Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 15 Jan 2012

The Strategic Issues & International Relations Forum is a venue to discuss issues pertaining to India's security environment, her strategic outlook on global affairs and as well as the effect of international relations in the Indian Subcontinent. We request members to kindly stay within the mandate of this forum and keep their exchanges of views, on a civilised level, however vehemently any disagreement may be felt. All feedback regarding forum usage may be sent to the moderators using the Feedback Form or by clicking the Report Post Icon in any objectionable post for proper action. Please note that the views expressed by the Members and Moderators on these discussion boards are that of the individuals only and do not reflect the official policy or view of the Bharat-Rakshak.com Website. Copyright Violation is strictly prohibited and may result in revocation of your posting rights - please read the FAQ for full details. Users must also abide by the Forum Guidelines at all times.
nelson

Re: Terrorist Islamic Republic of Pakistan (TSP): 15 Jan 201

Post by nelson »

After finished petroleum products, it is electricity now. MMS has agreed to explore possibility of electricity export to Pakistan.

http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/a ... epage=true

nelson wrote:After finished petroleum products, it is electricity now. MMS has agreed to explore possibility of electricity export to Pakistan.

How on earth can we even talk of this when we ourselves have a large electricity deficit? Or is that MMS feels that minorities have the first right to Indian resources, even if they live across the borders? :evil:

Yogi_G wrote:
nelson wrote:After finished petroleum products, it is electricity now. MMS has agreed to explore possibility of electricity export to Pakistan.

How on earth can we even talk of this when we ourselves have a large electricity deficit? Or is that MMS feels that minorities have the first right to Indian resources, even if they live across the borders? :evil:
At least it might help a Few get the long coveted Noble Peace Prize.

Yogi_G wrote:

Well the Centre has control over some power that could be denied to BJP ruled states.

The only BJP ruled state which is power surplus I know up there near the borders is Gujarat. I bet Imran Khan will say we shouldnt get electricity generated in Modi's Gujarat. :mrgreen:

UK’s Daily Mail on the suicide of Fakhra Younus.

Fakhra Younus was the former wife of the son of Pakistani politician Ghulam Mustafa Khar who served as Governor of Punjab Province and who also happens to be the uncle of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan’s Foreign Minister, Hina Rabbani Khar.

The Khar’s do not seem to be a family that treat women well. Pere Mustafa Khar was subject of an uncomplimentary book by his former wife Tehmina Durrani titled “My Feudal Lord”.

Former Pakistani dancing girl commits suicide 12 years after horrific acid attack which left her looking 'not human'

arun wrote:UK’s Daily Mail on the suicide of Fakhra Younus.

Fakhra Younus was the former wife of the son of Pakistani politician Ghulam Mustafa Khar who served as Governor of Punjab Province and who also happens to be the uncle of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan’s Foreign Minister, Hina Rabbani Khar.

The Khar’s do not seem to be a family that treat women well. Pere Mustafa Khar was subject of an uncomplimentary book by his former wife Tehmina Durrani titled “My Feudal Lord”.

Former Pakistani dancing girl commits suicide 12 years after horrific acid attack which left her looking 'not human'
Reading the story of Tehimma Durrani, who is now married to Shabaz Sharif, expect for cases like Zardari- who cant possibly remarry and lose his claim to fame. Pakistani elite seem to marry, divorce and re marry with regularity.

Yogi_G wrote:{quote="nelson"}After finished petroleum products, it is electricity now. MMS has agreed to explore possibility of electricity export to Pakistan.

http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/a ... rue{/quote}

And this not all that is cooking in the pappi jhappi fest...... We, the aam janta, will continue to pay world record prices for our fuel and gas just to keep some porkis happy. Jizya in a new form?? :twisted:

Energy crisis: India offers gas export to Pakistan.
Mar 21, 2012, 08.11PM IST

NEW DELHI: After fuel, India is offering to export natural gas to Pakistan to help the neighbouring country tide over its gas crisis.

