OK, but I still fear a disaster in KT given the governance record and infighting but hope they back NM in LS polls.

Sushupti wrote: Yeah!! also whenever BJP lost Karnataka, it captured power in Delhi. Therefore, for Loh Purush to become PM in Delhi it is must that BJP should lose in Karnataka. :D
Kindly dont ascribe your hare brained CTs to me.
Looks like you are CTfied.
@SandeepWeb
Whenever BJP has performed badly in Karnataka, it has done well at the national level.
and remaining sentence was satire. Isiliye to smiley lagaya tha par aap to bura maan gaye.

Supratik wrote:OK, but I still fear a disaster in KT given the governance record and infighting but hope they back NM in LS polls.
https://twitter.com/ScorpiusMaximus very incisive tweets on K poll results. Yes it is a big defeat.

Supratik wrote:OK, but I still fear a disaster in KT given the governance record and infighting but hope they back NM in LS polls.
A disaster is almost certain, Yeddy or no. Even when Yeddy was in power, the party had almost split down the middle twice. It took all the Delhi leaders and coaxing and cajoling to get BJP last 5 years. There were enough coups against Yeddy, of course when he was arrested by Lokayukta police (on LKAs order no doubt) -- there was no way he could continue to be the CM. Time truly ran out for Yeddi. If he had good sense he would have continued to fight from the sidelines instead of fighting BJP instead.

Those who parrot "oh Yeddi was the great mass leader who the delhites threw out" are being simplistic at best and more probably, clueless.

This is what happens when the party is created through means like "becoming congress" (pulled in congress leaders and congress behavior to create first BJP govt) -- I think it ok to lose in Kkta, they need to rebuild the party with Sanghi's instead of fly by night operators from congress.
Last edited by Sanku on 11 Mar 2013 13:39, edited 1 time in total.

Sushupti wrote: and remaining sentence was satire. Isiliye to smiley lagaya tha par aap to bura maan gaye.
To be honest, all your statements appear equally sensible to me.

Here is another Navratna of LKA's team.
Hindus in Pakistan safe, says Nitish Kumar

http://www.niticentral.com/2013/03/11/h ... 53976.html

Sushupti wrote: and remaining sentence was satire. Isiliye to smiley lagaya tha par aap to bura maan gaye.
To be honest, all your statements appear equally sensible to me.
बहूनां जन्मनामन्ते ज्ञानवान्मां प्रपद्यते .
वासुदेवः सर्वमिति स महात्मा सुदुर्लभः .. ७- १९

Sushupti wrote:Here is another Navratna of LKA's team.
Hindus in Pakistan safe, says Nitish Kumar

What does this have to do with the NaMo thread? Can you at least follow basic thread sanity?

More here ....
http://forums.bharat-rakshak.com/viewto ... 2#p1422812

Sanku wrote: This is what happens when the party is created through means like "becoming congress" (pulled in congress leaders and congress behavior to create first BJP govt) -- I think it ok to lose in Kkta, they need to rebuild the party with Sanghi's instead of fly by night operators from congress.

Sorry Sanku ji this argument has to be answered by the people who ran the show when Yeddi came in and BJP star was on the ascendant in Karnataka. The people who did not protest when Yeddi came in.

Besides this becoming congress is actually a wrong argument. Kongis are the way they are because the people are the way they are. And so long as it is so any moment towards the desired direction can come in only from a self-actualization motive while remaining within the system as it is.

The situation lately has been that this defeat could have been avoided. There was ample opportunity and it was squandered. POVs do not drive the cadre. Vision does. Only place the vision is clear is Modi and those who are trying to take the high moral ground are ending up giving political ambiguity.

How can a group that asks for 'high moral ground' in Karnataka not walk the high road when it comes to taking on the national goal of ousting the Kongis? What is the vision? What is the road-map? Why are these people resorting to moral ambiguity w.r.t. their role in Delhi?

ravi_g wrote:
Sanku wrote: This is what happens when the party is created through means like "becoming congress" (pulled in congress leaders and congress behavior to create first BJP govt) -- I think it ok to lose in Kkta, they need to rebuild the party with Sanghi's instead of fly by night operators from congress.

