Re: Managing Pakistan's failure
Posted: 23 Feb 2012 12:20
Pranav ji checkout once in Interal Security Thread, a Post by Rudradev ji on White Christian Fascism.
Consortium of Indian Defence Websites
https://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/
White Christian Fascists are useful idiots or shills. Chalo, this is OT.Arav wrote:Pranav ji checkout once in Interal Security Thread, a Post by Rudradev ji on White Christian Fascism.
But why has to a president elect of a country which is beacon of democracy, the most secular, liberal country has to reiterate every time that he is Christian. Whereas in India, Muslims & Other Minorties have been elected to the highest offices and have never to convey in public they are secular.Pranav wrote:I think that particular controversy came from the fact that his putative father and his foster father were Muslims.arnab wrote: Have you been following all the 'debates' in the US about Obama not being a christian? and BO having to reassure time and again on that point?
I never said there isn't White Christian Supremacy. It is strictly for the useful idiots and the shills.Arav wrote: Why is it so hard for people to accept there exists White Christian Supremacy.
Same is the case with pakistani's the people are staunch believers in Islam, but its elites are very much secular including its founding father (Whisky drinking, Pork Eating).Pranav wrote:The people may be believers in Christianity or in deviant variants of Christianity. But I was talking about the elites. (And I am not claiming that they are secular.)arnab wrote: So? if you are purportedly 'secular' why the excessive need for BO to be a christian (if he had actually been a muslim should he have been disquaified on the basis of his religion?)? Have Indian MPs or media houses ever made a case for MMS's or Sonia's inability / incapacity on the basis of their religion?
Pak elites see themselves as Islamic. IMHO. It doesn't mean that they all wear Burkhas or short Pajamas, but there is a feeling that Islam is the true path.Arav wrote: Same is the case with pakistani's the people are staunch believers in Islam, but its elites are very much secular.
Did the US reject Christianity when the country was founded?Pranav wrote: My original point was that in the case of Pak, the national identity is founded on the violent rejection of the non-Islamic. Otherwise there is no justification for Pakistan's existence.
I think this discussion here has taken a circular logical twist. So what are the facts onshiv wrote:Perhaps, but remember that Pakistani actions are in self-interest of the Pakistani elite who control Pakistan. "Islamic" is not a good descriptive label although these Pakistani elites operate through some variants of Islam.
Complaining about Islam alone or Pakistan alone can only get you so far.
Sauce for the goose. Sauce for the gander. The US is as secular as Pakistan. It is only "Indics" who are being communal in accusing Islam while being secular in understanding the US. You are saying 'US is secular. US actions in supporting Islamic racism against India is secular. But Pakistan is islamic"
I disagree with that viewpoint. The US as a Christian nation is in full agreement with Pakistani attitudes towards Indian Hindus. I disagree with your "USA is secular" viewpoint although many "Indics" rise to Americas defence on this point.
Now the problem with the circular discussion here is that morality is being brought in, for no useful reason at all. "Morality" considerations serve absolutely no useful purpose! Here is what I think we need to keep into consideration:a) I would put this down bluntly to Ishmael ignoring what Isaac does to him, in order to move forward and regain some self-esteem, saying that "Well, it was just my brother who did it? So what? He is short-tempered, egoistic, but he is my brother!" That does not change however the fact that Ishmael wants to establish his dominion over everything ultimately. It has been the hope of Muslims, that Christians would one day accept Muhammad's lineage to Abraham through Ishmael and accept that the Covenant God gave to Abraham regarding the Prophets appearing in his lineage, also extended to Ishmael and his descendants. They see Christians as the third brother who should make a decision between Isaac and Ishmael, between Judaism and Islam. They see Christians as those who would one day accept Muhammad as the heir to Prophethood, as an heir to Jesus' work! They want Christians to accept Islam one day! That is why they look respectfully and expectantly at Christians and "do not wish to harm them", except the ones in their own midst, who are simply reminders that Christians are not going to accept Muhammad any time soon!