State-owned GAIL's just commissioned natural gas pipeline from west coast to Bhatinda in Punjab is barely 25-km away from Pakistan border and the gas utility is proposing that the line can be extended to Lahore in no time, sources privy to the development said.

chetak wrote: And this not all that is cooking in the pappi jhappi fest...... We, the aam janta, will continue to pay world record prices for our fuel and gas
Aam janta are paying record prices so that some things can be subsidized and it is those very subsidised items that are being offered to Shitistan. Shitland should give us a safe, well protected route to Kabul in exchange for that.
Brad Goodman

Post by Brad Goodman »

Pakistan becoming 'psychological pressure cooker', say psychiatrists
With constant stress, terrorist attacks, absence of social security and poverty, Pakistan is fast becoming a “psychological pressure cooker”, says co-chair of the Psychiatry in Developing Countries arm of the World Psychiatric Association Dr Afzal Javed.

According to Crescent Post, there is an epidemic of Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) :mrgreen: in Pakistan due to anxiety induced by lack of basic necessities.
The World Health Organisation estimates there are only 320 psychiatrists in Pakistan to deal with 176 million patients.

How apt. Paaka in Sanskrit means "to cook", and paaka-sthaana means the kitchen, or place where something is cooked.

IMHO we are slowly seeing pak becoming a indian satellite. this power/gas export etc is all expected. more will come. welcome to the new world...

Brad Goodman wrote:Pakistan becoming 'psychological pressure cooker', say psychiatrists
With constant stress, terrorist attacks, absence of social security and poverty, Pakistan is fast becoming a “psychological pressure cooker”, says co-chair of the Psychiatry in Developing Countries arm of the World Psychiatric Association Dr Afzal Javed.

According to Crescent Post, there is an epidemic of Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) :mrgreen: in Pakistan due to anxiety induced by lack of basic necessities.
The World Health Organisation estimates there are only 320 psychiatrists in Pakistan to deal with 176 million patients.
Take Norway also with bakis. 2 extremes -one has all of the best and the other all of the worst-- common to both-- BAKIS. :((
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 9#p1260589
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 2#p1261162

They are going to pak in a strategic mesh, TAPI, electRicity, gas etc means the following:

- they will think twice before upsetting the profitable agreement
- both will lose if they cut the supply line off
- means we support the current party in power in pak
- should there be a war, if we cut it off, pak people will be pissed off at current govt and will probably want change of rulers. Pakis as much as they hate India, I doubt they will enjoy the 50 degree heat without AC. There were protests today for electricity if I am not mistaken and it is bad for the politicians.

If we can actually secure peace with pak, our economy and the livelihoods of many people in both countries can prosper. This is the vision. Although I personally am against all this visa free travel just yet and I am sure NSCS and MHA will have a few words to say about it.

Think Britain and France, sworn enemies at one point, later becoming friends. Question is, who do you want to deal with on the other side? Would you rather deal with Zardari and kayani or some ultra fundoo nut case ?
Last edited by shyamd on 28 Mar 2012 23:15, edited 1 time in total.

Sounds like Pakis are rational actors. Their irrationality is brought up when we think about retaliation after terrorist attacks.
Would you rather deal with Zardari and kayani or some ultra fundoo nut case ?
Really? Is Zardari running the country now? And how are Army generals (like Kayani, Gul, Beg) better than "ultra fundoo nut case"?

Errr...Bakis eat American bheek ka khana, drink Indian bheek ka paani, yet want to slit e throat of every American and Indian, how can anyone even imagine being at peace with that nation of 180 million raving lunatics. This rubbish that biss and brosberity is a natural consequence of biss treaty with Bakistan is peddled far too often. There can be no biss with Islamic Republic of Bakistan, there can never be a prosperous Bakistan so no biss and brosperity is good for both countries please.
Imagine Bakistan as a toilet with a broken flush, people need to take a dump so the sh1t piles up, perfumed bleach can temporarily get rid of the stench but the core matter remains the same.

