The Red Menace

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: The Red Menace

Raghavendra wrote:Will Arundhati Roy now praise the jehadis as well? http://www.dnaindia.com/india/comment_w ... ll_1420675
For many who are funded and working for foreign interests, they are never pro this or pro that, they only find common cause with all Anti-India issues. for eg. that why A.Roy has bought a banglow in tribal land illegally?

This group travels frequently to foreign jaunts on first class tickets, has swiss bank accounts, lives in areas like Lutens Delhi and yet berates us who earn a few lakhs a year or worse still the Policeman or Truckdriver who hardly earn a lakh or 2 as opperrsors of the Poor.

Look at also the People whom they want GOI to talk to be it PAKI Generals, ULFA, Maoists etc all have killed easily thousands of Indian Citizens. In fact they only advances causes of people who have killed the maximum number of Indians.
They never feel anyone else's greviences need to be addressed?

This should give any person with common sense on whose side they people are on
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Raghavendra wrote:Will Arundhati Roy now praise the jehadis as well? http://www.dnaindia.com/india/comment_w ... ll_1420675
What do you mean 'now'...such characters always praise those that engage in violence against state in the name of ROP..

Stan_Savljevic wrote:
RamaY wrote: That is truly a chanikyan move by BJP.
yes, truly chankiyan indeed, esp when quite a few brf-ites will find any and every logic to explain their pet munna's bullshit maneuvres, just like quite a few will try to explain the congress' bullshit. we have quite a few political extremists on both sides -- but only very few who have the enthusiasm to remain non-partisan.
Stan garu,

Let me explain! Hopefully this calms your heartburn :wink:

A sitting UPA cabinet minister called a terrorist (Maoists are terrorists) encounter by Indian police force a "murder". The same government (UPA) called Maoists as the worst threat India faces and it is more dangerous than Islamic terrorism (Read how Tenalai ramakrishna made a line smaller without touching it). Secondly Maoists are a banned militant outfit. Thirdly various state governments announced a reward on all the senior party leaders' heads (Azad guy is a central committee member).

We all know about the two groups (as far as Maoist threat is concerned) in UPA one supporting Maoist propaganda and the other asking for Army. We do not know which group our didi belongs to in this week.

There is a similar situation happened in Gujarat and we all know how well the religion/politics/justice/law-order got mixed there. I am sure you are well-versed with that issue and how BJP got cornered in that state with active involvement of NGOs, GOI, CBI and HC/SC.

Coming to this situation *

1. Didi's statement that Azad's encounter is a "murder". That means the Law/Justice system has to find the person who did the murder. You can point your finger to the direction of your choice.

2. DDM's penchant for anything Maoism. You can get additional insight by reading various news papers and their editorials and farticles.

3. Various NGO/EJ outfits who support Maoists as long as it puts the ruling party in trouble (it doesn't matter if it is NDA/UPA)

4. Now BJP also called it a murder, and I called it a chanikyan move. By now everyone knows the definition of "chanikyan" word in BRF (we should add it to BRF lingo if it is not there already). It means justifying one's pu$$yfutting as brilliant, long-term, and highly classified strategy. Take it as just one of the definitions of that word for a moment. As a yindoo pun-da-mentalist I must have meant it differently with hidden motives.

5. By now we all know that even BJP has its own groups and they are becoming a mirror image of Con-gress as far as Indian Interests are concerned. But we will cut them some slack (as they are our pet yindootvavadi party naaa) and assume that they are a united front (not the turd one but the second one) in this statement.