Sorry Sanku ji this argument has to be answered by the people who ran the show when Yeddi came in and BJP star was on the ascendant in Karnataka. The people who did not protest when Yeddi came in.
ravi_g I am confused, Yeddi did not come in from anywhere, he was a old Sanghi. What he did was get a number of Congress types in BJP and used that to lead BJP to power. Should that have not been done? Should LKA had put his foot down then? This lot kept causing trouble for Yeddi as long as he was the CM. Lot of coups against Yeddi.

A lot of people are still saying that BJP should be more "inclusive" (i.e. become like congress) -- and BJP/Modi regularly lambasted for it.

I agree with you that BJP has not maintained the moral high ground consistently, it has certainly allowed a number of shady/congress types to enter. Heck even Modi let Radadiya come in, gun swinger and all.

So what is the point? The point is that BJP has to seek a balance between remaining a party with difference, and yet cutting enough deals in the name of pragmatism.

Where does one draw the line, what is the right balance?

In case of Yeddi, BJP hand was forced by Lokayukta, plain and simple. That is all there is to it. In the given circumstances Yeddi cant call the shots, he should accept it and stop fighting BJP. He should put the party before himself.

There are no easy answers.

What is the argument for Radadiya's entry into NaMo's BJP?

Radadiya is a leader with strong following (among Leuva Patels) in Saurashtra, an antidote to Keshubhai. Similar to the Amin case. I have come to the conclusion that anyone who can support the mission of Bharat navnirman should be allowed to come in (with its associated risks). Remember the fruits of not allowing forcibly converted Hindus to return to the fold. Shivaji was a master craftsman who consolidated rival power centers by giving them face-saving formulas. He was also decisive enough to not spare people who were dishonest with him.

If you reject everyone who has a questionable past, then one can forget achieving any consolidation. Consolidation is not possible without reconciliation. And on this count, pragmatic-school is much stronger in INC (to the point of anything except dynasty is for sale) than any other party in India. OTOH, we have people calling ABV as windbag, Govindacharya as Ambhi.

Tell me why Govindacharya is not Ambhi kumar? His ilk are the junk among the junk. All he achieved was when ABV was at prime then tell to the world that ABV is only mask but Advani is leader. Later when Advani is at prime tell to the world that he is some shit. Now when Modi is at prime then tell to the world that Diggy Raja is better. Now the world has to be believe this asshole as some chanikayan. Give me a break

Sanku wrote: ravi_g I am confused, Yeddi did not come in from anywhere, he was a old Sanghi. What he did was get a number of Congress types in BJP and used that to lead BJP to power. Should that have not been done? Should LKA had put his foot down then? This lot kept causing trouble for Yeddi as long as he was the CM. Lot of coups against Yeddi.
Sanku ji, there is no congress type. This classification is the cause for confusion. The average congress men will be same as average BJP person if you take out dynasty-henchmen. The purer parts of Sangh will never win elections. BJP started winning elections when it expanded. Even in Gujarat, it took sometime to break the caste factors. Actually, the breakups, changing partymen etc., is all natural path that is going on in Karnataka and it would be going in Gujarat path politically. In Gujarat, the central BJP intervened due to dissidence and not like the way it removed Kalyan or Yeddi. In KA what it did is a mistake. It should have left the show to Yeddi even if the Governor ordered arrest/dismissal of Yeddi. The sympathy factor would have helped. See the Reddy bros, they are in Jail but Bellary district their persons only will win and you can't change with any uber-super Sanghi.

Hari Seldon wrote:As expected, the media is running all over town painting a grim picture with LKA's "rebellion" in the lead.

The war is yet to begin and already Cong sympathizers in the BJP are out to sabotage preparations from behind friendly lines. .
Yes, there would be some cong sympathizers in BJP, but more than that, they are being assiduously created. The media has suddenly realized that LKA is anti Modi, also RSS is anti LKA.

A little while back RSS was anti Modi too. In fact we have wise men suggesting how NaMo should junk RSS to rise.

Even a little before that it seemed that Gadkari was against NaMo. Then they were together, then they were anti-LKA.

