Arun Shourie thrashes Indian English media lapping up Congi propoganda without verifying
http://ibnlive.in.com/videos/146804/new ... ourie.html
Two-G (2G) Spectrum Scam Tapes and follow-up
Re: Two-G (2G) Spectrum Scam Tapes and follow-up
Huh?I salute Dr MMS for bringing these issues in the public domain.Action has been initiated against regional satraps from three states-Maharashtra,AP and TN.One reason is the loot has gone beyond all 'limits'.Also because India has matured,integrated better and developed.Two cheers to Dr MMS and his core group.A platform has been built from which 'Hindu nationalism' can take off as no one can claim victimisation.Ample opportunities have been given for all 'dominant' groups' to make money.
Am praying this is sarcasm...
'Maharashtra shielding Hasan Ali' - http://www.hindu.com/2011/03/23/stories ... 261100.htm
It is interesting how Ahmed Patel (representing Sonia Gandhi, ex-KGB payroll), Hasan Ali (linked to Khashoggi etc), Yusuf Lakdawala (Mumbai builder), and RR Patil (loyalist of Sharad Pawar, who is linked with Dawood) can meet in a Hotel to appoint Hassan Gafoor as Mumbai police Chief. All interests are represented except Indian interests.
This article on the nuclear deal belongs in this thread too:
Corrupt means taint the nuclear deal by Brahma Chellaney
http://www.hindu.com/2011/03/23/stories ... 301200.htm
Corrupt means taint the nuclear deal by Brahma Chellaney
http://www.hindu.com/2011/03/23/stories ... 301200.htm
An important excerpt:jagga wrote:Vadra Has 20% Stake In Unitech
There has been a buzz that the BJP was hesitant to make it into an issue because the son-in-law of former PM Atal Behari Vajpayee, Mr Ranjan Bhattacharya, has also been under the scanner, as his name cropped up during Radia tapes and then again in the Wikileaks cables:
[Satish] Sharma mentioned that he was also exploring the possibility of trying to get former Prime Minister Vajpayee's son-in-law Ranjan Bhattacharya to speak to BJP representatives to try to divide the BJP ranks.
In this regard, on Twitter, Mr Swamy was asked:
@Swamy39 Atal Bihari Vajpayee 's son-in-law Ranjan Bhattacharya seem 2 B well connected w/ congress.What makes him so close 2 congress?
To which he replied:
@seshadri :Because he is a crook.He rose from being waiter-Oberoi- to 5 star Hotel chain owner in six years of his father in law as PM.
This DCP Deshbhratar has been suspended who brought bad name to 'clean' maharashtra politicians
http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/a ... 562674.ece
There is unconfirmed news that Sessions Court Judge ML Tahaliyani who gave bail to HAK has been promoted to Mah High Court Judge for promoting the cause of certain clean maha politicians.
http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/a ... 562674.ece
confirms what vishwabandhu gupta said at Ramlila Maidan last monthState Home Minister R.R. Patil, in a detailed statement in the House on Tuesday, said that Deshbhratar was suspended after a CID inquiry had confirmed his having doctored a CD containing an interview with Ali. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) contended that the police officer had, on March 15, asked the government for permission to intervene in the Supreme Court case against Ali and that the government suspended him, without reason, on March 19. The State government, said Mr. Khadse, was shielding Hasan Ali.
In the CD, Ali spoke of his contacts with top politicians and about a meeting to decide the appointment of the then Mumbai police commissioner Hasan Gafoor. Last year, the a CID inquiry was instituted after the CD was leaked to the media. Mr. Patil said the CD was doctored, the hidden camera out of focus and the voice not clear. The footage had been shot on a pen camera by Deshbhratar, whose voice could be heard clearly. Mr. Patil, as he had already done last year, denied Ali's claim that there had been a meeting between him, Ahmed Patel of the Congress and Yusuf Lakdawala, a builder in a city hotel.
There is unconfirmed news that Sessions Court Judge ML Tahaliyani who gave bail to HAK has been promoted to Mah High Court Judge for promoting the cause of certain clean maha politicians.
x-post from wikileaks thread:
We, The Mere Indians
B. Raman
As I read the various cables leaked in different countries, what strikes me is the frankness and lack of inhibition with which our political leaders and bureaucrats discuss sensitive matters of state policy with US diplomats. They confide in US diplomats sensitive things that they never confide in the Indian public or parliament. There is much greater transparency during their interactions with US diplomats than during their interactions with Indian political leaders, media personnel and public. A typical example is the discussion of P. Chidambaram, our home minister, with a visiting head of the FBI regarding the constitutional implications of the manner in which the National Investigation Agency (NIA) was set up in a hurry after the 26/11 strikes. He had apparently discussed with his US interlocutors things which he had never broached with us mere Indians. It is as if we mere Indians cannot be trusted with discussions of such sensitive matters whereas the Americans can be. One finds many such instances right across the cables.
