nachiket, the cross-border next gen kujli packet from such polling can impact the psyche of kala angrez aadimmihis... you know how dear and near is firang opinion for them.
Only about 9000 votes. I'm really bad with networking on SM. Have any of you guys started trending anything? Imagine Modi on the front cover of TIME which will be in the house of 100,000+ homes in the US and abroad.
Please stop derailing this thread with the Time magazine poll.
Something to do if a new govt comes to power in 2014:
It will give India its own industrial renaissance:
Jhujar wrote:The Return of Russian Hard Power?
http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2 ... power.html
Last Good Friday, two Russian Tu-22M3 bombers, escorted by four Su-27 fighter aircraft, simulated an aerial assault on two military targets in Sweden— the first near the capital Stockholm and the second in a southern part of the country. This was then followed in September by Zapad-13 (“Zapad” means “West”), Russia’s biannual military exercise, which this year was jointly held with Belarusian forces variously in Belarus, along the borders of Poland, Latvia, Lithuania and in Kaliningrad, Russia’s non-contiguous seaport territory that lies between Poland and Lithuania.For one thing, NATO’s own just-concluded war game belied any sense of continental security. Zapad-13 and the other unannounced pretend-invasions were no doubt staged by Russia in pre-emptive response to Operation Steadfast Jazz 2013, the largest NATO live-fire exercise in seven years
By 2020, if current targets are met, Russia will have added 40 new, combat-ready brigades to its army, giving it eight more than what the U.S. is projected to have by 2017. Seventy percent of those forces will be outfitted with state-of-the-art equipment. The defense ministry has also announced plans to create a million-man, active-duty army by 2020. As the U.S. languishes in sequestration blues, Putin has unilaterally pledged $755 billion to completely modernizing the Russian army and restoring it to its lost period of grandeur. Two horribly mismanaged wars in Chechnya in the mid-to-late 90s, and a less-than-stellar performance in 2008 against Georgia provided the justification for this mass renovation. Putin has said, with near Five-Year Plan hyperbole, that modernizatsiia can become a catch-all economic reform in its own right, “a locomotive that will pull the various industries: metallurgy, mechanical engineering, the chemical and radio-electric industries, the entire IT and telecommunications range.”
we have a system of arresting somebody on trumped up charges, on a friday, and give him the 'treatment' before bail is got on monday. the anticipatory bail is primarily to avoid this. it is a component of the system we have. it cannot be reviewed and judged upon by itself.SagarAg wrote: the concept of anticipatory bail even before being in jail is mockery of judicial system unless someone can enlighten me on it.
Rahul does a Delhi in Jodhpur, people leave amid his speech

In a repeat performance of the Delhi episode, Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi evoked ennui among his audience in Jodhpur while addressing an election rally on Monday afternoon. Rahul was forced to wrap up his speech at the city's Umaid Stadium, as people started leaving the venue around 13 minutes after he took over the mike.
The gathering that largely comprised youngsters repeatedly hooted him even as the Congress leader had barely begun the address. After around 10 minutes, the people lost patience and started leaving. Unlike his Delhi counterpart, the Rajasthan chief minister Ashok Gehlot, though, made no appeal to the people to remain seated and left it for the party vice-president to conclude his speech.

