Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 29th May 2012

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 29th May

Roperia

A logical analysis based but dependent wholly on what is in the public domain.
Does India follow its own interests? Yes Sometimes
What irks me is that the US uses us. That is where we have not be able reverse it and use the US. Pakistan has followed its own interests with better success, till the recent past.

US is a Dharmic country in the same way pigs are clean animals (in India). In US and some other countries, they're kept in clean enclosures, fed grains, high protein diets and what not. Movies are made with a pig as the lead character, many people even have them as pets. But you can't do the same in India knowing what they eat and where do they live. Sure a few in some farms can be clean and edible but you can't go around treating all pigs equal.
Some US policies are good for India but most are not and it is not a Dharmic country by any stretch of imagination. US foreign policy is very selfish and most of the times downright stupid, a deadly combination.

Some pages back, a poster (Arun_Kumar ? ) wrote a similar Rah Rah Juu-Ass-Aye post and was countered immediately. SBajwa's post is just the same stuff in different words.

http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/india ... herstories
Poonch, Jammu & Kashmir:
A Pakistani soldier has been arrested by the Indian army in Kerni sector of Poonch district in Jammu and Kashmir.

Arif Ali, who belongs to the of 25 Frontier Force of the Pakistani army, was arrested at around 6 this morning. He is currently being questioned by army officials.

No weapons have been found in his possession.

Sources say the Army had specific information about the presence a Pakistani soldier in the area.

More details are awaited.
The bolded part is what amazed me! Our army had specific info about a Pak soldier in the area. That means our army has sources in Pak army or some awesome humint network along LoC or high level tech int (surveillance drones?) in the area.

According to sources, he has told his interrogators that he was hoping for asylum in India. He has reportedly also told them that lack off basic amenities has led to frustration among his colleagues deployed along the Line of Control.
Ya Allah! Ghazwa-e-Hind will turn out to be Ghazwa-e-Wind if the pious soldiers have to cross over to kafir lands in frustration!

Soon expect articles along the lines ... "Kashmir conflict is unnecessary. It is taking a toll on economy of both the countries. Both the armies should withdraw from Kashmir. Kashmir should be demilitarized. Millions of $$ are being wasted in this conflict when 2 Billion people of South Asia live on 0.000000002 cents a day."

That means our army has sources in Pak army or some awesome humint network along LoC or high level tech int (surveillance drones?) in the area.
Mostly would be a good mix of all three points above..

shiv wrote: Worlds no 1 enemy? Is that Pakistan or its ally, the USA? USA calls Pakistan an ally no? You are beating about the bush on that point. You need to get that sorted out. You have avoided that from the very first post. Why you are avoiding the fact that the USA is an ally of Pakistan and helping to arm Pakistan against India is something you do not want to comment on. As long as you avoid reality all your posts make perfect sense. If Pakistan and the USA have a fight that is the best thing that can happen. You want India to rescue the USA by bombing Pakistan? You are wrong. Let the USA pull out of Pakistan with its tail between its legs first.
No Shiv, I understood all along. My lament is that India has been playing dead all the while. For all its sanctions, less than 10 years later, we have Amreekis signing a nuclear deal. Gaddafi gives up and is sent packing. This the language Amreekis understand - being bold, fearless and ready for the long haul . Pakis take out Americans through proxies. If Pakis can could do this what leverage did India build up against a) the Americans b) the Pakis. They had decades to work this out. Have we made something.... anything more painful for them.

We could have punished Pakistan for acquiring weapons and fighters. An eastward gaze by the Pakis should have been punished every! single! time! Did WE milk 1971 and use that to repeatedly punish TSP again and again. We should have been dictating terms - like "Sit boy or get hit" . Did we NOT learn that TSP will keep trying and trying? Why did the entire GoI machinery not realize this? What did we do to dissuade TSP from trying? That is the crux of my argument. We have carried this too far too long. We should have broken the Paki back and should have had its twisted arms in our hands firmly. You do not let them go when they are down. You kick them and make Pakis squeal with the boots crushing the face .