I find this the most galling.
http://www.outlookindia.com/article.aspx?270975
a detailed report on HAK ke kaale kaarname (in hindi)
http://www.bhaskar.com/article/MH-black ... 53820.html
On libya and indian journalism under the scanner after the radia revelation:
Why an editor took two empty suitcases to Libya
There is little doubt, as the Niira Radia tapes showed, that journalistic integrity in India is at an all-time low—despite the manifold increase in salaries—especially since the liberalisation process began in 1991 and the notional capital of the media moved from Bombay to Delhi.
Whispers of editors who own power plants and mines, of reporters who are joint venture partners in shopping complexes and apartment blocks, of honchos who buy helicopters, fix arms deals, etc, are now so common that it barely registers on the shock-o-meter these days.
Worse, the epidemic has spread far and wide, from beyond Bombay and Delhi to the hinterland, to the State capitals and big cities, where journalists, cutting across language barriers, have mastered the art of “monetising” their positions and visiting cards.
But, no names!
Working under the Khushwant Singh motto that dead men can’t sue, and using the ongoing eruption in the Middle East as the peg, Outlook editor-in-chief Vinod Mehta drops a couple of names in the latest issue of the weekly newsmagazine:“Now that Muammar Gaddafi is the flavour of the month, let me recount the story of two flamboyant Indian editors, R.K. Karanjia (Blitz) and Ayub Syed (Current) who, alas, are no longer with us. Both made annual visits to Gaddafi’s tent in Tripoli.
“Ayub, who could be disarmingly candid, once mentioned to me that he was off to Libya to meet the great leader. “I never forget to take two empty suitcases with me when I meet him and on the way back I always stay for one day at Zurich.”
“Russi was much more cunning and made no such admission, but he also went on his annual pilgrimage and came back loaded. At that time these were the only two journalists/editors who had direct contact with Gaddafi.
“Incidentally, it was one of these gentlemen who came back with the offer Gaddafi made to Indira Gandhi: sell me the bomb technology and India will never be short of oil.
“One afternoon Ayub was buying me lunch. He looked relaxed and seemed in no hurry to get back to the office. I was. When I asked him to call for the bill, he said, “What is your hurry? For the next two weeks I have no work. My issues are full of The Green Book.” (This was a Gaddafi-authored manual on how to run a country undergoing a perpetual people’s revolution). And then he laughed uproariously.”
what I have posted sounds ridiculous even to me.negi wrote:
http://blogs.timesofindia.indiatimes.co ... ad-to-rome
All roads in India lead to Rome
In today’s day and age, here in India, ironically all roads still lead to Rome. Not much has changed from 49BC. We are still hailing the Roman Empire and we have firmly placed the laurel wreath on the head of Roman. All roads within India circumnavigate or lead straight to this seat of absolute power. Democracy is but a sham in our country, the powers have been snatched from the people and it now resides with the Caesar of our times, the new age Caesar living at 10, Janpath. This Caesar commands legions that have looted and plundered its own people mercilessly. There is however a logical fallacy in the style of governance with this Caesar. Unlike the Caesar of 49 BC who invaded foreign territories and kept external invasions at bay, this Caesar is the de facto commander of legions that are highly specialized in internal invasions. Somewhere from 7, Racecourse road, a tired, old soldier watches every proceeding motionlessly. It appears like he is not directly participating in the invasions but he is naturally expected to bear the moral responsibility of his troops. There is a well-lit, cobbled path from Racecourse to Janpath and this lonely, tired, veteran soldier limps back and forth on it slowly, unsure of his steps, trying to find his way in the dark. Like the enchanting Grimm’s fairy tale of Hansel and Gretel, the soldier tries to leave some breadcrumbs on the cobbled path. Alas, the scavengers loot the crumbs too.
