academic potential.

“Gujarat chief minister Narendra Modi had visited Baku in Azerbaijan, the birthplace of chess living legend Garry Kasparov, two years ago and found the game had been made a mandatory part of the school curriculum. He also observed that the kids in Baku were considerably more intelligent than kids from other areas he met on the tour,” said Bose.
Modi did not invent chess, and neither he pioneered something that the Russians did not already do. My son's chess coach is from Belarus and he talks about the stringent chess curriculum in the former USSR. However, what makes Modi the man he is, his ability to borrow/adapt good ideas from others and implement in his state. This is what is required, a man with vision able to inspire others. He does it by setting examples.

Big deal some might say, it is a game onlee, however :
“As a rule, the performance of students in mathematics and physics improves after they take up chess. Their concentration also improves and they become more responsible,” Bipin Shenoy, who coaches six schools including the hosts, said on the sidelines of the tournament.

Dolon Chanpa Bose, who teaches chess at GD Birla, said she had seen the mathematics skills and “memorising capacity” {I would say pattern recognition}of students improve after they start playing the game.
Another example in the area of women's empowerment is how Ladies Study Group of Kolkata felt about him. Here is their website: http://www.lsgkolkata.org/briefprofile.php; and here is what the group felt: http://deshgujarat.com/2013/02/21/kolka ... n-kolkata/
The group was particularly impressed by an atmosphere of visible peace and prosperity, women’s empowerment, electoral reforms rising above vote bank politics, skill development of youth, water conservation, tourism development, good governance, people’s participation, patriotism, woman and child welfare, pride and esteem in the state.
There were valid questions like "Can Modi inspire people say in TN or WB?". Now here there are two concrete examples, the narration of which have to be spread. Modi is already influencing TN, WB, AP and KA.

Cho Ramaswamy, a fan of Modi, is an adviser to Jayalalitha (though Cho refuses to publicly acknowledge that), there are many more babus and advisers who are silently being influenced by what Modi does and says and are converting/aligning their bosses and leaders to head in that direction.

NaMo has admonished IOC for excluding wrestling from future Olympics. Modi's Khel Mahakumbh is already a hit, and Kapil Dev is probably in talks with Gujarat in setting up sports academy. Jayalalitha was big into sports in one of her tenures, she build a good stadium in Madras. While some might mourn at the way test and one-day cricket have gone, it is absolutely certain IPL and its variances have created more opportunities and employment than what a national team could create. If things do not pan out well for Gagan Narang (just like what happened to Tata in WB), then he might shift his base to Gujarat: http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes ... awan-singh

Focusing on sports to cultivate mind, body and employment is a holistic way to address several problems in the society. And as can be seen, Modi has inspired so many individuals and States to follow his path. Modi does not have to be original himself. As a consultant or employee, many of us know our employers do not care where or how we come up with solutions - as long as they are legal and ethical. What matters is our implementation and helping organization develop practices and patterns suitable for the organization. Similarly, Modi picks ideas from everywhere, implements them in his state and inspires others. How many others can claim to be like him. I remember Chandrababu Naidu walked along similar lines, but he could not stay in power to continue to inspire others.

So he not only builds roads, but helps mold body and mind.

I think the DIIEnasty and their bootlickers are terrified that Modi can become PM as more mango men are getting comfortable with that idea and are openly routing for it.

The DIEnasty is wetting their pants and trying to find a stick to beat Modi. Some cronies want to our Chidu as a bait because people are not falling for MMS is clean guy rhetoric any more.

Tomorrow Sardeep Rajdesai & journalistic bimbo rani Sagarika Ghost and bunch of DIEnasty bootlickers are organizing Google hangout with Chidu.

The Hindu anti-nationals want Chidu as PM against Modi. The loser FM who looted crores along with son started the nonsensical utterings in the budget "Gujarat Model is bad. It leaves Muslims, sc/st, OBC, MBC and economically weaker sections". Well bozo! If that is the case, how did 50% of Gujarat voted for Modi?