As for Americans , we never ever showed them that we could hurt them in other ways.Using our markets maybe? The Americans will sell one of their cojones if the price is right. Why did we not discriminate against them? ( I know there are legal issues with the markets thing, but I am trying to give an example) Look, this is three way I-cause-pain-to-you issue except that there are no lines starting from India to US and Pak. That emboldens both.

You are saying the USA helped Pakistan be what it is - I am saying why did we NOT threaten and hurt TSP to dissuade them from seeking Amreeki weapons . Relations between Amreekis and us weren't that rosy anyway in the 1970s and 1980s - what did we have to lose?

What is this obsession with '8' for the More Pious ? It was also 8 at Multan a few days back.

Neela wrote: You are saying the USA helped Pakistan be what it is - I am saying why did we NOT threaten and hurt TSP to dissuade them from seeking Amreeki weapons . Relations between Amreekis and us weren't that rosy anyway in the 1970s and 1980s - what did we have to lose?
In the early 1970s the US was in big trouble in Vietnam and voluntarily embraced Pakistan after 1979. India had been doing its darndest for a decade by cosying up to the USSR to the extent of supporting the USSR's intervention in Afghanistan. It was that intervention that the US paid Pakistan to fight, and funded the creation of the Taliban.

You did say that Pakistan is putting up a fight. Now take that statement back to its historic origin. Pakistan is fighting because the US fully supported Pakistan and the Taliban. Pakistan supported the Taliban in the 1980s. Pakistan still supports the Taliban. It is only the US that has switched sides.

Now look at the facts:
1. India supported the USSR in Afghanistan. India never changed its stance. India was always against Pakistani/US intervention in Afghanistan.
2. Pakistan supported the Taliban. Pakistan never changed its stance.
3. The US supported the Taliban first and now opposes the Taliban.

The Pakistanis are 100% correct in accusing the US of changing its stance about Pakistan and the Taliban. Indians are supposed to laugh at Pakistan's predicament and cheer the USA. But the US is a dangerous country playing dangerous games. It is arming Pakistan no matter what the Pakis do.

People tell me that the US has changed its stance about India. That is not necessarily good news. The US changes its stance only when its own ass is itching, not for anyone else's benefit. After screwing someone all the US's supporters will say "Oh why did you expect support from the US. The US works for its own interest". If that is the case what difference does it make whether the US changes its stance or not? It can change yet again no?

All this only means the US cannot and must not be trusted until it stops arming and funding Pakistan. Indian self interest is paramount and not some soft headed sentimentality about the US. If it is in US interest to keep arming Pakistan it will remain in Indian interest to make sure that both the US and Pakistan are screwed in the long term. If the two countries get into a fight nothing like it. We need to lie to the Paki ba$tards and tell them that we love them and support them and that the US is a double crossing country and that they are slaves who have been hoodwinked. Which is true. If it gets the Pakis more angry so be it. The Pakis and the US must fight. That is great for India. More drone attacks. More internal terrorism. More coalition forces blown up. That is what is needed. Let the US and Pakistan slug it out.

SSridhar wrote:What is this obsession with '8' for the More Pious ? It was also 8 at Multan a few days back.
I got it. 8 * 9 = 72. :!:

^^^^ Does that mean this Friddin is going to have greater numbers? Then I can say TGIF tomorrow.

Thanks to asian defense blog

New UK Immigration Law Sparks Marriage Frenzy in TSP
Hundreds of Pakistani families flew back to Pakistan as they were compelled to plead and complete the paperwork before the imposition of tougher immigration laws. Leading immigration lawyers have seen applications for spouse visas treble in the past week due to government's deadline that ended on Monday.
Rajdeep

Post by Rajdeep »

