Understanding the United States of America (USA) - III

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Understanding the United States of America (USA) - III

LokeshC wrote:Anyone other than HRC would have won. Even a frigging poodle would have won had it run instead of HRC

But they had to f***k it up and the elitists snobs deserve what's coming
seriously! Bernie chap would have been a landslide, because he too pushes same populist buttons, but without the billionaire tag or carrot-face.

It is like what Lewis Black once said: "a normal athlete loosing an event at the Special Olympics"

Manish_Sharma wrote:
LokeshC wrote:Anyone other than HRC would have won. Even a frigging poodle would have won had it run instead of HRC....
No one would have won, people were really pissed with hussein obama's muslim panderings... they wanted this whole team to be flushed down the gutter.
And they got it. At least the 'Rigged' talk can now rest until it needs to be brought back again.
seriously! Bernie chap would have been a landslide, because he too pushes same populist buttons, but without the billionaire tag or carrot-face.
I mean unless you are into the whole socialist/populist economic message/false promise how is a Bernie not as dangerous as a Trump? Sander's wasn't crazy and wasn't an idiot and actually had a record but it was a socialist record. He could have run with it as a Governor and implemented his policies on a state and demonstrated how it works. Would the US middle class be ready to pay the level of taxes required to sustain the socliast economic message? What about the entrepreneurial and small business owner community that would get butchered under a socialist agenda.

I would have still voted for Mcmullin or written in if it were Sanders v Trump and I assume many who couldn't vote for Trump or HRC would have probably done the same. Trump just combines the economic message of Bernie with other equally dangerous conservative messages. I'd be waiting to see what role Jeff Sessions plays in his campaign.

brar_w wrote:
And they got it. At least the 'Rigged' talk can now rest until it needs to be brought back again.

The rigged talk will come from the Killary Klinton crime syndicate now.

Hitlary isn't going to concede, and supreme court appointed by dems is going to judge in her favour......

Trump supporters will hit the streets like wall street dharnaa people...

more entertainment, more tamaashaa, mazaa lete hain !

Trump

wins 35% of Latino vote :shock: :eek:

&

45% of women vote

chew on that
Last edited by habal on 09 Nov 2016 12:54, edited 1 time in total.

brar_w wrote:

The rigged talk will come from the Killary Klinton crime syndicate now.
And it will be equally absurd and will expose those idiots on the left that have always been crazy, but that the party had managed to control for a while. The Clinton machine is finished and most including myself are very pleased about it. However in doing so, the country is likely to desend in an equal or even bigger mess and political gridlock.
Hitlary isn't going to concede, and supreme court appointed by dems is going to judge in her favour......
It won't go down like this. This election is over!
Last edited by brar_w on 09 Nov 2016 12:59, edited 2 times in total.

habal wrote:Trump

&

45% of women vote

chew on that
Early exit polls have him exactly at Romney levels - http://townhall.com/tipsheet/mattvespa/ ... e-n2243240

We can't get all the 2016 data until the west-coast numbers are factored in. Wait a week or so, PEW will do a detailed analysis.

Amrican wimmens like a guy who appreciates them, even in filthy language.

habal wrote:Trump

&

45% of women vote

chew on that

habal wrote:
45% of women vote

That is surprising. Why is it that more women were not offended?

Yayavar wrote:
habal wrote:
45% of women vote

That is surprising. Why is it that more women were not offended?
They could have been but still voted for change. This is what happens when both the candidates are fighting it out to claim the title of the most unfavorable :) . Come to think of it , had HRC won, we would be asking the same questions because people have record mistrust, and low favorable opinion of her including women.

ragupta

Post by ragupta »

Trump 6 short of victory.

Latinos voting for trump could be in actual support of the wall.
They want to keep US to themselves and not let more Latinos come in and compete with them.

President Trump.

nirav wrote:Latinos voting for trump could be in actual support of the wall.
They want to keep US to themselves and not let more Latinos come in and compete with them.
Exactly !

they do not want same social conditions and crime in USA, which they escaped from back in their home countries.

but they never spoke about this openly in their communities for fear of being beaten down by their more boisterous compatriots.