Now let us analyze plausible responses by various players

1. UPA - UPA II administration must answer three questions. (A) how can a cabinet minister share dais with a banned outfit member (if it is banned) and call a police encounter murder. BTW, did she call the recent Maoist attacks on CRPF camps and trains murder? (B) what it plans to do about this scenario - would it kick didi out or take responsibility and kick MMS's musharraf out {He is the one who called Maoists gravest threat to India, you know} or will it kick PC?, and (C) What should be the basis/criteria for police encounters and how it plans to avoid this issue in future

2. DDM - Would it join hands with Left (the Karat types, you know) and Right (the fascist fundamentalists, you know) to pressure UPA II to take action like arresting senior police officers, bureaucrats, and central ministers? Or would they call BJP's bluff and say this is truly an encounter to kill a maoist terrorist? What would Ar-un-dhotti-roy types do? Will they accept UPA IIs Rajneeti and accept that this is unavoidable in given situations and blackout this issue in Media? What would Pranayroy tell his co-brother? How will Ar-un-dhotti-roy convince her uncle that it is in their best interests? How will Seema Chisti tell her husband Yechuri to shutup or threaten to use 498A if he pressures her to write against UPA II? Can the political AICC influence the religious AICC to keep quite in this case but make a mess in Gujarat?

A key assumption here is that no one is interested in truth (Ekam Sat') and everyone is guided by their self-interests as SwamyG garu proclaims w.r.t Geopolitics (our scope here is Nationalpolitics) and they would use all the tools at their disposal to pursue their self-goals err interests.

Game theory says that when the players are rational (yes, Didi included) and are governed by self-interests then they tend to come to a mutually beneficial compromise. And that would bring some riches to BJP; as this game fell in its lap from UPA2's sky!

Exploiting an unexpected game, especially when you are not an inside player, is sir truly chanikyan!
Abhi_G

Post by Abhi_G »

Wasn't Kishenji injured sometime back?

Not a great admirer of MB, but BRF had predicted these sometime back. INC will use every opportunity to destroy MB since she has some level of independent political capital. In this cynical game INC will keep both CPM and useful maoists for future use. Or maybe everything is "maya" onlee.

http://www.dailypioneer.com/275444/Kish ... -Left.html
Kishenji defends Mamata, rebukes BJP, Left
Top Maoist leader Kishenji defended Trinamool Congress chief Mamata Banerjee for stating that the killing of the outfit's spokesman Cherukuri Rajkumar alias Azad was wrong and said talks could only be held after the withdrawal of anti-Maoist
operations here on wednesday.

"There is no doubt that Azad was treacherously murdered. Mamata spoke the truth. So why the furore over the issue in Parliament?" Kishenji told PTI over phone from an undisclosed location.
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

Mamata's dangerous game - The Hindu Editorial http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/editori ... 562948.ece

No one from Government should support Maoists, says Chidambaram http://in.news.yahoo.com/139/20100811/8 ... uppor.html

May I propose not using "Chankian" for any tactically deceptive move? Chanakaya proposed an active policy of expansion for the rajana for the betterment of subjects, and his policies were clearly stated on terms of values and desirable qualities in politicians and politics. He after all had a very clear cut and noble objective behind even deception.

It is an insult to the great political scientist to ascribe petty inaction and personal power or greed satisfaction motivations behind deception, with absolutely no concern for the consequences on the "subjects" - as "Chankyian".

How about "Shakunian" for such things? Or Shaknian?

I think we should not worry too much about the Maoists of WB. There is a combined Maoist+Jihadi+cross-country crime network understanding that is driving the phenomenon. MB is being tolerated to cut the "Left" to size, but INC will not allow the Left to be erased so that MB can be cut to size later. All three will be increasingly turning towards the Muslims for electoral gains - which is good for the long run, as consequences will be quite apparent to the non-Muslims of WB within 5-10 years.

Please trust the Bengalis to be immensely effective as political subversives.

brihaspati wrote:Please trust the Bengalis to be immensely effective as political subversives.
Rubbing my hands in glee!! Especially ever since Chandan Mitra wrote this piece in MayDailypioneer
Personally, campaigning for the BJP, not much of a factor in West Bengal yet, was a satisfactory experience because I was surprised by the level of acceptability the party has suddenly acquired. Everybody expects the CPI(M)’s iron-grip over the State to collapse in a year from now, thereby opening up the field for more players. Defeatism is writ large on the face of the CPI(M) cadre and many musclemen who prospered under its rule for over three decades are rapidly jumping ship and swimming across to Trinamool’s welcoming galley. If the CPI(M) collapses in a big way, as widely predicted in the aftermath of the 2011 poll, I believe parties like the BJP, which at one point polled 11.6 per cent of the popular vote, will gain a foothold in the State where it has never won a Lok Sabha seat since 1952, when Bharatiya Jana Sangh’s founder Syama Prasad Mookerjee and another BJS candidate were elected to Parliament
Interesting to observe the political side effects of red menace on India's Eastern seaboard.

