Keep Pakistan out of Kashmir including the Pakistan occupied Kashmir
Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): July 07, 2010
Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): July 07, 2
- Location: Pee Arr Eff's resident Constitution Compliance Strategist (Phd, with upper hand)
Well my friend there is a saying in Hindi "Begaani Shaadi main Abdullah Deewana" (Mr Abdul celebrating a wedding that he is not a part of)!Carl_T wrote:I don't think it will be anything to celebrate about, I cannot imagine the hypothetical new emirate will be any friend to India. I think they will probably end up normalizing relations with Pak in the end.
The current structure is a status quo that is not helping us one bit and maybe the 3.5 uncles/aunts too. A way out of this stalemate for 3.5 friends would be to blunt the edge of fauj in paqland and at the same time ensure enough chaos to deter Mr Abdul (India) from considering the marriage party as his own one. Such a solution may be achievable through establishment of a set of competing loosely federated provinces. Our only consolation if and when the confederation of west Indian emirates comes into being, it will suffer from sufficient entropy to vector any meaningful violence towards India. Apart from that I do not see much benefit to India in any scenario between for short and medium term. I agree in this scenario we maybe like Mr Abdul but atleast there will be a party and then who knows we may gatecrash it too!

PS: IMVVHO, JMTP etc etc
As long as there are more many of such emirates, wheather fighting among themselves or not, it is ok. from rest of the world point of view including India.Carl_T wrote:I don't think it will be anything to celebrate about, I cannot imagine the hypothetical new emirate will be any friend to India. I think they will probably end up normalizing relations with Pak in the end.munna wrote: It (pashtun cadre) can serve as the nuclei of new emirate. May a hundred crore kamandus bloom!!
Point taken, a number of little pakis fighting each other instead of one big paki just fighting with us.
Pashtoon will not have any border with India so naturally they will have no real reason to fight India. Same with Baloch's. That just keeps Pakjabis, Serakai and Sindhis who will have common border with India. Now if Pakjabis sour their relations with Serakis or Sindhis or both they will lose access to ocean. So they will also not want to burn bridges with India.
MQM Sindh Assembly MPA Raza Haider shot dead
KARACHI: MQM Sindh Assembly MPA Raza Haider was assassinated along with his bodyguards while attending a funeral in Karachi’s Nazimabad No. 2 area on Monday, Dawn.com reported.
Initial reports suggest that he was rushed to Abbasi Shaheed hospital where he succumbed to his injuries.
Unidentified gunmen on motorcycles were reported to be responsible for the killing.
The MQM leader was elected as an MPA from the PS-94 constituency in Karachi’s Orangi Town Area. Mr. Haider was a member of the Sindh Assembly and was associated with the MQM for the past 26 years.
After the assassination, incidents of aerial firing were reported from various areas in Karachi, including Gulistan-e-Jauhar, Gulshan-e-Iqbal, Federal B Area, Orangi Town, Nazimabad.
Interior minister Rehman Malik has also condemned the killing of the MPA Raza Haider, who accused banned outfit, Sipah-i-Sahaba Pakistan for the assassination while talking to reporters at Parliament House.
Malik said there were reports of threat to the life of Raza Haider, which were conveyed to certain high offices, “We also report that Sipah-i-Sahaba had issued him [Haider] threats.”
Malik said the way Sipah-i-Sahaba was targeting Shias elsewhere in the country lent credence to its involvement in this heinous crime. He was saddened to learn about this tragic incident, and had talked to ANP leader Asfandyar Wali, who had also condemned it, added Malik
Last edited by Rupesh on 03 Aug 2010 00:14, edited 1 time in total.
Violence erupts in Karachi; 21 killedA_Gupta wrote:http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-south-asia-10843123
MQM leader shot.
KARACHI: At least 21 people were killed and several others wounded in separate incidents of violence in Karachi on Monday. Tension gripped the city when media started airing news reports about the assassination of MQM MPA Raza Haider in a drive-by shooting in Nazimabad.
