kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

johneeG wrote:^^^Diversion tactics: to create a Liberal vs Conservative or Open minded vs Closed minded debate.

Whatever the kongis do, they do it for the media. Generally, this would be done at a much lower level. But, pappu and Antonio themselves doing this means they are very desperate and trying to salvage atleast something. Right now, they want to divert people's attention from the complete rout and abject failure of the dynasty as vote catchers. Dynasty is a liability on the kongis and kongis are a liability on the allies and sarkaar is a liability on the dhesh. So, dhesh should dump UPA, allies should dump kongis and kongis should dump dynasty.
Well this is the problem with congress and dynasty. They are surrounded by delhi elites and foreign educated media people thinking that an issue relevant in US is relevant in India also. In India this is a non issue. For Indians politics is strictly about politics and governance. They don't see social issues as political issue based on which they would form their opinion about a party. In US the basic needs are already fulfilled and there is not much difference between the governance of the two parties. Hence they have to find/manufacture some issues to take a stand and appear different than the other party. Whereas in India even in developed states there is so much to sell before we reach to the social issues. Even among the social issues, an issue like LGBT would come at tail end of priority. Look at AAP. Desptie Delhi being one of the more developed states AAP could almost win their debut election on one single issue of corruption. That is because it was a real issue.

Added later: Among the social issues, EJ activities, love jihad are two most visible and threatening issues. This is being observed by everyone yet people would turn a blind eye from their political connections and vote the very party who promotes it. The what-goes-of-my-father and what-can-i-do attitude is prevalent everywhere. In this scenario it is foolishness to even think that people would form their opinion based on LGBT issue.

Meanwhile, Modi goes on doing his own thing regardless of sAAP's hissing...

Galvanising support for Statue of Sardar Patel: Narendra Modi plans marathon run on Sunday
NEW DELHI: BJP's prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi is set to launch on Sunday a mega outreach programme to collect used iron pieces for building a gigantic statue of Sardar Patel, a campaign aimed at galvanising support on a larger scale but minus the religious overtones associated with the party's Ram Janmabhoomi movement of the 1980s.
Comparison of any Modi wave with the RJB tide are a tad premature, I must admit (and agree with sankuji on this one).
One of the organisers said the "numbers are staggering...no other party will match them". According to this organiser, "fifty lakh people will run a marathon in over 1,000 locations around the country. By February end BJP workers will reach out to 1.87 lakh sarpanches to collect and bring back farm iron and soil, in branded boxes fitted with tracking devices, that will be used to build the statue.

Each sarpanches will be given a letter signed by Modi, who is also writing to 2.5 lakh school principals to join in. In all they will reach out to 50 crore Indians across five lakh villages and 450 of the 543 Lok Sabha constituencies.
Man o man. Impressive organizational feat if NM manages to pull it off.
Even as Congress leaders have criticised him for it, {what else would you have them do??} Modi is going ahead with his plan to honour the late Congress stalwart and icon of freedom struggle, who also hailed from Gujarat, with a 182-metre statue on Narmada river near Vadodara.

The original idea was to have about five lakh people joining the 'Run for Unity' marathon from 565 locations since Patel had helped integrate 565 princely states to form the Indian union, said a member of the Modi-headed youth organisation Citizens for Accountable Governance (CAG).
Man... number shastras... is NM numerologist? 565 this that... why not 543, eh?
Modi and CAG — whose members include people who have left jobs with marquee employers such as JP Morgan, Goldman Sachs, Deutsche Bank and McKinsey and are alumni of IIMs and IITs — have been working on this plan for more than a year now, a close aide of the chief minister said. Modi had earlier announced that he would build Patel's 'Statue of Unity' with iron used by villagers in their farms.

"It is an act of conspicuous consumption in politics and this will create a new kind of consensus," said social scientist Shiv Visvanathan. {Typical jhola speak, no? Turns out he's pro-modi in this article, for cred's sake...}"Till now it was Modi talking to the masses. Now it will be the masses running for him. Can you imagine the upsurge?" Congress spokesman Sanjay Jha, however, dismissed the idea as a replica of the Ram Janmabhoomi movement that led to the demolition of the Babri Masjid. "Their whole philosophy was to play with imagery and a physical manifestation of the temple and the mosque.

The plan with the statue is similar. They are trying to create an association with a physical thing...They are trying to manipulate history and make political strategy around emotions of people," he said.
Bah. Read it all I say... but if you're too busy/lazy, here's a synopsis...