At this rate, if you believe media, everyone in BJP is against everyone else. Maybe that is true. But hey that should write BJP off totally shouldn't it?
This is nothing new in Indian media. ABV was called moderate and Advani was called semi militant in 1991 on DD's Pranoy Roy's show. Anyone who toes the line of their version of secularism with a soft-INC approach becomes darling of Indian media inside BJP.

Muppalla wrote: That is how everyone should speak.
I still disagree, not right now. Not before Congress clearly plays its hand, or otherwise close to the elections.

Too early. Way too early.

------------------

BTW> Are we ok with BJP losing with NaMo at helm?
I am repeating again. BJP is not even close to win 2014. Its best bet is not its organization. Its best bet is not its Delhi leaders. Murali Manohar Joshi or RSS leaders or Advani cannot even create a Ramlila Maidan type rallies unless the local satraps like Modi, Shivraj etc blesses. Whether we like it or not, it is definitely into personality dependent. The tallest person and scores of the foot soldiers only want Modi and nothing else.

So if BJP with Modi and clears its confusion then it will challenge Congress party (not win). It can put itself in relevance. Otherwise, it can go back to the model it had between 1970 and 1985.

Sanku wrote: A lot of people are still saying that BJP should be more "inclusive" (i.e. become like congress) -- and BJP/Modi regularly lambasted for it.

I agree with you that BJP has not maintained the moral high ground consistently, it has certainly allowed a number of shady/congress types to enter. Heck even Modi let Radadiya come in, gun swinger and all.

So what is the point? The point is that BJP has to seek a balance between remaining a party with difference, and yet cutting enough deals in the name of pragmatism.

Where does one draw the line, what is the right balance?

In case of Yeddi, BJP hand was forced by Lokayukta, plain and simple. That is all there is to it. In the given circumstances Yeddi cant call the shots, he should accept it and stop fighting BJP. He should put the party before himself.

There are no easy answers.

Sanku ji this understanding that BJPs hands got forced on the issue of Yeddi is not coming through in your earlier post that I had referred to and in addition this characterization of Yeddi as the dark matter is going against your earlier view that Sangh is supposed to be an umbrella organisation.

The dirty guy aspect:
See whatever plank a party takes if it does not stands up for it risks loosing its core constituency. Sangh has a social agenda largely housed under RSS. There are hot heads too in the Sangh that are given certain issues like RJM/Counter conversions to work on. In much the same manner the political wing aka BJP has to be run on politics alone. A push for a social agenda into BJP, just does not makes any sense. If the society is working on a dirty principle then the society has to be reformed not one man or one party. This is the basis on which we are expected to accept the quirkiness of others around us, and what holds good for everybody holds good for Sangh old-timers too.

The convert aspect:
This issue of avoiding converts from Congress is just plain wrong one to even raise. Congress at one point had 3/4th of the electorate with it. Literally every man who supports Sangh today supported Congress or its various Rakta-beej at some point in his life. It is hardly a strategy, to say that we should avoid conversions. Not getting abused in the relationship is understandable and that is when you need a strong counterweight like Modi. BJP turning out weaker in its negotiations with a neo-convert, is all the more reason to support Modi. Radadiya will get his just reward too. If the guy works he remains if he fails do you suppose Modi will trust him to stay on.

The need for political agility:
Sangh for sure is bigger then Modi or even some other group. But then Sangh also has to give freedom of action to the people who have choosen to work in a certain fashion to achieve better focus. This ‘eligibility rationing’ by way of ‘moral high ground rationale’, ends up restricting BJP’s ability to maneuver. The agility required at ground level gets entrusted into the hands of a select band in RSS is compromising the political aspect of the struggle. The theoretical aspects of this are being dealt with on the Bharatiya thread also. Not everybody is on the same level of human growth but everybody has a right to work towards the common goal while remaining within the particular Guna-samuh he is endowed with improving it at the pace he can manage.

As a general thought - If moral high ground was so uncompromisable a stand then RSS should have started and ashram in a forest. That is the only place where uncompromising standards can be maintained. I am surprised I have to tell you so much when you are so very much ahead of me on Mahabharat. Even a Maharishi Vishwamitra could not avoid temptation after being in the forest for eons. What kind of Brahmrishi standards are you expecting from a Politician? These imbeciles, these dirty folks, these confused b_s_t_r_s are what we have and we have to work with them/without them/despite them.