Later, violence erupted in the city, claiming at least 21 lives in less then five hours.
In addition, three dozens of vehicles, including passenger buses, were torched in different areas of the metropolis. Sher Rehman, 40, was shot dead by unknown gunmen in Gulistan-e-Johar. Another two persons were later killed in the same area. Five persons were shot and killed in North Karachi, Nazimabad Number-2 and Orangi Town. There were reports of unrest in North Karachi and New Karachi, where unknown persons shot dead several people besides setting hotels and vehicles on fire. In addition, several shops and a petrol pump were also torched in Orangi Town.

Last edited by Rohit_K on 03 Aug 2010 00:18, edited 2 times in total.
Interesting read on Paki Raliways and how like everything else in Pakistan has gone down the drain
Pakistan Derailed
SSridhar saar if MQM rakkit mards want to avenge this death who will be their immediate targets? Would like to know your take on the underlying politics.
ANP, I would assume.Dilbu wrote:SSridhar saar if MQM rakkit mards want to avenge this death who will be their immediate targets? Would like to know your take on the underlying politics.
Isn't this good enough to implicate kiya-nahi in WCC?Shut Indian missions in Afghanistan: Pakistan Army chief
From this:
Chris Alexander, who was Canada's ambassador in Kabul from 2003 to 2005 and later deputy of the UN mission until 2009, said General Kayani is calling the shots on Afghanistan and prepared to support suicide attacks in Afghanistan's cities.
Why not? PoK (which is India) bordes the Pakhtunkhwa. Pakjab does extend too much north of Islamabad.Brad Goodman wrote:Pashtoon will not have any border with India ...
I'bad will be, surprise of surprises, within shelling distance of two hostile countries. They will have to get themselves a 3rd capital.
I thought ANP are sekoolar. If it's SSP who killed him, then wouldn't they be the targets for revenge?
In this growing Pathan-vs-Mohajir feud, I thought it's SSP who represent the Pathans, more than ANP.
Wow , 21 number is good omen, Shagun is given now , lets see the return with islamic interest.Rohit_K wrote:A_Gupta wrote:http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-south-asia-10843123
MQM leader shot.
Please don't melt. Something similar happened to me during POK Earthquake ("Zalzala") of October 2005. For all the Desis (not 'South Asians') who donated to Oxfam etc. got a rude wake up call on October 29 ...Diwali Bomb Blasts in Delhi. 60+ dead, 200 injured. I'll never forget that day.Satya_anveshi wrote:Thanks for posting that Muppalla garu. That's a HUGE calamity on poor folks. Last image totally melted me.
BTW: All that ammo/cache dumped underground in NWFP areas gone kaput??
79,000 Pakis died in the Earthquake, but did that stop/reduce their terrorism?
Never again, I promised myself. A good Paki is a dead Paki.
Save your sympathy for your own brethren.
IMO, of course.
35Prem wrote: Wow , 21 number is good omen, Shagun is given now , lets see the return with islamic interest.
Talk about macho posturing, this takes the biscuit.
http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2010/au ... id-cameron
Few crackers from the article
http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2010/au ... id-cameron
Few crackers from the article
Then an outright threatPresident Asif Ali Zardari planned to "put him straight" when he meets the prime minister at a showdown summit at Chequers on Friday.
Now Zardari will be doing the plain talking," the official said. "We have to tell him [Cameron] what the reality is, to educate him about what we have suffered, and that if we are not supported at this time, how things will get worse."
Rehman malik is trying to put it on SSP to prevent a wider backlash from MQM but MQM is already naming ANP. The guy was high up in MQM ranks. This will turn into a wider war for sure.
Wait for pukis to tell everyone that Al-qeida killed him and how they are victim of terrorism from Al-Qeida too.
