gandharva wrote:Explosive stuff!
UPA would’ve been happy had we charged Amit Shah: CBI Director Ranjit Sinha

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/art ... aign=cppst
Ghanta explosive, saar it's only a smokescreen. This government will be gone in the few days and his political masters won't be able to protect him as they are now so ensuring that he doesn't get the raw end of the deal hence giving piss signal to the future government. The same article also contains
We put both parties to the encounters on equal footing of culpability," Sinha said, when asked to respond to arguments that the IB officers had only passed on information to Gujarat Police and had no direct role in the encounter. Sinha added that senior officials in the union home ministry at that time may also have been aware of the IB operation in the Ishrat Jahan case, but CBI did not go higher so as to not "breach the glass ceiling".
So much so for fair inquiry :roll:

I hope Modi is preparing a list of congi dobby's who will be publicly hounded after he takes power. IB, RAW, CBI (which needs to be purged) need a mental scar so deep and painful that never again people from these organizations will put their loyalty anywhere else other than Bharat mata.

Heard 10 minutes of buddhu's speach in Gujarat. The man said Bhaiya so many times that I feel like moving out of Uttar Pradesh.

1984 = Hame dekna hai.

2014 = Bhaiya.

the moron alleges that there was an exodus of 40,000 sikh farmers from guj ...figure out of musharraf onree...so is the figure of 6000 farmer suicides....

deleted
ashish raval

Post by ashish raval »

gakakkad wrote:the moron alleges that there was an exodus of 40,000 sikh farmers from guj ...figure out of musharraf onree...so is the figure of 6000 farmer suicides....

Farmers in Gujarat have on an average 3-4 vehicles on their farm and at least one house and one shop in city. This is when I visited the hinterlands of Saurastra where the water is scarce resource. I doubt these figures could be from total deaths in the history and not recent as I have not heard any local newspapers reporting it while reading online. Half of the farmers of mehsana, Anand and surrounding Vadodara are not even living in India and own motels in USA. If you wander around sardar patel's birth place you will find hundreds of farms with houses in couple of acres and twenty thirty meters of driveways with sizes seen in Johar movies bigger than 10 k sq. feet construction on average. These guys farm tobacco which will give you crop worth 50-70 lack rs. Per acre at today's rate.

There could be deaths in areas adjoining Rajasthan and Pakistan may be because the water is very scarce and Narmada is not yet there thanks to Megha patkar and coterie but 6000 is too much.

I also don't understand how couple of hundred Sikh farmers of Gujarat could become hundred thousand in two generations and forty thousands migrated ! I doubt that too.
rohitv

Post by rohitv »

nitin gokhale ‏@nitingokhale 22m

Friends in Assam saying they have not seen a large rally as Modi's this afternoon since the heydays of AASU during anti-foreigners agitation
In the early 1980s have seen massive AASU-AAGSP rallies against foreigners some 2 lakh plus. No one, not even Vajpayee got those numbers!
maitas66 ‏@chinmaykrvd 29m

OMG.2.5 lakhs in BJP rally in Guwahati!Crossed all expectations.Couldnt even imagine this
If these are the crowds in Guwahati for Modi rally Congress can forget even getting around 90. No wonder Tarun Gogoi son has gone mad
atanu bhuyan ‏@atanubhuyan 3h

Unprecedented turn out for Modi's rally. Never saw such huge turn out in any political rally so far in ghy

Crowd pic at the guwahati rally.....

Another angle

Aye Caramba!

Expect many more defections from near-defunct AGP (maybe Prafulla Mahanta himself may leave AGP now...)

NM supporters and volunteers (note, they're NM fans and not lotus fans so much) distributing pamphlets before the rally in gauhati...
Last edited by Hari Seldon on 08 Feb 2014 18:24, edited 2 times in total.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

So Modi finally said it.

In Assam Namo Uvacha: Rajiv Gandhi signed Assam Accord and nothing has happened. We promise that we will evict the bangladeshis from here. We will enforce registration at high pace in states bordering assam and appoint a special team to detect foreigners living illegally at the ernest and then enforce deportation.