I don't know how Mamta will turn to governance after saying yes to anyone who is anti-CPM. She is very close to be next CM. I only hope she wins landslide with no necessity of INC in forming the government. :) I love the chin dance.
Stan_Savljevic

Post by Stan_Savljevic »

RamaY wrote: That is truly a chanikyan move by BJP.
yes, truly chankiyan indeed, esp when quite a few brf-ites will find any and every logic to explain their pet munna's bullshit maneuvres, just like quite a few will try to explain the congress' bullshit. we have quite a few political extremists on both sides -- but only very few who have the enthusiasm to remain non-partisan.
Stan, Let me explain! Hopefully this calms your heartburn :wink:
Boss, after all the waxing and waning, put the ball in the BJP/NDA court also. Some of the foremost folks against the CRPF action against the maoists are Nitish Kumar (Bihar CM) and Sharad Yadav (NDA convenor). Where is the equal vituperation from yours sincerely on these guys?

Fact of the matter is: there is no consensus on how to take on the maoists. Diggi Raja sings one way, Mamatadi sings another, Mani Shankar Aiyar is in his own la-la land, and PM is thinking with all these folks amidst him. The only person who has been consistent is PC because this is his turf. He is ably guided by Shri GK Pillai, the no-nonsense Home Secretary even to the point of getting the tar on his face for his brutally honest assessment of pakis. The BJP and NDA is divided in its own internal dynamics as is the INC. Trying to find justification for how the NDA were so uber-nationalist and how the INC has sold out India in their 60 year misrule is clearly intellectually dishonest. But this forum sure does have a lot of BJP/NDA fans, that is a fact. When one puts India first, one has to take a cold facts-based look at actions on the ground and vacuous statements that mean zilch have to be discarded. BJP and INC have their fair share of hot air, credit needs to be assigned bipartisanly when it is deserved. Being myopic to one party's tantrums is not funny. And quite often people get away with such crap.

Stan-ji

Seriously, what is your problem? Are you worried about forum's image, or you don't like what I say. If it is former, kindly report my posts and moderators will take necessary action. If it is later, you can ignore my posts. This is a discussion forum and people come with different opinions. If you can't handle opposing POV, it is not my fault.

It is truly silly that you want other posters to criticize BJP/NDA when UPA is running the govt for the past 6 yrs. What is your compulsion to give never-ending rope to UPA?

Added Later: You may feel happy to see me praising MMS here http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 70#p918570
Stan_Savljevic

Post by Stan_Savljevic »

I dont give a never-ending rope to anyone, whether they be NDA or UPA. From my vantage point of being a pro-establishmentist, both are pretty much the same.

My problem is when folks go ape-shit at this and that, without actually having the tenacity to sit down and understand the problems that anyone who actually runs the country faces. In short, I have problems with the armchair warrior mentality that results in seriously juvenile one-liner posts about who has sold out and who has not, esp those that come with the impression that the poster understands all sides of the issue involved. Even more bizarre are the two hundred year conspiracy plannings that I CANNOT see unless I am presented with data that is sufficiently worthy.