I would rather deal with a fundoo nut case, Kayani was the architect of 26-11, how can an Indian PM possibly sit with the architect of 26-11 and discuss biss :rotfl:

abhishek_sharma wrote: Really? Is Zardari running the country now? And how are Army generals (like Kayani, Gul, Beg) better than "ultra fundoo nut case"?
Yes Zardari is, but the army will step in if it has to on the important questions. Gul and Beg are, but they are no longer in power. Kayani is more of a tactician, the islam card is just to keep the numbers up and keep them motivated.

I know it sounds bitter but everyone is in agreement that they would rather deal with these guys. See BK.
Last edited by shyamd on 29 Mar 2012 00:15, edited 1 time in total.

shyamd wrote: Yes Zardari is, but the army will step in if it has to on the important questions.
Given that Army decides their policy towards India, the presence/absence of Zardari does not make any difference to us. Why should we worry about him?
shyamd wrote: Kayani is more of a tactician,
SO the guy who planned 26/11 is a tactician. How are such "tacticians" better than "ultra fundoo nut jobs".

And you didn't reply how rational Pakis (who would disapprove electricity cuts) embrace irrationality and want nuclear annihilation of India?

Someone should do a Ju Jitsu move and claim that Koodankulam plant is vital for promoting India-Pakistan peace. All the WKKs will get behind it.

abhishek_sharma wrote: Given that Army decides their policy towards India, the presence/absence of Zardari does not make any difference to us. Why should we worry about him?
Not true, Army steps in when it has to. Zardari has his uses - like now they along with others are ready to take on army over relations with India (and attempt a coup in Pindi). To be honest these deals have more to do with bigger picture than Zardari. But all this going through now - one must ask the question, does Delhi prefer Zardari to IK?
SO the guy who planned 26/11 is a tactician. How are such "tacticians" better than "ultra fundoo nut jobs".
Why did he do 26/11? as for your second question - think about it.
And you didn't reply how rational Pakis (who would disapprove electricity cuts) embrace irrationality and want nuclear annihilation of India?
The answer is Game theory.
Last edited by shyamd on 29 Mar 2012 00:57, edited 1 time in total.

>> Why did he do 26/11? as for your second question - think about it.

I don't know the answer. Please explain.

>>The answer is Game theory.

Really? How?

>> but everyone is in agreement that they would rather deal with these guys. See BK.

Everyone is in agreement? You should not speak for everyone.
Last edited by abhishek_sharma on 29 Mar 2012 01:01, edited 1 time in total.

Diversion and save amrika's arse, win back AfPak and/or late KS said it was to give excuse to unkil that they are busy in Indian border and cant deal with talebs (which I dont agree with). Anyhow its a diversion.

Game it and tell us what you find.

Added - Everyone - meaning the decision makers and the one that recommends the strategies.
Last edited by shyamd on 29 Mar 2012 01:17, edited 1 time in total.

Mahendra wrote:I would rather deal with a fundoo nut case, Kayani was the architect of 26-11, how can an Indian PM possibly sit with the architect of 26-11 and discuss biss :rotfl:
http://www.rediff.com/news/slide-show/s ... 120327.htm
Need solid outcome to visit Pakistan: PM
Prime Minister Manmohan Singh will only travel toPakistan if he is assured of a "solid" outcome from the visit. Waiting in the Leaders Lounge at the Nuclear Security Summit in Seoul on Tuesday afternoon, the prime minister, accompanied by National Security Adviser Shiv Shankar Menon and Foreign Secretary Ranjan Mathai, ran into his Pakistani counterpart Yousaf Raza Gilani and Foreign Minister Hina Rabbani Khar. After exchanging greetings and agreeing that things were moving quite well in bilateral relations, Dr Singh thanked Gilani for granting India Most Favoured Nation trading status. Gilani said it was his intention to improve trade ties with India and the MFN status is a manifestation of that intention