All hail president Trump.

One plate crow soup and full piece biriyani for me.

http://www.nytimes.com/2016/11/08/us/po ... abc-region

Presidential Election Live: Donald Trump Nears
Victory, but Hillary Clinton Refuses to Concede

LokeshC

Post by LokeshC »

Awwwwwww shaky tearful voices on msnbc.

One comment from a woman Trump supporter to NYT goes something like "I am all for woman president but Killary was all we could come up with in the whole of America?"

Seems her wheeling and dealing and *establishment* credentials was what got her in the end. *Almost* anyone else would have worked better.

273 won!

Donald Trump is the new president

Gus wrote:All hail president Trump.

One plate crow soup and full piece biriyani for me.
Gus, missed you man.

You shall be served shortly. There is a long queue behind you. VivS, HKumar, Dipanker, Lalmohan, brar_w, vijayk, (who all are missed from this list?) all waiting in line. :rotfl:
Last edited by habal on 09 Nov 2016 13:11, edited 1 time in total.

nirav wrote:Latinos voting for trump could be in actual support of the wall.
True. I have heard Indians (US Citizens, very very very small sample size) too say that H1-B needs to be restricted. They want green card for their own relative but no new competition.
Last edited by pankajs on 09 Nov 2016 13:12, edited 1 time in total.

Brar_w also add_to_queue() :twisted:

she is sending her campaign chair to convention center to console and rouse the dejected "troops"

she is hoping for a miracle at this stage and should gracefully concede ... her career in politics is over

Singha wrote:Brar_w also add_to_queue() :twisted:

she is sending her campaign chair to convention center to console and rouse the dejected "troops"

she is hoping for a miracle at this stage and should gracefully concede ... her career in politics is over
Of course she should concede. Call him and be done with it and then make a speech. What I was saying was that this isn't going to be a 2000 like legal battle because there is no basis for it.

And what queue are you talking about?

Crossposting from political thread :
chetak wrote:will this free loading presstitute eat her words with just plain salt and pepper or do the words have to be fried in virgin olive oil first??

either way, Bon Appétit :twisted:

barkha duttVerified account‏@BDUTT

What I love about the otherwise crazy American Elections is that it will be Women who Will Defeat Trump. Poetic Justice.

RETWEETS 259 LIKES 606

6:55 PM - 15 Oct 2016
More
Nation First ‏@rahulgupta1976 Oct 15
@BDUTT Exactly, same like our 2014 elections, where one man defeated a army of hundreds of corrupt, unethical & agenda based, biased Journos
0 replies 4 retweets 32 likes
Skanda

Post by Skanda »

Hillary concedes (reported by CNN)
Rishi Verma

Post by Rishi Verma »

What's the score guys. Last I heard was 245:218 Trump ahead

Oops I was late. I congratulate the Amriki Nashun for voting wisely.
Last edited by Rishi Verma on 09 Nov 2016 13:19, edited 1 time in total.

Killary has conceded! DT HAS WON BIGLY!!!!

276-218 so far.

I see a Sardarji in the Trump HQ crowd cheering as Trump and his folks walk in.

whining has started http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/proj ... ck-my-bags

the LIES CONTINUE

We were, for the most part, just the sorts of rootless cosmopolitans that Mr. Trump’s supporters most thoroughly despise: Americans who also have citizenship in France and England, a woman whose family fled the mullahs when they came to power in Iran. A schoolteacher whose family emigrated from Mexico a generation ago. All day long we had listened to the latest polls and surveys, and told ourselves that it still could not possibly happen — that the other America we had always dreaded, and always feared was out there, could not possibly prevail in the end. Mrs. Clinton seemed to be winning, if narrowly, in almost all the swing states, and hey, maybe there was a hidden Clinton majority lurking somewhere.

Now it appears clear that Trumpland was even more impenetrable to us than we thought — even to our most able opinion seekers. Instead, the Republican pundit Steve Schmidt had it right on MSNBC: “The people who are for Trump are not embarrassed to be for Trump. This is a fiction of the New York City, Acela-corridor imagination, who are embarrassed for these people. This is part of the condescension.”