In a lighter vein...

kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

Hari Seldon wrote: Man o man. Impressive organizational feat if NM manages to pull it off.
Being a pracharak NM is a man of organization. There are shashtra on almost everything in indic texts, but there was no shashtra on organization. Sangh created a sangathan shastra which is very comprehensive and educative. Datopant Thengdi ji wrote a book named 'Karyakarta' which is as good a book as you get to train, motivate and educate the volunteers.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I saw Kumar Vishvas's works as a poet on internet. He is at best an average poet. Even ABV (being primarily a politician as compared to KV who is primarily a poet) was far far better than him. Our own Jujar bhai would do better than him.
Last edited by kapilrdave on 13 Dec 2013 15:37, edited 2 times in total.
Comer

Post by Comer »

Arun Menon wrote:^So it begins, the brick by brick demolition of the filthy congi MSM. Let it be complete by the time Mr. Modi finishes his first few years in power.
I think by design or chance, not just the MSM, but the whole default leftist framework is tumbling down.
I think the earliest knock was the RJB verdict, which exposed the dubious knowledge of so called historians. Then came the CAG audit reports which exposed the corrupt underbelly of the ruling coalition. Out came radia tapes which exposed the MSM offline activities. Emergence of social media as the agenda setter. Official nomination of NaMo who has no fear of attacking the font of this rot, the Family. Tarun Tejpal episode. The whole domino effect of all these has stunned the Leftist crowd that they are now clinging to AAP as the last hope. With AAP getting exposed sooner or later, it is a function of time, their immediate last stand will also be over with.
This is truly a fast collapse of the Leftist Order which was the, borrowing from Taibbi, is a great vampire squid wrapped around the face of India.

Some two dozens posts on "where should be new capital of India" go, and no whining and no admin action. No one asked postors to start another thread on "where should new Indian capital be". And one post from me, and I see endless whining and demand to keep my posts in some different CT thread etc etc. Anyway, this difference PROVES that postors ask me/admins to put my posts in different CT threads NOT because I am making OT posts or spamming, but my post is scaring the hell out of them.

====

1. paid-media is heavily pro-AAP

Pls read articles by paid-Economics-Times, which is MNC-Missionary outfit. They are glorifying each AAP candidates with one article per day on each MLA. And Narayan Murty is putting front page head lines. AAP manifesto had promises like 700 liters of free water and halving electricity unit rates. You would expect paid-ET to write against this. But paid-ET is by and large silent on this. Why? Because ER has been paid by MNC-Missionaries to create a positive image of AAP in upper middle class and middle class. It is projected as warrior.

In addition, paid-Economic-Times is sending message to elitemen readers --- that if any elitemen contests for AAP, then paid-ET and paid-ToI will glorify him as warrior !! This will motivate many publicity-hungry and wealthy doctors, engineers, executives etc etc to run to become AAP MP candidate. All in all, if a presentable person becomes AAP MP candidate, MNC-owners and Missionaries would pay Rs 50 crore to paid-ToI, paid-ET etc (per constituency) to project that MP candidate as hero. And all this will appear as 100% unpaid publicity !!! So those who wish to be famous will run for AAP. So this time, AAP will have NO shortage of HIGHLY QUALIFIED candidates --- IITians, IIMians, doctors, executives, businessmen, lawyers etc for its MP seats across India. And worse, they will look more attractive to middle class voters than BJP candidates !!

So since sep-2012, I have been saying that MNC-owners and Missionaries will make AAP capable of cutting away 3 crore of the middle class voters. Please read past 7 days paid-ET and paid-ToI, and you will see that happening.

===

2. Different people get different image of AAP from media they read

In lower class, AAP distributes leaflets with free water, 50% less electricity unit rates etc etc. In Muslims areas and in Muslims newspaper, AAP will tell "urdu teachers for all schools" and Hindus will not even know about it !!! Why ? Because each group is tuned to one newspaper. That newspaper writes what good things AAP will bring for him. And other promises that he may dislike are NOT covered in that newspaper at all !!!

