Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP) - Dec 30 - 2009

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP) - Dec 30 - 2009

The chaman ki bhasha is slowly showing its true colours. Now artists from both side have gotten involved in joint concerts.
http://www.geo.tv/amankiasha/Eng_news.asp
and, here it comes
Artists call on Indo-Pak easy visas, joint filmmaking
Notice how the pakistanis in the spirit of aman can see some sadhvi from west bengal with an ektara. It must be a tremendous sacrifice for these abduls to see this, given that they are more accustomed to seeing a mujra on stage from several of those delectable performers from heera mandi at events like these.

My heart goes out to them.

Folks - I have a suggestion - but it involves WORK! I am unlikely to do that work because of my own lack of knowledge of historic details at my fingertips. This is with regard to the 1000 year rule. There is a way of summing up history and I will give an example.

Imagine I have an acre of arable land
1991 - I manage to use 5% of the land for agriculture
1992 - I manage to use 10% of the land for agriculture
1993- I manage to use 20% of the land for agriculture
1994 - I manage to use 100% of the land for agriculture
1995 - I manage to use 25 % of the land for agriculture

Now I may claim that I use 100% of the land based on my 1994 experience, but average usage of land for 5 years from 1991 - 5 = (5+10+20+100+25)/5= 31%. A look at the figures shows that for 80% of the time I was unable to use more than 25% of the land.

What is needed is an Excel chart of area of Mughal empire versus decade. A lot of info can be gleaned that way. Heartache and takleef can be removed. Using the time slice as decade rather than year will make it easier.
Last edited by shiv on 26 Jan 2010 06:40, edited 1 time in total.

All three men in the pic are leching at that poor girl.

They have also done hotel, station, court, train, market, cinema, hospital. They have attacked Sikhs, Hindus and Muslims and Jews

They are yet to do shopping mall, oil refinery, school, sporting event, religious festival. And a Church.
People sometimes forget - many Churches have been done. Remember the Deendar Anjumaan incident? See 'Invading India and spreading Islam is Anjuman's mission' http://www.rediff.com/news/2000/aug/16anju1.htm .

Masjids have also been done - Mecca Masjid of Hyderabad, and the first Malegaon blast.

I strongly suspect that GOI is funding Aman ka Tamasha.
MMS is keen on the Indo Pak fiction as demonstrated by the ouster of MKN etc.
This is defy part of the Nobel Prize list of to dos

VikramS wrote:IG said that the Two Nation Theory lies buried in the Bay of Bengal or something along those lines
Is there a source for this? (And by source, I don't necessarily mean an internet URL).

shiv wrote: How far different is this rant from Zaid Hamid saying that in Pakistan's darkest hour Allah produced a sign by giving a Paki world cup victory. Like Jack Spratt and his wife - one would eat the fat and the other would eat the lean. Zaid Hamid sees no defeat and you see no victory.

Come on sir I can understand that you don't give a damn for Muslims and indeed you do not have to love Muslims - especially when you see any appreciation of any Muslim by anyone else as a sign of Hindu defeat, But this rant is not even funny.
Hmm ... there is a difference between folks like Salman Khan and Dawn columnist Javed Naqvi one one hand, and Naseeruddin Shah and APJ Abdul Kalam on the other.

"There is no doubt in my mind that in the majority of quarrels the Hindus come out second best. But my own experience confirms the opinion that the Mussalman as a rule is a bully, and the Hindu as a rule is a coward." - Mahatma Gandhi

Doubtless this is a gross generalization and does not apply to many (most?) Hindus and Muslims. Furthermore the psyche in those days was different from the psyche in the year 2010 - but throw not kernels of truth out with the bath-water.

Jarita wrote:I strongly suspect that GOI is funding Aman ka Tamasha.
I don't think Indians are providing that money. Most likely to be some videshi nation spending money on changing the course of two foreign nations' destiny - re-education money or some such.

In nai dilli there are plenty of IK Gujral type liberals who's heart perennially pains for the memories of their youth spent in lawhore. They will be eager to participate in such endeavor for sure. The fact that IK Gujral hasn't yet made an appearance to meet some of the lahoreites, who have landed in delhi to teach india to deal fairly with minorities, must be causing him sleepless nights surely.