ramana, also we need to speed up on Th based reactor technology.. that is the largest fuel type we have with us.. besides we can look at fracking tech for oil as well, where NW bordering pakistan is a prime digging place.
The clutter from Twitter in this dhaaga gets out of hand too. It becomes more of a discussion of celebrities and other news makers than Modi or Rahul.Suraj wrote:Please stop derailing this thread with the Time magazine poll.
Twitter posts are fine, provided it's about Modi or the thread topic in general - it's a view of who's saying what about whom.
Pages cluttered with breathlessly tracking some online popularity poll in an American magazine, is a waste of thread bandwidth however.
http://www.scribd.com/doc/137802032/US- ... -Wikileaks
US Government regularly interacted with Teesta Setalvad's NGO, Citizens for Justice and Peace - Wikileaks. Full version: http://wikileaks.org/plusd/cables/05NEWDELHI7725_a.html
I think BJP should simply penetrate these groups, discredit them and expose them. Don't leave these traitors hanging. They constitute a perpetual danger to the societyIndian NGOs: Partners and Resources
-----------------------------------
45. (SBU) We interact regularly with a cross-section of
NGOs, both religious and secular, that encourage inter-faith
dialogue, secularism, and actively counter religious
extremism of all kinds, as well as providing material comfort
to victims of hate crimes. We ensure these NGO leaders
participate in the IV program; USAID and PA ensure that they
have access to USG funding. We express our support by
visibly attending their public events. We make sure that
their information on the activities of extremists is included
in the Human Rights Report and the Religious Freedom Report.
46. (C) State and local governments in western India have a
complicated relationship with NGOs working on human rights
issues and on religious tolerance. NGOs often criticize
state bodies for not doing enough to deal with extremism. In
Gujarat in particular, NGOs have pointed out just how
widespread the state was involved in the fueling of the 2002
riots and how it has failed to bring those responsible to
justice. We tend to support such NGO views on Gujarat. NGOs
also report that the Gujarat state government is actively
working against them, using a variety of legal means such as
tax laws as well as political harassment. The state
government's activities in Gujarat have not contributed to a
healing of communal wounds that were incurred in 2002, and in
fact may be making extremist views more popular among
frustrated and scared Muslims in Gujarat, if many of our
contacts are to be believed. Still, in our view the vast
majority of Gujarat Muslims are as tolerant and moderate as
most Muslims elsewhere in India.
47. (SBU) We interact with many NGOs that focus on combating
extremism. Among those we meet with on a regular basis are
the following:
-- South Asia Human Rights Documentation Centre: a network of
individuals that investigates, documents, and disseminates
information on human rights protections and violations
(http://www.hrdc.net/sahrdc)
-- Asian Centre for Human Rights: promotes human rights
throughout Asia (http://www.achrweb.org)
-- Centre for Social Research: leading women's rights
organization (http://www.csrindia.org)
-- Druk National Congress: promotes human rights in Bhutan
(http://www.bhutandnc.com)
-- Institute for Conflict Management Studies: leading
think-tank on the causes and ideologies of terrorism and
extremism (http://www.satp.org)
-- Center for Study of Society and Secularism: promotes
secularism and inter-faith dialogue (http://www.csss-isla.com)
-- Citizens for Justice and Peace: uses the Indian legal
system to enforce India's laws on secular tolerance and
anti-communalism (http://www.sabrang.com)
-- Society for the Promotion of Rational Thinking: promotes
communal harmony in a state that was rocked by communal
violence in 2002 and where reconciliation and justice have
still not been achieved (http://www.mysprat.org)
vivek.rao, whose regime (in India and US) was this in?
Another small thing: Boss, when you talk about "termination" please do clarify whether it is figurative or literal. Otherwise there is a possibility of we poor hapless readers misunderstanding your intentions and report your posts.
Last edited by Vayutuvan on 27 Nov 2013 12:55, edited 1 time in total.
if communities in general advance, all these NGOs are of no use. just focus on growth, economy and commerce.. rest will fall in its place. without fundamental backbone basics (sitting in a glass house), there is no point shooting at the airspace.
Yesterday I saw the vote counter for Snowden increasing like 20-30 votes per second. Total no. of vote was more than 2 Lakhs last time I checked yesterday. It stands at ~33K now. Looks like they have fixed the loophole.SagarAg wrote:They are fixing it now. Reduced to 37000 now.
Let do this
NaMo for Person of the Year 2013 and every year so forth
On side note: These Anonymous guys are idiot. They should have deployed stealth mode instead of going all berserk with voting.
Here agnivesh is spying for goebbles sibal, caught on hidden camera:Raja Bose wrote:This Agnivesh character is not squeaky clean....if memory serves me right he has been a mischief monger much longer than Kejriwal.
That scum agnivesh only wears saffron. In reality he is #1 anti hindu and pro naxalite. He doesn't even know anything about hindu scriptures. Here is another video of him. Enjoy