I also have my conspiracy theories -- far more than you can believe. But I wont bring them in a public forum unless I have enough evidence. Someone wisely said, "opinions are like oiseaules, each one has one." I will add one more caveat to that: as long as you have your oiseaule in your own hand and not open it publicly to tarring. In that vein, I have had issues with quite a few of your posts too. I point out some, I dont a few -- sometimes because I dont have the time, sometimes cos I am lazy, sometimes cos I dont know beyond a point all the strange logic that babus/netas have/understand. I care two bits about the self-congratulating like that are abundant on this forum, but I dont mind pointing out that self-congratulation leads to a decay sooner than later and eventually in detritus. If you have problems, you can put my posts on the ignore mode too. If and when I do, I will do the same to you. Short of that, when you come here with opinions, esp those that look undefendable, and try to spin it around for your favorite munna, dont take it too much to heart, if someone points out the baloney in some of these opinions.

Just because you are blind, it doesn't mean things do not exist. How about disproving others' CT with your own facts? Don't you think that is a better way to use your precious time than sh*tting all over the place?

Tell me one counter point you made that logically disproves my posts? All you say is

* You are epitome of balanced opinion. You give yourself a certificate.
* You claim others are spreading CTs. If they are truly CTs there are many posters capable of deconstructing them. A better approach would be for you to use your immense knowledge to disprove the CTs and spread the truth.
* You claim that I am bringing bad name to the forum. There are people to ensure that no single/group of posters hijack the forum. Why don't you do your duty and let others do theirs.

My challenge to you is that you disprove my claim with facts/logic that you claim to have aplenty. If you can do that the moderators can give me a warning. Since you know of many such posts, it should be very easy for you to get me three strikes in no time. I suggest you put your time to good use and make this form CT free.

I think the point that Stan is making out is that there are some (not necessarily *you* ) repeatedly post one liners in accordance with their pro BJP view. Having a pro BJP is fine, but it should be balanced. How many times have we seen posts that accuse MMS of being a sellout based on bizarre deductions and notions? Would these same worthies apply the same logic to BJP?

Forget the BJP, we can go back on this thread alone and find comments about the usual suspects who were asking for investigations into Azad's death. Would the same comments be made about the BJP since the BJP has
1. asked about the same thing
2. made this demand purely for political reasons viz. Amit Shah case.

^ Tanaji garu,

I do not have any issue with Stan garu. In fact I like the opposing POV. But his language is not right. He uses even bitter language on opposing POV compared to what he claims others call UPA/MMS. He cannot DEMAND people to be balanced. People come with different POVs. Why should a pro-BJP POV be nice/sympathetic to a pro-INC POV?

MMS is our Prime Minister. As the leader of the nation, he should be equipoise on these things. But he cannot expect people to blindly trust him on his intentions when he goes around and makes all those statements and takes the decisions he takes. Look at his cabinet. Can he claim that that is the best India deserves? Why cant he demand a capable cabinet? Why cant he make it as his priority than say nuke-deal? How does he expect to build a strong India, even economically, with this kind of cabinet?

If/When BJP comes to power its prime minister will also have to face similar music from pro-INC quarters. Did it not happen?

Don't you think this is a good thing indeed, that politicians are taken to task as soon as they make a mistake or ambiguous about their intentions on matters of national interests? That these people are held to highest standards? I would be for one very proud if my kids/family reminds me to maintain high standards.

Combing back to topic -

Please read my posts. Did I make pro-BJP comment? Read the definition I gave to "chanikyan strategy" and make your opinion.

IMHO, there are enough anti-BJP voices and they will not keep quite if BJP does a similar thing. But then we are about facts/proofs. They why this hypothetical ==, if I may ask?

:) :)
The whole problem is that there should be absolutely ZERO criticism of MMS. The kujli to criticize BJP comes from MMS's criticism especially from a known/percieved BJP supporter.
Future prediction:
2014 INC wins a landslide. 2016 the INC PM does a stupid thing and a BJP supporter in BR criticises the PM. Bang!!!Bang!!! comes the reply with criticizing the Late ABV for all the faults.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/Up-to-Andhra-to-order-probe-in-Azad-s-death-Chidambaram/Article1-585301.aspx

Good thing - atleast they left it to Andhra. They did not start another Shorabuddin stuff. Offcource why would they as it is not Modi that is ruling AP.