====

3. If land mafia Nandan Nilkeni becomes Congress's PM candidate , then many middle class voters will move to Congress

Nandal Nilkeni, Narayan Murti etch got miles and miles of land for peanut prices from KN, MH govts in Bangalore, Pune etc. Thats why I call them land mafia. Heck, Infosys is nothing more than C-grade contract company and body shopping agency. They have no made any product which is even remotely challenging. But they have image of hard working and smart "software entrepreneurs". Now if Congress makes land mafia Nanda Nilkeni its PM candidate , then support of mid-size executives will bend towards Congress. Plus, Nandan Nilkeni is avowed MNC-agent. So Hindu middle class with further divide between AAP-Congress-BJP.

4. Congress has slum, muslim amd most dalit votes intact

The slum/muslim votes of Congress are all intact. Congress has acquired BSP. The BSP is now wholly owned subsidiary of Congress. Congress will give some seats to BSP. And all BSP votes will go to Congress. And all muslim votes will go against BJP --- mostly for Congress\UPA.

====

5. options NaMo has -- why Nationalism loses in loksabha-may-2014

Now NaMo has only one choice --- accept all MNC-Missionary conditions and also give tickets to businessmen type people in India, who are MNC-agents, and get rid of all mass-base people in BJP, as they are mostly Hinduvaadi and Swadeshi (or crony-Swadeshi) type people. If NaMo does that , paid-ToI will hail is as great step. Anyway, most Hinduvaadies have some or other criminal cases against them. So paid-ToI will show it as "NaMo's act of cleaning BJP" .

And if NaMo rejects MNC-Missionary conditions, and insists on Swadeshi, Nationalism, Hinduvaad etc then MNC-owners and Missioanries, using ToI will put AAP-publicity on steroids, and make sure that over 50% middle class voters vote for AAP. It will be Praja rajyam Party with a bigger bang.

My guess is that NaMo may accept ALL MNC-Missionary terms. So we will see BJP in ruling bench, with NaMo as PM. But it will be a whole different BJP and whole different NaMo from what many think. There wont be any talks on art-370, UCC and Tridevalaya, till USA decides to attack Iran ; and it will be red carpets for MNCs ; no attempt to expel MNCs ; no attempt to check Missionaries etc etc. It could be like Congress of 1991-1998 .

===

6. nageshks says I am MNC-Missionary agent :rotfl:
nageshks wrote: Since you seem to love conspiracy theories, let me propose a counter conspiracy theory. Some of those on this board, who are also professional politicians, are actually frontmen for MNCs and missionaries and cell network companies, and their sole aim is to damage the BJP as much as possible. They pretend to be for Hindus, but are actually in the pay of the MNCs and missionaries and cell phone network companies. To gather credibility, they simply attack MNCs and missionaries idiotically. It is the oldest trick in the book they are adopting, i.e., take the maximalist position that does not have much traction in actual politics, demand that the BJP do the same to show its commitment to the Hindu cause, and thus destroy the strategic flexibility and make it an unpalatable option to the electorate. This is the poison pill option they are choosing for the BJP. Their sole goal is the destruction of the only party that even remotely cares about Hindu interests, and smooth the way for the MNCs and the missionaries. But for outward purposes, they pretend to be anti-missionary and anti-MNC and froth at the mouth at the mere mention of the two.
While you spend time on making conspiracy theory on me, please also do explain why BJP MPs are silent Sonia's decision to block two census-2011 data --- Hindu\Muslim\Christian % population and population of speakers of various language such Bengali. All in all, you have ample time to throw mud on me (and I dont mind that), but NO time to pull collars of BJP MPs on their silence. Sometimes pro-BJP people appear like a musician on Titanic who would say "lets finish this musical concert first, and then worry about sinking ship" even after Titanic has hit iceberg.

====

7. We should newspaper advt to expose AAP, which is what I have done
darshhan wrote:Another set of Questions for Arvind Kejriwal led AAP which plans to participate in Lok Sabha elections.

1. How will AAP counter Paki orchestrated terror attacks on India if elected to power?
2. Will he dismantle special quotas for Christians and muslims in institutions run by them? In a college like st. stephens 50% enrollment is reserved for christians
3. Where does he stand on Uniform Civil Code? Does he subscribe to the theory that different religions need different rules ?
4. Where does he stand on cow slaughter?
I propose we give newspaper-advt asking this Q to AK. Because AK is not coming to BRF to take questions. eg I gave one newspaper-advt asking IAC to reply on "lack of Right to Recall Janlokpal clauses" in Janlokpal draft. And I have also given one newspaper-advt to inform voters that AK is not giving RTR-MP-draft. IMO, the best way to inform voters about flaws of AK will be newspaper advts.

