Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - July 07, 2009

BajKhedawal

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan - July 07, 2009

Post by BajKhedawal »

So the mangoes were Israeli
US killed Zia with Pak internal power help: Ex-spymaster

Zia's death in a military plane crash in August 1988 remains shrouded in mystery, which has given rise to several conspiracy theories.

Reports have suggested the plane crashed due to sabotage or mechanical failure.

Reacting to Ahmed's claim, Zia's son Ijaz-ul-Haq demanded that a thorough criminal investigation should be conducted into the plane crash.

Ijaz said former pilot Akram Awan, who was arrested in connection with another case, told a commission that the Israeli intelligence agency Mossad "delivered material to destroy the plane".

Ijaz also claimed the US prevented a proper investigation into the plane crash. The medical personnel who conducted the autopsy on his father's body were sent off to far-off areas, he claimed.
I never knew Israel is a mango producing nation, but here:
Shelly - Available in September, this Israeli mango has yellow skin with pink/red blush and slightly fibrous flesh.

I wonder whether if its Musharraf or A Xerox Khan's turn now :D

Israeli mango season looking positive
Gill McShane | 16 July 2009
Exports are on course to return to their traditional level following improved weather conditions this year
Israeli mango production is tipped to rebound this season with exports due to increase by 20 per cent on last year’s 13,000-tonne total when a severe frost dented performance.

Demand is also holding strong, according to leading exporters, particularly in continental Europe where a solid shekel-euro exchange rate is already translating into positive returns to growers.

The mangoes are a bit tough (especially the skin) and as they say fibrous, but they are quite tasty.

Proof from the UN that Pakistan is #1
Orangi not Dharavi Asia’s biggest slum
the Human Development Report for Mumbai, by the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) and released by the Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) has clarified that “Dharavi is not Asia's largest slum, but Karachi's Orangi Township has surpassed Dharavi.”

d
Last edited by Mahendra on 07 Sep 2009 03:18, edited 1 time in total.

Lalmohan wrote:... the saffron part is clear and is a general frenzy whip up. the bandit part is far more interesting...
Lalmohan ji, I looked up the meaning of 'bandit' and it also means "A hostile aircraft, especially a fighter aircraft." (a slang though). I wasn't aware of this. Verily, the TSP momin are more literate than the SDRE kufr, cowering with fright in his dhoti in Bangalore, Kerala.
you are quite right, i fooled myself into seeking more complex piskology than there really was!
Vivek_A

Post by Vivek_A »

CRamS wrote:
Vivek_A wrote:
Tell me Sir, why won't USA takes these simple steps?
It's not the job of the Us do do what India wants.
OTOH, it IS the job of the GoI to do what it needs to do...
why won't India take the few simple steps it needs to take? Start there...

PAF — then and now ---- Shahzad Chaudhry
The lament of a modern Pakistan ---- Kamal Siddiqi
Compare the quality of life enjoyed by the people in the region. Barring Afghanistan, which continues to be in conflict, all others have done well. Neighbours India and China are economic superpowers. We used to make fun of the standard of living of the Indians. Now they should make fun of us. The Gulf countries have worked sensibly to make the most of the oil revenues, turning their sleepy states into bustling and happening places. :((

In almost all Muslim countries, one can see a marked improvement. :-?

Thanks to good education and sensible governance, these countries - from Southeast Asia to North Africa, are doing well economically and making strides in terms of socio-economic indicators. :-?

