J & K news and discussion

Re: J & K news and discussion

ravi_ku wrote:
Viv S wrote:So is the aim to show them who the boss is? When did the people's opinion stop mattering?
Who are these "people"? The same people who want to secede from India? in short Indian traitors??

For your kind information, no fundamental right of speech in ANY country (be it USA/UK/France/China/Germany/India) allows them the freedom to secede. Live with it. A country's security and well being overrides concern for such traitors.
Trouble is if I start going into the history of J&K and UN resolutions etc etc, I'll be repeating what has been said thousands of times and more I'll be giving an impression that I'm for independence/plebiscite which I'm NOT.

Also, when I say alienation, I don't mean separatism. So instead, I'll ask obvious question - what do you intend to do with the 'traitors' (incidently the alienation goes beyond just the separatists)? Shoot them? Hang them? Toss them all in jails?
While the issue may be 63 years old, the insurgency as well as discord flared up just over 20 years ago with the rigged elections of 1987 being the spark. And its been receding rapidly over the last ten years. Faster the communications networks and transport links to the valley are built up, faster its integration will be.
Let me put it to you as simply as this. There can never be any integration with India, until article 370 exists. That's a fact of life. Unless marriage and business interlinkages start, which cant start until this article is removed, there cannot be any meaningful integration.
There are degrees of integration and yes meaningful integration can be achieved without abolishing the Article 370. Article 370 should NOT be removed, at least for the next ten years. The biggest endorsement of that is that in the five-six years that the NDA was in power, it was NOT removed.
Regarding 1987 being the spark of "insurgency", all I will say read more :)
You don't have to patronize me. I have read quite extensively on the topic and yes it was a fairly accurate statement.
Last edited by Viv S on 23 Jan 2011 04:45, edited 1 time in total.

Prem wrote: Tough luck to people who dont like it. Flag is something sacred and if few Indian themselves are taking the side of Paki sympathizers and worry about their self inflicted extremeities then just come out straight and join the Paki side . How come the same sensitivity was missing when Kashmiri Pundits were ethenically cleansed from ther ancestral home by these same Kashmiri Muslims. Kashmiri Jihadi problem dont need any immediate solution ,
I think I've been on this forum long enough not to be labelled a 'Paki sympathiser'. And just because I wasn't posting on BRF when the Pandits were driven out doesn't mean that sensitivity was missing.
Just manage it and let it burn for few more generations to drive the right message so no one dare to invite the enemy home.
I see.

What have you done for Pandits: SC asks J&K
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court has expressed displeasure over inertia of the Jammu and Kashmir government to implement rehabilitation packages for Kashmiri Pandits who fled the Valley in the aftermath of insurgency. It asked the state to take firm action to ameliorate their condition.

“Tell us what have you (state government) done with your promise of providing 15,000 jobs? Have you given a single job? Or, for that matter, have you given them a single house,” asked a three-judge bench headed by Chief Justice SH Kapadia on Monday. We don’t want to go by your dream proposals, but want some firm action”.

It was hearing a petition filed by the All India Kashmiri Samaj and others alleging neither the state government nor the Centre was addressing grievances of Kashmiri Pandits who have been suffering for over two decades.

The court asked the state government to furnish data on steps taken to ameliorate the plight of Pandits. It asked the state to explain whether the government had set aside even a single sale of house as illegal since hundreds of houses between 1990-1997 belonging to Pandits had been auctioned and sold illegally after the victims fled the Valley.
“Can you show us even one instance where you have set aside the sale and given it back to the victim.” The bench granted four weeks to the state government to explain it.

Earlier, the court had sought a response from the state government on Rs 1,618-crore special package offered by Centre for restoring properties and providing jobs to migrant Pandits. It also expressed reservations over the Centre’s scheme saying it was not clear as to how the migrants on return will stay without any accommodation.

“Where will people who want to go back stay? Now, their properties have been sold or auctioned. There are number of petitions pending in the High Court. How will they go? Without house, how can people go back to Jammu and Kashmir,” the bench asked.

Additional Solicitor-General Indira Jaising on behalf of the Centre, however, assured the court that properties auctioned between 1990 to 1997 would be declared “illegal” and would be “restored” to owners. “All those auctions are illegal and they will be cancelled,” she had said. According to the Centre, Rs 12.5 crore has already been allocated to the state government for providing transit housing to the migrants.