I request all BRFites to keep sending BJP guys sms/twitter messages on any issue you find lacking. So far, my exp has been good. I dont know if they are responding because of our tweets/sms, but they are correcting the faults that we have been finding. So whats the harm in sending messages.

^^+1.

But pls note, since he has not made public the law drafts that he intends to put in place, it means nothing onlee... /sarc off (rather, barf off). Only.

By the way, the man at 60+ has some stamina, eh? He's now addressing his third rally of the day (after Imphal and Gauhati) in Vandalur, Chennai... here's the scene there...

I think he is following BR. :P

But you have to admit, this man is a class act... from twitter:

>>ANI ‏@ANI_news 6h
Allah will ask MA Naqvi that being a good Muslim what was he doing in BJP?: Mani Shankar Aiyer (Congress)
subhamoy.das

Post by subhamoy.das »

There is a round going in the paid media that while NAMO could be the most favored person for PM but yet folks are not going to vote for BJP as it is a parliamentary election and candidates are more important than the leader. What bulls..In Bengal, when Jyoti was the leader of mass appeal, all kinds of goons and crooks got electected in the name of Jyoti. When Didi became the mass leader, the same happened, and they even said that if u field a lamp post for a TMC candidate it will win. So indian voters has been searching for a tall leader and strengthening his or her hand regardless of the candidates.
subhamoy.das

Post by subhamoy.das »

The joker should be asked : If u are a good hindu what are u doing in cong(i)?

muraliravi wrote:So Modi finally said it.

In Assam Namo Uvacha: Rajiv Gandhi signed Assam Accord and nothing has happened. We promise that we will evict the bangladeshis from here. We will enforce registration at high pace in states bordering assam and appoint a special team to detect foreigners living illegally at the ernest and then enforce deportation.

I request all BRFites to keep sending BJP guys sms/twitter messages on any issue you find lacking. So far, my exp has been good. I dont know if they are responding because of our tweets/sms, but they are correcting the faults that we have been finding. So whats the harm in sending messages.
MuraliRavi-ji,
Thanks. Did he say anything about considering the differences between those who have fled Bangladesh for religious reasons and those who are here for economic reasons? This is vital because, last time, Tarun Gogoi, by writing to the centre to consider sympathetically the cases of those who have fled for religious reasons, was able to take much of the Hindu Bengali vote from the BJP (and the BJP compensated for it by stealing the Assamese Hindu vote from the AGP). It would be great to know that NaMo did offer them something.

so, my reading of the pulse in ghy was spot on !

subhamoy.das wrote:The joker should be asked : If u are a good hindu what are u doing in cong(i)?
But he is not a Hindu! He is a petty thug, and as such, has found his true home in the Congress!
sunnyP

Post by sunnyP »

subhamoy.das wrote:The joker should be asked : If u are a good hindu what are u doing in cong(i)?

He claims to be an atheist.

nageshks wrote: MuraliRavi-ji,
Thanks. Did he say anything about considering the differences between those who have fled Bangladesh for religious reasons and those who are here for economic reasons? This is vital because, last time, Tarun Gogoi, by writing to the centre to consider sympathetically the cases of those who have fled for religious reasons, was able to take much of the Hindu Bengali vote from the BJP (and the BJP compensated for it by stealing the Assamese Hindu vote from the AGP). It would be great to know that NaMo did offer them something.

Yes did he clarify that? Otherwise he is going to loose the Bengali Hindu vote in Assam which some estimates in Assam have put as high as 20%.

I think a better idea will be to hold a rally in Barak valley to reach out to the Bengali vote.