Now outlook started campaign for the Congress to dump Buddhau and embrace Chidu.

http://www.outlookindia.com/article.aspx?284107
For some time now, people who interact closely with Palaniappan Chidambaram have sensed a change in the 68-year-old politician. The UPA’s finance minister, they aver, has been trying to shed a well-deserved reputation of being arrogant and dismissive. He has been presenting a softer, more human side at government briefings, smiling more often and flying off the handle less. Why, he even broke into Bhojpuri recently in Parliament. Fittingly, it is a smiling Chidambaram who rejects the buzz around his gro­wing stature within the UPA. “I know that some of you think I am foolish. But I am not so foolish as you think,” he had told reporters asking about him being a potential PM candidate.

It is not only sections of the foreign media who like the sound of technocrat Chidambaram being in the driver’s seat. UPA ally DMK’s M. Karunanidhi recently endorsed actor Kamalahaasan’s demand for a veshti-wearing PM. (It’s a different matter that this upset Tamil Nadu CM Jayalalitha so much that she was quick to ensure that Kamalahaasan’s Vishwaroopam release got stalled for some time). A favourite of India Inc, Chidambaram had emerged as the top choice in a recent Outlook-MDRA poll, wherein 49.9 per cent of the respondents in urban India thought him to be the best bet for the hot seat if Rahul Gandhi didn’t take up the PM’s post in the event of the UPA returning to power for a third time.

“He has never projected himself as a PM candidate. He does have the political and administrative sophistication.”Prof G.K. Karanth, Institute For Social And Economic Change

Given that his earlier rival—Pranab Mukherjee—has been moved to the Rashtrapati Bhavan, and Rahul Gandhi has thus far expressed reluctance to take up the top job, could this be Chidambaram’s moment? Of course, this is based on many assumptions: that a scam-tainted Congress will be in a position to form a government in 2014; that UPA’s allies will play ball; and that Rahul Gandhi will prefer going in for a technocrat-politician to manage the show. Chidambaram also has many enemies, most of them within the UPA. There have also been controversies around him (like the 2G scam, where the SC gave him a clean chit). Even so, there’s no denying that his name has emerged (with caveats) in the run-up to 2014.
Chidambaram shares one key trait with the bjp’s rising star, Narendra Modi—they are both openly ambitious (“When did self-confidence become a vice?” Chidambaram had reportedly asked FT). Like Modi again, Chidambaram is seen as a tough, no-nonsense administrator, with a near-flawless stint as home minister. Chidambaram himself though sees nothing in common with Modi, and even as he quoted the Gujarat CM’s mascot Vivekananda, could not resist taking a dig at Modi in his budget, rejecting the economic model of “states that grow at a fast rate” but leave behind vast numbers of people. Interestingly, Chidambaram’s budget reached out to Bihar’s Nitish Kumar with a change in special status norms.

“Chidambaram’s sending a clear signal (with the budget): the nation’s interests matter more than the UPA’s interest—and that he can stand up to the Modis of the world,” says a source who has known Chidambaram for decades. Given that India Inc and large parts of the middle class have always been partial to Chidambaram as a good economic manager, just how will this budget help his case for the top job? Even though Chidambaram has carefully avoided stepping on the toes of urban tax-payers and businesses—for all the hullaballoo, the tax on the rich has been practically insignificant—there has been mixed reactions from the industry and the markets. The Sensex tanked 290 points, to a three-month low level.

Could that be because many are unsure of how to react to this economic statement? Given the job of talking up an eco­nomy under pressure, Chidambaram seems to have balanced his sums while making most pressure groups—particularly those most liable to feel aggrieved by a sense of neglect—feel like they have got something. That’s why someone like @sonaliranade tweeted soon after the budget: “You have just heard the next prime minister lay out his case for the top job.”
That sonali ranade claims big expert on international trade is a big suck up and sycophant of the first kind. She was given the job of attacking modi's economic claims by the CON MAFIA. This stupid woman kept on writing how Bihar's growth is so much better than Gujarat in spite of how much people ridiculed her utterly brainless farticles.