====

8. And finally, very important -- pls make sure BJP leaders dont support Transaction tax

pls ask BJP leaders, if you know any and if you care, not to make promises on Transaction Tax nonsense. TT is a brain dead zombie on steroids. If BJP endorses TT, I will OFFICIALLY give advt in newspapers explaining why TT proposal is utter nonsense, and asking people NOT to vote for BJP because BJP is proposing such utter nonsense. I have written several articles against TT in my facebook notes.

And attn Suraj, you are resident economist-in-chief, and I believe you are 8th degree black belt in economics. Can you tell what do you think about proposal to tax every transaction at the rate of 2% or even 0.5%? And abolishing all taxes with hope that TT will provide enough funds?
Last edited by Rahul Mehta on 13 Dec 2013 16:33, edited 3 times in total.

Mehta saar,
post something on 'Arthakranthi' also in some appropriate place. Very interested in listening to your views.

Kapil saar,
its just another round of media circus by the kongis hoping to influence the Amirkhan influenced middle-class... hoping to bait NaMo on this diversionary topic.

Frankly, I think many of the indians wouldn't care about this issue as long as it is not thrust into the face of the people. But, globally, there seem to be a push to break marriages and turn people into sort of islands and this gay issue seems to be useful for that purpose. Govts and MNCs find single people more easy to manipulate then stable families. The % of people that are affected by this issue is so small that it is amazing that it takes up so much media space. If you carefully watch this issue, you will find that the topic has been positioned in such a way that there are supposed to be only two options: either it has to be shunned or it has to be celebrated. And shunning is equivalent to persecution, so the only option is to celebrate it. There is an attempt to create some sort of seige-mentality and cult here. This is a very skewed and irrational debate and there is no point in getting into it especially when the % of people who are affected by it so less.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

[OT]
^^ I agree with you regarding the strange push for gayism in India. In hindi movies and even in tv reality shows recently there is so much exposure given to gays. As if there is at least 20-30% population is gay in India. I stopped watching movies since a couple of years but there used to be at least one gay character in almost all movies. The reality show such as IGT would undeservingly and strangely enough, invite some stupid gay to perform a disgusting act. I always thought that all bad and immoral things sprout in bollywood first and then they spread it to every corner of the country by sustained attacks over the years. But one can't deny some hidden hand behind this. Otherwise why would everyone suddenly start doing the same thing like an orchestra.

But again, In India it is a non issue. Mostly gays are left alone by the people. Gender neutrals are seen as part of society. In fact they are considered as some holy people whose regards are necessary in every good occasion or ceremony. That's how beautiful is our culture. Our forefathers have linked everything with dharma to ensure no one is left to face misery for no fault of their own. Just think who would have cared for those gender neutrals if there was no special place reserved for them in dharma.
[/OT]

the contradiction in your post is amazing. one one hand you vent hatred about gays and claim there is some YYY conspiracy about foisting 'gayism' on Indians and in the very same breath you eulogize 'forefathers' for not being biased against them. and yet you completely ignore whatever they said and follow 18th century victorian rules of morality which derive from biblical ideas about sexuality.
also, just FYI gay != gender neutral, not by a long shot.

coming to the politics of this, it is not an election issue but I do hope whoever comes to power next abolishes art 377 IPC. the govt has no job deciding what 2 consenting adults do. hopefully, it has better things to do than that.

art 377 goes against India's age old tradition of freedom and tolerance and also against the fundamental rights of the modern republic.

johneeG wrote:Mehta saar,
post something on 'Arthakranthi' also in some appropriate place. Very interested in listening to your views.
johneeG,

You know how anti-RM-elements behave. Anyone and everyone can write anything and everything here. Be section-377 (gayism) or even fairy take topic like "new capital city", and no whining will happen. And if I write something very such related with Indian politics, and also related to BJP\elections etc, but could be lightly OST, and anti-RM-elements come by hoards demanding admin actions on me !!

So much so, that though I am not afraid of Gods, ghosts and ghouls, I am scared of anti-RM-elements.

Now I have written a lot against TT = Transaction Tax on FB. I just need to copy-paste. But if I do it here, anti-RM-elements will demand ban on me for writing OST.