Supratik wrote:I think a better idea will be to hold a rally in Barak valley to reach out to the Bengali vote.
I have already been pressuring my BJP contacts to hold a rally in Silchar. If I am in India at the time of the rally, this is one rally I will certainly attend.
gashish

Post by gashish »

the term he used was "ghuspetiye", which would mean intruders and not refugees.
muraliravi

Post by muraliravi »

Supratik wrote:
nageshks wrote: MuraliRavi-ji,

Yes did he clarify that? Otherwise he is going to loose the Bengali Hindu vote in Assam which some estimates in Assam have put as high as 20%.
Nagesh ji, he said ghuspeti, which is excludes refugees i guess. But he did not mention it explicitly. I guess he is thinking that in his regime, hindus (including bengali hindus from b'desh) have nothing to worry at all

muraliravi wrote: Nagesh ji, he said ghuspeti, which is excludes refugees i guess. But he did not mention it explicitly. I guess he is thinking that in his regime, hindus (including bengali hindus from b'desh) have nothing to worry at all
I agree that there is nothing to worry for them, and they know it too. But their main grouse is that they have been classed as D-voters, and harassed and insulted by authorities. They want to be regularised and made full citizens. However, this does rub the Assamese (both Hindus and Muslims) the wrong way. It is good to leave that ambivalent for the time being, I guess. If NaMo does visit the Barak valley (as has been rumoured), then it will be good for him to announce the relief to the Hindu Bengali refugees in Silchar than in Gauhati, where that announcement is going to meet with some annoyance by the other Assamese. But Silchar is almost completely Bengali (apart from a tribal population), so an announcement to benefit the Hindu Bengalis in Silchar is going to have a far better effect there.
bhargava

Post by bhargava »

NaMo shredding PC's lungi to shreds..calls him "Recounting Minister", tells "country runs on hardwork not on harvard"

Contrast!

Ashok Sarraff

Post by Ashok Sarraff »

Wah mere lal, kya tweet mara hai! Can you make such statements comparing Sonia mata to an animal too?
chilarai

Post by chilarai »

seems like in Guwahati , parts of the city had power cuts and parts had cable tv cut off .. just so people do not get to watch Modi rally !
bhargava

Post by bhargava »

Now comes a lousy, snooty edging on sarcasm attempt at an apology..just for the heck of it

Sardesai b1tchslapped
Rajdeep Sardesai ‏@sardesairajdeep 10h

Sankat for news channels this afternoon: Modi in Guwahati, Rahul in Bardoli. Both rallies scheduled around 2 pm. Now which one to show live
Sadanand DhumeVerified account ‏@dhume

@sardesairajdeep If you feel like doing a favor to the BJP, then go with Bardoli.

some how on going loyalty of paid media to con parties makes me think is evm manipulation on the cards?

Neela wrote:Sardesai b1tchslapped
Rajdeep Sardesai ‏@sardesairajdeep 10h

Sankat for news channels this afternoon: Modi in Guwahati, Rahul in Bardoli. Both rallies scheduled around 2 pm. Now which one to show live
Sadanand DhumeVerified account ‏@dhume

@sardesairajdeep If you feel like doing a favor to the BJP, then go with Bardoli.
Isn't Guwahati and the Assam in general supposedly a "remote" "inaccessible" "outpost" of India according to Sardesai ?
He said as much during anti Hindu riots in Assam in 2012 when pulled up on the question of paid media intentionally avoiding coverage of the riots.

So what is this new "sankat" he has supposedly fallen into ?

http://www.mediacrooks.com/2012/07/excu ... assam.html
Last edited by Lilo on 08 Feb 2014 22:59, edited 1 time in total.

Ah yes I remember. Didnt he say "tragedy of distance" or something to that effect

ashish raval wrote:I also don't understand how couple of hundred Sikh farmers of Gujarat could become hundred thousand in two generations and forty thousands migrated ! I doubt that too.
It is simple. Anybody with kali-daadhi and safed-daadhi is sikh. Any student of farming is sikh (since they are students, sikh==student). So now I can easily count 39,999 dadhis and call them sikh who have migrated out of Kutch.

Neela wrote:Ah yes I remember. Didnt he say "tragedy of distance" or something to that effect
Tyranny of Distance.

For equating NaMo with his dog and Sagarika talking about "excrement"., this bunty-babli team have plunged new heights of inhumanity.