Muppalla wrote::) :)
The whole problem is that there should be absolutely ZERO criticism of MMS. The kujli to criticize BJP comes from MMS's criticism especially from a known/percieved BJP supporter.
Future prediction:
2014 INC wins a landslide. 2016 the INC PM does a stupid thing and a BJP supporter in BR criticises the PM. Bang!!!Bang!!! comes the reply with criticizing the Late ABV for all the faults.
By 2016, MMS will be sent to jail to help the dynasty. After all, INC can only blame Narasimha Rao for so long. :P

IAF gets approval for action against Naxals
'Target Naxals but in self-defence mode'

Agencies | NEW DELHI

The IAF has got the government's permission to fire back at Naxals in extremist-hit areas in self-defence, highly-placed Air Force sources said on Thursday.

The government's nod to the IAF's request made in September last year comes at a time when a debate is raging on whether India should use its armed forces against left-wing extremists, whom Prime Minister Manmohan Singh has described as the gravest internal security threat.

The IAF currently deploys two of its Mi-17s and two Dhruv helicopters in anti-Naxal operations. It had lost one of its personnel when a helicopter ferrying election officials and material during the Chattisgarh assembly polls was fired at by suspected Naxals a couple of years ago.

The government had given permission to the IAF to defend itself from the extremists' fire and had laid out conditions on the use of small arms in self-defence sometime in October-November last year.

Consequently, the IAF has fitted sideward-mounted machine guns on its helicopters flying in Naxal-affected areas basically for logistics, personnel transport and casualty evacuation of paramilitary forces engaged in fighting the Maoists, the sources said.

These guns would be operated by IAF commandos belonging to Garud units, who would be on board the helicopters every time they go out on sorties, the sources said.

Defence ministerA K Antony had told Parliament in November last year that though no offensive military action had been envisaged while using the IAF helicopters in anti-Naxal operations, there was no specific approval required for action in self-defence.

However, the IAF has proposed a draft 'Rules of Engagement' to regulate such action, in order to avoid any ambiguity and damage to the helicopters or injury to their occupants, he had said replying to members' questions.

Among the conditions laid out were that no indiscriminate firing should be carried out and that the Garuds should be sure of the source of the attack on the helicopters before retaliatory fire was unleashed.

These guidelines were issued to ensure there were no civilian causalities in case the IAF used its guns in self-defence, the defence ministry had explained then.

"The IAF helicopter crew will not use the conventional heavy fire power weapons such as rockets and other guns on board, but only the sideward-mounted machine guns. They will use the weapons only if fired upon," the sources said.

"Fortunately, in these months that we have been allowed to defend our assets, there has been no occasion when we had to use the sideward-mounted guns," they said.

The IAF, the sources said, had obtained the government's approval recently to withdraw 17 of its Mi-17 helicopters that are currently in operation with various UN missions.

Once the number of its helicopters increased, it could think of sparing more choppers for the paramilitary forces that were combating the Maoists after assessing the situation, the sources said.

They said for the use of its helicopters in Maoist-hit areas, the IAF had asked the state police and the paramilitary to take a number of precautions such as sanitising the helipad areas.

"If the Naxals have rockets, as it is being suggested, the security forces would sanitise the area up to the range of these rockets, be it 600 metres or more, from the helipads," the sources said.

Admitting that the IAF had imposed an 80-hour per month per helicopter limit for flying, they said it had, in fact, done more hour-sorties in the last four months than the prescribed limit.

The helicopters had done an average of 169 hours in April, 91 hours in May, 118 hours in June and 89 hours in July this year, they said, denying media reports that the IAF had refused to fly in the Naxal-affected regions during certain operations recently.

They said the time limit was set as per IAF's norms for all its helicopters, keeping in mind the maintenance and repairs required for these machines after they had flown for a specified number of hours.

It was also to have a certain number of platforms available for operations at any given time.

"In case of a crisis, like the Leh cloudburst, there is no question of IAF helicopters being denied, so let's not get into a blame game," the sources said.