Pakistan Ka Matlab Kya Hai

'Govt of Pakistan is the fountainhead of radical Islam'
The government of Pakistan has been providing weapons and resources to radical Muslim elements, who use them against Americans, says US Republican Congressman Dana Rohrabacher, who declares he was once Pakistan's best friend. Aziz Haniffa reports US Republican Congressman Dana Rohrabacher, a senior member of the House Foreign Affairs Committee, acknowledged that he was once Pakistan's best friend in Congress and an acerbic critic of India [ Images ], but in a cathartic confession at the National Press Club on Tuesday accused the government of Pakistan as being the fountainhead of radical Islam. Rohrabacher, who was meeting with journalists to explain the bill he introduced in Congress calling for the independence of Baluchistan from Pakistan, said, "I was Pakistan's best friend in Congress when I was elected back in 1988.""I have been involved with Pakistan and with the Inter-Services Intelligence and with the government of Pakistan during the Reagan years, and I was also, of course, deeply involved with the mujahideen during their struggle against the Soviet occupation," he recalled.But Rohrabacher confessed, "During that time, I was operating under false pretences," and then correcting himself, said, "I was not operating -- they were. But I had no idea that the Pakistanis were so much personally involved in promoting radical Islam and did not support the democratic principles that I thought were binding us during the Cold War.""In fact," he said, "at that time, when we should have known, when the United States provided assistance to the mujahhedin, a lion's share of it were channeled by the ISI into Hekmatyar Gulbuddin and to the worst, most radical, tyrannical form of Islam. And there was no excuse for that."
Rohrabacher said, "So people like myself, spent a lot of time lying to ourselves while just ignoring this — that was clearly contrary to the interests of freedom and liberty and in the interests of the people of the United States. And, it wasn't until I started to question whether or not we should be lying to ourselves, people were saying, you can't do anything to correct the situation with the Pakistani government -- with that regime -- because it might help radical Islam."He said it was analogous to those who argued before World War II that it would be counterproductive to take on Adolf Hitler because it would lead to the Germans becoming more radicalised."Well, we know now -- anybody who's been honest with themselves now -- should have known that the government of Pakistan is radical Islam," he said.Rohrabacher, who is chairman of the House Foreign Affairs Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations, asserted that "the government of Pakistan has been providing weapons and resources to radical Muslim elements, who again use them against Americans. Here we are now, Pakistan has been our friend all these years we thought, now we find out that they were really our enemy."Thus, he argued that "now is the time for a reassessment because of this -- what's America's position is going to be in South Asia, and that's when we started paying attention to the Baluchis because the Baluchi people are an oppressed population, just as the Kurds have been an oppressed population and they have a right to their own country and the United States should be on their side."

shyamd wrote:Diversion and save amrika's arse, .
And what evidence do you have for this theory? (Other than your psychic powers.)

Paki-sponsored attacks on India have been going on before America's "arse" was in the picture. However it is fashionable to offer so-called chanakian theories for post-2001 attacks.

Assuming that your theory is correct, you suggest a policy of appeasement so that they are happy with us. Is that right? Wonderful.

OK I along with the Late KS, SS Menon, Shyam Saran etc are all dumb. You must be correct, All hail abhishek sharma ji.

Btw, it has nothing to do with them being happy with us/appeasement - its about preventing wars for one thing. I am telling you what they are doing not "suggesting a policy" or anything. Dont shoot the messenger.

>> its about preventing wars for one thing

If people believe that appeasement is the only way to prevent war, then they are dumb. (I thought they should have learnt the lessons from WW II).

Jhujar wrote:
use isabgol. solid outcome guaranteed every time you visit pakistan.

abhishek_sharma wrote:>> its about preventing wars for one thing

If people believe that appeasement is the only way to prevent war, then they are dumb. (I thought they should have learnt the lessons from WW II).
Nothing to do with appeasement. It's about mutual gain and that they are so tied in to the point that it's not worth fighting a war.

>> It's about mutual gain

We should give them economic incentives so that they don't send terrorists. This is not "mutual gain". It is an extremely bad form of extortion. You are putting lipstick on a pig.