As regards the advertisers go, if a movement is backed by a media group which is hell bent on giving its endeavor wide publicity, they will put in their money for advertising space.

Pranav wrote:
shiv wrote: How far different is this rant from Zaid Hamid saying that in Pakistan's darkest hour Allah produced a sign by giving a Paki world cup victory. Like Jack Spratt and his wife - one would eat the fat and the other would eat the lean. Zaid Hamid sees no defeat and you see no victory.

Come on sir I can understand that you don't give a damn for Muslims and indeed you do not have to love Muslims - especially when you see any appreciation of any Muslim by anyone else as a sign of Hindu defeat, But this rant is not even funny.
Hmm ... there is a difference between folks like Salman Khan and Dawn columnist Javed Naqvi one one hand, and Naseeruddin Shah and APJ Abdul Kalam on the other.

"There is no doubt in my mind that in the majority of quarrels the Hindus come out second best. But my own experience confirms the opinion that the Mussalman as a rule is a bully, and the Hindu as a rule is a coward." - Mahatma Gandhi

Doubtless this is a gross generalization and does not apply to many (most?) Hindus and Muslims. Furthermore the psyche in those days was different from the psyche in the year 2010 - but throw not kernels of truth out with the bath-water.

Gandhi said that in context of an incidence during Multan riots where a hindu man ran away leaving his women and children to save his own life...

Quoting without context conveys wrong impression...

Pranav wrote: "There is no doubt in my mind that in the majority of quarrels the Hindus come out second best. But my own experience confirms the opinion that the Mussalman as a rule is a bully, and the Hindu as a rule is a coward." - Mahatma Gandhi .
I would like to see a cite for the father of the nation of India having said this. I am not saying he did not say it. But if he did say this it is worth remembering as something that Mahatma Gandhi said. So a reliable cite is required.

Jarita wrote:I strongly suspect that GOI is funding Aman ka Tamasha.
What exactly has been done in the Tamasha campaign that you feel could not have been done solely with money collected from private citizens (WKKs) in India (and maybe Pakistan)?

shiv wrote: I would like to see a cite for the father of the nation of India having said this. I am not saying he did not say it. But if he did say this it is worth remembering as something that Mahatma Gandhi said. So a reliable cite is required.
Gandhi: the man, his people, and the empire By Rajmohan Gandhi

^ seriously only a baki jernail can pull that off. :roll:
Only in Bakistan continued begging == Stability. :mrgreen:

Dipanker wrote:
Gandhi said that in context of an incidence during Multan riots where a hindu man ran away leaving his women and children to save his own life...

Quoting without context conveys wrong impression...
Gandhi may have said it in repose to a particular event, but the key phrases are "in the majority of quarrels" and "as a rule".

He did not say "in this specific situation, the individuals involved were bullies / cowards". Obviously, he intended to generalize. Not that the generalization applies to everybody, or for all times.
Last edited by Pranav on 26 Jan 2010 09:58, edited 1 time in total.

Gagan wrote: In nai dilli there are plenty of IK Gujral type liberals who's heart perennially pains for the memories of their youth spent in lawhore. They will be eager to participate in such endeavor for sure. The fact that IK Gujral hasn't yet made an appearance to meet some of the lahoreites, who have landed in delhi to teach india to deal fairly with minorities, must be causing him sleepless nights surely.
So a real solution to TSP problem will not happen till 1947+90 = 2037? I am assuming maximum life span of 90 years for senior leadership.