On the question of paramilitary forces wanting a separate air wing for themselves, the sources said the issue of operating an aircraft or a helicopter fleet was "complicated and not simplistic" as it sounded.

They said an air fleet required a large supply chain for spares, support systems and other logistics, which was not an easy task.

"Some state governments bought helicopters but found it difficult to operate them due to the lack of support systems," they said.

Calling every encounter as murder is one of the effective strategy to keep the police under pressure. Jholawalas and other front people are regularly used these methods. Many gurus will remember what happened to the brave police officers who took on Khalisthani terror and won the fights for the nation. Many officers sent to jail under pressure from red press and jholas. I remember one senior officer even committed suicide in prison that time. Let us have no pity on Azad and his kind who are regularly planning to overthrow the democratic (of course with lot of defects) government and replace it with communist dictatorship. Jhola people started making sounds that Azad is a peace baby. It is not ok to kill this terrorist as he is thinking of becoming a peaceful man. I wonder how these people know what is in the mind of the terrorists.

One more thing what is the role of Swami (???) Agnivesh in all this. I have seen him many time with the jhola gang but thought that he has some Vedic ideas in him (mistaken due to dress, may be?) But I am wrong. He is thick with the terrorists.

Medha also exposed her true colors openly to support to the terror outfits like naxals.

Swami Agnivesh is a mask for all anti-Hindu forces in the country. He is especially favourite of the EJ crowd. Always ready to defend the indefensible. He dresses up like Swami Vivekanand and this sometimes causes confusion in the minds of Hindus.

and boy he's been at this swamiji thing for a long long time. I remember him visiting our college in 1991! to a tumultous reception by the student body....strangely arun shourie was also in that panel discussion.

Today on India Today tv he openly supported the naxal front organisation. How come he is head of Arya Samay ???

So much for the samaj founded by writer of Sathyardha Prakash one of the greatest books written by indians in resent times on religious thoughts ( read its portions on Islam)

Narayana Rao wrote:Today on India Today tv he openly supported the naxal front organisation. How come he is head of Arya Samay ???

So much for the samaj founded by writer of Sathyardha Prakash one of the greatest books written by indians in resent times on religious thoughts ( read its portions on Islam)
I dont know about Satyartha Prakash, but, anyone can create an organisation and declare oneself to be its leader. Does not make the person representative of the rest of the body, in this case Arya Samaj.

He has done good work in the past -- all i recall is 'bandhua' or bonded-labour reform. Does not mean he is not kooky in the head wrt other issues.

swami agnivesh
On the same day he also founded Arya Sabha, a political party based on Arya Samaj principles as he described in his 1974 book, Vaidik Samajvad.[6].

In 1977, Agnivesh became a member of the Legislative Assembly of Haryana, and served as a State Minister for Education from 1979 to 1982.[4] In 1981, while still a minister, he founded the Bonded Labour Liberation Front, which continues to fight against bonded labour in India, especially in the quarries in and around Delhi; he remains the chairperson of the organization.[4][7]
awards
The Arya Samaj movement has been demanding answers from him since he became self-declared President of the World Council of Arya Samaj, an organisation which he founded. He is yet to answer 15 outstanding questions posed by the organization.
quotations
Arya samaj Open letter to Agnivesh

Why he wears saffron garb?
‘My saffron garb,’ you will hear Swamiji say, ‘is my uniform for socio-spiritual action, a call to battle on behalf of the oppressed.’ Saffron is the colour of sacrifice, commitment and purity and he believes it helps him in his work of love, truth, compassion and justice. He says with utmost realism: "If my clothes come in the way of this, I won’t mind renouncing them. It matters little if you call me "Swami Agnivesh" or simply "Agnivesh". All that matters is that the fire inside me, the presence of the divine in the inner temple of my being, should continue to blaze till the end.
He narrates a tale of how during a visit to the island of Mindanao in the Philippines to be with the rebels encamped there, he was told that his saffron garb would make him highly conspicuous. ‘Then, I quickly switched over to jeans and a T-shirt,’ he says.
Likely ROPer rebels in mindanao??