Ignorance is our own biggest enemy. We see conspiracies in everything.
As a nation we must believe in democracy. We should discourage ignorant people from saying that Pakistan is a nation that only listens to the “danda”. We have experimented with all forms of government – sticks, stones and prayer mats — except possibly with democracy. :lol: Hardly any elected government was able to complete its term in power. And we should question those who talk about Islamic revolutions, military takeovers and governments of national unity.
Terrorism and extremism are also two areas on which we need to do much more. Whether we like it or not, Pakistan is seen as the epicentre of terrorism by the rest of the world. Every Pakistani is a potential terrorist when abroad, unless proven otherwise. Much of this is our fault. :twisted:
Possibly in all this, our biggest danger remains extremism. The intolerance of many quarters amongst us had led us to make a fool of ourselves. We ridicule great minds and patronise midgets. One indicator of our mindset is TV. Most popular are our televangelists and talk show hosts who espouse killing fellow Pakistanis in the name of religion. How we get people out of this mindset remains a challenge for all.
At the same time, we need to make peace with ourselves. Let us enter into some loose arrangement with Bangladesh. As two sovereign independent nations, we can still be part of the same dream - a modern Muslim state built on the ideals of Mr Jinnah and the leaders of the Freedom Movement. In that sense, let us go back to the good old days.

DT edit
posting in full
Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani says a delay in the resumption of Indo-Pak talks only benefits the terrorists. He wants relations with India “on the basis of equality”. He says “it is our resolve that we will not allow our soil to be used for terrorism”. His foreign minister, Mr Shah Mehmood Qureshi, adds that “a positive response from India was the key to resuming the composite dialogue process”.

This means that the ball is in India’s court. But the Indian foreign minister, Mr SM Krishna, in New Delhi disagrees. He thinks the ball is in Pakistan’s court and that Pakistan must “satisfy” India first by taking action against the terrorists it has caught. The world outside worries about Pakistan, even understands its internal weaknesses more than India, but agrees with India on the question of punishing the terrorists Pakistan has caught.

Evidence of this is all over the place, but specifically it came out when Interpol, heretofore in favour of Pakistan’s position, decided to accept the Indian request to issue a warrant for the arrest of Hafiz Saeed, the leader of Jama’at-ud Dawa, whose members have been arrested for the Mumbai attack. The interior minister, Rehman Malik, had reacted to the Indian request to Interpol by saying it was good because now India would have to offer credible evidence against Hafiz Saeed.

What does Mr Malik say now about the “red notice” issued by Interpol? Does it mean that the evidence he considers inadequate has been accepted as valid by Interpol? If both India and Pakistan are “subjective” in their determination of what is credible evidence, then there is the indirect testimony of Interpol to consider. But what the world recognises, despite what it thinks on the issue, is that Pakistan has the culprits in custody and has to ensure that its sovereignty is not undermined in any way by outside interference.

Foreign Minister Qureshi says he wants a dialogue with India in which he will raise Kashmir and the waters issue with India. Read it together with Prime Minister Gilani’s “wish” that he wants to have relations with India on the basis of equality — a needless remark in many ways — and you get the impression that Pakistan still wants to make action on its part conditional to the Kashmir issue with waters added to it for good measure.

Meanwhile, let us not kid ourselves that the terrorists’ gain because of lack of dialogue will be equally harmful to India and Pakistan. The truth is that the terrorists are located inside Pakistan. There is also the issue of Balochistan where Indian interference is mixing dangerously with the Baloch insurgency. All in all, any balanced assessment would be that Pakistan may lose more if the dialogue with India doesn’t resume “on a new basis”.

The former security adviser to the government, Major General Mehmud Ali Durrani (retd), senses that the current standoff goes in favour of India and has recommended that if the two sides think terrorism is a common enemy, then their security agencies should work together. The truth, however, is that terrorism is not considered a common enemy by the two countries. A recognition of commonality usually lays the ground for cooperation through normalisation.

And that is not happening. Other states rely on trade to break their political logjams. Why can’t India and Pakistan stop accusing each other and start to focus on trade? The good news is that the trade officials of the two countries met recently in New Delhi for the first time since the 26/11 Mumbai attack. But predictably the bureaucrats closed their files by saying they “linked their progress with overall improvement in political relations”.

In May this year, the presidents of Pakistan and Afghanistan signed a memorandum of understanding (MoU) in Washington pledging “to begin talks on a transit trade agreement which will ultimately allow India to use the Wahga-Khyber route for trade with Kabul”. But strangely, enough, Islamabad quickly dissociated itself from the MoU even though that is the route Pakistan will have to take if it wants to make India understand the compulsions it is facing internally as far as terrorism is concerned.