Anybody who says they like Rajdeep/Sagarika should have so much scorn heaped on them that they should shiver even if they remember them in their minds.

KLP Dubey

Post by KLP Dubey »

^^ Vaiko is seeing dreams of Vaikunth now after alliance with Shri Modi. He had better get his party people to do some real work on the ground, instead of just piggybacking on Shri Modi.

Published on Feb 09, 2014
By Coomi Kapoor
Grand entrance: Indian Express
Narendra Modi was the cynosure of all eyes at the wedding reception of journalist M J Akbar’s son Prayaag last Wednesday. The Gujarat Chief Minister was greeted more like a movie star than a politician when he entered the venue. Several young guests clamoured to be photographed with him. As Modi was leaving, President Pranab Mukherjee entered and the two shook hands. Mukherjee’s presence did not attract much notice. Earlier in the day at Kolkata, Modi in a speech claimed that Mukherjee was twice denied prime ministership by the Congress leadership. Mukherjee did not raise the topic with Modi, but he is reported to have commented to a member of the household, “How could Modi know?”.
No fourth front
Trinmool Congress boss Mamata Banerjee is furious with AIADMK leader J Jayalalithaa’s tie-up with Left parties in Tamil Nadu as it is most likely the precursor to a federal front. Mamata automatically gets excluded from the proposed front because of the presence of Communists. To try and form an alternative front, Mamata sent MP Mukul Roy to Orissa to meet Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik. But Patnaik did not grant Roy an appointment.
Amma and Mamata, nahin banegi!
Assault on bastion
The BJP is making an all out attempt to capture the Chhindwara Lok Sabha seat in Madhya Pradesh — held by Minister for Parliamentary Affairs Kamal Nath for the past 33 years. Nath is a nine-time MP from here. The BJP believes that if it can wrest Chhindwara, it can make a clean sweep in the state. Last week, CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan visited the constituency along with BJP president Rajnath Singh and former president Nitin Gadkari. Tribal leader Faggan Singh Kulaste was also present. Chhindwara has a tribal population of over 30 per cent and the BJP is planning to put up a tribal from there for the first time.

Modi needs to minimize CPI-M and Congress wins in West Bengal, and opt for DMK wins in TN over AIADMK. Kill the idea of Third Front in the bastions itself.

In fact, BJP in Tamil Nadu should even consider aligning with M.K. Azhagiri, getting him to plunder DMK's cadre to move it to BJP.

Beautiful, heartwarming pictures of NM in Chennai and the response there....
http://www.nakkheeran.in/Users/frmNews.aspx?N=116154

See, even if lotus bags no seats this time in Chennai say (I actually have hopes in Coimbatore) an increased voteshare will go quite a way in building street-cred both among aam janta and the VIP netas towards the party. An NDA sarkar in Dilli will hasten lotus ingress into TN by a lot indeed.

screen caps from thanti tv in TN:

Crowd estimate - 5L!

Cutouts, true TN ishtyle.

From twitter:

>>Ash Dubey_#Chai ‏@ash_dubey 6h
He chose perfact venue to Speak on Chidabaram ....!! #NaMoInChennai .. "Recounting Minister" will be writhing in pain ! :)

>>SankarK ‏@SMedia4 6h
#NamoInChennai Takeaways Fisherman safety,Ganga-Cauvery,PC economy disaster,slowgrowth rate,unemploymt,farmer woes,Preserving Fed Structure

>>Niti Central ‏@NitiCentral 8h
Massive crowd of 4 to 5 lakhs at the venue of Chennai rally. #NaMoInChennai Live:http://bit.ly/1eHm4aC pic.twitter.com/wj8nWZCo5j

Apparently, parts of guwahati witnessed power and cable tv cuts when NM spoke - ostensibly to keep ppl from watching hom speak LIVE. Wonder if chennai or TN more broadly, witnessed the same....

While lotus has decent chances in TN, sadly, am unable to say the same thing about KL onlee.... and with the AP reorg bill still in limbo, who knows which way AP will swing...

'bout effing time....