Granite Falls mayor arrested at Sea-Tac Airport

http://www.nwcn.com/home/?fId=161913005 ... main=10212
Gabriel works for Mountain Loop Express, a local online newspaper. Monday night, she received a big tip about the small town’s mayor.
“He was yelling at a woman and was saying some bad things like he was going to kill their family,” said Gabriel.
Mayor Saleem stood before a judge Tuesday to face allegations that he made threats toward a family member.
“It’s between Saleem’s sister, his niece and him,” said Saleem’s wife.
Police stepped in and arrested Saleem for investigation of domestic violence harassment. Saleem’s family said he is innocent, and they will prove it.
“I thought it was kind of funny in a sense after what just happened with his restaurant, you’d think he’d be a little better behaved,” said Grant.
Just across the street from Grant’s business on East Stanley Street, sits the cafe Mayo Saleem used to own before the landlord evicted him over a reported financial dispute. Residents also remember the very public clash between the mayor and the former police chief, which eventually led to a new police chief taking over.
“We don’t like this negative publicity about our town,” said Gabriel.
The mayor is Haroon Saleem. And as you guessed it is a proof of the old BRF adage " Jo La-whore mein ....."

High time that all doors are closed for Pakis! They should know that they will all go under, if there is war between India and Pakistan!

TSP Supreme Court orders Rental Raja to re-open the Swiss case by July 25
Pakistan's Supreme Court on Thursday set July 25 deadline for PM Raja Pervez Ashraf to approach Swiss authorities to reopen graft cases against President Asif Ali Zardari, triggering a fresh political crisis. . . . If the PM failed to do so, the court will take appropriate action under the constitution against him, the bench warned.
member_22872

Post by member_22872 »

SS garu, what can court do now, TSP's parliament has passed contempt bill where it is declared that ministers are immune to contempt of court?

RKumar wrote:Thanks to asian defense blog

This one is the best 8) symbolism everywhere...

venug wrote:SS garu, what can court do now, TSP's parliament has passed contempt bill where it is declared that ministers are immune to contempt of court?
The TSP CJP has already hinted what he would do. He has said that Constitution (i.e. SC) is more supreme than the Legislature. A kind of Pious & More Pious cleavage ! The PA might become the arbiter again, but without taking over as they used to do before.

RajeshA wrote:High time that all doors are closed for Pakis! They should know that they will all go under, if there is war between India and Pakistan!
I totally disagree, when Pakis population in UK and USA were non existant, these 2 Govts could happily sponsor all thier activities in the SUbcontinent. only when thier societies are exposed to Pakistanyat is there pressure on thier Govt's to behave responsibly. I would make the population 5% Pakis so that they are repetedly reminded about Pakistaniyat not to support them

Aditya_V ji,

what if due to electoral politics, governments in UK go even more into Paki pocket? What if they instead of remaining a sponsor of Pakistan become Pakistan's sword arm and incites EU against Indian interests?

The various Pakis in UK are sufficient to give the governments and people there sleepless nights! Pakis should instead become hate objects the world over!

Before first World WAR there were many world super powers (UK, France, Germany, Russia)

After Second World WAR there were Two super powers (USA and USSR) both willing to advance humanity but with different philosophies (Capitalism vs Communism). These super powers were very responsible nuclear powers. And thus we had following
where both sides firm in their beliefs (capitalism vs communism).

Here are the big factors after second world war
1. Independence of India despite Churchill opposing it was a win for the USA Camp.
2. China going Communist was a defeat for USA and victory for USSR.
3. Korean stalemate as USA got on the South Korean Side with USSR/China on NoKo.
4. Creation and support of Israel was a victory for USA and defeat for USSR.
5. Cuba and Vietnam defeat for USA and a victory for USSR/China.
6. Suez Crisis and USA making sure that Saudis are on their side was a victory for USA.
7. USA wooing and successfully getting inside China was victory for USA and Defeat for USSR., but USA lost Afghanistan to USSR during this time frame.
8. Berlin wall, unified germany and Gorbachev's Perestroika and Glasnost was a victory for USA and Defeat for USSR.
9. Afghanistan was won back but only to be lost again to the new enemy (islamic terrorism).
10. China realized that in order to be economic power they need to open up their economy and incorporate some of the capitalist ideas. They successfully did it and are/were now going up.

Thus communism has been defeated and now is gradually being replaced by Islamic sunni/salafi/wahabi/deobandi terrorism.

USA occupied Germany and Japan but didn't looted them like past colonial powers (UK, France, Dutch, etc) rather Germany (Western Part), Japan, South Korea have become economic power house (without baggage of military) under protection of USA.