Jhujar wrote:
use isabgol. solid outcome guaranteed every time you visit pakistan.
Unless you have "PTSD". Too much stress. No outcome.

abhishek_sharma wrote:>> It's about mutual gain

We should give them economic incentives so that they don't send terrorists. This is not "mutual gain". It is an extremely bad form of extortion. You are putting lipstick on a pig.
Isn't peace a good thing? unless you want to fight another war and more people die on our side, less infrastructure and you can keep whining about not having good public services etc.

Anyway you wanted to know what GoI is doing, I told you. If you don't like it, you can vote the other way. Good luck if you think the next party wont do the same.

Isn't peace a good thing? unless you want to fight another war and more people die on our side, less infrastructure and you can keep whining about not having good public services etc.
Basically you are suggesting a dhimmi policy. We should appease them because we want "good infrastructure". What is the alternative? If we have a war, it will go on forever. It will cost 400% of our GDP. We will *never* have good infrastructure.

Moreover, rational Pakis (who value electricity so much that they will stop terrorist attacks) will turn irrational and start a nuclear war. Do we really want Delhi to look like Hiroshima? Therefore the prescription from great "game theory" guys is that we should pay Jizya.
Anyway you wanted to know what GoI is doing, I told you. If you don't like it, you can vote the other way. Good luck if you think the next party wont do the same.
In your post you did not mention that those are not your views. You should make the distinction clearer in future. Given the quality of our politicians, they will probably follow the same policy. It does not imply that they are correct.

I thought i saw the Tweety Bird. Gooffy Gillani Maange Bijli Orr Paani

India offers Pak 5,000MW electricity
Seoul: India has formally offered to provide Pakistan with 5,000 megawatt electricity to fulfill its energy requirements on an urgent basis regularly which could be transmitted through Punjab without much delay.
The offer was made by Indian Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh in a brief chat he had with Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani during their interaction at the Nuclear Security Summit (NSS) here in the capital city of South Korea.According to sources, Indian Prime Minister Singh took a keen interest in the economic difficulties of Pakistan and Prime Minister Gilani thanked him for the offer. Gilani assured his Indian counterpart that Islamabad would reply to New Delhi through proper channels soon.Indian Prime Minister Dr. Singh recalled his last meeting with Gilani in the Maldives where he declared the Pakistani Prime Minister as a ‘man of peace’ and said that the process of talks between the two countries on various levels is heading on a satisfactory pace and if required it could be accelerated.Prime Minister Gilani also expressed identical views and urged Dr. Singh that their governments should be remembered for establishing endured peace in the region and resolving disputes which have made progress and development of the region their hostage.

Jhujar wrote:I thought i saw the Tweety Bird. Gooffy Gillani Maange Bijli Orr Paani

India offers Pak 5,000MW electricity
Seoul: India has formally offered to provide Pakistan with 5,000 megawatt electricity to fulfill its energy requirements on an urgent basis regularly which could be transmitted through Punjab without much delay.
The offer was made by Indian Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh in a brief chat he had with Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani during their interaction at the Nuclear Security Summit (NSS) here in the capital city of South Korea.According to sources, Indian Prime Minister Singh took a keen interest in the economic difficulties of Pakistan and Prime Minister Gilani thanked him for the offer. Gilani assured his Indian counterpart that Islamabad would reply to New Delhi through proper channels soon.Indian Prime Minister Dr. Singh recalled his last meeting with Gilani in the Maldives where he declared the Pakistani Prime Minister as a ‘man of peace’ and said that the process of talks between the two countries on various levels is heading on a satisfactory pace and if required it could be accelerated.Prime Minister Gilani also expressed identical views and urged Dr. Singh that their governments should be remembered for establishing endured peace in the region and resolving disputes which have made progress and development of the region their hostage.
Relax guys. This is dead on arrival.
Gilani told Singh that "Islamabad would reply to New Delhi through proper channels soon".
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/pm-offered-p ... 28-56.html