And the people of this civilization wait for that gallant and a figment of the imagination “Ben-Hur” to appear on a Quadriga and save them from the clutches of this tyrannical empire. I cannot hear the sound of hooves and neither do I see any dust rising in the distance. What is the option that we the people have? Do we blame ourselves for electing a set of un-scrupulous legions to control us? Even if we choose to exercise our vote carefully, is the only option we have is but a group of infighting Gaul’s to rule us
^^^ Too much Shakespeare and Asterix thrown in with Baptist tales of Ben-Hur (who never existed except in Holy wood) in above piece. I submit Caeser changed the political paradigm in Rome and that lasted till Constantine.
Mrs. Sonia Gandhi is a continuation of Indian polity.
Dawood threat to CBI over 2G probe? - http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 769492.cms
According to Times Now, sources in the Central Bureau of Investigation have revealed that underworld crime boss Dawood Ibrahim's gang D-Company is planning to target the CBI headquarters in an attempt to destroy all documents relating to the ongoing probe into the 2G spectrum scam.
^^ Hopefully, they are smart enough to scan all the documents and save them.
vijayk wrote:^^ Hopefully, they are smart enough to scan all the documents and save them.

No this is to tell the nation that very shortly the evidence is going to be "accidented".
You cant say Congress
Chhati thok ke chori karte hain
(they rob after slapping their chest)
I heard the whole sequence of the debate in the parliament. Sushma Swaraj is at her best and beyond my expectations.
- Location: Pee Arr Eff's resident Constitution Compliance Strategist (Phd, with upper hand)
Mupallaji it is little known but she commands max loyalty amongst various BJP states after the respective CMs of the states. I have had fanboys of Modi and Vakil Sahib jump at my throat because of highlighting this fact. The whole 'mining' shibboleth that does rounds in 'circles' is propagated by the same people who curry favor with treasury. If she has free hand, she can bring down a lot of firepower by sheer courage and adaptability. A leader who can learn Kannada to contest elections being from Haryana deserves more space than rootless wonders who have never dared to contest elections.
munna ji, All I hope is she does not become another broker and kick out Shourie types. Let us discuss that somewhere as this thread is not the right one.
However, here is a very good hard hitting article with a lot of details
Kapil Sibal is my publicity agent - Arun Shourie
However, here is a very good hard hitting article with a lot of details
Kapil Sibal is my publicity agent - Arun Shourie
Another scam . . . Inquiry into disinvestment of VSNL” — the papers proclaim. The announcement has been preceded by stories along similar lines in two magazines, a planned build-up to the announcement.
The government does seem to have surrendered its judgment to a bully. And it will be sorry for it. But I will come to that in a moment. The charge is that as the minister of disinvestment in the NDA government, as part of disinvesting government equity in VSNL in 2002, I “gifted” 774 acres of prime land in four cities to the Tatas.
The facts are the exact opposite.
During due diligence of VSNL, it was discovered that the company had been buying land over the years. Technology had changed. It was now possible to provide the same services with infrastructure spread over significantly less land. VSNL, working with advisors, identified 774 acres of land as “surplus”, in the sense that it would not be needed in the future to provide the services for which VSNL had been constituted.
Accordingly, in the agreements governing disinvestment, it was provided that whoever won the bid for the company would not get this land. The company was valued by excluding this land. Indeed, the article in the agreement was framed in such extreme terms that at one stage the potential bidders said that they would not go through with the bids at all. The officer who was handling the disinvestment — one of the strongest officers I had the good fortune to work with, P.K. Basu (now agriculture secretary) — told them to go home, and forget the disinvestment. The article would not be diluted one bit, he told them, disinvestment or no disinvestment.
Eventually, they came round and the disinvestment went through. It was one of the most hotly contested cases. On the one side was Reliance — Dhirubhai Ambani was still alive, and was calling the shots. On the other side were the Tatas. The Tatas won, by a whisker. That outcome firmly established the credibility of the disinvestment process. “Even Dhirubhai Ambani could not find out what was going on in your ministry,” observers told us.
The article that Basu and his colleagues incorporated is worth reading. It is a short one. It could have been accessed by anyone from half a dozen sources — but by now it is no surprise that sections of the media will deliberately not read!
In other words, the agreement provided that neither the surplus 774 acres nor any right in them whatsoever shall go the bidder who succeeded in winning the contest. So, where does the minister get this notion, parroted by some magazines, that 774 acres were gifted to the Tatas?