So pls start another thread, specifically on "new taxation proposals by BJP" or something like that.
LakshO

Post by LakshO »

India set to be world's biggest beef exporter :evil:

News article from Firstpost that quotes from NaMo on beef. One more data point to reinforce how NaMo is different from these CongI termites that are eating the country from the insides :(

Rahul M wrote:claim there is some YYY conspiracy about foisting 'gayism'
Rahul M Ji, I agree with you completely.. this British/Macaulay's "Dharohar" (IPC) needs to be replaced with something more Indic. But I do think there may be some YYY conspiracy.

Please see this: http://articles.chicagotribune.com/2006 ... teria-lady

After his famous meltdown, I think Dave Chappelle did an interview where he mentioned how there is similar YYY conspiracy against Black people. I don't remember the whole interview, but I think he mentioned that his friend Martin Lawrence's meltdown was because of this conspiracy.

tl;dr: White people(or hollywood) want famous Black actors to do movies/tv that involve cross dressing so that this can influence black population.

Sorry for OT post. :oops:
Last edited by anmol on 13 Dec 2013 18:39, edited 1 time in total.

Comic Route
Back in BJP

IN what may come as a blow to the Congress — at least in terms of public perception and symbolism — late Prime Minister Lal Bahadur Shastri's son Sunil Shastri is set to join the Bharatiya Janta Party on Friday. A minister in Congress government in UP in 1980s, Shastri had joined the BJP in 2000 and become a general secretary along with Narendra Modi. The BJP later nominated him to the Rajya Sabha. Subsequently, he floated his own outfit Jai Jawan, Jai Kisan and returned to the Congress ahead of the 2009 general elections. His return to the BJP comes at a time when the opposition party is seeking to "usurp" Congress's stalwart Lal Bahadur Shastri's legacy.
Old 2009 News
LUCKNOW: Sunil Shastri, former minister in the UP government and son of former prime minister Lal Bahadur Shastri, while expressing faith in the leadership of Congress party president Sonia Gandhi, returned to the party fold in the presence of UPCC chief Rita Bahuguna Joshi at party headquarters here on Friday.

Beside Shastri, former UP Congress secretary Suresh Chandra Srivastava, former MLA from Bharthana in Etawah district Vinod Singh Kakka, Satish Premi, Samajwadi Party leader from Chandausi (Moradabad) Satish Premi, former MLA Ranvir Singh Rana and hundreds other also joined the Congress.

Informing this, UPCC spokesperson, Virendra Madan said that Sunil Shastri, who was also an MP (Rajya Sabha), had quit the Congress to join BJP in 1998 after some differences with top Congress leaders. Four years ago Shastri had floated his own Jai Jawan Jai Kisan Party on the principles of his father.

Shastri said that he had expressed his desire to return to the Congress and had written a letter to Sonia Gandhi in January this year. "Congress is the only party which can keep the country united and ensure its all-round development. It is like a homecoming for me after 11 years. I am returning as a simple worker and would work towards strengthening the party for making Rahul Gandhi's Mission-2012 a success", he added.

Welcoming him into the party fold, UPCC president Rita Bahuguna Joshi said that his return was unconditional and he would work to strengthen the party. Several other leaders and workers from BSP also joined the Congress, she said.
So Sunil Shastri does jump around a bit, but he must still be having some nationalism running in his blood.

Important is that it is a sign of Narendra Modi's rising profile in UP.

Kiran Bedi is saying let's have an effective Lokpal even if it is not "Jan Lokpal". BJP is pushing for the legislation to be voted in Lok Sabha. Congress is in no hurry. In any case, nothing much would have moved before the next election.

The reason Congress is dragging passing the bill, is IMO, because Sonia wants to let AAP have an open issue to run on! However Anna Hazare is himself willing to let the process of Lokpal start.

Arvind Kejriwal could lose an important electoral program if this goes ahead. Especially if BJP helps in passing it.

It is good that Kiran Bedi is pushing for this. If the issue is off the table for a while, AAP would have to come up with something else, and it doesn't have much to fall back on, except freebies and making love with Bangladeshi loonies.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

Rahul M wrote:the contradiction in your post is amazing. one one hand you vent hatred about gays and claim there is some YYY conspiracy about foisting 'gayism' on Indians and in the very same breath you eulogize 'forefathers' for not being biased against them. and yet you completely ignore whatever they said and follow 18th century victorian rules of morality which derive from biblical ideas about sexuality.
also, just FYI gay != gender neutral, not by a long shot.

coming to the politics of this, it is not an election issue but I do hope whoever comes to power next abolishes art 377 IPC. the govt has no job deciding what 2 consenting adults do. hopefully, it has better things to do than that.

art 377 goes against India's age old tradition of freedom and tolerance and also against the fundamental rights of the modern republic.
Being against pushing gayism in the country != venting hatred against gays. By that logic spreading awareness for AIDS means venting hatred against AIDS patients.