Look at how it works! The sycophant tweets Chidu is PM worthy. That is picks up a fiberal who repeats the crap and published in outlook.
Last edited by vijayk on 04 Mar 2013 01:04, edited 1 time in total.
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

again my question, why BJP is delaying official declaration of Modiji as National leader spearheading the National Elections?

In order for other regional parties to start believing in Modiji, first BJP needs to believe in him. why this delay?

^^ Don't worry boss! There is no need for it. It only makes the nikkamma agents of DIEnaty, paid media, Indian anti-national fiberals and foriegn sponsors of ITALIAN MAFIA to muddy the waters with useless issues. Indians have not realized the collaboration of all these dangerous forces. The mafia will even use their sickular judges to attack his supporters, state officials, MLAs, ministers. They got Lokpal also to start attacking Modi

This is tactical. BJP has no choice. Let him visit every state. Let the anti- nationals die th fear.
Last edited by vijayk on 04 Mar 2013 03:49, edited 1 time in total.

BJP should declare him as soon as possible. That way they can plan as well.

Vipin_Upadhyay wrote:again my question, why BJP is delaying official declaration of Modiji as National leader spearheading the National Elections?

In order for other regional parties to start believing in Modiji, first BJP needs to believe in him. why this delay?
Announcing him as the leader is not a big deal, what is important is "brokering" alliances and behind the scenes machinations to ensure other netas will fall behind in line. Crossing the T's and dotting the I's, getting the ducks in line is important. What is the hurry, why open the cards? Let more junta and neta log clamor for Modi, sabar ka phal meeta hota hain.

From sage Tiruvalluvar's Tirukural {Chapter 49: Understanding Timeliness}

Kural 481
During the day, a crow can overcome the more powerful owl.
Desiring to defeat his enemy, a king must pick the proper time.

Kural 482
A man may tightly bind himself to prosperity
by the tether called timely action.

Kural 483
Is there any task too difficult for the man who acts
at the right time and with the proper means?

Kural 484
One may aim to acquire the whole world and succeed,
if actions target the right time and place.

Kural 485
Those who aim to own the world
must wait, unruffled, for the fitting hour.

Kural 490
There are times to stay still as a stalking heron.
There are times to move swiftly as a heron strikes.

Vipin_Upadhyay wrote:again my question, why BJP is delaying official declaration of Modiji as National leader spearheading the National Elections?

If they suddenly declare him PM candidate it will be in the media for a while and then fizzle out. He is carefully building it up one step at a time taking into account political situation. There has to be some mystique. Give some crumbs to the media and citizenry and they'll want more. It is working. People are flocking to him and the media and sec-left are powerless to stop it.

The congress is a sinking ship. Just look at the weasels like Lawd Megnand, Suhel Seth, Vastanvi, etc who have just come out of their hole and lick his feet. They respect power. You have to grab these creatures by the neck and tell them that their f*cked if they end up in the opposing camp. He is a modern unapologetic Hindu who believes in hard and soft power which is why he is a rising star in the country.

The people of India recognize our security and economic situation and realize that we need new governance models to address them if we want to catch up with East Asia and the West when it comes to comprehensive national strength.
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

Thanks SwamyG for sharing gyaan from Tamil greats.

RoyG the reason you stated may help in building-up the climax, but one must be careful with regional parties playing role & their own p-sec compulsions which needs some time under Modiji for "shuddhi-karan". Everyone who has even once listened to Modiji, knows he has a vision for Bharat like Sardar Patel had at the time of independence of this country, but unfortunately in Indian politics with highly hostile media vision/noble thoughts alone won't help. He will need numbers with NDA allies having ambitious self-goals like Nitish etc. They should be made to get used to govern under Modijis leadership.
Vipin_Upadhyay

Post by Vipin_Upadhyay »

Folks, this latest NDTV getting exposed video is shared in Teetar....one can hear clearly NDTV editor is instructing Anchor "Congress ki taraf se defend kar dena."