“But why was the land not just taken out of VSNL before disinvestment?” the innocent ask. VSNL was a listed company — it was listed both in India and the US. If such a substantial asset was taken away, any shareholder could have gone to court and halted the whole process on the charge that his interests had been harmed. On the other hand, if it was not taken away, the government would be accused of making “priceless” land over to whoever succeeded in winning the bid. Hence a solution was devised: the land would be taken out of VSNL, but the interests of pre-disinvestment shareholders would not be impaired. The land would be turned over to a new company in which the shareholding pattern would be what it was before the disinvestment of VSNL. That was an excellent solution that Basu and his colleagues devised, and it has stood the test of time. The winner did not get the land. The shareholders did not go to court!
“But didn’t VSNL have enormous amounts of cash? Wasn’t this just handed over to the Tatas?” Yes, VSNL had a cash reserve. The fact is that this cash was drawn down before the company was disinvested. The government had VSNL declare a special dividend of 750 per cent! As a result, the winning bid along with this dividend secured for government a P/E ratio of 11 as against the measly 6 at which VSNL shares were trading before disinvestment.
The government changed. Since then, I see from what has appeared in public that the Tatas kept writing to the government requesting the latter to settle the matter. They wrote that there were three alternatives, and that any one of the three would be acceptable to them. The government — the UPA government, that is — kept saying that it was examining the issues and would get back to them. It did not.
Kapil Sibal says this delay has been very costly to the people of India, and that is why he has ordered an inquiry. I say — “Bravo! Excellent!” He should institute an inquiry into the conduct of ministers whose negligence has cost the country so much.
The ministers? P. Chidambaram and Pranab Mukherjee, the finance ministers of the UPA governments! For, remember, the department of disinvestment has been under the finance ministry since the UPA formed its government in 2004. Maybe they are the real targets of this buccaneer? No?
Why else would Kapil this time round entrust the inquiry not just to a handpicked judge but to a handpicked officer working directly under him?! As for me, far from being my inquisitor, Sibal is my publicity agent! He keeps me in the news. And gratis!
ET tried its best to show loyalty. Though show of loyalty was more pronounced, the bitter truth was also placed under loyal article. An unsuccessful balancin act.
Now the other side
Sushmaji Uvacha
मन्ना बदनाम हुआ 'डार्लिंग' तेरे ही लिएPM Leads Counter-Attack, Puts Opposition in Dock
Advani believes becoming PM is his birth right, says Manmohan Singh
If the Prime Minister was able to foil the Opposition gameplan of cornering the Government over the WikiLeaks expose effectively, his job was rendered easier by his A-team comprising Home Minister P Chidambaram and HRD Minister Kapil Sibal, who were not just able to shield the Prime Minister from the Opposition onslaught, but also succeeded in puncturing the arguments put forth by their political rivals, particularly BJP, during the course of the short-duration discussion on the issue in the two Houses of Parliament.
Advani emerged as the most-vulnerable link in the saffron party’s plans, with speaker after speaker from Congress line-up taking direct shots at him. ``This is not the first time I am facing the Opposition onslaught. I have faced all this all through my political career, first as the Finance Minister, and then as the Prime Minister,’’ Singh said.
Turning towards the former deputy prime minister, he then said, ``Advani ji believes becoming the prime minister was his birth-right and he has never forgiven me. The people of India have voted for us in free and fair elections. Please wait for another three-and-a-half years to get a chance.’’
The Prime Minister’s remarks had the treasury bunches thumping their desks, while BJP members were left speechless and red-faced.
The Prime Minister had floored Leader of the Opposition Sushma Swaraj earlier by lavishing praise on her oratorial skills. ``I am no match to Sushma ji when it comes to oratorial skills,’’ he said, and then went on recite an Urdu couplet penned by Allama Iqbal, which said ``Mana ki teri deed ke kabil nahin hoon main, Mera shauq to dekh, mera intezaar to dekh.’’ (I know that I am not worth your affection, but look at my commitment, my patience). The entire House burst into laughter at this juncture, and even Swaraj was forced to nod her head in appreciation.
Intervening on behalf of the Government earlier, HRD minister Kapil Sibal sought to hammer the theme that the Wiki-Leaks were ``unverified and unverifiable.’’ Quoting from the Prime Minister’s speech in the Lok Sabha made on the subject on March 18, he made it plain that neither the Government nor the Congress were responsible for the transactions.