USA at this time is trying to do the same with Iraq and Afghanistan (economic power house under their protection) and could do the same with Pakistan (after defeating their military) but We the Indians have perfect opportunity in our neighborhood to become like a super power (like US did with Germany, Japan, Korea, Phillipines) in our neighborhood by dismantling the Paki military and occupying them.

I am not so sure about Afghanistan but in 20+ years (if things continue as they are now) Iraq is going to replace Turkey as the most advance Islamic country.

by Shiv
It is your right to say this and believe in it. But to say it you also have to believe the history that you have been taught. The history you have been taught ignores all older civilizations in favour of declaring the current dominant power as the best. If you had to face punishment from that power you would not be singing its praises. You are human and you praise the side you have joined, the side that has let you join. Not the side that gets punishment.

Even despots can call themselves the "best". Only history can make that decision. You may say it and you may believe it. But you may be wrong. Your viewpoint is relative to your personal situation, not absolute, and certainly not mine.
True!! I am only comparing all the super powers in history with the current one.

Alexandar, Genghis Khan, Tamurlame, Islamic Khalifas, Chinese emperors, Mughals, Brits, etc.
pentaiah

Post by pentaiah »

In correct the USSR was a strident supporter of the creation of the State of Israel but they preferred it to be a combined state of Palestinian and Jewish state.

Recall the fathers of the socialist thought were all Jewish intellectuals hence soft corner for Israeli state hood.
The British were against the creation of Israel.

It is a different story that Stalin considered Jewish people a threat to his position and authority he had the ruthlessness of Jews but no finesse
pentaiah

Post by pentaiah »

By the way where is Rajaram ji and Yogi Patel these days

Purulia case: India to scale down diplomatic ties with Denmark
Upset over Copenhagen's refusal to act on New Delhi's consistent request to appeal in their apex court to facilitate Davy's extradition to India, government has issued a circular directing all senior officials not to meet or entertain any Danish diplomat posted in India.

"It is against all civilised norms to harbour a terrorist. Despite being a signatory to many UN conventions, Denmark refused to act against the prime accused in the Purulia arms drop case," a senior government official said.
hmmmmmmm. Severe diplomatic ties for bringing a terrorist to justice!!! Thats not the precedence MMS has set so far, isnt he? He should start CBM with Denmark, send loads and loads of dossiers, invite Danish PM over cricket match, assess whether we can concede some indian territory to them. Give them electricity...wait they have it in ample, then buy energy from them on extraaa premium rate.

After this news I am now doubly sure that MMS doesn't want to bring 26/11 perpetrators to justice.

SBajwa wrote: Alexandar, Genghis Khan, Tamurlame, Islamic Khalifas, Chinese emperors, Mughals, Brits, etc.
This is an interesting illustration of the history books you read.

Neela wrote: You are saying the USA helped Pakistan be what it is - I am saying why did we NOT threaten and hurt TSP to dissuade them from seeking Amreeki weapons . Relations between Amreekis and us weren't that rosy anyway in the 1970s and 1980s - what did we have to lose?
In the early 1970s the US was in big trouble in Vietnam and voluntarily embraced Pakistan after 1979. India had been doing its darndest for a decade by cosying up to the USSR to the extent of supporting the USSR's intervention in Afghanistan. It was that intervention that the US paid Pakistan to fight, and funded the creation of the Taliban.

You did say that Pakistan is putting up a fight. Now take that statement back to its historic origin. Pakistan is fighting because the US fully supported Pakistan and the Taliban. Pakistan supported the Taliban in the 1980s. Pakistan still supports the Taliban. It is only the US that has switched sides.

Now look at the facts:

It all reminds me of the gem of words spoken by Sri R N Kao, during an interview, before he passed away....
It was about USA's attitude/behavior from indian POV.....(in so many words) "They are not necessarily bad...
but they are extremely mindful of their interests...." (exact words can be found in one of the articles of B Raman
who interviewed Kao-ji)

>> USA at this time is trying to do the same with Iraq and Afghanistan (economic power house under their protection) ...