AAP is No. 1 in Doing Nautanki. AAP Candidate from Rajouri garden not shown Cases against him in affidavit to EC. As per law his Nomination will be canceled by EC for filing the false affidavit.So he cant contest election. AAP Know this & tweeted,"we are not supporting now our Rajouri Candidate because we found criminal case against Him
got this in mail. and promptly marked it spamDear Friends,
In the last few days, we have seen multiple, coordinated attempts to drag AAP into controversies. Those who insulated & betrayed Anna during the Janlokpal Andolan, are now accusing us of cheating him. Allegations of foreign funding were made by parties who themselves sit on thousands of crores of undisclosed funds. And a sting operation was conducted by some journalists who developed cold feet when the full, raw footage of the video was requested.
Do you see a pattern?
Millions of AAP supporters across the globe sent in messages of solidarity & stood behind AAP, rock solid in their support. This was a proud moment for us, where we realized we are not alone in this. The people are with us. It is their faith & confidence in us that lead us to confront our detractors head on. Within a few days, all questions raised by the Home Ministry on funding were responded. Anna's concerns were addressed and I called him a couple of days ago and assured him that we are open to any audits he would like his team to conduct. And today, we exposed the details of this so called sting where "only parts of the video" was shown on TV. We have made the full video public. The Election Commission has said that it has NOT found any AAP leader doing anything illegal in the raw, unedited footage.
The foundation of AAP is on truth & integrity. Those ideals have not been violated. I have stated unambiguously that any one found guilty will be punished. These are the standards that #AAP has set for itself. We urge those who are finding ways to discredit us to first set their house in order. Its time that they provided some answers for a change.
My Friends, I want to sincerely thank you for your continued support & unflinching faith. You are what makes & drives AAP. There will be more attempts to malign us, to sow the seeds of doubt. But always remember, eventually, truth will always prevail. With your participation, we have run an unprecedented campaign, the results of which are being seen in every Jansabha and the daily Yatra that I am undertaking. A few more days of that passionate energy is required. Together, we shall make history.
Arvind.
PS: Support #AAP and ensure that this kind of dirty politics is defeated.
Note: See detailed analysis and videos related to the candidates named in the "sting" The Real Story behind the sting.

And posted it on brf, wasting our time. What kind of lahori logic is that.
Apparently, Renuka Choudary removed from all official Congress positions.
what did she do to offend the ceo? I thought she was a die-hard loyalist.
Her reactionRoyG wrote:Apparently, Renuka Choudary removed from all official Congress positions.

There was talk while ago that Renuka C's daughter and PAPPU were hooking up.Singha wrote:what did she do to offend the ceo? I thought she was a die-hard loyalist.
Renuka C's daughter is another loony left who started Pink Chaddi movement based on Rama Sena attack or some other Mangalore attack on a pub.
May be some one got their CD? Would be awesome.

Renuka removed as AICC spokesperson
On a day when the Congress Core Committee, headed by AICC supremo Sonia Gandhi, gave its nod to the draft report of the Group of Ministers on bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh, party firebrand Renuka Chowdary was dropped from the post of AICC spokesperson.
According to party sources, Renuka has been asked by the party leadership henceforth not to represent the party in political discussions on TV channels.
It is not clear why the AICC leadership suddenly kept a tight rein on Renuka, who earlier represetned Khammam in the Lok Sabha.
I think something big is going to come out soon. She was also responsible for scuttling the Denel deal. Congress is crashing. Big fish.vivek.rao wrote:Renuka removed as AICC spokesperson
On a day when the Congress Core Committee, headed by AICC supremo Sonia Gandhi, gave its nod to the draft report of the Group of Ministers on bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh, party firebrand Renuka Chowdary was dropped from the post of AICC spokesperson.
According to party sources, Renuka has been asked by the party leadership henceforth not to represent the party in political discussions on TV channels.
It is not clear why the AICC leadership suddenly kept a tight rein on Renuka, who earlier represetned Khammam in the Lok Sabha.
For Namo supporters, the link to times poll
http://poy.time.com/2013/11/25/vote-now ... ndra-modi/
Something is not fitting in as I see the poll now.ashish raval wrote:For Namo supporters, the link to times poll
NaMo TIME poll page has 93000 Facebook likes 18000+ twitter shares and 698 g+ share
Adding just these gives 1 lakh+ votes. Its not translating into the vote count NaMo has right now: 50140