Didn't Pakls already have nuclear deal with France...with a complete transfer of civilian nuclear energy technology and what not according to Pak... so how come this is making headline again...Pak keen for a civil nuclear cooperation with France: Zardari
Apart from that 10% [is] keen on a "serious and substantive engagement".. he also mentioned ...
The President also called for "massive international assistance" to help Pakistan cope with the situation arising out of floods that had washed away hundreds of villages and killed hundreds of people in Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa province.
and ...that Pakistan attached great importance to ongoing defence cooperation with France, including the upgrade of Agosta submarines.
and ... also stressed the need to further strengthen defence cooperation between the two countries.
and said his government "had built political consensus and given ownership to the war against terror" even as the country paid a "huge cost in terms of human and material losses".
and of course.. "unfortunate if some people continued to express doubts and misgivings about our will and determination to fight the militants to the finish"....

And how much France has to pay to provide these services to mighty Poaks. Hope Poaks accept cash .Amber G. wrote:...Pak keen for a civil nuclear cooperation with France: Zardari
and ...that Pakistan attached great importance to ongoing defence cooperation with France, including the upgrade of Agosta submarines. and ... also stressed the need to further strengthen defence cooperation between the two countries.and said his government "had built political consensus and given ownership to the war against terror" even as the country paid a "huge cost in terms of human and material losses".
Aleast 31 people were killed and more than 100 wounded after Raza Haider's assassination. Question out of curiosity, i have read that a lot of violence in Karachi is related to real-estate deals/turf wars that sort of manifests into sectarian/political violence - where do 'D' company fit in here? Are they with MQM ? or do they provide a tactical support to ANP/SSP?
It's very enlightening to see the behaviour of Paki leaders during any calamity. In any other country, local leaders will appeal for help from their own country's govt, but not Pakis. Even the small provincial governor will beg for aid from international agencies and other nations directly. Probably just cutting down the time that'll get wasted if he routes his plea through central govt (PM, generals)
Smaller and much poorer nations like Haiti and Bangladesh have more self-respect than these Pakis.

A crisis of morality? —Dr Syed Mansoor Hussain
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.as ... 2010_pg3_3
Made in the name of Islam,loot of Hindus and Sikhs in same name and now afraid of Pure Islam
Ayega Pure Paki Islam,Young Ayeshas, Abduls, Jameen ,Jaydad, subb hoggi Mullah ke Naam
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.as ... 2010_pg3_3
Well, first about our home of the pure. It was born in a cauldron of communal slaughter, the first few years saw people enriching themselves by claiming property left behind by the Hindus and Sikhs, illegally and entirely immorally, the culture of ‘permits’ reigned supreme, and hoarding and black marketing was the order of the day. Fortunes were made literally out of thin air using connections.Jinnah died almost a year after he watched the country he brought into existence literally fall apart, perhaps more from a broken heart than a destroyed pair of lungs. In the first few years, we were unable to create a constitution, and within five years the first prime minister was assassinated, and soon after that the province of Punjab erupted in sectarian violence that literally brought life to a standstill with a complete breakdown of law and order.
As far as the early history of the Muslims is concerned, the religiously inclined Pakistani Muslims hold that ‘governance’ during the period of the ‘rightly guided caliphs’ is the ideal that Pakistan must pursue. The fact of the matter is that even though all the important ‘companions’ were people of great moral principles and were totally committed to following the example of the Prophet (PBUH), of the four rightly guided caliphs, the last three were assassinated while still in office.( A parallel followed perfectly in Land of Poaks)
Made in the name of Islam,loot of Hindus and Sikhs in same name and now afraid of Pure Islam
Ayega Pure Paki Islam,Young Ayeshas, Abduls, Jameen ,Jaydad, subb hoggi Mullah ke Naam
Emerging religiosity, especially excessive public piety, is also a serious problem. The emphasis both among the ruling classes and the elites is on public displays of piety with frequent trips to holy sites. Public piety has therefore replaced personal probity and as such made a mockery of the moral principles that are the underpinnings of our great faith. The rich and the powerful believe that they can do as they please as long as they show appropriate public deference to religious obligations
Dipper and taller friend Chip In .jamwal wrote:Smaller and much poorer nations like Haiti and Bangladesh have more self-respect than these Pakis.