Yeah, I always knew that America wanted to make Iraq another Germany. :roll:

Note that comparing British policies in year 1860s with American policies in 1960s is bad logic. Certain actions become more unacceptable with time.

By the way, which country protested when Indian troops took Goa in early 1960?

And which country maintained relations with apartheid south Africa? I guess this too was due to their "righteousness".

from wiki
Other Western countries adopted a more ambivalent position. In Switzerland the Swiss-South African Association lobbied on behalf of the South African government and in the 1980s, both the Reagan and Thatcher administrations, in the USA and UK respectively, followed a 'constructive engagement' policy with the apartheid government, vetoing the imposition of UN economic sanctions on South Africa, justified by a belief in free trade and a vision of South Africa as a bastion against Marxist forces in Southern Africa. Thatcher declared the ANC a terrorist organisation,[93] and in 1987 her spokesman, Bernard Ingham, famously said that anyone who believed that the ANC would ever form the government of South Africa was "living in cloud cuckoo land".[94]
Suppiah

Post by Suppiah »

What is this obsession with '8' for the More Pious ? It was also 8 at Multan a few days back.

8 is lucky number among the tallel than mountain races..
RCase

Post by RCase »

If a soosai bummer would have been involved, it would have been halal 9 (7 +2) : eight victims and one bummer. In this case it was a gunman, and he survived. Hence, by La Whori logic, it is proved that only 8 were halaled!

IED! (using shariah compliant, Islamic madrassa math).
pentaiah

Post by pentaiah »

from google aunty.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1961_India ... ion_of_Goa

quotable quote from friend of India,
"The casualties were minimum. I am in favour of all wars being like the war between India and Portugal -- peaceful and quickly over!" - J. K. Galbraith, former US ambassador to India"

As usual Bandar and its master.
China
In an official statement, released long after the action in Goa, Peking stressed the support of the Chinese government for the struggle of the people of Asia, Africa and Latin America against "imperialist colonialism". China neither condemned nor applauded the invasion, despite Portuguese rule of Macau, as at the time, it was enjoying cordial relations with India, although the Sino-Indian War would begin only months later.
Pakistan
In a letter to the US President on 2 January 1962, the Pakistani President General Ayub Khan stated: “My Dear President, The forcible taking of Goa by India has demonstrated what we in Pakistan have never had any illusions about--that India would not hesitate to attack if it were in her interest to do so and if she felt that the other side was too weak to resist.

abhijitm wrote:Purulia case: India to scale down diplomatic ties with Denmark
Upset over Copenhagen's refusal to act on New Delhi's consistent request to appeal in their apex court to facilitate Davy's extradition to India, government has issued a circular directing all senior officials not to meet or entertain any Danish diplomat posted in India.

"It is against all civilised norms to harbour a terrorist. Despite being a signatory to many UN conventions, Denmark refused to act against the prime accused in the Purulia arms drop case," a senior government official said.
hmmmmmmm. Severe diplomatic ties for bringing a terrorist to justice!!! Thats not the precedence MMS has set so far, isnt he? He should start CBM with Denmark, send loads and loads of dossiers, invite Danish PM over cricket match, assess whether we can concede some indian territory to them. Give them electricity...wait they have it in ample, then buy energy from them on extraaa premium rate.

After this news I am now doubly sure that MMS doesn't want to bring 26/11 perpetrators to justice.
ahaa, India being the bigger country should be mindful of others interest and in the name of bhaichara should vacate or atleast open up the passage into various air-routes into the country to allow more incursions.
What a Pussy (Pun intended) of a PM we have (Pussy please excuse the slander for comparing you to MMS)
ManuT

Post by ManuT »

issued a circular directing all senior officials not to meet or entertain any Danish diplomat posted in India
That is throwing a dosa, in hard binding.

Hafiz Saeed's latest jihad: End VIP culture
Saeed contested that the way the British prime minister lives is ‘truly Islamic’ and follow the guidelines enshrined in the Sunnah of the Prophet (PBUH).