An estimated 4.5 lakh Kashmiri Pandits had migrated from the Valley over 20 years back, fearful of the insurgency in the state

Viv S,
I cant seem to understand your point. Is it
i) Your khujli with BJP - for whatever point or
ii) Your sympathies for those who want to join Pakistan

Because the only people who will have ANY problem with BJP flying national flag are those two.

If it is (i), I can understand your feelings but this is not the right thread for the same.
If it is (ii), well..........

ravi_ku wrote: Why your khujli with BJP? Nobody is stopping Congress/CPI to do it.

And again this pusillanimous word "alienation" is simply "PC" word for "seceding from India"
My 'khujli' has do with a lack of responsibility while playing politics (yes that's exactly what it is) in an area which has seen weeks of curfew not too late.

And no alienation does not equate to secession.

So BJP doesnt have rights? Being a BJP person somehow excludes all rights to Indians? (Yes, being a Indian traitor excludes one of some rights)
By the way, BJP has already expressed its wish that the procession can be made an all party one, if somebody wishes to join
As an Indian citizen, I have the right of freedom of movement within the country. Why doesn't that allow me access to an area under curfew? Aren't my fundamental rights being violated, greater good be damned? Since we're talking in legal terms, yes the BJP has that right, and the state government also has the right to prevent that march.

Forget Kashmir or J&K, can one actually expect the INC to join a political march by the BJP? Or vice-versa for that matter?

CRamS wrote:SwamyG:

Yes, I have seen that sentiment (if they don't want to be with us, let them go) expressed by many Indians who do not know the nuts & bolts of how supremely important Kashmir is to India. That's why, there is no street-level support to BJP on their march. Sorry for being impolite, this is the kind of eunuch thinking that must be flushed out through a robust debate, and BJP should force that.
I would not blame the people, because most of them unlike some of us arm-chair strategists, are neither equipped with information & tools nor inclined to think from the angle of geo-strategy. I would say it is not their job and they do not have to do it. But then when it comes to voting in elections they do not consider this as a factor at all.

Viv,
Its the Wahabi Jihadis of valley who need to change and reconcile not the rest of India. Pampering the inmimical forces wont help, specially when these very forces gleefully cleansed the valley of Hindu Pundit population. They accomplished this in Indepenedent India which Aurangjeb could not do in his hey days. No one need to feel guilty for their so called alienation . Egged on by their Jihadi brothers, it is them who statred the battle and ask all sort of international intervition . India was weak at that time of early 90s and they thought it wil be all over in few years . It turn out to be otherwise and Reality still has not sunk in their mind . Let it last for few generations. It is hard to feel for genocidal them and not feel for their victims. No country on Earth will tolerate such overt traitors.

ravi_ku wrote:Viv S,
I cant seem to understand your point. Is it
i) Your khujli with BJP - for whatever point or
ii) Your sympathies for those who want to join Pakistan
You've decided that everyone who's alienated is a separatist. All I can suggest is you go live in Kashmir for a while and then decide.
Because the only people who will have ANY problem with BJP flying national flag are those two.
It isn't the flying of national flag that's problem its the BJP yatra to the place which is as political an event as they come. If the BJP wanted to participate in flag raising in Srinagar it would a different matter.

Prem wrote: Its the Wahabi Jihadis of valley who need to change and reconcile not the rest of India.
It is like trying to make sense to Osama Bin Laden and educating him to become liberal Democrat and not trying to smoke him out.

Prem wrote:Viv,
Its the Wahabi Jihadis of valley who need to change and reconcile not the rest of India. Pampering the inmimical forces wont help, specially when these very forces gleefully cleansed the valley of Hindu Pundit population. They accomplished this in Indepenedent India which Aurangjeb could not do in his hey days. No one need to feel guilty for their so called alienation . Egged on by their Jihadi brothers, it is them who statred the battle and ask all sort of international intervition . India was weak at that time of early 90s and they thought it wil be all over in few years . It turn out to be otherwise and Reality still has not sunk in their mind . Let it last for few generations. It is hard to feel for genocidal them and not feel for their victims. No country on Earth will tolerate such overt traitors.
While some worrisome strains of Wahhabism/Salafism have been observed, the population has generally and historically been Sufi. And since you're seeing things in black and white, and want Kashmir to 'burn for a few generations' there's obviously no middle ground to be found with you.