b) Muslims respect strength and bullies. Even though Chengez Khan destroyed Khwarezmian Empire, killing so many Muslims, and his grandsom Hulegu Khan destroyed Baghdad, still I hear Muslims showing much respect to Chengez Khan. The Muslims have seen how Whites have laid waste to many civilizations and taken what they wanted - be it in the New World or in the Old World. They have seen Chinese came down heavily against outlying areas like East Turkestan and Tibet. I think Muslims feel hidden admiration for this attitude, even when it hits themselves, as has been the case in Iraq and Afghanistan lately.
c) As long as any war against Muslims is not described as such or as against Islam, it is more palatable for them. The excuses can be anything from geopolitical interests or greed for Oil or even naive Western propensity to do good! This the West has been able to deliver.
d) Then there is the savior mentality, where one is always looking for some higher power to come and save the people and knowing this, the Western countries know exactly how to play this role.
e) The Muslims are totally sold on the superiority of the white race. Should a European Convert to Islam, say a Brit or a German, turn into a rabid Islamist and start preaching Islam, there will be a lot more rapture in the public. The Turkish Sultans, the Turkish upward mobile people have often sought after more blond Turkish women in Turkey with Slavic origins, or even from outside. If one were to watch Turkish television, one would see how they dye their hair to look more European. Indian Nawabs and so, they used to look for the more fairer Turkish and Persian women. One just needs to see what kind of women Kings of Jordan used to marry! So the fab for white sits very very deep among the Muslims, including those from the Subcontinent, and it can only be so much hate one can come up with for the other (the White), when in one's heart one desires to be of that skin! Some of that racism was also to see in what happened in Darfur!
f) Then there is the traditional soft-power of the West of which all are awed. West has been able to build an Empire based on superiority of stable political structures, global capitalism, cultural omnipresence, and technological advances. No doubt about it!
Do you mean the two lists below have nothing to do with morality, or that the lists serve no purpose? The entire conflict revolves around morality. Nothing else. It you want to nitpick, its all about Hindu morality and how to control that.RajeshA wrote: Now the problem with the circular discussion here is that morality is being brought in, for no useful reason at all. "Morality" considerations serve absolutely no useful purpose!
RajeshA wrote: A. What are the facts on Paki attitudes towards Indics:B. What are the facts on Western White Christian attitudes towards Indics:
- Pakistanis feel they have a religious duty of subverting Hindu India.
- Pakistanis have latched onto the West Asian Islamic narrative that due to their physical attributes they are somehow a superior race to the Indics, though that narrative would be just as valid for the Pakis East of Indus, which constitute the vast majority of them.
- Pakistanis have latched onto the past British narrative that they belong to martial races.
- Pakistanis have latched onto the European Christian racism towards the darker races of the Indian Subcontinent, and due to cordial relations with Anglo-Americans feel, they can sit on their side of the gallery, identifying with them, and also abuse the Indics using similar narrative.
- The Christian Core sees Dharmic traditions as inferior and its adherents as deserving of conversion to Christianity. As missionaries, they consider Dharmics as misled and that they have the responsibility to show us the right path. Shows arrogance.
- The White racial divide with the Indics, makes them feel racially superior to Indics
- There is the colonial arrogance, which for them confirms not just their superiority but their right to lord over us.
- The technological, military, economic and political edge over India reinforces the Feeling of Superiority.
- The Anglo-Americans have shown a consistent strategic interest in controlling India, directly and indirectly through Pakistan and China.
The lists A and B are about ideology and strategic interests as being the drivers for their policies towards Indics.shiv wrote:Do you mean the two lists below have nothing to do with morality, or that the lists serve no purpose? The entire conflict revolves around morality. Nothing else. It you want to nitpick, its all about Hindu morality and how to control that.RajeshA wrote: Now the problem with the circular discussion here is that morality is being brought in, for no useful reason at all. "Morality" considerations serve absolutely no useful purpose!
I am not saying it is secular, but I would say western elites do not view themselves as being Christian either. Anyway, that is a peripheral point, it would take us too far afield to dissect the philosophical motivations of western elites.shiv wrote:How do you categorize support to Islamic extremists against Hindus as secular?