Security forces kill 11 militants in northwest Pakistan
Poaqlaam, Qiiitlam, Djiittlaam,Spittlam,Jaahilumm
PESHAWAR, Pakistan (Reuters) - Dozens of militants from Afghanistan crossed the border into Pakistan and attacked a village on Thursday, Pakistani military officials said, an incident likely to increase tensions between Islamabad and Kabul.
Eleven militants were killed in the skirmish, which lasted several hours, in the tribal region of Bajaur, officials said, and two Pakistani soldiers were wounded.Local military officials said the militants took up positions in the village of Katkot in the Mamund area, and retreated after Pakistani forces brought in reinforcements.Bajaur is one of the Pashtun tribal regions near the Afghan border. The Pakistan military has mounted recent offensives there against the al Qaeda-linked Pakistani Taliban, which is considered Pakistan's biggest security threat.

EK, Dho Teen , Chaar,Paki Hoja Tuu Tyar,kal ko hai Jummah,IED ka Lummah
Abductors kill seven coal miners in Pakistan
Police on Thursday found the bodies of seven coal miners who were kidnapped last week in Pakistan's insurgency-torn southwestern province of Baluchistan, officials said.
The miners were abducted on July 7 in the Soorang area, 25 kilometres (16 miles) east of the provincial capital Quetta, and their bullet-ridden bodies were found dumped on a roadside in the hills of nearby Degari, administration official Zafar Bokhari told AFP.The Baluchistan Liberation Army, which is fighting for independence
from the federal government, had claimed responsibility for their kidnapping but there was no claim for their deaths, Bokhari said.The miners were from the Swat valley, which is part of the northwestern province of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, he added.Local police said the miners had been shot dead overnight
In one Din, SEVEN sent to Heaven,Eight arrived at Gate,NINE Claiming Al Hoors Mine .

we were making our respective drinks, one of my friends noticed a small sticker on the wall right behind him. It said (in Urdu): ‘Bombing dance parties (sic), whipping drunkards and killing dancers was the duty of every Muslim.’Taken-aback a bit but tipsy, we decided to ask the waiter about the sticker.
‘Bhai jaan, will you flog us?’ One of my friends asked the waiter in jest.‘Jee? (What?)’ The waiter asked, confused.My friend pointed at the sticker: ‘Did you put that on the wall?’‘Oh, that. No, no,’ the waiter smiled. ‘That was put by some guys belonging to some party who were having food here a while ago.’
http://dawn.com/2012/07/12/stories-of-f ... -devotion/

abhishek_sharma wrote:
SBajwa wrote: Never ever in human history we have had such benign power who police the world around for right causes i.e. righteousness (Dharma).
When I read such comments, I wonder whether you have read any post (posted here) in last 6 years.

I mean, how can someone be so delusional?
Sharma ji, Actually SBajwaji is somewhat right because when you start looking at the track record of previous superpowers like Britain,Germans,Japanese,Turks,Russia,Ghengiz Khan etc America starts looking like a saint.Atleast relatively.And yes it has contributed a lot to the world through many innovations.

But still it is our(India's) most powerful enemy. I don't care if America has been a mother Teresa to the rest of the world. What matters to me is that America has inflicted tremendous damage on India(with or without the use of Proxies) and got away with it clean.

And that is why we should ensure that USA leaves Subcontinent and preferably the whole of Asia as quickly as possible.America is the greatest destabilizer in this whole region.
Last edited by darshhan on 12 Jul 2012 23:13, edited 1 time in total.
Rangudu

Post by Rangudu »

^^ Talwar, Purdah, Bum, Anaar, Khairaat, Halwa and Jihad?? Weird cartoon

rajanb wrote:Roperia

A logical analysis based but dependent wholly on what is in the public domain.
Does India follow its own interests? Yes Sometimes
What irks me is that the US uses us. That is where we have not be able reverse it and use the US. Pakistan has followed its own interests with better success, till the recent past.
OT but India has to learn / relearn how to play this game and it takes time. We have many wise heads on our side but also vast arrays of fools.

Pakis, whatever you may say of them, have the aggression and conquest meme well-entrenched and an effective institutional mechanism to propagate and perpetuate it among their people.

It is a hyena vs elephant race, to play on the hare and tortoise story.