I know that gay != gender neutral neither I said so. The point regarding gender neutral was different and was pointing out their special place in the culture.

THe condescending rag ekhanomist is back at it again....

yes..they get to do their special professions..getting special money for special favors, hustling in special trains while people yell special words at them..

a charmed life.

mods - can the lgbt posts be split into a new thread..it is a discussion that is needed, imo and it is distracting other threads.

Gus, why don't you start one. posts can be moved later.

Gus wrote:mods - can the lgbt posts be split into a new thread..it is a discussion that is needed, imo and it is distracting other threads.
venug ji did start the topic in the Bharatiya Thread (a political-philosophy thread). Or one can discuss it in "Indian Interests" thread if need be.
kapilrdave

Post by kapilrdave »

Please move this post also when the new thread is available but till then...

Gus, our culture is thousands of years old. Judging it with current situation is not appropriate. There are many things in Manusmruti that are totally irrelevant today. But that doesn't mean they were never relevant.

tl;dr: White people(or hollywood) want famous Black actors to do movies/tv that involve cross dressing so that this can influence black population
You may find the same for Indians too projected as wiimps..

anmol wrote:After his famous meltdown, I think Dave Chappelle did an interview where he mentioned how there is similar YYY conspiracy against Black people. I don't remember the whole interview, but I think he mentioned that his friend Martin Lawrence's meltdown was because of this conspiracy.

Sorry for OT post. :oops:
Chappelle quit because of many reasons. what meltdown are you referring to? was it his walking off the stage in hartford? that was his supposed comeback, after quitting comedy, not renewing his show and going to the motherland.
tl;dr: White people(or hollywood) want famous Black actors to do movies/tv that involve cross dressing so that this can influence black population.
huh what..the head spins..

chappelle was against stereotyping and felt that he was falling into the same trap when he was doing those skits where people were laughing at him, rather than with him.

please listen to his interview at screen actors guild where he clears many things.

btw, only black comedians do comedy where on some of the roles they cross dress.

to my knowledge wesley snipes, will smith, morgan freeman, denzel washington, laurence fishburn, samuel l jackson, danny glover, don cheadle etc who are all accomplished actors - have not "cross dressed to influence black population".

Gus Ji: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7lbFRYF-bbM

From the article: Tyler Perry, Eddie Murphy, Martin Lawrence, Kevin Hart, Cedric the Entertainer, Miguel A. Nunez Jr., Jamie Foxx, Shawn and Marlon Wayans...

Sorry this is very OT.. this is my last post on this.
Last edited by anmol on 13 Dec 2013 19:34, edited 1 time in total.

Rahul Mehta wrote: 6. nageshks says I am MNC-Missionary agent :rotfl:
I have said nothing at all about you - in fact, I did not even name you. You are the one making the inference. Is it a case of guilty conscience?

Rahul M wrote:Gus, why don't you start one. posts can be moved later.
done.

I tried to register on NM site but could not. How to do that?
vivek.rao

Post by vivek.rao »

Bellwether Lok Sabha poll survey shows Modi effect in UP, Bihar
If Narendra Modi wants to ride to 200-plus Lok Sabha seats in 2014 and make a bid for the prime ministership, he has to win big in these two states. If Arvind Kejriwal or Nitish Kumar or Mulayam Singh Yadav want to become kingmakers or want to stop Modi in his tracks, this is where they have work to do. As things stand, Modi has had a head start in Uttar Pradesh and Bihar in terms of perceptions, and an early poll shows how far ahead he is currently.

Given the criticality of these two states, Think India Foundation commissioned Lokniti-CSDS to do an indepth and continuing tracker survey in these two states, and the first one is now with us.

The poll shows Modi comfortably ahead of his main rivals in both states. A caveat is in order upfront: this tracker is neither a broad-based opinion poll that is spread thinly over a large number of Lok Sabha constituencies, nor is it completely representative of all segments of opinion in all parts of these two states. However, it represents a deep-dive into a critical and fairly representative constituency. At the very least, it will be more accurate for that constituency, if not completely representative of the whole state.
In Bhagalpur, where the sitting MP Shahnawaz Hussain (BJP) was elected with 36 percent of the vote in 2009 in a partnership with Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal(U), the BJP on its own seems to be favoured by a hefty 47.6 percent of the voters. Congress is second with 19.2 percent, and Lalu Prasad’s RJD third with 15.2 percent.