Until now, Kashmir has seen curfews because of Pakistan sympathizers street power.
Let them understand that even those with Indian "sympathisers" can do the same. You have problem with exactly 1 Curfew when Kashmir has seen 100s.

Yes, it is a message which includes, stating that
i) Pakistani sympathizers do not have a monopoly on street power.
ii) That showing restraint with street power and avoiding to show such does NOT mean one doesnt have it.
iii) Those who playing both sides, pick your side.

Viv S wrote:Forget Kashmir or J&K, can one actually expect the INC to join a political march by the BJP? Or vice-versa for that matter?
Isn't it done all the time at Rajpath?

Viv S wrote:While some worrisome strains of Wahhabism/Salafism have been observed, the population has generally and historically been Sufi. And since you're seeing things in black and white, and want Kashmir to 'burn for a few generations' there's obviously no middle ground to be found with you.
That "sufism" didnt exist when they were killing the hindu pandits?

vera_k wrote:
Viv S wrote:Forget Kashmir or J&K, can one actually expect the INC to join a political march by the BJP? Or vice-versa for that matter?
Isn't it done all the time at Rajpath?
Its not really a political march is it?

ravi_ku wrote:
Viv S wrote:While some worrisome strains of Wahhabism/Salafism have been observed, the population has generally and historically been Sufi. And since you're seeing things in black and white, and want Kashmir to 'burn for a few generations' there's obviously no middle ground to be found with you.
That "sufism" didnt exist when they were killing the hindu pandits?
Who's they? Have you decided to equate the entire general population with militants? And are you trying to contradict the fact that the Islam practised in Kashmir is mainly of the Sufi sect?
Last edited by Viv S on 23 Jan 2011 05:22, edited 1 time in total.

If the charge is that BJP is playing politics, then I am happy that they are playing their part in democracy.

From Wiki
Politics (from Greek πολιτικος, [politikós]: «citizen», «civilian»), is a process by which groups of people make collective decisions. The term is generally applied to the art or science of running governmental or state affairs. It also refers to behavior within civil governments. However, politics have been observed in other group interactions, including corporate, academic, and religious institutions. It consists of "social relations involving authority or power"[1] and refers to the regulation of public affairs within a political unit,[2] and to the methods and tactics used to formulate and apply policy.[3]

Viv S wrote:Its not really a political march is it?
Why not? Or do you think all parties have equal representation at Rajpath parade?

vera_k wrote:
Viv S wrote:Its not really a political march is it?
Why not? Or do you think all parties have equal representation at Rajpath parade?
Because the Rajpath parade, being part of tradition, itself makes no difference to political fortunes of the participants.

Viv S wrote:Because the Rajpath parade, being part of tradition, itself makes no difference to political fortunes of the participants.
So what explains the politics around the parade? Like the Padma awards for instance?

Viv S wrote:My 'khujli' has do with a lack of responsibility while playing politics (yes that's exactly what it is) in an area which has seen weeks of curfew not too late.

Viv S,

You say BJP is playing politics as if its a bad thing, BJP is a political party, ofcourse it will indulge in politics. You add an adjective - 'irresponsible' to the politics that BJP is indulging in, but what is the nature of this irresponsibility? BJP is simply saying, we will go to a public property and raise the national flag there.

If this results in people coming out throwing stones and burning tyres, that is not the fault of the BJP, that is the fault of the morons who throw stones and burn tyres!

Please understand that India is a democracy and actions that are within the boundaries of the law should not be constrained by a fear of the mob.

To do so, will mean to transition from a democracy with rule of law to a rule by the mob.
Viv S wrote:As an Indian citizen, I have the right of freedom of movement within the country. Why doesn't that allow me access to an area under curfew? Aren't my fundamental rights being violated, greater good be damned? Since we're talking in legal terms, yes the BJP has that right, and the state government also has the right to prevent that march.
Is the Lal chowk under curfew? Is the valley under curfew right now? The state government does not have an unlimited right to stop peaceful assembly and political expression.
In the national interest, why not?

Viv S wrote:
ravi_ku wrote: That "sufism" didnt exist when they were killing the hindu pandits?
Who's they? Have you decided to equate the entire general population with militants? And are you trying to contradict the fact that the Islam practised in Kashmir is mainly of the Sufi sect?
So when they kill hindu pandits , it is not they "the majority".
When they fly Pakistan flags, it is not they "the majority"
When they killed Indian soldiers, it is not they "the majority"
When they create curfews and disturbances, it is not they "the majority"

Yet when they are hurt by flying Indian flag, it is they "the majority"

I am sorry if I dont understand this "level of logic". I am only a short, dark rice eating man who is timid and prays in closed dark buildings.