Their national raison-de-etre is based on a violent rejection of the Indic civilization. Their elites do actually buy into it to a large extent. Take for example the uber-RAPE Salman Taseer, and his son Atish's observations about his psychology.why do we judge the Pakistanis as being religiously motivated?
Why is being "secular" or "not secular" a consideration?shiv wrote:How do you categorize support to Islamic extremists against Hindus as secular?
If US actions are secular, then so is Pakistani terrorism. It is based on Pakistani interests, not religion. Islam can be left out of the picture. This is what the US likes to think.RajeshA wrote:Why is being "secular" or "not secular" a consideration?shiv wrote:How do you categorize support to Islamic extremists against Hindus as secular?
Ours[*] Morality is subjective. Everybody holds on to his own sense of morality. So what morality template to use?
Only we are right[*] If we are moralistic about it, we are setting down principles on how to evaluate somebody else's attitude towards us.
In this case both the US and Pakistan are immoral[*] Now the others would continue to pound upon us with everything they have got, and we will consider it immoral.
We can do as the US and Pakistan do and have different morality for ourselves.[*] But we will extend that morality to ourselves as well, and consider it immoral for us to treat them similarly.
No. That is just a prediction that you are making out of convenience. By complaining we inform.[*] In the end, moralistic grand standing results in us simply complaining about the situation, and not doing about it, because beside all the other strategic, electoral, personal and group considerations that our leadership has to look at, we further tie their hands using morality chains, thus harming ourselves.
One sided Morality is the very drum used by islam, the British Empire and the US to drum out opponents and dominate.[*] Morality is just a big drum which makes a lot of noise, and distracts us from all we can really do!
You are being too dharmic. We must claw and cheat the way they do. They are hardly being fair.That is why I prefer to keep our policies towards both Pakistan and Anglo-Americans being driven by strategic and ideological (racial-religious) considerations.
The response to that, I had given earlier:shiv wrote:shiv wrote:How do you categorize support to Islamic extremists against Hindus as secular?If US actions are secular, then so is Pakistani terrorism. It is based on Pakistani interests, not religion. Islam can be left out of the picture. This is what the US likes to think.RajeshA wrote:Why is being "secular" or "not secular" a consideration?
If US actions are not secular, then both the US and Pakistan are supporting religion based terrorism against India. We all agree that Pakistan is using religion to justify terrorism, but we hesitate when it comes to making that judgement about the US. Why do we have this double standard about Pakistan?
1) America's religious-racial policy towards India is being borne by a minuscule %age of American population <0.5%. The rest of them don't know about India or even Hindus and don't give a damn! On the other hand all Pakistanis to some different level of intensity share strong racial-religious feelings towards India. So in the case of Pakistan, the religious-racial angle becomes important!RajeshA wrote: 1) Even if Anglo-American White Christians have religious-racial antipathy towards Indics, they are not living next door, nor are the common people White Christians living in Britain and USA locked in some emotionally highly charged passionate conflict with Indics or vice versa. The distance of Oceans and the fact that they have 100s of other issues which charge them up more are reasons to think that the religious-racial antipathy from them against Indics is something not all-consuming.
2) For the religious-racial antipathy of Pakistanis towards Indics, that is indeed all-consuming.
3) For the Anglo-Americans, strategic considerations are their basic drivers to their policies in the Indian Subcontinent Region, though religious-racial antipathy towards Indics allow them a further clarity of thought on this. This policy is actually carried by a very minuscule part of the population, whereas 99.5% don't care.
4) For the Pakistanis, all their considerations towards Indics, religious, racial, historical, strategic play a part in ensuring animosity. The whole population shares this view.
US motives and Pak motives are two independent issues. It is possible for the US to use the Paks without sharing their motives. Like how the Chinese use the Paks.shiv wrote: If US actions are secular, then so is Pakistani terrorism.
When you bring in terms like "secular" etc., you are saying somehow these are ideals to live by, and then when one considers something not "secular" we will not do it. This is constraining our own options!shiv wrote:No. That is just a prediction that you are making out of convenience. By complaining we inform.RajeshA wrote:5. In the end, moralistic grand standing results in us simply complaining about the situation, and not doing about it, because beside all the other strategic, electoral, personal and group considerations that our leadership has to look at, we further tie their hands using morality chains, thus harming ourselves.
Ha, now you talk of 'Aggressive Morality'! That is what I mean by Ideology! Here the Islamics, the Brits, the Americans are aggressively claiming the right for themselves to intervene in other places and to try to influence them as they like and please.shiv wrote:One sided Morality is the very drum used by Islam, the British Empire and the US to drum out opponents and dominate.RajeshA wrote:6. Morality is just a big drum which makes a lot of noise, and distracts us from all we can really do!
I am not being Dharmic here!shiv wrote:You are being too dharmic. We must claw and cheat the way they do. They are hardly being fair.RajeshA wrote:That is why I prefer to keep our policies towards both Pakistan and Anglo-Americans being driven by strategic and ideological (racial-religious) considerations.
The Serdars would be making billions if they later on accede to India, because Indian forces would provide security and integrity of Baluchistan, and the Serdars would not have to do the fighting on their own. They will be able to concentrate more on the economics.shyamd wrote:Baluchistan right now is like Syria - problem is, there is no media coverage (or very little). Thats because no one wants to rock the boat too far. But the revolution in Baluchistan has definitely started. We can break them apart now if we wanted.
You mean the motives for the US encouraging and arming Pakistan to hit India are different from the motives Pakistan has for hitting India? You are saying that Pakistani motives are based on Islam but US motives are not.Pranav wrote:US motives and Pak motives are two independent issues. It is possible for the US to use the Paks without sharing their motives. Like how the Chinese use the Paks.shiv wrote: If US actions are secular, then so is Pakistani terrorism.
RajeshA wrote: Ha, now you talk of 'Aggressive Morality'! That is what I mean by Ideology! Here the Islamics, the Brits, the Americans are aggressively claiming the right for themselves to intervene in other places and to try to influence them as they like and please.
However in the case of India, the Morality stand you are making is one of 'Defensive Morality'! Here you are saying, this and that country has not the moral right to behave in a certain way, more concretely, the other country does not have the right to impose their morality on us! That is Cry, Cry, Baby Morality!
I think that is because of your requirement that others can accuse Pakistan of Islamism only then if White Christianity is held just as culpable for Anglo-American policies in the Indian Subcontinent, or otherwise one should not accuse Pakistan of Islamism at all.shiv wrote:RajeshA wrote: I don't know why people get so worked up when i complain. is it because i am complaining about America? No one seems to get upset when we complain about Pakistan or Islamic genocides. But that only eggs me on you know.
Wonderful article. And Mumtaz ji makes a very good point. I have never understood why our FP pundits have allowed an oppressive feudal sh!thole like Pakistan to take the aggresisve stance on the Kashmir issue, while we play defensive.RajeshA wrote:Originally posted by Vipul in 'Pak Occupied Kashmir News and Discussion' Thread
Help Pakistani Kashmiris' 'freedom struggle', India urged.
There is simmering discontent among Pakistani Kashmiris against Islamabad's misrule, activists from the region said Wednesday, urging India to shun its ''defensive'' Kashmir policy.
Khan, who heads the International Center For Peace and Democracy (ICFPD) a Canada-based NGO, alleged that no politician could talk independently about the Kashmir issue in Pakistan because it is directly under the military's control.
He said the people of the region, including Gilgit-Baltistan, had pinned their hopes on New Delhi but "India has been defensive in its Kashmir policy".
"This has allowed Pakistan to take an aggressive stance," he said...
No such policy. I have never stopped anyone from accusing Pakistan and have never argued that "It is no use complaining about Pakistan". (Although I am tempted to start now) I have only asked that the US be recognised as an equally vicious co conspirator. That brings on all the arguments about why we should not complain and why we must accept things the way they are.RajeshA wrote:I think that is because of your requirement that others can accuse Pakistan of Islamism only then if White Christianity is held just as culpable for Anglo-American policies in the Indian Subcontinent, or otherwise one should not accuse Pakistan of Islamism at all.shiv wrote: I don't know why people get so worked up when i complain. is it because i am complaining about America? No one seems to get upset when we complain about Pakistan or Islamic genocides. But that only eggs me on you know.
How did you infer the equality relation between the blames they deserve?I have only asked that the US be recognised as an equally vicious co conspirator.
Pakistan's longevity and viciousness are augmented by American arms, equipment and money.abhishek_sharma wrote:How did you infer the equality relation between the blames they deserve?I have only asked that the US be recognised as an equally vicious co conspirator.
It is difficult to claim that "augmentation" implies "equality" of blame. In the case of conventional wars, one can argue that America should shoulder significant blame.Pakistan's longevity and viciousness are augmented by American arms, equipment and money.
Pakistan's most blatant and worst attacks on India have always come in the midst of abundant US aid and overt US support.
Most Beltway analcysts especially of purportedly Indian origin have not discovered this relatively simple fact and those who have want to wish it away.shiv wrote: Pakistan's most blatant and worst attacks on India have always come in the midst of abundant US aid and overt US support.
In the pre-911 world, when India was to hobnobbing with Musharraf, in discussing the Bradford riots 2001, someone gave me this clarity and this goes back to the encouragement given to seperatist elements (ML) and Partition.brihaspati wrote:but why exempt the artillery on raniland?
I follow Europe and Canada chatter, and also track the members of ruling juntas in these realms who sidle up with such sentiments. So I do find it quite surprising that these others - especially raniland - being let off the hook. They have solid presence and back-channels of support to Pak. In fact they manage it with a much greater degree of finesse than the Amir khans. Why is there no great feeling of rage against the Brits on the streets of Pakiland - while there is as vicous an anger against the Americans as can be seen on the forum? Of course Americans deserve every bit of that anger - but why are the other "christian white" land denizens exempted from the vicious favour - just like they are being exempted here on the forum?
1) On Equality of Culpability, Threat, Motive: I am generally against such equations, simply because it boxes on in. Let's say there is an terrorist attack from Pakistan. According to the equivalence of culpability, should we start retaliating against America by killing its soldiers or citizens? It is an extreme example, but to get the point across.... It is not like everybody needs to be measured by the same scale and but rather at the end of the measurement, the measure for every party should turn out to be the same - equal!shiv wrote:shiv wrote:I don't know why people get so worked up when i complain. is it because i am complaining about America? No one seems to get upset when we complain about Pakistan or Islamic genocides. But that only eggs me on you know.No such policy. I have never stopped anyone from accusing Pakistan and have never argued that "It is no use complaining about Pakistan". (Although I am tempted to start now) I have only asked that the US be recognised as an equally vicious co conspirator. That brings on all the arguments about why we should not complain and why we must accept things the way they are.RajeshA wrote:I think that is because of your requirement that others can accuse Pakistan of Islamism only then if White Christianity is held just as culpable for Anglo-American policies in the Indian Subcontinent, or otherwise one should not accuse Pakistan of Islamism at all.
The morality argument you raised is equally one sided. All our complaints about Pakistan Islamism, Hindu and Sikh genocide and Pakistan irredentism are moralistic complaints. Why not drop the morality and accept that Pakistan merely works for it own interest just like the US? I am not stopping anyone from accusing Islamism. Just explain why moralistic arguments are OK for Pakistan but not the US.
We have double standards about the US and Pakistan here and those double standards are not totally justifiable, given US aims. And definitely not in the interests of India.
True but not relevant. US has welcomed them because it benefits from their talents. And not everyone gets a visa. Only good students/workers are allowed to enter US. Actually one could argue that remittances/brain drain equation is against India. In any case, very small %age of Indians go to US and benefit there.RajeshA wrote: USA is one of India's main economic partners. It has welcomed many of our citizens and treats them well.