Now I am not ready to believe that someone is sharing the page of NaMo without actually casting a vote.
NaMo wave effect around the world
After Goldman, Nomura now sees Narendra Modi wave
Nomura is the second multinational brokerage after Wall Street giant Goldman Sachs to come out with an open political statement supporting the candidacy of Modi for the top political job in the country.
The way these counter work, they are hosted by Facebook, Twitter etc. to record those likes.
Then an API call displays them.
It seems that TIME is adjusting the vote counts.
However they can not control (yet) the numbers which show up in the like counters.
Then an API call displays them.
<iframe id="xxx" name="xxx" scrolling="no" title="Like this content on Facebook." class="fb_ltr" src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?api_key=........></iframe>
However they can not control (yet) the numbers which show up in the like counters.
Sagar..that video of Renuka laughing. Why did she laugh? Couldn't catch it.
Ms. Chaudhary was balbbering about BJP being people of ring master, clowns and psychopaths and what not. In rebut Rudy replied how NewsHour debate is not being able conducted properly due to CONgressi bakwaas. Hearing this she got laughter strokeharbans wrote:Sagar..that video of Renuka laughing. Why did she laugh? Couldn't catch it.

Oh many thanks! I thought it was at the news of her being taken off as Spokewoman/man whatever she is. 

Guys NM is picking up. No 2 ahead of Snowden now. But who the F votes for Miley?
PS: 2 months ago: INC spokesmen/women: Modi is a regional leader. Rahul is a national and international level leader.
Now: People shout Modi Modi in his own constituency..and NM is 2nd in Time POY poll..beating the whole gamut of world leaders..
Pity to be a left lib on SM. Worse to be a Dynast supporter. God save SM.

PS: 2 months ago: INC spokesmen/women: Modi is a regional leader. Rahul is a national and international level leader.
Now: People shout Modi Modi in his own constituency..and NM is 2nd in Time POY poll..beating the whole gamut of world leaders..