He has done some good work wrt social scene, but his continued association with jholawallahs and conversionists is not to be taken lightly. he appears to have good support from them. Guess easier for non dharmic faiths to advance their agenda thru him. I have not seen/heard him criticise abrahamic faiths. I did come across something like caste in Islam but it was added to hindu religion.

let us not forget so called good works are mostly media creations in many cases. His "work" also may be that of course if any gurus have first hnd information i stand corrected. but to me he looks he is another communist front people.

Gurus read this book to understand the ide behind arya samaj. To think this man using the name of the samaj is quite painful. again no one really qestions him. In fact no one questions this kind of people in India

http://www.aryasamajjamnagar.org/satyar ... sh_eng.htm

>>>Having a pro BJP is fine, but it should be balanced.

How you do both? you mean, score for BJP/Kangress Criticizm should be equal equal? What is the need for the same person to do both? There are enough Kangress Supporters - encourage them do the opposite on behalf of Kangress, if that is what you want.

>>>How many times have we seen posts that accuse MMS of being a sellout based on bizarre deductions and notions? Would these same worthies apply the same logic to BJP?

Instead of asking these wortheis to enlist BJP's sellouts, why don't you enlist some of them..and compare it with that of the Kangress. All said and done, IMO, what anyone can accuse BJP with respect to national sellout could be minuscule compared to that done by Kangress all these years, willingly or otherwise.
derkonig
Location: Jeering sekular forces bhile Furiously malishing my mijjile @ Led Lips Mijjile Malish Palish Parloul

Post by derkonig »

Why are we wasting our time reasoning with illogic? BRF has to remain a nationalist forum & not pander to any one who has a different opinion. Just because EJ fans & INC apologists have takleef on seeing their favourite anti-national force being bashed on BRF doesn't mean that BRF is under any obligation to soothe their feelings. How different are these EJ & anti-national supporters from the stone throwing KM? Should we sit down & try to understand the feelings & delve into the hurt psyche of these stone throwers whether virtual or real? Should we stoop to WKKism? Should we continue to let those who openly support anti-nationals, continue posting on this board?
Stan_Savljevic

Post by Stan_Savljevic »

derkonig wrote: BRF has to remain a nationalist forum & not pander to any one who has a different opinion.

May be you have a selective dystopia, but coming from a frothing at the mouth pro-BJP as you, I cant but rotfl.

geeth wrote:>>>Having a pro BJP is fine, but it should be balanced.

How you do both? you mean, score for BJP/Kangress Criticizm should be equal equal? What is the need for the same person to do both? There are enough Kangress Supporters - encourage them do the opposite on behalf of Kangress, if that is what you want.

>>>How many times have we seen posts that accuse MMS of being a sellout based on bizarre deductions and notions? Would these same worthies apply the same logic to BJP?

Instead of asking these wortheis to enlist BJP's sellouts, why don't you enlist some of them..and compare it with that of the Kangress. All said and done, IMO, what anyone can accuse BJP with respect to national sellout could be minuscule compared to that done by Kangress all these years, willingly or otherwise.
What I meant is not trying to come up with justifications like "chanakian" move to defend purely self serving moves by either of the political parties. Case in point is the asking of CBI enquiry for the Azad case.