In 2009, the RJD was second with 27 percent , but Lalu’s recent conviction in the fodder scam has obviously dented its vote. This does not mean the BJP will win in a canter in Bhagalpur, leave alone gain a majority of seats in Bihar, but it shows that the BJP is ahead in its perception battle.

Narendra Modi, not surprisingly, is streets ahead in terms of personal popularity as PM candidate, with a 38.9 percent approval rating against local son Nitish Kumar’s 15.4 percent. Rahul Gandhi comes third, and Lalu fourth – but then Lalu is not a PM candidate. Rahul apparently does not count for much as yet.

Clearly, Nitish Kumar has much to worry about in 2014, more so since the majority of the electorate thinks he made a bad choice by dumping the BJP alliance around the middle of this year. Some 53.7 percent of the sampled voters said Nitish Kumar’s decision was wrong, and only 32.4 percent felt it was right.

In Uttar Pradesh’s Fatehpur Lok Sabha constituency, the BJP appears to be ahead in the first lap. The sitting MP, Rakesh Sachan of the Samajwadi Party, polled 32 percent of the vote in 2009, and the BJP was a distant third at 17 percent, well behind BSP’s 24 percent. But this time around, the BJP is clearly ahead with 35.6 percent of voters (in the sample of 1,000 respondents) preferring the party over the others. The BSP and SP are bunched up next at 22 percent and 21 percent. Note the SP’s third place. That this upsurge in interest in the BJP is largely the result of the nomination of Modi for the prime ministership is clear from the fact that his own approval rating is 33.6 percent - well above the rest.
Equally interesting, even though both BJP and SP were presumed to be interested in a communal polarisation after the Muzaffarnagar riots, it is Mulayam Singh who is being held accountable. Some 82 percent of the people polled in Fatehpur said they had heard of the riots, and 31.2 percent held the SP responsible for it. The Congress gets the second share of the blame, with 13.7 percent, and the BJP third, at 12.4 percent. :mrgreen: Clearly, the Congress-SP linkage at the centre is proving costly for both.
LIES of CONgis,COMMIES,Libtards,PAID Media are not believed by public except AAP followers
Independent of the communal situation, the SP-Congress central alliance is likely to prove to be a millstone around both their necks as a huge majority – 47 percent – expressed itself "fully dissatisfied" with the UPA government, with 18.6 percent saying they were "somewhat dissatisfied".
Price-rise is the dominant concern of the electorate – with a quarter of the people worried about it in Fatehpur. Development, employment and corruption are the next three concerns – not the mandir-masjid dispute. The message for Modi from the electorate is this: tell us how you will improve the economy and jobs, not about the construction of a temple.
The message for Modi from the electorate is this: tell us how you will improve the economy and jobs, not about the construction of a temple.

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/bjp- ... 31158.html
BJP is the only party to protect national interest: Former home secretary RK Singh as he dons saffron colours
He distanced himself from "saffron terror", a phrase coined by the Home Ministry when he was at helm. A bulk of investigations into cases involving saffron terror were carried out when he was the home secretary, retiring only on June 30 this year. "The term saffron terror was coined by Home Minister Sushil Kumar Shinde. I never used that term," Singh said, adding that terrorism has no religion and organisations such as the RSS were driven by the nation's interests.Singh is not the only one in the security establishment who has these views about the BJP and the RSS. Former Intelligence Bureau (IB) director Ajit Doval - though officially not a member of the party - is a known sympathiser and a crucial part of the BJP-RSS think-tank. Ever since Singh retired from the Home Ministry, he had made his proclivity to BJP clear as he publicly expressed views against UPA's policy on internal security and also its stance vis-a-vis Pakistan. There were other instances where Singh is said to have been in disagreement with the minister. One such was the Sayed Liyaqat Shah case. Liyaqat, a surrendered militant who was to be rehabilitated, was arrested by Delhi Police on March 20 on the Nepal border. Shinde had handed over the case to the National Investigation Agency against Singh's advise.Rajnath Singh could not conceal his glee as he welcomed the former bureaucrat. "People who have served the country with distinction have decided to do their bit when it is in trouble. Today is just the beginning. You will see many more such people joining BJP in days to come," Rajnath Singh said.

Hari Seldon wrote:THe condescending rag ekhanomist is back at it again....

In my opinion, you can destroy an opinion by denying it the oxygen of publicity. If you don't publicise it, if you don't discuss it, you have denied the author the recognition that his opinion matters. Only an Indian opinion should matter in India. You are just letting the sound of a barking dog from far away determine how you secure your own house.

Same applies to US visa. The solutions to India's problems lie in India not the White House. Listen to Modi. Not much of what he wants done needs external intervention. That's why he is a bother. He has the potential to resolve India's issues internally denying the West in particular a say/influence and for the first time creating an 'independent' nation.

Narayana Murthy of Infosys seems to be excited about Khejri and Nilankani as P.M.. How come English media doing these items unless prompted by mafia. Few money bags in Mumbai and Bangalore are also taking Nilankani.

Mafia trying damage control which may at least come to 3rd front situation with outside support. nilanLankanI may be used to reduce wave in cities and urban areas.

“We felt speed was strategic. Doing and scaling things quickly was critical. If you move very quickly it doesn’t give opposition the time to consolidate,” says Nilekani.

http://forbesindia.com/article/big-bet/ ... z2nP6tRQCv
modi should know his opponents.. how much faster he must operate.

just a ref.

^^^ On the above article and Nandan Nilekani - all I can do is - :ROFL:

And since Nilekani moves fast and is better implementer here is Big Blow to Modi Big Blow to Modi

Note: It is link to fotus.

^^modi should request an Akash battery permanently installed at all vital places.. this can really encourage our security feeling as well.. more desh bhak feelings can be triggered.
LakshO

Post by LakshO »

Narayana Rao wrote:nilanLankanI may be used to reduce wave in cities and urban areas.
What is that Nilekani can do that MMS couldn't? Voters in 2009 reposed faith in CongI based on MMS's clean image, economist, reformer, no political ambition etc. Everybody knows what went on in the last 5 years.

I don't think CongI can find another MMS in its ranks, or for that matter outside CongI. Even if they did, voters across the country know it means nothing since the real levers of power lie entirely elsewhere.

Man, if his org alone is = Nilekani success then thanks but no thanks. Its meandering and has lost its focus. A guy I know, solid & dependable not given to flights of fancy was scathing about the org. He was working there, left, did his MBA and rejoined. Because new "strategy" demanded they get new business focused folks and not just coders/developers. Instead of utilizing him, they put him (and many others) into development again. Frustrated he joined back where he had been doing his internship. Basically this was the sum total of the companies strategy - they just hired folks but had no idea what to do with them. I don't know if this is common, but a lot of the other stuff one hears about them is not overwhelmingly positive either, including their micromanaging, time clocks etc (which oil firm also does).

Karan M wrote:Man, if his org alone is = Nilekani success then thanks but no thanks. Its meandering and has lost its focus. A guy I know, solid & dependable not given to flights of fancy was scathing about the org. He was working there, left, did his MBA and rejoined. Because new "strategy" demanded they get new business focused folks and not just coders/developers. Instead of utilizing him, they put him (and many others) into development again. Frustrated he joined back where he had been doing his internship. Basically this was the sum total of the companies strategy - they just hired folks but had no idea what to do with them. I don't know if this is common, but a lot of the other stuff one hears about them is not overwhelmingly positive either, including their micromanaging, time clocks etc (which oil firm also does).
glorified body shoppers onlee.

Forget city populations voting for NN. Infosysians will launch a mass campaign in social media which will bury him for good. When the time comes we will launch a vicious campaign on his role during Operation:Parakram. He will be finished.

Karan M wrote:Man, if his org alone is = Nilekani success then thanks but no thanks. Its meandering and has lost its focus. A guy I know, solid & dependable not given to flights of fancy was scathing about the org. He was working there, left, did his MBA and rejoined. Because new "strategy" demanded they get new business focused folks and not just coders/developers. Instead of utilizing him, they put him (and many others) into development again. Frustrated he joined back where he had been doing his internship. Basically this was the sum total of the companies strategy - they just hired folks but had no idea what to do with them. I don't know if this is common, but a lot of the other stuff one hears about them is not overwhelmingly positive either, including their micromanaging, time clocks etc (which oil firm also does).
glorified body shoppers onlee.
There was a time a lot of folks brought into their aura of success. Now, they are not particularly special AFAIK.
Negi can describe it better - hes much more clued into it-vity.