China to offer emergency humanitarian aid worth 10 million yuan to Pakistan
http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news- ... o-Pakistan
China on Monday expressed deep condolences to the victims killed by floods in Pakistan. In response to relevant questions, Foreign Ministry spokesperson Jiang Yu said China decided to offer emergency humanitarian aid worth 10 million yuan ($1.48 million) to Pakistan, in a move to help Pakistan's flood-hit people overcome the difficulties, reported XInhua. Jiang said the assistance, including relief materials such as tents and medicine, will be delivered to Pakistan as soon as possible. She added the Red Cross Society of China will also provide emergency humanitarian aid to Pakistan. Noting China and Pakistan enjoyed neighborly friendship, Jiang said China paid sympathy to relatives of the victims and the floods-hit people in Pakistan. Continuing floods and monsoon rains have reportedly killed more than 1,400 people and marooned another 30,000 in three of the five provinces in Pakistan as of August 1.
Taller than mountain friend offers $1.48 million for a disaster of this magnitude?
Can you imagine the blow to TSP Pakijabi H&D if India were to announce an aid package just like USA; and report on the news that India offered so many meal packets
. Ouch, ouch, ouch, it hurts.

CramS, there is no blow. They will take the money and say FU after that. What honor are you looking for? These is a nation based on entitlements and ataankavaad and bheekh.
Given the recent spate of political killings in Krachi wonder when the famed and revered Krachi wale Soosai baba will bless Krachi with a massive vacuum dhamaaka!. The Pakjabi ISI bosses might just decide that non Pakjabi Krachi is expendable just to prove that Bakistan is victim of Al Keeda onlee. The time seems ripe as 10%i is about the visit UQ to deliver a "you are with us or with the terrorists" ultimatum to loos mouth Kamroon. Imagine the beating the London stock exchange will take when Bakistan imposes sanctions on UQ.
The Pawki leper with festering sores knows that no body wants to touch him which is why he threatens to touch anybody who calls him what he is.
T&D ( Taller and Deeper) knows money will be wasted, Top ten Poak will just increase BMW sale for a month and nothing gonna change on ground. Every day is begging groundhog day in Poakland and T&D wont fall for the trick.Gerard wrote:Taller than mountain friend offers $1.48 million for a disaster of this magnitude?
In addition to other juicy tit-bits, the following quote frome the honorable Canadian amby caught my attention:Gerard wrote:The huge scale of Pakistan's complicity
And I am sure the big-wigs in UK, as does the big cheese in DC know this. And furthermore, they also probably know that the situation in Kashmir is the same. But for TSP instigating trouble with its LET and local Islamo fascists, Indian democracy can easily bring about peace and reconciliation even with the most raclictrant of separatists.
Without Pakistani military support, all signs are the Islamic Emirate's combat units would collapse like a house of cards. Peace and reconciliation would prosper.
I agree if there was lots of moolah involved. I was refering to food packets & blankets; in the condescending manner in which US media reports their largesse. In TSP's case, such condescnsion is well deserved, but it makes me throw up when US comes up with this phony compassion after for example, bombing the living shit out of civilians in Iraq or Afganisthan.surinder wrote:CramS, there is no blow. They will take the money and say FU after that. What honor are you looking for? These is a nation based on entitlements and ataankavaad and bheekh.