If there is a choice between talking about a change of attitudes in South Asia and actually making the change, one must choose the proactive path since “talking” will mean trying to win on the basis of narratives that are no longer relevant.

Tamil Tigers paid for attack on Sri Lankan team: PM :roll:
ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani revealed on Sunday that the terrorists who attacked the Sri Lankan cricket team in Lahore earlier this year were financed by the Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam (LTTE). Talking to reporters after visiting Religious Affairs Minister Hamid Saeed Kazmi at the Al-Shifa Hospital on Sunday, Gilani said that he had been told by Sri Lankan President Mahinda Rajapakse – during his recent visit to Libya – that the Tamil Tigers had funded terror attacks in Pakistan, including the commando-style attack on the Sri Lankan cricket team at Lahore’s Liberty market roundabout.

And ostensibly, Osama was raving mad with the Al Saud family for selling out ze holy land to yankee jackboots and all....and wanted to depose the Saud royals.....wheels within wheels.

Gagan wrote:AOA indeed
Jeeve jeeve paakistan :rotfl:
Pakistan Painindabutt!

pgbhat wrote: The lament of a modern Pakistan ---- Kamal Siddiqi
This guy's Pakiness shows out in all its glory even as he whines. "Log kya kahenge" and echandee is more important.
We used to make fun of the standard of living of the Indians. Now they should make fun of us.
It's not what others think about you that is important. It's all about what you are. If you are laughable people will laugh. You stop being ludicrous, people will stop laughing.

But natural that a former Prime Minister of a terrorist sponsoring nation like the Islamic Republic of Pakistan will be acquainted with terrorists :lol: .

Anyway stories of Nawaz Sharif’s links to Osma bin Laden have been floating around for a long time:

Nawaz Sharif met Osama three times: former ISI official

Arrey arun-ji,
What to talk of Nawaz sharif and Osama and the saudis.
The fact is that Osama paid for Nawaz's re election campaign on his second term, and actively mobilized his influence to ensure Nawaz would win.
This irked the west, and they have looked at Nawaz with suspicion ever since. It is only now with the absolute lack of any kind of leadership within Pakistan that the west is getting cosier with nawaz. Other wise he was a virtual untouchable for the west after his closeness to osama.

And Nawaz on his part was planning to use his "Sharif" title (Descendant of the Prophet) to declare himself a "Mehdi" or some such.

Now that Nawaz was shut by Saudis, Altaf bhai is leading Mush to the lampost. Now it make sense why ISI/IB was raking muck on PPP and Nawaz in the sindh operations (regarding Jinapur).

MQM chief calls for trial of dictators, collaborators
ISLAMABAD: Muttahida Qaumi Movement chief Altaf Hussain has called for trial of all dictators who subverted the Constitution under Article 6 and their supporters, ‘including those from the judiciary’.

Vivek_A wrote:
It's not the job of the Us do do what India wants.
Yes, but its also unacceptavble by any yardistick of decency that USA do not fund TSPA because they use that as hedge against any Indian retaliation post Let-sponsored attacsk. And you are saying USA does not know this. Don't make me laugh and suspect your IQ :-).
OTOH, it IS the job of the GoI to do what it needs to do...
It has. It has meticulously collected evidence of TSP's involvement in 26/11. What more do you want India to do?
why won't India take the few simple steps it needs to take? Start there...
Of course, from a punitive standpoint, India could have done more, but then again we have 'South Asia' CEO and USA's man MMS in power. Need I say more? On this point, you are right.

Guys:

Talking about India doing more, I hope you don't mind me relating a personal incident. This afternoon, I was at an Indian restaurant in Suburban Seattle, WA. Now setting aside my personal travails, food was bad, restaurant unhygenic etc; I was coming out paying my bill, and here come 2 Indian women, beautiful ones at that, requesting the restaurant manger to put up some 'South Asia' independent film festival poster. I asked the women why 'South Asia', why not Indian? The 2 women went ballistic and accused me of being a bigot. I asked them if they recall Mumbai 26/11 and why such solidarity with Pakis after that. They fumed and said is India that innocent? My BP went sky high, and lest I punch those b&^%$es on their faces, and embarass my family, I left. But I told the restaurant manager that if he dare put up that "South Asia" poster, he can kiss good goodbye to my business. :-) (not that I would go back after my experience anyway :-)). Meanwhile, my wife dragged my away fuming that I am making a fool of myself. But the incident left me wondering, with Indians like these, does it need any enemies?
Raja Ram

Post by Raja Ram »

CRamS,

Appreciate your sense of conviction. Furious they may have been, but it would have made them think. Their prejudice, world view and upbringing may come in the way to accept the reality, but one day it will.

Only request be polite and calm and do not let your anger show. That way your point of view will come across more forcefully.

Sorry in advance if you find the appreciation and/or the accompanying advice offensive.

pgbhat wrote:Tamil Tigers paid for attack on Sri Lankan team: PM :roll:
ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani revealed on Sunday that the terrorists who attacked the Sri Lankan cricket team in Lahore earlier this year were financed by the Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam (LTTE). Talking to reporters after visiting Religious Affairs Minister Hamid Saeed Kazmi at the Al-Shifa Hospital on Sunday, Gilani said that he had been told by Sri Lankan President Mahinda Rajapakse – during his recent visit to Libya – that the Tamil Tigers had funded terror attacks in Pakistan, including the commando-style attack on the Sri Lankan cricket team at Lahore’s Liberty market roundabout.
Neither the Pakistani’s nor the Sri Lankan’s seem keen to take ownership for the claim that the LTTE terrorist group was linked to the Lahore attack of the Sri Lankan cricket team :wink: .

Similar to the Pakistani Prime Minister citing the Sri Lankan President, in the article from the Daily Times posted by you, as the source of the claim that the LTTE was behind the attack; the Sri Lankan’s have cited the Pakistani Prime Minister as the source of the claim that the LTTE was behind the attack :roll: .

“Official” press release of Sri Lanka’s Ministry of Defence:

"Lahore attack on Sri Lankan cricket team last was financed by LTTE" says Pakistan Premier

CRamS wrote:
Talking about India doing more, I hope you don't mind me relating a personal incident. This afternoon, I was at an Indian restaurant in Suburban Seattle, WA. Now setting aside my personal travails, food was bad, restaurant unhygenic etc; I was coming out paying my bill, and here come 2 Indian women, beautiful ones at that, requesting the restaurant manger to put up some 'South Asia' independent film festival poster. I asked the women why 'South Asia', why not Indian? The 2 women went ballistic and accused me of being a bigot. I asked them if they recall Mumbai 26/11 and why such solidarity with Pakis after that. They fumed and said is India that innocent? My BP went sky high, and lest I punch those b&^%$es on their faces, and embarass my family, I left. But I told the restaurant manager that if he dare put up that "South Asia" poster, he can kiss good goodbye to my business. :-) (not that I would go back after my experience anyway :-)). Meanwhile, my wife dragged my away fuming that I am making a fool of myself. But the incident left me wondering, with Indians like these, does it need any enemies?
CRamS, you have my respect and thanks for speaking out for your beliefs. The reason the misguided ladies in the restaurant believed and spoke as they did was they are conditioned by an environment in which almost the only voice is that of the anti-Indians, who throw in, for good measure, a bogus claim that "mainstream media" fails to highlight the alleged sins of India. The rest of us, with "the other voice" have mostly tended to seethe silently or vent to the choir. Speaking out as you did required more guts than getting into some sort of physical altercation out of sheer frustration, so hats off to you.

Meanwhile the Lahore saga continues :(( :
Pak ex-NSA: India behind attack on Lanka team

Indrani Bagchi, TNN 7 September 2009, 02:17am IST

New Delhi: On a day when Pakistan PM Yousuf Gilani blamed LTTE for the attack on Sri Lankan cricketers on March 3, former Pakistan national security
advisor Mahmud Durrani chose to point fingers at India.

Speaking to TOI, Durrani said, "There is an impression in Pakistan that what happened in Lahore with the Sri Lankan team was the work of RAW, India is responsible. There is a strong feeling but we haven’t gone wild about it."............

TOI

So all those guys walking casually away and getting on motorbikes in side streets were all Lankans in Paki clothes then?
Brilliant Paki articles or even Gilani saab claiming that LTTE==India==Lahori terrorism won't be far behind. Thank goodness for Lahori logic, God's protection for India against Delhi Dhimmitude. :-)

KV Rao wrote:
So all those guys walking casually away and getting on motorbikes in side streets were all Lankans in Paki clothes then?
Brilliant Paki articles or even Gilani saab claiming that LTTE==India==Lahori terrorism won't be far behind. Thank goodness for Lahori logic, God's protection for India against Delhi Dimwitude. :-)

Gilani claims that Rajapakse told him that the LTTE funded the attempted "hit" on the SL team.Has the SL pres. actually done that? It is arguably not without the realms of probability that the LTTE could've outsourced the attack to the "ungodly",the Taliban of Pak,just as Rajiv's assassination has unanswered questions about the possibility of Rajiv's hit being that of a "JV" with a foreign partner.Nevertheless,looking at the the clips of the attack recorded for posterity,it is patently clear that the "ungodly" carried out the atack no matter who paid for it.

However,the world has seen so many verbal acrobatics from Paki leaders about their links to terror and their N-proliferation,that at first sight this latest claim as to the perpetrators of the attack on the Lankans,seems to the observer just another somersault from its chief circus buffoon!

Now PC has in a telly interview said that Pak is indluging in a "charade",but when pointedly sked whether he would yet again give Pak further "clarifications' he said he would,because he didn't want Pak to use non-cooperation as an excuse.But how long can India keep on playing this game of "blind man's buff" with Pak? They are just stringing the GOI along endlessly until some other crisis captures the worlds's interest.The west is playing games with the Lockerbie bombing accused and we should take note of the double standards being adopted.Only a hard firm stinging diplomatic slap in the face of Pak will convince the world that India is not a "soft state",which seems to resemble a squishy pudding at the moment with the repeated Chinese "invasions", being diplomatically called "incursions",soon to be called by our MEA as "excursions",the PLA on a Himalayan picnic into India.

CRamS, good job.

When coming across such South Asians and it is very very important not to be on the backfoot where you are constantly defending yourself with "I am not a <fill up with words such as bigot, hindutva, fundoo etc"

Make clear, firm arguments that include accusing the others work.

For instance, on being called a bigot, the response should be along the lines of "You must be a selfish person. Why are you paying for bullets and bombs that kill innocent people? Is it because you are safe and nothing can happen to you and you don't care about the poor people who gets killed by guns and bombs in India?"

<personal experiences onlee>

Raja Ram et. al,

Thanks for your feedback. But I did start with a moderate, temperate tone. It was only when those females non-chalantly dismissed 26/11 and questioned India's innocence that gave way and my anger showed. More than that it hurt big time, right in my gut; after 26/11 laid bare for the world to see Paki perfidy, you have 2 Indian b$%^&*#s with their holier than though attitude. It is the same old crap that I come across either either with these 'South Asia' types, or these johny come lately IT honchos or NRI big-wigs; they think they know more than us, having been dormant and then lapping up USA's horse manure, they start off with the pompous premise, jee, I know how to solve the India Paki problem, isolate the 'extremists' on "both sides". Little do the f$%^&%s know how stupid they are, and how this position suits TSP & USA just fine, while India bleeds.
Rupesh

Post by Rupesh »

Call those A!@#%^&s Terror Sympathizers. That should settle things.

Philip wrote:Gilani claims that Rajapakse told him that the LTTE funded the attempted "hit" on the SL team.Has the SL pres. actually done that? It is arguably not without the realms of probability that the LTTE could've outsourced the attack to the "ungodly",the Taliban of Pak,just as Rajiv's assassination has unanswered questions about the possibility of Rajiv's hit being that of a "JV" with a foreign partner.Nevertheless,looking at the the clips of the attack recorded for posterity,it is patently clear that the "ungodly" carried out the atack no matter who paid for it.