It was not said in response to any particular event, but was his opinion of the truth. The passage below is from The Essential Writings . But right before this passage, he goes on to say that his concept of non-violence only applies to quarrels between races/religions and for the purpose of achieving swaraj.
There is no doubt in my mind that in the majority of quarrels the Hindus come out second best. My own experience but confirms the opinion that the Mussalman as a rule is a bully, and the Hindu as a rule is a coward. I have noticed this in railway trains, on public roads, and in the quarrels which I had the privilege of settling. Need the Hindu blame the Mussalman for his cowardice? Where there are cowards, there will always be bullies. The say that in Saharanpur the Mussalmans looted houses, broke open safes and, in one case, a Hindu woman's modesty was outraged. Whose fault was this? Mussalmans can offer no defence for the execrable conduct, it is true. But I as a Hindu am more ashamed of Hindu cowardice than I am angry at the Mussalman bullying. Why did not the owners of the houses looted die in the attempt to defend their possessions? Where were the relatives of the outraged sister at the time of the outrage? Have they no account to render of themselves? My non-violence does no admit of running away from danger and leaving dear ones unprotected. Between vilence and cowardly flight, I can only prefer violence to cowardice. I can no more preach non-violence to a coward than I can tempt a blind man to enjoy healthy scenes. Non-violence is the summit of bravery. And in my own experience, I have had no difficulty in demonstrating to men trained in the school of violence the superiority of non-violence. As a coward, which I was for years, I harboured violence. I began to prize non-violence only when I began to shed cowardice. Those Hindus who ran away from the post of duty when it was attended with danger did do so not because they were non-violent, or because they were afraid to strike, but because they were unwilling to die or even suffer any injury. A rabbit that runs away from the bull-terrier is not particularly non-violent. The poor thing trembles at the sight of the terrier and runs for very life. Those Hindus who ran away to save their lives would have been truly non-violent and would have covered themselves with glory and added lustre to their faith and won the friendship of their Mussalman assailants, if they had stood bare breast with smiles on their lips, and died at their post. They would have done less well, although still well, if they had stood at their post and returned blow for blow. If the Hindus wish to convert the Mussalman bully into a respecting friend, they have to learn to die in the face of the heaviest odds.
lakshmikanth

Post by lakshmikanth »

Where there are cowards, there will always be bullies
Sorry for the OT. But here goes I :D :

Even though I disagree with the Mahatma on some fronts. The above quote is something I will have to embed (or burn) into my psyche (and my children's pshyche as well).

I wish our netas and the WKK brigade spend sometime thinking about the above statement.

I guess cowardice is a natural result of feudal structure of Indian society that would have been much more prevalent in the days of the Mahatma. I am sure the current day yeevil Yindus are slightly more brave than their 1900 counter parts. Gurus can correct me if I am wrong.

As someone mentioned before looks like we would need a timeframe of 2037 - 2040 for the 1900s coward Yindus WKKs to die out from the dynastic gerontocracy that runs India.
Last edited by lakshmikanth on 26 Jan 2010 08:48, edited 1 time in total.

Paki lurkers please check out this song
http://www.zoomtv.in/

Indian leaders have committed many a faux pas, no doubt. Let us not add to that list what they didn't commit. We do not need to score a same-side goal.

Pakis perform Shakuntala
Here's a paki theater group that went to India to perform in a "mahotsav" and now considers itself the center of the universe.

India’s Mahotsav festival
A group of 17 performers had been to the NSD to perform their own rendition of an old Hindu Myth, Shakuntala, a Sanskrit play written by Kalidasa, which was directed by Zain Ahmed, former faculty member the Napa.
“We were all very afraid before performing Shakuntala in front of the Indian audience because in India every child remembers the story of Shakuntala as it is a part of their mythology but once we were done with the performance the audience was so amazed that we were asked to perform once more and we did perform again just after an hour break.”
He said that the Indian audiences were surprised to see a newer version of the Shakuntala
“We broke all the cliches and stereotypes attached with Shakuntala
He said that the audience had never seen such a rendition of the masterpiece and especially it being delivered by Pakistani performers was the more convincing part.
People were crying in the post performance discussion and they were surprised to see Pakistani students honoring their legends in their own way
Our dialogue delivery made them crave for more.”
whenever they came to know that we are from Pakistan, hotel owners gave a complimentary tea cup, Rickshaw drivers didn’t ask for the rent
And, the clincher, about who's the best:
“As far as the comparisons go on Indians are the best at music and dancing whereas we specialize in acting and performance remember meeraji?
:rotfl: Paki, thy name is low self-esteem.

anupmisra wrote:
“As far as the comparisons go on Indians are the best at music and dancing whereas we specialize in acting and performance remember meeraji?
Indians are good at music ? But, the Late Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan sahib didn't feel it that way. Peace be upon him.