Anyway, has India announced help yet? Even if they did, I am sure it was done quietly so as to not upset TSP's H&D. And as you say, they will probably lap that up and say thank you very much, but how about some "generosity" on Kashmir too?
it is not time buddy, it is share of $$$ that can be kept in own bank account as opposed to various central govt politicians pocket..jamwal wrote: Even the small provincial governor will beg for aid from international agencies and other nations directly. Probably just cutting down the time that'll get wasted if he routes his plea through central govt
And yet they keep repeating 'ROPers' dont kill ROPers, no ROPer could have done this...'They first shot at the legislator’s guard Khalid Khan and then entered the mosque and fired at Mr Haider who was in the ablution room.”
Oh BTW score is 29...and hopefully counting..
Here is an interesting article that talks about expat pakis setting up donation boxes to collect money for flood vicitims in NYC
Impact of flooding in Pakistan felt by ex-pat community in New York with families, friends affected
The article is usual stuff what interested me was the comments by mango sam of NYC
Impact of flooding in Pakistan felt by ex-pat community in New York with families, friends affected
The article is usual stuff what interested me was the comments by mango sam of NYC
after the wiki-leaks expose, i would not give a dime to anything Pakistan. They hate us, and Pakistan will not hesitate to fund our enemies. Wake up people.
How long until an investigation reveals that money supposedly going to the needy was really being used to fund the Taliban?
I could have easily beleived these comments were from rediff or TOI but if mango Sam is so upset with pakis then I want to see how longer can Ombaba shield pakis. Also paklurks checks the comments and pack ur suitcases flying US flag at ur homes and offices can no longer taquiya americans anymoreBingo McQueen, you hit the nail on the head. No doubt, the vipers down at "Cordoba House" will be raising "relief funds" as well. If all goes according to plan, any funds raised in the US will return in the form of a terrorist attack. But relax. The attacks will be "isolated incidents" perpetrated by fanatics who "do not understand true Islam". The irony is, the attackers will be people who prefer reading the Koran to eating and sleeping, yet they will be accused of misunderstanding the Koran. An awful lot of people seem to misunderstand that book on a daily basis - it must be one confusing read. Anyway, back to sleep America!
Last edited by Brad Goodman on 03 Aug 2010 06:54, edited 1 time in total.
Washington fiddles away as Pakistan burns in civil war
Tony Karon
http://www.thenational.ae/apps/pbcs.dll ... 0/NATIONAL
Last Updated: August 03. 2010 12:20AM UAE / August 2. 2010 8:20PM GMT
The relationship between Pakistan’s security establishment and the Afghan Taliban supposedly “revealed” by the WikiLeaks document dump was hardly news, but it prompted a familiar round of handwringing in Washington about America’s “Pakistan problem”.
Pakistan is playing both sides of the conflict in Afghanistan, the pundits complained. When will it wake up to the fact that America’s enemies are its enemies, too, the congressmen asked. And why isn’t the White House going to hold their feet to the fire?
As can be expected in a political discourse deaf to how US actions are experienced abroad, nobody was talking about Pakistan’s “America problem” – although that may be the key to understanding the issue.
The WikiLeaks saga simply reaffirmed conventional wisdom among Afghanistan watchers. Pretty much every congressional hearing on Afghanistan since 2004 has heard how the Taliban’s sanctuaries in Pakistan enable the insurgency, and how the Taliban leadership operates out of Quetta. A steady stream of media reports over the same period have alleged ongoing Pakistani operations to arm and supply the Afghan insurgents. The Pakistani Army periodically concludes non-aggression pacts with insurgents in the Tribal Areas that leave them free to operate in Afghanistan as long as they refrain from attacks in Pakistan.
Urging Pakistan to “do more” against the Taliban has been a routine talking point for US envoys visiting Pakistan for the best part of a decade. There have been periodic confrontations, such as when the CIA officials in 2008 presented the ISI with evidence tying it to a Haqqani network bomb attack in Kabul.
And just last month, the Harvard scholar Matthew Waldman published research based on the testimonies of a number of insurgent commanders detailing the central role played by the ISI in the command of Afghan Taliban units and those of the Haqqani network.