Muppalla ji I fully agree with you above, I am not sure what our disagreements are. If there are any they are probably on fine points of tactics rather than the big picture.

My only contention is that the "managing to keep idealism while being pragmatic" is a tough balancing job, erring on either side has its pitfalls, what use of becoming another congress, to be like congress if it is that which wins?

A lot of us will have different povs as where the right balance is, some time we refine our ideas with trial and error, failure and changing circumstances -- we should not brow beat our fellow compatriots because they had a different idea of balance.

Disagree, certainly, but not browbeat. We are all human.

Our opponents are all rakshakasas

Govindacharya & Gurumurthy are the kind of people who understand why it is important to avoid becoming a nation of customer care executives. These are the people who have for themselves an agenda of promoting the Vaishya dharma within the Country. It is an unpopular stand in a nation beholden to FDI but you just wait and observe the social price India will pay to walk the growth path it has choosen. Why cannot one or two individuals be allowed to remain with their views without being called names esp. when they have zero political backing.

ravi_g wrote:Why cannot one or two individuals be allowed to remain with their views without being called names esp. when they have zero political backing.
I agree, we need to stop this name calling business, we are merely shrinking our own space. Govindacharya (irrespective of whether I agree with his political decisions or not) -- doe not deserve to be name called.

Much less Advani and others. This virus of Sushupti ji to not be able to name a single BJP leader without calling them foul names is becoming way to prevalent.

We need to stop.

Sushupti wrote:K poll results

http://web7.kar.nic.in/ulbtrends/StateSummary.aspx

Even if Shivaji and Rana Pratap campaign for BJP, I doubt they can prevent Congress Victory in upcoming polls.
Thanks. This shows what we expected.

BSY cannot win on his own and BJP cannot win without BSY. They need each other. When they fight Congress wins.

BJP ought to be different, am a little disappointed that Vitthal Radadiy is joining BJP. Party hopping is no big deal. Look at the exodus of BJP netas in KA.

RamaY ji,

Bingo and that is what is feared for 2014 also.

People desperately need an Axis to revolve around. That is the natural state of affairs. In the absence of a valid axis any temp arrangement that can serve the purpose gets used. And BJP cannot treat itself like an insular body. If it comes to it, then people will abandon BJP completely.

Kongis will win by default. Kongis represent our collective vikaar. Kongis are the default state of this country's collective Tamas. If the BJP has to fight against the inertia then it has to first give up its own inertia. If veterans decide to keep their people on tenterhooks unable to project properly what they would like share with the masses, then it is wrong.

Govindacharya is not "ambhi kumar" or whatever other cute name is being ascribed to him.

we have real "ambhi kumar"'s in India. no need to muddy the waters by pulling in faux candidates.

Govindacharya felt that he had to step away from the politics to retain his ideological stance. he saw that remaining close to the BJP after it gained power, was causing him to loose his ideology.

so, he quit and is working on his own. he has never really exhibited any "ambhi kumar" type behavior. A true traitor would have stayed in BJP and been an INC stooge. GA did no such thing. he simply quit and has maintained his distance ever since. and we are calling him a "traitor".

let us develop some mature judgement, please. POWER is not everything. just b/c one guy quit the party instead to joining it in power, does not mean he is a "traitor".

Narendra taps Swami, not just Sangh
Bharat Mata secularism in pitch to NRIs

http://www.telegraphindia.com/1130311/j ... T3fxNZSuzk

The speech as usual was a gem. I hear lots of fears and doubts being expressed here. Funny thing is that I have heard similar stuff being said every time there is a Gujarat election. Yet, Mr. Modi has come on top every time. He is a man with a vision as well as a plan. Have some faith in him. If we can see it coming, so can he. He is not as arrogant as MSM suggests, so as to think that he is invincible. So, chill and have fun, as you see congis march to their inevitable doom.

The "Big Tentedness" doesn't mean one invites all sundry political leaders and ideologies to corrupt one's national vision, political ideology.

The Big Tentedness is for the people and voters. That too after articulating one's vision and successfully convincing the public that one's vision is much effective and efficient in achieving national interests.

