Re: Sri Lanka - News and Discussion
Posted: 10 Nov 2013 15:08
Karan M ji,
I see where you are coming from.
Unfortunately, For you and I both, its truly just an academic exercise.
Let the lankans do what they will. It's their country and their business. Just like us, they don't like outsiders poking a nose into their business.
Tamilians are very dear to my heart, Indian tamils, that is.
Canadian tamils, lankan tamils, british tamils, german tamils, pumpkin tamils, potato tamils do not interest me. They have freely made their bed elsewhere, sworn allegiance elsewhere, pay taxes elsewhere and they all salute another flag willingly. If they find themselves in trouble, mostly of their own making why not come back to India?? Then, whatever sham freedom we give to our own citizens, we will willingly give to them also. Lakhs of bangladeshis, thousands of pakis, smartly, have procured the adhar card already. They have anyway been voting here for many years.
many thousands of refugee lankan tamils in refugee camps in India refuse to go back. We generously sheltered prabhakaran's parents in Tamilnadu even whilst the apple of their eye was raping the Indian Army. I am in and out of srilanka fairly frequently on business and don't find any discrimination as alleged by the vaiko and kanunanidhi types. The place is certainly more clean, orderly and peaceful than any Indian city or town.
Folks from bengal and odisha can also claim as much kinship with the sinhalese as the joker politicians from Tamilnadu do the lankan tamils.
Do you deny that the sinhalese are also our very own?? I don't see you taking up their equally worthy cause. They certainly deserve your help more.
I see where you are coming from.
Unfortunately, For you and I both, its truly just an academic exercise.
Let the lankans do what they will. It's their country and their business. Just like us, they don't like outsiders poking a nose into their business.
Tamilians are very dear to my heart, Indian tamils, that is.
Canadian tamils, lankan tamils, british tamils, german tamils, pumpkin tamils, potato tamils do not interest me. They have freely made their bed elsewhere, sworn allegiance elsewhere, pay taxes elsewhere and they all salute another flag willingly. If they find themselves in trouble, mostly of their own making why not come back to India?? Then, whatever sham freedom we give to our own citizens, we will willingly give to them also. Lakhs of bangladeshis, thousands of pakis, smartly, have procured the adhar card already. They have anyway been voting here for many years.
many thousands of refugee lankan tamils in refugee camps in India refuse to go back. We generously sheltered prabhakaran's parents in Tamilnadu even whilst the apple of their eye was raping the Indian Army. I am in and out of srilanka fairly frequently on business and don't find any discrimination as alleged by the vaiko and kanunanidhi types. The place is certainly more clean, orderly and peaceful than any Indian city or town.
Folks from bengal and odisha can also claim as much kinship with the sinhalese as the joker politicians from Tamilnadu do the lankan tamils.
Do you deny that the sinhalese are also our very own?? I don't see you taking up their equally worthy cause. They certainly deserve your help more.