P.S: I would embrace a "wahabbi" who accepts himself as an Indian, than a "sufi" who kills.
Last edited by Virupaksha on 23 Jan 2011 05:35, edited 2 times in total.

Anyone noticing the religion of those arrested for posting BJP posters? So the separatists don't speak for all Kashmiri Muslims thank you.

sudeepj wrote:
Viv S wrote:My 'khujli' has do with a lack of responsibility while playing politics (yes that's exactly what it is) in an area which has seen weeks of curfew not too late.

Viv S,

You say BJP is playing politics as if its a bad thing, BJP is a political party, ofcourse it will indulge in politics. You add an adjective - 'irresponsible' to the politics that BJP is indulging in, but what is the nature of this irresponsibility? BJP is simply saying, we will go to a public property and raise the national flag there.

If this results in people coming out throwing stones and burning tyres, that is not the fault of the BJP, that is the fault of the morons who throw stones and burn tyres!

Please understand that India is a democracy and actions that are within the boundaries of the law should not be constrained by a fear of the mob.

To do so, will mean to transition from a democracy with rule of law to a rule by the mob.
The problem isn't that its 'playing politics'. Problem is its doing so in a disturbed area which should ideally be hands-off for both the BJP as well as ... say the Hurriyat Conference.
Is the Lal chowk under curfew? Is the valley under curfew right now? The state government does not have an unlimited right to stop peaceful assembly and political expression.
Absolutely. But it does have the authority to stop any event that has a significant potential of resulting into public disorder or violence.
Is it really in the national interest? What does it really achieve besides solidifying the BJP's nationalist credentials?

ladakh visit by MP

as per article first MP to trek at this time with temp around -20 to -28 C.

ravi_ku wrote:So when they kill hindu pandits , it is not they "the majority".
When they fly Pakistan flags, it is not they "the majority"
When they killed Indian soldiers, it is not they "the majority"
When they create curfews and disturbances, it is not they "the majority"

Yet when they are hurt by flying Indian flag, it is they "the majority"
No one's hurt by flying the Indian flag. Its the BJP march that's likely to result in unrest. And its not just the separatists who have a problem with the BJP.
I am sorry if I dont understand this "level of logic". I am only a short, dark rice eating man who is timid and prays in closed dark buildings.
Let me guess. That was snub against my Indian identity?
P.S: I would embrace a "wahabbi" who accepts himself as an Indian, than a "sufi" who kills.
Like before I repeat - 'alienated' doesn't NOT equate 'separatist'.

Holy cow this thread is Moving. :eek: Three pages in a matter of hours.

Sum total of last three pages..

They (anti-nationals, traitors, converts,etc) better do what we tell them to or else...

The truth is the more we try to integrate them the more we will alienate them. Coming from TN this is blazingly obvious to me. They are different from everyone, just as Tamils are different from everyone else or Naga's are different. They have to find their own way just like everyone else. We can't tell them how to do it. It is easy to call kashmiri's anti-national but we should remember they were loyal to us under some seriously trying circumstances. People change.

Imagine for instance Tamils had a separate country in Lanka. Would a Tamil be anti-national every time he expressed some sympathy or identified with a foreign Tamil nation.

To take my example further Imagine a Tamil group, marched into Bangalore uninvited or refused entry, to plant a national flag as a show of strength. I don't think it would be taken lying down. There is not a State in India that would not take umbrage.

The only truth (this is NOT a victory) is to find a way to get Kashmiri's to raise the flag themselves. I have no doubt in my mind that one day they will.

ramana wrote:Theo's point obscured by his unfortunate example is that its a big win if the people of the valley are induced to raise the flag themselves.

Lets not get side tracked.

Theo This what I said about your post.

This is where OA behavior dont make sense , Instead fo welcoming the processtion he and his Congressi pals intend to block the march. This can be chance for KM to show their loyalty to the flag and country and win the hearts and mind of Indians whom they have alienated with Jihadi deeds.