Now the other side
Sushmaji Uvacha
He Shifts Blame On Others, Always: BJP
BJP on Wednesday targeted Prime Minister Manmohan Singh in Parliament over the cash-for-vote issue accusing him of shifting the blame for every major scandal on others. Opposition Leader Sushma Swaraj summed up her party’s complaint in a couplet: “Tu idhar udhar ki na baat kar, yeh bata ki qafila kyon loota; hamein rahzanon se gila nahin, teri rehbari ka sawaal hai (don't talk about hearsay, tell us why the caravan was looted; we have no complaints against dacoits but it is a question of your leadership).” Swaraj said it has become a habit with the Prime Minister to say that he was not aware whenever an uncomforting issue exploded on the Government’s face. “It is also his habit to say neither him nor his party had done anything wrong,” Swaraj said amid protests from the treasury benches.
Swaraj, who took on the Prime Minister for his statement that the panel probing the cash-for-vote scandal could not find any conclusive evidence of bribery, reminded him that a case had been registered on the issue. “If you or your party has not done anything wrong, then who did it,” she asked. Swaraj told the Prime Minister that as head of his Government, governance was his responsibility.“If there is inflation, blame it on Sharad Pawar, if there is a 2G spectrum scam, blame it on A Raja and if there is Commonwealth Games scam, blame it on Suresh Kalmadi... You are this country's leader... it is not good for you to blame others.”
She also said that it was the Prime Minister who had benefited from the 2008 trust vote and pointed out that under criminal jurisprudence, the person who benefited from a crime was as guilty as the person who committed it. “Who is the beneficiary of this whole bribe giving? Which government's survival was in question? This was an effort to save your government. Even if you do not know, you are an accused. That is criminal jurisprudence. But I do not believe or agree you do not know. You try to shift the blame on others all the time,” she said.
Swaraj also said the UPA’s victory in the 2009 polls did not diminish the ‘crime’ and asked if that yardstick could be applied to Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi, who won assembly elections after the 2002 anti-Muslim riots.
In the Rajya Sabha, Opposition Leader Arun Jaitley said election victory cannot wipe out criminality and asked the Prime Minister to withdraw the argument. “My fear is that every person with a criminal track record will justify his election is a rejection of the charge of culpability against him. The Prime Minister has rationalised this. I only hope in his response he retracts from it completely,” he said.
Jaitley said there were ways for the Government to verify revelations by WikiLeaks. “If the government wants to verify and you have honesty of purpose, they are verifiable because some of the evidence is very strong evidence in a criminal case of bribe giver,” he said adding that there were legal agreements between India and the US.
Expressing disappointment with the Prime Minister’s statement, he asked “does this Government have a desire or even an agenda to admit the truth on questions of corruption? Is it willing to honestly confess that improprieties and misdemeanours had occurred in its pursuit of political objections?”
ED arrests Hasan Ali's aide Kashinath Tapuria
ET, 24 March 11MUMBAI: The Enforcement Directorate today arrested Kolkata-based businessman Kashinath Tapuria , an associate of Pune-based stud farm owner Hasan Ali Khan , accused of money-laundering and huge tax evasion.
Tapuria was arrested here after three days of questioning, ED sources said.
Meanwhile, Khan's chartered accountant, Sunil Shinde, has been asked to appear before the ED for questioning. The ED had conducted searches at his residence in Pune yesterday.
53-year-old Khan has been arrested by the agency on charges of stashing huge amounts of black money in banks abroad. He is also facing a Rs 70,000-crore tax demand notice from the Income-Tax department.
The I-T department has raised a tax demand of Rs 591 crore against Tapuria and Rs 20,540 croreagainst his wife Chandrika.
http://www.indianexpress.com/news/cwg-s ... lg/766548/
Shunglu indicts Delhi L-G, Govt blocks two of his probe reports saying he gave no one a hearing
but the Government has ordered that this report should not be made public without first obtaining the views of the departments concerned and the officials indicted.
This is in contrast to what the Government did with Shunglu’s first report on broadcast rights — when it referred it to the CBI for action.
- BR Mainsite Crew
funds from tax payer.
They are govts projects
I don't know whether this suitable for this thread:
Regarding the Fake flying license scam Times Now reporting that an aviation academy ''Carver Flying Academy' located at Baramati(Maharashtra) was involved in issuing certificates to 25 students. Also stating that this academy has a strong backing from local strong politician. The politician can be Sharad pawar because this is his stronghold and backyard moreover major educational institutes in this region belongs to him.