Please re-post & tweet, share this as much as you can.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1DnDTAgR ... r_embedded

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qhXIlOt7 ... r_embedded

RoyG wrote:The people of India recognize our security and economic situation and realize that we need new governance models to address them if we want to catch up with East Asia and the West when it comes to comprehensive national strength.
Quite true, it is happening one individual at a time. One of my friends, from AP was a strong communist during his youth days, then moved to INC (a firm supporter of Rahul & co), after YSR's death moved to Jagan's camp. After Hyderabad blast, could not take it any more and wants to look at BJP seriously. He is not apologetic or ashamed at his evolution, it is natural and we friends respect his transition too. He has been honest & brave enough to bare his thoughts and make his cases.

There is a cross-section of people who care about people; and they want a fair and just society. Different ideologies and parties capture their imagination because of promises, they eventually have to go through that journey to rediscover themselves and will be behind a leader when he emerges.

Success breeds success, and attracts people. Modi has to remain honest and conduct himself with integrity, keep performing and people will flock if they find him as a man with vision and solutions to common problems. When Modi offers hope, opportunities and vision netas and junta have no option but to join him.

There is absolutely no need for the BJP to declare Modi as the PM candidate.

What they need to do is strengthen the ground level organization so that the tactical aspects of running a winning campaign are handled. They also need to start working with other NDA allies to see how the seat partition has to happen.

INC is going to spring up parties like AAP, Baba Ramdev etc. to split the anti-Congress vote. When it comes to Baba Ramdev, the NDA will have to find a compromise; it is very likely his is a party formed under blackmail.

Like the dynasty does back seat driving let NM too do the back-seat driving for the NDA.

And I think the dynasty realizes that RG is not ready OR unlikely to win, and hence PC will be be projected as the PM candidate. PC's Harvard background will swing a few percentage of urban votes.

Modi is BJP PM candidate, what else is needed to be announced, do people need a personal telegram signed by RS? The conclave has already declared that. There is no need to overtly announce it and force Nitish out. It s done!!

Sometimes without declaring, you have already declared. The leaders of BJP just need make similar noise of "Modi the tallest of all" and keep the media full of frenzy with "will he " or "won't he". The things that needs to be avoided is brining in other names while talking about Modi. Centenarian Advani did bring Sushma's name today and that bring other names as examples should be avoided and Modi as PM ambiguity can continue.

Yesterday it was midnight in several countries when Modi started his speech. In India you have several channels. About 100 channels telecasted live. Youtube, NM.in and others telecasted live. The euphoria of anticipation over twitter and then a zillion tweets about his speech tells one thing. He is already a PM candidate and any other name is impossible to even pop up at this time and the party realizes that except the centenarians just do some loose talk. They are just using the time and situationto build up to finale.

I like the comparison of CONGRESS to termite since it shows Termites spread like virus and eat it from inside.

Muppalla wrote:Sometimes without declaring, you have already declared. The leaders of BJP just need make similar noise of "Modi the tallest of all" and keep the media full of frenzy with "will he " or "won't he". The things that needs to be avoided is brining in other names while talking about Modi. Centenarian Advani did bring Sushma's name today and that bring other names as examples should be avoided and Modi as PM ambiguity can continue.

Yesterday it was midnight in several countries when Modi started his speech. In India you have several channels. About 100 channels telecasted live. Youtube, NM.in and others telecasted live. The euphoria of anticipation over twitter and then a zillion tweets about his speech tells one thing. He is already a PM candidate and any other name is impossible to even pop up at this time and the party realizes that except the centenarians just do some loose talk. They are just using the time and situationto build up to finale.
I agree Muppallaji. At this point no one is taller than him in the party. He is their only candidate. However, if the political situation changes and it's likely that NDA will not be coming to power than he has an exit. Rahul Gandhi isn't even in the picture anymore. This buffoon can only come to power if Congress gets a comfortable seat count which is unlikely.

RoyG wrote:I agree Muppallaji. At this point no one is taller than him in the party. He is their only candidate. However, if the political situation changes and it's likely that NDA will not be coming to power than he has an exit. Rahul Gandhi isn't even in the picture anymore. This buffoon can only come to power if Congress gets a comfortable seat count which is unlikely.
If BJP gets only 160 and in case you need to create a real kichri then NaMo can be still Guj CM by calling the shots to destroy the Congress system. In the following election he can come out and win in a different situation.