I once got a free cup of tea (after spending 5000 bucks). I hope the bloke did not mistake me for a Paki.

I swear I am not making this up:

Women MPs protest goes unnoticed
NO one heeded the protest registered by female parliamentarians on becoming the butt of male legislators’ remarks or use of derogatory remarks about women parliamentarians
Earlier on Monday, Shaikh Allaudin of the PML-Q (Forward Block) was called a turncoat (lota) by a female parliamentarian from opposition benches.
Shaikh Allauddin in response said that all female parliamentarians were tissue papers and it was far better to be a turncoat (lota) then being used as a tissue paper.
Law Minister Rana Sanaullah while responding to another query about Chief Secretary Javed Mahmood’s car accident claimed that he could not be dictated by a handful of females dancing on someone’s tune.
There you have it folks. Land of the pure (BS).

While their country sinks into a deeper morass, there are some in the land of the pure who are more concerned about this: Petal showering banned
WITH a view to introduce professionalism during inspections, the School Education secretary has imposed a ban on showering flowers petals on receptions of listing officers and serving refreshment to them in schools.

D'OH!

The logic gap
Let's build a fire station close to the Boulton Market where there was a disastrous fire in 1998. Good idea. The Boulton Market Fire Station was duly inaugurated in 2002 to applause on all sides. But just a teensy problem emerged shortly thereafter… it had no connection to a water supply and was thus about as much use as a bicycle is to a goldfish.
Or a book to a paki.

pgbhat wrote:
shiv wrote: I would like to see a cite for the father of the nation of India having said this. I am not saying he did not say it. But if he did say this it is worth remembering as something that Mahatma Gandhi said. So a reliable cite is required.
Gandhi: the man, his people, and the empire By Rajmohan Gandhi
:lol: Well there you are!! The father of the nation said this.

An interesting (to me) corollary is that if we accept the Mahatma's views on this we must be ready to accept his views on a lot of other things, and vice versa if we reject his views. That tickles me .. 8)

Nandu wrote:
VikramS wrote:IG said that the Two Nation Theory lies buried in the Bay of Bengal or something along those lines
Is there a source for this? (And by source, I don't necessarily mean an internet URL).

Google shows up some sources which seem to be TSP related discussion boards.
This book review seems to be more reliable.
http://www.qaisersaleem.com/html/book_reviews.html

Yvette Rosser alludes to it.
http://www.danielpipes.org/comments/104770

shiv wrote: An interesting (to me) corollary is that if we accept the Mahatma's views on this we must be ready to accept his views on a lot of other things, and vice versa if we reject his views. That tickles me .. 8)
No saar every view should be accepted or rejected on its own merit universal rejection/acceptance of the views applies only if underlying logic is found to be consistent across the views.

Time for some Djinn fizzyks
Lives at airport threatened by bogus bomb detectors

Pakistan’s Airport Security Force continues to use this product.

It requires no battery or other power source and the manufacturer claims it is powered by static electricity of the person holding it. According to ATSC (UK), the gadget works by detecting “the frequency of a particular explosive or other substance”.

That is a well known quote from Gandhi. He may have been a perplexing old goat and idiosyncratic, but I would estimate his IQ at 160 or greater. A very smart man.
rajpa

Post by rajpa »

my usual answer to this 1000 yr old thing is that practically every civilization has had its major conquerors and spread its culture and empire over vast areas only to be superseded by another imperial power later. The empire of Islam has been superseded by capitalism or whatever and is not a serious threat - except for suicide attacks.

(oh cool. out of traineedom after five and half years! hehe.)
tarun

Post by tarun »

Ignoring them works best. Media thrives on attention, good or bad vibes don't matter to them. Notice what gets their goat is when A-list bloggers/tweeters ignore them old media types.

The 10% culture seems to be alive and well.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/daw ... -610-za-08

Lives at airport threatened by bogus bomb detectors
By Hasan Abdullah
Tuesday, 26 Jan, 2010

The Airport Security Force is continuing to use a bomb detector at the Jinnah International Airport despite the fact that British government and scientists have declared the device “not suitable for bomb detection”.