The leaders too are welcome, but only when they cut all the political connections with their past ideology and join the party and its vision.

unfortunately, the indian system is that voters don't vote for PM. They vote for who they know and trust on the local ballot.

There is no other option but to get leaders on your side as well. Going with "i am great, people like me, i will win" won't work.

Whatever be the form of democracy in India, local level focus helps Congress, but Rashtriya level focus helps BJP.

Because of NaMo, in this election after a long time, local level focus is also going to help BJP, because NaMo has made this election all about governance!

Gus wrote:unfortunately, the indian system is that voters don't vote for PM. They vote for who they know and trust on the local ballot.

There is no other option but to get leaders on your side as well. Going with "i am great, people like me, i will win" won't work.
Again this is simplistic view. The leaders are all invited to join BJP.

But when a leader decides to stay back in Congress system, for whatever reasons, they must be criticized. No need for their followers to become sensitive, which the very leaders do not have.

Big tentededness doesn't mean NM approves congress leadership.

Gus wrote:unfortunately, the indian system is that voters don't vote for PM. They vote for who they know and trust on the local ballot.

It can work if the individual is widely known and liked - the Congress has been running on the Nehru-Gandhi names for decades. Their local candidates and even Prime Ministers are dispensable Chhapraasis.

http://www.firstpost.com/politics/did-y ... _medium=hp
With a “we told you so” tone, Telugu Desam leaders have pounced on YS Vijayalakshmi’s interview in The Economic Times in which she says her party could support a Congress-led UPA in 2014. Vijayalakshmi is the late chief minister YS Rajasekhara Reddy’s widow and Jaganmohan Reddy’s mother.

Not that the YSR Congress party’s leaders have not indicated such a position before. They did so before the Presidential elections last year when the YSRC voted in favour of Pranab Mukherjee and Jagan in fact, took permission to come out of jail to travel to the state assembly to cast his vote.

YS Vijayalakshmi. AFP
In contrast, Jagan did not even agree to a ‘mulaqat’ with NDA candidate PA Sangma inside Hyderabad’s Chanchalguda central prison. It is well-known in political circles in Andhra Pradesh that YSRC’s reported aversion to ‘communal’ BJP will automatically mean they will end up supporting a Congress-led political arrangement after the general elections.

But the fact that Jagan’s mother, who is also the honorary president of the party, chose to spell it out while talking of her angst over her son being in jail for the last nine months, has set tongues wagging in Hyderabad and Delhi’s political corridors. The politically unwise move is seen as an act of desperation to somehow strike a deal with the ruling party, given the fact that the Congress is equally desperate to somehow ensure a decent harvest of MPs from Andhra Pradesh.

Not that in the interview, Vijayalakshmi is all honey and sugar for the Congress leadership (read Sonia and Rahul Gandhi). In fact, she says, “if Sonia was fair, she would not have harassed Jagan” and that “we don’t think things happen without Rahul Gandhi‘s knowledge”. She also reveals that though the Congress is interested in a merger, her party is not.

But by stating in the same breath that YSRC MPs could join the government and seek ministerial berths in 2014, Vijayalakshmi has exposed her political naivete and given an opportunity to her political rivals to exploit. No wonder, TDP leaders want to know if closer to the elections, YSRC and Congress will be sailing in the same boat.

This has by far been the YSRC biggest failing. It has not succeeded in removing the public perception, particularly in urban pockets, that Jagan is open to striking a behind-the-scenes deal, in exchange for freedom. This is being exploited by the TDP that calls YSRC a mere offshoot of the Congress tree.

The YSRC has tried to blunt the TDP propaganda of a deal between the Congress and YSRC by suggesting that it is the TDP and the Congress who are into match-fixing to ensure Jagan does not get bail. It points to the Presidential election to say it voted for the Congress candidate without getting any favour in return.

The TDP obviously stands to gain if it discredits Jagan as “an opportunistic politician who will go to any extent to protect his wealth, earned through dubious means”. Chandrababu Naidu realises he has lost the opposition space to Jagan and this is his strategy to reclaim it.