Sauvirginity Da Mamla Hai, Kusch Tho Karo Sharam , Tauba Khudda De Waaste Jaldi Karo Khasam

Nov 26 incident was attack on Pakistan’s sovereignty: Kayani
ISLAMABAD: Chief of Army Staff Gen. Ashfaq Pervez Kayani on Wednesday reiterated that American airstrikes on Salala check posts last year were an attack on Pakistan’s sovereignty, DawnNews reported.The army chief is holding talks, at the General Headquarters (GHQ), with top US commanders for the first time since American airstrikes killed 24 Pakistani soldiers last year and triggered a near collapse in the nations’ already troubled ties at a vital stage in the war in neighboring Afghanistan.The meeting between Gen. Asfhaq Pervez Kayani and the top US commander in the region, Gen. James Mattis, and the top commander in Afghanistan, Gen. John Allen, could be a significant step toward rebuilding a relationship seen as key to US hopes of withdrawing from Afghanistan.Pakistan retaliated for the airstrikes by kicking the US out of a base used by American drones and closing its border to supplies meant for Nato troops in Afghanistan. Public meetings between US government and army officials, previously frequent visitors, have been sharply curtailed.The proposed demands being debated include an apology for the airstrikes, an end to American drone attacks in the country and more money for Nato supplies that are shipped through Pakistan. Prior to the blockade, around half of the US war supplies to Afghanistan were trucked over Pakistani soil

From the same newspaper...
The news about the paki math wiz.....check the picture they chose for the farticle :rotfl:

Pakistan Means Peace

Forced conversions hike Pakistan minorities’ fears
LAHORE: It was barely 4 am when 19-year-old Rinkal Kumari disappeared from her home in a small village in Pakistan’s southern Sindh province. When her parents awoke they found only her slippers and a scarf outside the door.A few hours later her father got a call telling him his daughter, a Hindu, had converted to Islam to marry a Muslim boy.Only days later, Seema Bibi, a Christian woman in the province of Punjab, was kidnapped along with her four children after her husband couldn’t repay a loan to a large landlord. Within hours, her husband was told his wife had converted to Islam and wouldn’t be coming home. Seema Bibi escaped, fled the village and has gone underground with her husband and children.Hindu and Christian representatives say forced conversions to Islam have become the latest weapon of Islamic extremists in what they call a growing campaign against Pakistan’s religious minorities, on top of assassinations and mob intimidation of houses of worship. The groups are increasingly wondering if they still have a place in Pakistan.In Pakistan one’s religious faith, or lack of one, has become sufficient to warrant execution and murder,” Pervez Hoodbhoy, a physicist and peace activist wrote in a column earlier this month. ”The killers do their job fearlessly and frequently.”he violence has cowed Pakistan’s liberals and frightens even many Muslims.”Extremism is a problem that is not just targeting the minorities. It is now a general problem in our society,” said Ijaz Haider, whose Jinnah Institute’s website carries an Extremism Watch documenting cases of attacks and intimidation by militants.”The liberal mindset has had a severe setback and the government has no strategy. It tries to do damage control, and damage control is to placate these groups.”Critics say the government is too afraid and weak to respond or in some cases is even complicit as it panders to extremist groups for votes.
If you are killed by a terrorist, no one will come for condolences,” he said.
minorities’ fears

shyamd wrote:Btw, it has nothing to do with them being happy with us/appeasement - its about preventing wars for one thing. I am telling you what they are doing not "suggesting a policy" or anything. Dont shoot the messenger.
Actually you need to separate and de-hyphenate what "they" are doing from what BK has suggested. The drivers, rationale and even the methods are different. Example: Preventing War is not an objective for BK, even if it is accepted as a compromised reality. The objective is to get India out of the narrow straitjacket of south asian geo-politics, controlled by TSP and towards great power ambitions for India.

War would have been an acceptable tool to achieve the same, if the will and necessary capabilities existed - not just military.