The device known as ADE-651 has been manufactured by a British company ATSC (UK) and has been exported to over 20 countries, including Pakistan at “exorbitant” prices.
somnath

Post by somnath »

While there is aso much analyses on "1000 year muslim rule" psyche, the real action (thankfully) is at more brasstacks level..

http://www.business-standard.com/india/ ... es/383678/
Unthinkable? Remember that a government’s public positions usually lag, in both time and emphasis, what policymakers agree to behind closed doors. It would be reasonable to assume that Robert Gates, while meeting Dr Manmohan Singh, was even more forthright in signalling America’s tolerance for the use of Indian force. America’s dwindling patience is evident from more than just Gates’ warning. At the same time that Gates visited Delhi, two former US officials — General Richard Myers, former chairman of the US Joint Chiefs of Staff, and William Schneider, until recently the Pentagon’s head of technology — were in India, sounding out key opinion-makers and policy-makers about the possibility of a growing military role for India in Afghanistan.
Pakistan is a nuisance, and the whole world is simply looking to "manage" it as best as it can..

there is absolutely nothing to be gained from trading any talks with Pakistan - good, bad or ugly..We would be well served to simply get on with our ringfences - and Afghanistan is a big component of that - while keepiong absolutely quiet about it..All this brouhaha about IPL, Aman ki asha etc, both to and fro, are useless...The real action is elsewhere...And we dont need any rooftop declarations to execute those..

The Islamic Republic of Pakistan indulging in the national past time of conjuring up conspiracy theories.

This time terrorist group Jaish-e-Muhammad’s mouthpiece, "Daughters of Aisha" on polio:
Muslim Fear Mongering Puts Their Children at Risk

Written by The Middle East Media Research Institute
Monday, 25 January 2010 21:49

An article published by an Urdu-language magazine for women in Pakistan-based Jihadist group has called the international polio eradication campaign a Jewish conspiracy being furthered by various international organizations. The article, by Mohammad Kamran Talib, is titled "Polio: Disease or Dangerous Jewish Conspiracy?" It was published in the Urdu-language monthly magazine Mahnama Banat-e-'Aisha ("Daughters of 'Aisha" - 'Aisha was one of the wives of the Prophet Muhammad).

Mahnama Banat-e-'Aisha is a sister publication of Haftroza Al-Qalam, an Urdu-language weekly loyal to Jaish-e-Muhammad, an Al-Qaeda-linked militant organization based in the Pakistani province of Punjab. The article first appeared in June 2006 an Urdu-language magazine called Mahnama Rahnuma-e-Sihat, and was reproduced in the October 2009 issue of Mahnama Banat-e-'Aisha.

The article alleges that several international organizations, such as the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, the WHO, Rotary International, the World Bank, and UNICEF, which are providing massive funding for international polio eradication campaigns, are serving Zionist interests. Claiming that the eradication campaigns are a Jewish conspiracy, the article quotes reports from Urdu-, Hindi-, and English-language newspapers on various incidents in India of children contracting polio despite being vaccinated. It also refers to several such cases in Yemen and Indonesia, adding that Islamic scholars in Nigeria have issued a fatwa against polio vaccination.

The article also notes that Dr. Ibrahim Datti, a physician and president of Nigeria's Religious Law Supreme Council, has accused the U.S. of including anti-fertility components in the polio vaccines …………………..

MEMRI via Right Side News

Pakistan rejects FMCT talks

The idea is for Pakistan to press for an agreement similar to India's nuclear pacts with the US, IAEA and NSG.

When asked to compare the Pakistani and Indian armies, he said the two were very similar with Pakistan having ‘an edge in quality of armour. This might appear strange, but is caused by India’s obsession with the ‘indigenous’ (foreign-engined) tank, the Arjun, which is a disaster’. He added, in so far as training and general professionalism were concerned, ‘I would be happy to serve in either army. You can’t get a greater compliment than that.’
Arjun is worse than Al Khalid and pakis have better tanks than T-90 ... :rotfl: