Delete
Last edited by RamaY on 10 Mar 2013 07:21, edited 1 time in total.

The youtube comments are hilarious.........it is like waiting for cricket match to start onlee.

North Carolina for Modiji....already 33 likes....and 1 dislike....did Rajdeep join ??
Dublin,Ohio for modi
California for Modi: Wating for the PM. Har Har Mahadeva
The Great State of Pennsylvania for Modi ji
i am Modified
MODIfiers ready

Delete
Last edited by RamaY on 10 Mar 2013 07:21, edited 1 time in total.

Last edited by VikramS on 10 Mar 2013 06:26, edited 1 time in total.
Vinod Ji

Post by Vinod Ji »

started!!

Staaaaaaaaaaaarteedddddddddddddddd. watch it on youtube.....comments will "MODIfy" you....................

deleted.
Last edited by SwamyG on 10 Mar 2013 06:44, edited 2 times in total.

got it on laptop... :)

Starts with the spirit of Siva and Sivaratri :)

Says may Siva give us the capability to absorb the poison of hatred, votebanks, corruption etc and create Nectar from within us.

We are "Amrutasya Putra"!!!!
Last edited by RamaY on 10 Mar 2013 06:34, edited 1 time in total.
member_23658

Post by member_23658 »

just started watching it and he seems to be talking about the good effects of beel leave juice on the stomach! oh ok the context is mahashivratri that kindof makes sense
nawabs

Post by nawabs »

Modi's definition of Secularism - 'India First'. Can be a very catchy slogan for BJP come 2014 elections.

Pretty good speech. India First=Secularism. Development as Election issue are the two messages. Cryptic message is that "we are ready to swallow zehar" in the context of Shiv ji and India/(internal a.k.a BJP?) is very touchy. Explaining youth power and skill development is his repetition. Probably he has decided on 2014 campaign themes. Youth-skill development-India First.

I don't know what's goving on. Total number of seats are not crossing 150 -165 but the world is orgasmically drenched in Modi mania. So early in the morning (even per Modi) about 15 channels live telecasted. Every breath of Modi is being measured. In any other democracy is would have been an open and shut case. But India is a weirdly different.

I am glad he didnt go into unnecessary topics. He limited himself to his Gujarat victory speech. Very smart idea.

TRS chief giving news that he wants NaMo to be the PM, will be with him on his tour of AP in march-april.
he does not believe in congress. he wants telangana etc etc. BJP/NDA will help him.

Another news is with congis MIM spat-- congis trying to field azhar against asauddin oawisi.

Another excellent article from Tavleen...Some 'Modi-fied' views from Atish Taseer would also be very welcome: Modi ends silence on Sonia
What was it about Narendra Modi’s latest speech that caused such a huge commotion? Almost every national newspaper considered it so important a matter that long editorials, bristling with outrage, were devoted to it. Senior ministers in the Government of India considered it their personal responsibility to censure the Gujarat Chief Minister on television. He was charged with not understanding our ‘political culture’ and with not behaving like a real national leader. The answer in a sentence is that the Nehru-Gandhi family is considered sacrosanct and any hint of criticism is treated as blasphemy. As someone who is routinely reviled for daring to question Sonia Gandhi, my sympathies lay with Modi but there is a more important point that needs to be made and this is that in a democracy no elected official has the right to be as unaccountable to the public as the Gandhi family has been.

The biggest difference between feudalism and democracy is that in a democracy ordinary people have every right to not just demand accountability from their representatives, but to criticise them publicly and to get rid of them if they continue to remain unaccountable. When we demand less than this we put ourselves in real danger of being ruled in totalitarian fashion. But, for reasons that I have never been able to fully understand, the mighty Indian media has permitted Sonia Gandhi to not just remain unaccountable, but to actually participate in guarding her privacy. In no other democratic country, for instance, would it be considered normal for a major political leader to fall ill and keep the nature of the illness secret. Nor do democratic countries permit elected leaders to wander off to foreign lands without demanding to know where they went and at whose cost but in India we have never asked questions like this of Sonia Gandhi or her children. What is worse is that if someone, like your humble columnist, asks such questions then you end up as I have with the label ‘Sonia-baiter’ pinned on you.

When my book Durbar came out recently, some reviewers went to the extent of saying that it would have been a better book if I had not allowed my ‘personal feelings’ about Sonia to come in the way. The truth is that my personal feelings have nothing to do with this but I do believe that as the most important leader in India what she does and says has to be within the realm of criticism. It has to be otherwise we would be following feudal and not democratic rules. I believe further that the media should not have allowed her to get away with giving no interviews. It is the public’s right to know her views on important matters since she has played a definite role in making policy

Modi said nothing in his speech at last Sunday’s BJP meeting that was even slightly offensive. He expressed the view that the interests of the Congress Party and the country had been sacrificed to the interests of ‘The Family’ and this, he said, had weakened the polity. Is this more offensive than Sonia Gandhi having called him a ‘merchant of death’ in the 2007 election campaign in Gujarat? Is it any more offensive than Sonia having called Atal Bihari Vajpayee a ‘liar’ and a ‘traitor’ in the days when she was a political novice? Just as she had every right to criticise her political opponents, so does Modi. If his criticism of the ‘parivar’ has caused the equivalent of a political earthquake then it could be because there is more at stake than is immediately obvious.

Whenever a member of the Nehru-Gandhi dynasty has been in power in Delhi, a court or ‘durbar’ forms around them. In recent times, because of Sonia’s aloofness from ordinary people, the power of this court has grown exponentially. It is not just her political favourites who shield her from lesser political beings but journalists and even socialites. When Durbar came out, it puzzled me that the book was attacked most furiously on the cocktail circuit and especially by a large and loud socialite whose son is a close friend of Rahul Gandhi. At almost every social event I attended in Lutyens Delhi, I found myself accosted by people who told me they had heard bad things about the book from this lady. When I tried to find out why from one of her friends, she smiled and said, “You see she thinks of the Gandhi family as her personal property and she doesn’t like anyone writing anything against them.”

With Modi having made his intentions to enter national politics abundantly clear in his recent speeches, a terrible panic has begun to spread among those who constitute the court that surrounds the ‘parivar’. They have begun to fear that the privileged access that they have had for nearly a decade is now in danger of being lost for good. They fear that even their friends in the BJP will be thrown into the dustbin if Narendra Modi becomes Prime Minister and that there will be new equations into which they will not fit and new rules that they will not understand. A businessman who listened carefully to Modi’s speech said, “Not only has he changed the agenda, he has changed the idiom. It is the first time that I have heard any political leader discuss complicated ideas of governance and economics in Hindi. It has never happened ever.”

So what they fear in Delhi’s murky political corridors and elegant drawing rooms is that the advent of Modi bodes ill for them in every possible way. This is why there has been such hysteria over his having dared to attack the ‘parivar’. He talked of many other things in his speech, important things like why India had been left behind economically by countries that had been behind us. And, the importance of ending the sense of hopelessness that has spread across the land but these are not the points on which long editorials have been written and noisy panel discussions held. It is his attack on the ‘parivar’ that has been more discussed than anything else because the sycophants who surround the Nehru-Gandhi dynasty from political, media and social circles are beginning to see his advent as an existential threat.

INC is pushing Nandan Nilekani as next MMS. CNN's Farid Zakaria interviews N^2's UUID chief technologist on March 17th.

RamaY wrote:got it on laptop... :)Starts with the spirit of Siva and Sivaratri :)
Says may Siva give us the capability to absorb the poison of hatred, votebanks, corruption etc and create Nectar from within us. We are "Amrutasya Putra"!!!!
Comparing to reservation shouting Fuddus , he has the vision of a Rishi. he is saying Sub Jan Sukhaye Sub Jan Sukhaye, Sarbat Da Bhalla. Not Asatya / Jootha Secularism.

About malnutrition, Gujarat is one among the 10 states with high malnutrition but rapidly progressing in the right direction.
However Delhi has 50% children with malnutrition. No one talks about SD govt. :((

ramana wrote:INC is pushing Nandan Nilekani as next MMS. CNN's Farid Zakaria interviews N^2's UUID chief technologist on March 17th.
Granted he was part-founder of India's most-famous outsourcer- but hopefully Nilekani has enough self-respect and dignity not to take up an outsourced PM position that only provides legitimacy to an ideologically bankrupt Dynasty.

Hope someone turns out to be like PVN.
It will be win win for India. :mrgreen:

krisna wrote:^^^^
Hope someone turns out to be like PVN.
It will be win win for India. :mrgreen:
Doesn't matter. As long as he's providing legitimacy to the Dynasty, there's no win-win for India.

Nilekani and Naryana Murthy are yaak thoos of India. Period. Trying to see chanikyan ness from those who has tunnel vision is hilarious at best.

I think both are ok. the media is responsible for some myths about who they are or are not.

Nilekani is probably too smart to get pulled into congi politics...he is known as a capable man in old school infy circles. he doesnt need to work, has a huge mansion in kmangala 4th block with swim pool. doesnt need the money or fame either.
Murthy is too old.

they started a co that gives employment to 200K decent families. a huge net +ve in my opinion.

Singha wrote:I think both are ok. the media is responsible for some myths about who they are or are not.

Nilekani is probably too smart to get pulled into congi politics...he is known as a capable man in old school infy circles. he doesnt need to work, has a huge mansion in kmangala 4th block with swim pool. doesnt need the money or fame either.
Murthy is too old.

they started a co that gives employment to 200K decent families. a huge net +ve in my opinion.
+1.
Even Mohandas Pai is made out to be a villain here, but it was due to his efforts that Will Durant's 'The case for India' is available again in India through Strand. I understand the media goes overboard about their achievements but it smacks of snobbery to hold it against them. They're not perfect (Criticize them for their actions all you want) and their vision for India may not exactly match the groupthink here but i think they've done their bit.

There is an elephant to ant difference between NM and these corporate leaders.

We have see how great NN executed a straight forward program like Aadhar Id. Imagine him running India's labor, education, health, environment, industry, defense, foreign, cultural, human resource development etc policies all at the same time.

There are 100 companies like Infosys. By that measure Ambanis are better candidates than these (sic) Indians who pressured GoI during Kargil war.

JMHT

RamaY, FWIW my comment was not about NN or any other corporate leader's capacity to run the country nor was it to compare him against Modi. I'm no fan of Mr.Narayana Murthy myself. It's just that i think the derision reserved for them is a little over the top. Anyway discussion about them is OT here, so i'll stop.

Sriman garu,

I don't have any personal enmities either with NN or RN or anyone else.

The Congress System tries million tricks to confuse the minds of Bharatiyas. An keen mind can see its games in different threads of this forum. Every thread in this forum is an indication of Congress treachery on this great nation.

We need to be very clear. Every vote counts.

RamaY wrote:Sriman garu,

I don't have any personal enmities either with NN or RN or anyone else.

The Congress System tries million tricks to confuse the minds of Bharatiyas. An keen mind can see its games in different threads of this forum. Every thread in this forum is an indication of Congress treachery on this great nation.

I understand and i think NN sees himself with Congress personally. But i think he's smart enough not to wear it on his sleeve (contest elections on their ticket i.e.). Working as a technocrat has enough plausible deniability built in. But i wonder if his link to Congress is through his days in BATF working with SMK.

RamaY wrote: The Congress System tries million tricks to confuse the minds of Bharatiyas.
Exactly RamaY garu.

And that's why we have to be very, very careful right now to say things and do things that will get every possible vote to count for us.

It is the information age. The Congress System has legions of liars waiting to misquote, to misattribute, to misrepresent any words posted online that they possibly can.

So for example. When we refer to "South Tamil Nadu" as a symbol of something execrable, it may gratify our aham that we are humorously giving the finger to a particular Evanjihadi Troll. But we should not forget that there are many millions of voters in South Tamil Nadu, of which large numbers... even Christians among them... may now be seeing the light about Modi, and realizing the truth about the Congress System.

Similarly, there are many millions who respect Nilekani and Narayanamurthy for their achievements in the corporate sector. Saying they are "aak thhoo" may give some of us a momentary thrill of relieving some pent up dvesha, but it will surely alienate millions of others who are wavering on the fence right now... people who are almost ready to understand our perspective on the Congress System but held back by frail threads of doubt about Modi supporters. Let us do nothing to reinforce those threads of doubt.

So let us weigh our words, especially at this time. Of course there is a need to attack vigorously, but we must focus 100% on the exact targets who need taking down. And for a weapon, let us choose a scalpel rather than a sledgehammer.

Just some thoughts from your old friend :)

Sriman wrote:I'm no fan of Mr.Narayana Murthy myself. It's just that i think the derision reserved for them is a little over the top. Anyway discussion about them is OT here, so i'll stop.

It is not actually OT.

I feel you are right about the NM-Doosra/NN aspect getting overblown. At the same time this innocuous looking tiffin box could be a bomb. Has been so for last 8+years, people have been living under an arrangement where power and responsibilities have undergone a surgical amputation. I hope it has not escaped your attention, how the sense has been subverted while maintaining all sensibilities.

Some oldtimers who have seen the strategic weakness in the hosting of an Industry overly reliant on foreign markets tend to react in a mercurial manner.

Still a clutch of smart guys who had worthy competition from others in their own industry cannot be compared to somebody who for most of his career stands alone in what he is doing. This is not to deny NM-Doosra/NN their just credit but to save Modi his.

MSM does throw around names on behalf of its principle, from within Kongis, even BJP and expectedly from Civil Society. A kind of fishing expedition. Drop some fish bait and wait for the silly fish to bite. Modi cannot realistically be compared with a fish-bait everytime MSM does something for its masters.

Anyhow this is not to detract you from forming an independent opinion on Modi.
rajeshkathiriya

Post by rajeshkathiriya »

After Narendra Modi, SRCC invites Manmohan Singh

http://www.indianexpress.com/news/after ... h/1085882/

ravi_g wrote: It is not actually OT.

I feel you are right about the NM-Doosra/NN aspect getting overblown. At the same time this innocuous looking tiffin box could be a bomb. Has been so for last 8+years, people have been living under an arrangement where power and responsibilities have undergone a surgical amputation. I hope it has not escaped your attention, how the sense has been subverted while maintaining all sensibilities.

Some oldtimers who have seen the strategic weakness in the hosting of an Industry overly reliant on foreign markets tend to react in a mercurial manner.

Still a clutch of smart guys who had worthy competition from others in their own industry cannot be compared to somebody who for most of his career stands alone in what he is doing. This is not to deny NM-Doosra/NN their just credit but to save Modi his.

MSM does throw around names on behalf of its principle, from within Kongis, even BJP and expectedly from Civil Society. A kind of fishing expedition. Drop some fish bait and wait for the silly fish to bite. Modi cannot realistically be compared with a fish-bait everytime MSM does something for its masters.

Anyhow this is not to detract you from forming an independent opinion on Modi.
I'm confused. The only reason i said it was OT was because my comment was in complete isolation. The comment was more on how we perceive certain people on the board. I was just saying that our view has to be more nuanced. I completely get the (valid) reservation people have about NN and his ilk about how they perceive our strategic imperatives. Seeing as it has muddied the water so much, i apologize. My comment didn't have anything to do with that fact that his name has cropped up as the next Manmohan Singh. In fact i'm not dismissing that link at all. I would fully expect Congis to prop up someone else as MMS' credibility (perceived) is completely gone with the middle class. As i said earlier, i think Nilekani identifies himself with Congress. He has made statements alluding to this. I think he won't end up being an overt part of the Congi set up but with SMK coming back to Karnataka, who knows? :).
If it's not clear by now, i'm not endorsing NN by any means, far from it.

Why the needless nonsense that annoys potential people - i never get that. BIG TENT people BIG TENT. That is what works for INC.

Sriman wrote:I understand and i think NN sees himself with Congress personally. But i think he's smart enough not to wear it on his sleeve (contest elections on their ticket i.e.). Working as a technocrat has enough plausible deniability built in. But i wonder if his link to Congress is through his days in BATF working with SMK.
Why contest elections? See the trajectory of MMS - Babu to world bank to Minister to RS to PM. Contested and Lost an LS elections. Go back to 1992 and forget all the information about MMS that we have learnt since then. Around 1993/1994, I was in Mumbai and there were all sorts of scams going on such as Telecom scam of Sukhram etc. The common statement of that time educated urban India is MMS is God sent gift in the middle of dirt called PVNR. PVNR = Raja/Kalmadi/Shiela Dixit.

It is a similar trap that INC is preparing to bring in some tunnel visioned folks and anointing them as their next puppet PMs. These are the same folks who lobbied with BJP government to no go to war etc as their businesses would go down. Had ABV consulted these hippies they would have suggested signing NPT and transfer of Tawang to China.

M&A folks ruling a country will be disastrous.

Gus wrote:Why the needless nonsense that annoys potential people - i never get that. BIG TENT people BIG TENT. That is what works for INC.
I absolutely agree.

I did not understand. What exactly is the meaning of above statement?

Rudradev wrote: Similarly, there are many millions who respect Nilekani and Narayanamurthy for their achievements in the corporate sector. Saying they are "aak thhoo" may give some of us a momentary thrill of relieving some pent up dvesha, but it will surely alienate millions of others who are wavering on the fence right now... people who are almost ready to understand our perspective on the Congress System but held back by frail threads of doubt about Modi supporters. Let us do nothing to reinforce those threads of doubt.

So let us weigh our words, especially at this time. Of course there is a need to attack vigorously, but we must focus 100% on the exact targets who need taking down. And for a weapon, let us choose a scalpel rather than a sledgehammer.

Just some thoughts from your old friend :)
Agree with you. But I don't have any dvesha about anyone. My usage of phrases is as I see it.

Muppalla wrote:^^^^
I did not understand. What exactly is the meaning of above statement?
:rotfl: :wink:

You have a dirty mind Muppalla ji. A big tent basically means getting as many interests accommodated as possible, at least not putting people out.
:P

This is what RD ji et al have also said.

I totally agree on that aspect. :)