However,the world has seen so many verbal acrobatics from Paki leaders about their links to terror and their N-proliferation,that at first sight this latest claim as to the perpetrators of the attack on the Lankans,seems to the observer just another somersault from its chief circus buffoon!

Now PC has in a telly interview said that Pak is indluging in a "charade",but when pointedly sked whether he would yet again give Pak further "clarifications' he said he would,because he didn't want Pak to use non-cooperation as an excuse.But how long can India keep on playing this game of "blind man's buff" with Pak? They are just stringing the GOI along endlessly until some other crisis captures the worlds's interest.The west is playing games with the Lockerbie bombing accused and we should take note of the double standards being adopted.Only a hard firm stinging diplomatic slap in the face of Pak will convince the world that India is not a "soft state",which seems to resemble a squishy pudding at the moment with the repeated Chinese "invasions", being diplomatically called "incursions",soon to be called by our MEA as "excursions",the PLA on a Himalayan picnic into India.

There seems to be an element of quid pro quo in this entire stinky affair.

porkis extracting their pound of flesh for their support during the war??

They are going to somehow use this to get out of the security doghouse that they have been placed in for the world cup.

X Posted.

The Islamic Republic of Pakistan’s links to global terrorism continues to be exposed.

Indonesia's national police chief Gen. Bambang Hendarso Danuri reveals that Indonesian terrorist group Jemaah Islamiyah ran terrorist training camps in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan and that arrested terrorist Mohamad Jibril, implicated in the July 17 2009 hotel bombings in Djakarta, was trained in one such terrorist training camp located in the Islamic Republic of Pakistan :
Indonesia: Jakarta bombings suspect received training in Pakistan

Jakarta, 7 Sept. (AKI/The Jakarta Post) .......................

Jibril received military training from several Jemaah Islamiyah activists for about a year, from 1999- 2000," Bambang said during a hearing at Indonesia's House of Representatives.

"The training was conducted in Pakistan while he was studying there." ...........................

Adnkronos

Muslim SAS soldier sues MoD for racial discrimination
The British-born soldier, who is of Pakistani origin, said he was physically attacked and verbally abused by other serving soldiers in the unit over two months during a tour of Afghanistan in 2007.
vishwakarmaa

Post by vishwakarmaa »

CRamS wrote:Talking about India doing more, I hope you don't mind me relating a personal incident. This afternoon, I was at an Indian restaurant in Suburban Seattle, WA. Now setting aside my personal travails, food was bad, restaurant unhygenic etc; I was coming out paying my bill, and here come 2 Indian women, beautiful ones at that, requesting the restaurant manger to put up some 'South Asia' independent film festival poster. I asked the women why 'South Asia', why not Indian? The 2 women went ballistic and accused me of being a bigot. I asked them if they recall Mumbai 26/11 and why such solidarity with Pakis after that. They fumed and said is India that innocent? ..... ... But the incident left me wondering, with Indians like these, does it need any enemies?
My personal experience with NRI's(specially from North America and europe), is the same. Most of them are totally unaware of ground feelings of Indian masses and facts of the regional politics.

The Unkil's media(CNN, Fox etc. etc.) has succeeded in a big way, in keeping NRI's away from India. They are made to hate their mother country through subtle propaganda.

Its rare to find NRI's who talk sense when it comes to Indo-US policy. Some blindly ape West, try to compare everything in India with USA and blame Indians as if they are some super-human and not Indian themselves. When asked, one proudly claimed - "I am not Indian. I am Indian-american and I am proud of it. You are just jealous of me because I made money in west and you are still rotting in India. Come to USA." I deleted the guy from my friend-list.

One can't hope anything from such hopeless group. Of course, I am not saying all NRI's are like that. But, on a majority, western media prejudice is running deep in their veins.