HAK will be in judicial custody till 8 April 2011
http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/hasan ... pr-8-94012
Cong leader helped Hasan Ali park money in Singapore
http://indiatoday.intoday.in/site/Story ... apore.html
Shunglu Report: Delhi Govt flouted norms
http://www.timesnow.tv/Shunglu-Report-G ... 368628.cms
http://indiatoday.intoday.in/site/Story ... apore.html
Shunglu Report: Delhi Govt flouted norms
http://www.timesnow.tv/Shunglu-Report-G ... 368628.cms
I do nothing
I know nothing
I do not know
that I do nothing
I do not want to know
that I know nothing and do nothing
I do not want to know
that I do not want to know
that I want to do nothing
I do not want to know
that I do not want to do
what I am not doing

I do not want to know
that I do not want to do
what I am not doing
I want to do everything
not to have to know
that I do not want to do
what I am not doing
I want to know everything
that I have to know
and have to do
to that end
So how can anyone in NDA or anyone else say
that I do not want to know or do anything?
http://www.haindavakeralam.com/HKPage.a ... 498&SKIN=B
I know nothing
I do not know
that I do nothing
I do not want to know
that I know nothing and do nothing
I do not want to know
that I want to do nothing
I do not want to know
that I do not want to do
what I am not doing

I do not want to know
that I do not want to do
what I am not doing
I want to do everything
not to have to know
that I do not want to do
what I am not doing
I want to know everything
that I have to know
and have to do
to that end
So how can anyone in NDA or anyone else say
that I do not want to know or do anything?
http://www.haindavakeralam.com/HKPage.a ... 498&SKIN=B
Hassan Ali claims threat to his life, threatens to reveal everything: http://www.timesnow.tv/videoshow/4368713.cms
His best option is to reveal everything to multiple outlets (non-INC and INC news outlets and SC judges) for he will get Sadiked (suicided) instead of Batchaoed (saved)!Pranav wrote:Hassan Ali claims threat to his life, threatens to reveal everything: http://www.timesnow.tv/videoshow/4368713.cms
Bad pun on Sadik Batcha.
Actually HE HAS to reveal everything. Once he is threatened to spill the beans, he is a liability.
Even if he is saved in the short term, he will meet the fate of Rajesh Pilot, Scindia and others.
Balwa subsidiary paid Rs 4.5 crore to Cong leader's son
MUMBAI: Dynamix Realty, a subsidiary of D B Realty, which has come under the probe agencies' scanner in the 2G spectrum allocation scam, had deposited Rs 4.5 crore in the bank account of the son of Congress MLA Kripashankar Singh, facing a court case for allegedly amassing huge illegal wealth.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/indi ... 793822.cms
No one will be spared the saw
It is said that financial and criminal charges are to be filed against some bigwigs — companies and individuals. The report of telecom scam which is going to be submitted in Supreme Court will be decisive. The court will have to take a harsh stand and see whether the investigation against those involved has been properly conducted or not. It will also have to decide if the licenses issued to them should be cancelled.
A new chargesheet is being prepared by the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI). All eyes are on the SC bench of Justice Singhvi-Justice Ganguly and CBI director APC Singh. Their fight against corruption has given the country a new hope. Everybody involved has come under scanner.
One hopes that with the likes of Shahid Balwa of Swan Telcom behind bars, others involved would, too, be sent to the jail. Nobody should be spared. DMK chief M Karunanidhi’s daughter Kanimozhi and his wife Dayalu should also be chargesheeted.
While many feel this can turn into reality, others think that after taking Sashi Kumar of Kalangir TV into custody, what will follow will only be an eyewash. Though the most controversial aspect of the issue is involvement of telecom companies of Tata and Ambani.
Controversy surrounding Ratan Tata started with lobbyist Neera Radia. For Anil Ambani things are even more complicated. The question arises whether these two men have enough personal clout to get out of the mess. A lot would depend on the SC and the CBI. There are many things that are left unanswered — whether they will be chargesheeted, will they be arrested or will it be a mere formality?
For the time being all is quiet at the CBI headquarters. The question is whether Delhi Darbar will do something for Ratan Tata and Anil Ambani? It is said that Manmohan Singh and Montek Singh Ahluwalia have a soft corner for Ratan Tata, whereas Ambani family have a direct access to Sonia Gandhi and Pranab Mukherjee.
Sources say that the good news is that the Ambani brothers have united. In fact, some say that in order to save his brother Anil, Mukesh has already started lobbying in his favour.