Pity to be a left lib on SM. Worse to be a Dynast supporter. God save SM.
Perhaps we should move this into the SM thread. Warning has already been issued.
Roy G..contrasting dynasty and NM in the context of their own statements regarding national/international and regional roles. It's very relevant here..as the Dynasty were mocking Modi for being a regional buffoon just 2 months ago!
As I Predicted, the CON MAFIA SCAMSTER gang pooping all over their pants.
The scums used some anti-national scum officer and dirty PAIDMEDIA scums to push Snooping charges on Modi. With help of PAIDMEDIA scums, they started bringing these scums on every TV station to say wild allegations.
The scums can't push this news any more in the headlines.
http://www.rediff.com/news/report/why-t ... 131127.htm
Why Tehelka scandal has put Congress strategists in a dilemma
The scums used some anti-national scum officer and dirty PAIDMEDIA scums to push Snooping charges on Modi. With help of PAIDMEDIA scums, they started bringing these scums on every TV station to say wild allegations.
The scums can't push this news any more in the headlines.
http://www.rediff.com/news/report/why-t ... 131127.htm
Why Tehelka scandal has put Congress strategists in a dilemma
The Bharatiya Janata Party’s allegation that the Congress is protecting and patronising disgraced Tehelka founder-editor Tarun Tejpal has raised serious concerns in the grand old party about its handling of this sensitive issue.
Congress strategists are clearly in a dilemma: the party cannot afford to ignore or remain silent on the Tejpal issue, as it would only strengthen the impression that it is soft on the Tehelka founder-editor. On the other hand, if it focuses its attention on the Tejpal saga to the exclusion of all other matters, it could end up diluting its ongoing campaign against Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi on snoopgate.
“With the Congress president taking a strong stand on women’s issues after the December 16 gangrape incident, the party can hardly afford to be soft on the Tejpal episode. But we have to keep alive the Modi issue,” said a worried senior Congress office-bearer. He admitted that the BJP charge is gradually gaining currency.
He said the Congress strategy is to ensure that the snooping allegations against Modi do not disappear from newspaper headlines. “We have to sustain this campaign till December 5 when the winter session of Parliament is slated to commence,” said a senior Congress strategist.
He said they have to keep up the momentum on the snoopgate issue as the BJP is obviously embarrassed by it and would like to deflect attention by focusing on the Tejpal case and painting the Congress as his protectors.
“Modi has not said a word on the issue…we have him and the BJP in a bind. We cannot allow this opportunity to slip by,” disclosed a senior Congress strategist.
Consequently, the Congress has to constantly calibrate its responses on the Tejpal-Modi issues. Its spokespersons and its women ministers have, therefore, been instructed to frame their arguments in both these incidents in the context of women’s security while reiterating the party’s commitment on the issue. “They have been asked to club the two issues,” a senior Congress maintained.
Well-placed Congress sources told rediff.com that their party was hamstrung in its initial responses on the Tehelka episode because of the known proximity of some of its ministers with Tarun Tejpal.
Law and Communications Minister Kapil Sibal, Information and Broadcasting Minister Manish Tewari and Commerce Minister Anand Sharma are known to be on friendly terms with Tehelka’s founder-editor.
While Sibal has admitted donating Rs 5 lakh to Tejpal when he started the magazine, Tewari has been his lawyer and had even recommended his name for a place on the Prasar Bharati board. Fortunately for the minister the recommendation had not been cleared by Vice-president Hamid Ansari.
Tewari’s initial response to the charges against Tejpal could, at best, be described as lukewarm. Never shy of speaking out on any subject, Tewari has been unusually silent on this particular issue.
A rattled Kapil Sibal, however, called an impromptu press conference on Wednesday to deny rumours that he is a relative of Tarun Tejpal. He clarified that he did not own a single share in Tehelka.
Sibal’s response followed BJP leader Sushma Swaraj's tweet. "A Union Cabinet minister, who is the founder and patron of Tehelka, is shielding Tarun Tejpal," she said on Twitter today. She, however, did not name Sibal.
While Sibal came out with his clarification, Congress spokesperson Randeep Surjewala and Mahila Congress chief Shobha Oza reiterated their party’s commitment to the protection of women’s safety, adding that the Congress firmly believed that all persons who are charged with harassing a woman must be punished as per the law.
Naresh dixit @nareshdixit82 7h
BJP crushes communist fortress in Chirakkadavu, Kottayam, Kerala to win ward election. #NaMoWave picking up!
This is great news Vivek. BJP needs to penetrate Kerala and West Bengal and build a solid base. If we don't get the situation in Kerala under control it will be another jihadi launch pad into the heart of India.
A year ago, before this dhaga made its appearance on BRF, NM was preparing for the Guj state polls...
The chor media was hyperventilating and busy pumping up kesubhai's chances of playing vote katua in saurashtra (a la AAP in Dilli today) and perhaps even unseating NM's chances...
The Cong national 'leadership' (in reality all Congeese outside 10JP are spineless chicken - with zero influence, say etc on party stand, policy and people) was publicly dismissive of a regional upstart satrap (should learn how to behave from Congi regional satraps, perhaps) ...
while simultaneously basking in the then taken-for-granted piece of conventional wisdom that the D4 (LKA, sussmaben, Anant Kr etc) won't allow NM anywhere near Dilli...
How things have changed in a year, eh? Sometimes it helps to just look back and see the distance travelled to get a measure of the extraordinary measure of this man and of the wide+deep support has has quietly commanded...
Who knows where the country'll be a year from now? As usual, am keeping fingers crossed ... on a wing and a prayer...
The chor media was hyperventilating and busy pumping up kesubhai's chances of playing vote katua in saurashtra (a la AAP in Dilli today) and perhaps even unseating NM's chances...
The Cong national 'leadership' (in reality all Congeese outside 10JP are spineless chicken - with zero influence, say etc on party stand, policy and people) was publicly dismissive of a regional upstart satrap (should learn how to behave from Congi regional satraps, perhaps) ...
while simultaneously basking in the then taken-for-granted piece of conventional wisdom that the D4 (LKA, sussmaben, Anant Kr etc) won't allow NM anywhere near Dilli...
How things have changed in a year, eh? Sometimes it helps to just look back and see the distance travelled to get a measure of the extraordinary measure of this man and of the wide+deep support has has quietly commanded...
Who knows where the country'll be a year from now? As usual, am keeping fingers crossed ... on a wing and a prayer...
Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore interview after joining BJP
Very interesting interview to listen. As we all know now, every debate or interview is complete onlee when Narendra Modi ji is included in it in some way or other.
This is the best answer I came across for crooked fiberals desperately trying to get pappu some space.

Very interesting interview to listen. As we all know now, every debate or interview is complete onlee when Narendra Modi ji is included in it in some way or other.

This is the best answer I came across for crooked fiberals desperately trying to get pappu some space.