This is not only about Kashmir, there are people of Jammu too who are vociferous supporters of BJP and it's march. So let us not make everythng centric to one group in one part of the state out it's three regions. The yatra was not started after asking the assorted back channel wingmen and chaperones and neither shall it end because of that. As far as Stance of J&K Govt. goes bear in mind BJP has the two neighboring states under it's kitty and it will be very tough in the future if there is incoming tough love from other side of the border.
BJP has taken a no compromise stance on J&K now and it's a show of hands to see who stands where. Call it political, cynical, insensitive or "insert any other slur here" they have taken a stance and no amount of fudging or dhamki is useful now. They have made a statement now do what you can about it. This round of shadow boxing is already over with Srinagar to Delhi abuzz with chatter. The horse has already bolted shut the doors with as much noise as you want. No use now.

Viv S wrote: Who's they? Have you decided to equate the entire general population with militants? And are you trying to contradict the fact that the Islam practised in Kashmir is mainly of the Sufi sect?
They are the people who drove the 1/4 million Kashmiri pundits out. They are the same people who have not allowed them back in 20 years. Sufism is not Jainism, it is closer to Wahabism than you think, difference is only in degree.

Viv S wrote:
sudeepj wrote: Viv S,

The problem isn't that its 'playing politics'. Problem is its doing so in a disturbed area which should ideally be hands-off for both the BJP as well as ... say the Hurriyat Conference.
Politics is happening in Kashmir all the time, there is the hurriyat brand politics, Asiya andrabi brand politics, Geelani brand, Abdullah brand and so many other brands of politics. Why stop BJP from doing its own brand politics in Kashmir?

Viv S wrote:
sudeepj wrote:Is the Lal chowk under curfew? Is the valley under curfew right now? The state government does not have an unlimited right to stop peaceful assembly and political expression.
Absolutely. But it does have the authority to stop any event that has a significant potential of resulting into public disorder or violence.
Sure, but that authority must be exercised in a reasonable and transparent manner. Giving any govt. a carte blanche to stop political expression that it does not agree with, is an invitation to a law and order situation that existed during the Emergency.

In this particular case, the BJP is not indulging in fire brand rhetoric, there has not yet, been a single act of violence in the yatra.

Now, if some mob leaders declare that they will stop one section of citizens from exercising their democratic right, its the responsibility of the state to ensure that this section of citizens gets to exercise its rights unfettered and without obstruction.
Viv S wrote:
sudeepj wrote:
Is it really in the national interest? What does it really achieve besides solidifying the BJP's nationalist credentials?
That is a matter of opinion, and you have a right to yours as I have to mine.

Viv S, I am having trouble understanding you. Are you saying that the people who are likely to cause "security issues" in the valley if the BJP goes ahead with the flag hoisting would be doing so because they don't like the BJP and not because they are anti-national separatists who do not want to see the Indian flag hoisted there? What exactly has the BJP done to the people of J&K?

ramana wrote:Theo's point obscured by his unfortunate example is that its a big win if the people of the valley are induced to raise the flag themselves.

Lets not get side tracked.

Theo This what I said about your post.
You put it much simpler than I could. Thanx.

I didn't want folks bandwagonning and make it worse.

Theo_Fidel wrote:Holy cow this thread is Moving. :eek: Three pages in a matter of hours.

Sum total of last three pages..

They (anti-nationals, traitors, converts,etc) better do what we tell them to or else...
How else you propose to treat an anti-national who is against Indian national flag? By giving them Bharat Ratna?

You want the truth, not politics to prevail. What is that truth? If that truth is that "whole J&K is the integral part of India" then what is wrong in illuminating that truth in Kashmiris on 1/26? Or that truth must be revealed only by INC and not BJP?

Or do you have a different truth in mind?

The main reason OA/MMS/Media/You guys do not want BJP to hoist Indian flag in Lal Chowk is because it disturbs peace.

What happens if the flag is hoisted? Riots, you guys cry!

Whom does it upset? The silent majority that participated in the elections under Indian constitution OR the religious fanatic minority?

Why would the silent majority have any issue with raising national flag? Why are you, OA and MMS insult that silent majority by saying that they are not proud of Indian Flag?

If it is minority that is upset with BJP hoisting the flag, and starts riots, then how different such riots would be from other riots that have been happening in other parts of the nation?

Why should the security forces respond differently to Kashmiri protesters? What way they are different from the people who got killed in political riots in AP or West Bengal or UP or Jarkhand etc?