Despite all of that, Pakistan has, in fact, played a major role in the US campaign against al Qa’eda – and it has suffered far more than any other US ally for doing so. The former president Gen Pervez Musharraf agreed, under tremendous pressure in the wake of the September 11 terror attacks in 2001, to support US retaliation for those attacks in Afghanistan. But his own citizenry was overwhelmingly opposed to cooperation with the US – at the time, polls found upward of 80 per cent of Pakistanis sympathising with the Taliban.
The Taliban was a protege of the Pakistani military establishment, which had installed it in power in 1996 to stabilise post-Soviet Afghanistan under the rule of a friendly regime.
Pakistan’s goal in Afghanistan has always been to prevent itself from being strategically encircled by India, which plays the same game in reverse. New Delhi has long been a key regional patron of the anti-Taliban Northern Alliance which brought Hamid Karzai to power.
Fixed the urlBrad Goodman wrote:Here is an interesting article that talks about expat pakis setting up donation boxes to collect money for flood vicitims in NYC
A detailed report on the decline and decay of Paki railways. Report says that what is left now is a pale shadow of what the British left behind in 1947.
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/saad-khan ... 66455.html
Nation-wide Taqiya
http://changinguppakistan.wordpress.com ... -pew-poll/
The 2010 Pew Research poll found that Pakistanis overwhelmingly supported harsh punishments for various transgressions as prescribed in traditional Islam. C.H.U.P. attempts to find some nuance in the results.
I.M.O., this nuance-seeking mission creates more problems than it resolves.
At a personal level also, this is the source of endless misunderstandings.
"Thank you, but I don't want any more ice cream".
"You didn't understand me? I said, thank you I don't want any more ice cream".
"No, really, I don't want any more ice-cream".
"Damn it, how many times do I have say I don't want any more ice-cream?"
{Then snatches the ice cream tub and serves self a huge scoop}.
http://changinguppakistan.wordpress.com ... -pew-poll/
The 2010 Pew Research poll found that Pakistanis overwhelmingly supported harsh punishments for various transgressions as prescribed in traditional Islam. C.H.U.P. attempts to find some nuance in the results.
I.M.O., this nuance-seeking mission creates more problems than it resolves.
So maybe when you see a procession shouting "Pakistan Zindabad" maybe they mean something else? - the same disconnect between what they are supposed to say and what they practice.In the case of the results generated in Pew’s Religion, Law, and Society section of the survey, respondents were asked black-and-white questions, like, “Do you favor or oppose making stoning people who commit adultery the law in Pakistan?” According to Moeed Yusuf, a South Asia Advisor at the U.S. Institute of Peace, much of the so-called “Muslim World” find it difficult to go against anything seen as ordained by Islam. He added, “At an abstract level, Islam remains important to even the most secular of Muslims — remember Islam is very candid about state and religion being an integrated whole (at least in the classic narrative) and so such questions would elicit such responses.”
When faced with a choice between what they are supposed to say and what they actually practice, respondents tend to match abstract questions with equally abstract answers. However, Yusuf noted, “Do they want to be flogged or stoned for the same sin? No way. What about their own family members? Most probably not.”
At a personal level also, this is the source of endless misunderstandings.
"Thank you, but I don't want any more ice cream".
"You didn't understand me? I said, thank you I don't want any more ice cream".
"No, really, I don't want any more ice-cream".
"Damn it, how many times do I have say I don't want any more ice-cream?"
{Then snatches the ice cream tub and serves self a huge scoop}.
Last edited by A_Gupta on 03 Aug 2010 07:00, edited 1 time in total.
I am surprised the Pukes did not blame us for the floods in some way.Carl_T wrote:Flooding in Pakistan.
http://lens.blogs.nytimes.com/2010/08/0 ... es-271/?hp
http://www.nytimes.com/slideshow/2010/0 ... ISTAN.html