We are in uncharted territory now, a place where there are no directions or guidelines. A president who has close and perhaps undisclosed ties to a powerful foreign dictator and American enemy? A president with absolutely no public-sector experience? A cabinet to be filled with an array of characters more bizarre than your average Batman villains? A far-right Supreme Court for the next generation?

http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/proj ... in-florida
Trump's Florida Faithful
“Right now I’m feeling pretty good,” Shirley, an Air Force veteran who didn’t want to give her last name, told me. “I want a woman president as bad as anyone else, but out of all the women in America, this is the best you have?
Last edited by pankajs on 09 Nov 2016 13:19, edited 1 time in total.

what a goldmine for Mike Pence, the reluctant candidate for VP.

remember how no one was willing to be Trump's VP.

LIES and more lies
http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/proj ... pelessness

I was confident because I thought there were more Americans who believe in progress and equality than there were Americans who were racist, xenophobic, misogynistic and homophobic. This is a generalization, but it’s hard to feel otherwise.

A bigger part of tonight’s story is that millions and millions of Americans are willing to vote for a candidate who has been endorsed by the Klan. They are willing to vote for a candidate who has displayed open contempt for women. They are willing to vote for a candidate whose base is openly hostile to people of color, immigrants and Muslims. We cannot ignore the hate that Mr. Trump both encourages and allows to flourish. I am terrified that the more virulent of Mr. Trump’s base will see his election as permission to act on hatred.

I see Anne Coulter is in the crowd. Wonder what position she'll get ? :)

minister for promotion of virtue & prevention of vice - unless thats already taken.
make komissar in charge of going after counter-revolutionary elements in the media and intellectuals :)

I was thinking more on the lines of minority outreach but this will do :)
Sicanta

Post by Sicanta »

Singha wrote:LIES and more lies
http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/proj ... pelessness

I was confident because I thought there were more Americans who believe in progress and equality than there were Americans who were racist, xenophobic, misogynistic and homophobic. This is a generalization, but it’s hard to feel otherwise.

A bigger part of tonight’s story is that millions and millions of Americans are willing to vote for a candidate who has been endorsed by the Klan. They are willing to vote for a candidate who has displayed open contempt for women. They are willing to vote for a candidate whose base is openly hostile to people of color, immigrants and Muslims. We cannot ignore the hate that Mr. Trump both encourages and allows to flourish. I am terrified that the more virulent of Mr. Trump’s base will see his election as permission to act on hatred.
It is like we are back in time in 2014 just after modi ji was elected

another out of touch ivory tower dweller... :rotfl: note the raft of lies and unproven assumptions and innuendo...

Paul Krugman: Our Unknown Country

By PAUL KRUGMAN
2016-11-08T22:58:01-05:0010:58 PM ET

We still don’t know who will win the electoral college, although as I write this it looks — incredibly, horribly — as if the odds now favor Donald J. Trump. What we do know is that people like me, and probably like most readers of The New York Times, truly didn’t understand the country we live in. We thought that our fellow citizens would not, in the end, vote for a candidate so manifestly unqualified for high office, so temperamentally unsound, so scary yet ludicrous.

We thought that the nation, while far from having transcended racial prejudice and misogyny, had become vastly more open and tolerant over time.

We thought that the great majority of Americans valued democratic norms and the rule of law.

It turns out that we were wrong. There turn out to be a huge number of people — white people, living mainly in rural areas — who don’t share at all our idea of what America is about. For them, it is about blood and soil, about traditional patriarchy and racial hierarchy. And there were many other people who might not share those anti-democratic values, but who nonetheless were willing to vote for anyone bearing the Republican label.

I don’t know how we go forward from here. Is America a failed state and society? It looks truly possible. I guess we have to pick ourselves up and try to find a way forward, but this has been a night of terrible revelations, and I don’t think it’s self-indulgent to feel quite a lot of despair.
-----
^^ no , its your intellectual and media bandit class who is a failure, not america.