If INC loses power even if briefly, they they (even if briefly) loose control of the agencies and powers of state. That'll be the end of them.

IMO, they very well sense that the mountain of skeletons in their cupboards collected since 2004 are so enormous that they can easily land the pristine teflon coated first phamily into court cases, corruption scandals and (gasp) even the jail cell (ask Jagan and Kanimozhi).

which formation is firstpost allied to? even by the low stds of MSM, yesterdays front pager articles in firstpost looked like it had been faxed by a bunch of amateur cub propagandists from the INC office directly. laughable.

firstpost is allied to reliance.

vijayk wrote:^^ Don't worry boss! There is no need for it. It only makes the nikkamma agents of DIEnaty, paid media, Indian anti-national fiberals and foriegn sponsors of ITALIAN MAFIA to muddy the waters with useless issues. Indians have not realized the collaboration of all these dangerous forces. The mafia will even use their sickular judges to attack his supporters, state officials, MLAs, ministers. They got Lokpal also to start attacking Modi

This is tactical. BJP has no choice. Let him visit every state. Let the anti- nationals die th fear.
Advani will not go quietly. He will fight vigourously to pull down Modi. If he cannot be PM himself then he will at least fight for Sushma Swaraj. In the BJP meeting he was saying that Shushma is like Vajpayee and that "Sushma begins where Modi ends".

Also one is not happy with Modi's false modesty that it does not matter who the PM candidate is. Obviously it does matter, people want clarity. If it cannot be declared now, that is OK, but no need to make false statements.
Last edited by Pranav on 04 Mar 2013 07:53, edited 1 time in total.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 786012.cms
Power-full’ Gujarat gives 24-hour electricity

While people in almost half of India had to spend two dark nights after the northern power grid tripped in July last year, the Gujarat government was on a different trip. It was selling its surplus power to states like Rajasthan, Haryana, Punjab, Delhi and Maharashtra, earning a profit of around Rs 1,800 crore.

It is no wonder then that chief minister Narendra Modi tom-tomed the state's 24-hour power supply to sell the Gujarat model of development for the rest of the country during his speech at the BJP national executive in Delhi on Sunday. "India has been forced to talk about the developmental model of Gujarat," he said.

Gujarat now supplies near 24-hour electricity not only to its large cities and towns but to the 18,000 villages, too. All sources put together, Gujarat now produces about 14,000 MW power of which about 2,000 MW is surplus.

There are some dark spots - like the latest census shows 11 lakh homes in the state still have no power source - though. Of these, about 15% are in the urban areas. At least nine lakh homes are in rural areas, where the government claims to have implemented Jyoti Gram. About nine lakh houses use kerosene lamps to light their homes. Of this, over eight lakh are in the rural areas.
Gujarat energy minister Saurabh Patel says the government has promised 10 hours of electricity to farmers for agricultural purposes and is delivering on it. However, Praful Senjaliya, a farmer leader in Saurashtra associated with the Bharatiya Kisan Sangh, disagrees. "Farmers have never got 10 hours electricity. As it is, we don't need much power because of drought-like situation. But the main problem is that electricity that is supplied for around five to eight hours is only at night and odd times. We have requested the government often to provide electricity in the day," he says.

However, even the Centre has endorsed a part of Gujarat's power story. The driving force behind large-scale electrification is the Jyoti Gram project. The Centre has accepted this as a flagship scheme for the 12th Five-Year plan (2012-17) for supplying round-the-clock, high-quality, three-phase power to all villages.
But but but what about mall nutrition in Gujarat folks? :rotfl:

LKA may well be playing his part in muddying the waters (even if unwittingly). There's no Q that the cadre want NM. LKA is no MKG like figure to force a SC Bose to walk away from elected party office and hand it on a platter to JLN. Heck, LKA owes his seat to NM in Guj, as does Jaitley, BTW.