The Congress meanwhile, is having fun, hoping to divide the opposition votes between the two and gain in the bargain. Like it is inside the Andhra Pradesh assembly. Ahead of the Budget session, parties like the TRS, YSRC and MIM are pushing the TDP to move a no-confidence motion. Naidu’s reluctance to do so is being exploited by the YSRC to insinuate that he does not want the Kiran Kumar Reddy government to fall, despite the latter having a very slender majority.

Pranav wrote:

It can work if the individual is widely known and liked - the Congress has been running on the Nehru-Gandhi names for decades. Their local candidates and even Prime Ministers are dispensable Chhapraasis.
Let us take the example of Sri Sashi Tharoor.

In his recent interviews, he presented a vision/world-view that is closer to NM than RG. But the same individual sold Congress's vision for India in Pakistan w.r.t Indian Muslims, internal politics and India's foreign relations.

Why would ST stay with Congress when his vision is much closer to BJP than INC? What is that hidden interest that is much more important to Sri ST than all his public statements?

This we are calling the "Congress-System". And our fight is against that hidden interests.

We cannot break/defeat those hidden connections without criticizing the leaders.

Again our real interest is to educate people by criticizing leaders, their actions, visions, failures and so on. Only thru this we can reach, educate and convince the voters that follow these leaders in the absence of such debates/criticisms.

Sanku wrote:Hindus in Pakistan safe, says Nitish Kumar

What does this have to do with the NaMo thread? Can you at least follow basic thread sanity?

More here ....
What do you mean?. He is the one openly threatening to leave NDA if Namo declared PM candidate. Further, Loh Purush started his latest "Donkey Yatra" from Patna rather than Gujaraat. He is the "VeerGhatini" of C system to be used against Namo in the case dynasty sleeper cells like D4 fail to stop Namo.

Here is an old article from Sankrant Saanu. Must read for those who suffer from Gandhian fetish of "Suchita" in Politics.

Sushupti wrote:
Sanku wrote:Hindus in Pakistan safe, says Nitish Kumar

More here ....
What do you mean?. He is the one openly threatening to leave NDA if Namo declared PM candidate. Further, Loh Purush started his latest "Donkey Yatra" from Patna rather than Gujaraat. He is the "VeerGhatini" of C system to be used against Namo in the case dynasty sleeper cells like D4 fail to stop Namo.
I mean that you talk bullshit content wise and adorn that bull shit with foul mouth bull shit form wise.

basically bull shit.

Pranav wrote:

Bhaijaan that is an affront to the honest profession of Chhapraasis. An incompetent Chhapraasis can however be called a Kongi. Or that would be too much of undeserved respect to a Kongi.

Nah just let a Kongi be. He is a class by himself. :lol:

And what is this Sanku ji, even if he is a wrong how does that allow you to do another wrong. How in the world will Namo benefit from all these back and forth. Cut it yaar otherwise I threaten I will migrate to Nukkad or L&M and cause a lot of takleef to everybody everywhere. :)

ravi_g wrote:
And what is this Sanku ji, even if he is a wrong how does that allow you to do another wrong
It get tiring ravi_g. :(

Talking of shashi Tharoor and him taking charge of Con fightback on twitter, these are the kind of twitterNAREGA guys he is going to supervise.

ravi_g wrote:Why cannot one or two individuals be allowed to remain with their views without being called names esp. when they have zero political backing.
I agree, we need to stop this name calling business, we are merely shrinking our own space. Govindacharya (irrespective of whether I agree with his political decisions or not) -- doe not deserve to be name called.

Much less Advani and others. This virus of Sushupti ji to not be able to name a single BJP leader without calling them foul names is becoming way to prevalent.

We need to stop.
See again you are getting personal. I have always been consistent like Arjuna seeing eye of the bird. In my case it's ABV and D4 in the BJP. No amount of honorifics from you can change the fact that this group in BJP colludes with dynasty at the cost of native interests.

Sushupti wrote:
See again you are getting personal. I have always been consistent like Arjuna seeing eye of the bird. In my case it's ABV and D4 in the BJP. No amount of honorifics from you can change the fact that this group in BJP colludes with dynasty at the cost of native interests.
Dont flatter yourself boss, it is pretty clear that your ONLY goal is to basically bad mouth all of BJP by turns, of course while pretending to take side of one person once in a while.

Yeah, native interests. You have to work better to not slip up.