The Cricket World Cup Thread

Re: The Cricket Thread

Ha ha Zak bowled 6 yorkers/attempted yorkers in the 49th over , Nehra ji says I will try something different so he bowls two length balls (just what any tailender would like); Jai Ho !
Last edited by negi on 12 Mar 2011 22:12, edited 1 time in total.

4 - 6 - match over

nobody in their right mind would use Nehra for last over when Bhajji had one left!!

dhoni snatched defeat from jaws of victory. :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
Last edited by Singha on 12 Mar 2011 22:13, edited 1 time in total.

Nehra doesnt known how to bowl yorkers

SwamyG wrote:fvck....I predicted that.
that was the problem. :P

bhaji would have been the man.

krishnan wrote:Nehra doesnt known how to bowl yorkers
boss, except the 6 ball the others were right there in the blockhole.

^ Accha so you were watching ? :mrgreen:

Nehra is easily the most wayward of the 3 - zak, munaf....even sreesanth looks more in control.

we need to rethink where we went wrong but surely SA can be beaten and their invincibility cloak touted in the media has been punctured. they have Steyn as a shock weapon but the rest can be managed.
Last edited by Singha on 12 Mar 2011 22:16, edited 1 time in total.

Zaheer bhai should have bowled the last over. :(( :(( :((

ajit_tr wrote:the day tendulkar makes century india loses :)
We have a new octopussy. Sharpen your pitch forks folks :twisted:

Ya Allah, white Pakis are the only unbeaten team in this WC. :eek:

and bhajji the 2nd last or last. just giving the ball no pace and keeping it low can curtail easy sixes got from wild swings.

negi wrote:^ Accha so you were watching ? :mrgreen:
cricinfo mufat meh dikha raha hai, so decided to watch the last 5 overs, no matter what.
Sridhar K

Post by Sridhar K »

expect dhoni to say that is was done to get nehra much needed practice for the later stages just like what he said about using chawla over aswin

Rahul M wrote:they are running 2's every ball !
atrocious delivery and a 4. a
and a 6, munna wins it for SA.

nehra is always a better bet at the death.
Yeah right :lol:

SwamyG wrote:fvck....I predicted that.
that was the problem. :P
Agreed. I also said:
If we don't get 2 more before 260, we lose onlee. End of my wishes, wants, hopes, prayers, needs ityadi.
And we got only 1, so I am official cause for the defeat.

At first it looks like a tough choice Bhaji or Nehra. But all it requires is a couple of snicks to the boundaries to upset the apple cart. Whereas one has to slog it against Bhaji. Dunno, it could go either way. But considering how Nehra and Bhaji bowled so far, it should have been Bhaji.

We snatched defeat from victory. Lack of batting discipline by the batsmen - except for S and S.

FU*K!!!!! We lost! :evil: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Why the hell wasn't Harbajan given the last over! :cry: :cry: :cry:
rvishwak

Post by rvishwak »

bhajji should have been bowlin the last over

How can TI be the favorites without having beaten a real team in the group matches!!!

favourites? only for certain sections of the media!
rvishwak

Post by rvishwak »

against Eng 28 off last two overs,against SA 13 off last over wow this TI don't deserve to win this WC. poor god would have to play 2015 WC to get his dream fulfilled
rvishwak

Post by rvishwak »

they won't be favourites after what happened tonight

KJoishy wrote:Ya Allah, white Pakis are the only unbeaten team in this WC. :eek:
that's not too bad, as long as we make it to the quarters.
nehra is always a better bet at the death.
Yeah right :lol:
boss, there isn't much you can do against luck. he bowled 4 balls out of which 3 were pretty good death balls. on another day there would be only 7 runs from those same 4 balls.

Don't forget Munna......he was the one who let of the pressure!!!
Nehra is completely useless....I can't remember one match which he has won for us
Sridhar K

Post by Sridhar K »

hope we will go into the q/f with the same sections of the media that were calling us favs. baying for our blood.
rvishwak

Post by rvishwak »

TI's fortune started to change after new ball was taken at the end of 34th over
rvishwak

Post by rvishwak »

dhoni has become autocratic and stubborn these days.. seems success has gone into his head

Well we need to learn how to bowl at death. Both munaf and nehra gave away 10+ runs over at crucial time.

Letting Bhajji bowl the last one would have been a ballsy decision but that's just Dhoni for you. Such a pathetic batting display and losing with more than 10 to get from the last over has got to give India the choker tag.

Lets see what dhoni says about his decision to bowl nehra instead of bhajji
praksam

Post by praksam »

I personally think the middle order batting collapse of TI is to be blamed. All bowlers get thulped in the slog overs.
rvishwak

Post by rvishwak »

to rub salt on the wound ... sten gun is the MoM. Indian batsmen gifted him wickets

We can't blame the bowlers this time, however much we want to. 267/2 to 296/10 is just criminal.
So the two regular non-minnow teams we played, we managed to tie with one and lose to the other. Great going for the "favorites".

And yeah if anyone ever says to my face that Sachin's centuries don't contribute to India's victories or that he doesn't play when needed, I'm going to wring his f!@#$%g neck :evil: :evil:
Last edited by nachiket on 12 Mar 2011 22:36, edited 1 time in total.
AjitK

Post by AjitK »

anishns wrote:Don't forget Munna......he was the one who let of the pressure!!!
Nehra is completely useless....I can't remember one match which he has won for us
I think Nehra bowled the last over in Karachi. It happens. It wasn't his day.

anishns wrote:Don't forget Munna......he was the one who let of the pressure!!!
do I really need to trawl cricinfo for you ?
sheesh, pubic memory is short.
We can't blame the bowlers this time, however much we want to. 267/2 to 296/10 is just criminal.
rvishwak

Post by rvishwak »

everybody was giving suggestions to nehra before the start of last over,zaheer,bhajji were giving him tips and also munna which would have been something like bowl length deliveries
ajit_tr

Post by ajit_tr »

James B wrote:
ajit_tr wrote:the day tendulkar makes century india loses :)
We have a new octopussy. Sharpen your pitch forks folks :twisted:
Tendulkar's centuries most of times jinx TI :P
anishns wrote:How can TI be the favorites without having beaten a real team in the group matches!!!
In that sense BD deserve place in quarterfinals than india coz atleast they did beat a real team and TI showed its dadagiri only on minnows till now.
Last edited by ajit_tr on 12 Mar 2011 22:41, edited 2 times in total.

merlin wrote:Letting Bhajji bowl the last one would have been a ballsy decision but that's just Dhoni for you. Such a pathetic batting display and losing with more than 10 to get from the last over has got to give India the choker tag.
Well if he had done that and Bhajji had gone for 13, everyone would be blaming Dhoni for the idiocy of letting a spinner bowl the last over.

Letting a medium pacer bowl the last over is the standard thing to do. Trying out Bhajji would have been better, given that he was the highest wicket taker in this match for India and bowled better than he normally does.