Then why this chest beating with "Indian security force killing its own children?" type logic?

Or the kashmiris are ONLY against BJP hoisting the flag? Why so? Why is it ok for NC or INC to hoist the flag and why not BJP? Is it because you and your jihadi brothers view BJP as a hindu political party?

Even if BJP is a Hindu political party, why are you discriminating them based on the their religious beliefs on 1/26? Doesn't it show your bigotry and anti-nationalism?

After reading the last few pages, even the uber-jingo in moi is becoming convinced that nationalism per se has entered a lose-lose situation, whatever the outcome of the yatra.

*added later* - the reason is that separatists will be able to spin themselves a vocal victory if anything short of a tiranga hoisting happens at lalchowk on 26-jan-11 only.

Most likely set of events is that 90% of yatris will be stopped in jammu itself. Barely a handful will make it into lal chowk or srinagar itself which will be under curfew.

Yes, I must make the admission that I have very little sympathy or goodwill for the valley KMs. They stood by and did nothing (and quite a few actively collaborated in) the targetted ethnic cleansing of a hapless, peaceable minority and the subsequent bigotry, land-grab, temple-burning and property-theft of this minority's possessions left in the valley in a systematic manner.

If the valley KMs are allowed more leeway, special treatment, appeasement, more taxpayer funded goodies and subsidies at this time, what is to stop a mehgalaya or nagaland or mizoram opr heck, even a tamilnad deciding that a strategic dangling a separatist/alienation/mob violence stick is the most effective and efficient way to get ever more carrots outta Dilli and the other states of Yindia indefinitely, eh?

And there's not insubstantial evidence that people who's been on state sponsored welfare long enough gradually lose the willingness and motivation to find and do honest work (just ask poodle on the pawki n BD welfare moochers there). It is *not* in the interest of the country to subsidize the valley at the cost of Jammu, Ladakh and the rest of India. Period. The signal has to go out that you're as much part of India as anyone else and the Delhi has no option but to systematically remove these 'special treatment' barriers only.
Last edited by Hari Seldon on 23 Jan 2011 07:42, edited 2 times in total.

Ajatshatru wrote:
I have no doubt in my mind that one day they will.
Of course, Utopia is just around the corner....
Not at all. The primary reason for the persisting alienation IMHO (outside of historic reasons) is the fact that Kashmir is geographically alienated. That's why you don't have a lot of Kashmiris in the rest of India. And it will change once the Katra-Qazigund section of the Kashmir railway opens. The effect will be twofold - it'll spur the domestic industry within Kashmir and more importantly create people-to-people links through Kashmiris emigrating to the rest of India... particularly the metros.

Theo_Fidel wrote: Imagine for instance Tamils had a separate country in Lanka. Would a Tamil be anti-national every time he expressed some sympathy or identified with a foreign Tamil nation.

To take my example further Imagine a Tamil group, marched into Bangalore uninvited or refused entry, to plant a national flag as a show of strength. I don't think it would be taken lying down. There is not a State in India that would not take umbrage.

The only truth (this is NOT a victory) is to find a way to get Kashmiri's to raise the flag themselves. I have no doubt in my mind that one day they will.
This is a very bad example Theo garu,

Sympathy is different and allegiance is different. Here OA is talking about allegiance and by the way is he talking about majority of Kashmiris or the minority fanatics? More over, BJP is calling for raising Indian flag; not desecrating Pakistani flag or green flag. You seem to miss the difference.

When a Tamil group calls for a procession to Bangaluru and hoisting tricolor on 1/26, I am hundred percent sure that they will be invited with garlands. It is very sad to see your low low imagination about Indian national spirits.

The majority Kashmiris (in Jammu, Ladakh) do raise Indian flags, as seen during Amarnath agitation. The only minority that opposes such patriotic act is vally muslims; thus the need for BJP yatra.

Again please read his reply to my post.

Theo_Fidel wrote: Sum total of last three pages..

Saar, I am afraid, you have summed it totally wrong. The point is about hoisting flag in an Indian State by an Indian political party; and other political parties calling it divisive or being insensitive. While different States will integrate differently, it is up to the Country to provide the conditions. Rice will cook differently than say Rasam. But it is up to the cook to add the ingredient and light the stove.
Last edited by SwamyG on 23 Jan 2011 06:50, edited 1 time in total.