CRamS wrote:Raja Ram et. al,

Thanks for your feedback. But I did start with a moderate, temperate tone. It was only when those females non-chalantly dismissed 26/11 and questioned India's innocence that gave way and my anger showed. More than that it hurt big time, right in my gut; after 26/11 laid bare for the world to see Paki perfidy, you have 2 Indian b$%^&*#s with their holier than though attitude. It is the same old crap that I come across either either with these 'South Asia' types, or these johny come lately IT honchos or NRI big-wigs; they think they know more than us, having been dormant and then lapping up USA's horse manure, they start off with the pompous premise, jee, I know how to solve the India Paki problem, isolate the 'extremists' on "both sides". Little do the f$%^&%s know how stupid they are, and how this position suits TSP & USA just fine, while India bleeds.
How old were they?

Had a similar experience with two Indian chicks (young & beautiful :mrgreen: ) in Delhi earlier this year. Typical DU educated, loose, vodka guzzling b$%^&*#s who could'nt stop talking about how Muslims are being ill-treated by the 'Hindu' extremists in Kashmir & elsewhere. Not surprisingly, they loved Rahul Baba & Omar Abdullah and were quite ferocious in their ranting against BJP, Modi & Advani. On me reminding them of 26/11 & how brainwashed Pakistanis are, they ripped into me for 'politicising' 26/11. I was aghast, to say the least. Fortunately, we don't have a lot of such people & whatever such people we have usually go to clean gora toilets in Europe & USA, like the ones you ran into.

pgbhat wrote:Muslim SAS soldier sues MoD for racial discrimination
The British-born soldier, who is of Pakistani origin, said he was physically attacked and verbally abused by other serving soldiers in the unit over two months during a tour of Afghanistan in 2007.
Not surprising...despite all the claimed super-duperness,...SAS as a unit is not known for its propah discipline.

I cannot make a connection. This story started from asking USA to do more to make Pak act, followed by an assertion by another user that India should not expect others to do her job, followed by a response with a story about two Indian women in "south Asian" mould of mind.
No matter what the issue, there will always be some people who will disagree. There will always be some people who would regard propaganda and conspiracy theories above the facts they can see. Some perhaps do so for business reasons. The "south Asia" coinage in the US has perhaps more to do with $$s than anything else - the will to reach out to a larger set of people to get more money. A Sri Lankan's, Bangladeshi's and a Pakis US $ is the same for businessmen, unfortunately.
It helps to reason with such people at times. Simply asking that while Pak has accepted its role in 26/11 and has done precious little to get those people, can you find any irrefutable proof (unless you consider paki propaganda as proof) based on which you can allege "is India innocent?"
Coming and badmouthing those people on an internet forum with masked abuses such as $%^&*( is not going to help.

Airline bomb plotters' links to Pakistan

Connections established with those behind failed attacks on London, and senior figures in Osama bin Laden's network in Pakistan.

Pakistani has become a bad word in the khanate (and I suspect in much of the Eu as well) aajkal. Nobody wants to be identified as pakistani anymore. 'South Asian' is a refuge the desperate seek.

BTW< would be fun if some yindians banded together to offer a 'Pakistan culture festival' and approached donors and sponsors for cash - just to see how they react. :mrgreen: Capture and share the disgusted expressions at the very mention of the P word on youtube for the world to see.... :twisted:

:rotfl: ...... :idea: for BENIS.
Bhima

Post by Bhima »

In my experience the majority NRI community is far more right wing in outlook than what is being suggested here. In fact I recently heard a special 1 hour podcast from BBC Radio 4 on how the RSS/VHP has infiltrated wealthy Hindu groups such as Swaminarayan BAPS, ISKCON and Swadhyay. The numbers were substantial and was being claimed as an important source of funding for "Hindu extremist activities". This would not be possible without a concerned diaspora. Of course NRI community has its share of fools thanks to the innocent Western world propaganda. The resident Indian community surely has its share of such people from the similar in effect idealist Bollywood propaganda that does not sufficiently enforce how rabidly anti Indian/Hindu Pakistani culture has become.

BBC is a Paki channel and about as believable when it comes to "Hindu extremist" activities :D .