Sources say that in order to protect the bigwigs, the axe may fall on the other officials in the management. The only stumbling block is the jailed Balwa. His advocate feels that if his client is behind bars so should the other offenders. Hence, if the biggies are left untouched, the general message would be that things were manipulated.
Mission Impossible
The bigwigs have not been able to comprehend the stand taken by the Supreme Court and CBI director AP Singh. It doesn’t matter that the SC is supervising the chargesheet or that the CBI plays the role of a police station in the Prime Minister’s Office. The CBI director used to report to the PMO and hence, everybody tried to manipulate the CBI. However, things have changed
The Prime Minister’s attitude is to let the law take its course. It seems that the people around him are unable to bend the CBI according to their view of thinking. It is said that the present CBI director, AP Singh, has his own style of working and loves to work with no constrains.
If there had not been CVC controversy, AP Singh would not have been appointed. For this one must thank Sushma Swaraj. She was the one who brought up the issue related to the appointment of the CVC and when the controversy grew, the Government took a stand to appoint the senior most officer and AP Singh was given the coveted post. It is said that Congress leaders from Jharkhand had raised objections and if they had had their way, Singh would not have been appointed as he doesn’t have any political connections.
Also as mentioned before his style of working is different. Therefore, the networking by the Tatas and Ambanis is not having much effect. It is said that investigations are being conducted properly and taking a definite shape.
The Supreme Court bench of justice Singhvi and Justice Ganguly enjoy a good reputation. All the parties like Prashant Bhushan and Dr Subhramaniam Swamy are satisfied. The legal team comprising of of Veerappa Moily, G Vahanwati and Gopal Subhramaniam are also creating hurdles for the corporate lobbies in Delhi. It is expected that there are going to be many changes in the near future.
There are rumours that the Kapil Sibbal who has been given the additional charge of the Telecom Ministry is trying to save a few people involved in the scam. Not only this, it is said that he is trying to ensure that the licenses issued to the tainted companies are not cancelled. Apparently he is trying to shift the blame on the NDA Government.
http://www.dailypioneer.com/327065/No-o ... e-saw.html
What was called CT is coming out right here in the press. I mean about Tata's backers and Anil Ambani's!
Sibbal, is not trying to shift the blame to the NDA, he is doing it in a ham handed manner.Sushupti wrote:No one will be spared the saw
SNIP............
There are rumours that the Kapil Sibbal who has been given the additional charge of the Telecom Ministry is trying to save a few people involved in the scam. Not only this, it is said that he is trying to ensure that the licenses issued to the tainted companies are not cancelled. Apparently he is trying to shift the blame on the NDA Government.
http://www.dailypioneer.com/327065/No-o ... e-saw.html
Hasan Ali case: SC talks tough, says can't remain silent
http://www.hindustantimes.com/Hasan-Ali ... 78491.aspx#"When we look at the (status) report, it is very difficult to remain calm and poised as to what was happening in the country."
"Let the people of this country know what is happening," the bench added.
The court made this strong observation in the wake of the second status report the ED submitted to the court on its investigation into the money laundering activities of Pune-based stud farm owner Hasan Ali and others.
The status report was submitted to the court in a sealed cover.
At the outset of the hearing, Solicitor General Gopal Subramanium told the court that Hasan Ali had given a written statement to the ED that there was a danger to his life and that of his family.
Justice Reddy asked the solicitor general as to why a multi-disciplinary special investigating team, comprising officials from the Research and Analysis Wing (RAW), Intelligence Bureau (IB), the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) and the ED should not be constituted by the court to investigate the case
Eureka!!!
Congress just found a great diversionary tool to save its skin from so many mega scandals:
CLICKY HERE
Mark my words dear friends. The protest marches will start in no time. A resolution in the parliament against this book is definitely in the works. Book burning, followed by a book ban (no matter how shi..y the book is, it will be made famous in India.
Congress just found a great diversionary tool to save its skin from so many mega scandals:
CLICKY HERE
Mark my words dear friends. The protest marches will start in no time. A resolution in the parliament against this book is definitely in the works. Book burning, followed by a book ban (no matter how shi..y the book is, it will be made famous in India.
Shahid's Brother Asif Balwa and one Rajiv Agarwal arrested
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/new ... 814415.cms
MMS can sing that song from Dabang for Raja!
"govt badnam hui......
Manna Badnam Hua...
Darling Tere Liye...