And yes, if one kept score, BJP sellout has been less than Kangress sellout, but BJP these days is going at an equal rate. Does that make it any less worthy of criticism?
BRF has to remain a nationalist forum & not pander to any one who has a different opinion.
Nice of you to imply nationalism == BJP. It is this "==" that we differ on. It may have been true at some point in the past, certainly isnt now. I am amazed how people can be so naive, after living so long in India.
Just because EJ fans & INC apologists have takleef on seeing their favourite anti-national force being bashed on BRF doesn't mean that BRF is under any obligation to soothe their feelings.
More of the same, now you are implying that anyone who doesnt toe the BJP = nationalist line is automatically a EJ/INC supporter/anti nationalist? Seriously!
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

Guys let us get back to Stalinist/Maoist mass murder-ism and rapist goon-ism and eye-gouger-ism which is the purpose of this thread...
derkonig
Location: Jeering sekular forces bhile Furiously malishing my mijjile @ Led Lips Mijjile Malish Palish Parloul

Post by derkonig »

Well, I have never said that nationalism==BJP and for that matter branding me as pro-BJP is only a defence mechanism for posters who are totally on the side of anti-national forces & who cannot even write two coherent or logical phrases. We have to stop providing the supporters of these anti-national forces from having any space on BRF.
Stan_Savljevic

Post by Stan_Savljevic »

derkonig wrote:Well, I have never said that nationalism==BJP and for that matter branding me as pro-BJP is only a defence mechanism for posters who are totally on the side of anti-national forces & who cannot even write two coherent or logical phrases. We have to stop providing the supporters of these anti-national forces from having any space on BRF.
Since you bring the claim that those who brand you as pro-bjp are TOTALLY on the side of anti-national forces, you are hereby demanded to prove your claim. Either that or back off.
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

derkonig

Post by derkonig »

Stan_Savljevic wrote:
derkonig wrote:Well, I have never said that nationalism==BJP and for that matter branding me as pro-BJP is only a defence mechanism for posters who are totally on the side of anti-national forces & who cannot even write two coherent or logical phrases. We have to stop providing the supporters of these anti-national forces from having any space on BRF.
Since you bring the claim that those who brand you as pro-bjp are TOTALLY on the side of anti-national forces, you are hereby demanded to prove your claim. Either that or back off.
When & how exactly did I claim that? Like I said logic & coherence isn't your forte, find a different forum.
Stan_Savljevic

Post by Stan_Savljevic »

derkonig wrote: When & how exactly did I claim that? Like I said logic & coherence isn't your forte, find a different forum.
There are two posts above. In the first, I claimed you are a pro-BJP which is obvious if anyone reads your frothing at the mouth across threads. In the second, you claimed anyone who brands you as pro-BJP are totally on the side of anti-national forces. I asked you to prove or back off. Yet you come around and ask when and how exactly you claimed that. And then you talk a whole load of crap about logic and coherence.

Regarding finding a different forum, please take a hike. I know what to do and when.
derkonig

Post by derkonig »

Stan_Savljevic wrote:
derkonig wrote: When & how exactly did I claim that? Like I said logic & coherence isn't your forte, find a different forum.
There are two posts above. In the first, I claimed you are a pro-BJP which is obvious if anyone reads your frothing at the mouth across threads. In the second, you claimed anyone who brands you as pro-BJP are totally on the side of anti-national forces. I asked you to prove or back off. Yet you come around and ask when and how exactly you claimed that. And then you talk a whole load of crap about logic and coherence.

Regarding finding a different forum, please take a hike. I know what to do and when.
I said that anti-national posters would paint anyone criticizing their pet INC as pro-BJP, but the converse does not have to hold true. So now either you absolutely lack logic in your posts or you are a TRAITOR or both.
Last edited by archan on 16 Aug 2010 01:20, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: user warned.
Stan_Savljevic

Post by Stan_Savljevic »

derkonig wrote: anti-national posters would paint anyone criticizing their pet INC as pro-BJP, but the converse does not have to hold true. So now either you absolutely lack logic in your posts or you are a TRAITOR or both.
You are seriously biting more than you can chew. Calling folks who call your posts as pro-BJP by epithets such as EJ lover, anti-national, traitor, etc., and that too across multiple threads, requires you to furnish some level of proof or to back off.
Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

Raghavendra

Post by Raghavendra »

People's unity against Naxals shows our inner strength: Raman http://sify.com/news/Peoples-unity-agai ... igjeb.html

Why do people keep bringing INC BJP in any and every thread? Stan and derkonig, even senior members like you?